Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marsol 4 stars

Passeig Jacint Verdaguer, 7, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#25 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2187 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really knock anything. It’s a very reasonably priced Spanish hotel and great value for money.

    Great location near to beach. Food and service is excellent. Small gym with air-con satisfies and the rooftop pool is very clean and well looked after. This additionally applies to the whole hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi doesn't work in the rooms, only reception area.

    Great staff, great location and nice hotel. Extensive breakfast with good choices and fresh food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was crowded and shower sprayed entire bathroom floor unless you were extremely careful. Bathrooms shower stalls instead of a tub.

    Location is excellent. Staff was helpful with maid service that was superior. We ate at the hotel restaurant, enjoying food and selection that was excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 129 is right above a kebab shop down the side alley ways of the hotel . I’m guessing this is all part of the price and that the sea view / upper rooms are more expensive. When doors closed and air con on it’s fine but leaving windows open means you have noise until 3am every night . All the lower rooms towards the back of the hotel will have same issue I guess .

    Nice area right on the beach . Food good, price good and room very clean with lovely bed and shower .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a room without a sea view (I got the view to a wall instead..). I asked for it in the request box when booking and of course they didn't answer to that. If I would have known this, of course my choice would be another hotel. The price is not that low, so I feel like I paid for nothing... Also, the receptionist didn't speak Spanish... aren't we in Spain?

    It's really next to the beach and close to everything you need. Breakfast is quite nice, even though I missed Spanish options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you will add some information about transfer from barcelona airport to lloret de mar would be great.

    Great Location, 2 minutes walk from main beach and 5-10 minute walk from bus station, good service,excellent breakfast and dinner. Who has flight to barcelona air port, I recommend them to take train from barcelona el prat air port to station Arc de Triomf. After 2 minutes walk to barcelona nord bus station. There you can buy tickets to lloret de mar for 11 euro. From lloret de mar bus station to hotel max 10 minutes walk. Taxi is very expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were three single beds for two of us, which was not at all convenient. There were no slippers and shower robe.

    The breakfast and dinner were extremely good. The location is excellent, anyone could enjoy the beach as long as they want. The swimming pool is on the top floor with great views and a jacuzzi. It is only 10 minutes walk from the bus station, if anyone wants to come from Barcelona or Girona. Moreover you could also enjoy all near by beaches from this station. All in all it is a perfect place for family vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low choice on menue card 1 Person on the reception gave me the feeling to be lazy to help and i figured out to be incompetent as well

    Breakfast, close to the sea, good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    F&B Manager - PEPE. This guy is horrendous and hilarious at the same time. Doesn't speak a word of English, extremely RUDE & pathetic. Passes rude comments in Spanish if you arrive last for Buffet Brekkie or Dinner. Treats his own (extremely wonderful) Staff like slaves. To top it up - we tried to bring this to Hotel Directors attention, asked to meet him 4 times but he intentionally avoided to meet us. TOP MANAGEMENT NEEDS AN URGENT REVAMP.

    Field Staff i.e. waiters, receptionists, housekeepers - exceptionally helpful, hard-working and friendly. Breakfast was amazing and very good value for money. Location is one of the best in Lloret. Not too far from Gerona airport and just 45 mins drive away to Barcelona. Stayed there for 5 nights and couldn't ask for more BUT just 1 bad experience - mentioned below.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family had a good time...but caters more to a party crowd than a family crowd in this town. We still had fun nonetheless. Although there were a lot of choices...The breakfast was rather bland and plain.

    The weather and beaches of lloret de mar; however, there are quieter family oriented beaches in other areas of this region of spain. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One suggestion would be to add some fresh fruit salad to the breakfast menu, which is otherwise very good.

    A spacious and comfortable room. Room service available and efficient. Friendly and helpful staff. The surrounding area has shops, eateries, the Church of Santa Roma and wonderful beach and promenade.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was one step up from a concrete slab and the pillows were about 2 inches thick. With that said, the views made up for it.

    Beautiful views and common areas. We booked a junior suite oceanfront room. Very clean and nice breakfast buffet which was included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not a 4 stars hotel. The toilet is a joke, your knees hit the furniture in front. All the mirrors in the room were cracked and the beds were not made. The climatized pool they have it's not warm and the cleaning lady came in next day in the morning without knocking while i was changing clothe. Pretty embarrasing. The whole night there were drunk people fighting in the hall and it was the most unpleasent stay I ever had. Please dont get confused with the pictures and the description.

    Nothing. Please read below.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room would have benefitted from a kettle in the room but then I am English!!! Also the double glazing could have been better, we were in one of the rooms at the front and on a Friday and Saturday night you can hear the revellers in the bars etc. The breakfast was okay, the sweet pastries and cakes could have been fresher.

    The hotel was extremely clean and the room was more than adequate, the bed was very comfortable and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the shower was filthy - bedding and room decor was old - paint peeling off the walls - view was of someone's home (balcony) - breakfast was poor - photo's online did not represent what was reality - cost was scandalous given the standard of the rooms - ordered Tapas in the bar restaurant which were stale and terrible

    - reception area newly renovated but rooms were terrible! - great location but not worth the cost

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was old-fashioned and worn-out. Bath room was a bit smelly obviously caused by a congested sewage pipe.

    Nice swimming pool at the roof top with panarama view over Lloret de Mar beach. Excellent location directly in front of the beach line. Lots of bars and restaurant just a short walk away from the hotel. very nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable,not enough pillows, a window would not close and as a consequence we heard two churches chime their bells every 15 mins. Our view from the window was a brick wall.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff reception was really unhelpful and I didn't feel welcome when arriving at hotel. Also we heard everything our next door quests were talking.

    Overall the location was quite nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although hotel was great .value. There was no parking close by . Parking was exspensive 25 euro a day . You could not get close to the hotel to off load. As the road is blocked in the aftrnoon.This hotel is great if arriving by public transport , taxi , but if you are independent in a car best look for hotel with on site parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suite was small, no wifi coverage, for a four * hotel breakfast very limited, rooms need updating.

    The reception was up to date and very good, central location, polite staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon a bit crispier. The plates cleared from the table more regularly. It was a buffet so it would have been better to clear the plates from thectable. Eg.main plates before guests ate their dessert

    The staff were so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel there is false information given on the hotel when you are booking hotel they don't tell you only 12 rooms have a balcony are photos are off suites it's misleading to customers food was cold in buffet

    staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    "On site parking" was a joke. We had to park 900 meters away and pay 23 euros. The disco next door went almost all night (sunday) and was very loud.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very, very poor at hotels room

    Excellent buffet breakfast, the hotel is newly renovated, very good vallue for the money vacation stay, central location of everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked our accommodation long before arrival, they gave us only rooms in the back of the hotel with terrible view. Some of the staff were not really qualified, we payed but did not get invoice only half day later. There was option for free cancellation but they deducted 30% of the booking after booking.

    Location was perfect, just few steps from the beach, shops were all around, there was no crowd thanks to the date we went there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise of people throughout the night carried the sound upward as an echo sound. That is unfortunate since the view of the sea is quite lovely. (not the hotel's fault) Busy beachfront area of heavy tourist area. Signage for the hotel walking street front would be helpful since the large rooftop hotel sign can only be seen when a person is further away.

    Meals were well presented with ample choices. The staff at reception were clear with directions regarding paid parking stall for our vehicle-prepaid with pass and selected spot in tight parkade. The cliff walk is great and should not be missed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff in the dining room were not that efficient, and could have been a bit more friendlier toward us.

    Bed was really comfy, room service daily, cleaning staff excellent and always a lift available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    windows looked on to the hotel next door no nets so never open curtains people could see all ,no tea or coffee in the room . at breakfast no tea only coffee machine and not very nice coffee

    on the sea front very nice very clean food so so

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We thought the room was too small for both of us. There wasn't really a place for our luggage bags. That would be the only thing.

    The rooms were lovely but small and the breakfast was great. Many thanks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a fair walk from the hotel - an underground public car park with special area for hotel guests.

    Great location right on the beach. Rooms were good and catered for all needs. Plenty on offer for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception where not very responsive and when you tried to communicate with them they didn't give you eye contact and would respond at their own leisure!! Saying that not all the staff on reception were like that just the two working during the afternoon and evening. Also the women was very sarcastic in her gestures.. Other staff in the hotel were very responsive and helpful!! Positive points: Good pool on the top floor and gym facilities breakfast was adequate but need to improve on the coffee and offer fresh orange juice for what you have to pay for accommodation!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or kettle or tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    A well located premises. All amenities within walking distance. Would use again and recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel as such was fine, however not sure if I would evaluate it wit 4*, 3* is more accurate. Also, we weren't lucky with the weather in September (11 - 17), we will definitely consider timing next time.

    I love the location, right in front of the beach and also close to some restaurants, bars... Food was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else! Quick info About me: 30 male Filipino American, healthcare professional, traveled to 77 countries and stayed at hundreds of hotels around the world. So, Hopefully citing my background will provide some credibility to this heartfelt review I very seldom do. Summary: Hotel is 2/10 | (+) Great Location as it is beach front. (-) extremely Rude Staff, Noisy - Thin Walls, Smells like pee in the lobby, smells like damp in the room and Zero amenities! Check-in was poor (August 29, 2017 at 5pm). Guy greeted us with smile but that was the end of his good deed for the day. He forgot to include the logistics of breakfast time, amenities, wifi, etc. It was like pulling teeth to ask everything. The lobby stinks like urine. It is on the basement and accessible via stair or the slow and manual elevator, manual as in you have to push and hold the button to go up and down. Poor architecture and poor location design. Why would you put the lobby in the basement? Since the receptionist at check in forgot to issue single use (one device one wifi password), I had to go back down and get it. Did I mention the phone does not work? What an inconvenience! Room stinks like a towel that didn't get dried appropriately. The bed was two twin combined to make a king bed but both kept separating in the middle. And to top it all, It was hard like a cardboard. The bathroom was poorly maintained and the lighting is atrocious. There is a window access with a view of five story apartment with tenant's cooking and showering. Underneath were restaurants and bars so it was so noisy the entire time! First day was horrible and just when you thought it could not get any worst, it did! The following day (August 30), I went down to get a wine opener, because there is none in the room. Don't ask me why. I arrived at the lobby and IGOR was the front desk person. IGOR was talking to his "guy friend" and they were giggling and talking about upcoming night plans.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the rooms are too small no balcony, no place to dry your beach towel, only the expensive rooms (four rooms at the each floor) have balcony lack of sound insulation: the emplacement of the hotel is very noisy, and in the room you hear all from inside and outside

    location near to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms where extremely disappointing compared to the modern look of the communal areas. The hotel rooms are extremely basic and are in desperate need of modernisation. They look like something from the 80's or even worse, student accommodation. I don't think the room was worth the money I paid. Pool is small. Wifi is sporadic.

    The restaurant buffet was great. Hotel location is pretty good. Hotel is clean. Most staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absence of the clothes drier or a place in the hotel where to dry the swimsuits

    This is the beach hotel and there is no clothes driers available, so my toddler and my swimsuit drying process was a total nightmare. I asked the lobby person if there is any place in the hotel to dry all wet clothes, the answer was no. However, he offered an upgrade for additional 120 € per night for the room with the balcony ( where I could get my clothes dried). This is too much to offer this kind of "upgrade". The isolation and constant noise - is another thing, in the middle of the night I felt like someone was moving the furniture -it was noisy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was disgusting the tiles in the bathroom was dirty. You spent so much money to make the entrance look good and you forgot about the bathrooms. If you are going to book here book 1 with a balcony because if you don't the view is awful. You can't have the curtains open as people across can see into your room.

    The only thing we liked was the fish options on the menu everyday at dinner time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff struggled with English and they came off very rude at all instances, there was no kettle in the room, you have to pay for kettles and cups if you want them in the room, the facilities at the hotel like the sauna that they advertised was not working, the pools and Jacuzzi were open only from 10:30 earlier than that you are not allowed to use, the kitchen staff was not nice at all, if you miss breakfast by 1minute they will not allow you to even have a fruit meanwhile you have paid. ridiculous.

    The property is next to great amenities, the beach is right outside the hotel, great location indeed, all the nearest exciting restaurants + clubs were great to explore.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mesh curtains needed on windows. Couldn't open the heavy curtains as you were looking straight into the apartment across the street. Therefore we had no natural light !!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The room was too small for 3 adults, we could hardly move. The price we paid was far too much for the room and service we received. 2. The view was terrible, it was of someone's house. They could see everything!! 3. The breakfast staff were quite rude on and on our first morning they throw away all the hot food at 10am on the dot, despite people still eating. 4. The hall way spelt of urine (and near the lifts). 5. The reception staff were hardly ever there at the desk and there was no bell to get their attention. 6. This hotel is not a 4* hotel- it's a 3*

    1. The cleaner lady was very nice. 2. The location was fantastic 3. The lobby toilet was beautiful and very spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was not available at the hotel but was at a private park 5-10 mins walk away. This was at an extra cost of 14 euros per day, which to be fair, was cheaper than local car parks but not very handy for transferring luggage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we did not have a balcony.

    The breakfast choice was great and the food was cooked to an acceptable standard, with the exception of the bacon. I realise not everyone likes the bacon well done but got the most part it was barely cooked at all. The location of the hotel was ideal, near the beach and central to all the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where under the swimming pool and we had 3 constant days of banging and drilling,we complained to the reception 3 times and nothing done,also paid £440 when your website said £399 not impressed

    The restaurant staff where fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have a balcony as stated in your description which was disappointing and would have been worse if we had been there longer. The gym and sauna were closed the entire time we were there and the swimming pool was shut 2 out of 4 days.the interior of the hotel is very noisy, paper thin walls and floors.

    The location of the hotel was brilliant and being so close to the shops, town, beach, bus stops was great. Lloret de mar was very pretty and a good size town with plenty to see and do but not too much. The hotel was good but noisy at night . The food was very good with wide choices across all three meals

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area seems silly for such a large hotel

    Reception is beautiful then you get to the rooms and it's like you're in another hotel! great central location, but tired rooms and the pool is on the roof with 8 sun loungers and no bar!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small things in the room(dirty table, etc.)

    Best proce-value, very nice hotel, friendly staff and good room with very good landscape next to the beach. Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working air con so needed to leave window/ door open but lights on balcony controlled centrally and could turn off so light and outside noise an issue. Would not want yo stay in height of summer.

    Views. Good lunch and dinner at competitive prices until last day when they changed menu and prices and got a big group in - lots of poor service then

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    shower unable to adjust height. Unfortunately the hotel has no control over external noise from events and bars around the area. We did not have one night of uninterrupted sleep and on one occasion the noise went on until three o clock in the morning. Early breakfast was a problem and the basics were not provided. We did ask to change room as the first room someone had been smoking, the second room however was a far superior room and suited our needs.

    location - breakfast was good - room good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very helpful very moody plus a lot of noise this time as they were doing a lot of work

    The hotel is in a good spot and the breakfast is very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To get inside you have to climb a couple of stairs, which is not that comfortable with a heavy suitcase. I saw a construction crew working so probably it will change in the future.

    The staff was very friendly, well informed and helpful. We got a room with a sea view, and it was absolutely wonderful. The sound of waves as you wake up is unforgettable. If you are there to relax it's better to book breakfast as well, it's fresh, filling and a perfect start of your day. The location is also very good, it's close to the shops, bus station, beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise travels from room to room/ouside party goers , I would have had a problem if I was a light sleeper or had young children. If this is the case-ask for room away from front of house -5th or 6th floor to avoid this. We were willing to accept these niggles because of the great location and choice of restaurants/bars entertainments within walking distance

    Location excellent, beautiful view from breakfast room of beach and surrounding areas, very clean, rooms functional, not too much room if you are a bit of a fatty! However, I would stay again, breakfast ok, pleanty of choice, nice tented restaurant outside, food good value and varied.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The slippers provided, summed up the hotel. Not slippers, just a cheap pair of plastic flip-flops purchased from an Indian supermarket, sharp edges which hurt ones toes. (Read between the lines, it applies it to all aspects). 'Private Parking' - very limited! - a public car park down the road (0.3 km) had to serve the purpose. Crisp laundered white bed sheet, complete with a large washed blood stain. A comprehensive wine list, 7€ for the house wine, Average price for a bottle €19 - What? This is Spain, you can buy a good labelled wine for 7€. Absolutely no way a 4* hotel. A two star would be more appropriate.

    A very nice view of the beach - full stop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church bells ringing on the hour every hour right through the night

    Hotel was very good value for the money Great location and I would stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not the most comfortable.

    Nice location in Lloret del Mar (right on the beach and in the city center), friendly staff, and the room was basic but clean. Buffet style breakfast was included in the booking and was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from side streets and lots of floor noise early morning from around 6am, could of been building work in the hotel which we was not aware of ?

    Evening food was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ramp to get in the building so was hard as we had a couple of wheelchair users with us . ( ramp is in the process of being built)

    Good choice of good location friendly staff and near to everything beach bars and resturants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ramp for wheelchair into the hotel, even though when booking we was told it was accessible, also had to have our room changed as there was steps going on to our floor,

    Pool and jacuzzi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major renovation work going on despite when we booked it said it would be finished by end of February. No update from Booking.com to advise us of the contrary. Had we of known we would have cancelled and booked something else. Because of works the reception area didn't exist and a desk was dumped at the back of the bar area. The spa/ gym facilities were not available. The pool area was half the size and no where near enough space for all the guests and therefore only got to use the pool once. We asked for the pool roof to be opened only to be told they couldn't otherwise the workers would get too hot. It was lovely weather whilst we were there (Easter weekend) but the air conditioning wouldn't work, when we asked about this they said air con wouldn't be switched on for another 2 weeks. Our confirmation clearly said air conditioning and didn't specify dates it wouldn't be on. The beds were REALLY hard, I tried all 3 in our room and they were all bad, I've come home with a bad back. The cooked breakfast was all cold on the first day, I mentioned it and the rest of the week it was lovely.

    Excellent location. Very clean. Friendly bar staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    however, the wifi connection was super bad. will not recommend the hotel for business travellers.

    the room is ok. the location is great because it is very close to the beach and the city center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner. Reception area not very comfortable for sitting waiting for friends or having a drink. Building works going on which was noisy.

    The location was fantastic everything within walking distance. We would definitely use this hotel again. Buffet breakfast was very good. Dinner buffet not great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel was during construction works; pool and terace as well as part of the restaurant were closed (no previous information about that); old furniture in the room

    Very good location and beautiful sea view, big room, very good dinners (for example paella with sea food) and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We love this hotel and stay there several times a year. However, this time there were renovation works taking place which were inconvenient as it was noisy, the wifi didn't work in our room and the pool was closed. We were disappponted that we were not informed of this by booking.com or the hotel when we we made the booking. Despite this the staff were helpful and apologetic and, in their defence, we were told that the works should have been finished but had overrun. Nevertheless, we still enjoyed our stay and will return there as usual when the works are completed.

    Usually (when they are not having renovation works!!!) we like the rooftop pool. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The food is excellent, served either in the restaurant with sea views or out on the terrace. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - much smaller than the pictures make it seem and than what is claimed; there's NO WAY the "suite" we had was anywhere near 39m2, maybe around 23-24m2 at most, only if you count the hallway, bathroom and little balcony. In fact it wasn't really as much a 'suite' as one relatively narrow room 3m wide at most (just a little space between the foot of the bed and the opposing wall/window), split by a structural pillar somewhere in the middle next to the windows - very, very intermittent Wi-Fi, apparently due to ongoing renovation work; to be fair this was actually mentioned on the web page, but it was really bad and deserves mention - the noise from the renovation work (and large equipment outside the hotel) started before 8am - paper-thin walls; we could pretty much follow the next door couple's conversation late at night, not just hear their voices but actually make out the words - only one (out of the two) elevators working; needless to say, the wait at 'rush hour' (breakfast or dinner time) was needlessly long and the stairs not practical with toddlers, being on the 6th floor - we happened to forget our leather jackets at check-out (much luggage and distracted by our young screaming children...) and the staff never called us; we were in Barcelona all day after checking out and could easily have stopped by on our way back to France to pick them up, but they didn't contact us and we didn't realize until we returned back home late at night. We called the hotel and they confirmed they had found them and didn't really know what to say when we asked them why they didn't try to contact us. Then they said they could send them to us by post but of course 'it would cost a lot to do so' and they would check IN THE NEXT FEW DAYS (!!!) just how much it would cost!

    - the sea view from the balcony - proximity to the beach (just across the street), noting that we stayed in the low season in March, so not too bothered by crowds - good buffet for breakfast and dinner with decent and changing variety of food (didn't try the lunch version) with friendly and helpful serving staff and chef

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - WiFi internet access was out of order or unusable during our two-day stay - The public car park was rather far from the hotel

    - friendly and efficient front-desk service - food succulent - friendly and efficient restaurant service - room very comfortable All perfect. we enjoyed our short stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps to get into the hotel with luggage, we arrived on the 5th Jan early evening when a concert was going on, so not possible to park the car near the hotel, would have been nice to have been informed of this, bathroom needs updating, hairdryer did not work

    Location good, plenty of choice at breakfast & dinner, very good quality food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to drink in the room even though it had a minbar (more an empty fridge) apart from 2 bottles of water 1 which had been refilled from previous guests as the seal was broken and plastic from the lid was in the water. when asked about filling minibar was told they fill if you ask ? whats all that about.

    ideal location on sea front. buffet was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the town itself (Lloret) is over-touristic. The restaurants elsewhere much better than the hotel resto.

    personnel very friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course one arrogant boy( can't represent the whole employ) disappoint me .i ask him to read for me which one of the milk carton have less fat . That was my shortage to that language His answer was " can't u read , use your eye I have more things to do"

    Site to the sea. Cleanness. Breakfast.fair price Quit rooms . Means no shout to my age.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The size of the room for 2 people was too small from the beginning but then we asked and changed the room and it was ok

    Great location Nice stuff Good breakfast & dinner Clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice location, beach in front of the hotel and market street behind it. Bus station is 5 min walk away. The staff was very polite. The food was also very delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One time we had to have breakfast on dirty table, because there were loads of people and staff were too busy to clean tables and find normal place for us. Another time staff accidentally forgot to give our dessert at lunch time. Also one day cleaner knocked and opened the door even without given me time to stand up from the bed, because I forgot to put the card on our door ''do not disturb'', it looked very rude, it was about 9 ish AM. Breakfast was every day the same, it would be nice to have freshly cut fruits as for the supper.

    The receptionists know loads of languages, very welcome and very friendly. Rooms look very nice and tidy. Very comfortable beds. Big variety of TV channels. Very good location of hotel just by the sea. Lunch time meals and supper served very well and tasty. The size of meals is big. Good quality of food. Normal prices. The view at the sea from swimming pool is amazing. Free wi-fi. Generally the hotel is very good and I highly recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hideous view from our patio doors onto someone else's balcony which was filled with rubbish. Hence, kept the curtains shut for the whole stay. Don't stay in room 126.

    Loved the bed, really comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been friendlier.... A except for the lady in charge of the terrace restaurant.... Excellent....

    Superb location right on the beach...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no elevator only stairs leading down to reception area which is the entrance to the hotel, so you had to carry luggage down. There was an elevator to rooms. I was surprised the roof top pool was only a meter deep.

    The hotel was very nice and with the balcony there was an amazing view of the sea. The included dinner was excellent and I am a vegetarian. Fabulous shopping Fridays night in all the little back alley stores. The hotel is a short walk to the bus through the ally.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Marsol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: