Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mas Albereda 4 stars

Avinguda Sant Llorenç 68, 08504 Sant Juliá de Vilatorta, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Sant Juliá de Vilatorta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed because it is both beautiful and expensive. Restaurant experience ruined it for us.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the restaurant (gastronomic hotel) appalling until I complained to the ineffective manger. Ignored whilst waiting to get our table-by five staff all clustered together, ignored for 20 minutes once we got our (wobbly) table and trying in vain to order even some water. God help us if we actually wanted the wine list!-finally given with a sulk- Even though service improved, at the end of the meal the bill I requested never made it as far as the table. Shame because the food itself was first class.

    Beautiful building and attentive reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast is superb, amazingly nice quality food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night our room was really cold, and the blanket was thin. Second night after we asked them they increased the temperature of the room. When I did my booking months ago I told them that it was our wedding anniversary. Normally in all 4* and 5* hotels we stayed during our anniversaries they always did a little surprise or a detail, or at least updated our room. But this time there was nothing, and actually we were in one of the very average rooms. Also in the bathroom there was no heater, it was really cold at night to enter. Especially for my little kid. We paid 340 euros for 2 nights that I think it was way too much for a very normal hotel room.

    The breakfast is superb, amazingly nice quality food. The surroundings of the hotel is nice also. Very fresh and clean air. Quite close to Vic as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Was very comfortable and the breakfast cheese and salamies etc. we're amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to enjoy dinner as we heard about the special restaurant and chef but was pushed to a side room as they gave top priority to outside guests. We did not return as we felt outcasted.

    Location central from Pyrenees and Barcelona

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    This rural hotel is cozy and very confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This rural hotel is cozy and very confortable. It was our second time there. It was in very hot days in August and the swing-pool (despite indoors) was truly appreciated. The room was nice and with a little fresh air terrace. The staff was very kind and ready to help us in anything. The breakfast was well assorted and with local flavour. We will repeat from sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Arquitectura y restaurante
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arquitectura y restaurante

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Small well equipped hotel with good value for price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    choice for breakfast can be wider but generally OK

    nice small hotel with family atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    The Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Amazing as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing as always

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.5
    The suite lived up to it's expectations and clearly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Once guided to our room, little guidance was left. The staff doesn't seem to enjoy working there, neither find the energy to make you feel welcome. The Michelin recommendation was a big let down. Overpriced and not great food! The breakfast sadly enough was at most average.

    The suite lived up to it's expectations and clearly that's where all the money went to. It was spacious, beautiful and had the shower plus bath we craved.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: