Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mas Ses Vinyes 4 stars

Carretera GIP-6531 de Palafrugell a Begur, Km 1.2, 17255 Begur, Spain

#17 of 29 hotels in Begur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel, perfect to have a relaxed stay close to the beatiful beaches of Begur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since it isin the middle of the countryside, you can easily find bugs in your room. We had a small problem with ants because we left some food unattended in the room. Another counterpart is that you need a car if you are going to stay in this place, since it is not within walking distance of any beach/town.

    The location of the place is amazing. It has a great swimming pool and is sorrounded by nature. The restaurant is really good although a little bit expensive (30-40 euros per person) but it is quite famous since a lot of people go to the place to eat in it. The room was amazing, with a great bath that could easily fit two people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    A nice, out of the way and characterful place to stay to explore this beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived about 16.30 having been travelling for a few hours and so decided to have dinner in the restaurant on our first night. Bearing in mind the fairly isolated location, it would have been nice to have had a pre-dinner drink or cup of coffee or tea or just a glass of water in the lovely grounds which had lots of seating areas with nice views. However, at 19.00 we were told the bar didn't open until 20.15p.m. when dinner service started and there were no facilities in the room or hotel itself. We drove into town instead that night. We tried the restaurant on the second night and it was nice but, despite having had some lovely meals in the nearby towns, it was the most expensive meal we had whilst in the area - and we had to ask for the wine menu having sat there for 20 minutes studying the food menu.

    A lovely location but you need a car as it would be a hot and dusty walk into town and take you well over an hour on foot. The location suited us as we didn't want to be in the midst of a town or beach resort. We stayed in the old house part of the hotel and it was very clean and comfortable and we had a little terrace to sit out on. The bed was large and comfortable. What staff there were seemed friendly and helpful although they left at 23h.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    All so good we would definitely consider a return visit. That is a rarity for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel itself was faultless. However, it is relatively remote and a car is necessary - so you have to face parking problems when going to town or beach.

    The restaurant is wonderful. It's very, very unusual to find a hotel restaurant with the menu range and quality of food and service such that one is totally happy to eat there every night (of 7). The rooms and public facilities including the pool are top class. The area of Spain it is in is extremely attractive and the nearby town of Begur is absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    Not woth the money at all
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you have to pay to use the spa , and with 20 euro a person per hour , never heard this one before , and it was a bit fAr from anything ( cant get anywhere without a car ) i was expecting a lot more since its a quite expensive hotel and the breakfast was really simple barely any varieties with bread or eggs only the coffee was good

    It was a clean decent hotel but definitely not worth the price , the staff were not so friendly and the woman at the reception was acting like she is doing us a favour , with an unfriendly attitude

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Pure relaxation - a wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    Peace and tranquility, fantastic room and overall a calm and relaxing ambiance in a serene setting out of the hustle and bustle. Great staff as well all added to and excellent stay. It is our second visit which speaks for itself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    We thought it would be a special venue according to some reviews, but found it a soulless experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonable welcome, but no help offered with cases. Room decor very grim, dark grey and burgundy, not a room to spend any time in. Breakfast choice mediocre, poorly presented. Dinner was extremely disappointing, frites were served stone cold, and vegetables were all coated in thick batter and deep fried, not appetising.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast and the peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was small and there was no dressing or other table to put a laptop to work and furniture sub-standard for a four star hotel although the bathroom was more than adequate.

    The breakfast and the peaceful location. The food in the restaurant is to be recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Didn't meet expectations and reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff failed to say the restaurant was closed on the evening we were with them and they were unable to recommend an alternative. The hotel lacked atmosphere and the breakfast waiter was generally disinterested.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    understated excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate at the hotel each evening,perhaps staying longer than some,and would therefore have enjoyed a menu with daily specials. The menu is seasonal and quite short :the food and wines excellent.

    A beautiful peaceful retreat with splendid views. This is a family run hotel and the staff were all quietly courteous, welcoming and friendly. We really welcomed the peaceful quiet relaxed atmosphere...a lovely place to unwind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Peaceful setting convenient for tourist visits in area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a good size but were fairly firm.

    Very good food in restaurant in evening @euro25 for three courses. Could never manage more than two! Tea and coffee in room. Staff were delightful and owner helpful and charming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some water and perhaps a fridge in the room would have been appreciated

    Great spot with excellent staff and a lovely pool. We will return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely views. Very relaxing and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replacing toiletries in the bathroom

    All wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and Relaxing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water maker was very slow and not boiling. I think they would be better if there was a seperate kettle.

    Fresh Bread and Rolls .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortabele room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant poot choice. All porc privé quality was not good

    Comfortabele room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Totally relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like access to the Spa without such a high extra charge

    So peaceful with superb service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    The place was beautiful great little vibe like a vintage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was very good but with limited options from the menu.

    The place was beautiful great little vibe like a vintage farmhouse with an spectacular view. Restaurant very cozy, beautitful bathroom

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Mas Ses Vinyes is located in a really peaceful and relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mas Ses Vinyes is located in a really peaceful and relaxing spot not far from Begur. We had a warm welcome from the staff who were pleased to help with advice on the local sights and we were taken good care of even though it was the end of the season. The log fire, the furnishings and decorative touches around the old house add to the restorative ambience. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Romantic country house set in the mountains with beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Romantic country house set in the mountains with beautiful views of the bays, specially from our private terrace! Lovely infinity pool perfect for an evening dip. The hotel is within easy reach of Begur town and wonderful beaches

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.6
    Nice room with huge terrace in the main house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although I visited at the same time of year as previously, it did not seem as busy - a sign of the times in Spain? We made the mistake of leaving windows open at night instead of using AC and suffered from Mosquito bites ( managed to squash a few in return though). don't let this put you off though.

    Nice room with huge terrace in the main house. Gardens had great bird life -hoopoes nightingale, woodpeckers.. Very nice and helpful staff and lovely infinity pool

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Location is remote, so quiet with wonderful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is remote, so quiet with wonderful views. The staff were so helpful, we had an amazing meal on Friday, mentioned that we need gluten free bread. Without making any fuss they had sourced this for breakfast for us. Perfect honeymoon weekend stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast and evening meal was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and evening meal was very good. Very peaceful setting great views. Staff very friendly.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: