Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mas Tapiolas 4 stars

Veinat de Solius s/n Ctra. C-65 sortida km. 7, 17246 Santa Cristina d'Aro, Spain

#2 of 9 hotels in Santa Cristina d'Aro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1174 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is little small. We are used to sleep on the emperor bed and standard double bed is bit too small compared to all the other set up.

    the view, fabulous breakfast and the very good location - close enough to our favorite beach, good restaurants, outdoor friendly surroundings, and the spa facility!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our visit was too short and didn’t have time to try the spa. We are going back.

    Lovely hotel with wonderful views of the countryside and close to the coast. Fabulous dinner and breakfast. Excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massage podal was weak and expensive Room had nowhere to leave clothes, sink separate from toilet and music from restaurant really bothered, for the price paid this was not great.

    Great breakfast and facilities in general. Excellent staff treatment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant does not come up to the standard of the rest of the experience. Food is ordinary and two of the desserts were poor. Sadly, a complaint ( our only one in five days) that meat was too tough to eat, went without any comment from the kitchen. One suggestion would be to have a grab rail available for use in a shower for elderly visitors.

    The staff were excellent, very friendly and obliging. The situation is outstanding and the grounds superb. The whole experience was relaxing and pleasing with the spa an excellent bonus. Rooms are great and on cooler evenings a lovely fire was lit in the comfortable reading room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really noisy, so we have been woke up on the early morning. The menu of the restaurant isn't really good but the portions are huge.

    The spa is awesome. 2 differents sauna, hammam, jacuzzi and ice room. I loved it !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Garden (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is great, but dining experience could have definitely been (much) better. Spa swimming pool being only during breakfast and lunch for kids below 16 is a bit restrictive, especially during winter when this is more or less the only activity for them

    Great vue. I was a bit sceptical about the kids frindly environment, but it happens to be very good. My 2 kids really enjoyed their stay. Separate playground aside the restaurant is quite useful too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    coffee in the breakfast room, cold eggs for breakfast

    staff, environment, room with a balcony and fantastic view, Spa, Nespresso coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airco was producing only heat. When we got into our room (#210) the temperature was really high. Switching the control unit from HEAT into COOL did not help either... So only solution was to turn the airco OFF (although this did not really help to drop down the room's temp.) But I am sure that if I would have commented this at reception, they would have done someting to correct this situation. So no blame on the Property!

    The waiters Amadeu and Félix in the restaurant area are real pro's; very atentive and nice people! Also the possibility to use the spa / swimming pool with our 4 y.o. daughter, outside the stipulated time frame, was highly appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Upgraded room at check-in. Luxurious room with all the amenities of a four-five star hotel. Enjoyed the most incrediable diningduring our three weeks tour of the costa brava. Extremely creative. Fine breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Garden (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kids beds good for younger kids but a little short and uncomfortable for older kids.

    Lovely location and very helpful staff. Clean and comfortable family room with separate room for the children. Good spa and spa treatments and lots of activities to do with the kids. Excellent restaurant with great service and delicious food. Fantastic buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little more variety in the breakfast would have been nice and I personally didn't like that kids (toddlers and babies) are allowed into the spa, even though it is in limited hours.

    Staff is extremely kind and helpful, always went the extra mile in order to make your stay nicer. Rooms are spacious and super comfortable, pillows form the pillow menu are a dream come true. Spa was also delicious! In conclusion, a perfect place for a relaxing weekend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find anything. Occasional farm smells from local farms that is about all I could ever think of.

    This hotel is a visit every year for us. In the hills. Quiet. Lovely pool. Kind of tennis court. Golf available. Child gets proper bed in separate room. One of best restaurants I have ever been to on the main road as you exit hotel. Lovely spot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant inside was not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.. best to eat al fresco if weather permits. The spa treatments and bar drinks were overpriced.

    The location, pool and spa area. The room and bathroom were beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not great - ok but not exciting and terrible for vegetarians. Strange interior design. Spanish love songs blaring round the pool?!

    Really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa pool is open for kids only 9 to 10 on the morning and 14 to 15 and it is the highlight of the hotel's facilty. Bike trail is not clear and we had to guess our way, at 10 in the morning much of the food was gone and the staff said no more.

    Beautiful rooms, small soccer court for kids, excellent spa pool when open for kids, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant staff (breakfast and evening) very intense - plates cleared before finished last mouthful - not conducive to relaxing. Uncomfortable mattress covers.

    Excellent facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snack menu for light lunch a little restrictive especially if availing of it over a number of consecutive days.

    Lovely large bedroom with great reclining 'stress less' chairs, spacious balcony and ours had a view over the garden and pool to the mountains. Very comfortable outdoor seating areas - good spa - ideal hotel for rest and relaxation/recuperation but with activities available if desired. Really good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Garden (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service very slow and rooms deco in need of updating. Spa experience good but not the therapist (mediocre massage which lasted 35 minutes instead of 55, quite overpriced)

    We found the staff very attentive and the surroundings beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It stated on Booking .com that there was heating and aircon in the hotel. It was rather warm and we wanted to cool the room down. Unfortunately as it had been colder the week before, the heating setting of the central air conditioning was switched on....so we had no cold aircon. As we had a garden room which accessed the main garden, we didn't want to leave our window open at night, so the room was rather hot. A problem I imagine that is difficult to resolve at certain times of the year. Also we ordered Chateaubriand for dinner one night, this was served on cold plates, with 3 cold sauces...not how we have had it anywhere else before.

    This was ideally located to visit the surrounding area. The hotel and grounds were beautiful, with very comfortable public areas. Our room was luxurious with good quality linen. The wellness area included a huge heated spa bath, and there was a very large outdoor pool, but unfortunately the water was too cold for us to use during our stay. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good, continental with lots of choice, and including eggs and bacon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit expensive but is worth the money if you can afford it

    Its as amazing as everyone says it is...expensive but well worth the money... Best hotel i have ever been to...we loved every minute of it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Breakfast had plenty of food as well as cooked eggs, sausages etc. Pool was clean and really quiet. The hotel is in an amazing area great for mountain biking, hiking etc. and very close to beaches.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great... from arrival to the end of the stay... every detail is taken care of... People are great, great spa, great food... astonishing landscape... Looks expensive but given the attention you get there you don't regret a single Euro you have spent on your stay...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room given to us reeked of cigarette smoke, which the receptionist completely agreed to. We were moved to another room, however there were no more left at the same rate. Although this was out of our control we were charged extra for the upgrade without any negotiation. We tried to address this when checking out but were told categorically that we had to pay the extra.

    View and facilities spot on

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a bit of sewage smell from the toilet. I think they need to do the building update as cleaning ladies are doing fabulous work.

    Fab breakfast, beautiful and interesting surroundings to occupy your day - walking to the opposite hill-top church, cycling to the beach with their rental bike, mini-golf course in the property, spa...The nearby restaurant Can Panades serves fab food (roast artichokes, escargots, baby squids...etc) in such reasonable price with chilled Cava rose to celebrate the active day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike rentals cost 10eur for a few hours, which is not that much, but definitely not the thing you expect

    Great spa facilities, very solid breakfast and completely stunning location Highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - a perfect retreat - we had just moved house and were exhausted - 3 nights at Mas Tapiolas was just perfect for us.

    Welcoming personnel. Peace and tranquility. View from the bedroom. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The croissants were so delicious. - As ir was my birthday, we got a bottle of sparkling wine as a present. Very friendly. - we got help with our luggage. - the restaurant has high quality food. They offer the delicious shrimps from palamos for a reasonable price.we also got a delicious amuse-gueule from the Cousine.Very good service. -The Spa area is not so big, but as there were not too many people, it was just perfect for us.they have heated couches and a ice room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms in the old mas are quirky in decor and have no outlook. We moved to the Suites Naturas - luckily they had one available. They are significantly more expensive but facilities and comfort are vastly better than in the old mas. Breakfast slightly disappointing, relative to price of suites.

    Pool, suites, view, location - tranquil and very good for exploring the delightful, unaffected coves on the coast, e.g., San Feliu de Guixols. Par three fun for young families/golfing beginners. Suite overlooked village church - bells charming. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    if you dont have a car just DONT BOTHER as you cannot easily walk to anything nearby and a Taxi to the local town (10min drive, 30min walk, and has nothing to offer not even a beach front) was minimum €30 round trip - even the staff were confused and sorry for us for coming without one (long story). Added to this the food was nice but pretty average, and while there are spa facilities the pool was definitely not heated (so so cold!)

    the staff - especially SOFIA - were amazing, they literally could not have been more helpful and gracious, Sofia gave us a lift into/out of town when she could, spent ages advising us on the best things we could do locally, and went above and beyond the call of duty, she really made our stay count. The rooms were lovly, the beds were very comfy and spacious, the surrounding views are very beautiful, and the hotel had plenty of space and luxurious decor throughout

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff serving was poor. Round pool getting drinks in restaurant was poor. Front desk staff however were very helpful and good. It was only restaurant that was poor.

    Superb property lovely spot a great facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel with pleasant staff. Dinner good quality at a reasonable price and continental buffet breakfast had a wide choice. Bedroom very comfortable with great view over nearby countryside. Hope to have a return stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel, and outdoor space - eating areas and pool were very good and comfortable. The staff was excellent- very helpful and accommodating. The breakfasts were superb with a high quality of many many different offerings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a minus but a tip: There are two ways to get there: Highways C-65 and GIV-6611. When arriving for the first time, try to avoid the GIV-6611 because it leads to a dirt road and is a little confusing to navigate, especially in the dark.

    Great location. Quiet. Friendly staff. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    music at the pool (not loud, but prefer the quitness of the area). location is worth the 15-20 minute drive to the stunning beaches

    beautifull view, very relaxed, great breakfast buffet, refreshing pool and friendly staff. you feel at home and the set up of the hotel is lovely done.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To leave... We took 2 nights . There was no refill of the coffee capsules

    The room was big ,clean and very cozy . We took the garden room . The garden furniture was great . The coffee machine in the room . A lot of posibilities at breakfast . The vew from the spa.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Nice Breakfast- Buffet, beautiful Terassa for having breakfast and meals. Very beautyfull location, really ideal for recharging in nice, silent athmosphere. Staff is very responsible on all issues.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Historic origins have been carefully considered and integrated in the design and execution of recent additions to provide a 40 bedroom boutique hotel retreat with outdoor pool, first class spa and restaurant, all set in panoramic, peaceful, rural hilly surroundings between Gerona and the coast. The visual and relaxing qualities of the hotel is further complemented by that of the caring and always helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Next time I would look for a south facing room. Much better view of a very beautiful valley

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location would highly recommend and will definitely return everything about the hotel inc staff spa food was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    The grounds are amazing, pool, walks, gardens and outside dining. The room was very comfortable with our own garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Relax Offer - Double Room with Massage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Good staff good food good spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facturation du pain au restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El hotel en general

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be more welcoming, they were nice not warm.

    The location and the food was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb Facilities throughout. Excellent Evening Meal and Breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wanted to stay longer.....

    Delightful staff. Very comfortable rooms - big, firm beds and great bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hidden treasure. Extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! The super breakfast was excellent! Staff very kind and prepared

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place with great views. Staff at reception were great. However, restaurant staff, ones doing the set up, somewhat not helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything specially the professionalism and quality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast, hotel so clean, the staff so friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thee was absolutely nothing we didn't like.

    The staff were lovely and so helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tot excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Offer - Double Room with Massage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was maybe a bit too pricey

    Great breakfast, amazing location and a nice wellness facility.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful peaceful location. Fantastic food in restaurant and breakfast spread amazing. Spacious room, wonderful views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals at the restaurant were superb

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shouwer/bath very dangerous ans slippery NIce wine card and a good selecion of food the sauces/soups are not good a 5

    nice bedroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had one complaint but a nice lady at the check out resolved the matter very well, which satisfied me fully.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the place.

    Real catalan atmosphere and cuisine for spanish and foreign tourists. Relaxed and luxurious location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything. The pool, the view, the restaurant, the spa, the personal. The Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That i stayed only for 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing short of wonderful. Staff were all very helpful. Smiles everywhere we went...great location if you like golf

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of rooms is somewhat strange

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A couple of days when the sun did not shine, but I guess that is not the fault of the hotel!!!

    Everything, but most of all the friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit hit and miss.

    The food was outstanding, really made our stay special. We didn't want to eat anywhere else.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. The rough flow of the water in the shower was unberable to bath with. 2. the safe costs 5€a day and you cant leave there more than 600€ or the hotel doesnt hold responsability. 3. in the room there isnt any facility of hot water to make coffe or tea, or even to warm a bottle for the baby. Poor selection of food in breakfast, spa with the children available only 2 hours a day.

    The rooms:  We ordered a double room and were upgraded to a family room without any charge, because the hotel was quite empty. The rooms were clean and beautiful with lovely athmosphere and breathtaking garden view.: The outdoor hotel: Absolutley stunning country views, it was really cold in the season so we couldnt enjoy it but i am sure that it is nicer when it warms up. There is also a great play room for the kids which is really equipped and welcoming for the children. Service: Very warm, the reception knows english.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner menu was not very good value for money and there are no other restaurants close by to walk too. However if you don't mind driving this is a great place to stay.

    The room was big and comfortable, the spa was great and the staff were really helpful and friendly. A very relaxing break in a beautiful setting close to the coast for days out.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom could have been better a little dated

    Had a lovely stay, nice breakfast, the free spa was great and location very pretty and rural but also close access to small city

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We liked everything. Amazing location, well communicated with High-road and easy to find, next to the see and mountains. Very nice surroundings. Excellent staff who was all times available and happy to assist us with any request. Breakfast was delicious and Circuit Spa very good. Absolutely recommendable. Definitely worth a visit and more.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom was a bit dated (but v clean) and the aircon didn't work - so it was pretty hot.

    The spa complex and the main bedroom (huge) and the price.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a bit out of the way but your are guaranteed peace and quiet.

    Beautiful setting among the hills, excellent facilities and rooms. Big beds and nice breakfast, wished we had booked longer than 1 night. Convenient for Girona Airport. Great value, we will return.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be aware that in close vicinity there is a cow house (very strange detail), the smell of the barn is really present in the air, and the cows are quite loud in the morning (around 7-8) and in the evening time (7-8). We read about this neighbourship in the comments and were prepared for this. The place itself looks smaller and let's say more boutique in the pictures. The hotel receives weddings and other celebrations, so one evening was not really quiet for us. ADVICE: ask for the room with the garden and forest view. We definitely recommend this place to all, as with all these minuses you can deal. The view and all amenities predominate.

    We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights with my husband. We decided to choose a hotel not close to the sea and out of touristic towns not to be stick to one beach and to enjoy the nature around. We booked this hotel through booking.com. You definitely need a car to come here and have opportunity to travel around. Closest beach is 15 minutes drive. + Fantastic views, big clean rooms with balcony, nice breakfast that you can take in the open air, big spa area, great swimming pool, big beautiful area for golf, walks and biking, friendly staff, parking.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many young children there on the days we stayed and parents not looking after them properly when more mature people trying to have a quiet meal

    The setting of this hotel is lovely a bit difficult to find but when you know how to get there it is worth it

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a small amount of mould in the barhroom ceiling from what appears to be a leak. A repaint would fix it easily. There was also a dent in the bath tub that was rusting.

    We upgraded to one of the new rooms with a private garden and it was incredible. All staff from reception to waiting staff to housekeeping were truly lovely. The food was incredible and the facilities were out of this world.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: