Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa 4 stars

Passeig Maritim, 50, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain

#9 of 66 hotels in Castelldefels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1120 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived, the floor was a bit dirty full of someone’s hair and bits of rubbish. Mainly in the bathroom in the corner next to the shower.

    The view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Close to to airport & during day time loud sound may be occationally.

    Fresh & comfortable, good swiming pools, one warm with jets, Good views, beaches before Hotel, 1 minute work. provides comfortable stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great location, just a short walk to the beach. Rooms were spacious and opened out to the pool which was very convenient when traveling with Young children.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    BEAUTIFULL
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The staff, the lady check us in soooooo friendly, the cleaning lady also very friendly The pool, the room, the view, AMAZING .We think this is the best were you can stay! the restaurant very friendly we can go on and on but this was great we have a very nice last night in Barcelona

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect relaxing end to a hectic two week touring holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Premier Apartment with Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was really bright and comfortable, the amenities, first class and Castelldefels a surprising treat. A perfect place to relax after two weeks of touring. Would also be a great base for exploring Barcelona

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.5
    Great value. The apartment and area exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a long walk to the supermarket, a small mini mart would be very useful in the area. Also no cash machine except in the town so make sure you have stocked up before you arrive.

    Fabulous pool with fun spa features. Comfortable bed and couch. Very well equipped kitchen with both red and white wine glasses. Very close to the beach and some good eating places.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Overall my 5 days in this hotel were fabulous, the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast variety would also help in the hotel, opening a vegetarian option also does help.

    Overall my 5 days in this hotel were fabulous, the hotel staff were brilliant as always someone was there always to help. One member of staff (Petra) was always willing to help, smile on her face, helping us with the accommodation etc. Massive thanks to her for all The Help given, by me and my other 3 friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    It was a friendly beautiful apartment and they were especially friendly on our day we had to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if breakfast was included. The kettle in the room does not have a plug at surface where it is placed, but we used a plug next to the bed.

    Friendliness Helpfull Clean Overall a great place to stay- close to beach and busstop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice resort and village, fabulous beach, quiet place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No supermarkets nearby in case you want to have your own breakfast or meals. This is no problem at all if you have a car and a bit of challenge if you don`t, but still okay if you don`t mind 15 min walk to the closest place. Apartments are only serviced and cleaned once per 3 days. With lots of sand everywhere around, it would have been nice to have the cleaning service done more often.

    Fabulous location right at the beach, in a quiet place. It takes 15 mins to walk to the village "center" and 40 mins to get to Barcelona - Pza. Espanya / Pza. Catalunya with a local bus (the bus stops just behind the hotel). Staff was very welcoming and helpful with everything we needed. Pool facilities are smaller than on pictures, but clean and nice if you prefer to stay in the complex. The Castelldefels beach is fabulous - 5 km long, very clean, not crowded at all even in August, and perfect for jogging at dawn :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is close to see and good restaurant Unlugar with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During our 7 days stay we had always the same breakfast with same food in buffet. In 4 star hotel I expected something more. Changing towels only twice a week should be more frequent.

    Hotel is close to see and good restaurant Unlugar with seefood just behind the corner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic apartments with great pools right beside the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately for us there happened to be some very undesirable guests that were in the apartment next to us. Their behaviour kind of ruined our stay but this was not something that was the hotel's fault. There was also a plague of jellyfish on the beaches during our stay which meant we couldn't swim in the sea.... Meaning that the hotel pools were even more of a god-send.

    We loved the 2 different pools, the proximity to the beach, the air conditioning and black out blinds, the comfy bed, the equipped kitchenette

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    A great location, good and complete apartments and very nice pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    🚫The shower in the apartment in the ‘old’ building could have been cleaner and the sealing in bathroom needs renovation 🚫 The staff is not always really friendly 🚫 The dryer did not work but this was not solved

    ✅ Clean apartment ✅ Nice, small, but complete kitchen ✅ The location is outstanding ✅ The rooms are big enough ✅ The rooms in the new part are great with rain shower ✅ The pools are great ✅ Walking distance from sea and soms nice beach restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is perfectly located to the beach, new and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is perfectly located to the beach, new and very clean with modern decoration. Staff very helpful and polite. The restaurant is something special! Every dish we tried was incredibly delicious and the deserts were the piece of art. All facilities are very good. I would say 11 out of 10 overall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Pool/Beach/Kindle holiday? This place is for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We had a studio apartment, which was all in one room-bed/lounge/kitchen. This isn't ideal if one person wakes up earlier than the other, as there is nowhere to go! The breakfast was uninspiring and expensive for what it was. The resort hasn't a great deal to do-there is a karting/mini golf place 10 mins drive away and Barcelona 20 mins away, PortAventura is about 1 hrs drive away- I would guess that teenagers would get bored after a couple of days.

    We were in the 'old' building. The pool was great, with water jets, jacuzzis and plenty of sun beds. The room, communal areas and pool were kept exceptionally clean and tidy. The staff took pride in their work. The beach, which is empty (in August!), clean, miles long and has a lifeguard is literally over the road from the hotel. There is a shopping centre 30 min walk/5 min drive from the hotel and a station with regular service to Barcelona. The hotel is very quiet and relaxing. There are some good restaurants within walking distance along the promenade. There is a laundry room near the pool, which didn't seem to be advertised anywhere, but was very useful and only cost 1 euro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Two swimming pools with spa features and family-friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi strike around Barcelona: no advance assistance from Hotel to organize alternative transportation, even rejected to pick us up from Castelldefels station, hotel only helped once we got lost in town taking the bus and local police assistant told them to pick us up

    Two swimming pools with spa features and family-friendly design, high-quality and adjustable parasols, very stable internet, nice restaurant wirh live music on Saturdays, powerful room airconditioning, nicely furnitured and well equipped appartment in general

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Was great would visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really helpful and friendly, the rooms were stunning and has nice views. Breakfast is really good and we ate at the restaurant both nights. Wifi works well. The pool was amazing. Really close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Our holiday ended with a bang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff should smile a little bit more their job is in a hotel not in a call center. Door locks should be replaced unless you pull the door very hard it wouldn't lock

    Very modern room spotless clean Housekeeping staff friendly and very accommodating even though the area was very busy a night we could not hear any noise. Very nice swimming pool and the restaurant menu is delightful. Try the octopus salad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding location and place to stay. We had car do we could drive into Castelldefels and park free and catch quick train into barcelona I must be getting older. Did not visit topless beach till last day Also we able to drive to monsersrat in an hour Nice to have kitchen. Local grocery stores have better food than states and price was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.5
    ok just not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the evening the noise over head from the airplanes nearly drive us to distraction! Also very quite small ground terrace not the best and taxi or walked, in my case (wheelchair).

    Overall pleasant enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice quiet place to stay but apartments could do with some updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments didn’t have enough crockery/cutlery for the number of people they were for. It wasn’t clear when towels were going to be changed during your stay.

    Lovely pool area. Nice Restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was great. Would definitaly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the resteraunt was either fish or veal. A little bit more choice would have been good.

    The location of the room to the pool. It was Only €2.20 on the bus to barcalona. The room was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Duplex Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been useful to have washing liquid and a sponge in the kitchenette.

    Excellent apart hotel.... very clean, beautiful room, lovely terrace with sunbeds... and just across the road from the beach. Simply amazing!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    We had a lovely few days at this hotel and would definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch time snack of sandwiches, not just very expensive tapas.

    The room was fantastic with a pool and sea view. The huge bed was very comfortable and the shower exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice location very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property in two parts. The main building more modern and attractive ( what we thought we were getting) . Across the road much more dated ( what we got!). Breakfast had some variety but quality was poor .

    Nice location very close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    We had a great time and everyone who works there made our short break one we will never forget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the towel situation, and the restaurant and bar being closed on Monday night.

    The only bad comment is I would have liked the towels to have been changed every day, we stayed three nights and they were not never changed in that time. I have to add that the staff more than made up for that being very helpful, happy all the time. We will come again as soon as we can

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Good place for enjoying the sea
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't possible to have dinner there, suppose, because of the low season, but there's a nice trattoria just in front.

    Very comfortable and so close to the airport beach resort. Enough spacefull and well equipped room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent- great apartment and lovely staff
    • Couple
    • Classic Premier Apartment with Sea view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chap next door chain smoker - not hotels fault but drifted from his balcony to ours - took us a while to configure windows to avoid it! If you are self catering no shops near so stock up when you can! There is a lovely beach bar on the beach opposite and several restaurants near by. The restaurant in the hotel was not used it seemed while we were there.

    So clean! Apartment really comfortable and little extras like washing up liquid and tea-towel much appreciated- pool and spa lovely. Staff very helpful. Easy to get into Barcelona (50 mins on 94 or95 bus). Under a mile to main shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    This was a wonderful place to spend two days relaxing after a long overseas journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted warmly when we arrived and given an upgrade to the type of room we had reserved. The room was very clean and pleasant. All facilities in the room worked well. We had a beautiful view of the sea from our balcony. We were very pleased with the entire facility and the staff. The breakfast was good and served in a cheerful room with a view of the sea. Very good stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    There was no mirror in the second bedroom, instead there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mirror in the second bedroom, instead there was a kitchen cabinet that had all the glasses etc. It should be removed and placed about the kitchen table and a mirror put in its place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place to come home to after a day in the city. Loved the resort. Very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Distance to Barcelona. It took over an hour each way every day due to all of the stops along the way.

    Very comfortable. Great shower. Clean. Good breakfast. Right on the beach but unfortunately, it was raining so we didn't go to it so I can't really rate the beach or pool. Pool was always closed when we got back from our excursions (8:00). The resort was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very big. Full kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Delighted . Organising next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis expensive from airport.10 min journey 28 /30 euros

    Italian resturant across the road Plat de jour 14 euros Other resturants in town 15 to 20 minute walk along seafront. Lovely quiet unspoilt spanish town with michelin star resturant in center of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful. Just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was amazing the area was very quiet which we wanted we took electric motor bicycles out everyday instead of walking which we hired from the hotel. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful don't let the low price put you off!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better but that is because we are from Ireland and like a good breakfast

    Apartments were very clean, staff really helpful and pleasant. Location was well situated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    Good but Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not big enough for an apartment.No room to play for baby.Towels were dirty;its a long way from the reception to the actual apartment which was in a different building accross the street.Not great with if have a kid and pushing around your luggages to cross the street.

    Its ok for a two day stay ;very basic.Receptionist was nice and made us feel at ease.Breakfast was good ;yummy croissant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    A nice break although won’t be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barcelona was a day trip - not as close as we thought. Most cafes/ restaurants on beach - not much in town. Stiges town much prettier than castelldefels.

    Nice aparthotel with indoor pool, kitchenette close to beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Very clean hotel and friendly staff but bit of a ghost town. We arrived end of March
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested an earlier check in which we recived confirmation that it was possible but on arrival we were told our room was not ready... we landed at half 9 and couldn’t check in until 2. A family checking in the following day arrived same time as we did and were able to check in straight away. Also the bar and restaurant closed at 5 pm which was disappointing....

    Room was impressively clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in the bathroom, but I am sure that it is because we've been there in March when it was cold. Sure it is ok in summer.

    Location and staff. Close to airport. You have everything you need in kitchen and bathroom. Beautiful seaview from my room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice apartment close to the beach, probably very nice during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water kept dripping from the ventilation grill above the shower, which was a very annoying sound in the middle of the night!

    Nice apartment close to the beach, probably very nice during a warmer season. Nice, warm inside pool. Good parking facilities at an extra cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful, Amazing Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a bit expensive but other than that the hotel was good.

    The place is very peaceful and you get free parking on mostly every street nearby. The location is really good and very near to the airport and train station which only takes 20 mins to reach Barcelona. Didn't tried the breakfast as it was a but expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Premier Apartment with Sea view
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairs that I found on the bed linen and the kitchen sink that was not cleaned properly from the previous guests.

    I loved the room with all the facilities , bonus, the view !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    It is a really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin and we could hear the people in the next room talking and coughing (this woke us up in the morning) No shampoo and conditioner. Only 2in1 shower gel/shampoo. Although other toiletries were provided I think the rooms would benefit from having shampoo and conditioner (there isn’t any in the spa either, so having long hair and after being in the steam room and swimming pool - this caused my hair to be very knotty and dry)

    It is a really nice hotel. The room was very clean and modern. Big comfortable bed. Shutters to completely block the light out. The option to use the spa across the road was also great and we took advantage of this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was rather small even though we had a top floor apartment the top floor had no furniture and was just a big empty room ... Everywhere wreaked of bleach. We didn't feel even with the view it was worth the money. Nice place I guess if you like that sort of hotel.

    The warm comfy blue blanket :) It was rather chilly. The roof terrace was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    4.6
    Old and Ugly Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's decor absolutely did not match the pictures on the website. We expected a modern nicely furnished hotel room and stayed in a old, ugly and cold place. The couch had stains. The furniture was out of an antique store for grannies. The sheets and beds were uncomfortable. Thank goodness we stayed only a night.

    location was good. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    We loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did expect more of a sea view.

    We loved everything. The staff are absolutely amazing and we’re happy to help us whenever we needed assistance. The beach is right opposite the hotel and the shops are also nearby a 5-10 min drive. It’s very quiet and peaceful! Loved it. Highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    S & J Barcelona Jan 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The property was very clean and well maintained. We had everything we needed. We didn't use the spa as we were only there for 2 nights but it did look good and the costs seemed appropriate. The staff were very freindly and ever helpful. If your looking for a place just outside the city then this is ideal. The location has its own micro town with great ocean views and a boulevard that offers good dinning and entertainment with easy inexpensive transport into the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Great short break near beach and promenade and 45 minutes bus trip into Barcelona for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from supermarkets and train station. 30 minute walk approximately.

    Wonderful short stay. Apartments large and we got one facing heated pool and beach view. Heated pool in evenings was clean, warm and lovely jets. Kids loved it every night. Bus around the corner L95 and took you into Plaza Catalunya in 45 mins. Also another bus L94 around the other corner takes you to Barcelona too. Apartment near a lovely, clean promenade with great beach restaurants. Will be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    high quality new building on the seashore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    New building (built after 2016) with high quality equipment. Especially the window on the balcony, super stable with electronic control, I love it. Super nice location 200 meter away from the seashore. Free parking under the building in the weekend. The coner in the bath room is a little bit hard to clean, but still very confortable. Staffs are rather friendly as well. By car 15min away from Barcelona Airport, pretty convenient. The restaurant belong to the hotel we did not try, but we highly recommend the restaurants in the old town of Castelldefels, not these near the seashore.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful modern apartment, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful modern apartment, very clean and comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The beach is right across the street and there are restaurants, shops and several awesome kids playgrounds within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Best week ever felt like 2 weeks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When leaving the mixed up price but got it fixed and that was all but was amazing place to stay

    Wee upgraded to the hot tub room for 3 nights and was amazing and well worth the £160 for 3 nights with hot tub

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    We booked an apartment in the new building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Premier Apartment with Sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to park on the street, though the private hotel parking was 95% empty, cause its price was a bit too high. Wi-fi signal sometimes got very weak and unstable. And sound isolation between the rooms was quite poor.

    We booked an apartment in the new building. The whole building and the room was all brand new and shiny, the decor was bright and modern, the bed was comfortable, the kitchen was unexpectedly well equipped and the views were great (from the second floor apartment). Custom heating system came in very handy too. The breakfast was quite modest, but good. Oh and the receptionists were extremely pleasant :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely bright fresh hotel very clean and well presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad really more of a suggestion - no shop near hotel if they had a little shop in d hotel itself it would be an advantage ..

    Lovely bright fresh hotel very clean and well presented. Staff very nice, beach on the doorstep, pools indoor and outdoor well kept. Restaurants the few that are close by were lovely and friendly it is great for a quiet relaxing few days, a little far to town but depends on what ur looking for I would definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Great facilities for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great facilities for families with children. Almost direct access to the pool from our terrace. A big plus for inside pool for chilly but sunny days in November!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful and spacious apartments, great pool area and close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our apartments were on ground floor - we would have preferred apartments on a higher floor to have more privacy on the terrace. For families with young children it's probably great to have a ground floor apartment though - you can walk out directly from the terrace to the pool area and keep an eye on the kids without leaving the apartment.

    Spacious and clean apartments, lovely decorated. For a family of four we rented two apartments next to each other and that worked out very well. Very friendly staff, great pools - including a heated indoor pool. Close to the beach. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of a thing

    Everything was clean and comfortable and well presented and the bus ride into Barcelona was easy and hassle free and the walk to Aldi and Lidl was only about 20 minuites. The staff were helpfull and friendly and the prices in the restaurant beside the hotel were very reasonable and the food was beautiful and just straight opposite the lovely clean beach. Lovely and quiet too. I would definately go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Ideal for a chilled break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Service in the restaurant was desperately slow so only used it once on our first day.

    Modern, bright accommodation with the beach right across the street. Kitchenette ideal for preparing light meals and snacks. Inside and outside pools. Delightful and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Great Accommodation but Beware of Extra Charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new extra charges for use of spa facilities! The previous time we stayed here the spa was complimentary, however, when we arrived and tried to use the facilities, we were told by the staff at the spa facilities that there is now extra charges for use, apparently this was something newly implemented. However, the charge was fairly reasonable, we paid €18 as a couple for 3 days use, there are different day passes rates. Please note though that even though the spa is open from 10am - 8pm, we were told by the same spa staff that the use of sauna, steam room is only from 4pm - 8pm which we found really odd and if it is a slow day for the spa, the sauna is not turned on, so you have to notify in advance if you would like to use it! Additionally, there is also a charge for the use of fitness centre at €15 per person per day as it is an external business (like the spa) separate from apart-hotel, even though it's within the same building. We were told by the staff at fitness centre that the payment is for personal training services by the PT on site, however, we did not wish to be personal trained, furthermore, the fitness centre was not very well equipped to justify the extra charge. We ended up paying for one week pass at a local gym (Fitness 19) for €9.99, which we were happy with. That being said, inspite of the extra charges, we found that overall our stay here was very enjoyable, we will definitely return to stay again in the future.

    This is our second time staying here, we stayed for 11 nights and the classic apartment we had was lovely like before. We stayed at the older building, main reception is now at the new building across the road. The indoor pool is located at the older building; so is the spa and fitness centre. The indoor pool with jacuzzi was great as the water was warm from the sun heating it throughout the day in the green house like enclosure. They do have an outdoor pool at the new building but we did not use it as the water was too cold for us. The beach is located across the road which was convenient. The apart-hotel staff were very helpful, accommodating and provided excellent customer service. Location is convenient with a bus stop less than a minute away for L95 bus for Catelldefels town or train station. Lidl and Carfourre is only a short 5 - 7 mins bus ride away which was convenient. It's about 20 minutes train ride to Barcelona and 15 minutes to Sitges. You can purchase your pass T10 Zone 1 ( valid for bus / train around Castelldefels and Barcelona) for €9.99 or T10 Zone 2 (valid for Castelldefels, Barcelona and Sitges) for €19.99. The pass can be shared with another person(s), you don't need one card per individual, you just have to use the same card again for the other person(s). The T10 pass allows you 10 rides, what is great is that if your travels are made within 1 hour 15 minutes time frame, it counts as one journey/ ride only, so you can take the bus and train as many times as needed to your destination, so long as it's within the duration - it'll be counted as 1 ride. Pass can be purchased at train station or Tabacs (Tabacco) shop, be aware of the opening times of the Tabacs shop as they close in the afternoon from 2pm -5pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay at Masd Mediterraneano Hotel & Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not ask for more. impressed!

    Impressed with the neat building , location and friendly staff. Even assisted our friends that disembarked from our Cruise to keep their luggage prior to their late flight that evening. The rooms were superb with all the necessary to make us comfortable. Pools , jaccuzzi and general cleanliness was excellent. had an awesome stay. will return and recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have liked if there had been a small shop or supermarket closer as the walk to the supermarket was quite far.

    We liked the sea view, liked that the room was quiet and with the shutters down dark so we didn't wake too early in the morning. We liked the fact that the resort was quiet but town was easily accessible by bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    The apartments are nice and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning ladies didn't really respect our privacy. They started cleaning the rooms while we where in it and while my boyfriend was showering. One day when we came back from the beach around 3 p.m. the cleaning lady was about to clean our room, we asked her how long it would take so that we just let her clean our room and come back when she's done. She said, that it is no problem and we could just go into our room and she will clean it anways. But she didn't ask for anything like e.g. our room card to check if it was our room. Our Laptops and other private stuff were in the room, that we had the feeling like any person could just walk into our room without her checking if it was correct. Extra Charges for sauna and spa area, English of the reception lady wasn't really good (we had the Feeling she felt very uncomfortable talking to us in English

    The apartments are nice and well equipped. The bed is very comfortable and everything is super clean. It's located 3 minutes by foot to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Quite beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shops within walking distance. Public transport difficult to negotiate. Taxis very expensive to centre of castledefels. Spanish speaking area, difficult to read menus, not all translate into English. No direct train to salou, took 90 mins and a train change. No tours from castledefels, not good tourist vibe.

    Comfortable apartment, beautiful decor. Friendly staff. Long sandy beach. Barcelona 45 mins away by bus. Train in centre of casteldefels so you need to get a bus or taxi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice location on the beach, long way to Barcelona city centre or shops without a vehicle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room coffee cups not cleaned and no sponge, or tea towel provided to wash own cups. Tea coffee not replenished, neither was any offered even at a cost when we queried this. Breakfast not value for money as hot food had run out and was not replenished. Also shower flooded bathroom as not draining properly.

    Spacious clean room, nice staff, good views and location for beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable apartment. Clean swimming pool and excelent location just few steps from fantastic beach! Close to Barcelona which is great advantage because you can relax on the beach or have city tour in Barcelona. I will come back to this hotel for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value for location on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The room had a balcony overlooking the sea. Quiet at night, no disruptions. Restaurant had good food, staff was very helpful in ordering a taxi. Requested two twin beds which they accommodated nicely. Just across the street to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Premier Apartment with Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Had a beautiful modern room with a beach view. Enjoyed going to the beach across the street and using the two pools at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Hotel OK but bad location because of the airplanes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was not worth the price. Parking is expensive (16 euros a day) and there is no way to park a car for free in the surrounding area. The hotel is located straight on one of the flight routes to Barcelona Airport. If you are not Lucky, an airplane is passing at about 200 meters above the hotel every 2 minutes, from 0700am to 0900pm.

    The room was OK and as expected. The residence as a whole was fine as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Decent Apartment Condos for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little far out from all the restaurants and beach strip. It is across the street from the beach, not directly on the beach. Stove did not work, and no cleaning service for the two days we were there.

    The apartment had two bedrooms, great set up, which was nice, but no great views of anything. Pools are nice. Breakfast was just ok for 10 euro each.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, very clean in a quiet area of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Spa only seemed to be open on request and we were not sure of the charges - it seemed that the hotel made a charge for these facilities but we didn't end up using them so cannot confirm. Parking is expensive on site, however, a deal can be done for a few days. On road parking is charged between 10am and 8 pm so if you have a car you end up driving for 1/2 mile to find a free parking space. The local area has limited restaurants and bars with the main area being around a 20 min walk away.

    Hotel is very clean, pool is Salt Water rather than chlorinated so is very nice and the water is crystal clear and cleaned on a daily basis. We were always able to get a sunbed. We were staying in a 2 bedroom apartment so were in the building across the road from the main facilities, so if you want a bar or food you will need to bear this in mind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place on the seashore near Barcelona and Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing place on the seashore near Barcelona and Airport. Brand new, clean, lovely property with friendly staff. I am definitely going to stay at the same place during my next vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    MASD Mediterraneo- a great way to visit Castelldefels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very accommodating and helpful, no request was too difficult for them. The location was splendid as we were right on the best part of the beach where all the parties and social activities were taking place. They all ended at a decent time, so though there was revellers, there was no disruption to sleep. Trips to Barcelona and Sitges were very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very close to the Barcelona airport, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast - still the same, not good if you stay more days. Noice of planes landing or taking off.

    Great location, very close to the Barcelona airport, nice and helpful staff, swimming pool, nice beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location but expensive for what offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Changing towels every 3 days, charged when we asked to change towels every day. Our room was smelling like smoke. Pools was closing at 8 PM ( literally close by covering it ).

    Very close to beach. Nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean and luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was described as 15 min away from Barcelona thought it took one hour to travel there by public transport. Some days it was too loud due to airplanes and nearby airport.

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay with family - only steps from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was a little grimmy and calcified. The iron board was rusty and old (pieces of the cover were falling off).

    Our room was a 2 bedroom apartment. It was great for a family of four (2 Kids 11 & 14 y/o and 2 adults). I enjoyed the separate sleeping quarters and living area/ kitchen areas. Plenty of room. Also was on the ground floor so we could directly access the pool and hot tub from our patio. The kitchen was well equipped. It had a dishwasher, stove top, microwave, toaster and it had a small fridge and freezer (loved this) it allowed for storage of groceries and frozen treats for the kiddos. The pictures on the website were spot on. No bait and switch here. What you see is what you get.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Beautifully clean rooms, comfortable and with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise there was a washing machine for guests - this info was overlooked.

    Beautifully clean rooms, comfortable and with balcony. Selection of property's pools to enjoy and outside areas also very spic and span. All staff very friendly and helpful and willingly helped with requests. Alla, from housekeeping went over and beyond to help me settle into my apartment. Would gave no hesitation in recommending the property. Wifi was very reliable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Really nice hotel in a quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Premier Apartment with Sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    40 minute return walk to the nearest shop. We had a self catering apt so needed to stock up on essentials. Could do with adding milk and catering sized water bottles to purchase from the hotel.

    Really clean comfortable rooms and property. Staff were very friendly and overall a great hotel. Location is quite, but a 20 min walk to commercial centre with lots of bars and restaurants and a fantastic beach just across the road. Also very good to use as a base for combining a beach holiday and visiting Barcelona, which was only a 5 euro 25 minute train ride away.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: