Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Masa International 3 stars

Avenida Alfredo Nobel, 150, 03183 Torrevieja, Spain

#22 of 348 hotels in Torrevieja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1075 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift was a bit small and could have meant multiple trips for the average family with luggage.

    Very pleasant location overlooking the sea. Nice outdoor seating areas which were sheltered from wind - very nice to sit and relax in the evening. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn't a complaint, jus a small point,but we felt that the bar furniture could do with a bit of an update.

    The location was excellent as the hotel is in an elevated position so the views from the restaurant and terraces are fabulous. Our room had a balcony with a view of the pool as well as the oceon which was a bonus. We also had a fridge, a kettle and tea and coffee in our room every day. That was very much appreciated. We would like to mention the staff at Masa as well, especially Orlando who looked after us so well in the bar and restaurant every evening. There was an excellent team of staff throughout the hotel. We chose half board during our stay and we were not sorry. Buffet breakfast was excellent and the evening meals were varied and really lovely with different choices every evening. Three courses with 4 choices for each course . We could not fault it at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too small, even claustrophobic. Dated hotel, needs an upgrade. Food main course was cold.

    The restaurant area was light, airy with a great view of the coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The noise level of doors squeaking open and closed was awful and could I believe be easily remedied . The noise of the people in the smoking area late at night was horrendoius .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scrambled eggs at breakfast were cold! Otherwise, a good selection of cold and hot food and drinks. The hotel is a little 'tired' so could do with a lick of paint.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, they all spoke English perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bit far to town centre. everyone else was there to buy property, not holiday makers.

    nice staff, on reception desk very helpful. made sure we had a good room with balcony.as requested.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed that the pool was only accessible via a steep flight of steps - unfortunately too much for me to tackle. It looked absolutely beautiful and very inviting!

    We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay. The hotel was spotlessly cean and the facilities in our room were excellent. The bar and restaurant were both extremely pleasant - as were all the hotel staff. The location suited us perfectly and the parking was easy and more than adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was toaster in dining room was not working , but that was a minor issue.

    The view from the room was lovely and from the dining room spectacular . We were there for a special dance and had booked to stay the night .considering the amount of people staying the rooms were lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having a cup or two of freshly made coffee constitutes a very good breakfast for me. Not only we did not get that, but also had to queue for coffee as one of the two machines was always out of order.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was awful in the morning and fruit juice little choice

    Very freindly and all speak English. Good location and easy to find it is away from main town but try and get sea views as great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff, did not like the English, felt like they just wanted my money but not me. Balcony very small, once the first person sat down there was no way anyone else could get past, there was an even small Balcony one room for one person.

    The view of the sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We ate breakfast every day at our stay. The bread was too "white". Otherwise the breakfast was very good. We have stayed at Masa International several times, og we would like to come back! We were especially satisfied with our room this time, large and with a nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather hot and stuffy and air conditioning inefficient, but easily solved by leaving the window open.

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Great breakfast. Easy parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Irons in the room and you had to pay a lot of money to have items pressed. We ordered room service and the lasagne was the worse I have ever had. We were not told we would have to book for dinner on the Saturday. Our booking said double room and we had a twin. Only one small pillow each. We were served frozen prawns.

    The views were lovely and the breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy with the room walls way to thin you can hear everything from all the rooms around you, air con not very good, no guide book of hotel facilites in room,

    the proper spanish feel, the views,the beautiful outside setting and pool area,,👍👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing breakfast choice Fabulous location Breath taking views Magical place will definitely return Would love to get married there it’s 360 sea view in the restaurant is spectacular

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walls are so thin, that we clearly heard our neighbours speech, and everything else you can imagine... Some noise insulation material should be installed. The bath equipment had some dirty scratch, the toilet seat was very scuffed. The hairdryer was very old one. We missed the fresh vegetables (there were grilled or boiled vegetables every day) from the breakfast.

    Good location, parking place, good price, kind stuff. We have our room in the 2nd floor, it has nice view from the balcony and from the bed too. Almost perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plumbing system was a bit noisy and woke us up in the morning but maybe it was only our room that had the problem as I cant remember the problem last year.

    we stayed here last year as our friends live near by so it suited us fine as good location for us to go to the pubs and Restaurant's just 10 mins walk away and all very good, we never ate in the Hotel but have been told it is very good, bus stop right beside the hotel on both side's of the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that’s not so good: you hear your neighbours.

    This is a fabulous hotel! We had a car so the location was perfect for us. It’s on the coast with views to die for. The rooms are great and so clean. Staff so friendly, breakfast excellent and facilities very good. We would stay again :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no music in bar. Female behind bar on first arrival day was quite ignorant and seemed to take a dislike to us although we were polite and patient. Beer could have been a little cheaper.

    Breakfast excellent though a little cold last day. bed and room very comfortable. Cleanliness was excellent. Cleaners gave us extra pillows . very friendly. great views and location. on bus route. Receptionist on last day very helpful and obliging. shirts were ironed perfectly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine caused some concern, confused a number of us.. older.... guests lol. Whilst warm and welcoming, the furnishings are a little jaded. But lovely views from balconies.

    Super lady, Lola, at reception just the kind of welcome you hope for rather than expect. Pretty comprehensive breakfast. The gentleman running the bar was cheery . Having breakfast looking out to sea was wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in the evening, the restaurant was booked by private event and would not serve us food and there were no other restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Location of the hotel, stairs with access to the coast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a very nice hotel in a quite area of the town. Its a perfect location for someone who needs to rest for few days. There is only rocky cost and beautifull view from the terrace of the hotel. No gym and no shops. The breakfast offers variety and is very good. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - hot food was cold. Glasses for orange juice not always clean. We were both sick-don’t know if related to our stay in the hotel?

    The room was fine & staff helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were arrogant. Food was cold .Not informed of party night no food available. paid for parking no space due to party night .If you want to buy property than this is the place .that's all they care about .WOULD NOT recommend

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets on the bed and not a duvet. Too far from town to walk. Breakfast was poor , dried as though had been put out a long time.

    Good location. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food at restaurant was cold bar staff were rude . no not much to do in the evening would not come back .

    the view from the room overlooking sea was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was great and we didn’t have to walk far to restaurant and bar and also supermarket. Hotel room had fridge and a kettle and breakfast buffet suited all countries. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful with any queries or questions we asked. Public transport was right outside our hotel which took us into the main town which had a variety of bars and restaurants which all served good food at a good price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Hotel very old,staff not friendly and when we complained about our room we were told we could leave if we wanted to. It shows booking .com don't care much about their customers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit smaller than we needed.

    Really gorgeous view from the restaurant and swimming pool. Delicious food, nice staff and nearby the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the minute we arrived and met Lola, who was the most unwelcoming receptionist i have ever met. The stay was so disappointing. Not enough staff, No balcony as requested. Food very ordinary to say the least. Even too asking 3 times to get some milk for team making in the room, in the end we went to the shop down the road. This was supposed to be special for our anniversary. We won't be going again. I wouldn't give it 1 star if it was possible

    The view was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the bed too soft. A slightly harder bed could be better.

    That's not my first time here and I still love this place. The best view of the sea with the rising sun while you are having your breakfast. That's lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel although situated near a small park with the original lookout Tower was otherwise in a confined area surrounded by housing estates. It was a long way from any other facilities and at the top of steep hills which would challenge even fit guests but totally unsuitable for any one with mobility issues. The swimming pool area though pretty with a nice view had limited teraace space and could only be reached by a steep stairs so totally unsuitable for any guests with mobility issues. The hotel is also used as a base for sales of Spanish properties by Masa Group and many arrangements appeared to be geared towards the conveyor belt system for packing in prospective clients for property sales which took from the peaceful atmosphere we would have expected. Also in the morning there was a lot of noise and banging of doors in the corridors, presumably the Masa customers being rounded up to get out on viewing trips. My husband and I had booked the weekend for our Wedding Anniversary, it was a private booking but our peace and enjoyment was impaired by this Commercial Venture. The restuarant also appeared to be geared to accomodating commercial clients with only a buffet available on Friday and Satutday night we had expected the choice of a nice menu when we booked half board. The breakfast buffet was fine as were the salad starters, but the standard of food on offer for the main course was very poor and was dry and tasteless on the Friday night on the Saturday night it was inedible. Another major problem was that as private guests we anticipated full use of facilities but on Saturday afternoon all guests had to vacate the swimming pool and terrace for the hotel to facilitate a wedding booking. In the dining room that night half of the dining room was given over to the wedding party and space was not available for private guests.

    According to photos the location and outside areas of the hotel looked vaery appealing however in reality very disappointing. The view from the Dining room and pool terrace was very nice, the public areas were quite pleasantly furnished in old spanish style. However external space was very limited as was seating areas in the bar at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior design is from the early 80s and really really needs and modernisation, even the swimming pool was missing quite a few tiles and needed some work

    That location of the hotel was very good sitting on the side of a cliff overlooking the Mediterranean Ocean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable with great staff in a quiet location with an excellent selection for breakfast the hotel pool is very clean and well maintained

    Panoramic views from the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 3€ daily charge for use of the safe in the room. Only one coffee machine working in the restauarant causing await to get a drink Morning restauarant staff very unhelpful and unhappy. fairly aggressive in getting your room number . Toaster ineffective Water machine in lobby empty for two days. Bathroom window of adjoining room opening in on our balcony

    Nice pool area and bedroom kept very clean each day. Breakfast good value for 7 euros.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing we can say is stayed here 10 years ago and the hotel has not changed in any way, shape or from and so is looking a bit tired. Also, at breakfast, the toasting machine is a bit old and cranky!

    The room was spotless and comfortable and the hotel is in a great location, although you need a taxi or a car to get into town. The staff were wonderful, friendly and welcoming. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was not very good. The set menu was fine, although our choices were probably not the best. However the waiting staff were appalling. The restaurant was quiet, but the waiters decided to ignore us, and it took a lot of effort on our behalf to even get them to come over and talk to us so we could order drinks, food, refills of drinks etc. very disappointing and put a small shadow on what is a lovely hotel

    This hotel is in a superb location overlooking the sea. the rooms were fabulous, and views from the balcony quite stunning. Breakfast was also superb, with an excellent choice of hot and cold foods. Just a shame about the dinner food and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel has extremaly thin walls. Can hear even very quiet conversation in next room. Due to this had to move out as could not rest at night and next door neighbours were acting as everyone I mean they were not loud or noisy on purpous. Air condition is very inefficient. The hotel and rooms are dirty. Carpets on the staircases not vacummed for long time. Dirty bath room with previous guest hairs on the floor. It is old hotel but no excuse for lack of housekeeping.

    Location of swiming pool and size of pool. Sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pillows were not very good. Ended up with a stiff neck., The tea & coffee replenishing in the room could be a little more generous.( ie 2 teabags a day only) Not good for people who cannot manage steps to well, to get up and down to the pool.

    The staff were friendly, especially the barman. Cleaners did an excellent job. Loved the pool. Plenty of sunbeds to go round. Lifts up to room always working. Great to have a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We with my husband stayed in Hotel Masa International for 5 nights and both truly enjoyed this short vacation! The Hotel location is very convenient - not in the city center, but both resorts (Torrevieja and La Mata) are close to the hotel (5-7 minutes drive by car, or alternatively there is a regular bus connection). The Hotel bar and restaurant, and actually the whole facility are very cozy, especially the sea side view, we could even observe the sunrise from the veranda. The swimming pool is nice, not crowded, water in swimming pool is very clean, on regular chemical control (the actual data were available for the guests). There is a direct way to the sea "wild beach" available on just 5 mins walk down - and for us that was a very nice alternative to the city-beach. The water is much cleaner and the beach is not crowded as in the center of Torrevieja). The room was very convenient, with the balcony and big bathroom, refrigerator, cleaning was done daily with certain towels exchange. What was extremely important - the good conditioning system in the room. It was really great, especially considering the outside temperature up to 36 degrees and 29 at night time, so cool atmosphere in the room really helped to relax. And in the end I would also mention about breakfast - it was also good - with fresh fruits and different types of dishes and desserts :) So, for the next vacation in Spain we would definitely consider to return to Hotel Masa International.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some little repairs around the pool and perhaps some new sunbeds would improve my experience

    Fantastic panoramic views from the restaurant over the rocky headland. Helpful staff, slightly traditional, but in my opinion the better for it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to find anything wrong within the grounds and views of the whole hotel...

    Saw that there were a few higher priced hotels in the area but for some reason decided on Masa and VERY Glad we did. We were only there for a Friday night. Had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Buffet had many excellent choices for Cold, Hot and Dessert for amazingly cheap price. Nearby was an area with music (not too loud) and people dancing, so we were entertained while eating. The hotel room was excellent size with balcony overlooking the beach and very clean and comfortable. Yes there was an elevator. Heading back to the restaurant for breakfast we realized what amazing views there were of the coastline and sea through big windows. The breakfast was more like a big brunch with so many choices and everything tasting really great. Before leaving we walked around by the facilities and pool and outside seating areas. We were amazed at how fresh and clean and well kept everything was, and to complete our satisfaction the staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Kettle.

    Lovely hotel with fantastic views especially at breakfast or dinner as restaurant sits on top of cliff overlooking the sea. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great pool also with stunning views. Very clean. A little out of town but bus stops outside hotel and restaurants nearby. Also free parking if you don't mind being outside gated area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives just comments. Pool doesn't really have shallow end. Buses stop at 11pm so a late night out requires a taxi as walking to torrevieja harbour is not really possible.

    Stunning views, amazing food, polite staff. I really enjoyed my stay here. With a big secluded pool. Sleeping to the sound of the sea is incredible. There are many good reasons to stay here. I would recommend to anybody a fabulous hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really anything I didn't like. But will say, some areas need a little updating. Apart from that, a good hotel to stay in

    The view from the hotel is amazing. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. The rooms are basic but very clean. The pool is great with good views of the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to cold soft drinks and snacks, maybe a vending machine in the reception area (although there is a Repsol a few minutes down the road). Bathroom was a little dated but it functioned well.

    Food was good quality. I ate breakfast and lunch in the cafe. Sea view from the restaurant. Nice to be able to watch UK TV channels in my room. WiFi was a strong signal in my room which is always a bonus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perhaps beds could have been just a little softer.

    Great value for money and a very pleasant holiday break. Stunning views... We included half board, food was very nice. Hotel is old but has a nice atmosphere, very clean and helpful, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in room 211 on 2nd floor with great views. However, the balconies on this floor are very small. They seamed larger on the floor below. Bed was a bit on the hard side. Apart from that, I enjoyed the stay very much, and I would definately return to this hotel again.

    wonderful hotel with a pleasant athmosphere. Great location right at the seaside. Good room size, coffee facilities and mini fridge. Very good selection of tv-channels, covering most EU-countries ( even had 4 danish channels), Good variety of breakfast and delicious fresh fruits too. Nice swimmingpool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work properly or maybe it wasn't any good to start with. Hovering by waiter at breakfast... unnecessary and intrusive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite small. Location poor, a 10€ taxi ride to the pier where restaurants/ fair was.

    Lovely pool area, quiet and secluded - beautiful views of the sea, and fabulous plants and flowers. Most of the staff were polite and helpful. Clean comfortable rooms. Huge bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Next to the hotel is not scarf was made for swimming beaches. You need to walk about a kilometer to the neighboring town very good beach or ride about two kilometers Torreviechos beach in the city center. When the field 28-29 degrees of heat, do not really want to go again turn rancid over a kilometer from the hotel. Saves all the holiday airport hired automobile. Complete "paper" walls of the room. Well, that did not live adjacent to young people, and it could even hear a whisper of love. TV programs a lot, but almost all journalistic actuality, not really what I wanted to watch the holiday. Sports and nature maybe after one.

    Excellent Hotel: wonderful staff, good and plentiful food choices. Friday and Saturday organized a party. The outdoor pool is always clean, keep it. Well, that crashed outdoor lighting could be removed :) But it did not ruin the overall background. Car rentals on site. Paid secure and hotels and the city of Free Parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and breakfast buffets were not good.

    Staff friendly and helpful, beautiful view from pool patio area, good location if you want to be more away from the main strip, good value, fairly dated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need more staff on in the evenings,there was only two girls on trying to serve tables while people queued at the bar to be served drink ,the girls had to serve at the bar as well.not a good spot for small children as they do not have a kids pool and it is very deep and wouldn't suit elderly people because there are a lot of steps down to the pool area

    The hotel was very clean and the rooms were cleaned every day,beds were very comfortable,breakfast was great such a wide selection of things to have and all were very tasty,they had a great buffet night on Friday and Saturday with lots of different dishes and music in the evening,the staff were very friendly,had a lovely relaxing stay.the view from our window was breathtaking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do in walking distance around the hotel. But since it was just for one night it was OK. Walking distance for me is 10 min.

    Perfect stay "on the way" nice pool, marvelous wiev from the Restaurang. Good food. Special thanks to Maria who noted my special requests about my husbands birthday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minor points - Slow service at bar as staff were busy elsewhere (maybe abit out of season so not as many staff) not a real problem. Pillow too hard for me and room stuffy so opened balcony door to hear the sea so not a real issue.

    Fantastic view from room (213), easy parking, small, friendly hotel. Restaurant superb - really tasty menu del dia and bar snacks and breakfast (I would have liked cereal - unusual not see that, but thats a bit picky as the cooked breakfast, croissants etc were all lovely)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was useless even in May the room became hot and stuffy. Blankets on the bed were scruffy. Duvets would make it much more appealing as would decent pillows.

    The hotel was in a good place and the view was stunning. Breakfast looking out to see was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You had the choice of very limited (and unsecured) parking on the street, limited (unsecured) parking nearby or paying for parking nearby, but behind a barrier (6€ per day?). Checkout staff were more interested in other things than checking out a guest. Use of the bedroom safe required obtaining a key from Reception at a charge (not a very secure option) Balcony door could not be locked so bedroom was easily accessibly from nearby rooms.

    Buffet Dinner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bath mat in the bath, which made it slippery when using the soap. Also the soap was never replaced.

    The bed was comfortable but it did move now and then.The room was very nice and clean, also the bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed very hard along with pillow very low. Another problem was water in the machine was not hot so when you made a cuppa of tea it was awful tried putting in the microwave to heat it up, Comment I would make is when the hotel have a function in resturant there are no facilities for guests to have evening meal this is very poor. They told us they would have a breakfast ready for us to take away as we had to leave before 8am this was not done.

    The staff were very helpful and breakfast was fairly good. Nice to have tea making facilities in the room, staff kept room very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tough inedible steak, however staff offered free puddings in compensation.

    Very comfortable bed and very clean room. Jacuzzi bath was great. Staff excellent. The views from room and restaurant are stunning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amateurish waiter in the restaurant who got 3 courses of a customer near me wrong at dinner Not enough choices on the dinner menu Most of the hot food at breakfast was cold and the water for the tea was not nearly hot enough

    Restaurant and bar area were lovely Tea making facilities in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. Not a great selection, however the waiter at breakfast was lovely, really friendly and helpful with a hilarious laugh :)

    The swimming pool area was beautiful. Amazing outlook over the sea. The hotel was really clean but maybe a littel tired.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is comfortable, but the bar is a little bit dated and needs a little tlc.

    The location was ideal for our purpose of visiting a friend. The view from the hotel is marvellous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The drinks machines at breakfast were slow and unreliable. One of the two machines was out of order for most of our stay, generating long, slow moving queues. The coffee tasted awful! There weren't enough staff on duty at breakfast time.

    The reception staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful. The buffet breakfasts and dinners were varied and of high quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was cold in the hotel, for covers on the bed there was an old blanket which I didnt want to sleep under. Also we was told there was live music at 9pm we sat in the bar till 10pm when three people came and turned on a CD player.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our short stay I cannot think of any improvements to be made

    We had to make a number of changes to our booking and they were all dealt with in an extremely efficient manner. The staff were particularly friendly and the facilities excellent, wished we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been more comfortable. Soundproofing needed in the bedrooms.

    Friendlyness of the staff. Location. Excellent restaurant. Cleanliness of hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a choice of pillows in the room. The only two supplied (on a double bed) were rather hard and uncomfortable.

    The tea and coffee making facilities in the room were a pleasant surprise. Seeing the sun rise out of the sea while having breakfast in the restaurant was fabulous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. only a couple of restaurants within walking distance. Otherwise a 10 euro taxi fare for a little more choice. The room had a sewerage smell to it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for 4 people, while doing the booking I personally called masa international and told them that I'm looking for a family room with a balcony and sea facing ! The person at the reception told me that all family rooms are facing the sea ! And then when we arrived we were given a small room I had done the booking for 2 days and wanted to stay for a longer time ! But was not satisfied so I just stayed for one day and moved out to another place ! The price at the bar and restaurant were over priced !

    Staff was nice and friendly!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Christmas dinner was served to quick, no space between courses, infact didn't even finish a course on 2 occasions. Great shame as the standard of food was great. no entertainment or food on christmas eve.

    This was a christmas break and it was a nice hotel. not to big but friendly. Very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was limited on site with dinner not until 8 pm which is not good when traveling with kids. The pool was good for my older kids but very deep at 1.8 to 2.4m so not suitable for non swimmer and the family room was above the bar which if a disco night was noisy

    The hotel is on the bus route to town or sand beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First had a room with a small bed. Reception friendly helped to get another room.

    Very kind people, always easy to access and helpful. Nice breakfast Buffet with a beautiful view over the sea!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough days.

    The location and outstanding breakfasts, staff was very helpful from front desk to the maids. We enjoyed our stay and if this was closer to us, (California), would rebook this hotel in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: