Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maydrit 4 stars

Piragua, 1, Barajas, 28042 Madrid, Spain

#43 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6679 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus is not reliable :( Please sort this out Maydrit . It’s not the first time !! I waited over 30 minutes to be picked up, watching other hotel buses pass up to 3 times before mine !! and the bus left 15 mins later the next morning to the terminal .

    The rooms are fantastic , great en suite facilities. The perfect place for a stay over near the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showing water in the bathroom will get out , so easy to get wet on the floor.

    There is hotel pick up service from airport in between. Convenient to access Metro to the city center .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have the hand basins in the room was a bit unconventional. Only ate pizza in the restaurant, not a good pizza, very large, not tasty and a huge amount of cheese!

    Lovely relaxing surroundings, huge room, extremely comfortable bed, very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In comments above

    Hotel was lovely, location great if you are only there for a limited time and want to see as much as possible. My only issue, as a coffee addict, is the lack of facilities to make coffee, and none for tea. For the price of a night I didn’t expect to then have to spend a small fortune on hot drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in my opinion.

    The staff and surroundings were excellent. The hotel provides an airport shuttle for its guests. The subway station is about 1-1/2 blocks from the hotel, and one can travel to downtown Madrid in about 15 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not enjoy the swimming pool because only open in "summer". It was about 30 degrees. I think the opening period should be mentioned in the description. I chose this hotel mainly for the pool. A bit distant from the city center.

    I liked the bed, very spacious. Walking distance from El Capricho park and metro station. The free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the hotel is high for the quality of the hotel. There are other hotels in the area at better price and with more confort.

    The location of the hotel in good - close to Madrid Airport with free shuttle from Hotel to Airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was rude and unprofessional at check-in. Housekeeping staff barged into the room without knocking while my daughter was in bed. When reported at checkout, I just received a lame "oh... I'm sorry"

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The women in the reception were very nice and helpful, but one of the other staff members was behaving very bad, unpleasant and unfriendly. And we had to pay much more (120 Euro more) than the price given when we booked the room.

    Nice rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    during our stay in 2:45 a.m. fire alarm started to ring, when we came to reception turned out that it was false alarm, but no one even asked for excuse, as our flight was in 7 a.m. we had only few hours of sleep((

    the hotel is nice and modern, rooms are beautiful and well equipped. The shuttle service is a big plus, you can order it for any time you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect accomodation when arriving into Madrid International airport. Hotel offers a complimentary transfer service, whereby you call and book once luggage has been collected. This is easy to find, turn right when exiting from terminal 1, cross over the road where the taxis are wait in the bus collection point. Room was extremely spacious and very comfortable, with good noise and light block out. Complimentary coffee and toiletries included. Breakfast on offer as buffet or an express one, also super bar available too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful polite. Very easy access to most plces in Madrid by metro just down the road.Shuttle bus arrived within 5 minute and coming back had no problems the shuttle bus was there half an hour early in the morning waiting for us.it was excellent no problems at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of it's location, and shuttle service, the hotel is excellent to enjoy Madrid, even during a technical stopover on the way to/from the American Continent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from cleaning perfumes was strong. The staff at the front counter did not seem happy.

    Standard hotel room - spacious, clean, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to cancel a reservation the day before (due to a delay with the flight) but was told it was too late, and had to pay it, even when my stay was for 3 nights. Although I understand the policy , it would have been good to get an upgrade or a free cup of coffee during my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waiting at airport for shuttle bus to do the rounds for pickup.

    unexpected luxury at an airport hotel. Larger than expected rooms and stylish decor finishes. late restaurant hours with professional service staff to cater for late incoming flight dinners much appreciated. Airport shuttle bus very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay 20 euros for early check-in. Breakfast was ordinary. No empty glasses and complimentary water given.

    Washroom with two sinks. Near the airport and metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful restaurant in the hotel. Quiet, comfortable sleep the night before an international flight. Complimentary and prompt shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free coffee pads, water and chocolates is a nice gesture!! But why only for the first night??? Do I get a discount for the second night? Don't you want guests staying more days??? If you want to get paid for coffee, then at least put them in the mini-bar!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was small cockroaches in the bathroom area.

    The hotel is very close to the airport and also to El Capricho metro station. They provide a fast and free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could only stay one night!

    Everything. Close to airport with free shuttles. Excellent room and facilities. Comfy bed , nice linen, good pillows. Especially liked the breakfast. Great choice of whatever sort of breakfast you wanted. And the coffee was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not control AC to the temperature I like to sleep which is 18. Would only go down to 20.

    Room was hot. Heat running instead of AC. Engineering came immediately although front desk staff wanted me to give the system time to cool off which it never would have.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two free Nespresso capsules then further capsules charged at 2 euros each seemed a little stingy.

    The room was very spacious and modern. Lovely comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu and food quality out of restaurant hours should be improved. Shuttle service from the airport to the hotel needs to be requested by phone (no regular frequency).

    Once again. Great stay for a family of four on a one night stop to connect flights. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good location near the airport and close to the Metro station that takes you downtown in 30’. Friendly and efficient staff at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport with a good shuttle service. We always stay here when traveling through Madrid. For a vacation sit probably not ideal but as a good convenient airport hotel it's great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason we stayed there was because there was a pool. The pool wasn’t open at that time of year. That important information was not made clear in the booking process. A 4 star hotel with no pool is not a 4 star hotel. The pool being closed was a majority inconvenience. The manager was very unhelpful and should have offered free breakfast at minimum for the inconvenience caused.

    Surprised the hotel was a 4 star. No pool open in May. I would recommend to anyone wishing to stay here to check out hotels closer to the city. The location of Maydrit hotel is terrible. The metro is very close and city centre is very accessible but with the pool not being open, the hotel might as well have been a clean hostel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Not far from the airport with a good and efficient shuttle service. Large rooms with a very clean modern bathroom. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds were very comfortable .The main plus was two sinks in the bathroom and a shower chamber and a bath tub.Good stopover near Madrid airport.Shuttle service excellent.If i will be back in Madrid i will certainly stay in this hotel once again.Staff very helpful.Good restaurant in the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really poor, not so close to the airport and very far from downtown Madrid. The A/C in my room didn't work and it took them a while to solve the problem and finally change my room.

    The hotel is very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE SERVICE IN THE RESTAURANT GOR DINNER EAS SLOW. THE TRANSFER THAT WE WANTED TO USE DID NOT GIVE THE SERVICE TO 2ND. TERMINAL AIRPORT AT THIS TIME

    THE BADROOM. The peaple in recepciòn was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like more coffee in room. Breakfast is pretty expensive so we just went into Madrid.

    Two night stopover in Madrid with airport access being a priority. It is the second time we've stayed here while transiting through Madrid. Free airport shuttle for a 7 AM flight is a big plus. The rooms are modern and quite comfortable. Shower is large with plenty of hot water. El Capricho metro stop is two blocks away so you can be in the center of Madrid in about 20 minutes. Nice neighborhood with lots of kids and dog walking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wouldn’t turn off completely after turning it off, which gave an annoying noise. It weren’t just a few drops of water still coming out. The airco didn’t work, tried to lower the temperature and turn it on but nothing helped. It made the room really warm and a little stuffy, as in no fresh air. If they wouldn’t have the system where you put in your keycard to turn on electricity in the room, they could have had the airco working before you get in the room.

    Nice room, close to the airport for a 1 night stay and flying again next morning. Shuttle bus from and to the airport. Metro station close by that takes you straight to the centre of Madrid. Great bathroom with bathtub and separate shower cabine. Big fluffy towels. Good beds, room service 24 hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly. There was a nice restaurant on the premises with very good food. Shuttle was a little slow picking us up from the airport but very efficient taking us back. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Much better than we would expect from an "airport" hotel. Would stay again definitely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most other hotels at a similar price in Spain offered an electric kettle. There was none at Maydrit. They had some sort of weird coffee machine, for which one could pay an additional 2 euros for the pod to have it make coffee. This hotel says it offers air conditioning. However, it turns on the system for ALL ROOMS when management deems necessary. When I asked, they suggested opening a window. Outside air was also warm until after dark, so I spent a lot of time in a room with temperatures over 75 degrees. Opening a window also meant that the afternoon sun could beat into the room, further increasing the temperature.

    The room was big, bright and modern. The hotel staff was congenial and allowed me to get into the room earlier than their standard time. The shuttle to the airport was on time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not open due to construction and time of year but it was 23°

    Great breakfast,well kept hotel, bedrooms were stylish and comfortable,great sangria in bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place feels very stylish and well kept. The staff is great. All were very kind courteous. I love the beds and felt very comfortable here for my last night in Madrid. Also had free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakafast could be more diverse - perhaps more warm meals. We didn't like the fact that we'd booked a triple room, but we actually got a double with an extra bed. So there was no much space in the room. We were, however, told that this was how it was at this hotel. Another thing is that we were not given new coffee capsules every day and that the stuff wanted to charge us for minibar, even though we did not take anything from there (we bought our own goods). They didn't even know which thing they should charge us for, so this was quite weak.

    We really liked the fact that the hotel was situated near the airport and a metro station (it takes ca. 0,5 h to get to the city centre.) The room had a nice, spacious bathroom with a shower and a tube. Breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very understaffed and as a result, tables were uncleared, many items had run out and not replaced (cups, glasses, spoons, eggs, jamon etc) in time. Staff tried their best but couldn't cope as it was busy.

    Staff very helpul and friendly. Shuttle bus service is great, Hotel is clean and comfy and its location next to the Metro is very useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice. We loved the bathroom. The sinks were unusual and practical too. The staff was very helpful when we asked about nearby places to go. The park El Capricho was a nice place to explore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only shortcomings I see in this hotel were (1) lack of bath tube, though the shower facility was good, and (2) the door to the toilet was made of glass.

    The hotel facilities are maintained superbly clean, bedding was very comfortable and food at the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very clean and spacious. Just like the picture. Only a 3 min walk to the El Chaparro metro station and a 10 min drive to the airport which we found very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a good thing there is a very nice restaurant in the hotel, because in the immediate vicinity, restaurants are not apparent. We had a delicious dinner!

    Marvelous facility!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I could have adjusted the thermostat cooler to cool our room as it was 77F (25C) when we arrived. But since the air conditioning was not turned on yet for the season, we needed to open the window to cool our room, which worked fine since it was quite cool outside and also very quiet nearby. I totally understand the hotel's position on this and the open window was a good compromise.

    Hotel Maydrit exceeded my expectations. It was super clean, roomier than I expected, very comfortable beds and staff that were always friendly and helpful. It is a little farther away from some of the other airport hotels, but they have a free airport shuttle. Note that i did not use the airport shuttle for airport pickup as I did not have my cell phone activated (US cell using wifi only) so we chose to take a taxi to the hotel which was about 22E (more than I expected). Regardless I would still recommend this hotel for anyone needing an overnight stay near Madrid Barajas airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girls at the reception spoke English very badly. They said they needed to see my credit card althow the room had been paid for months in advance. The transfer shuttle arrived at the airport after an hour of waiting. The tables in the restaurant were very unstable. No bathrobes or slippers in the room.

    Clean, modern. Good breakfast. Close to the metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One female waitress in the lounge was not friendly.

    Front desk staff were excellent. The hotel was quiet, clean and modern. Free friendly shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a balcony but it was not worth it. The view was of a bunch of beat up old building the laundry hanging. The breakfast was not worth it either.

    I loved the area. The main strip is great but don’t eat there the food is not that great. There is a bar a few doors down to the right called Gruell Tapas. There is also a market around the corner with amazing food and drinks. There also a few restaurants across from the Main Street Ramblas. The view from the top of the hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is about a 45-minute subway ride to the city center.

    We had a one night layover in Madrid and the location of the hotel to the airport was perfect. The hotel is clean, modern, quiet, and has a good restaurant. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and both the service and food were very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an early flight to catch. Booked 6.30 shuttle and it left at 6.30. 20 mins to term 4 .Shuttle is free . Quality restaurant reasonable price. Two very reasonable food restaurant frequented by locals less than 100mts . Metro stop 150 Mtrs. 14 stations to Madrid Opera stop city centre. .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we arrived in the evening we struggled to find the accommodation as the only small sign was unlit

    The two owners were great, very helpful and enthusiastic. The room was great and facilities good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant wasn't so good, but I didn't expect it to be. The servers were really helpful with the baby.

    The hotel is really nice and of high quality. It was great value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That it was rainy and we were unable to explore the parks and the neighborhood. More to what we did like. It was a very comfortable accommodation near the airport after we arrived from an overnight journey and their shuttle provided easy access. We stayed again after we had toured Spain and before we headed home on an early flight. Staff was incredibly accommodating and restaurant was a welcome surprise with delicious food and environment. We would definitely stay again. Many thanks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chose the hotel as it was very convenient to the airport with free shuttle to and from. Very nice room, spacious for two, and lots of outlets to charge devices. Loved the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer from airport was slow. Had to wait an hour after calling & two calls, and it was very cold at airport.

    Check in staff very efficient and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish our stay had been longer!

    Not only was the room beautiful but it was well designed, user-friendly. You could tell each detail was well thought out with the end user in mind. Like the fact that the shower door opened into the shower with the towel arm readily accessible with your bath sheet so you didn't have to reach for it on a towel hook somewhere near the shower. It's the small details that I appreciate and Maydrift exceeded my expectations! I have to also say that our son and his girlfriend were traveling with us and they are both architects and they absolutely loved the layout and design of their room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there in March and it was really cold outside. We could not have a good shower as the water is not hot enough.

    The bread at the breakfast is very good. Hotel is very close to the metro station - only 3 minutes walk. Free shuttle bus service to and from airpot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not many places to eat nearby. The room would benefit from having a kettle and infusiones. It is inconvenient to ring for room service or if you want a hot drink before leaving early to the airport.

    The hotel was quiet, the room large, clean and furnished nicely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the roads in Madrid really confusing and difficult to navigate. So finding the hotel was a challenge. But once I did, I was able to find parking very easily.

    I was greeted by the most warm and friendly man on reception who seemed happy to speak with me in English which I really appreciated. The room was gorgeous and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not book a family room. It is not such room, but a normal hotel room with two extra beds. Everything is very cramped with such a small room, loads of luggage and two kids. Information on booking.com that it has 28 sqm is wrong as well. We had a dispute with the hotel staff who insisted this to be at that size, which is nonsense. I made two photos, see below. Regularly using hotels and the room is of a standard size, nothing more, i.e. between 14 and 18 sqm. My attempt to find a solution was rejected by reception staff, stating that there are no bigger rooms (but at the same time saying that we should have booked a suite). We also booked the same hotel for our return one week later (with exactly the same issue) and proposed if they could offer something like breakfast, if they don´t have a larger room. Refused. For clarity: We booked the family room for about 25-30 Euros more than a standard room, expecting a standard family room which you get in a good hotel. Have had this in many locations, never an issue and always spacious. Overheated room, fortunately window was not locked, but dogs barking in the morning. Don´t worry, we won´t come back.

    Airport Transfer has worked quite well, waiting time at the airport about 10-15 minutes after calling the hotel (Terminal 4). Breakfast at half the rate of adults is okay for the buffet. Booking.com information was incorrect when offering you to pay full prize for everybody, including kids. Breakfast buffet is really nice. If you want to be a bit cheaper, there is a nice bar/restaurant just 200 metres away behind the hotel. There are also several playgrounds, one directly behind hotel. The park close to the metro station (300 metres) is not good with kids, too many dogs. Decent bathroom in hotel. Thick walls, i.e. no noise (careful: Babyphone NOT working in restaurant...too much concrete).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old furniture, missing toilet brush, non-functioning ventilation in the bathroom, a park for dogs near the hotel.

    breakfast, services, comfort room, location near the metro station, free wifi at the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being privately or for business in Madrid, this hotel is my place to stay. Great breakfast (I love the churros with caramel sauce on top and eggs with salted zucchini), friendly staff, very clean and top located. Rooms are perfect, fast WiFi connection, many TV Channels (also international ones !!) and walk-in shower and "air con". Next time being in Madrid and the hotel is available, I gonna stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room's condition wasn't the best (mold at the wall?), but the room may have been an exception. During breakfast two servers are responsible to check the room numbers, clean tables and fill up the buffet. Only 1 out of 2 coffee machines worked during 4 days. Sometimes hard to find a empty/clean table. An additional server will help solve the chaos. Although having signed up for the shuttle in advance, it is not checked when getting on the bus. You may then not get a seat and are late. It's easy to resolve this by the staff.

    Lots of different options for breakfast. Close to Metro station. The free(!) shuttle service to/from the airport and the exhibition hall. It takes only 10 minutes to the airport and to IFEMA. Perfect! Large rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we couldn't have been taken by shuttle from the airport (we were suppose to call the hotel from the airport and we couldn't do so)

    The room and bathroom, the breakfast, close to metro, shuttle to airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I have to be picky there was some wall paper peeling off in the bedroom but it didn't bother us! Also when we tried to email from America on 3 occasions to book the transfer from the airport no one replied . However a quick phone call when we landed and the transfer bus was with us in 15 minutes.

    Great bathroom, excellent value buffet breakfast , close to airport and quick and easy complimentary transfer.The hotel is also conveniently located to the metro so we managed to spend an evening in the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I booked was spacious, clean and with a very comfortable bed. The design of the room was nice, with modern elements, especially I liked the bathroom organization (opened for the lavatory part). The people at the reception was friendly and provided the information we asked for. The hotel is very closed to the metro line 5 (200 m), which goes directly to Madrid city center (about 25 minutes).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quite and close to the airport

    The airport shutel was a plus, very fast transfer. Also the upgread to a biger room was very nice. Would def come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a totally down In the lift is a picture of a big tasty buffet but in reality it wasn’t good or tasty. Bacon and eggs were cold and oily Not many choices

    Staff very friendly Room was large and very comfortable Dinner in the restaurant was nice and tasty Free shuttle to the airport was efficant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast & good service. All preferred choices of reservation were provided (quiet rooms, next to each other, baby cot etc). Free airport shuttle is a bonus. Reception also made no issues with refunding credit card payment so I could pay by cash.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying overnight waiting for a flight connection. The hotel is very conveniently located some 10-15 minutes from the airport. We only used the shuttle on the way to the airport and that worked out really well. The hotel is nice, comfortable and clean. The room was not huge but comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and well designed. The staff was very friendly. We had a nice dinner at the restaurant. We can recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room to make coffee or tea. 14 euros for 10 slices of cheese at the bar was too expensive

    Very clean, comfortable beds and pillows, 10 minutes from the airport. Shuttle service very handy and 20 minutes walk from a shopping center if you have some time to kill

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really near the airport and they provide the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and back, this and the comfort and size of the room were the deal maker for us! We needed to stay only for one night and had an early flight on the next morning, so this hotel was perfect for our needs, as the shuttle service operate 24h a day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    I've stayed in Hotel Maydrit for few times and it has every-time met my expectations. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good as well as the restaurant. Easy parking on the street and it's close to airport just to mention a few positive things.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little hot, even though I turned off the heating

    The bed was very comfortable, the TV had plenty of channels in lots of different languages. A little over 7 minutes in taxi from the airport, the hotel is near a metro line which takes you to the centre of Madrid in 30 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for one night before flying out late the next day. Our rooms was very comfortable and spacious, staff were helpful and dinner at the restaurant was very nice. After check out they happily stored our bags while we spent the day in Madrid and still allowed us to use their free airport shuttle that evening which was a real bonus. The hotel is close to the airport but quite a distance from the centre of Madrid. There is however a metro station just a few minutes walk from the hotel that takes you direct to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints. I just asked my mom-name one thing you didn’t like-and she couldn’t.

    I booked the room for my mom through booking.com. I had to contact the hotel to pay from the United States. They were very helpful and made it super easy for me. Great hotel if you need to catch a flight out in the morning. We have booked this hotel 2 years in a row.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower sink was plugged. Air condition control didn't work. Uncomfortable pillows. If you arrive after 10:30pm or so, make sure you eat beforehand. They have 24/7 room service, but at night the choices are very limited and expensive. You'll pay 15 Euros for a sandwich, and except for a Chinese restaurant around the corner, there are no other options.

    Close to airport. Modern ambience. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maydrit traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: