Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Market 3 stars

Comte Borrell , 68, Eixample, 08015 Barcelona, Spain

#393 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2554 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities.

    The room was very comfortable, the staff always pleasant and helpful. A little noisy due to traffic, but not enough to spoil things. Would definitely go back or recommend to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls seemed very thin since we could hear noises from other rooms.

    Very good location, in the middle of the city, 3 minutes to metro, supermarkets near by, local market 2 minutes away, 15 minutes by foot to Rambla and placa Catalunya. Good size room and a very nice spatio for rooms at the 1st floor. Friendly staff which help us with recommendations and also helped us to print our boarding pass for the next day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, and noisy (both the corridor and the street), it was difficult to sleep during the night.

    The location was very good, in the downtown, close to the metro station. The wifi was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was very very dark in the room - not a nice feeling not possible to read

    the location is great (quiet, clean and safe) but not in the center - 15 minutes of walking to place de catalunya very nice hotel and the staff amazing!!! parking very near (2 minutes of walking) rooms are very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was broken, hair dryer was broken, no wi-fi in my room. Staff did nothing to fix them. Room was worn out and had stains on walls, holes in pictures, worn-out furniture, and broken plaster. Very strange, cramped layout. The view of ugly back balconies with linen ropes and underpants on them. Could not roll my luggage from the door to the armoire. Shower is all black (painted?) tile and it didn't look clean at all. I used slippers to shower, because who knows what you don't see on black tile. Water in the shower comes straight down from a large, dish-shaped head, and this makes it a challenge to wash, you know, private parts, and I am not overweight. Light in bathroom, too, comes straight down from recessed ceiling lights, making you look like a villain from a cheap horror movie. Shine a flashlight parallel to your face to get the effect. This makes it difficult to see how you shave and nearly impossible to apply makeup. Security is also a problem. The hotel has a large side door, which is always open, so anyone can walk through and so was the access door to my floor. It is supposed to be accessed by card only, but the card doesn't work and that door is always open. The neighborhood smells like pee everywhere and there is gang graffiti on store front shutters. Yes, the stores around there have to use garage-door or metal bar styled shutters, because it is not safe to just lock your doors. Daytime it's fine, but I wouldn't dare walking past 11 pm. This place is not really a hotel, and it is definitely not a 3-star establishment like they claim, it's an apartment building where cheap, motel-like rooms are rented out. You won't know there is a hotel standing half a block from it. So, overall, I felt cheated out of my money.

    The bed was clean and somehow the TV wasn't broken like the rest of the equipment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    We chose this Hotel because of the many Social Cannabis clubs in the city centre and this location was advised by Greenline Marijuana Guide Barcelona.. We did a full Tour with them and it made our stay perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely amazing hotel- a hidden gem! Great staff & lovely breakfast! Short walk to nearest metro station, local shops and cafes around. We would definitely stay again. Thank you. Kasia & David x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there is noise from outside whilst work is being done close by. This work is due to finish by the end of May so the noise will then go.

    The hotel is lovely, loads of character, great restaurant and bar and really nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed's mattress was not firm, you could tell it was a very old one (you could see that there was kind of a hole in the middle...). The room was a bit dark and if was just next to the ally that is behind the hotel- so very noisy in the evening, we couldn't sleep until late and we had only booked for one night (they could have put us in a more quite room as they knew that we were just staying one night...). I guess that the photo of the room shown in the website is just a model - ours was different from the one in the photo, and it is more like a "loft" than a room with the bathroom well separated in two different sections.

    They allowed us to leave the bags in storage as we arrived in the morning to the hotel. Also staff very nice at the reception. The shower's water pressure was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi was very poor and the hotel is very noisy (cleaners starting at 8am and you hear doors slaming very yearly too)

    Location was amazing and room are spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wooden ramp from the front desk to the elevator, I slip and have a nice cut and bruise on my right elbow. Nothing terrible but avoidable

    Old sharme, tastefully decorated in a simple and comfortable way

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky floorboards and zero sound insulation from other rooms. Could hear every shower/child crying/ door opening and closing all around us.

    Nicely decorated. Great property and convenient location close to centre. Shower was very powerful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not the most comfortable ones. I asked for a double but it was just to single put together. You can only check in after 3pm:(

    It was easy to get the hotel and it was within walking distance from the central area. The room was super spacious and the shower was very ‘appealing looking’. The staff were friendly, spoke English and you can also leave your luggage there after checking out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are made from old apartments. Wall are thin and you can hear neighbours. Windows should be replaced by soundproof ones as noize form street it ending after 2 am . Even at 6th floor it was hard to fall asleep.

    Very nice restaurant. Area full of small bars. Nice location to start trip in Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    The hotel was beautiful (exactly as in the photos) and the room was clean, well decorated and comfortable. The staff were helpful. The location was good - about a 15-20 min walk from the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No emergency exit markings. No emergency overview map or drawing is room or corridor. Looks to be a trap in case of an fire.

    Close to airport express bus stop, nice area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extensive construction is occurring around the Market of Saint Antoni right now. With construction barriers up, the sidewalks are a bit crowded. Folks said the renovation will be done soon and, from what we saw, the updated market building and surrounding gardens are going to be fantastic. Construction ceased before evening and didn't start too early, so there wasn't any noise concern during the night. Also, one of the neighbors has a life-sized cut out of Elvis (?) in their window. Before my mom put her contacts in, it totally freaked her out. :D

    Large comfortable room with ginormous bathroom and private balcony/deck. Very classy linens, decor-- largest bathtub I've ever seen!! Separate shower, and separate toilet/bidet, too. Staff super helpful; gave us maps and directions. Called us cabs when we needed them. Fancy restaurant on ground floor. Many cafes and bakeries close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were very uncomfortable. The room was cold during the night.

    The location was good, easily accessible from all parts of town. The room was comfortable and clean. The design of the room was very nice. The dinner at the restaurant was very tasty. The internet was fast and worked fine with no interruptions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite gloomy with a depressing picture on the wall. The wardrobe and storage facilities were inadequate. A fridge and tea making facility would have been appreciated. During the night there was a lot of noise from adjoining rooms.

    The bar was very cosy and the restaurant very attractive. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for an exterior room with balcony and was in an interior room with no outside window which was really disappointing. The beds were two singles pushed together, a double would have been nice, but we had lots of space, so that was great.

    Really love the decor and the feel of the place - looks super modern and fancy without the harsh price tag. Really friendly staff who speak many languages and the restaurant and bar downstairs are both great. Amazing shower and comfy beds! Love it here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working. Telephone was not working. Rooms were very very small and congested. We were travelling with a 3 year old. Had a very bad time with no AC and road facing room with lots of road noises

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly enough but didn’t go the extra mile. Didn’t greet us at reception each morning or evening. ‘Private’ terrace was overlooked by dozens of apartments so we didn’t use it much.

    Wonderful large bath and well stocked free mini bar. Fairly close to main centre but close to metro for trips further away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No counter space in bathroom.

    Large comfortable room,bed and pillows were a welcome relief after a long day of sightseeing. Having a drink at the bar was a wonderful way to end the evening. The hotel front desk staff were helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy, the staff has no control over what is happening in the hotel and is not helpful at all. I had a room next to a family with a child - they would play bouncing a ball of my room's wall in the middle of the night or at 5am in the morning, there were screams and throwing things around and even banging on my door (as a part of playing with the child) all the time. I haven't slept for two nights - and here I was thinking that it's what you get a hotel room for... I've asked the staff repeatedly for help with this situation, nothing happened, most of the time they wouldn't even answer the phone at the reception, so I had to go down 5 floors every time. They didn't try to solve the issue, they just gave me the manager's card to send him a complaint - I've never got an answer. TERRIBLE stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing deal on a junior suite. The biggest most comfortable bed ever. An enormous bath and rainfall shower. A lovely sun terrace too. Good location close to the Metro and places to eat and shop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    creeky floorboards

    good service, good location (shame about the roadworks but cannot be helped). The staff were amazing as we needed a doctor to be called out very late in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dark. Bed and especially pillows uncomfortable. Probably could have asked for softer pillows but didn't. The shower was good but as its overhead couldn't use it unless wanted to wash hair.

    Surprised to have a small outside space with our room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were quite thin and you can hear your neighbors talking, etc.

    The location was quite good for catching the aerobus to the airport. I only needed a place to stay as had an early morning flight and selected this hotel as it was just 2 blocks (3mins walk) away from the aerobus stop. Clean, modern hotel with basic facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not possible to sleep at all... a lot of noice from other rooms.. the quality of the construction is very poor so the walls were like paper and I literally could listen a conversation or a shower of the next door guest

    decoration

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not the hotel's fault, but the noise levels are high. The building is old and the walls are paper-thin, so if you need to go to bed early like we did, it might be challenging, as you will hear anything that is more than quiet talking from the rooms around. The market nearby and the general are is undergoing reconstruction, which starts around 7:30AM and ends just before 10PM on most days.

    Nice, simple room (on the smaller side) with a very spacious bathroom. All clean, stylish. It's in an old building, but there is an elevator, which was a great plus for me, since I'm 7 months pregnant. The staff was very helpful, solved any minor issue we had and was there to book us a cab when we needed to check out at 3AM.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and dark. They could improve the room decor. There is no fridge in the room which is a standard now a days. The room was also not kept very clean. There was dust around.

    Location is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest upstairs/next door were loud. We often heard children screaming and you could hear people grunting and bouncing on the beds.

    We liked the openness of the suite, the balcony, and the large bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most noisy hotel room I’ve ever stayed in, we had and internal room with no view only into other apartments. Could hear everything from other rooms. Shutting the window didn’t help, and made the room warmer and stuffy too when we tried. The aircon was switched off. Worse when it rained there was a plastic roof outside our window and sounded like firecrackers during the night when the rain was hitting off it. We only there for two nights and lucky second night no rain and was quieter , credit to the hotel we where offered a free breakfast by way of compensation for our lack of sleep on first night though.

    The shower was great, the mattress was super comfy and location of hotel was ideal, Vietnamese restaurant opposite hotel was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy rooms. The walls are so thin that you can hear the neighbours talking. Makes it very hard to sleep.

    Good powerful shower. Good location with nice restaurants close by

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was only one tricky thing - my towel was a bit travelling across the room as there wasn't perfect place where to let it dry (in my point of view) so the cleaning staff put it at other places in order to help me but I was looking for the towel afterwards.

    I very appreciated that the hotel tries to think and behave green and ecological. I also liked that I had a bottle of water in my room. It's always useful after long way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark as there was no natural sunlight. But didnt use the room during the day as was out sightseeing so was not an issue.

    Friendly staff. Good location. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee machine in the room Walls thin, you can hear the doors closing and people coming and going No extractor in the bathroom, it caused a lot of condensation. Even in the bedroom. I was disappointed that my request wasn't fulfilled - Although I got a reply to the email, the bottle of fizz wasn't waiting in the room for our arrival. (The hotel was concerned that I had to pay extra, which I fully expected too!)

    The hotel was nice, it was clean and what I expected for the price. I was in a great central location. The bar staff were very friendly as well as the guys working in the restaurant (for dinner especially) The room was clean and the towels fresh. Windows onto the balcony blocked out noise (they are making road works outside and I couldn't hear it)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer a quilt to blanket and cover on bed. Shower a bit shabby and could smell drains in bathroom. Dusty roadworks outside, staff did offer a room change if required but we kept the same room as only there 3 nights and out all day. Breakfast good.

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast good. An average 3*

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room on the top floor got extremely hot at night and the air con was too noisy for me to leave it on and still be able to sleep.

    Good location, clean room, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing in the rooms could be better as you can hear other guests in rooms and staff in hallways

    Great location and friendly staff. Food in hotel restaurant was very nice. Within walking distance to many shops and cafes. Large rooms and clean. Bed and pillows very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing loved it.

    Superb hotel, we had a junior suite and it was fabulous., the cocktail bar was an added bonus and the restaurant was fantastic value for money. beautiful building with so much going for it, wonderful staff, great location... we will be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was such a terrible smell in the room that I could not sleep. I told the receptionist but he did not help. And very rude people making noise early in the morning with screaming children and shutting doors. Not exactly what I expected from a weekend in Bcl.

    The building, lights and furniture are beautiful, very cosy and elegant atmosphere with white tables and wood floor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning after arrival only consisted of making the bed and washing up cups. The bathroom floor was not cleaned once after checkin. We booked a suite and there was very limited drawer storage. The wardrobe was small and more for design rather than function. The plumbing was ok when in use however the shower came on intermittently, without human intervention, at least once a day while we were in the room. We can only assume this was linked to water usage else where in the hotel. Our room supplied a POD coffee machine and the lack of replenishment caused us to contact reception 3 times, only to be notified we had our allowance of one coffee per person per day. If you are going to ration the number of drinks at least provide a kettle instead of a coffee machine that only takes pod so guests can purchase additional supplies. Ridiculous! On the last night we tried to book a table in the restaurant from our room. Reception transferred the call to an unattended phone and our call was never answered. We obviously went elsewhere for our evening meal.

    The room size was good and on arrival the room was clean. The walk in shower was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front house staff (except one gentlemen who worked the evening shift) were unwelcoming, unhelpful and unfriendly. We didn’t receive a single smile from reception throughout the entire stay. We also found preused toiletries when checking into the room.

    The location is great, the interiors and design of the hotel was very tasteful. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in Room, but I didn’t ask for one.

    Shower was nice and hot with good water pressure and there was even a towel warmer. There was a safe, and windows actually open.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Less vegetarian option for breakfast. Would be good if they could offer hash-brown, baked beans or veggie sausages.

    Very comfy beds, spacious room, spacious bathroom and spacious separate wardrobe/dressing area. I would say luxury at affordable price. The Hotel is located near by Metro stations (Sant Antoni and Urgell) and 5mins walk from Airobus ( Bus no A1/A2) stops that takes you to/from Airport. It is also on bus route 24 that takes you directly to catalunya square (City center) in 15mins and Park Guell (35mins). Recommend you take Barcelona metro pass and use public transport to commute form hotel to city center. They provide breakfast offer at 7.5 Euro everyday (they put a leaflet under your door every morning with offer) so don't buy breakfast upfront. Breakfast option are pretty standard and worth no more than 7.5 euros but good ambiance of restaurant. The front desk staff are friendly and allows you to keep your valuable (passport etc) in their front desk safe. There is also a locker in the wardrobe. Wifi is good. Hotel is nice and clean. There are plenty of food options and restaurants near by at walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didnt have any sound insulation we could hear everything happening in the street and our neighboring rooms. Also the room would occasionally smell like a sewer backed up.

    Great value for the price. That was the saving point of this hotel. Also close to 2 metro lines so grab a metro pass to save your legs from walking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have arrived around 15:30 o'clo k and we was hungrry and they told we can eat only after 20:30, so we chose to eat each day outside of hotel, except breakfast. Hotel is more a (max) 2 stars one and has big problems with sound proofing and 3rd star I guess is because of location. Furniture, bath.. and quite everything was cheep and old.

    Breakfast was very good, in special for the price (9eur/person over 4years old), staff was discret and willing to help. Room and bath was quite big. Location is convinient near transport facilities. I recommend metro line. Also near you have small shops, bakeries and a market. Wifi was fine also and free, even we was using mainly roaming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service, terrible customer service, no room drinking facilities apart from 2 bottles of warm water. After a night out we asked if we could order a dessert and drinks in the bar, was told yes, we then waited over 20 minutes still no staff, so we decided to just go up to the room with some drinks. I approached a member of staff to order a tea and coffee at 9pm when they were still serving food and the staff member told me to order at the bar, so went back into the bar where for once there was a barman only to be told "No tea, no coffee". I then went to the reception to ask why I had been turned away for drinks and he could not answer, he then told me he would find out why, but never did. So basically we went to our room with no drinks and no food. This is supposed to be a 3 star hotel but yet they have no room service, no tea and coffee in the rooms and awful customer service. Will definitely not be returning!

    The actual hotel itself was very nice, the rooms were also nice, but a bit dusty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise due to construction outside and thin walls; wish there was a fridge in the room but made up for all for its good old school charm

    Decor, good size room, good wifi, amazing hotel bar and restaurant! Lovely chill neighborhood. Check out Bar Ramon across the street for local experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are auwful, poor service and verging on rude when they bother to look up from behind their desk. The cleanliness of the facilities is not great and needs improvement. Very loud and noisy at all times which doesn’t allow for a goods nights sleep, you can clearly hear conversations and other noises from adjacent rooms which is highly intrusive. The property is not the boutique hotel they describe!

    The location is good S it allows easy access to the city on foot and by public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - we booked room with one big bed but at night we realised that there were two single beds set side by side, it wasn't comfortable

    - the old elevator inside is awesome :D - staff was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasn't friendly w/ an infant.. my baby would cry and the neighbors could hear it since the hotel is not sound proof since it is old.

    We liked that it is close to grocery stores

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not worth paying extra for a terrace as no view as such. Water temperature in shower varied - sometimes not very hot. Check-in quite slow and reception staff could be more friendly.

    Nice reception area, restaurant and bar. Junior Suite room quite spacious with extra-large bed and comfortable pillows. Free mini bar with soft drinks. Bathroom clean and adequate size with bidet. Nice area that felt quite safe as more of a local area rather than tourist area but not too far to walk to the tourist spots. Temporary market stalls round corner while market being renovated which was worth visiting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was spacious very nicely decorated. I would like to stay there for more days. Breakfast was great and the hotel's restaurant offers excellent food choices at noon

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tapas choice was maybe not enough?

    The rooms were great, old style and beautiful, nice shower, Barcelona style house Great food at the restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier - don’t tend to lift head up when you walk in and say hi Room is due a lick of paint and outside furniture alittle rickity Need tea making facilities not just coffee

    Amazing location, Suite room was a good size with private balcony Nice bar in the evening and reasonably priced Comfy bed and nice walk-in shower It was perfect for us as we where out a lot and wanted good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon unit was noisy .. first room given was noisy when switched on and they changed to another room for me. However the 2nd room’s aircon, in the night time will have some vibrating sound. Quite disturbing if u are someone who can’t sleep with sound or noises in the background. I sent my boarding pass to hotel staff for printing and even when the printing was not successful ie they were not able to access the link to print my pass, they only managed to print a cover page of my email, they charged EUR 0.05 , for most hotels they don’t charge at all as this is a value added service hence I found it quite absurd to pay but given that I’m rushing to airport, I did not raise any issue on this. The management hotel may want to reconsider charging for printing boarding pass so as to be more on par and competitive to the value added service which its competitors are offering.

    Location is good being a central location and near to metro Sant Antoni.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having booked three rooms, not one was ready when we arrived. Although it was early in the morning, not so fresh off an overnight flight from JFK ,we were quite tired and it would have been accommodating to have had a room to leave luggage and to lie down. Not enough hooks for towels and clothes . Breakfast was available but not just coffee, juice if one wanted that only.

    Front desk staff was quite helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seems like a good value for what we paid. Everything was in order. Air conditioning was a little bit older and didn't go as cold as I liked. Had to keep it on full blast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The doors to the rooms could do with a little bit of soundproofing as 2 of 3 nights we were woken by other people in the hallway coming in late to their rooms.

    The room was lovely. Very clean and comfortable. Loved having the little balcony to sit out on in the mornings. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. The location was great, near lots of lovely restaurants and some great breakfast places as well. Also, close to metro stops and only a few minutes from the Aerobus which was a really handy way to get to El Prat airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room? No Breakfast included in price of the room that was expensive when booked.

    Room was very clean and modern and also very spacious. lovely hot showers and air con room.also had a Balcony which was convenient....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the spirits....

    the location was ok.. the only complaint was i thought the price of the spirits were a bit high other than that a lovely place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was out of service a couple of times. Also room was sparsely furnished, it needed a comfortable chair in dressing area

    Modern, clean, nice breakfast, Restaurant at night was good specially if you did not want to leave premises. Subway was like 4 blocks from hotel, 2 miles from Plaza Cataluna

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi- fi was temperamental and could only be accessed in particular parts of the room.

    Breakfast was good and bar was excellent. Very efficient, friendly and helpful staff re directions on places and public transport. They double checked a taxi - thoughtful and pre-emptive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant looks nice but isn't, food was just ok, wine not great and service sloppy, we may have had dinner on an off night.

    Good location in neighbourhood not from anywhere but away from the busy tourist spots. Some good cafes, wine bars and restaurants very close by. Overall good value for a city with expensive room rates. Breakfast was not included in the room rate and not needed as there were bakeries on the same street for coffee, juice and croissants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not as comfortable as expected. There was no refrigerator or kettle for making tea and coffee. The shower in our room dripped constantly. The hallways to the rooms was very noisy. Our first experience at the restaurant was good. However, when we dined there a second time with family it was not nearly as enjoyable. We were given the menus and made our selections. But, when ordering were informed that some of the dishes were unavailable - yes, they were dishes that we wanted to order! It was very frustrating. There was also a robbery in the lobby while we were there - a lady had her purse stolen. The location was very good to access La Rambla and nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rude staff. Couldn't care a less attitude. No 'ola' good morning - nothing. Think they should stick to their Spanish guests only not interested in other nationalities.

    Staff uncaring and unhelpful. No tea/coffee in room. No thank you for staying please come again. Didn't try restaurant not prepared to give them any more money than necessary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was out of order, but was back in operation quickly.

    The hotel is in a nice residential area, but is close to the main attractions. We did eat in the dining room one night and the food and service were very good. It seemed as though there was always an English speaking person at the front desk, so that was nice. They were always forthcoming with maps to get you familiar with the area. We did have a problem with the telephone, but they did get it repaired quickly which scored bonus points with us. All in all, we would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was surprisingly varied, and the quality very good. We liked the firm matresses and that the room was very quiet - and very clean. The barman was a very nice fellow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in our room wasn't working, the staff called technician who could do nothing on the site, they had to but to new parts , they kept saying it was not just our room but the whole floor as if this should justify our situation. In stead of solving the problem for first two nights w They offered breakfast which was just so so. On the third day we were switched to another room, which was smaller, and the AC also did not work! You would think they would check before assigning the room, worse yet the shower did not work properly, no cold water and drains slowly. On the fourth night we finally moved to a bigger room without extra charge. In the end we got 15 percent discount for the first 3 nights. The phone also did not work in the first room we stayed though the reception staff kept saying it worked fine. We would not recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    already mentioned above

    i wont say it liked anything exceptional about the property.Its more like a hostel or flats converted into a hotel.The staff was decent but under staffed, i booked 2 rooms and in that one was good while the other was average.I feel for tbe same price we ca get better NH collection properties in Barcelona.i definitely wont voluntarily choose this place next time but if i had to stay it wont be end of the world either!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was just a bed, not a hotel !! Air-con was faulty , there were lots of noises even at the midnight and wasn't clean ... will never go back there.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personel very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant excellent. Only complaint is its location. It is okay but not ideal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside our room was quite noisy in the mornings as the room was closest to the lift/stairs so everyone on the floor would walk past it and the doors weren't the best at keeping out noise, but this didn't bother us.

    Great location, only 15 minutes from La Rambla in the centre of town. Hotel was really nice and in a nice area. Hotel was only a few minutes walk from a couple of metro stations on different lines too so was very easy to get about.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Market traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: