Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Medinaceli 4 stars

Duc De Medinaceli, 8, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#395 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 703 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been varied from day to day.

    Fantastic location, the beach is 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel, very close to most of the attractions. Good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited breakfast, service in dining room was not good. We prepaid for the breakfast and the clerk there refused us to enter, ending up of us not eating breakfast. They did refund us. Bed sheets were awful, we scratch ourself a lot... not clean. The blanket was reused for other guests...:(

    Very close to everywhere, receptionists were kind , nice bathroom in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor is made of marble and after 8 am we couldn’t get any sleep because the cleaners moved the chairs or whatever furniture above our room and the noise was very loud. Last day was really too much noise but other than that it was perfect.

    The room, staff were excellent. We had a great time, highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was not a 4-star hotel from my experience. Internet was very poor. Cleaning staff started to work in the neighboring rooms at 7 am, moving furniture, slapping doors every morning. A bit annoying - we really wanted to have some sleep-ins. Loud outside all night through. Sleepers and bath robes are very much desirable (the floor is cold and it is so nice to step into a warm shoes first thing in the morning). Minibar options was very much needed for us. There was a mini fridge but it was empty. No tea kettle or coffee machine. Of all the toiletries I saw only soap. No hair dryer. Well I was not comfortable.

    Location. Nice view from the balcony. Nice friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel should definitely include breakfast, in all reservations, regardless of the deal one gets booking online. This is a small thing that doesn't cost the hotel a lot of money but is a great incentive for guests to return again. I would look for a hotel the next time we are in Barcelona that includes breakfast in the room rate. We had our son with us so we needed 3 beds but they had 3 single beds (2 of them pushed together) in a very large room. Smaller rooms even had a double bed in them. There should be some rooms for families where there is a double bed and then an extra single bed for a child. It is silly that they said since we have 3 people in the room that they could only use single beds. That makes no sense.

    Staff was excellent and location was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. But only in terms of grubby surroundings and graffiti-laden area.

    Very comfortable, superb considerations by staff. Close to good selection of food and market outlets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very friendly. There were no mirrors in the actual bedrooms which was very inconvenient when getting ready for the day.

    The location was very accessible with Las Ramblas , Barceloneta Beach and the trade pier is within walking distance. Drassanes is the closest metro station - only a five minute walk away from the hotel. Great network of buses and metro’s around the area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double beds can be bigger in size. Mixing of hot & cold water in the shower could be better

    Nice location, courteous and helpful staff- thumbs up for them- , clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4th floor - elevator next to room is incredibly noisy. Disturbing sleep. Aircondition machines on roof make noise that reaches the 4th floor rooms which may or may not affect you.

    Location, lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was awesome in the morning, the staff was helpful all hours of the day, and the room was a great deal for the price! Will definitely recommend to anyone going to Barcelona!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3rd bed was awful, felt the springs. No tea or coffee making facilities. The WiFi rarely worked. Hair dryer is on the wall and takes forever to dry hair. Not a 4 star!

    The bathroom was nice, very modern and the rainforest shower was lush.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was on and off

    The perfect location for all things Barcelona. Very kind and accommodating staff always there for you when needed. Great value for money. We spent a week here and we were very comfortable is a beautiful lounge on the fifth floor in the new building it's semi outdoors and it's a great place to chill out we spent a week here and we were very comfortable is a beautiful lounge on the fifth floor in the new building it's semi outdoors and it's a great place to chill out it's right on the water so if you're looking for a place to wait for crew ship this is it. Only one block to love la rambla. Metro very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door key did not work. All the time has to visit to reception to reset the key. Ambiance was very dull. Breakfast was just ok...nothing great. If you compare ...you can stay at little away at less. Do not recomand at all and would not stay there.

    Only location. Staff ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was a little old, being on the first floor had a lot of road noise and cigarette smells. Paying a lower price will usually get you these rooms so maybe paying a little more would get you a better room. Note: Barcelona is an expessive place so be prepared to pay as much if not more than Paris.

    Location close to La Rumba, staff very helpful and informative of how to move about the city and how to get to the sites you want to see. Room with opening windows, did not have to rely on air-conditioning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was constantly cold temperature gauge didn’t seem to work. Breakfast was NOT 4 star. Can honestly say worse breakfast I have ever had,

    Not much. Hotel smelt damp. Breakfast was dismall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wad lousy really dreadful. Public areas very limited. No bar.. A three star certainly not a 4.

    Location was great. It was clean. The AC worked. Room was "grand" Shower was excellent. Bathroom overall v good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation - beautifully decorated, comfortable rooms, walking distance to all the sites. Close to very good restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drain in the shower worked very slowly and I was afraid a long shower would end up flooding the bathroom. But I reported it at check out and they said they would address it.

    The hotel is located in a great part of Barcelona -- near the marina and walking distance to lots of sites. The room was large by European standards and the air conditioning worked great. I would consider staying here again if I returned to Barcelona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staffing. Poor breakfast. Unwelcoming atmosfere. The rate is not compatible with services. I would not rate the hotel at more than two and a half stars.

    We liked the area. Restaurants around are good. Proximity to lively places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor.

    Did not have breakfast at hotel . Location excellent to walk to everything in city . Airport 25 minutes away in taxi . Reasonable price compared to other hotels in this category .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have expected basic tea / coffee facilities for what was advertised as 4 star , decor very dated , there is basic then there's BASIC - roof pool advertised was closed entire visit despite great weather , poor quality vending machine only option of refreshments , one tiny bottle or water provided to two people for three night stay, twice room key didn't work , had to go back to reception to reactivate without so much as an apology - below expectations to be honest , if you just want somewhere to lay you're head in good location then fine but no service or luxuries or comfort or certainly not a romantic getaway - luckily sharing a twin with mother not having a weekend with partner - would have been really disappointed

    Great location and well presented lobby area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the streets on the first floor was very loud in the night time, this led to us being woken up numerous times a night by passers by and a bin lorry. However we appreciated we were close to a busy part of the city so difficult to deal with.

    It was in a really useful location for getting around Barcelona city centre, the hotel staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows are horrible A lot of young people in the hotel drinking and smoking weed and making noise at night Even they called our room at night to make jokes at 2am

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did't try the breakfast. We thought it to expensive and got a sandwich and takeaway coffee around the corner instead.

    Excellent location as it is near great restaurants and close to a subway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, staff was very helpful and polite, room was abit tight and lighting was dim. Otherwise had a very comfortable stay. Was gutted that tea/coffee was not free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast price

    The ver was very confortable, very spacious room. The location was just great..and also we were actually in a former palace of the royalty ..3minutes from the underground, In front of the port, at one step Las Ramblas very handy for anything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the Gothic Quarter few minutes walk from Marina and Las Ramblas. Good cafes and restaurants nearby. Great staff and spacious rooms, had a great trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room with street noise with windows shut. Toilet still had marks from last guest!!! The sink looked like it needed a good scrub Staff weren't very helpful This is not a 4 star hotel, very expensive you what you get

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    No bar at hotel do not undetstand why suggest they recommend the bar next door the gran tourino and have some agreement with them overall good location should have tea coffee facility in room or a fridge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no external windows. Air conditioner was noisy and ineffective meaning the the room was too hot to sleep.

    The appearance of the external areas was great and the location was really convenient for seeing the sights

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo in the room. Wifi was very poor. Expensive for what we got!

    Staff were friendly. The room was nice and there were no overall issues in regard to any facility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our car broke down so we arrived one day later. Although, the hotel was informed accordingly the day before our scheduled arrival, they refused to cancel one night and we were charged despite our very unlucky situation. A bit of understanding would make our, already shorter then planned stay, more pleasant.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dear hotel Management, As a very dissatisfied customer I registered on Booking.com on purpose just to leave this comment on your hotel page. I would like to highlight some very important negative points: 1. The first and the most important is the breakfast, which is literaly DISGUSTING ! We had the impression that not a single product presented during the breakfast was fresh and of good quality: the juices taste like «Yuppy» and are undrinkable; the milk tastes like the one made of powder with some water added in it; if you come at around 9-10 AM the buffet is almost empty, there are no clean tables, you need to wait; the food which is supposed to be heated up during the service hours is cold and has no taste; the staff is rude, doesn’t speak English well (if you answer their question in English they still reply in Spanish…nice) and is too slow to assure a good quality of service during breakfast; some signs indicating what kind of dish was presented were missing; always not enough mugs and plates, you have to ask the staff to bring them to you, so you wait..; and for all this you pay 12 euros!!! It is a pure robbery to make people pay for a sh*tty breakfast like that! On the second and the third days of our stay we had breakfast in the restaurant not far from the beach which was much much better and cheaper! 2. The room: the AC system was broken when we arrived so it was hot as hell during two days; the room was noisy itself, but also there was a staff room just next to us where cleaning ladies keep their products and towels, sot they felt free to discuss their daily issues very loudly just next to our door early in the morning not caring if someone hears them or not (or is sleeping for example); the room looks old, pretty used and old-fashioned, the bathroom is not very well cleaned and after the cleaning lady passes by you still see some dust in visible areas. 3. The general level of professionalism of the personnel at the reception area leaves much to be...

    The only plus on the hotel is its location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointing that there was no natural daylight in the room. Windows opened to inside of the building which wasn't very nice.

    Great location. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Try to avoid the ground level rooms (especially room 5 next to the elevator) also with four stars I would expect an electric kettle in the room (but I am no Barcelona expert, maybe that's not standard there).

    Location is perfect, staff is nice, rooms are great. Especially the bathroom. You're right in the middle of everything and you can get there and back again easily from the airport witht he new subway extension. Still it is pretty quite around the hotel itself.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible smell from sewers on ground floor and first floor. Bathroom was awful as it seemed to come up through the drains. Hairdryer hopeless. Supposedly massage shower but didn't work well. Rooms ok but definitely not 4 star. Room not ready at 16:30 in the afternoon and we left our bags at 11:30 am! Not the most helpful or smart of staff.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was non-existent. No coffee tea or water in room. Definitely not 4 star im afraid. Room was nice, bed was horrible. You get what u pay for.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper thin bed sheets, pillows, and rough tiny towels. Air conditioning was loud!

    Brilliant location with easy access to all that Barcelona has to offer. Friendly staff and good sized rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee making facilites in room.

    The room with a balcony was ideal, excellent location, had to request a room move, the staff were very accomodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the ground floor. Window was to a noicy street and sidewalk.

    location , location, location Near the Rambla and the Port. Some nice restaurantes near by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were miss informed regarding the size of the room wich was much smaller than what were told and when we confrount them they replied this was the booking .com mistake not ours but at the end they gave us the bigger room but i believe that was the wors room in the hotel regarding cleanness and air conditioning. The staff were not honest regarding the problem that we confront them and they weren't freindly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures don't do this hotel justice. It's clean, stylish and in a great location. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are impressive. Great hotel, would definitely stop again if visiting Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    UNFAIR! Day 1 9 p.m. Friday. Tired after many hours driving I check in at Medinaceli and get a room on “ground zero” behind a door just back the concierge desk and once I enter…wow I am little kid again, back to the seventies! I am not particularly fond of antiques and so I report to the young boy at the entrance that this is not the room I saw pictures on Booking, booked and already paid for. He replied that the Hotel is fully booked and that I’ve got a room in the old part of the Hotel (just for the record, no mention of it on Booking!). I insist I wish to change the room and he said they’re going to try next day. Well, maybe if I switch on the TV set I’ll enjoy last episode of Kojak! Day 2 Up for breakfast a smiling man at the desk tells me they succeeded in having finally my room, but not earlier than 1 p.m.. So still with suitcase unpacked I go out. Come back late at evening, get the key for a room on floor 1 and…Kojak again! Come on what I am on Scherzi a Parte? I rush down. I don’t like to be fooled. Again the young boy of Day 1, again the bla bla bla of the fully booked Hotel. I want to talk to the manager in charge. He replied not available. Call him/her? Not possible. He comes tomorrow. I asked for a name which I get without surname! I asked about surname of the Boss and he pretends he doesn’t know it. I asked for compensation since the room I’ve got is not worth the price they are charging me and above all differs from the pictures they put on Booking. Guess what? No compensation. I am so frustrated and go back upstairs and back to the seventies! I call Booking Customer Service in Italy and finally I get assistance from a very gentle person (thanks Mr. Marco Casarin) to whom I explain what is going on and after few minutes he tells me that spoke to Medinaceli and they are going to try to change my room the day after, but cannot grant it. Today I will have to spend another night with unpacked suitcase and…Kojak!

    Conveniently located.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to write here.

    The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, they were keen to recommend places that were not typical tourist places and were even more helpful when my partner had her things stolen (not while at the hotel) even after we had checked out of the hotel. The location of the hotel was sensational, extremely close to Las Rambles, the gothic quarter easy. Easy to get to and from and close to the beach also.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location. The heart of the city is right on the doorstep and it's also only a short walk to the beach. Good shower and efficient air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take some ear plugs, noisy street life throughout the night as you would expect in a city centre hotel

    The location was excellent for exploring the city

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent and close to the city centre, for the price and especially being on a weekend I think it was a steal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. close to everything but quiet and tucked away from the crowds of Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the way by the breakfast treaded me and the front desk manager response, he was aggressive, very rude and disrespectful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was large and shower pressure was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View of park, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Location and friendly reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ordinary

    In the center of Barcelona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location to shops , cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff at the desk was quite impersonal upon arrival :0

    Location/Clean Room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hiter and we cath cold

    The room was cold and staff was not helpful and some of them they dont spaek english

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea or coffee in the room

    Location. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some loud-mouthed American staying next door one night (Wednesday 3rd Jan)

    Bed very comfortable, clean and modern rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisey at night could do with the windows soundproofing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellently

    Good location - clean - helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean comfortable friendly hotel great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff and location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ac made noise, the room could be very cold and very hot

    Great Location , Good Price/Value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be nicer. Had a problem with the toilet flush they said I had to to wait for a day :)

    Great Price/Value, Great Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window into hotel courtyard

    Greatlocation. Clean and spacious. Bathroom new and shower gret.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location near a lot of interesting places around with good access to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Breakfast - everything was cold!

    Great Location, Building & Decoration, Room, Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toileteries.......no room service drinks ie tea......only food delivered to the room. uncomfortable lounge seating facilities.....

    Location.....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room amenities were missing

    Other garden view we had outside our room and the location to the city and Marina

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast not great . Ate elsewhere

    Very central,good room and staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff inexperienced but nice and breakfast basic for cost

    Location was outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Medinaceli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: