Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ALEGRIA Maripins 4 stars

Passeig Marítim, 20-22, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain

#6 of 32 hotels in Malgrat de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1527 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.3
    I would go there once more for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beds were not comfy enough. Some infrastructure on the pool might use some repair.

    Tasty breakfast, fairly clean rooms and absolutely stunning view from the window.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Really very nice 4 star hotel, can't tell anything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Really very nice 4 star hotel, can't tell anything negative! We live at last floor with sea view, absolutely brilliant room, everything like at pictures, clean and fresh :) Also food was amazing! Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything negative about this hotel. Absolutely no reason I wouldn’t go back again.

    Location is ideal for the beach and local shops and restaurants. Staff are accommodating and helpful. Room was cleaned daily and food was great. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Lunch and dinner were great, the restaurant served fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfasts were kind of boring and sometimes not tasty.

    Lunch and dinner were great, the restaurant served fresh seafood every day. The soundproofing is beyond expectations, as well as room service. The location is great - 10 minutes walk from the train station and city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    The location was pretty good, private pool/bar area, sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was average, but considering the sheer amount of choices given, I suppose it was the best they could achieve. Maybe less choice, but better quality would improve things. The restaurant felt more like a works canteen, echoing and noisy, but not sure how this could be changed, maybe by having some outdoor tables. Bar staff often seemed happier chatting amongst themselves than serving waiting customers. Maybe this was because this was at the end of the season and they’d had enough! This did not provide for a good impression. Entertainment was also average for this type of hotel, again end of season syndrome. Room and en-suite only really suitable for very small people, apart from cupboard drawers falling out’ everything seemed to work. Note that unlike other hotels where it is free, the safe key costs €4 per day.

    The location was pretty good, private pool/bar area, sea view from our room, reception staff were friendly and helpful, room cleaning was brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    We like Allegria Maripins, so we write about the shortcomings, that the 4 stars hotel must be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    There is no coffee in the restaurant! It's not coffee in the restaurant. This strange brown liquid is poured from a plastic bag in a coffee machine is not a coffee, the milk there also has a chemical taste. Significantly worse was the quality and assortment of dishes in the restaurant in September compared to August. Became less baking, less choice of tea. Monotonous meals for dinner. Bad cleaning in the rooms, cobwebs on the curtains in the room. Bed linen was changed only once in 16 days. Very noisy because of the round-the-clock operation of the cascading shower in the pool and the air conditioning on the neighboring roof. During the day, the animator noise, and in the evening until midnight there is a very loud music in the bar.  We compare Allegria with Fergus and Fergus had a high level of food in August and in September! We like Allegria Maripins, so we write about the shortcomings, that the 4 stars hotel must be better!

    Fast accommodation, attentive qualified staff, there is an opportunity to take beach towels and umbrellas on bail. Fresh greens and fruits are always in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Amazing holiday in 1st class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent!!Very clean and very new rooms! Cleaning lady on the 4th floor was super fast and nice! Extremely helpful staff they go up and beyond!! Excellent location, wide beach with very clean and warm sea. Food was delicious: prawns, mussels, different types of meat, fish, small glasses with fresh mixed fruites and vegetables.Chef cooks for you 3x per day just pure food: in the morning pancakes and eggs, for lunch and dinner grilled fish and meat every day!! Fresh fruits 3 times per day!! Chocolate fountain with pieces of fruites, jamon day, pieces of orange in chocolate. Good price for wine if you are not on all inclusive. Excellent sangria! After 1 week we wanted to ask to stop this as it was so delicious that you can't stop! Train very close to the hotel and in 1:15 (ticket for 10 journeys 34 eur, is cheaper than single= 3.4 eur per ride).You can rent towels and umbrella at the hotel and they will return you deposit when you leave. Thank you, we enjoyed our stay for 200%!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    The Gem of Malgrat De Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of a very poor exchange rate if paying on arrival. The tourist exchange rate at the time was around 1.06 to the pound, however, I was charged at a rate of 0.96 to the pound, which increased the price considerably. My only other notable issue was the lack of a safe in our room (302). There was indeed a metal safe in one of the wardrobes, however, it had no locking mechanism, rendering it useless. I'm not sure if this is just a one-off, or this is the same throughout the hotel.

    The food was great value for money and varied everyday (We went full board), it was of a good quality, certainly better than we expected. The rooms, pool/outdoor area and dining room were all very well presented. Our room was clean, comfortable, had plenty of storage and an excellent bathroom. All of the staff offered service with a smile, bar staff were very quick and consistent (I recommend the Pina Colada 😉) The Hotel was in a great location, a very short walk to the beach, train station, landing area for the DofiJet boats, buses and a good selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    For ever in our memory 😉😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a place where you want to relax and feel at home, I sincerely recommend ALEGRIA Maripins. A very good and helpful staff in any situation and at any time. Fresh and delicious food every day. The rooms and the whole hotel kept clean. Great location. A few minutes walk to the clean and quiet beach and train station. Very very successful holiday. thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Loved location, rooms were clean and staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed that we had to purchase drinks with our evening meal, half board on our other holidays did include drinks with breakfast and evening meal.

    Loved location, rooms were clean and staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Great Location, Clean hotel, basic rooms with a nice small pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small, booked a Triple room for me, the wife and our 15 year old daughter, rooms have been refurbished but to a basic IKEA standard, and some things are starting to show wear and tear, overall the rooms were ok, but i would recommend getting a family room for three people. Food was ok, good choice every night, however all 3 of us were ill after eating in the restaurant on one night, which put us off eating at the hotel even tho we were all Inc. We did try it again on our last night and we were not ill. Friends of ours stayed in the Sorta Daurada which we visited and was excellent.

    Pool area is nice but not really that big, photo shop looks like it has been used on the website images. Nice area to lounge about above the pool, its really close to the beach and main road, and inbetween the beach and main road is a railway which is really busy and noisy. Hotel is clean and comfortable but little over priced based on what and where i have stayed in the world before.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.3
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was with disabled toilet and I didn’t want with disabled toilet I didn’t have view they gave me the room in ground floor for me the hotel was with 2-3 star maximum

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    I thought the staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool was noisy with kids clubs and music blaring. We did not use it at all. We had a car so used it as a base to explore other beaches. Cala Sant Francesc is a lovely cove 20 mins away

    I thought the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good choice of food. Always found something we enjoyed. Vey close to beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.6
    Staff at the reception very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were using three rooms on the same floor, out of the 3 in each one individually, there was a different problem. Sink tap, cold water not running properly, toilet door not closing at all, in one of the other rooms. Fridge not working at all, in room two. No TV channels running for five days, electricity on and off on a couple of occasions, as a result air con unit started heating instead of cooling, all this at midnight with 4 kids, in the other room. Restaurant too small for the hotel capacity, although I must admit staff were trying their best.

    Staff at the reception very helpful and friendly. High level of communication.Good location, nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel was good, the see is infront of the Hotel, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!!!!

    The Hotel was good, the see is infront of the Hotel, the wiew is wonderfull!!The meals were very good! The recepitionist girl who were in the desk was so helpfull, and so nice. That wiew of the hall was the perfect begining of the holiday! This Hotel was a perfect place for a summer holiday!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    The buffet was great and the fact that the chef would cook...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a balcony but unfortunetly there wasn’t a mosquito rack, so you could not leave the door open during the night. But the AC was working ok so not a big problem.

    The buffet was great and the fact that the chef would cook the meat on request was really nice. The rooms were clean and comfy. We had a great experience overall. Best value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The personnel were very helpful, patient, more than polite and were doing their job with passion and energy, providing the additional information, directions and brochures to all clients who were approaching the reception. In most of the times the staff were anticipating the needs of the customers. The location of the hotel and the food were excellent and there were varieties of bread, fruits, salads, meats and fish. Soft drinks, coffee and tea were very good. Different jams, nutella, honey mustard, ketchup, sausages and the olive oils and types o vinegar were adding the final touch o the taste needed. There were even a dry herbs and spices to be additionally used i needed. The quality and the technologies of the food preparation were beyond the expectations. There were daily animations of different types, suitable for all the generations. p.s. The pillows were huge and many, we didn't needed all of them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic Maripins
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just returned from our second visit to the Alegria Maripins in Malgrat de Mar. What a great hotel. Very clean, bright room with lovely bathroom and balcony overlooking the pool. Good choice of food covering all tastes, well kept hotel with friendly staff and great location opposite the beach and within easy reach of local bars, restaurants and shops. Train station only a 10 minute walk with a direct line into Barcelona. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will return again. Thank you Maripins for another wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location , good food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff , quite unfriendly and talked amongst themselves loudly while serving non Spanish speaking guests.

    Buffet breakfast very good and bedrooms very clean. Terrace with sun loungers were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Spanish vacation with family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be noisy, if you are not so lucky with the neighbours. Despite the daily cleaning, hair and some dust can be found under the beds or in the bathroom. No lock in the safe in the closet.

    Mostly kind and helpful staff, location, nice room & bathroom, quality and wide selection of foods. We would be happy to return anytime 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    It was some what very comfortable, it was spoilt by the staff being very unaccomodated!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this room from January and since then, I know that we are arriving 4hrs before check-in at 2pm and departing 5hrs and 30mins after check-out time of 11am. I have emailed the hotel numerous times requesting and early check-in and late check-out until a couple of days before we are arriving...very disappointed that I did not get any reply or even confirmation that they receive my email. When we got there (considering we left home at 3am to catch our flights of 6.05am and with a 7yr old tagging along who is not very well...) We have to walk around the area for 4hrs with a very tired, unwell 7yrs old! When we got there around 10am, only to be told that we have to pay the money but we have to come back at 2pm when is check in time...I mentioned that I have requested via email if we can check in early. the receptionist just given me a blank look and just said NO, our check-in time is 2pm and that's it!!! Pointed me to a locked up room where we can leave our suitcases and come back on Check-in time. And to top that up it was the same attitude I received from a different person, when I asked if we can stay longer as our flight is not until 8.05pm, I was willing to pay the extra cost, just because my granddaughter wanted to spend more time in the pool....the answer was just plain NO! I need that room now!!! I was given no alternative!!!

    The hotel is very clean, comfortable beds, good size consider it was my daughter, granddaughter and myself, Breakfast was wonderful - lots of choices. Good locations, near to shops, train station, beach and other hotels where my other family was staying.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Cava at check in and for breakfast every day - what is there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cava at check in and for breakfast every day - what is there not to like? I really liked this hotel and will defenetly book it again and recommend it to friends, family and fellow Icelanders :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    A Good Hotel let down by the majority of reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was very slow. Check in is 2 pm. We arrived ten minutes before,and given a ticket with a number on, a bit like when you sit in Argos waiting for your goods! We were No 19, and there was a dozen or so people in front of us with only one person dealing with everyone,while the other receptionists sat behind another desk not doing much!Some people were given a glass of cava while others had to ask for some . Not a great welcome from a 4 Star Hotel! The only person on reception who was very pleasant with a sense of humour was a Russian guy. The rest of the reception staff were poor and never smiled at all.

    Comfortable beds.Nice clean hotel and in a good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was bit hard and think the all inclusive you should be anle to have bottled water whenever you want as when ur drinking as-well it would help keep hydrated

    The atmosphere the staff the food everything was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    very good experience over all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    only one swimming pool and gets crowded. Same breakfast every day ( but tasty)

    spacious room and shower , good food with few good types to choose from ( Lunch and Dinner). Reliable staff and friendly( most of them), rooms cleaned and towels changed every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Neat rooms, great service, excellent food - stay-recommendation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All the courtesies bearing in mind, the staff unfortunately seems fairly stressed out/short-staffed and the buffet is (due to other residents!) often quite a chaos; but these are our sole points of criticism.

    The rooms were clean and - though quite manageable - absolute fitting for two persons. The modern bathroom was one of our personal highlights. The cleaning staff does an awesome job without ever being unkind and the staff in general always endeavours their guests. The food is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The room couldn't of been in a better place, on the deck...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room couldn't of been in a better place, on the deck with sun loungers and bar though it wasn't open during our stay. We've re booked for the same room for September.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    This is a newly renovated hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Promo Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a newly renovated hotel. I would'nt say 4 stars but fair 3+ stars. Everything is very simple but clean and nice :) It had everything for nice short stay. Breakfast was ok, had some fruits and fresh salads. The room was very tiny at first, luckily we managed to change it and got really comfortable and nice room that we were very happy with!!! :) :) :) Special thanks to Claudia from the reception and all other reception stuff!!! Your work is excellent!!! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    The full board we bought together with the accommodation was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The full board we bought together with the accommodation was just wonderful! Nice presentation of the food especially starters&tapas :) The service staff always smiley and positive! Good hotel indeed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could use more fresh ingredients as many of the dishes tasted like canned food

    Everything was Amazing, they could improve the freshness of the ingredients served in thr buffet but overall speaking I will definitely comeback to alegria and malgrat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.8
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff in restaurant !!!! Air con didn’t work in room ,lifts broke down twice !!! Hotel view was of a run down housing estate ,pool is tiny compared to pics on website

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Fab, comfortable & enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one grumble, just a couple of staff members were annoyed if you were coming down after 10.15 (I would be too if I worked there) they’re trying to get set up for lunch & have a short window of time. Still, the staff were pretty great.

    Beds were much better than antispated, the room was modern & had been upgraded since my last stay. The champagne on arrival was a fantastic start to our holiday!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place in Malgrat de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything for everyone! Staff are excellent. Execllent choice of food ie. cook your food while you wait. Service is excellent (even had breakfast to go)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    it was quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    from the hotel left a bad impression! the hotel stayed happily for three nights at the end of April. the number was booked back in November, specifically asked on the top floor. when we arrived there, my husband was waiting for me in the hall, I went to the reception, the girl behind the desk looked up at me and said "What?" apparently the courtesy and the politeness of the staff is not important. same as when we handed the key to the room and the safe and left, she said nothing the room was dirty! with the ventilation hanging drooping dust rags, the mirror was dirty, the door and door handle numbers were in black spots, the hair was in the shower the waitress in the restaurant in a bad mood was changing the napkins in the next place on my table, shaking it almost into my plate the food in the restaurant was not very tasty and it seemed to me that it was not very fresh

    it was quiet nice view from the balcony good bed linen and towels comfortable beds Many thanks to the Sergey, from the reseption desk who was friendly and helped with any questions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Amazing staff. Great location. Standard spanish 4* style hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small. Food average

    Staff were amazing and did everything they could do to make stay amazing. Entertainment staff doing such amazing work on an adhoc rainy day also...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    For the price, im happy to share my room with a few ants. Would definately come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a number of ants in our room which we believed originated from under the mini fridge which was unfortunately bolted down. After telling the front desk the room was mopped immediately and the problem was significantly reduced but we did spot them occasionally coming out again. The pool is also not heated and is freezing but thats kind of to be expected. Lift also very loud if your room is near it.

    Hotel exceeded our expectations. It was clean, fancy, had good vibes and the staff were lovely. We were treated to complimentary champagne at check in and partook in activities such as free wine tasting around the pool. The food was also delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    really good stay, comfortable and clean, honest and generous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the pool was a little too cold fo me at this time of year should get more sofas for the lounge

    cleaning and HK staff exceptional the hotel is spotless friendly staff laid back other guests are quiet and respectful all in food is worthwhile and can save money-go for the fresh fruit and salads, aviod the food outlets on the main strip which are predominatly standard pizza and kebads ! venture into the old town for authentic food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay... Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food wasnt labelled properly and sometimes there were no labels at all. We had to keep asking staff about what was in the dishes or desserts. It would have been nice to have Tea / coffee available in rooms.

    Friendly reception staff and restaurant staff. Nice atmosphere, good location and rooms were always left nice and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    Average. Not sure how this hotel can have 4 stars
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff too slow and rather unfriendly Cleanliness average inside bathroom drawers dirty Towels were horrible, cheapest quality I have ever seen in a hotel even of lower standards. Plastic like and didn’t dry anything

    Size of room was good and two balconies

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous from the minute we arrived
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had more time to stay

    The staff were very helpful to us. We arrived very late so it was lovely to meet nice people. The food was lovely the room was extremely clean and comfy would definitely come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Next level breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a problem during my stay, but parking might be rough in the high season.

    Next level breakfast. Good location across the street from the beach and a few minutes walking from the town centre, restaurants and shops. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, not so great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not hot, even though we were first in the dining room. Warm plates would help. Hardly any veg at all. My 81 year old Mum struggled to find anything to eat most days

    Staff were great, hotel nice. Would have loved some vegetables with meals, Some english Tv would be good. Even just News channel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Staff was very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not well cleaned. All the sand we brought from the beach the first day remained on the floor the whole stay. Not even a shampoo placed.

    Staff was very nice and friendly. Beach right across the street. Good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes there were lines to the restaurant and you had to wait

    The food was really good. Not a huge variety, but the quality was decent, different options every days, including fresh seafood and different meat, all good. Clean room with large shower. Nice public beach across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel . Will recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room I stayed in 424 was a little small

    Sea view was fantastic but there is a price to pay for the views not only ££ but ( noise) and lots of it. Hotel it's self is very clean and great Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good lot of foods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you only pay half board outbuilding accommodated (right Eva!?)! This is outrageous! You pay extra charge! Hmmm.... Booking does not write. The parasols of the hotel unusable!

    Very good lot of foods. Nearest beach-bars-shops-trail station to Barcelona. Very nice ambience, and hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, location not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The water from the main pool was cold, the pool is smaller than it looks in the picture. The hotel is not on the beach front, you need to travel below the train line via a passage to get to the beach. The staff at the front desk was not able to tell me about the big public parking place for the car nearby the hotel, they offered the 10 EURO/night option in their parking. We rented a car in order to visit the more exotic beaches and places, not much you can do in Malgrat del Mar.

    The food wasn't fancy but it was above my expectations a few times, probably depending on the main Chef, the vegetables and fruits were fresh and tasty. Our room was cleaned thoroughly daily. Family friendly oriented, there were some activities for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly organized, quality of food isnt good, no access by car to receiption, food and drinks serving are super messy - constant queues, personnel gathers dirty dishes and cleans them in front of you making lots of noise by separating the folks, plates,knives...nit romantic at all

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    little to nothing;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No convenient parking at the hotel; queues at breakfast entrance - obviously not enough seats for hotel guests at rush hour; slow service at front desk and breakfast; crossing of train line to reach the beach; etc......

    little to nothing; I wonder where they got the 4 stars from....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Hotel, Great Staff, Good Food, Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The All Inclusive policy is standard but you should be aware of it before you go.... people in the same room have to be on the same board basis so if 1 wants AI, so must the other. However, if you are travelling in a group EVERYONE in the group must ALSO be AI. This stops so people from having just 1 or 2 in the party from signing up for AI and sharing with everyone... fair enough. But my advice. If some of the party want AI and some do not, register those who do in the same room and make separate bookings! Check in separately and then at least you are not all classed the same! We were travelling with some recovering alcoholics and some drinkers so it turned out quite expensive for those who could not go AI having to pay for single drinks!

    Rooms are nice and the staff are really great across all areas - dining hall, reception, bar... all fantastic. Beds are comfortable and the view from the Sea View rooms are great (ask for 7th floor as some 6th floor are obscured).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    a lovely hotel for a perfect summer holiday at the seaside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    too little shampoo and bath gel in the bathroom. In the summertime you take a shower 2-3 times a day so it should be planned at least 2-3 mini bottles per person per day. A little hook for the towel next to the sink would also be nice. But again, these are only small details - everything apart from this was absolutely perfect!

    I loved absolutely everything about this hotel - the location (5min to the beach), the seaview from my room, the little and well equipped balconies, the design of the room (modern, fresh, cosy), very comfortable bed & pillows, soundproof walls, a big shower and a little desk where I could do some work when I had to. Wi-fi worked perfectly, too. However the most amazing thing about this hotel is the service they gave you there. The staff is so friendly that already at the check-in I felt really welcomed, they took care about everyting around our stay. I would like to give here my special thanks to Judith (reception), Jose (kitchen), Ana and Vicky (dining room) who were really great in the service they delivered. Friendly, smiling, helpful. And it felt that they really like their job which made a very good impression of the hotel. The food was absolutely delicious, fresh fruit, salad bar, a big variety of vegetable, meat, fish, desserts - does not matter on which diet you are at the moment, you will for sure be satified with the options you have there and the quality of food as well. We chose the All-Inclusive option and were really happy about it. The hotel is very clean, spacious, the swimming pool is fantastic and every night there are some activities or concerts arranged by the hotel management so if you look for some peace and quite - you will find it but you will also never get bored if you need some entertainment. The hotel is well located in the town, next to the main shopping street and close to the railway station. To the centre of Barcelona you need to plan about 1,5h one way. From the airport to Malgrat de Mar we booked a taxi (MyTaxi app) which cost us 130 EUR but we shared this cost among 3 persons, and for the return way we used the transfer service offered by the hotel (app. 18 EUR/ person) --> however the bus leaves quite early (app. 5h before the flight).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, excellent value for money and staff very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room on road at front of hotel from people walking by early hours of the morning.

    Comfy bed (memory foam mattress top) spacious hot shower, fresh pool towels each day, excellent food always hot and freshly prepared with good choice of fruit with each meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - missing steak cutlery for grilled food - smaller hotel pool, but you don't care too much, when you are 50 m from sea - rooms 10x-107 are connected directly to terrace, so you do not have privacy or fence to hang swimsuit for drying - missing knob for hanging towel at toilet - so you have to leave it on floor or wash hands in bathroom

    - location - after 15 years it is still beatiful city - bigger waves then on Mallorca - friendly and helpfull staff - rooms 10x-107 are connected directly to terrace, so you have option to go directly to pool and bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Rooms are very clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was ok, but it was too greasy for me. The variety is not as big, may not suit everyone taste and needs.

    Rooms are very clean and cozy. The location is perfect as well. Staff is kind, nice and trying as much as they can to help

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Malgrat de Mar's 4 star pearl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our keys de-magnetized once and we couldn't get in our room but everything was ok, the receptionists helped us very fast.

    First, the location. The hotel is located in a quite convenient place. Everything is very close also the hotel is on the main street on the hotel zone of the city. Beach is right over the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great food, comfortable bed, nice territory, great sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    In general hotel in clean but room cleaning could be better. There was no children’s playground as we expected, but there are nice playgrounds in the center. Small dryer for towels in the balcony and dustbin in the room would be good improvement.

    Great food, comfortable bed, nice territory, great sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel (value for money). Rooms were clean, just the beds ain't that comfortable (a bit hard and small). Overall the room was great, espacially the bathroom. The pool was on the small side, great if you just wanna refresh yourself but not suited to use inflatables. The sunbeds around the pool were good and there were enough for all the guests. The boulevard in front of the hotel was nice. There were enough bars and restaurants but not all had high standards.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Getaway to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the room was a bit dirty and maids occasionally missed to wipe some zones. The wifi connection in the room was quiet poor. But you could find a normal signal at some spots after all.

    Nice location, the beach is just across the road. The food served is delicious, great variety of meals and fresh fruits plus the cook can fry you any meat or eggs/pancakes (for breakfast). The hotel provides wifi in rooms. At reception for 10 euro deposit each you can get a towel for the beach and sun umbrella and change them as many times as you need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for a shortbreak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a musty/ mouldy smell walking along the main road and then leading to the complex. On our last day we got some pool towels that had the same smell. I loved the bathroom and shower, however had I been with friends, it wouldn't have been great as there was no door to bathroom and the one to the toilet didn't close. Was no probs for me and my partner but just be aware. Also we booked a double and had three beds in our room. It made it very small. The staff were really nice and tries to help, however they did not have knowledge of local attractions and how to find them.

    I loved the shower. It was huge and had a rainshower. Lovely. The hotel itself was okay. I would not have rated it 4 star and was initially disappointed, but it was a good 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff in the dining room. We were only breakfast and things were constantly running out and not being replaced for a long time

    The bar staff were great. Rooms were lovely and bathroom lovely and modern

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Good break on way home from Menorca,but would probably look elsewhere in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didnt like the fact that the hotel now has an all inclusive option,busy at the bar,

    Ideal for restaurants and entertainment,Good rail service to barcelona

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stay. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was a little noisy kicking off and on during the night.

    Clean, well-maintained property. Amazing breakfast buffet. Sweet little town one hour from Barcelona city center. Beautiful long stretch of beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    A well run hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only comment is one that I find at the majority of hotels....this is the quality of the toilet tissue, which is far too thin and harsh. The paper is one ply which is false economy because you tend to use at least wice as much sometimes more. It is also very harsh which causes discomfort after constant daily use. This may seem a trivial comment, but is important to people with sensitive skin.

    The staff were very professional and well trained. We were greeted with a glass of champagne, which was nice after a long journey. We were able to stay with our tiny dog for a very reasonable price. We were able to book secure private parking next to our rooms, which helped with two disabled in our party. The food at this hotel was exceptional and half board was very good value. The waitresses were efficient and very polite and showed a lot of respect to their guests. The rooms were very comfortable and clean with an excellent shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    You will find better hotel for same money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Change your staff. Clean hair in shower! They didn't give us room with sea view. I was looking for a room with a sea view when booking a reservation. They give us room with wall view! I stayed only one night because of that.

    Food is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice Location and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need to pay 10 euros deposit for each member for all inclusive option and reason was strange that they need this deposit in case customers eat later than required check out time. Many of drinks were not free in All inclusive option so this made very limited option but still at the end it is value for money.

    Location was great and hotel was quite decent and it was value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel brilliant staff would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view could've been better but still can't complain

    For a 4* hotel the place was amazing,we booked online as we were in the area in a horrible h top hotel,we arrived 10mins after booking and was in room for 15mins after booking it was just amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    We only stayed 2 nights but wished we'd had a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hand and bath towels didn't quite match up in softness and fluffiness in comparison to the new bed linen. Otherwise nothing we didn't like.

    Great location on the sea front. There is a road and a train line between the hotel and the sandy beach but there are convenient underpasses for pedestrians to use within 2 minutes walk, and the hotel enjoys open views straight out to sea. Lovely friendly staff who are only to happy to help with any queries about the area. The hotel has clearly been renovated to a good standard. Rooms are light bright and comfy. The power shower in the ensuite bathroom is superb. We stayed half board with breakfast and dinner. Plenty of choice from the buffet. Salads, soups, fish, meat, hot and cold choices, rice, vegetables, fruit, lovely deserts. We stayed just 2 nights but wished we'd had more time to explore the area as not been to this part of Spain before. We did get around the old town of Malgret de Mar, there are enough shops to satisfy most people and lots of small café bars dotted along the front for a cool beer or good glass of wine. Don't go here expecting the glitz and noise of Benidorm this is by far a more relaxed and quieter part of Spain but it still has a lot to offer. It is well worth going up to the top of the Castle Hill (lift is free) for the 360 degree view of the town. As the train station is just up the road from the hotel next time we will use that for a day trip to Barcelona and use train/bus in the other direction to Lloret de Mar. We will be booking again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic holiday with my Husband, daughter & grandson 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel & food was amazing, you could even have a Champagne & strawberries for breakfast if you wanted it, every morning, the staff were amazing, especially Michael in the bar, he went out of his way for anyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great staff, great food, great WiFi speed :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge makes a bit too much noise. I didn't use it but couldn't see a way to turn it off.

    The reception arranged a safe place in the courtyard for my motorbike. This was brilliant!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift broke down during our stay, which was a problem because two in our party are disabled and have problems with stairs.

    Staff were very helpful. Good choice of food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    9.2
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleaning staff

    rooms are great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location nice food clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location nice food clean and tidy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Great value, very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Very good shower, plenty towels & comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.5
    Its a nice place but the sea is to far from this hôtel. I prefer Tossa de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It is a nice place and hôtel........ and I like the name of this hôtel

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: