Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mas de Baix 4 stars

Paseo Tolrá, 1, 08348 Cabrils, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Cabrils

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great property and surrounding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Beautiful accommodation with spacious rooms and a nice view. The garden with pool are a nice place to wind down after work or activities. The surrounding area is good for hikes as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be included in room price.

    A charming place to disconnect. Full of nooks and crannies to sit down and relax and read in. Well-appointed rooms with modern bathrooms. Right in the centre of Cabrils so plenty of eateries near, and good ones too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful traditional property renovated to a high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome we received from the owner was exceptional - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has been renovated to a high standard but retains it’s original character and charm. It was an ideal place to stay whilst attending the F1 Grand Prix.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    One of the loveliest hotels at such a fantastic price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d previously stayed in a hostel and needed a nice rest for one night, this was more than perfect. The staff were the most friendly and helping ever. I arrived in the evening and they helped me with my heavy bags and was very accommodating. The room was beautiful and the view even more so, super clean! Comfy soft sheets and everything you need. The next day the guy printed out a route for me to get to another city and the cheapest way for my vest interest. Overall had a wonderful stay even though was only 1night! Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    The owners were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were very friendly and helpful. I had to leave early in the morning and they arranged for breakfast to be ready earlier than usual. Very nice hotel, ideal for a romantic holiday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Peaceful, relaxing, friendly, enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we did not like. I would go back anytime.

    The estate from the mid 1600's is kept in incredible shape. The decor is wonderful. There is a lot of history to this place. The owners are great hosts and take care of all your needs. It is a very relaxing atmosphere, very, very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A perfect, quiet, friendly location before travelling to el Prat airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only (very small) criticism was about the breakfast. It would be so much nicer if they put jams into nice jars, rather than the little packs.

    Very friendly owners, who were extremely helpful with local restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    A Hidden Gem! Superb family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wonderful friendly family orientated atmosphere. We had stumbled across a gem of a place! Comfy beds, lovely room and delicious breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for owner and his wife! We will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful Spanish Hacienda in heart of Cabrils
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to Parking can be difficult but manageable. No Elevator, so ask for 1st floor rooms if disable.

    So many things to like in this tastefully decorated Spanish Hacienda. If you like a quit place with an amazing view far from all the touristic traps of Barcelona and be around real Spanish natives, Mas de Baix is "The" Gateway destination. the owners (Fernando and his wife) are very welcoming and accommodating, they hosted our family with smile, warmth and kindness. The rooms are spacious and bathrooms modern. Pool and garden are really enjoyable during summer. Plenty of good seafood and tapas restaurant by the ocean 10 min Drive. Walking distance from historical church and center of the village of Cabrils (Worth visiting).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel and everyone were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. We hope to return soon. Room was great and bed comfy . Clean towels every day and breakfast very good .The village is charming and there is a good bus service to take you to the nearest beach at Villasar de Mar . Fernando the owner and his family made us feel very welcome and really went out of their way to make our holiday special .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice Hotel away from the bustle of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As much as our host was wonderful & tried to help as best he could, sometimes our communication broke down due to his limited English & our limited Spanish.. Though we understand the property has new owners & their English is far better.

    Wonderful property, perfectly located in the little village of Cabrils. Our "Barcelona" room was excellent, with plenty of space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    A LITTLE PARADISE!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really I don't remember problems: again the only one could be the streets to arrive!

    The Hotel is really pretty and confortable!!!. The position is good, the only little problem are the little streets to arrive to the hotel. In anycase not a big problem. Above all a really good choice!! the room are clean and beautifull, and the interior design is very good! Congrats to the owner!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to complain about.

    Staff was nice and friendly, room spacious and clean. The yard was well maintained, and from our balcony we could see the sea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Absolutely recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The atmosphere was absolutely relaxed and calm. The owner has a very calm attitude, that inspires trustfulness. A super breakfast was served, including salted and sweet dishes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful traditional building with extremely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult due to the angle to get in car park....however this is a tiny village so greatful for any parking.

    The building was traditional with lovely detail. The rooms were huge with lovely balcony. Pretty gardens with pool. Very friendly staff. Excellent fresh breakfast ... Bread was still warm

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely masia in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nothing special, but the coffee was good!

    The big traditional house and room were lovely - big, comfy and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. The parking on site and centra location were very handy for us to walk to a party in town and back. View from the room was really pretty too. We were there in December but I can imagine the garden and pool are brilliant in the summer. Nice private feel despite central location - perfect for a quiet G&T and a holiday book.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    I just loved this place - the best kept secret ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing, I loved it all

    I just loved this place - the best kept secret ever!...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Free parking, convenient location, comfortable room, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Free parking, convenient location, comfortable room, very friendly owners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend anyone visiting the area to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fernando and his wife are a delight, so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to visit super close to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hosts are really friendly it's almost as though being welcomed by your own family!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this very nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was big and very good Bed was comfortable Breakfast was great Staff extremely nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful place with very friendly manager, taking the extra...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place with very friendly manager, taking the extra mile to make your stay nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Some nice restaurants nearby. Nice garden with a small pool. Roof terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The perfect place with great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like an oasis in middle of Cabrills.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Ideal place to relax and dream away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideal place to relax and dream away.. The new owners (a young family from Mexico and Argentia) were really sweet and humble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    superb service beautiful property. great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue was the pillows were to small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    A relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but nothing special.

    Very comfortable bed, lovely crisp white bedding. Pretty hotel, quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good wifi, free parking, nice breakfast, great views, quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Very nice setting!
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice setting!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Its a beautiful villa in a cute little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You definitely need a car if you plan on going into Barcelona but its an easy drive.

    Its a beautiful villa in a cute little town. An easy 20 minute drive to downtown Barcelona. The rooms are updated and have hardwood floors and beautiful modern bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    Lovely old building, lots of history and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Don't try and take a photo of the dog he doesn't like it! Friendly retriever tho :)

    Lovely old building, lots of history and spotlessly clean. Village is gorgeous with lots of nice restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    8.3
    The rooms were nice and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast could use some work, a evening bartender would be nice

    The rooms were nice and big. Nice pool even though we didnt use. Cute village, great dinner next door at Hostel

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Lovely family owned hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely family owned hotel .Theowner Could not do enough to ensure we had everything we needed .Great breakfast and comfy rooms Very good Tapas restaurant in village

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful, peaceful garden with enough chairs and beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit poor (not enough bread). Swimming pool seems small. The number of guests considered however, large enough.

    Beautiful, peaceful garden with enough chairs and beds and clean towels for the guests. Nice (new) bathroom. Very clean. Location: nice restaurants at walking distance. About 30 min. from Barcelona (train)

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    Very welcoming and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being English we do enjoy a cup of tea and this was not available to make in our room.

    Very welcoming and comfortable. Very friendly staff who are very dedicated to ensuring that your stay is as good as it can be. Lovely peaceful gardens to relax in. Close to the town.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    I loved this place;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    I loved this place; the lush gardens, the immaculate neat pool, the stunning common parts filled with curios, objects d'arts and a genuine love of fascinating antiques. Beautifully styled bedroom suites, warm staff and lovely owner, an overall atmostphere of peace and tranquility.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Lovely surroundings, peaceful village location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tricky turn into the drive, but got used to it.

    Lovely surroundings, peaceful village location. Attentive staff, will visit again.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.8
    fantastic large room in classical style,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV channels

    fantastic large room in classical style,

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast, nice people!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast, nice people! Relaxed and homy bar!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    Excelente en general
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nada en particular

    Excelente en general

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    Nice garden, good Service!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice garden, good Service!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    charming house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor selection for breakfast very small pool

    charming house

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    The laid back atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The laid back atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful small old property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed is too hard and pillows too thick.

    Beautiful small old property.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.8
    Lovely position, walking distance to restaurants, peaceful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a bit hard for us.

    Lovely position, walking distance to restaurants, peaceful, lovely gardens.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    9.6
    Awesome place, very clean, great staff, lots of hot water in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There is not much to do around.

    Awesome place, very clean, great staff, lots of hot water in bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    10
    Friendly welcome makes you feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly welcome makes you feel at home. Room good size, clean and plenty to do within village.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: