Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Playasol Marítimo 3 stars

Ramón Muntaner, 48, 07800 Ibiza Town, Spain

#23 of 27 hotels in Ibiza Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2276 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overly persistent in trying to get my email at check in and then you have no choice but to give it if you want to use wifi. Tired, dated looking facilities. Unable to confirm or deny a late check out - asked 4 times. Rooms very noisy, could hear convesations next door. Overpriced at €200+ a night.

    Excellent breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    I’ve stayed in many hotels around the world this is most ordinary place no Bar Frig ultra basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel shares with privately owned apartments & as such they have no control over those areas & whoever stays there. I had the unfortunate luck to stay next door to one of these apartments & was woken up at 5am by people partying next door. The rooms are basic at best no bar refrigerator, no ironing boards, plastic cups in the bathroom, indoor swimming pool but you can walk up the road to another hotel & use their outdoors which is average at best & lastly the walls are paper thin so you can hear anything & everything next door.

    Staff, AC & View

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was spotless, the food was very good and tasty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the bathroom was very low and the water pressure not great. I went into the restaurant at 21.00 (Half an hour before the restaurant was closed). I felt a little rushed and certain items had run out. I asked if more would be brought out and I was informed no as the restaurant was closing. I would have not had a problem with this had I gone in at 21.30 but half an hour before closing there should have been an adequate amount. What I ate was very nice though.

    The hotel was spotless, the food was very good and tasty. The reception staff and room cleaning staff were very friendly. The cleanest hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    the price is to high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the price is to high..honestly should cost half I understood that everyone say "welcome to Ibiza",as to say if you do not want spend money is better stay at home cause is to expensive...but is the wrong mentality for this kind of structure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast was horrible, food was very good bad and there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible, food was very good bad and there was insects in the breakfast and food was not always available and place is dirty. Room was small ac does not work properly toilets was not working good and a lot of noise and dirty very bad hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Location is good, nice of you if you get a room above level...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too overpriced, rooms small and run down, not clean. Trash on the floor after cleaning, in general very careless. Mold and rust on the toilet, paint falling off. the toilet bathroom mold growing on the ceiling of the bathroom and very loud neighbors you could hear everything even when they were talking on the phone. Will not go back again

    Location is good, nice of you if you get a room above level L3

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Professional and available staff, incredible variety of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected the room to be a bit bigger, taking into consideration the pics I saw when I booked; despite this, perfectly clean and well furnished. There are better beaches than the one in front of the hotel, but it is located super close to the city centre. Not many parking slots in the area and the hotel parking was full.

    Professional and available staff, incredible variety of services, close to the city centre, quiet area. I would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a balcony rooms for me and partner and one for partners mum. The hotel gave one room without balcony, they did swap the room for us but on the photos they are all sea front. our was round the side next to a walkway and the room which was swapped didn't have a sea view at all. Be careful booking and request sea front.

    Great location, clean and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    I loved the location, very convenient for the beach and a 15 minute walk into Ibiza Town. The breakfast was delicious with a big variety of foods. The staff on reception were extremely informative and helpful. I want to make a particular mention to Miska, this girl is a star.. I left my mobile in the room and flew back to Italy not realizing I had left it. She was so helpful and found it for me, a lovely lovely lady.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.0
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like anything read what l liked

    It was terrible service we book room air condition did not work they could not give us new room night manager said he can do nothing we had 11 year old child with us they said they will get a refund in the morning worked out they can do no more you can hear doors the slamming of doors al night in the morning manager said he can give free breakfast for child as room only for free breakfast couples about 4 euros for dirty room old air con not working small room all for 135 euros really bad service sorry for the tourists

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    very unfriendly staff and very expensive for what you get
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, especially in the restaurant area was poor! very unfriendly! the room was very small. I paid 300 euros for 2 nights. for a 10square meters room. very noisy. no recommendation. the shower head was not movable.

    breakfast buffet was ok, facilities very clean, very close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to have a minibar fridge in the room but otherwise the facilities are great.

    Location: really great, super close to the Figurettes beach (5 min walk), bus stops close by as well and the area is nice. Ibiza Town is abt a 20 minute walk away. Staff: super friendly and helpful (special thanks to Miska who helped us check in and was helpful during our stay) Facilities: clean, breakfast was good and there were good food options. There's a luggage room available to keep your things if you're checking out but staying in ibiza for a bit and access to a shower and towels are available for use. Good Value for Money and recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room facilities..no refrigerator..no kettle..no blankets

    Excellent view of the sea..close to main beaches...excellent staff..especially Teresa at the restaurant...close to main landmarks...good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Pros and Cons- Comfortable in General
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and difficult to get free parking. There is a parking place at the end of the road, pay $1 Euro per hour. The walk to the Old Town is not easy, up and down hill for 10 mins. No pool. Thin walls, of you have partying neighbors expect a lot of noise. Breakfast is OK. Coffee machine is great.

    Staff is friendly. AC worked perfect. Fruits in your room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    May temperatures in Ibiza were very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony not very private as people jog or walk past. Maybe a higher floor would be better. However we still sat out a little. Mostly were only in the room at night.

    Great view of the bay. Nice little balcony with table & chairs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value and good location and very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tea Coffee facilities, no fridge in room.

    Great location and quiet hotel, at least when I stayed! Only downside is that the balcony didn’t face the sea and no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    It's location is good to move to famous clubs and it has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like other hotels in Ibiza, price is expansive. Facilities are just fit to 2 or 3 stars.

    It's location is good to move to famous clubs and it has beach in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, clean , good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park near hotel - about a 10 min walk away

    Room small but ok for us for a base for exploring the area . Air con was brill. Breakfast was of a good choice and quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    It's my first time holidaying in Ibiza and it is very good. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I didn't like

    Bed is comfortable, clean room and washroom, friendly staffs always greet me, helpful and polite. Location near restaurants, walking distance to shops, bars . Good breakfast and dinner if you book half board.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay again and would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If it was 40 euro a night it would have been great.

    Completely overpriced. Worst sleep in a long time. Staff very friendly but doesn't make up for the thump thump of club music. I've spent 99 euro in a business class hotel in Dublin that is five star compared to this. Also bikes for hire for 15 euro! What? Breakfast mediocre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is great, with Ibiza City a fantastic base to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It being a three-star hotel, the facilities etc are not the most modern you will find. Parking is not so easy around the hotel, unless you pay 20 EUR per night to use their own spaces. There is great free parking about a 15 minute walk away though.

    The location is great, with Ibiza City a fantastic base to explore the whole Island. The staff at the hotel, Mishka in particular, were fantastically helpful! Our flight times were not the most convenient for check-in and check-out with the hotel's times, but they made it very easy for us with access to their storage room and even a spare bathroom so we could make the most of the beaches right up until we left. We rented a car using the hotel's service and this could not have been more convenient. Really pleased we chose this place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People shouting and screaming in Hotel all night. No action taken by hotel staff

    Late check in at 01.00. Night staff so slow. 30 minutes to check in and we were the only people checking in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great option for Ibiza town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean, quiet, comfortable, right by the beach, restaurants and 20min walk to the old town. Gym and bike hire an added bonus. Can definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable but bottle of water warm in room for climate not good during the night if you need water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or microwave in room for cold drinks or ice vending machine drinks not cold enough not allowed bring cup of coffee or food to room

    Bedroom clean staff nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    We had an amazing and relaxing stay and would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music on the common terrace was playing all day long. But the doors to our balcony closed pretty well guaranteeing a good sleep. The cocktails from the bar are not the best one for the price.

    We booked an apartment with a view over the sea and we could see the bay from our bed indeed. The bed was super comfortable and the apartment well decorated and clean. The kitchen had everything needed for some cooking. The service was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    This hotel could be really good with a few minor changes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast - a good selection but the food was luke warm and all drinks from the coffee machine, including hot milk, contained sugar! Indoor swimming pool and gym area were cold Outdoor swimming pool was not on site but in a neighbouring hotel No mini bar or fridge in rooms

    Location of this hotel is great - right on the beach (but accessed by steep steps) Only 10 - 15 minutes to walk into the centre of the old town. Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Nice staff and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Central location, close to the beach, walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of stairs if you want to go directly towards the property otherwise use car road, which is way longer.

    Central location, close to the beach, walking distance from main port and bus stop from airport (15 min).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Lovely and peaceful spot in front of The sea and “10-15 ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and peaceful spot in front of The sea and “10-15 minutes walking distance” from Ibiza town, literally. The hotel, the lovely little beach in front of it and Figueretes (2 minutes walking distance trough the paseo). Perfect for a 48 hours stay as mine. Couldn’t be more satisfied!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.0
    Ok but wouldn't choose it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is clearly a big chain of hotels in Ibiza, clustered in the same area all varying in price. The atmosphere is clean but perfunctory. Especially the poor breakfast room and breakfast. Eat elsewhere unless you like tinned fruit. some staff look like they'd rather do anything but this. if you want the real Ibiza, look elsewhere.

    The entrance lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Would go again and recommend it - don't know how it would be in high season though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was average - cooked breakfasts didn't look too appetising and the choice overall was limited. Corridors and rooms can be noisy at night as sound proofing is minimal

    Excellent location right by the beach. Lots of the rooms have balconies with lovely views over the bay. Staff were very welcoming. Bath as well as a shower was a bonus. Lots of places locally to eat out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    For 4 night break, the location and the price paid, the premises were satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located next to a very noisy road with loads of barking dogs Sea view was only just! But nice evening sun when we were lucky Had a noisy toilet and an overpowering smell of sewage up in our 5th floor corridor

    Breakfast was excellent and travel by buses to and from airport and other resorts was perfect Towels changed regularly but shower wasn’t brilliant Staff were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    The shower was hot and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noisiness in the hallway. People coming in and checking out at all hours of the day. People just can not think of others and keep it down when entering their room late night.

    The shower was hot and good. The breakfast was decent, some fresh fruits, good variety of everything, just for the coffee which I just left after 2 days. As a single traveler I am keen that I'm not put in the most outdated/single/terrible room so I did swap rooms after arriving. I too like a nice view and when I already pay extra for a double room with a balcony/view I expect view, but I got a room change which was very nice. Very nice near the beach. Easy accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    we have been assigned a room with sea-view: it was fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we have been assigned a room with sea-view: it was fantastic listening to the sound of the sea from the bed! the room was big, with new furniture and clean. The breakfast simple but variegated, with good choice of food, bread, fruit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    The location was great within easy reach of the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The adjacent rooms could be easily heard, no tea and coffee making facilities No glasses in the room or fridge Bed consisted of two singles pushed together, not a double bed as we know it

    The location was great within easy reach of the old town (15) minute walk Breakfast was good with a large variety of cold meats, hot food, pastries and cereals Shower in the bathroom was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Hotel room and facilities are good and satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to walk far futher for nice beaches.

    Hotel room and facilities are good and satisfied. Basic toiletaries in bathroom, nice bed and simple breakfast provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    The stay was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay was ok. The hotel has a good location and not that expensive. This place is not that expensive and is good value for money. Great if you are just staying a night but would not recommend to stay here longer than a day or 2.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely place by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more sound isolation...More double beds please.

    Brilliant location,good distance from city centre. Very good breakfast. Nice and clean,right by the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    Super noisy and not comfy at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked this place for 4 nights, and unfortunately I couldn't sleep due to noise levels from nearby reception on my first night (told they couldn't move me at that point). I was then moved onto a different floor the next day. Same issue, the walls are paper thin, there's no sound proofing at all so you can hear people in the room next to you, on top of you, and also passing through the corridors. Other guests were loud at all hours of the night making it impossible. I had to buy ear plugs to make it bearable but still couldn't have a decent sleep in 4 nights which kind of ruined my stay as I went to Ibiza to relax. The beds are not very comfy and all singles which was far from ideal for me as I am also very tall. The breakfast was very average, poor choice (or choice of poor / very poor products rather). The only plus side was the lady (Coral) who was the breakfast hostess, always super happy, smiley and genuinely caring which helped in a way making up for poor night sleeps. I did not find the reception staff to be friendly (apart from Michala), I appreciate it is a 3 star hotel but when it comes to service, a smile and a genuine approach always win for me; this didn't happen on this occasion sadly. Wouldn't recommend it

    I booked this place for 4 nights, and unfortunately I couldn't sleep due to noise levels from nearby reception on my first night (told they couldn't move me at that point). I was then moved onto a different floor the next day. Same issue, the walls are paper thin, there's no sound proofing at all so you can hear people in the room next to you, on top of you, and also passing through the corridors. Other guests were loud at all hours of the night making it impossible. I had to buy ear plugs to make it bearable but still couldn't have a decent sleep in 4 nights which kind of ruined my stay as I went to Ibiza to relax. The beds are not very comfy and all singles which was far from ideal for me as I am also very tall. The breakfast was very average, poor choice (or choice of poor / very poor products rather). The only plus side was the lady (Coral) who was the breakfast hostess, always super happy, smiley and genuinely caring which helped in a way making up for poor night sleeps. I did not find the reception staff to be friendly (apart from Michala), I appreciate it is a 3 star hotel but when it comes to service, a smile and a genuine approach always win for me; this didn't happen on this occasion sadly. Wouldn't recommend it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotspot to enjoy holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not try wireless internet because of the registration. The toiletspace in the bathroom was a little small.

    Large sunny balcony, excellent breakfast, very kind employees (reception and cleaningsercvice), bike rental, very good matresses, clean beds and bathroom. Reception in the middle at level 3 streetside. Restaurant with terrace at sealevel next to the nice sandy beach (terrace not open out of season period). High seasonol supermarkets and restaurants at few steps away. Information guide with hiking- and bikingtrails, tips for trips etc at the receptiondesk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Overall a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The walls are very thin, so noisy neighbours (for two nights) were a problem. The staff did offer to change my room, however, as the noisy people had left, there was no need to do this.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    All Good.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Handles to grip in the swimming pool area. Very slippery floor when wet.

    The breakfasts were excellent. Lots of choice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good to have a heated indoor swimming pool for winter guests, even though it's very small.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating with air conditioning is not ideal. Luckily the hotel is by the sea and the salty air does good to the respiratory track to fix the dryness of the air co.

    Location is great Breakfast was yuuum

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    good location, efficient housekeeping, cleanliness of...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 28 nights

    only breakfast, contrary to original confirmed offer of media pension. no room service, no minibar breakfast buffet boring,

    good location, efficient housekeeping, cleanliness of rooms friendly receptionists

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    The staff were really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were too thin, there were swingers in next room who brought various couples home throughout night-at first it was funny after four hours it became harrowing to say the least- we could hear every moan, groan, word! Simple insulation in the walls would be adequate, needs to be addressed- thankfully I didn’t take kids. The breakfast wasn’t very nice. The radiator made a noise all night and we had some issues with the air con (which was resolved)

    The staff were really friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    I'd return during the beginning or end of tourism season to experience the island with that hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was our fault for traveling in the off-season, but there was literally no open restaurants near the hotel. The second day we were there, we walked 4km along the beach before we found an open restaurant. So note, if you're going in the off season, do not expect to find a lot of options for food without first traveling.

    The view outside of the room was amazing. Since we came in the off season, I did not expect to see a lot of people and that was the case. Our balcony overlooked a walkway, but the ocean was right there and it was beautiful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, excellent breakfast incl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 min. walk to airport bus station (not really a problem). Ibiza early february rather calm.. (many restaurants closed)

    Good value for money, excellent breakfast incl. in room rate

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a possibility to book a double bed.

    The breakfast was very good, hotel is directly on a sandy beach and the receptionist was very nice. We really liked the location, the supermarket and some good restaurants are very close.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    The property is with a good sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is with a good sea view. There is a walkway near the hotel along the beachfront which is nice for a good walk.From the near by hill top we can have good sight of the sunrise and sunset.The staff was really helpfull. As we arrived in the morning flight , the staff even let us for an early checkin. Hotel also have good connectivity to the airport and other parts of ibiza.Highly recommendable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel and great stay ruined by the inconsiderate fool in the room next door
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I disliked about this property was the inconsiderate noisy neighbour we had in the room next to us. He came in at 5 or 6am every day and started shouting and playing music stupidly loud and nobody from the hotel did a thing. I've stayed in far worse properties on the island in mid summer where people would have their equipment confiscated by security and been asked to leave for creating so much noise. To be honest the hotel can't be held responsible for the inconsiderate actions of others but they could take more responsibility for the discomfort such guests cause to others.

    Clean, bright, fabulous staff, fabulous breakfast, wonderful location. I will be staying here again some times and next time I will hire one of the bikes from reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was rated as four stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was rated as four stars. It is nowhere near the quality of a four star hotel. Everything is there to allow a classification of 4 stars, but the finish is cheap and the walls are paper thin. The breakfast was very low quality. The heating wasn't working. In January. It is more like a 3 star hotel from the 1980s

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Nice cheap clean hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m vegetarian the breakfast was limited

    Nice clean basic but modern friendly staff, well maintained, great location, nice beach / bay behind - stone throw away from the nightlife also far enough away to avoid if you prefer to relax

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place to be .. you are near to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Staff very helpful.. entire ibiza is walkable from this place like 20 min .. breakfast is great and the view is amazing . .all places nearby .. you will love this place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent little gem only 10 mins walk from Ibiza town and with stunning sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel for the money, clean and spacious. Paying extra for the sea view is well worth it, absolutely stunning. Breakfast is very good with a wide choice of continental and hot food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    ok hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I go in a business trip, and the breakfast starts at 8:00 when i have to be in meetings at 8:00. I felt that the hotel took advantage of me, did not fount information on the website about the breakfast times when i booked it. # Mattress not comfortable.

    Staff and location was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.9
    DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They will charge you immediately upon reserving this hotel. Want to know why? Because as soon as you get there, you will want to turn around and walk back out. There were rats outside of the hotel. The hallways were NOT lit at night. I had to beg the front desk to not put me on floors 1 or 2 as the other reviews said people will try to break into your room. Then the front desk made it a big deal that they gave me a room with a balcony. IT WAS FACING A DIRTY WALL WITH A MASSIVE HOLE IN IT! The bathroom was disgusting, you couldn't shower without the scuzzy shower curtain touching you. The bathroom was so small that the door was in the way of the sink. I had had enough and left the hotel within a few hours of arriving. They told me I would not be refunded for the two nights I booked. I assume that's the only way they make any money. Don't believe the photos. Don't believe the ratings. Booking.com must do something shady to pawn off these crappy hotels. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.

    Nothing. This was a horrible experience. I felt scammed by the hotel and Booking.com.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free drinks with the breakfast are of low quality. I was surprised that there was not free water available for dinner, all the drinks had to be paid (half pension)

    The people of the hotel are very friendly. De rooms with seaview are beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window of my room was facing an indoor stairway, therefore very loud and noisy. Toilet bowl impossible to sit on because the bathroom is so tiny. Room should have been priced less for what it is. Properties have to reconsider what they offer for the price and include all room specifications on the booking page or at least explain it to the customer upon checking in.

    Hotel staff was helpful, attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    It was good but overtly expensive for the room we stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the amount we paid we did not get a good view either did we get any room service. Anything and everything was to be collected from the reception. The breakfast is very Ok ish with not a lot of options. Thankfully the staff was very well behaved.

    Staff was good because there were only a couple of people who were managing everything. The location was awesome very close to all the eat outs overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    If the staff improves their manners and be more flexible I would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant staff very unfriendly - I wanted to take breakfast into my room however the lady started to shout throughout the whole restaurant that I'm not allowed to take any food (FYI took only one croissant and a peach!) I tried to explain that I'm alone and that I would also like to eat alone on my balcony but no luck... she was screaming as I would stole something, very embarrassing! They should remember that "Great Hotel Service Is What Guests Remember, Not the Fancy Sheets"

    Location. Clean room. Nice terrace with a beautiful view (pictures below). Guests are mostly +30 therefore the atmosphere is more calm, relaxed and chilled so if you're looking for that (which I did and was really happy) I would def recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    It should be way cheaper for its standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every noise I could hear from another room, the shower didn't have detachable head, needs a bit of renovation

    Bed was comfortable and nice view from the balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.2
    I gave up and changed the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After some trials on connecting the wifi, inside the room it was not working. Just in the reception area and with low signal. The room was smelly.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At dinner it would be nice to have a soup and the towels need to be changed coz are too old

    The food was excelent,near to the beach,excelent view to the sea,the staff very hopefull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Good place, clean and honest. A bit expensive breakfast, but it was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very friendly and helpful in giving directions for us to move around. Clean bedroom, shower works well. Great breakfast, but not the cheapest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced and noisy stinky room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though i paid for a sea view room and at the check in they told me my room was at 3rd floor, when i came back to get my room at 11pm i was assigned a mold stinky room at 5th floor facing the side building. I had to complain at the reception and they gave me the way more decent room at 3rd floor that for some reason they wanted to keep empty. No apologies whatsoever, had to waste my time carrying around my luggage, no help and the receptionist even said i had probably not heard well what i was told at the early check in. Rooms are noisy as no soundproof at all and can hear the neighbors (so my ears are not that bad after all!)

    Location close to the beach front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    Food service except it's not included for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad customer service. Had my personal towel taken when room service notified reception never got an answer back neither the towel. When checking out a shopping bag had missing which I've been trying to get hold but unsuccessfully.

    Food service except it's not included for dinner. Even for still water we had to pay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.2
    Location was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Estremely small and expensive room, the bathroom was also small. I paid a furtune for that week and I booked another place for the same price much better two weeks after. I felt robbed.

    Location was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.8
    Never again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is old, and amenities are not comfortable. For the same price, other much much better options are available. Reception is understaffed given the high season. One receptionist cannot handle multiple check-ins at once, phone calls, and room service requests. You should invest on your building or call it a hostal.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of it.

    It was a total rip off. We paid last minute prices of over £200 a room. I can't remember what exactly but we would have had a happier time in roadside motel. It was cramped, cold, dirty and the staff were less that helpful. The room we had looked directly at a wall - we felt like we were living in a coffin. The communal areas were former eastern block style and I think that this hotel should only have one star max

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.8
    Not worth the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O internet most of the time Bad beach infront of hotel Very far from center The staff cant guid you if its your first visit The tickets from hotel way too expensive than they are for the boat party and nights enterance Not enough food for breakfast Too expensive based on how far from center and poor facilities

    The staff was friendly but not profissional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice room, nice food, good location but overpriced in August.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the buffet, reception, corridors,lifts....all communal areas. Difficult and poor access to wifi

    Comfortable room with sea views, basic buffet breakfast and dinner but very tasty and fresh food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Basic but good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a basic but well formed hotel. It has what you need for a stay in Ibiza, when you are out all day and night, and not looking for a hotel room to relax in. Be warned that a 'sea view' room could be a room with a very partial view of the sea over another room's balcony. We asked to be moved to a better room, and they were very accommodating. Everything else is ok in the hotel, and the location is perfect for taxis all around the island. I would stay here again for a low cost holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    Adequate, but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable and there were no facilities in the room eg: kettle, cups mini fridge. The air conditioning was of poor quality.

    It is in a great location with lots to do and the sea view was magnificent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall it was a good experience to stay at Maritimo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor pool and no bar fridge in the rooms? Our double bed was two singles pushed together, rooms very small

    Good hotel, great staff. The buffet food for breakfast and dinner was great 👍 Indoor pool was good but very small and shallow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.8
    This was an over priced hotel (240 euro per night) which was short on facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The first room stank of smoke and it took a day to get moved. The facilities are poor as there is no pool at the hotel and no sundeck, no bar and no access down to the seafront (or back) outside the hours of breakfast and dinner.

    It was on the sea front and all rooms had a sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms they could have a fridge even because there is plenty of space.

    Nice hotel with very good location. Very good breakfast with many variety. We had half board and the dinner was good also.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Playasol Marítimo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: