Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bungalows Maspalomas Oasis Club - All Inclusive.

Avenida Touroperador Air Marin, s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Spain

#79 of 115 hotels in Maspalomas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 apartment reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Tennis court, activities for kids, animation club, pool bar,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cold water in pool, beds not so comfortable, people reserved the sunbeds early in the morning even if it was not allowed

    Tennis court, activities for kids, animation club, pool bar, food was quite ok (for this price)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Spacious accommodation and all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would have like a bath mat as well as towels. An electric kettle would have been nice too. Just small things really.

    I loved the accommodation. It was really well laid out. Shuttle to the beach was good and there is a taxi rank right outside the hotel too. around 3 euros in a taxi to the bus station or beach (or back). Staff were great. 24 hour reception. Food was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.0
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. No cleaning items. It is a tired location and needs updating. Hot drinks dispenser was turned off at 2300 until 0700 daily and sometimes later than 0700

    It was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    Not a place for animal lovers - cruel animal shows and no vegetarian food available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointed on the live animal shows with mistreated animals. To have shows with eagles, parrots and other animals dont belong in a civilized society and this make us never want to stay there again. As vegan/vegetarians there was also no vegetarian food whatsoever except chips, which is a shame when it is all inclusive. All the juice, soft drinks and drinks all tasted the same and many of them was not possible to drink.

    There was a free bus to Maspolomas during the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds werent very comfy but asked for an extra blanket and put this on as a topper...but if you take advantage of the drinks, you prob wont notice. The beds are new and clean, just cheap.

    The location is quiet, there is a shuttle to the beach every hour. The staff put alot of effort into the food. There is plenty of choice, and its all fresh. Nothing pretentious... Pedro the bar man is adorable and generous with his measures. The layout is small and delightful. Much nicer than a block design. Staff on front desk very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks were all horrible except the coffee and the beer

    The beds were comfortable,the apartments were clean there was plenty of food to choose from it wasn't far to walk to the beach or to get a taxi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.0
    Anybody who goes here wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a let down we ate breakfast out also we bought 10 bottles of coke as juice was like water no gas most people were buying bottles of juice and wouldn't class it as a bungalow as loads of stairs to get to it and loads inside

    Bed comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.5
    Impossible to stay. Felt uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service very poor. Waitress extremely rude. She offended my partner with racist expressions while she was speaking with her colleagues. One of the customer listened the conversation and reported to us. The waiters staff looked dirty and the young men that was working in the bar was not professional at all. In addition the hotel is very old and the drinks as cocktails are made with the poorest ingredients.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, perfect for young families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The first few days the food was pretty rubbish, in particular the dinner, almost all of which almost certainly came out of a pre-packed frozen section. Our first 3 days I was glad we had eaten a large lunch elsewhere on the island. However it did improve later in the week. Also, as the hotel is quite small, most of the apartments are around the pool area which can be noisy. There are a few apartments at the very end of the resort (luckily I got one!) that were much quieter. If you are a family with young kids, its perfect, and there are apartments which are right by the pool so you can relax on your own patio, right by the bar and pool. A couple with no kids who are looking for peace, make sure to ask for a quiet room away from the pool!

    The apartments were dated but spotless. We had an apartment with a large balcony area which was lovely. The kitchen equipment was quite sparse as you would imaging in an all-inclusive, but some glasses, cups and plates were there (along with a corkscrew). There was a dust pan but no brush. A tea towel, sponge and some dish soap would have been nice (I've seen other apartments provide this). I stayed over Christmas and the dinner provided on Christmas day was superb. The bar staff were efficient and friendly. There was a decent hairdryer provided also in the bathroom and the shower was pretty good. There is a small shop with all the essentials in the nearby Dunas resort (other side of the roundabout). There is also a lot of taxis just outside the door of the hotel day and night. There was something going on by the pool every night, some show, or quiz or sing song. During the day there seemed to be some activities arranged for the kids too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    Staff at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was all inclusive but hey did not have beer without alcohol, although everywhere in spain you can get this normally. We could not even get it with an extra payment. We reported it tot the staff but they did not do anything with it. The staff in the restaurant was very unfriendly. They did never say anything to you. no hello, goody, or what else. Although we know that the hotel can not do that much to it, we have seen a few times in the evening rats walking around in the garden and in front of our apartment.

    Staff at reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    No all inclusove wrostbands
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noy issueing guests with a wristband so that it stated we had all inclusive I founf it a bit annoying I couldnt have any visitors just seems lazy when a simple wristband woild diffriemciate the paying and non paying

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Restful holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best reception for wifi was around the swimming pool only. We were struggling to get a good signal in our room.

    Nice, cozy place, not overcrowded. The resort is good size: not too big and not too small. Everything was around us. Bungalows are build to make a closed resort with the swimming pool in the middle. Staff was friendly and helpful. Just half an hour walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.3
    maspolomas oasis club bungalows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was on the outskirts and going anywhere was either a long walk or taxi,,free bus to beach

    Overall the hotel and food was ok,staff were pleasant,pool area and sun lounges ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value - highly recommended but don't expect 5 star quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool is rather small if you're planning to stay on-site all day, every day - but free bus to the fabulous beach is provided.

    If you want or expect 5 Star then look elsewhere and pay for it. This property is clean, comfortable and friendly. Food is varied and decent. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    4.6
    Beware, complete disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were terrible ( old, unconfortable) - Food ( Lunch and dinner) The taste, the preparation. Something as simple as scrambled eggs was soo badly cooked. - Soft drinks were just undrinkable. - Spirits used in the bar are just bad and cheap. - Towels can´t be taken out to the pool. -Beach/lounge chairs were taken from early hours even where there was nobody at the pool. It shouldn´t be allowed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Wounderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival the hotel reception man was very helpful, friendly and pleased to see us. He explained in detail where the apartment was and the facilities. The staff in the complex were all very friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them. We had a lovely time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    What you pay for your inclusive stay, you really can't beat it! I'l definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    IMHO coffee not great, out of a machine. Added too much salt to most hot foods. Vegetables over-cooked, so a bit mushy. Can get a bit bored of buffet style food service. Bungalows are a little tired but as stated clean. Definitely more an honest 2 than 3 star. Bar closes at 11 on the dot! But hey who wouldn't want it open longer!

    Not a massive complex, was on my own and found it easy to talk to people there around the only communal area. The pool and bar. Great location in Maspalomas. Clean bungalows and cleaned with fresh towels every other day. Good selection of healthy food on offer daily. So salads, fruit and vegetables. Carvery on a Friday. One well established entertainer who seems really good with the kids staying there. Only do inclusive option at a very reasonable price for your stay. Great spirit measures!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The layout is good with the rooms surrounding the pool. Convenient parking right by the entrance. Quiet location not far from centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    2.9
    Budget Phoenix nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was no better than prison slopp, how anyone could rate the food highly is baffling. The facilities at a first glance look good but as soon as you get to your room the disappointment begins. Awful dark and grubby rooms, not had a fresh lick of paint in 20yrs. The bathroom was also beyond the standard that any normal person would deem to be acceptable. Disgusting bath and shower, fittings falling off the walls etc. The all inclusive option feels like a punishment rather than a benefit, the drinks bar was laughable and the options available were less than budget. The cheapest mixers and fizzy drinks meant we ended up buying our own. If you want a cheap trip away then you might consider this hotel. However I'd recommend avoiding it and saving yourself a headache.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.1
    Good price-value ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from Maspalomas, although they have buses to the beach. The hotel is a bit old fashioned, however it should have been a very trendy accommodation a few years ago.

    Good price-value ratio. Nice swimming pool with palm trees. Clean enough, however some reconstruction in the future will be important.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.7
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the location is out of the way nothing to see on your walk to either beach or town.

    the food was good if a little repetitive but I find this the same with any AI package. the rooms were comfortable, the pool area nice, nice top-floor balcony, helpful reception man (went on line to check my pick up time and got an upstairs room which I requested so top marks for him)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    The low cost attracting the wrong people.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalow was old and worn, the alcohol was the cheapest possible,the water in the sink and shower was SALTY!!No air-conditioning - difficult to sleep, the beds were moving a lot.

    The food was various and tasty,the swimming pool was a decent size.The location of the place was a bit away from the main holiday resorts but well connected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    uncomfortable bed less varied menu

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Activities for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not the best. Everything too salty but still value for money.

    Activities for children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    The acommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The acommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed updating very tired

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our time and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness , good food, polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    One of the beds was broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds was broken. Old fashion interior. Salty water from the tap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff & relaxing surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff & relaxing surroundings

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    service with a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Kettle. Mugs, plates if you wanted you make tea,coffee, food

    service with a smile

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    3.8
    Very basic accommodation. You should not have to pay for WiFi in 2017 as it is a basic requirement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor and poorly presented

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly staff. Nice pool. A bit dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property is a little dated. Quality of the food and drink was fair.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.0
    Travelingo Uno was here .... but may not come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I. G. the restrictions at the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Good value and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good meals

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.5
    Value for money, pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a bit cleaner and updated

    The setting was nice, plenty to eat, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    2.5
    Avoid !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place was dated and unclean the food was just awful and the staff were rude.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value for money perfect for a short winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really

    Food good despite other reviews. Drinks very good Cleanliness good Vey Relaxing atmosphere Staff especially Reception very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    4.2
    Great holiday - hotel not so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible, pillows were like empty tea bags and beds were for midgets

    Layout of complex was great for kids quite enclosed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Its not to fare from the beach there is a free bus 3/4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its not to fare from the beach there is a free bus 3/4 time a day. The beds were comfortable and pillows I think they were new in our apartment. its clean so is the pool. The food is not to bad always lovely fresh salads. The guy on the check out desk was very helpful I made a mistake booking our return transport to the airport he sorted it out for us. Thank you! The price was good for all in!!! it was a bargain!! I don't think we could complain. Its not 3 or 4 star and does not pretend to be. We know its not posh we have been 2 times before. Alfred is a lovely chap he gets the kids and adults doing a few games around the pool and rembers your names goodness knows how. Great for folks on a budget.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    5.8
    Small all-in bungalow hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very British: eggs,sausages, bacon, beans. For the German there was rye bread. No fresh fruit and a few cereal. Supper was greasy and very little alternativs for meat and fish for vegetarians. There was salad, tomatoes and cucumbres. Room was not very clean. Housekeeping had to work ata very high speed though.

    Small all-in bungalow hotel. Bar opened at 11am and closed at 11 pm. At 12 pm everybody had to be silent. There was a nice family feel to the place.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    2.9
    I would not return even if it was for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    EVERYTHING. The 'restaurant' smell was revolting, the food was disgusting if you looked around everyone survived off bread and butter, the cleaners didn't clean just moved some things around to show they were there. The drinks were diluted, the entertainment was a guy in a home tracksuit who spoke like he was half asleep and forced to be here. The wifi was not free, changed towels twice over a week period.

    I would not return even if it was for free.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    7.5
    Food was very good, wide selection of dishes also for no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi, even at the reception. Water in the tap was salty, so you can forget about making yourself a coffee without buying mineral water

    Food was very good, wide selection of dishes also for no meat fans, inc frutti di mare. Top apartments have veru nice and spacious terrace with sunbeds. Clean, nice area with palm trees and flowers all around.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.5
    Like this idea of how they were little bungalows never been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a last minute holiday for four days the day before for my birthday as it was the best deal we Found traveled four hours from home to our airport London when we go there we realised we had forget the bank card and left half of he money at home so panicking we changed what money we had over to euros at the airport and then realising the transferes had cancelled just as we got in to gran canaria so had to pay 45 euro to the hotel we hadn't payed for it as you have to pay when you get there so we got there and explained to the man behind the desk in the hotel and asked if it could be payed online or if somebody could ring up and pay he just said no and was not helpful at all! We were panicking again at this point with no where near enough money to pay he just left us to it and only spoke when spoken to which I was annoyed about. Then I search for a Barclays Bank and found one so asked if I could leave a deposit of a 100 Euro and pay the rest in he morning when I found a bank and could sort it he said yes which was a big big help and after that the man was ok :) I think most of the staff there could be a lot more polite it takes nothing to smile and be nice I no it must be stressful as they all Work hard. But if I had never of forgot my card and the money I wouldn't of had the problem but I was thankful he let me stay with just a deposit until the next day he could of said no and I would of been stuck then!

    Like this idea of how they were little bungalows never been anywhere like that and got your own up stairs in there, walk out your door and your around everything. Had some different and lovely food. Had slush puppy's which were inclusive had some great people there who go every year the entertainment at night for the kids made it seeing then playing and happy and getting involved was funny and good hat of to the man who did the entertainment never made any of them feel left out he was 100% brilliant:D when we were leaving on Saturday morning 13th February we had sorted the transfer the day before because of them cancelling again they told us to be out side twenty minutes before incase they came early at 6.50 so we waited after 30 minutes of waiting we were worrying it wasn't going to come and we didn't have enough money for another 45euro taxi so the man who I think had been on the night shift and was waiting to go home asked why we had not been picked up asked for the times ect we gave him a number as we had no use of a phone and he finally got Hold of them for us he didn't have to help us and ring them of His own personal phone but he did:D maids work hard to! Overall had a great stay everybody feel comfortable theres different food on ice cream slush different drinks lovely view from your room it was nice :D just out side the hotel there are always taxis there and it is three euro to one town one way or three euro to another town the other way or can wait for the bus which I'm sure is cheaper but didn't mind paying the taxis at all super market 2 minutes acros the road which is helpful and a bus that is free that takes you to the beech everyday 🌞!

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    The staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were friendly affordable nice pool and facilities/entertainment short walk to beach or free bus every day to the beach. Children enjoyed the entertainer there

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    Very nice hotel for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far from the beach

    Very nice hotel for that price. Feeled secured with small kids there

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.2
    La piscina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La tv de monedas

    La piscina

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    All in;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All in; good staff; good food

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: