Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Martin 2 stars

Espino, 10, 45003 Toledo, Spain

#30 of 42 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 878 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    It is a good location close to both bus and train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well as a reed before the towels had black stains. It looks to be something have discoloured the towels rather than that they are dirty. Anyway such things should not be used in a hotel.

    It is a good location close to both bus and train station. The staff is helpful. The breakfast is quite good even thou I only used eat there one morning, as I prefer to would up to the old town and eat there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and welcoming and near enough to centre, though a walk uphill meant I chose tsometimes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facility needed handle incase of slipping as had to climb into bath for shower.

    Room was simply but elegantly furnished, with comfortable bed and adequate bathroom facilities. Areas with sofas/chairs to relax apart from room, and small courtyard with table and chairs. Staff very helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.3
    Its closeness to the outside escalator into the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was bad. The sink didn’t drain properly and I wouldn’t use the shower due to the rust and such around its door. The car parking advertised could only take 2 small cars.

    Its closeness to the outside escalator into the town

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    Well located, not far from one of the main gates into old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition wasn't working when I arrived, but this was fixed within a couple of hours. Have to pay extra for breakfast.

    Well located, not far from one of the main gates into old town Toledo. Very close to the imposing and interesting Hospital Tavera, which is really worth a visit!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Easy to park nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WIFI in the room

    Easy to park nearby. AC lovely after hot day walking and great location. Easy to walk into town. Helpful staff who spoke a little English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to not like

    This is a good place we enjoyed our stay and it was close to everything, friendly helpful staff, with easy parking options. Great place and good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet connection in the rooms, only in the lobby.

    The location is great. It is not far from both the town of Toledo and the Toledo railway station. The hotel is comfortable for its stars and very clean. The personal is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Comfort, Culture and Gastronomy all in one place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly receptionist who spoke a little English which helped, Toledo is a wonderful city a little like a Spanish York or Durham. Hotel only a few minutes walk to the historic walled town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    What we like in a Hotel in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If WIfi was available in the foyer but not in the rooms is the only minus, however that is disclosed in the hotels description prior to booking.

    Ticked all the boxes, authentically Spanish accommodation, great location, good value, clean, great breakfast and the staff were so helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Good value for money and good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking info on booking.com - booking.com is not a very good web site really.

    It was clean, the staff spoke English, the staff were very friendly and obliging. Breakfast was terrific value for money. The description of the hotel could have explained a bit more about the parking - we were lucky enough to be able to park right outside and once we understood the parking meter were able to pay for several days parking at a reasonable rate of 6 euros per day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Martin, the was nothing we didn't like.

    Hotel Martin was in a good location, within walking distance to the old part of Toledo. The rings were clean and quiet and the fabulous were great. Breakfast at €4.90/person, was hearty and adequate. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    A great base for exploring Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or coffee making facilities in the room (you could get ice and boiling water from reception). Waterproof cover on the bed was uncomfortable.

    Good location and friendly helpful staff. The WiFi was excellent in our room on the first floor. Asian supermarket around the corner and a brilliant cafe up the hill - El Toledano. Owners kindly let us store our bicycles in their garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    -staff is kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -location is in the lower town. Old Town is uptown: it's full of tourist attractions. Escalator is available to link them but it doesn't work in the night. So, the connections between them can be uncomfortable. -it's not easy parking into the garage due to the tight alley

    -staff is kind -standards of cleanliness are good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older style accomodation with no frills but a good price

    Within walking distance to the escalators that take you up into the old town Quiet neighbourhood Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Friendly Family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only available in public rooms

    A fabulous hotel just outside the city walls. An easy walk into the city. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. The rooms very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. Great value for money. Will definitely use again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, a huge breakfast buffet with everything...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didnt reach the room so only could check emails in the lobby

    Very friendly staff, a huge breakfast buffet with everything you wish - hm, some eggs would have been nice too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed Toledo, the Cathedral is magnificent, do not miss it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and informative, room was very clean good air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed only a one night so I would not comment

    Good experience since it is a first time in Toledo

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.2
    On the whole very good. Toledo a great visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Bed average Location good. Area safe. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Poor internet service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet service. Couldn’t even pay by card!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be a little larger for three people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    Very basic place without wi fi in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi fi in the rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    I spent four nights there, & found it easy to access after dark. Would book this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff Generous breakfast Very clean with good relaxation spaces Close to the old town & bus station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Saw all of Toledo without the hustle and bustle of being inside the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location to visit the old Town of Toledo- -walk to the escalators was 6 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great little place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Great staff and location, Central and packing outside the property at only 6 euro for 24 hours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Traditional Spanish hotel that provides good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Martin is a lovely, traditional Spanish hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean with a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Good for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    WiFi only works in foyer not in rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi only works in foyer not in rooms. They had to make out 3 bills because of 2 errors in its calculation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    They do not have a wifi in the rooms
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They do not have a wifi in the rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean, friendly staff, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Clean, comfy bed, spacious room and bathroom. Good location to explore toledo. Free wifi in reception. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Walking distance to Old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK

    Walking distance to Old city. Big TV in room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Tv channels and operation
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels and operation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    6.7
    The room was warm with extra blankets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet doesn't work in the room, just in the lobby. The hotel is far from the city center, about a 15 minute hike up and down the fortification. Additionally, I was woken up multiple times throughout the night by drunk people coming in and slamming their doors throughout the night and again in the morning.

    The room was warm with extra blankets

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.1
    very good location if you travel by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    first night i had a problem with shower and was told to go to another room to my friends! next day everything was repared. breakfast is simple, but cheap...

    very good location if you travel by car. nice garage, not too far from the center. clean and convinient.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.3
    Price and location, really close to the bus station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room mobilia and bed clothing is a bit old - although clean, there were some stains in sheets and towels. Breakfast is lacking (just industrialized food, and everything is basically bread)

    Price and location, really close to the bus station and the old city. Confortable considering the price, and the Staff is super nice :)

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    6.7
    Clean, comfortable , quiet hotel, good shower and bath,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drab room,drab entrance hall,lack of warmth from the receptionist. Overpriced.

    Clean, comfortable , quiet hotel, good shower and bath, plenty of hot water.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    6.3
    The small rooms are VERY small and those that overlook a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small basic room. Had to ask for our room aircon to be turned on.

    The small rooms are VERY small and those that overlook a courtyard actually overlook a large light shaft. We suggest you book a room overlooking the street to get a light filled room. The street is residential so shouldn't be at all noisy. Staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Though we booked with Milan they moved us to a nearby different hostal (owned by the same people I assume). It didn't seem as nice. Wifi didn't work in this second hostal and I had to go Milan lobby.

    Nice staff. View of street was nice. Bathroom was clean and roomy. No problem storing luggage when we got there before checkin time.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice, clean & quiet rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi only worked in the hotel lobby and the elevator was out of service, so lugging our bags upstairs was a drag.

    Nice, clean & quiet rooms; great location for walking in Toledo

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Good location, close to the tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is on the street, pay and display. This may be problematic in high season. Room was basic and bathroom facilities need updating. Breakfast could be better.

    Good location, close to the tourist area. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.9
    Very good position, just outside the town wall, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing wrong with the hotel. The floor tiles were loose in the bathroom, but hardly a problem.

    Very good position, just outside the town wall, close to the escalator up to the old town. Nice hotel, friendly staff. Breakfast was cheap and OK. Bars and restaurants close by, parking no problem. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    5.8
    The location is pretty good, it's aprox 10 min away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not very clean. The floor was dusty and the sheets didn't seem to be clean either. The wifi didn't work well.

    The location is pretty good, it's aprox 10 min away from the center. The staff was quite helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    9.6
    Have stayed at this charming hotel a number of times and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have stayed at this charming hotel a number of times and never been disappointed. Staff always welcoming and helpful, facilities immaculate and in great location not far outside city walls. Parking can be problematic at times.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    6.3
    In total we talked with 3 different people at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price we paid we expected a bit more... (in comparison with other better quality-price hotels in other cities we were). We stayed in the room 214 and we didn't have wireless. The walls were so thin that we couldn't sleep until our neighbors decided to stop talking around 3:00am (they were really just talking...). The bed isn't comfortable and the tube-type pillow was very low. The room furniture is a bit old, just like the corner shower. Overall, for the one night we spent there, I would say we didn't have a good experience.

    In total we talked with 3 different people at the reception. All of them were amazingly sympathetic, very available and gave great advises about Toledo. The street is calm and although the hotel is not inside the old walls, is in a good location.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    9.6
    Spacious and new, this hotel was well appointed and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi in the room was very erratic and not useful. The wifi in the long was very good.

    Spacious and new, this hotel was well appointed and very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They made our trip truly enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Quiet, comfortable room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, comfortable room; very clean; hosts were friendly and helpful; good location--easy walk to escalators up to city center.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    The helpfulness of the staff was very good, and they were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The helpfulness of the staff was very good, and they were so nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.3
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were satisfied with everything.

    It was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.2
    Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No dislike

    Friendly. Cost. Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. Location very close to old City.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Great location, staff and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Maybe have a kettle in the room?

    Great location, staff and room

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful facility with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower stall was very small. No refrigerator in room.

    Beautiful facility with friendly, helpful staff. Easy walking distance to old town.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.8
    Location for city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con not working,small shower with broken doors

    Location for city centre

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Nice hotel, staff very helpful and friendly , I would stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel, staff very helpful and friendly , I would stay again

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Quiet comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet comfort. Breakfast very reasonable and coffee great.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff wasn't particularly friendly

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.3
    Localizacion y facil para aparcar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aire Acondicionado no funcionaba y me parecio caro para ser un 2 estrellas comparado con otros.

    Localizacion y facil para aparcar

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Hotel Martin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: