Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marisma Sancti Petri 3 stars

Carretera La Barrosa, Km 3.5, 11130 Novo Sancti Petri, Spain

#15 of 39 hotels in Novo Sancti Petri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 430 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Internet quit in the evening and the staff were unable to overcome the situation, for business travellers internet is essential.

    Very friendly staff, good food, clean big rooms, had a view of the oceanic was a good surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot not to like about this hotel. With hindsight would probably have been better off not paying the extra for half-board as there's an excellent venta literally next door with more choice for dinner, but the food on offer (3 choices and 3 courses) was fine, albeit rather small portions for a big eater like me.

    The bed was probably the best bed I've personally ever slept on, so much so that I'm awaiting an email from the duty manager to tell me who supplied the mattress! The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout, and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was buffet style with lots of choice for all tastes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. We ate lunch one day and it was excellent...more people should eat there! Good location for beaches and easy to get into Cadiz. Would definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Possible directions could be improved.

    Extremely helpful at checkin. Spotless accommodation, I don't think there are many 3star hotels with a large clean swimming pool either. Very good restaurants within easy walking distance And final plus they provided an empty fridge for our own drinks supplies!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and quiet area, clean, shops and supermarkets nearby, nice pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, good breakfast and well located!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately drain system at the pool was extremely smelly of sewer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no extractor fan in bathrooms, very small balconies with limited views, no fridges in the rooms, Reception not up to scratch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited food choices for the evening meal though there are two excellent restaurants nearby.

    Easy access to the beaches and public transport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dificult to find because the indicated road on Booking wasn't recognized by the navigation.

    Good wifi

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's a funny smell whenever you get in the lift. Previous reviews said it was the sewer. But it isn't that bad and you can avoid using the lift and take the stairs.. I think there's only 2 floors.. The deco is brilliant I didn't like the fact that there was no phone in the room or a way to directly contact reception if I needed. Also there's no fridge to keep food and drinks cool. This is definitely needed or you'll always have a problem with food and drink back at the hotel because there don't serve food other than at breakfast.

    When the flamingoes are around they're a beautiful sight. The front entrance could be better noticeable and the underground car park entrance is almost impossible to see. The staff are great and the vibes truely compliment a relaxing vacation

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast. We used a local cafe which was better value

    Good clean room with balcony, good location.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Couple

    The air con dripped

    The room was very clean

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: