Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sweet Masia de Lacy

Massamagrell, Km 8, 46136 Museros, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Museros

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t as good as I expected. Spanish omelet was cold. We could ask for eggs. The only eggs they had was cold boiling eggs.

    The king bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Great suite and nice restaurant with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Premium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimmingpool was too small and crowdy. The breakfast was very basic with not much to choose and a very slow refill of food and drinks.

    We liked the spacious suite and sitting outside at the restaurant. Our special compliments go to Mrs. Rosadio and Mr. Raphael who served us very well and friendly at the restaurant. Thank you both!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    Don’t believe the pictures!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is nowhere near as nice as photos make out. Toilet room leaked because of faulty air conditioning. Room dark and depressing. Pool small and dirty. Food hideous. If we hadn’t paid £180 for the night I would feel less ripped off and would have complained.

    Good WiFi and good location for a stopover

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    An excellent stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally calm and peaceful- an oasis! The courtyard outside our room was really pretty with seating areas and a fountain. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was huge and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place to chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was necessary to drive as no where in walking distance. Would have liked tea/coffee facility in room. Evening meal only ok - we had to send food back as chicken not cooked properly

    This is a unique hotel. We loved the charm and the old world feel. Staff were lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Pretty but not luxurious as the photos suggest. The restaurant lets it down completely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean, however, when I entered the room it smelt very stale and damp. There was a small area of wallpaper coming off behind the curtains due to the damp and some black mould coming through, and I could not store my clothes inside the wardrobe as the smell inside was so strong. It not did feel cosy or warm at all as the pictures had me imagining, and although it looked similar to the photos on the website, it was very disappointing in real life. There is no hook for the shower above the bath, which was quite inconvenient. The restaurant caused me the most problems though. It was incredibly quiet in the hotel at the time of my stay (although I was told it was fully booked and most people were simply out), when I ate in the restaurant in the evening there was only one other table dining inside. The atmosphere was very odd and awkward especially without any background music playing. There were a couple of tables dining outside, but there were so many mosquitos (obviously not the fault of the hotel) that I couldn't sit out there. I ordered a burger and ate around half of it. It didn't seem like there was any care put into the produce, the meat was not great. Despite my thoughts that I would not go for the buffet breakfast at €10, I woke up in the morning very thirsty for water and hungry too, so I gave in. I asked at reception before paying if there was water and drinks included, I was told yes, so I paid. They did have a selection of teas and a coffee machine with hot water and milk to add. The fresh orange juice was VERY tangy/fizzy, meaning it was a little old, and the selection of food was minimal and poor quality. I picked up some fruit from the fruit bowl (consisting of a couple of oranges and apples) and found a mouldy orange underneath, so I passed. There was no water to drink, so after I ate one croissant and a small coffee I went to ask at reception for a glass of water or if there was some inside and I missed it.

    The accommodation was clean and the staff were friendly and polite. The grounds are pretty and it looks lovely from the outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Unexpected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish we had realised there is no public transport nearby. Unless you have a car, you need to rely on taxis. Also, pretty jumping with mosquitoes but it is rural and hotel has repellants etc. Also, smokers beware if you book a suite expecting a terrace. It is an enclosed veranda beautifully furnished but as such still non smoking so you need to head outside to gardens. Only a problem first thing but I just went down in my jammies! Booking.com description says 2 pools but one is really only for next door events company. Massages and spa need to be pre booked.

    Beautiful grounds, decor, furnishings. Reasonable but limited food offering but not a problem. Staff mostly speak English and are really very accommodating. Double glazing plus air con totally kills any noise from functions. Sister hotel (Meraki Beach hotel) is a few miles away also worth a visit. There is a metro to Valencia from Museros but still about 18 euros plus 5 on metro into city. Taxi all the way is about 30. If you just want to chill, its a nice place. Exterior double rooms have own terrace on to garden so might suit better than suites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the staff were very nice and helpful there a appeared to be a degree of disorganisation, the receptionist covering the dining area for breakfast Breakfast was included but very poor Hot food consisted of mini tinned. Hotdog sausages and Luke warm tinned mushrooms The cold meats and cheese were limp and looked as if they had been left out all night

    Quirky hotel lavishly decorated inside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    A great place for overnight stop, minor improvements would make it 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning was worst than useless. Previous occupants had clearly smoked on balcony which was a shame given hotel was non-smoking.also kettle/hot drinks in room would be beneficial though gentleman on reception kindly provided hot drink on request

    Excellent room with great bath & balcony. View over courtyard which held a wedding when we arrived was lovely.location was ideal for overnight stop however proximity of anything else was a little difficult

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    A great place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very cozy and comfortable hotel, it has a very nice design.The rooms are great, very clean, nice furniture, super comfy beds.The staff is super friendly.You can't ask for more!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect.

    Everything. Room, view, peace, the restaurant... The most incredible surprise. We wish we stayed longer. Very recommended. You will need a car to move around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    The cleanliness and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel - hardly any access to get out with the exception of taxi. The service. There should be someone at reception 24 hours yet this was not the case. We had to wait 30 mins before being served for dinner; there was nobody around.

    The cleanliness and comfort. The courtyard was very aesthetically pleasing. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Great and would definitely go back to the same hotel when I revisit Valencia! Perfect for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The way the elevator door opened :)

    The restaurant at the hotel surprisingly served great quality food and the [included] breakfast was lovely and had good variety. The room was fantastic other than a strong smell of sweage, which was quickly resolved once we complained to management. Service and customer service was outstanding with lovely beautiful people serving at almost all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Well placed for overnight stop - near autoroute. Good standard and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant really more of a snack bar - bit of a disappointment as hotel of a high quality.

    Room luxurious and wonderfully comfortable large bed. Worth paying for superior room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay wan we will be going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food has changed, we previously had a set menu which according to Booking.com is still available. Unfortunately it isn't and we were disappointed, what we ended up having though was good.

    It is a lovely hotel with a fantastic garden, becareful of the mosquitos though, I did get bitten. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It is a lovely stop on our way south.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful finca style hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be better lit. Parking is at a distanc from the hotel and very dark. I didn't feel secure walking to my car at 6:30h in the morning.

    Beautiful finca style hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    It is a wonderful place to spend one night or two.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool water didn't seem very inviting. The "gym" was very small and very stuffy with signs of humidity in the wall paper. It is not possible to go for a walk or run near the property as it is just off a highway, although you do not have that sensation at all once on the property.

    Very charming. Staff friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom spacious, clean, comfortable, and silent. Slept wonderfully! It really is the perfect place to stay one or two nights if you have business (personal or otherwise) in the area. Great value for your money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Pretty hotel and good value, but definitely need a car or a huge taxi budget to get out and about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average at best and when you ask for recommendations to eat/visit they send you to the tourist traps (assume they have affiliations)

    Cute hotel and lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Good for overnight stop
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meals were a big disappointment - more due to very limited menu. I am not entirely sure why there was such a poor choice - & it seemed as if lunchtime choice was slightly better. To be perfectly honest, if it hadn't been for the fact we had just done a long day's drive, we would have eaten elsewhere on our 2nd night's stay. There were some tapas available but the rest of the menu seemed to be burgers or sandwiches. We ended up with burgers which were OK. There were also 2 beef dishes which did not appeal to us when we saw them being served to other people.

    Really lovely hotel which we used both to & from visiting Granada. Good location close to the motorway. We also got a very good room rate. The hotel is beautifully furnished & comfortable. Super bathroom with jacuzzi bath. The staff were very helpful & friendly & spoke v good English. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of food - hot & cold. Plenty of parking available. Lovely pool & area for relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and relaxing on the edge of Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought there would be more grounds to explore, but there is more car park than garden. Would be nice to see a bigger garden area with more quiet spots to chill out.

    Friendly staff, clean and tidy grounds and rooms, in room spa bath, excellent food in the restaurant. decent enough coffee. Excellent house red.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was beautiful, ideal for couples wanting a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions given on booking.com were dreadful. Big problem trying to find place. Better instructions needed

    The hotel was beautiful, ideal for couples wanting a romantic get away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, luxury at affordable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But hard to find, do not use GPS coordinates on booking .com as this takes you to the middle of nowhere, our sat nav showed N039°35'35" W00°21'53" and Google maps gives a good idea.

    The staff were all superb, our room (an exterior suite opening on to the courtyard) was lovely. Cannot rate the experience highly enough, especially for the cost of the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Family size rooms comfortable, staff excellent, restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family size rooms comfortable, staff excellent, restaurant staff went out of their way to make our lunch and dinner fantastic, Carmen, Sergio and Andrea - thank you for the amazing service, keep up the great work :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Excellent place and will definitely re visit !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find at night ( also for the GPS ) more clear direction signs from the nearby roundabout ( which we missed several times ) showing the access slip road to the hotel are definitely necessary!

    Fantastic place to stay!! Only had one night here, arrived late , would have liked more time to enjoy this wonderful place !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Good restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner room too cold. The maid refused to serve the dinner on an outside available table. By the request to decrease a little the AC she said they do it, but nothing has changed. The bottom of the pool was not clean.

    Good restaurant. Friendly receptionist. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Quiet romantic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big swimming pool was closed due to event for 2 days and unfortunately reception staff didn't inform in advance. Could be better to offer another benefits instead of closed swimming pool, or to apologize at least.

    Nice garden and very romantic atmosphere. Location is bit remote from the city but good to enjoy calm and silence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and friendly staffs:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast... was not very good for value. You dont have to hesitate to choose because there are nothing much to pick up on your plate.

    Very nice and friendly staffs:) And cozy room, small but nice garden with fountains. Parking area is spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and cleanliness
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing - Over priced at 109 euros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dingy. The shower was broken - had to be hand held as the wall bracket was missing. The whole place felt “Tired”.

    Large bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great rooms, good air con, staff lovely in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooms, good air con, staff lovely in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel. Great food, breakfast was delicious. Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely traditional quality hotel, well maintained a close to the A 7 motorway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way out

    Lovely room, good shower, staff friendly, swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Cute hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the reception

    Decoration

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor internet access in our room (one bar only)

    Very friendly and helpful staff Clean and warm room King size bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The slow and bad service in the restaurant

    Everything except the service on the Sunday night in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Confortable and romantic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very romantic, it has a nice Garden and the rooms are really confortable. We love it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent rooms, clean environment and great customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent rooms, clean environment and great customer service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Twee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to hotel not easy to follow

    Fantastic value for money. Ideal stop off by motorway. Not the usual run of the mill motorway hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent choice on our trip to southern Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....although the decor was bit dated

    The staff were excellent....nothing was too much trouble and served with a smile....first class

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    I would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiance very good Excellent bedroom and sitting area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Orange Grove oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not in a walkable neighborhood.

    Big comfortable rooms. Lovely sitting areas outside. Easy access from the freeway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Excelente
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El hotel en general

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of hotel was a little unusual. Beware of mosquitos!

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Lit confortable, piscine, calme
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Lit confortable, piscine, calme

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    A little bit of luxury in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous gem of a hotel! Hidden away & a 20 minute drive from Valencia but well worth it for the experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Trip to history lane
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trip to history lane

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: