Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mariposa Hotel Malaga 4 stars

Casas de Campos, 17, Malaga Centro, 29001 Málaga, Spain

#20 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1876 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Bed is big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not easy to find the entrance of the car park for the first time. Rooftop is closing early.

    Bed is big and comfortable. Room is sweet and clean. Staff is kind and helpful. They have car parking area (with a fee but it's ok). Rooftop is nice. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The hotel was lovely. Beautiful colourfull room. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.Very close to the old town. Nice restaurants and bars close by. Also a short walk to the marina.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed and pillows, nice bathroom, cleanliness, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not a 4 star hotel one. Far from it. Just a few choices especially of warm alternatives. Scrambled eggs were one day cold the other of powdery texture - not edible. It takes tome for AC to cool the room.

    Comfy bed and pillows, nice bathroom, cleanliness, and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is close to the beach and the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the beach and the city centre. The main station is like 15mins walking distance where you can catch any train to discover another town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Coming into Malaga by train from Airport google map made it easy to find, convenient to train station & good restaurants. Lived up to its description of Boutique hotel with very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location of for short brake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I went into the room and pulled back curtains I was looking straight into someone's kitchen in the flat across the street there was a man doing his dishes ! if I could see him he could see me so had to keep curtains closed the whole time we were there as we were only staying two nights and did not ask to change room but had I been longer and not unpacked I would have asked to change rooms the room was also very warm

    location was near all the sites hotel was modern and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Malaga Mariposa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note.

    Room good size for a city. Room comfortable and clean. Large bathroom. Easy walking distance to the city centre and the harbour area. Breakfast good. Rooftop bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    The outstanding Mariposa, second to none: Andalusian paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In all honesty, NOTHING could be better. And I must say I am very strict with hotel reviews at Booking; this might as well be the first time I feel in need to give out 5 of 5 stars to an alternative. And proud of it, indeed.

    The location was superb! Close to old town Malaga and to the beachwalk. Also, the French owners put up a fantastic hotel where every detail is taken into consideration. The staff was both extremely caring, helpful and professional -kudos to Mónica [rooftop] and Luis, the concierge-. Everything's way above average: the quality of the breakfast, a big room, the decoration of the facilities... I will surely visit Malaga back again and stay at the Mariposa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect. Superb breakfast, beds and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were great. Best breakfast I HAVE EVER HAD TRAVELLING. Rooms were very comfortable and beds were Great. Amazing shower Great location Everything was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    It was more than we expected, the hotel was extremely comfortable and location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sorry liked it all.

    The bed was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast excellent selection. Solarium was an added attraction and provided peace and quiet from the Feria.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Memorable part of our short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Located on the quiet pedestrian street. Nice pieces of art decorating communal areas. Staff very helpful and professional, serving us with smile. Very comfortable bed and room. Great size of the wardrobe full of hangers which is rare. It was easy to get the right temperature in the room using the air conditioning control panel. The gym was very clean and modern. All the equipment was new, fresh towels to use in the gym were provided every day. The roof top bar is a very pleasant place to while away the evening with friendly staff looking after you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Everything !!!! Staff really kind and helpful. The hotel is more than 4 stars!!!! Good breakfast, nice and spacious rooms. Close to the beach. Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location in pedestrianised street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a kettle in the room for tea/coffee making facilities. Hopefully in the future a pool area on the rooftop would really make the hotel that extra special.

    Fantastic location in pedestrianised street. Close to the Port & city centre. Quiet but safe, small restaurants and bars close by. Cool, clean, modern and trendy. Gorgeous rooftop with amazing art & attention to detail. Inviting bar area with attentive bar staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Perfect - staff and location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here with my partner to celebrate my birthday and upon checking in i was congratulated for my birthday. The room was very comfortable and there was a card to welcome me wishing me a happy birthday with some little chocolate muffins with a candle. There is a new roof top bar which we went to for a pre dinner drink and again I was wished a happy birthday by the staff and given a little dessert with a sparkler in it. I felt special. We will definitely come back everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    You must visit the rooftop terrace for a drink!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness Beautiful interior design Bright and cheerful breakfast But best of all...the rooftop terrace for food and drinks. That was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great bed, very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have more variety, although it was good.

    Great bed, very comfortable. The staff was really kind and efficient. The bar on the rooftop is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Malaga is a great city, The Mariposa is a good base for exploration. We would use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car parking was a challenge.

    The room was great, the breakfast was unfortunately nothing special. The hotel is in a good location but access by car is confusing (for a tourist) due to the pedestrian access, but nevertheless an enjoyable stay with welcoming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who needs rest at night, even personal were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very loud till 3-4a.m. There are a few rubbish bins just at the window of the room and till 3a.m, trucks were there with loads of bottles to throw in the bins and we heard all crackling sound of the bottles as they threw it in the bins, even with closed windows we heard all. we could not close any curtains and we also had all these yellow lights brightening in our room through our window. In other words, it is not a hotel if you want to rest at night. We were like zombie next days and went in the room in the afternoons around 14hrs to rest abit.

    very clean, location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    A very satisfied customer, thorughly enjoyed my comfortable stay at the Mariposa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast area could be a little more appealing, just a bit plain looking but again clean. However, it seemed to be fairly popular. There also seemed to be a fairly wide selection available. I preferred to have breakfast at one of the several nearby cafes.

    The room was very good standard, excellent facilities and very clean. Staff were friendly, helpful and very hospitable. The hotel was also very quiet at night, all guests seemed to be very considerate. Mariposa is located a short stroll from the main shopping area, plus numerous cafes, bars and restaurants. Close too to the botanical park walkway (nice and cool on a hot day) which takes you down to the marina and beach area. I would certainly stay at the Mariposa again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Super comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing too dislike

    Excellent location but with great soundproofing..quality beds for comfort..recieved an upgrade at reception no charge which was a lovely suprise...very clean and a great roof terrace with solarium...will use again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in the middle of SoHo area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice room, fantastic rooftop terrace, modern exterior with a lot of arts, very clean, friendly staff, very good breakfast, interesting and quiet neighborhood, short walking distance to airport train and old town. We

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All 100per cent

    Fabulous bed and linen. Amazing roof terrace and perfect location. Also excellent value for money. Our room faced to the rear of the hotel - no view but very quiet. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, modern hotel in a good but quiet location within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything.

    Clean, modern hotel in a good but quiet location within walking distance of all Malaga's main attractions. Room was spacious and clean and staff all polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Marvelous and hip location, highly professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff welcomed us with utmost professionalism and readiness to go out of their way to facilitate our stay with our 3 year old daughter to be as enjoyable as possible. The hotel is a rare find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    very convenient, nice hotel in central locatio, once you are in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access difficult by car due to congested central location. Take care with slope and corners in underground car park...very tight.

    Good, central location with hotel parking, albeit expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing, peaceful and restful and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personal preference - the mattress was too soft for me.

    The hotel was in a quiet location on a pedestrian walkway yet very near the center of Malaga and the harbour area and all the cultural sightseeing places such as the Roman amphitheater and picasso's museum. There were so many great places to go for coffee and food. The hotel is super clean. The rooftop bar is lovely. Overall view, this is a peaceful hotel yet near all the activity and action of the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable if you can access it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrendous to locate by car, even allowing for the major roadworks going on in the centre of Malaga at the time of our visit, the one way system around the hotel was very difficult to navigate. Do not expect to park here if you don't have a small car - information on booking would have been useful! Staff gave completely wrong directions for getting out of the car park & onto road for Airport.

    Very large & comfortable bed. Good airconditioning. Good bathroom. Carpeted throughout & lovely & quiet. Good décor. Nice roof top bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxed stay in a very welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Being upgraded on arrival! Very friendly and helpful staff and lovely relaxing feel within the hotel. Excellent good quality leisurely breakfast in peaceful surroundings. Breakfast served until 12 o’clock is a wonderful and very rare occurrence. Would not hesitate to stay there for future visits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    All the staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe more variety in the breakfast, because it was the same every day. Having said that it was very good.

    All the staff were helpful. The hotel is very central, walking distance from the cathedral. the breakfast was very good and they provided a very good breakfast for my husband who cannot have gluten. They offered gluten free cereal, bread, croissants and muffins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was right next to the lift which is not exactly silent. The tea and coffee making facilities were not refilled during my stay :(.

    The staff were very nice and room super comfy with a plush carpet. Hotel is centrally located and easy walking distance to the main sights of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in an amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit noisy ... not that it bothered us.

    Nice rooms!! Comfy beds!! Clean!! Top roof terras is great!! Good decent breakfast!! Location is superb!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel with great location and cute receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What was a big issue was a lot of noise. I believe it was also because we have had suite right next to the elevator in 1st floor, but...this was simply too much. We have heard elevator, people talking (in a normal loudness),... and also we have heard a lot of noise from the cleaners room, which has been right next to our suite. Then, we considered breakfast choice as quiet week.

    Generaly it is nice hotel with great location and nice helpful staff. You can reach the port and sights in couple of minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The Newly opened Roof Top Bar, the location, the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. Too short stay!

    The Newly opened Roof Top Bar, the location, the beautiful and comfortable bedroom (were upgraded to Suite room 🤗), the lobby with artful objects!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a quality hotel. We have now used it twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only slight issue was the lack of tea making facilities in the room.

    The standard of the accommodation and facilities. The location close to the town center and train station. Standard of the breakfast. The friendly and help staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Heart of Malaga city hotel with good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not up to the reviews we had read. Only one coffee machine which broke down. No coffee, no breakfast really. Poor choice of hot dishes. Underground car-park was almost inaccessible to a medium size car with massive pillars and very narrow spaces to negotiate (good luck driving to it through the maze of one-way roads - hotel is on a pedestrian-only street). Better to use public car park opposite which is available at the hotel's rate. No lounge for guests.

    The room had everything a traveller needs. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was especially well fitted out. Lighting could be improved but use of many mirrors helps. Good Wi-Fi and many socket outlets. A good hotel which is comfortable, situated perfectly within the city but has some limitations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Central hotel of the standard you would expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for a kettle but no tea or coffee so had to supply our own. Sachets of cream not great for tea. A simple thing to put right.

    Under ground car parking and the central location. Great beds...slept well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked all aspects of our stay at the Mariposa. A very friendly welcome and quick check in to a room available even though we were early. The Mariposa is in an excellent location within easy reach of old town and harbour area. Both the hotel and room were very well presented, fresh and clean. Good breakfast buffet with wide choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot. 79 degrees F. Carpet in the room made it feel dirty. Difficult to find hotel. Parking was in small garage that was almost impossible to navigate.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful Location in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The hotel is in a wonderful location in the city and provides a warm welcome when you check in. The rooms are decorated well and comfortable with plenty of room. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Weekend in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very nice and comfortable. It has a good central location not so far from the old town (city center) and from the beach. Personal is really nice and helpful. Room was good equipped and quite comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Looking for a clean hotel with delicious breakfast, superb staff and great location? Nuria it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was nonexistent and we had to drive around for about 1 hour to find a parking that was suitable and within proximity to the hotel.

    Location is everything and this hotel had it. It was within walking distance to everything Malaga had to offer. The breakfast was just right and the staff was friendly and took the time to explain in detail where everything was.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    It is in an excellent location (Soho) to catch the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's overpriced. We were surprised to find that basic requirements like hot water in the bathroom and a functioning air conditioning system were lacking

    It is in an excellent location (Soho) to catch the airport train. It also a short to renovated port and the old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.5
    We booked a standard room just for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The real problem was the bathroom, there was no hot water at all and the water coming from the tap was dark brown color. Disgusting... There is no elevator to the parking places so you have to carry your luggages up and down on your own and it is not a pleasant experience.

    We booked a standard room just for one night. The room was of good size and the bed was quite comfortable though you would need a ladder to climb into it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Would choose this hotel again when next in Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park a bit tight for large car but manageable with care.

    Clean, comfortable hotel in excellent location. Special thanks to Sergio for tracing my iPad left in a taxi and returned within 10 minutes of reporting the loss to him.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely. Malaga very interesting with lots to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were extremely comfortable but very high off the ground! at 5'2" not an easy exercise to get on them

    Close enough to the centre to be convenient but in a nice quiet area close to some good restaurants (Try Maison Iberico and the one opposite - both only a few streets away) Modern hotel with trendy decor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel should have had more tourist info such as the pamphlets for the hop on/off bus.

    There was construction in the centre of Malaga so GPS did not recognize this of course so we went around in circles for a while. As most streets are one-way it took us a while to figure out how to get to the hotel. Once there we found all staff to be friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    March 2018 in Malaga, from Finland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brown water from the tap. No breakfast room, it was next to the lobby.

    Good breakfast, variation from day to day. Big rooms. Heating and cooling. Central location without noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable. Hotel in a very central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better choice of English Channel televisions. Perhaps a movie channel and BBC

    Very modern and comfortable bedroom and shower was very good Selection of toiletries was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    This is a friendly welcoming clean hotel in a great spot, we would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do like a kettle in the room but they were happy to lend us one for the lemsip! The workmen were redoing the roof top bar so there was a little noise above our heads but only during the day

    The staff were really helpful. We arrived about 11am and they found a room which was ready for us straight away. They helped with hiring a car and gave good advice on nearby restaurants. They were very helpful when my husband was ill and needed to take a lemsip!! It's a good site for accessing the main restaurants, castle and the port. The room was comfy and the shower lovely!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in excellent location, but super thin windows made for poor night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really thin windows meant that we were woken up at 1am (with a 7am flight to catch) by a 20 minute recycling session from the local binmen about 10 feet from our window. Crazy loud. These windows mean that even on a fairly quiet street, every sound seems like it's happening in the room...

    Location was brilliant, only a 4 minute walk to the airport train. In a quieter area but still easily within walking distance to the water and to the old town. Big comfortable bed, massive TV and excellent shower. Nicely designed rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Would use hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel was undergoing some refurb so not all public areas available. Breakfast selection became limited in the week compared to what was available at the weekend. Probably due to a lot fewer guests being resident.

    Staff excellent, very professional but friendly with it. Bedroom well maintained and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    great; met or exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Superfast incheck (4 rooms less than 6 minutes). Comfy beds, twins as requested. Early check-inn and late check-out arranged without a problem. Nice lounge. Super cool owners.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition is not working in winter.they said it is Central heating system. It only blows heat during winter. There was also a construction upstairs. They should have posted on your webstie

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Friendly, clean and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise.

    The staff are absolutely lovely and so helpful. The buffet breakfast has something for everyone. And the location is excellent for the old town and the harbour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel but not one of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some difficulty to get to the hotel by car but that was a temporary problem because the main street nearby had some massive construction undergoing. This made navigation useless for us and we had to make some number circles in the area to find our way to the property. It was little bit cold in our room (at least for my wife) I'm not sure if it is regular issue in the winter season or did we have a bad luck with our particular room at the moment.

    We made a one night stop here to explore Málaga. The property itself is quite good and I can call it a high quality hotel. Location is good to explore the city, close to old city and other attractions. The rooms are quite spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location hotel to explore Malaga by foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel furnishings (carpets, bathroom) is a bit worn out.

    The hotel has a good location - by foot you can get to the sea promenade or to the center of Malaga (the cathedral). In the opposite of the hotel entrance you can buy water or sweets. Very comfortable beds and large TV screen. Breakfast was tasty and placed in a light lobby area with the view on the street. The receptionist gave us tips for the restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a street map of Malaga I was relying on my Sat Nav. There were so many road works/road closures, new pedestrian only areas, one way streets that trying to reach the hotel was a nightmare. There was no prior warning from the management on the difficulties in trying to reach the hotel, except for a reference that the hotel was located in a pedestrianised area. An email with a map attachment showing how to approach the hotel garage entrance would have been most useful!

    Cleanliness of room, soft, comfy bed. Heating worked exceptionally well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Central Malaya
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was spotless. Great location. The breakfast was very good, lots of local produce, and all fresh. Proper coffee too. Easy to access the best of Malaga and beyond. Can walk to best squares, beach,and culture. A stones throw from good tapas and bars. Rooms also very well soundproofed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Bar or access to coffee. Breakfast poor (had breakfast at 7.30 and some items were cold). However multiple choice of bars / cafes with 100 metres.

    Excellent Modern Clean and great location with excellent friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfy and pleasant stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing, no kettle.

    A very nice Hotel and only 5 minutes walk from the Metro. Nice big room and a massive bed. Shame there wasn't a kettle but it does seem that in Spain most rooms don't have this facility. The Shower was fantastic with free toiletries. We would definitely use this Hotel again. The district where this Hotel is (Soho) seems to be an up and coming area. Lots of nice bars and restaurants locally. On the Saturday it was a really busy area, but on Sunday nearly all the bars were closed which was a shame. But the hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the Old Town, where there are hundreds of bars and restaurants,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location close to port and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really just the breakfasts which let them down. Everything else was excellent

    Staff were truly first class Breakfasts were a bit disappointing. One coffee machine for 20 or 30 guests in the morning was very frustrating and led to permanent queues. The croissants were very small and anaemic looking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    DELIGHTFUL AS THE OLD TOWN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel quite rightly earns a high mark, but one area of improvement would be breakfast -nothing major just an upgrade of the bread & croissants -should be fresh daily. The rest of the breakfast was fine & the cakes were an added bonus.

    The smiling & helpful reception which set the tone for the six days we stayed.The location is perfect for the major Malaga cultural attractions, plus the excellent restaurants in the Old Town and of course the nice walks along seafront.Our executive room on the first floor was large with plenty of storage space, an excellent bed and a huge TV -while the bathroom was more than adequate with a blasting shower.Free WiFi which worked fine. Malaga is an easy going place to visit and the hotel was a delightful place to stay and it would be no problem to return .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable and exceptionally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view, the room wasn’t as big as we had anticipated for a superior room and no robes. Hotel does not have a bar which we hadn’t realised until we arrived so we were rather disappointed and although the TV was huge there were no UK channels not even SKY or BBC news

    The room was absolutely spotless and the bed very comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Lots to see in Malaga, I will be back.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to garage is narrow has tight corners and steep, difficult, especially for large cars. But charges 12 Euros a day.

    Hotel is family owned and still undergoing renovations. No bar or restaurant in the hotel but excellent breakfast and nice pubic areas to hold semi private meetings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Recommand to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not double but two single beds were just placed side by side, so the two beds kept separated which was uncomfotable for me. Shower had very weak water pressure. Except that, overall was good.

    Location was great and the room was big enough for two guests. And the kitchen was well-equipped and dishes were very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was slightly bothering me was the noise from both inside and outside the hotel as soundproofing seemed poor. Other than that really enjoyed my stay.

    Nice, central hotel with very spacious rooms and really nice decor. Great to see large safety deposit boxes, comfortable pillows and large beds. Good breakfast until after 11 so no need to rush if you like to sleep longer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Loved Malaga and loved the Mariposa hotel. Staff couldn’t do enough for us and rooms were clean and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in the hotel but there is one right next door and it’s so cheap for drink there! Just great value in Malaga. Couldn’t fault the hotel or the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely modern hotel with very friendly staff, bed large very comfortable 7 mins walk to town centr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel car park is quite narrow and steep you have to navigate carefully.

    Breakfast was lovely and you could even make your own fresh orange juice with lovely fresh oranges in a juicer. Nice breakfast selection and comfortable restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Bit of a walk from the station, but room was sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view. Staff weren’t able to offer a map or information about the local area. We needed to find the Information office along the waterfront.

    Comfortable room. Newish facilities. Classy looking hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend the hotel due to it’s location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not take away curtains as the room was directly opposite a room in the neighbouring building.

    Good selection for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful, gave good tips regarding restaurants and sightseeing. Bedroom was well sized and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely brilliant location, fun neighborhood full of excellent restaurants, cafés and bars. Easy walking distance to the castle(s), the absolutely beautiful Parque de Málaga park, beach, old town etc. Nice and very clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was quite varied and good, extra points for the option of squeezing your own fresh orange juice. Coffee was from a machine, not the greatest but perfectly fine. Great tortilla, some fresh fruits, good bread, cheese etc. Would absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Málaga.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast room was very bright and looked out onto the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from our bedroom window (room 210) was too close to the building next door, with washing hanging out from windows of the apartments there. People could look in so we had to keep the curtains closed and it was very dark.

    The breakfast room was very bright and looked out onto the street. Good wifi connection in the building. The staff very really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    only ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Quiet room had a tiny window - which was quite depressing as literally no light came in Re breakfast - when we asked how much breakfast would be if we wanted to add - they quoted 25EU a person!!!!! Which is ridiculously expensive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    very good hotel, would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the outstanding thing about this hotel is the staff, they were all very friendly and helpful. the location is good, within easy walking distance to the Cathedral and main shopping area. very comfortable room and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    We loved Malaga for itself. No cars in centre very nice. Excellent fresh fish for beach lunches .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit stark for us!

    Excellent location - especially if wanting to do side trips from bus/train stations and for airport. No need for taxis.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: