Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marte 3 stars

Doctor Ingram, 20, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#48 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1340 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second visit and would definitely book again.Go

    Bed very comfortable, the restaurant was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No info on where to stop on first arrival (there is no stopping in front of the hotel, therefore despite booking private parking, you will need to find a parking space on the street before you can speak to reception!!!!). I suggest that the customer who has booked parking could be given clear instructions on how to get in!

    Very conveniently located in the city centre, and fantastic private parking (if you book it sufficiently in advance).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent in old town bottom of the town so no walking up hills; Great selection for breakfast; clean fresh smelling room; had a veranda with sea view room 504 very good. I loved the dated decor and old fashioned feel including a key to the room none of that swipe card nonsense. Loved it will def stay again, Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent for exploring the area, staff were friendly, in particular David the barman could not have been more helpful In giving us information about the island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was at local bus station infront of the hotel, which was always full. It felt lucky to find a parking spot

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, clean room, great location, good value for price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds!! Wifi!!

    staff generally pleasant , mainly helpful. beds .... difficult, springs evident. Food adequate. Musician good, as was the dancing - great to see singles and couples of a certain age up and dancing - lovely to watch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find where to park the car. Poor internet qiality in the room if somebody needs it.

    Central part of the town but sideways from big hotels. There was no any noise. Excellent food. Very polite staff. Clean room. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar didn't open till 1800 couldn't even get a cup of coffee

    Its location was excellent just a quick 5 min walk to the center square,seafront, bus terminus,bars cafes and shops. breakfast and dinner was very good and value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area and the hotel itself is very noisy, we could only sleep with earplugs in. One of the beds was squeaking badly. The smell of food prepared for breakfast came up to our room every morning around 7am and was very bad, it kept waking us up. The hotel only has a very small parking lot so if you wish to have a space, you need to reserve is weeks in advance.

    The location is very central so we could walk to most places. Staff is very helpful. The room and bathroom were big and clean. Good selection for breakfast, it was worth to add it to the booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking permitted in part of the dining room which had an open roof (several storeys above). And the coffee at breakfast was pretty poor/disappointing.

    Roof terrace fantastic - great views over the city and of Teide and towards the sea. Nice lounge bar area for relaxing in. My room had everything I needed including a working ceiling fan, a bath as well as a shower and windows I could leave open with no security risk. Great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very small, but we only booked a couple of hours before we arrived so the choice on offer may have been limited. The biggest problem was the room next to ours was been gutted (new floors, bathroom etc.)and was very noisy all day, luckily we were out most days exploring the area!

    Dining room very busy at breakfast time sometimes had to wait for guests to vacate a table before you could sit down not very relaxing! Choice of food at breakfast excellent, you name it...it was there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room not big enough for a double and this was second room. Wasn’t going to spend rest of our few days changing rooms.

    They only thing we enjoyed was the service from the barman David always there with a friendly smile.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except for barman, no one actually made eye contact or explained layout of hotel and when I enquired about sauna and gym location I was abruptly told that I needed to book, I think language was maybe a barrier but they could have been more upbeat.

    Barman very welcoming and friendly to everyone Rooms spotless , great location , value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Beds clean but do need rejuvenation.

    Very cooperative staff, nothing was a problem. Very surprised they opened the dining room for us to have breakfast at 3 am, because we were leaving so early. Good location, practically in town center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was small and dark and the only view from the window was of 3 adjoining walls. Bed was really uncomfortable - one of the worst hotel beds I've ever slept in. No a.c.in the room - o.k.in March but not in the middle of summer.

    Staff generally very efficient,helpful and friendly. The rooftop sunbathing area and swimming pool good. Excellent location near bus station and citycentre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could be noisy because of proximity of traffic.

    Central location close to shops and beaches. Adjacent free parking also helpful. Plenty of places to eat close by. Sunshine and temp exceeded expectations for early march

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel in a very convenient location.Professional, very friendly and helpful staff! Parking place is better to book in advance, because near the hotel to find a parking place is very difficult! Breakfasts and dinners are delicious and varied.The rooms are cleaned cleanly and daily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the hotel is exceptionally high and far surpasses its 3 star rating. Staff overall are courteous and helpful. Restaurant is managed very efficiently. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a single woman, stayed for 29 days -4,because of a funeral in England. The room was too small for the long stay. Single people have no priority. The number of single people is increasing. The hotels should take notice of this fact.Good roomservice, provided decent chair. The bidet tap did not work satisfying

    Good bathroom. I liked the sunny roof when the weather was Nice. Great performance of local ii

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was almost the same everyday. Coffee/Juice were bad quality (soluble powder). The room was noisy, small and had bad air. The sleeping room was noisy as well.

    The view, the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at the side of the street and the noise continued until late night. The facilites need to be refurbished (old dated sofas, beds, doors, etc.). The breakfast was abundant, but the taste was little bit strange. Almost everything was too oily.

    The staff at the reception desk was extremely polite and helpful. They spoke good English. A room 801 was clean. We had booked a parking place and we received it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the main road was fairly noisy for most of the night which was ok for our one night stay. Any longer and it would have been a pain.

    In a good location for restaurants etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the corridors. We were in an end room, and the remote lighting was not good enough to see the key hole.

    We were breakfast only, which was very good, probably the best we have had on a cheap break away. The coffee, always important was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was nasty, we couldn't close the window

    I like the location, the staff is helpfull, food is very good, also we like the concerts in the evening in the hotel hall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was a bit stuffy, decor in hotel bit outdated needs refreshing, could hear everything the guy in the next room was doing.

    Staff very friendly, good variety of food, room very clean, very good shower, close to bus stop, close to supermarkets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the hotel by car was poor. Car parking was 300 metres from hotel and was public,not private.

    Beds were comfortable. General facilities were ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the gala Christmas meal had a limited choice for vegetarians

    The staff were very friendly especially the bar man David and the cleaning staff the hotel was excellent we would definitely book again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Beds were not comfortable.

    1. Room was spacious with two single beds. 2. Restroom was clean and tidy. 3. Good Wifi connectivity. 4. Good location, very close to the bus station. 5. Good breakfast buffet with plenty of cold food choices but nothing exciting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of street noise a rowdy bar a cross from the stretch I recommend using earplugs. It was so noisy on a Saturday night I kept waking up even though I was sleeping with ear plugs.

    The hotel was close to the bus terminal and to the Charco staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nice looking hotel - not like any other big hotel looking like a block of flats. Outstanding location, close to the main square (Plaza del Charco) and the beach. Very good breakfast. Very close to good restaurants (strongly recommend Los Gemelos). There is an old bus station right opposite where you can park your car. You can get to Loro Parque in around 15 minutes walk. There is an excellent terrace on the roof from which you can admire wonderful view of the city, ocean and the highest mountain of Spain - Teide. We come back there every year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't count on balcony like an balcony. Super small bathroom which serves to its purpose. Week breakfast.

    Nice place where you can feel that time flies fast. One of the best in the town but needs some investments.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hotel, could hear guests in other rooms and in dining area from room so couldn’t sleep. Also pillows are rock hard with no softer options available. No air conditioning so at night had to try to sleep with window open hence lack of sleep due to noise

    Good breakfast and excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horribly noisy, you can hear everything from other rooms. Rooms and corridor is laid with ceramic tiles which means that you can hear every step. On a Saturday night there was live band in the bar and it got incredibly noisy in the room because of it. Room was dark, definitely not what is advertised. Advertising in general is deceiving. Even though I booked a parking space, which is 5 euros a day, there were more cars than spaces available which ment that on some days either I had to block other cars or my car was blocked. A van was parked in front of the entrance gates at one point as well

    Staff was friendly and helpful, location great, about 10 min walk to the beach, lots of restaurants around

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from window in my room was into small courtyard. I was on 3 floor from 6. it was impossible to see from window, is it sunny or cloudy now. Bed linen was a bit old.

    Good breakfast, good cleaning service, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower low before 9 am but not a big deal

    The room was lovely. Clean and comfortable. Staff all excellent. Food was very nice at breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff friendly,barman is a pervert and asks customers when asking for ice if it's to rub on there genitals. Breakfast is a disgrace and how they can call it breakfast I am not sure. Rooms on the first floor are noisy due to being close to the kitchen. Got no chance what so ever of getting us back to this place,would rather sleep on the street.

    Reception staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small sized swimming pool but that was not an issue.

    Very comfortable bedroom. Lovely building. Place very clean. Pleasant staff. Choose B&B option and cant complain. Most of all it was very reasonably priced and in easy rrach of bus station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel really but we had very very noisy neighbours!!!

    Everything was fine, good location and very clean, will definitely go again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very good and offered a great variety. The hotel is located near the recently renewed old town and not far from Plaza del Charco, Playa Jardin and Lago Martianez.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small and freezing cold. It was quite noisy late at night and early morning. Our clothes in the wardrobe smelt of cigarette smoke. We booked twin beds and got a double.

    The staff were excellent, the beds comfy and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of air con was unforgivable especially during the late summer! Breakfast was hit and miss, you'll never know if your getting something edible or something from last week... Noise isolation? What noise isolation, you'll hear you neighbour snoring! Parking? What parking. I have been in much better 3*** hotels. Oh, I remember. A showerhead (poorly fixed to the wall) almost knocked me out while I was trying to enjoy a bath.

    The location was quite close to some great restaurants and busy areas. The reception staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a single room with window on the inside so the room did not get a lot off sunlight. It had no air con so would be hot in the warm weather.

    Very good value in the middle of town with excellent buffet breakfast at 5 Euros extra. Room was ideal for my requirements.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a single person room, and it was extremely noisy. There is no AC so you're forced to sleep with the window open and deal with all incoming noise. I would not recommend booking the single room at this hotel after my experience. It was a tiny dorm-like room on the inside of the hotel so you hear all the noise from the other rooms facing the inside of the building. Everyone has their windows open. The decor has not been updated since the 90's, but all was clean so that's not an issue. I slept very poorly and asked for a different room but communication between colleagues was vague so it did not work out.

    It's very cheap and in a nice area outside the main tourist center, but next time I would pay a bit more and stay in a hotel that's more up to date and guarantees a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was really old as well carpets and curtains Man at the desk in the morning was not helpful at all

    Location is good and girl at the desk was really polite and funny

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't find anyone speak English with us in the reception and the room not what we booked in the site ! They told you 24 hours front desk but the closed the bar in the hotel at 11.30 pm during the week and if we go out to smoke they houshing us like housh housh go to sleep and they asked us to go in but sorry I ask in my booking to place for smoke and they told me the other clients need to sleep okay guys am also in vacation like them and I pay like them dont speak with us like this and one of the stuff work in the reception at night shift he is a old man wearing eyeglasses this man really make us feel we are at school and we heard him speak with David the bar tender about us and galling on him like this is a David fail and like David our father .... come on this is really unprofessional it's not David responsible he do his job very excellent and he is the only one professional in this hotel .....

    In all the property we didn't like nothing !!! just one of the stuff his name David the bar tender he is really professional and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very varm in the room. Horrible view from my room. If there was an ac in the room the experience would have been better

    Nice place to tan on the rooftop. Close to bus station and hiperdino. Bed is ok. Good shower. Lots of hot water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very small and sun loungers always in use so did not use the area. No vegetarian dinner options so had salad and potatoes every night.

    Good breakfast. Pleasant staff.Clean hotel. Good central position near beach and shopping areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise at night. Parking is a problem (We asked for a parking place, but it was already full - We asked probably too late). We recommend parking at Paseo del Jardinero, it is free, we always found place there, although mostly we had to wait (we were waiting for other cars to leave).

    Great hotel with excellent staff. Amazing food! Very big variety of foods, beautiful terrace on the roof with pool. Equipment of rooms is older, but at this price it is understandable. All of our requests were accepted when possible (free lending of ventilator, etc). Everything is very clean, towels are changed every day. Every friday and sunday there is a live music in the hotel, we liked it a lot. Very long breakfasts (7:30 - 10:30) and dinners (19:00 -22:00).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The low bed was rather uncomfortable with a single pillow provided but I didn't ask for another so that's not the hotels fault. The room was very warm but a fan provided by the hotel kept us cool enough at night. We had a slight problem with ants but that was our fault for bringing food into the room.

    Hotel is in a great location, minutes away from restaurants and cafes, however it's very hilly so expect a short climb back up to the hotel. The hotel staff were accommodating and always willing to answer questions. The roof terrace has a fantastic view of the city and ocean. The buffet breakfast provided was good and sustained us through until the evening. The hotel is very close to the bus station, we travelled from the south airport by bus and were dropped off within sight of the hotel. The close proximity to the station allows for easy travel to other parts of the island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My fault! The hotel has parking,but it is limited.As the hotel was very busy and I booked very late, they had no places left.Street parking is very hard to get in this area.So if you are going to hire a car,secure a parking place with the hotel first. Worth noting! As I latter learned,the main bus station is only 100 metres from the hotel and the bus service on the island is cheap,reliable and extensive.So not sure, if I would bother hiring a car next time. That way,you don't have to worry about parking,right hand drive,you can enjoy the view more and you will probably reach your destination just as quick,as the bus drivers never get lost!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.The hotel is very clean and has a nice terrace on the rooftop.The food was very good and I really liked the homemade soups.It was great value for money and I would recommend.Thanks to all the staff. Neil

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was playing very loud music until late at night. There was no air conditioning or any kind of ventilation; a fan would make a huge difference! I wish the wifi was in the breakfast patio or in the rooms; there was no quiet place to use the wifi.

    The location was great, very near the bus stop for convenience of traveling around and easy to walk all around town. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very bad managed. Very bad hosts. People making noise all the time. No air exchange from the window, as it was facing an internal courtyard.

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom needs updating, but seeing that I got the room for a good price l got a good deal.

    Plenty of choice in the restaurant, the overall cleanliness, the friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite old fashioned decor, but the price I paid reflected that this was not a modern, fancy hotel.

    Great location, next to the main square in the old town. Very close to the main bus station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was very very bad!!! NO WIFI IN THE ROOM! and very bad in the lobby. small parking space .

    great location , nice rooms, good breakfast, helpfull and nice reception. very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed could have been better. I could feel some of the springs in my ribs. Also for ppl with back problems it is important to have a decent bed. Sometimes the outside noise during the day and until you sleep is a bit troubling, the rooms are not sound proof in any way, i could hear everything from the next room and from the outside, but if you fall asleep it is ok, the noise from outside during the night is none existing so you wont have trouble sleeping.

    I loved the location, near the bus station and very close to the center of the town. The staff was very nice and helpful, the food was great and so was the service, the room layout was nice and clean, we had our sheets and towels changed daily. Wi-Fi only in the lobby and on the rooftop. All in all great choice, and a rly great value-cost deal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had two single beds put together instead of one double bed.

    The hotel was centrally located in walking distance to the sea side, restaurants and free car park near the sea front. Also, the breakfast was of very good variety.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet speed (Hotel wifi Connection )was awful, I mean really disappointing. I tried my O2 travel pack. it was the same. you cannot upload photos and videos to your cloud, my recommendation is, have a bigger memory card with you for taking more photos.

    The hotel location was excellent for me as it was very close to public transport, shops and beach. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Gracias

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Part of the stuff doesn`t speak English well and room was smaller than I expected from the photo

    Location is perfect, breakfasts and dinners are also pretty good, very helpful and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room to the inner court smells of frying oil when breakfast and dinner is prepared. IT is also quite noisy before and during meals! The breakfast is ok, but becomes a bit boring after 7 days!

    The hotel is well situated, a hort walk from the center of the town, not far from the bus station, several cafeterias near by. The Playa Jadin is 10 min walk away, but March is too early for swimming! Loro Parc is absolutely worth a visit with children, is 15-20 min walk away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room and the bathroom was very small, bed was not good. A little bit old-fashioned hotel, need renovation. The noise from the street. The view from the french balcony.

    The staff was friendly and helful. The breakfast and the dinner was good, breakfastroom was nice. The location was good. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with pictures. Really really outdated hotel. Clearly needs some maintenance and update on rooms. Bed is really uncomfortable. Smelly and noisy rooms. No aircon. Dirty towels. Lift is only accessible from first floor wich is not ideal if you carry heavy bags. Just been one night. I could not be longer..

    Puerto de la Cruz is a really nice area to visit and the hotel offers walking distance to main area and cheap rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi fi - was very bad!!! nothing in the room . in the lobby, only in a few places there, and not all the time.

    the location was great , 5 min walking to every event of the carnaval. good hotel ,nice rooms , very kind Hotel Reception. good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower wasn't great so a newer more powerful one would have been better.

    The location was fab for the carnival, the staff were lovely, the place was clean and tidy. Puerto de la Cruz does tend to cater more for Germans and therefore the breakfast could have been a bit better, but it wasn't an issue.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy snoring loudly all night. No sleep. No balcony. No view, just of 3 other walls. Would not return I'm afraid.

    Breakfast was a decent choice and hot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was really no real big negative aspects or problems during our stay in the hotel especially taking into account the low price. However I would like to point some things. Firstly, we booked room with one single double bed, but got room with two beds instead (hotel was full). We “solved” this problem by joining the two beds together and got a big double bed (beds were ok, not to comfortable, but also not to bad – can't say nothing good or bad about them, no opinion). It should be noted, that there is no parking space near the hotel (unless you are lucky), but there is a free big parking lot near the ocean just 3-5 min. Walk from hotel, so no big of a problem. Breakfast was/seemed kinda repetitive at the end (no pancakes!!); coffee was not that good (but it depends on your taste), bigger cup size for the tea would be nice; too little vegetable choices and lack of sauces (no ketchup!!) during breakfast. Finally, the hotel also refused to lend us a knife (safety reasons I guess? - nobody wants young people with a knifes in a hotel full of seniors). Because of that the awesome and tasty looking pineapple we bought gone to waste :) ...

    Good choice if you need just a place to sleep during your visit to Tenerife. It was a great choice for us (inter alia money-wise), since during our visit we spend the whole day exploring the island and returned to the hotel on late evenings/midnight. The hotel is small and cozy, has a nice terrace and a small pool on roof with nice view to the Puerto de la Cruz and Teide (sadly it closes at 11 pm); there is also a place on the rooftop to bake in the sun and get some nice suntan if you are too lazy to go to the beach. The nice beach with awesome black sand is nearby – about 5-10 min. Walk on foot. Bars, restaurants, shops, supermarkets, main landmarks and points of interest are near or within few minutes walk. Room was cozy, comfortable. Not to small (average size; safe box (for extra fee if 9 euro), tv, radio, fridge were present), bathroom is a bit small though. The room was clean, very clean – believe me, it's fantastic; the person assign to clean our room did an awesome job! Other guests were mostly very polite and nice seniors so no noisy neighbors were present (the only noise was from the Carnival festivities in the city). Window of our room was facing the internal yard and there was some noise in mornings when guests were having breakfast (our room was on 5th floor and with window closed this noise did not bother us at all). The staff was friendly, no problems communicating with receptionists using English language.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Water pouring through our bathroom ceiling. Complained over a number of days and they kept saying it was fixed. Asked for some recompense as we moved rooms eventually but was refused. Wrote to manager but been ignored. Food was poor quality and often cold.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was old, the hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpfull and willing to help. It was not an wide range of food but it was really tastefull. I would return here with pleasure anytime.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room (1002) was above the kitchen so it was noisy first thing in the morning. Not much of an issue as I am an early riser but if I was there for longer than a couple of nights I would have asked to move.

    The staff are great, really helpful. The location is very close to the bus station and just a short walk to the seafront and centre of town. The rooms are big and clean. Generous breakfast and nice choice for the evening meal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit noisy in the morning/evening and during live music events, as windows face the restaurant terrace. Fixed by closing window :)

    Location is quite convenient, old city, cafes and supermarket (5min walk) nearby. Rooms are quite old-fashioned, but clean. Good spacious bathroom. There were some ethnic dance and live music events twice a week Breakfast were quite good. There is a public parking near (Calle El Pozo).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was aimed more towards continental client and the dining room was cramped. Asked for a double room and got a twin. Trying to park near to hotel was difficult.

    The Central location. It had a nice intimate feel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a kettle in the room but that's only because I like my cuppa.

    The staff in this hotel were great.Always so pleasant and helpful.The hotel and rooms were spotless.Really enjoyed the breakfast,plenty of choice and again lovely staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A ramp is needed to ease wheelchair access

    Staff: splendid in all respects. Breakfast was very good and the evening meal was excellent, very good quality and offered at 7.50 euros per head. Outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Within few minutes walk from the beach. Nice clean room with nice decoration. Good breakfast and Friendly staff.live music was performed at certain nights throughout the week.all of these facilities at a very good price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All windows look into the hotel's yard with a restaurant downstairs, as there's no air conditioner, the windows should be opened. But unfortunately when breakfast starts (at 7am) it gets too noisy and you have either to get up or to close the window. And the room is dark, no sunshine gets in. Breakfast could be better, if you're into healthy food, there isn't really big choice.

    The location was really good, free big parking is across the road and there are always free places. Close to city center, a lot of cheap cafes can be found nearby. The beach is nearby, although the farthest one we liked best.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Marte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: