Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mas Salvi 4 stars

Quermany, s/n, 17256 Pals, Spain

#7 of 47 hotels in Pals

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Only stayed one night - would like to have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a walk into Pals

    Very tranquil location. Extensive grounds with an excellent indoor pool. Also great outdoor pool with poolside bar. Staff very helpful and professional. Large room with excellent bathroom and bathrobes. Delicious lunch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very peaceful enhancing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not always good. A coffee and tea maker in the room would have been nice to have.

    Excellent location , beautiful and spacious hotel, lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Old style frech hotel with good restaurant and very freindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing...…………although a better description on how to get there would have been nice. the hotel is located approx. 1km from where the satnav drops you. We arrived at midnight and found it a bit daunting....get to the cross roads and keep going...under the dual carriageway and into the wooded area for 0.5 km. Scary at night...wwoooox

    very tranquil location...……….excellent surroundings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.2
    Not a luxury hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This once lovely hotel is now tired and dated in need of a total refurbishment and New chef. The tennis court was a disgrace , the food appalling and there was a general lack of visible management.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Gorgeous location, lovely hotel. They accept pets but need to review their restaurant policies
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our pet dog with us and paid €20 per day which was fine.We chose the hotel on the criteria of space, ground floor accommodation etc .The only issue was that to dine you were made to sit outside in the court yard. We visited in September and the weather was cool am/ pm so often we had to eat breakfast with our coats on outside while the other guests were free to use the restaurant.It was our 20th wedding anniversary during our visit - we chose to eat at the hotel so we could have a drink and not have to drive. We were the only people eating in that evening it was cold and we also had a thunder storm, we spent over £100 on a meal and fizz but were made to sit outside to dine despite the weather conditions .We specifically asked if we could be seated indoors - even the lobby would have been fine and was informed the director said no ! SO BE WARNED IF YOU TAKE A PET YOU WILL BE CHARGED FOR THE PRIVELEDGE BUT WILL BE LEFT OUT IN THE COLD !!!

    Lovely hotel in own grounds with lots of green space.Tranquil and a great place to unwind. Rooms a very generous size and loved the private patio area. Grounds were safe and traffic free. The staff were charming . Would use hotel again but avoid the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful estate with well-maintained spa facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection in rooms is very slow. Every room has a WiFi repeater, which delivers fraction of the total bandwidth.

    Beautiful estate with well-maintained spa facilities (swimming pools, massage, sauna, jacuzzi). Staff is pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely comfortable hotel in lovely grounds but disappointing restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was disappointing - we had dinner one evening and it was not up to the standard we were expecting and nowhere the standard of the better restaurants in the area.

    The hotel was very nice, lovely grounds and good facilities - swimming pool et.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    The staff are all extremely helpful. Wifi is a bit unpredictable. Rooms are spacious with a small private courtyard. I arranged a massage through reception and it was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.5
    Has been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big turnover low skill competence. Incorrect invoice.

    The site is still very goog. The extensions built 2002 are nice but tired. The furniture was changed but cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Well worth the trip
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only small criticism could be that we were charged €20 a night extra for our dog, which is higher than other similar hotel have charged in the past, but this is a small issue

    Breakfast was more than adequate, and service very good. The hotel is 15 minutes walk from Pals, and all its facilities, which meant that it was easy to get to restaurants in town without having to worry about who drove. The only downside is that the last 500m back is along a narrow unlit road, so a torch and hi-vis jackets made us feel safer, although there was no traffic at all. It is also within easy driving distance of a number of beaches, and plenty of sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    The room was well laid out with an excellent ensuite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu was very limited but the food was very good.

    The room was well laid out with an excellent ensuite. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The site was very picturesque. Calm with flowers and shrubs. Pool area well laid out enough sun loungers. Loved it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Very relaxing and enjoyable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lunch in the swimmimg pool bar was disappointing.

    We liked the room, the buildings, the swimming pool and the breakfast. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Perfect setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful calm setting in nature. Short drive to medieval town of Pals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Tranquil and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buildings and grounds are spacious, beautiful and tranquil; an ideal location to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great value and beautiful spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most rooms are not in the old house.

    The hotel exterior area was great. Rooms were big, all over 40 square metres.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Great, tranquil place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Spacious and quiet, indoor and outdoor pools. Very helpful reception staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautifully restored old buildings but most rooms have no view and are newly build.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room!

    Lovely old main buildings!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to the coast and to interesting inland towns and villages, lovely hotel. Gorgeous grounds and pools. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely stay, but the food was not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food, very expensive and not really good, specially the food in the pool's restaurant.

    The facilities and the outdoor spaces, also our room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Genial escapada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comida bar piscina

    Un oasis de tranquilidad, jardín estupendo.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    The location is fantastic
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool restaurant basic

    The location is fantastic Close to beaches and towns I love it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice place, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.0
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Indoor pool and sauna were not clean at all. Also in the room itself it is not 4 star quality (damaged curtains e.g.) Staff did not seem to be very bothered.

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    5.4
    Good Location, close to Pals Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness not good. Dust in rooms, made not good, no gardener, poor breakfast. We haven't recieved professional treatment according a luxury hotel

    Good Location, close to Pals Village. Near to Platja de Pals, Begur, Empordà nicest villages, Illes Medes, etc

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.8
    Beautiful building and very nice surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in after 15h. The room was dirty. We found some hairs on the floor and the ashtray was full. The bath light was blinking and it was very annoying. We complained and they offered to clean. After making up the room the ashtray was still full and the bath light never was repaired. 215 euro per night is not worth.

    Beautiful building and very nice surroundings

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.2
    Indoor and outdoor pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Indoor and outdoor pools. Friendly staff and room very spacious, especially the bath!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i didn't - the appearance of the garden rooms might put people off although great inside

    the staff

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: