Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Medes II 3 stars

Guillem de Montgrí, 38, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain

#18 of 89 hotels in L'Estartit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels Ive stayed in, not because it was flashy or 5 star but because it was quiet,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved the hotel and staff, all really helpful it felt like we were immersed in Spanish culture rther than being on a package holiday to Spain which is just what I had hoped for. The pool was ideal and I loved the bar area with the books and games, we enjoyed playing cards and watching the world go by. It is nothing flashy and coporate but felt like a real gem of a hotel Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    2 nights in l’Estartit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit limited in terms of fruits, yoghurts and cereals.

    Location great. Handy for beach and town. Staff very friendly indeed, very nice family run hotel. We had a nice balcony overlooking the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    A decent hotel a little jaded though..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not very effective,noisy road location& few problems with key card system.

    Lovely clean room,Excellant bath room.Friendly very helpful staff.Good breakfast choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay at the Medes ll
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive compared with other hotels but maybe that was because we were there Fri, Sat and Sun.

    The breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice The staff were helpful and friendly Well positioned for all amenities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room. Better parking facilities, I know it is near town but it was impossible to park close by and had to park at the beach!!

    The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Great selection of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was good within the building but poor by the swimming pool, on the terrace and on the room balcony.

    Great selection of breakfast. Staff speaking other languages. Suitable for the purpose of my visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    A Fantastic Location for a Relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms could have been upgraded, but they were adequate.

    Staff were very friendly and the hotel was situated in the heart of the town, a perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay at medes11
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice for Breakfast. Better parking at lower price. A fridge or kettle in room would be nice.

    The rooms were comfortable. And the staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic staff.......shame about the evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ate in the restaurant one evening and the food could definitely have been better.

    The staff were fantastic. Very helpful and always willing to go that extra mile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Correct for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff has been pleasant and they have solved all our doubts quickly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Welcoming helpful clean non corporate familyfreindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough dinner choice for vegetarians

    Helpful friendly staff. Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t use the pool as it needed cleaning .. breakfast eas very basic

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    nothing it was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing it was very good. clean. staff where very very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Staff friendly hotel a bit basic but central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where so HARD... Breakfast not good... Unfortunately we good not use the pool as it was not clean #on ur bike!!

    Staff where friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    really good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    It was a romantic weekend so finding twin beds was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a romantic weekend so finding twin beds was a disappointment but they very kindly made the bed into 1 double - it was simple but perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Close to the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Close to the beach. Very good value for money. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff and welcome was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable and planning to visit again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe coffee and tea in the room.

    Very good breakfast; the staff were very obliging and helpful. Comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Had a wonderful holiday with diving with Calypso Diving an absolute pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast could have been more pleasant

    The Sangria was excellent with wonderful service by Angel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Res

    Sensillesa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Medes II
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    wish i had booked the junior suite

    excellent staff hotel very clean nothing was to much trouble would stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    Extraordinary friendly owner family.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extraordinary friendly owner family. Personal care, excellent breakfast and a cosy atmosphere. A typical old-style Hotel. I shall definitely book that hotel.again during my next stay in Spain.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff, from reception to room maids. We originally booked for three nights and ended up booking another two nights. We moved onto another location in Spain but wanted to get back to the Medes II! They managed to get us booked in for another three nights - we were over the moon. The hotel, staff and locations are absolutely beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice hotel with a great location, just a short stroll from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    During breakfast, we were asked three times which room we stayed in, and had to sit at an assigned table. We were placed right by the door, although there was plenty of space in a more quiet corner of the dining room.

    Nice hotel with a great location, just a short stroll from the beach, but without all the noise. Our room was a bit dated, but I think some of the other rooms are newly renovated. We had a nice balcony, and the room was very clean. The pool is nice, but small.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.4
    Not too far from a lovely beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning didn't work even though the manager came up and supposedly turned it on. The mattresses are old, hard, and lumpy. Paper thin walls made for a very noisy night with little sleep. No small fridges.

    Not too far from a lovely beach. Nice balcony overlooking the parking lot and pool.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.5
    correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    correct

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms could do with a little paint

    Location was good

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noice from corridor can be heard into the room

    Nice, clean. Bartender knows Gin&Tonic

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was great, set back into the town, and of an older...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More 3 star than we would have liked.

    The hotel was great, set back into the town, and of an older style. Very well maintained. Balcony over pool.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff, rustic feel, pool, position couldn't fault...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, rustic feel, pool, position couldn't fault anything

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: