Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Medplaya Aparthotel San Eloy 2 stars

Carretera Llagostera, Km 14, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain

#17 of 46 Holiday rentals in Tossa de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 862 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    We all had a great time and thought it was very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wasps and flies. 2 of us were stung but obviously there is not a lot you can do as wasps are everywhere this year. Only critic would be that the food needs to be covered specially in the snack bar as it is open all day.

    Fabulous for children. Very safe and great entertainment staff and we would specially like to say thank you to the team who were great fun and made our childrens holiday great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    Dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food awful, overcooked or undercooked and cold. Not much selection. Always long queues at meal times. Only access up a very steep staircase outside. Food in the the bar area left to dry up and never covered. Poor amenities for disabled.

    Animation team excellent. Very friendly, worked hard. Pool ideal for children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not much. had a great week.

    great value for money. made so changes they are very nice great for family's with young children. my teenagers love the swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Animation team great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in room. Food area too crowded. Had to queue for food.

    Animation team great. Daytime entertainment fantastic. Great location. Great for young kids. Lovely atmosphere. Bus to town great. Friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Loved it just what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    that some of rooms didn't have air conditioning but Im guessing they all will in time the cups are a poor design burnt my fingers more than once and the rooms needs a lick of paint .

    we loved the pools the rooms were spacious and were cleaned every day the food for a 2 star hotel was very good also an excellent snack bar. The entertainment was entertaining all staff were excellent ..all sixteen of us loved san Eloy Hotel from the youngest 19 months to the oldest over 60 .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Entertainment team, activities for the kids, shuttle bus to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not a very good standard, cups etc were not cleaned from outside areas so lots of flies and wasps around

    Entertainment team, activities for the kids, shuttle bus to town, proximity of rooms to pool, always see kids whatever they were doing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.3
    Don’t do it, people who say it’s good have never been elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lazy, rude and incompetent. Reception staff only were interested in making extra charges where they could. I asked for an air con room as I was 5 months pregnant and they refused unless I paid over 200 euros! I spent over this eating out as only edible food was the chips and pasta! There was salads but only if u also liked caterpillars. Managed to get a fan at 54 euros (no goodwill). I ended up at hospital on 31.8.18 our last day. Even then they only cared about costs! Thankfully baby is fine but just awful and overpriced.

    The free bus to Tossa so you could get out of the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Had a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No airconditioning, just a small ventilator which doesn't help enough on hot days. Some rules for maintaining peace or a nice atmosphere could be handled more strictly. It is not fun if you follow the rules and other guests don't because no one says anything anyway. Some of the areas weren't always as clean as they should be for guests spilling drinks and so. The food was sometimes lacking in taste. At moments it was also overcooked. The swimming pool is on the small side and only has a small part of it that is deep enough to actually swim. A second swimming pool (like before the reformation) would do the trick. The all-in cocktails are kinda weak and not made fresh. Information about this might be useful as people can also order fresh cocktails.

    Very friendly staff. Big rooms, that were being cleaned every day. Nice view on the mountains and the forest. Good entertainment team. The bed and sofa were really comfortable. We had a studio with a small kitchen that was also equipped with a small fridge with freezer and cutlery already. The room in general was well equipped. A big variety of food with a nice breakfast. Good connection to the centre of Tossa de Mar with the (All-In) bus. Plenty of activities during the day for kids as well as adults. Easy check-in and check-out with a reception that is open 24/7.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Entertainment staff were amazing and kids loved it this was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and pool View (3 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to move to bottom room had no air-con that i paid for and asked me to pay 4 euro a day for fan. Got locked in toilet for half hour as door handle was broken was so scared women at reception was very rude to me and my daughter

    Entertainment staff were amazing and kids loved it this was my 5th time at San Eloy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    OK hotel with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was good but cleanliness in dining area was poor - glasses and cutlery were dirty. Lots of noise because rooms are next to pool and playing area. Would not recommend this hotel for travellers without kids.

    Lots of animation and staff to do with little children. Room was renovated, clean and really cosy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Not as good as it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really gone downhill since our last stay. All inc but no more packed lunches. Breakfast was identical every day and dinners were bland and unimaginative. Always something to eat but zero excitement. Chips chips chips.. As an example : Curry was on the menu 4 or 5 times, but rice was only served once during our stay. No extras like bhajis naan bread or poppadoms. So it was literally curry and chips or salad. Shame as it used to be very good. Entertainment team tried hard but was really not all that good. They used to get acts in quite alot but only had one in 2 weeks which were fire eaters / belly dancers.. was an ok hour. I think it may be due to TUI dropping this hotel that the standards have dropped. Prices have gone up and quality gone right down. Medplaya must be raking in a small fortune. We won't be back for a 4th visit.

    Still clean. Towels changed and beds made every day without exception. ( bin only emptied 3 times in 12 nights though). Plenty of sunbeds to go round. There was never a need to put towels out to reserve a bed. Brand new air con in rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    I loved my stay here at San Eloy 👍🏽 beautiful place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved my stay here at San Eloy 👍🏽 beautiful place everything was perfect! The staff were so friendly and welcoming, my children always had something to do as the entertainment team were brilliant even I enjoyed myself 😉. The food was perfect always available and I loved the deserts 😊. The hotel transport to town and back was really handy as they ran every hour there and back from 8am -9pm (just not at 2pm) and it was only 5-10 minuets always you could even walk if you wanted to. The location was PERFECT ! Close to everything even the beach - will DEFINITELY be coming back again soon, this is my second time coming here and I liked it even better than the first time oh and the weather was beautiful- I loved everything about this place 👍🏽☀️☀️☺️. Thank you to All the staff there you are such beautiful people 🤗

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    3rd year for us and booking for 2019
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment was a bit lacking for us Guests wearing swimwear into the downstairs food area with no cover up/footwear...making it dangerous as extremely slippy then

    Our 3rd year here and we really enjoy it. Fantastic swimming and play facilities Regular bus into town, although we drive here so use our car, but great free service for guests Superior family room...fantastic air conditioning and bright airy rooms Food options are much better as they have the help yourself snack bar, which is fab as we don't always want to face the restaurant with brewing 3 & 5 yr old meltdowns Upgrades are all fantastic, great job San Eloi 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Fun to go with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The eating area is small and noisy. May be they could open the ground floor area to have more space and avoid waiting lines

    We had a very good time and enjoyed a lot the children's pool area, animation activities, and a walk around the woods nearby. The walk to the beach is about 20 minutes, so we didn't need to take the car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    If you take all included you still should buy food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you take all included you still should buy food separately for disabled person which are going with you. Restoran not suit for disabled people as his are on second floor and stair should be used. Restoran not allowed you to take food for disable person and bring it down or into the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great entertainment day and night staff really worked hard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home 😫😄

    Great entertainment day and night staff really worked hard and always with a smile Food always good in restuarant Great location private Clean room and towels bedding etc Great price cannot fault this hotel really should be higher than 2* Already looking at returning here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoysble
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get a sun bed because everyone put towels out too early and market poorly stocked

    The staff were fantastic,food good ,rooms clean and well arranged and clean daily with clean towels every day excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    This is a great find for a family holiday! We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some things I did not like however. I was travelling with one child and therefore instead of an apartment we had to stay in a room with no terrace above the restaurant. I would definitely go back again to this property but I would book a one bed apartment. Burgers from the snack bar appeared to be cooked in microwave so this was a bit off-putting and the kids didn't like the hard baguette-type baps. Ents team mimed a lot as the show but it would have been better to have live acts/singers etc as the evening entertainment. These are my only complaints. Great holiday!

    I loved almost everything about it. Family friendly. Great friendly entertainments team. Great pools. Good choice of drinks and snacks. Lovely food. Staff friendly. Rooms cleaned often.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    There are lots of activities for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Well, it was my own mistake not noticing the fact that there is no air conditioning in the rooms. It got difficult to sleep some nights in the end of July while the room attempted to cook us alive. Extra fans are available in reception but it is cheaper to visit a store and buy one. On the other hand, you'll miss the air cooling during first few days after arriving from the 16 C nordic 'summer'. In couple of days you'll find anything below 27 C terribly brrr.... scorchio. So no problem really.

    There are lots of activities for kids. If you have flocks of small children with you, they will be entertained. In the opposite case, check if you can find accommodation elsewhere. You can probably also find free parking place around the hotel. Parking places are in short supply in Costa Brava because there simply are very few flat areas of land. Rooms are cleaned daily and it was exciting to find different number of towels each and every day during our two-week stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    4.2
    Bustling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were allocated was 2 floors up a metal staircase a bit like a fire escape and under the eaves of the building where the dining hall and bar were . It was very small and dark with dark wooden beams sloping ceilings-impossible to stand up in the shower. The window was small with shuttering and the room would be unbearably hot in the summer months . The lights were very dim and yellow . Altogether very unusual and so different from rooms we have stayed in before here and elsewhere . But maybe it was a budget room and it was fine for 3 nights as it is lovely to be in Tossa . The dining hall was very noisy, screaming children and I felt sorry for the elderly guests who found the climb up the stairs and the bustle difficult to cope with.

    This is a perfect hotel for a cheap and cheerful family holiday and the entertainment team work tirelessly to keep the children happy. They are great! Its a good fun place to be .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    great for a young family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location its a bit out of town ideal if u have small children but the town was expensive and no night life

    The apartment was lovely and clean and cleaned every day , the food was good especially the snack bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus to centre is only per hour..it shld be more often.

    Food was good. Ver clean. And all staff polite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Hi I'm planning my next trip already
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options could have been a little better for kids at the buffet lunch and dinner

    Hi I'm planning my next trip already

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Childrens entertainment was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Childrens entertainment was excellent. Staff really made a big effort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little remote

    Value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    We will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment for the children from 10.30 am till 10 pm extra bonus always something to do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Is was a great family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better food choices and rooms need upgrading

    Great for kids and location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit away from town. And we couldn't get a transfer so had to rent a car .obviously our own fault.

    Beautiful surroundings. Fresh air.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    The buildings need some paint here and there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony and Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too noicy in the restaurant. It would bee nice to bee able to sit outside.

    The intertainment was exelent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and food

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, great staff & facilities for children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony with Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loved it all!

    Straight out on to the pool area- absolutely fabulous for the children!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, comfortable place. The food was delicious. I loved the entertainment.

    Nice place. Comfortable staying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Food wasn't as good as the last time I stayed two years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Execellent place 10/10
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Very enjoyable and entertaining
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Animation team

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    foam party was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    foam party was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Family Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air Con it is unbearably hot in the rooms

    Family Friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff are excellent this was our 3rd year and we will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Staff are excellent this was our 3rd year and we will definitely be back again next year :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    would go back in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could be more activities for kids and disco could last longer

    very under rated...definetly higher than a 2* hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    If the children are happy then that makes life easier for the adults. No time to get bored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food.

    The all-inclusive package. The friendly staff. The comfortable accommodation. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    a good relaxing 5 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    too many flies

    pools and playground for young children secure location bar and entertainment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Very nice location and facilities, very suitable for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lack of air conditioning (acceptable in May but not for hot spanish summer) and the interiors of the apartment, especially the toilette and kitchen (very clen but still aged)

    Very nice location and facilities, very suitable for families with kids, nice animation activities and services (shops, bars, shuttle bus, swimming pools etc.)

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    the housekeeping staff were fantastic,the bar staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the head waiter was misrable as when we booked in he never seemed to smile or when we left and said thanks he didnt reply,

    the housekeeping staff were fantastic,the bar staff were also very good,,overall most staff were helpful,,the food was good but the soup was rather strange,,we had salad most days as the weather was hot,,

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.8
    Clean and a nice place for the childen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fan or aircondition was not present. You need to rent a fan, but they were to few. Moscito net was missing in the window. No small window in the front so it could be open all the night. Needed to open the door or a big window to get air flow. It is some distance to the town and the beach.

    Clean and a nice place for the childen. The room was cleaned every day and we got new towels if needed. The activity team was great. Many activities and many children to play with. Easy to park the car and it is free.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    the shuttle bus, does trips to and from the local town on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The main food, unfortunately for myself, was slightly lacking, To my dismay the range of healthy options was very few and far between. Although there was always salad, (tomatoes, cucumbers and lettuce) available, and plain pasta, this was pretty much it. I had paella one evening. and tuna salad another evening. Pretty much everything else was deep fried, very greasy, or overcooked. I appreciate cooking en masse is very difficult at times, however this was the only negative point I could give it.

    the shuttle bus, does trips to and from the local town on the hour. The staff have VERY impressive, language skills, and can switch from Spanish to English, French and Dutch, with a little German too, an enviable and very impressive skill! They really make the holiday, and are always getting people to participate, and making the stay enjoyable for everybody.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Weather was excellent, 29/30 degrees everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Barry - Entertainer - When running a quiz please make it known that all cheaters using phones will be disqualified - All Spanish families sat near to us consulted their phone for every answer quite openly. No point in competing. Winners Spanish Couple every question correct !!!!

    Weather was excellent, 29/30 degrees everyday. Complex very clean and well maintained one of the largest and best pools I have seen on a Spanish Complex. Loved the way one half was the same depth 1.20 metres making it safer for children/less confident swimmers. Life Guard on duty. Plenty to do, Staff very busy organising games etc or children, teenagers and adults. Apartments clean and comfortably furnished. Restaurant clean and meals were varied and well cooked. Not as much choice as at some other A/I but maybe not a bad thing. Always something to enjoy. Up a few steps though so would not be recommended flor anyone with walking difficulty. Entertainment staff mainly proved shows Grease , musical etc with the odd bought in eg Parrot Show. Shows as good as or better than some 3/4 stars I have stayed in. Free bus to beach/town welcome although walked it there and back on 2 days. Bar staff friendly and efficient, snack bar great choice and open all day. All in all had a lovely holiday for 5 adults/ 2 children. Would recommend for a family. Nothing much else around so would not recommend for young singles looking to party as this is not the place for them. Lights out at 12.00 ish. Heard people moaning as one always does but after listening to their gripes none of them were valid in my opinion If they had done their research prior to booking the holiday then they maybe would have picked somewhere more suited to their needs. People moaning about the transfer times to and from airport??? Pay for a more expensive flight then into Girona! Your choice.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.5
    The location was ideal on the main road in and out of tossa,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was probably one of the worst I've stayed in, in terms of where it was situated. Paid for a balcony with pool view which was non existent. Also the wiring on the fridge was unsafe and needed to be repaired. Receptionist was uninterested in the complaints about the room location and fridge until i showed her a video of the issue

    The location was ideal on the main road in and out of tossa, the hourly bus into town was great.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Very good value for money, good snack bar and free bus into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was a lot of wasps near pool area

    Very good value for money, good snack bar and free bus into town

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.3
    Hotel placed in the beautiful Tossa de mar place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel placed in the beautiful Tossa de mar place. Great view, interesting old city and everything was good.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.0
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Worn down and a lot of high noise late evenings 12-1am. All inclusive guests drinking a lot whole day and night...

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.9
    Animation team is great, pools are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds are hard, breakfast is poor

    Animation team is great, pools are good

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.9
    Great above expectations for 2* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit too loud at night. Families should ask for silent location far from the bar area.

    Great above expectations for 2* hotel. Family friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.2
    Sitting by the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The on site supermarket was poorly stocked

    Sitting by the pool

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.6
    Pools, entertainment team and good programs all day long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pools, entertainment team and good programs all day long.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: