Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marinda Garden Aparthotel 3 stars

Cala´N Bosch s/n, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Spain

#13 of 17 hotels in Cala'n Bosch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Family oriented lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the outside terrace was a little small with no view. If you are able to have a terrace looking onto the mini golf that would be better.

    Location of the apartments very good. Short walk to the harbour, where you can find a good selection of restaurants. Staff at the apartments, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Really friendly complex with lots of things going on for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a campsite vibe in the evening with the bar seating etc based entirely around the entertainment. While the entertainers were brilliant for the children it would have been nice to have a some areas away from the stage, not in plastic chairs. Queue for the bar was very long too.

    Really friendly complex with lots of things going on for the children. Entertainment staff were amazing and worked very hard all day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay when walking the Cami de Cavalls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I stayed here when walking the Cami de Cavalls. We had a great welcome from the lovely receptionist (I think she is called Magda) and a comfortable room at a good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Hotel itself ok but wouldn't return due to the number of inconsiderate guests late into the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite hotel policy sun beds Were reserved by other guests prior to pool opening at 10. Inconsiderate guests too many inflatables in the pool again against hotel policy which meant our son and ourselves couldn't safely swim in the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Love it here .. relaxed, friendly and fun and great for kids and teens alike
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temperamental .. hot then cold etc but to be expected in Spain

    Staff and entertainment team are excellent .. friendly and approachable. Great location 5 minutes walk from Harbour

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful for families (that do not necessarily want to exploit the island)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The appartments (and in particular their little terraces) greatly vary and one does not know what will be offered in terms of comfort, noise, ground- or upper floor etc. But staff is helpful in finding suitable accomodation. The swimming pool is relatively small and noisy (disco music). Though guests are not supposed to reserve chairs with towels, this is common practice. We once changed dinner for a lunch box, which we thought was below standard (only 2 white sandwiches with cheese and ham, 2 pieces of fruit and a bottle of water per person). Just a little bit more variety would make a big difference - like adding something sweet and a little savoury snack.

    We very much enjoyed our stay in a renovated appartment. The resort as a whole breaths a small, nice, white village's athmosphere with loads of flowers. The staff was very patient with us and helpful in finding an accomodation to our liking. Food in the restaurant was fresh and there was a lot of variety. Good Wifi. We are usually not into animation, but liked this team!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel. Hardworking staff from the bars to the restaurant to the entertainment team. Free WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was a bit samey and not always hot, but generally something to suit everyone and plenty of it. Resort wise, the marina is looking a little dated and could do with an injection of funds. In particular Goody Goody, where the amusement arcade is full of machines that don't work or are switched on, take your money and then don't give you what you paid for.

    Plenty of entertainment, right next door to the water park, plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, pleasant, friendly staff, lots of drinks choice including a decent cava. Four minutes walk to the marina for more bars, restaurants and the beautiful beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    It was a great family holiday and was only sad we didn't stay longer than 1 week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drink prices by the pool were a bit expensive as we were not all inclusive....but we just went to the on site supermarket and brought from their.

    Full of friendly families with a great size pool big enough for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    Lovely Resort, ok apartments with some improvement needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra to check out past 10 despite our booking stating check out was mid day! Storage in rooms disappointing. Lack of self catering equipment in room. Not entitled to use water park for free despite all other guests being able to which meant we felt like second class guests. No tv in room to start with but this got recified quickly. No table on balcony despite asking for one. If you want privacy on balcony you'd need 1st floor room. Most ground floor terraces were just patios with no wall /terrace around

    Location was good. Rooms were cleaned well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    3.3
    Damp and tired with a Butlins feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was damp and dark, had to use lights at all times. Our outside space was a v small gap between our apartment and next door, it had zero privacy with 2 windows of adjoining apartments opening onto it and it never got any sun. With shutters on those windows we couldn't see into other apartments, but they could see us through shutters. Very creepy feeling! Would've liked to eat breakfast outside, but too weird to do so and too cold in shade too. Nothing dried out, costumes, towels, damp clothes after rain. When we asked to use a drier to dry things was told of €4 charge each time. Couldn't do that everyday, and as didn't have maid service for 4 days of 10 day stay it was miserable with a bathroom full of soggy wet towels and costumes. The outside drier rack was always in the shade & useless. Entertainment and facilities all centred on toddlers and families or bingo or karaoke, and everything was SO loud we had to go out to avoid the noise. Didn't use restaurant facilities as it felt so like a school canteen it killed the appetite, plus the timings of meals didn't suit us either. Used the late bar once where the barman was unsmiling and unwelcoming and seemed annoyed we had interrupted him. Didn't visit again went to the town instead. Minor irritations of TV remote not working and shelving in wardrobe collapsing with one touch! Worried that kettle lead had to sit across hotplates, so couldn't cook & boil water at same time safely. When booked apartment the paperwork showed a bathroom, but first apartment only had a shower, moved rooms to an unrefurbished apartment to get a bath. Need to update facilities listing to state shower room, not bathroom - I enjoy a relaxing bath on holiday! Front door had to be locked with a key and after a security scare one night of a guy following me from the town into the resort, found it v difficult to go into apartment and secure the door without putting a light on.

    Resort v close to marina and beach and could escape through little gate at bottom of resort. Little supermarket was good and staff friendly. Cleaning maid v friendly and helpful, but only saw her 5 times during 10 night stay. Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and adult entertainment in the evening.

    Comfy clean beds and room.lovely pool areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dinner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Shame the water pressure let it down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dribble of a shower!

    Good location, nicely renovated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    Staff were good animation team worked hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartments need bringing up to the same standard as the refurbed bathroom which was nice with a good shower.big ques at meal times

    Staff were good animation team worked hard.decent shower

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff incredibly helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was mostly non-existent

    Staff incredibly helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    the entertainment and the family rooms, the pool area was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing loved it all

    the entertainment and the family rooms, the pool area was great deep for adults and little pool for the small kids

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: