Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marqués de Riscal, a Luxury Collection 5 stars

Torrea, 1, 01340 Elciego, Spain

#1 of 6 hotels in Elciego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 401 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay, but don't think the experience lives up to the price tag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a nice stay at Marques de Riscal but for me, it didn't have the feel of a luxury hotel, more of a conveyor belt for tourists who wanted to spend the night in a Gehry building (yes, I was one of those said tourists). The food in the bistro restaurant was fine, but not really much to write home about and definitely overpriced.

    Our room had a beautiful view of the town of Elciego. Also, the library on the third floor is a great place to retreat after dinner to just chill out by the fire. The pool was also lovely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Memorable but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Time to replace the bathroom towels,looking jaded.Restaurant staff could be slightly less efficient i.e. not remove plates as last morcel of food has found its way into the mouth and could be a little more human super efficient robots are not what guests require in a hotel of such quality.

    The hotels location was superb and the rooms beautiful and very well equipped,staff very helpful and professional,but only to be expected when in such a high profile and expensive hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Interesting design and hotel but the experience does not match the hype.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurants are more suited to groups, being relatively bright and slightly lacking in atmosphere. The Spanish Bistro was really disappointing both food and atmosphere. 1860 was better but you do feel slightly processed. Overall for us the the experience did not live up to the billing or the price.

    We were looking forward to visiting Rioja and seeing this unusual Hotel. It fulfils its aims of introducing you to the Margues De Riscal wines. The wine tasting trip was informative and generous in measure. Beautiful views of surrounding countryside and lovely open terraces for eating and drinking. The spa area was very good indeed with plenty of space to relax.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was ruined by the constant music which is not suitable for such an expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a remarkable building. Unfortunately the anmbience is ruined by loud second rate American "pop" music which is played throughout the hotel, even in the library and the restaurants. The staff have received many complaints about this, but the owner, Marriott Hotels, will not do anything.

    The architecture.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous - it lived up to my (high) expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically I had a wonderful stay, but if I'm being picky, the rooms could have been a little bit larger, and two easy chairs provided

    What can I say - how often do you get to stay in an architectural icon?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was exceptional. The Gehry room outstanding with a view of Elciego village. Wonderful wine tour of Marques de Riscal. Breakfast and dinner superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Very Special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it delivered beyond our expectations despite them being very high.

    The location and the proximity to Rioja wineries and Lorogno, the unique building, the incredibly friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, restaurants and wines provided a magical experience that we will remember for a long time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Amazing architecture and design in an amazing picturesque...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly isolated. Elciego is a small village that is a 20 minute cab drive to Logroño or Haro.

    Amazing architecture and design in an amazing picturesque location. 5 start service and hospitality. Great if you want to just get away from everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    The uniqueness of this hotel is so different it must be seen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit pricey but it was a very nice experience.

    The uniqueness of this hotel is so different it must be seen! The property is beautiful, the room was huge, the bed was so comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, the pool was fantastic, the wine tour was amazing and the wine was superb. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing one of a kind hotel, definitely worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a little slow.

    Loved the design of the hotel and it’s surroundings. Food and wine were also excellent as was the complementary tour of the winery.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Staying at a property which is a masterpiece is extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying at a property which is a masterpiece is extremely exciting. Exquisite wine, superb gastronomy admiring art and history are the best ingredients for a memorable stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Great Hotel and Facilities, nut just the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size was not as described when I booked. Very small compared to the room at SPA WING but much more expensive. Asked to swap rooms but manager claimed no room available on that day.

    Great swimming pool and facilities. Great wine tour. Nice restaurant and we can enjoy World Cup in a nice environment. Breakfast is fantastic. Staff are very nice and seems that they enjoy working in the hotel and smile all the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very big. Awesome bathroom. Very beautiful hotel with surroundings. Wine tour is great. It was a relaxing experience for our busy schedule through Spain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Wow!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior needs an upgrade. Feels like you are walking through a hospital when you leave the lobby and go to your room.

    Amazing place in the middle of nowhere. Incredible architecture, great wines!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    The view from the room was lovely overlooking the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not feel like a 5 star hotel, cheap interior finishing in the halls and rooms.

    The view from the room was lovely overlooking the old town. Lovely Outdoor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    This was our second visit and we liked hotel and location as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In 2013 hotel was quite new and in perfect condition. Five years later it looked a bit tired. In 2013 breakfast and dinner were superb and staff extremely well trained. This was prior to Marriott take over. This year we were extremely disappointed by dinner as well as breakfast left a lot to be desired. A rather strange arrangement with endless little tapas which was ok, but nothing special. I recommend they reintroduce a breakfast buffet! Staff in dining room was ok but not as well trained as you would expect for a five star hotel of this calibre. Its an expensive hotel and didn't meet our expectations this time. Wine tour was ok, but much better in 2013. If you stay at the hotel you should have a private tour and not with another big outside group of tourists.

    This was our second visit and we liked hotel and location as in 2013. Its a very special hotel designed by Frank Gehry and architecture is amazing. Rooms and bathrooms are very nice and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    there was a complimentary bottle of champagne and note for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast served on your table which is nice, no open buffet but very very small pieces cheese, one kind of egg, quantity of breakfast was weak.

    there was a complimentary bottle of champagne and note for our weeding anniversary in our room. also during our dinner in Gastronomic rest. again complimentary glass of champagne for us, they are so kind. room was standart room but has has very nice view and decoration, very comfortable bed and pillows. very big and nice marble bathroom, definately recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Well worth a visit. Only stayed one night but two would have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very distinctive so once you get to Elciego it is easy to spot but the entrance to estate could have been better signposted. Small thing.

    Funky hotel really one of a kind. Great food and wines. Good spa. Staff very pleasant. Free tour of the winery included in stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    the design, the comfy bed and pillows, the great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing we loved it and wish we could stay longer. would be good if TV had some english channels, but giben the awesome place, TV wasnt a big deal!

    the design, the comfy bed and pillows, the great food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the hotel is already in need of some refurbishment. There are details in the room (walls, floor, WC) that look already worn and torn which is not acceptable for a hotel of such standards and price. There are some details that the hotel should consider for the future mainly regarding the reception people and service: 1) we asked for a late check out because we were doing the cellars visit that morning and the reply I got was a straight no - not even an ´I am sórry but we are full ....´ 2) I forgot my pijama in the room and I asked for it to be sent to me (I live in madrid right now) and no excuse was made to charge for the delivery service, which I of course would accept (i even suggested it). After what I have paid it would have been a nice detail.

    The michelin star restaurant is superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    !Luxury it ain't
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    .When we entered the room for the first time the flush toilet was already broken Indeed it was fixed after we complained just to get broken once again the next morning. Needles to say nobody apologized or suggested a compensation. Somehow I do believe it was not the first time these toilet needed fixing! Towels in our room have seen better days as we could learn from the many sprouting threads. The idea of tasting breakfast sounds great. However in real time it felt like someone was trying to save up money - having to call the waiter each time we wanted additional piece of bread reminded me the scene from Oliver Twist. Coming back from the winery tour (which we signed to at the reception the day before!) at exactly twelve o'clock in order to take our suitcases and do the check out, we discovered that the two magnetic cards to our room were already expired. We had to go back to the reception in order to activate them once again. Will we recommend anyone to stay at this hotel? No, its not worth the money!!! Find yourself a nice hotel nearby that understand what does the word "service" really mean, then join the winery tour which includes a visit at the hotel public spaces. That will do. To summarize our experience in Marquéz de Riscal, a Luxury Collection : GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT

    The architecture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.8
    Fair. Property is very overrated I’m sorry to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Make it a luxury hotel with an excellent spa better food services, spa treatments and wine tours.

    The hotel is just fair. Like a fancy holiday inn. Spa was dirty and unattended. Not worth the price. No value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Amazing , iconic hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Michelin Star hotel , expensive and some dishes just not at the standard that they should have been for that price.

    Amazing , iconic hotel . However starting to look a little tired in places , design of Frank Gehry room with bathroom and wardrobe poor. However bed was amazing .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Ideal hotel for a special occasion - I give it 3 thumbs up ! Treat yourself - you deserve it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    This hotel is perfectly perfect ! Unlike any other that I have stayed in. Room was spacious and lovely- king sized bed very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and welcoming- top notch all around. Meals were delicious as well. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    A luxury hotel within a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light bites terrace food was disappointing with the food only warm unlike the staff who were super. No tea mugs in our room it seems that only George Clooney coffee drinkers are catered for.

    A winery tour included in the price. The staff were very helpful. The Michelin Star resturant was superb. Our room comfortable and spacious. Loved the indoor pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Absolute gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bread selection at breakfast should have been warmed

    All the staff were attentive and friendly - The meal we had in the Gastronomic restaurant was out of this world

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, facilities, kind staff, spoilt by under training and facilities being unavailabl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff were very eager to help, many of them had very limited English and seemed undertrained . I tried to order a lime soda and gave up after five minutes when the waiter simply couldn't understand what I was saying. My husband ordered a glass of champagne and a margarita; he was served a margarita in a champagne glass. His jumper was left in the library one evening; the next morning nobody had seen it and it could not be found. Worst of all, we had chosen the hotel partly because of the library and terrace facilities on the third floor, dince I am recuperating from an illness. In the four days we were there we were barred from access to these facilities on three different occasions when they were reserved for private parties. There was no other lounge area to read or spend time in. When you are paying this much money (over £600 per night for the first two nights) expect five-star trained staff and access to all the facilities that are advertised.

    The architecture and the location are absolutely superb. The food and obviously the wine list was very good indeed. The staff were attentive and very eager to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    A pleasurable indulgence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to find reception should be more obvious. The spa jets are unpleasant too strong and poorly placed.

    Very stylish and comfortable facilities. Nice bed, room and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Our stay at the Marques de Riscal was a highlight of our trip to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our meal at 1860 restaurant was just ok but the view at dinner cannot be beat especially watching the sunset.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. The view magnificent. Breakfast was wonderful and very large. The grounds surrounding and the hotel structure itself are also breathtaking. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Sample breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive 3 night stay. Not sure this hotel gives you value for money. I appreciate the hotel design is an art work in itself but when your room is in the 'regular' spa wing of the hotel the design is no longer that appealing.

    Sample breakfast was wonderful. Bar snack food choice incredible and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional - all senses were overwhelmend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no critical comments or suggestions for improvement They have handled it all

    Excellence of staff - not stuffy or hierarchal - the surroundings are breathtaking - landscape - amenities excellent spa services excellence of all food preparation, service and presentation educational wine tour ! am a FG fan so loved the architecture and the views also from afar viewed from all directions it is worthwhile to take the time to be able to view the Hotel from the hills located near the vineyard, from Elciego over the roof tops and from the main roads both directions on arrival and departure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    A real treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say except I wish we had stayed longer!

    Attention to detail is wonderful, you really feel like you are staying somewhere very special. Views sorrounding the hotel are beautiful, literally in a vineyard with the town in the distance. Great bar, pool and the design is stunning. We stayed in the gehry side of the hotel and it was fabulous to have those curves right out my window. Breakfast was a real treat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.5
    Quirky and charming and if you are into wine then it's a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    One final point, we had driven from the UK through France and into Spain, stopping for the odd night.. final touch was to get in the car to find the windscreen had been cleaned! Now that to me is attention to detail which they do very well making it a perfect place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    A luxury stay in Rioja!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, nothing.

    A gorgeous property, attentive staff, lovely room, beautiful views, fabulous "21 idea" dinner, in a beautiful part of Spain. The tour of the winery was really fun, eye opening and interesting to learn how a large and very old vineyard produces their wine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    A few bugs away from perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed bugs in our bed were not quite what we expected in a location like this. Too bad, that this happened. Nevertheless, we had a very good time at this location.

    Fantastic architecture. Fantastic location. Fantastic service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    McG wine tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is amazing, we done a wine tour, had excellent meal in the restaurant in the evening. Celebrating our anniversary, the service, breakfast, reception, shop were all excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Simply stunning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is stunning and everything about it provides a high quality feel. The staff were excellent particularly the maitre d for both breakfast and dinner. The room was well equiped and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in Frank Gehry-designed piece of luxury in the wine district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much. The price was a little expensive, so we only stayed 1 night. But we really enjoyed it.

    the bed was very comfy and the room nice and big. Fantastic bathroom. lovely views over vineyard. Restaurant was delicious and a beautiful setting out on the terrace. Great breakfast too. Loved Gehry's design of the building and the colours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.9
    Do not go there :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ... So expensive for what you get, food, wine and view and Save your mone and time and go explore somewhere else in the Basque Country

    Nada, nothing, Too far in nowhereland, horrible view for a $500 room which we complained but no change happened and the reception personnel were not helping at all. Food very expensive but nothing to write home about, sampleing food for $200 person was bad and horrible value. The wine is not great and mediocre and nothing no spacial to go all the way to this super expensive hotel/winery , so save your money and time and explore else where in Basque Country.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Once in a lifetime experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was looking into a mud wall - very disappointing - on the website it said "with views of the vineyard " but when looking out the window all you could see was a mud wall unless you went right to the edge of the window and looked ,then you could see the vineyard - tried to upgrade but the hotel was full. We had a spa wing room - definitely worth upgrading to next room up.

    Stunning architecture - A wonderful experience . Dinner was superb as was breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not see online any reference to another restaurant. This was a big problem as their main restaurant is the only one listed and was listed as closed Mondays.

    They parked and retrieved our car, their 2nd restaurant is vg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Stunning architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very quiet time of year, so the main restaurant was closed and the bistro a bit lacking in atmosphere. Also the library was closed for maintenance, but the bar was a good alternative for coffee. Breakfast was excellent, but with no buffet, everything is brought to your table, and we were conscious of the wasted food. Prices are high, even for a 5 star hotel as good as this.

    Situated in the heart of the beautiful vineyards, the hotel is a stunning building. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, and the bedroom was perfect and very comfortable. Parking is easy, and the wine tour was fascinating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Excellent couple retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa closes at 8pm - could be open a bit longer.

    Excellent retreat for couples. The staff was extremely nice and always trying to help; the facilities are excellent and the bedroom was spacious and comfortable. The visit to the bodega and the wine-tasting that ensued are a nice touch but the highlight is the excellent food at both the wine bar and gastronomic restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Very agreeable staff in the informal cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty ordinary breakfast for the standard of hotel. Poor selection of cereals and fresh fruit especially. Pool much too hot. Not suitable for exercise.

    Very agreeable staff in the informal cafe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    The room, very confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has to improve the support before you arrived. In many other place hotels like it has somebody to make a special tour for you... reservation for wineries and restaurants, specials activities,...

    The room, very confortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    great location and experience if you like wine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location and experience if you like wine!!! Courteous staff Great brakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Unique experience. A must for rioja lovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful state of art hotel !! Great facilities. Excellent vineyard tour. Charming nearby village.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful location, very high standard of accommodation with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful location, very high standard of accommodation with friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything A complete relaxation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect place to spend unforgettable time in.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely perfect place to spend unforgettable time in. Food is mouthwatering,fantastic views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed our third visit to this hotel and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic building to stay in. Great restaurant and bar. Great location in the Rioja region.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    most incredible hotel I have ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful design, food, service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No.

    Very relaxing experience. Beautiful hotel. Next to a beautiful village. So you could walk to the village and have a casual drink or diner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing. Will not be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced. Lacked atmosphere Noisy, both late at night and also early in the morning

    Very expensive for what you get. Lacks atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Unique place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Don’t miss it in your life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Design of the structure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of the structure

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved everything about the hotel, we thought it was expensive, but it was worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous tasting breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nik

    Beautiful architecture by Frank gehry

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent beautiful facility. Gehry Hotel amazing from every elevation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection and quality excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .... we had to leave :-((

    Very friendly staff !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Loved the special touches and genuine hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the special touches and genuine hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Stunning property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room - Spa Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very disappointing .

    The staff were outstanding . Don't miss the spa experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Luxury without formality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    A top notch hotel with relaxed luxury, very welcoming & nothing to much trouble

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property and staff are outstanding! The restaurant and vineyards are outstanding!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtain in the bedroom was broken so we had light streaming into the room all night

    excellent restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    This was spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was spectacular

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    A splurge in wine country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's pricey but I expected that coming in.

    Staff and overall ambience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Must stay here in your are in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is too soft.

    Everything is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    X-pensive but X-cellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel with a perfect service. Nice people, friendly, helping all the time. Great food in restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay in Rioja
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bedroom, spacious bathroom, excellent dinner at the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - Gehry Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of a second chair in the room

    breakfast was perfect hotel : amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The restaurants are very good. Every employee is helpful and courteous

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything! Beyond amazing rooms, facilities and staff. Everyone was very friendly and unpretentious. Made sure our stay was memorable and comfortable. Restaurants on property from vinoteca to bistro to gastronomic restaurant were delicious. Lot of care and attention to detail. Rooms across from main building have great views and are very spacious. Didn't want to leave!

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: