Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Medina de Toledo 3 stars

Bajada de los Desamparados, 2, 45003 Toledo, Spain

#18 of 39 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1194 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t dark enough at night.

    I found the Medina to be comfortable and the staff friendly. Our room was small, yet adequate for a holiday. It had a great, large window that we could open to let the outside in and there was a lovely tree on another property that added to this feeling of enchantment. I loved it! Our room was quiet and we totally enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    Wonderful location. Very friendly staff. Cleanliness of hotel . Staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed Toledo. Superb breakfast also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location, friendliness of the staff and the room was very comfortable. Also the parking was very Convenient. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have better pressure i guess.

    Great location right next to a set of escalators that lead right to the Plaza Zocodover (main plaza). The atmosphere was very medieval and Toledo-esque. The room was large and comfy and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The price was reasonable and i cant say more of how good its location was in reference to the old town of Toledo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good!

    Great location with an easy access to the city center by escalators. Free parking available at the bus station not fat from the hotel. Fridge in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The fabulous location with the superb escalator system. The very friendly and obliging staff. The quiet room with a super view over the lower city and Gate. The room was totally functional - nothing special - but ideal for a short break in this most marvellous city. Despite our ageing bones we could do all of it on foot from this location! Breakfast was great for us. Do not expect a gourmet treat (for the price it is actually!) But superb quality continental to start the day. The croissants are HUGE!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives!

    Light airy room. Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable beds. Welcoming reception team. Good value breakfast served by friendly staff. Great value hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pur room was small, but it was the last room they had. The manager kindly offered to move us to a larger one the next night but we preferred to stay where we were.

    The manager was delightful and very helpful. Other staff equally attentive. Position excellent. Just outside city walls and 50 metres from an escalator that took us into the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated just outside the city walls and escalators into town about 3 mins away. Quiet location but great for access. Rooms very clean, staff helpful, breakfast good value. Being able to pop back for a siesta during heat is good. Lovely view of old town walls from terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS directed us incorrectly but that isn’t the hotels fault.

    Alfonzo greeted us and helped in so many ways. He Is so delightful. But the best about this hotel is the location, just by the escalator to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit firm but that is personnel preference.

    Great little hotel run by a family who have compassion and kindness. Loved the Location, just a 1/2 block from the escalator to the old city. Great breakfast and lovely terrace view. Loved having a coffee pot and coffee in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I spent two nights in Toledo at this hotel, and it was one of the best I've ever been to. A family run place, the staff are excellent, and the place is squeaky clean. The next time I'm in Toledo I'll return to this hotel. It's up a hill, but not far from the bus station, and a nice walk from the train station. There are excellent views of the surrounding area, and a series of escalators that take you up to Plaza de Zocodover. I My second day there I visited El Museo del Greco (El Greco) and the Museo Sefardi. In a former synagogue the museo shows the history, culture and way of life of Shepardic Jews. I recommend both, plus the one I missed, the Museum of Santa Cruz, a very beautiful building. A

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is located just outside the wall but very close to the elevator/escalator access. The location as a result was ideal. We were in Toldeo on a Sunday so there was free street parking right in front of the hotel which was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were quite thin I could hear people talking on their telephones in other rooms.

    Very friendly staff. Clean nicely decorated room. Great location less than 5 minutes from the escalators.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were very uncomfortable. Too small even for a small person. The mattress was not great either.

    The rooms were clean and ours had a lovely view. The hotel is very close to the electric stairs, the location is very good because if not inside the main city where is noisy but it is very close to everything. We loved the view from their cafeteria. The breakfast was very good price and very nice. Personnel very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is ok but not perfect. I would rather book something that is above the automatic stairs at the parking lot nearby, they don't work at night.

    Nice staff, always helpful with information and asking if we need anything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative sides as far as I am concerned.

    Great location, 3 minutes from the main square, quiet and a fantastic view. Good breakfast and a very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    less noise from the bathroom door

    Excellent position to go the city center, with the elevator. Good and quiet *** hotel, perfect for a short stay on budget. Breakfast was good and with different items you could chose, satisfying all different tastes. The parking was easy on the road in front of the hotel as I arrived in quiet hours; otherwise there is a public parking quite expensive (I remember it was 21 euro per day with the hotel discount)! Overall very pleasant stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room safe did not work. Despite the receptionist giving me a special access code, it still did not work in the end.

    The hotel was very nicely located for a visit to Toledo. Just a 100 meter from the escalators to the center of old Toledo. The receptionist Was helpful in showing where to go in town. The room was fine and clean. The bathroom was quite OK, perhaps a bit outdated. The elaborate shower with water spraying from various outlets was so 'low' that I just fitted in with my 175 cm height. It was probably fitted for average Spanish men... The free WiFi was ok, but not very fast. The breakfast in the morning was nice. You can choose 3 options of size. I took the largest one which was fine for someone used to a west European size breakfast. What made it a lovely vacation experience was having it outside in the morning sun overlooking parts of Toledo below (see one of the pictures). I was able to park the car on the street next to the hotel at a very reasonable cost for the parking meter close by. All in all it was a nice hotel for my short one day visit to Toledo. I will be happy to stay at the hotel again if I would visit Toledo again. If you do not want to park your car next to the hotel, you can also use the parking garage next to the escalators to the old town (approx 100 m from the hotel)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls/doors meant you could hear people talking in the hallway very easily and people in neighboring rooms relatively easily

    Very friendly staff , beautiful views, and great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Relation to the guests is good. When we came the owner of the hotel gave us parking ticket remained from a left guest. So we have free day parking. Another example follows. We changed our booking at the last day of the free cancellation from 2 nights to 1 night. When we check availability we saw the definite price that included breakfast. The right thing was to cancel our reservation and to book the new one. But instead we changed our existing reservation, got from booking the same price that we saw and approved it being sure that we booked with breakfast. But, it is not clear why, it was without breakfast. When we explained this to the hotel owner he invited us for breakfast without any payment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The family were always putting themselves out for you, nothing was too much trouble. Location to the Old Town was excellent as I had researched.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smaller than the pic shown! And noisy . U could hear kitchen & pantry clatter , check ins taking place . I asked for a change of room & they did not accommodate me though I was there for six nights .

    The view from the room & verandah is stunning. Two escalator s gets u to the center . Bed is nice & comfy . Room is clean & neat .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were extremely disappointed with the Medina de Toledo hotel. The room was poky, the cooling system was noisy, the breakfast room was more like a mediocre cafe (though some balcony tables were available) and guests were not free to choose food at breakfast time - it was not a self-serve buffet. When we arrived at the Medina, we actually asked for a change of room because of a strong, rather offensive odour in our allocated room. We slept so badly because of noise from outside and from the air-conditioning unit, and walls between rooms were very thin, that we forfeited the second and third pre-paid nights and found a far better hotel for the same rate right in Toledo's city centre. We cannot recommend this hotel at all, and were glad to transfer elsewhere.

    Only plus was that the location was OK for Toledo's main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well located near escalators straight up to old city and 20 minutes walking distance to station; pleasant rooms with expansive views as hotel is on a hillside; good breakfast included; staff very pleasant; nice bar and terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel manager did not always communicate well. WiFi user name/password was on reverse side of laminated hotel menu in room but manager kept telling me to look for piece of paper with this info. Breakfast was a little confusing in that was seated at table and served coffee and croissant. However, I had to ask to find out that other breakfast items were self-service.

    Close distance to Toledo train station. Low nightly rate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was at street level and a bit noisy.

    Staff was really nice and helpful about walking around town. Very clean place a short walk to the escalators to get up to the old town. Breakfast was good for the price. Parking was convenient in the parking garage nearby and discounted by the front desk. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. Easy access all attractions in old Toledo. Wonderful breakfast served on a balcony with lovely views. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real problems. Parking can be a little difficult.

    Nice well looked after clean hotel, in walking distance of Toledo old town. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the ground floor can be noisy The doors didn't open properly in the bathroom internet speed was ok

    nice view from the room Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the reception was very helpful and friendly. The staff have built this business up from nothing, and have made a success of it. The breakfast is far better than most hotels, and even great coffee. From the hotel there are escalators up the hill to the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of some rooms can be quite warm even with the AC on. The duvet didn't have a cover which I found strange and unhygienic (unsure if it is a local way of using duvets) but since it was hot we didn't use it.

    Staff is very nice, helpful and friendly. The hotel is well located and easy to access the top of Toledo using the escalators. If you are into trying local food opt for the Spanish breakfast (bread, tomato, olive oil and presunto) it's cheap, filling and yummy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant does breakfast only, but there are plenty of restaurants and bars close by.

    Panoramic but quiet location close to a city escalator and not far from the river, train and bus stations. Also accessible by taxi. (Toledo has steep hills and narrow streets so not all hotels tick these boxes.) My room overlooked a fine view and an almost traffic-free street of singing birds. (Spring only, of course). Staff very helpful with tourist information and advice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better. No self service. No eggs. Poor quality bread.

    Beds are very comfortable, good quality mattresses and bedsheets. Only 10 minutes walk from Plaza Zocodover using practical escalator. The area is very quiet and we could sleep well at night. From the station we took a taxi, 6 euros. On the way back we walked, about 20 minutes going down.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this time of year most places close about 11pm, except the Irish bar which is open until 2am

    Hotel in a superb position with car park nearby. Town centre a short distance away with escalators to get you to the town. Lots to see, do take the train ride and a walk along the river.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a Saturday night and around 3 AM was very noisy from some young people on the street where the windows were coming out. Also could hear well the neighbours so I guess quite thin walls in the bulding.

    Good located and when I could not find the place, since the entrance is behind the building and is not seen from beginning when You arrive on the street, gave a call to the property, and they quickly responded and helped to find them.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing breakfast and everyone was super helpful! Also, the view was so beautiful! I would definitely recommend it to people who want to stay in Toledo.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was hard. The room was too hot as there was a heater on in the bathroom and it required the management to turn it off. The breakfast was low quality but sufficient quantity.

    Pretty and quiet hotel. My room had french doors and a view. The management was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff, comfort and location. One of our favourite hotels in Spain. The value for money is superb and having a coffee machine in the room (for our second visit) was a bonus. The staff can't do enough. Will return

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dreary. Noise from the street was a problem. No real restaurant on premises-just breakfast and a bar. Only twin beds pushed together, no queen option was available.

    Loved the location and the friendliness of the staff. The view was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin and windows are street level so it's either your fellow guests talk, the drayning pipes or the trafic/ people out side that will keep you company throughout the night. Not for the light sleepers!

    What actually founded the place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't like

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great value for money A served breakfast, better than buffet. Good view from the windows Great location for the centre of town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is VERY hard to find, partly due to the fact that street signs are a rare commodity in Toledo. The directions provided by booking.com (via google maps) are totally inaccurate. Walking from the train station, (taking a right hand turn when you leave the station), walk through one round-a-bout, cross the river on the bridge, and take a left at the next round-a-bout, walking towards the city and the escalators which you can see. Take the escalators up to where you can see the parking garage through the glass, turn right and take the next escalators to the level where there is an exit on the right. Exit there to go outside, go down the stairs and across the street. Follow the sidewalk slightly downhill to the left and the hotel is the first building on the right. They have a big sign which says HOTEL but it isn't very visible from anywhere you are walking.

    Everything was great. I had some problems initially trying to get on the internet but the owner even tried to help and eventually I got on the server and had no problems for the remainder of our stay. Hotel is in a great location - very near the escalators which take you to the main square. Room was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location with paid street parking or free parking nearby and very close to the escalators. Staff extremely welcoming and helpful. Info given on the good and bad restaurants in the town. Rooms small but comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They can do nothing about this, but the steep one way hairpin bends to access the hotel were very difficult with a fully laden heavy motorcycle. Leaving was easier.

    We particularly liked the fact that it had been set up and was run to help people without jobs. The breakfast was not fully buffet but a good selection was offered and you were encouraged to ask for more of anything you wanted. It is well situated to explore the town and parking right outside the reception for our motorcycle. Great WiFi in the room. Fabulous views from the bedroom window. Quiet location. Great information offered on arrival to make the best use of our time in Toledo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff did not speak English and was rude and unprofessional.The room was extremly small , like a closet...nothing to do with the photos on the website.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double bed was standard size. I would prefer king size.

    The location was ideal as it is close to the escalators up to the old town and a large car park. Get your parking ticket stamped by the hotel for a discount. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    Location for exploring Toledo was excellent. Staff especially the guy on reception were great, very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very small, very simple, located directly on the road going up to the city wall, breakfast is primitive.

    Staff is attentive, really clean. I liked the story of this hotel- 4 years ago 8 unemployed people started to run this hotel. This is only way in Spain to get job, as said to me one of them. So, I respect their braveness and wish them good luck and success!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was fine but if looking to make improvements we would suggest making the sunny seating area at the front of the hotel more accessible as there was a large wobbly step up.

    Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Two spoke excellent English so that queries could be answered. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and good value for money. The hotel was in a really good position, just outside of the city, making it peaceful but escalators to the city centre meant we were in the city within minutes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the old fashioned Spanish slatted mattress type and was very hard. It took two nights and some backache to get used to it. There was no clothes hook in the bathroom. The shower was difficult to work and there were no directions on how to use it. The bed linen was of the poorest quality. There was no lounge to sit in in the evening although the small breakfast room was available to sit and have coffee. I

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. This is a good basic hotel. The breakfast was continental and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had a door directly onto the escalator to save the short walk?. Seriously - We could find very little (if anything) wrong with this place that would not make it our first choice if/when we visited Toledo again

    Is this a Bed & Breakfast or a hotel? The best thing to do is try it for your self? Driving off the main road you do a few turns before reaching The Medina. It is a small establishment but what it offers rates as a very good 3* or okay 4* place. The place is very clean and the room we had did everything you wanted for our stay. The bed comfortable the bedding was spotless as was the on suite. The help given when we booked in was very detailed and helpful - a lot better than you would get in some 5* hotels. Even down to providing printouts to give even great assistance to making your visit to Toledo better than otherwise would have expected. The breakfast was extra but very good value. The parking was easy - let Alfonso provide you with all the info you are like to need. All members of staff had a broad small and made us feel very welcome. Our view....this is a very good VALUE for MONEY hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions from the train station should mention the escalator up the hill

    We were welcomed from the minute we walked through the door, rooms were perfect and had shutters which meant a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the decoration of the room was quite old-fashioned, and the air conditioning system rather old too.

    - we are happy with the location of the hotel, as well as with the staff, who was very supporting at all times. - it's a good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows!! Traditional Spanish long bolster - not good for sharing

    The breakfast was excellent for the price. The location was fantastic. The staff really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot think of anything

    Good location . Using the 'Escalators Mecanica' which, we found out existed only after we had lugged the cases up the from the Railway Station in the heat of the midday sun. But they were invaluable for town access and made the hotel a real find . Staff, breakfasts and views from the breakfast area were exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Ideally located near the escalators which carry visitors up the greater part of the long hill into town. Compact but comfortably furnished room all spotlessly clean. Great views across the river and plains outside the the town. Good wifi. Pay parking on street or at nearby parking facility. Excellent value hotel, happy to rec.ommend

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor soundproof, you ll hear near rooms quite well Unfriendly reception personnel on the 1st day (2nd day was ok)

    Nice hotel to get to the center quickly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room Very uncomfortable bed and pillows No air condition

    Great location, right next to old town Fair breakfast (continental) on a terrace Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively expensive for a smallish room.

    Close to escalators to top. Easy and cheap parking on street right outside the hotel. Quiet room with a small fridge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent it was situated 150 metre's from the escalator which went to the top of the old town,this saved us from trudging up the road and streets. The city of Toledo must be complemented because the escalator started from the bottom of the Castle and finished at the top. Ideal City break if you are able walk ok because there is plenty to see. The Cathedral was very impressive but sold it self short when it came to explaining the interior of the fixture and fittings of the treasures of the Cathedral, they should visit Cadiz? We were also very lucky to be able to park outside the Hotel door.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location, comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street side window shade wouldn't close

    Location close to escalator to top and back. With car, multiple parking options from free to 13 euro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First receptionist the location etc

    The lady receptionist on the First day was excellent the next day the male receptionist was a dickhead

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to all areas. View is nice.......

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like it all!

    Excellent location, with walking distance to most of major attractions. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location-walk to old town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cama y la almohada de visco

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit light

    Very cozy, clean and confortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    Especially nice hotel at great price, very nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all fab! I will be back! Thanks Alfonso!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small.

    View from my window to the medieval city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location just outside the city wall is ideal. The staff know about good customer service , are hard working and are very,very, pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly, welcoming staff. Great location for the escalators which link differnt levels of Toledo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like a bigger room

    Nice and clean at nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Medina de Toledo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: