Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mediodía 3 stars

San Cristóbal, 13, 07600 El Arenal, Spain

#33 of 41 hotels in El Arenal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1611 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff, perfect location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy during night time, room was smaller what I expected, but the balcony was huge!

    Nice staff, perfect location. Breakfast and dinner were pretty ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    First time in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV had no english channel. Everything else was perfect! :)

    The food for breakfast and dinner, the location, thr view from our room, and their helpfulness, they made our room ready earlier than the check-in time, so we could had our rest earlier :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Only for young companies to hang out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really too much noise 24/7,not only from this hotel. A lot of drank young tourists,mainly from Germany with bad manners. Might be quite unpleasant surrounding for visitors after 30. Both breakfast and dinner are very poor,without traditional Spanish kitchen.

    Perhaps,the best location in comparison with other cheap hotels. You won't be hungry. Good place if you like drinking 24/7 and shouting at the top of your voice no matter what,but it's better from the balcony after midnight. Really friendly and tolerant staff,my respect! I can hear everything what my neighbors are doing,especially at night,that's why you will definitely be aware your friends favorite activities 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    The room was good size and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was always gangs of german tourists in the door way to the hotel smoking drinking and shouting you had to fight your way through to get in . The pool was very tiny and no sun on area at all . There was loud partys going on all the time with the german tourists the food was very basic pretty much same all the time and we ended up moving out of the hotel 2 days earlier and booked into another resort . It should be mad clear that the area is a party season for german tourists this is very intimidating area for english tourists awful

    The room was good size and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too much the noise! There were lots of German boys ,obviously drunk they were knocking on our door in the middle of the night,shouting,pushing the doors... We have a baby boy his is 10 months old. He was awake all night ,crying.. We understand that these people are young and they are going on holiday for the party but still they should behave during the night. After the second night like this I spoke with the people on the reception,they moved us to another room . There was basically the same. Very disappointed. I will never go again.we like to travel all over the world but it was never happen something like this before anywhere else...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Room hasn't privacy because of clairaudience and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    ->

    Room hasn't privacy because of clairaudience and the lower door crack was maybe 20 cm big ;(. Beds were uncomfortable. Breakfast and dinner were very unhealthy and disgusting. Even yoghurt and milk was watered down... Personal at the checkin was very unfriendly. Room was too cold and the air conditioning could not be disabled. So we asked for extra blankets but this was apparently a problem for the staffs, so we had to ask for 4 times but nothing happens. At next day we try in sign language to get blankets from the cleaners - they furnish us with and were friendly. Location is fantastic - 1 min. to Playa! But all the rest is not recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room

    Food was good. Cleanliness was good but that was it. I requested a see view through booking.com. I understand this could not be guaranteed but I did not expect a view of the complete extremely large noisy air-conditioning system which was the view we had from our top floor room caged-in terrace !! I did complain and was moved after 2 days to another room with a very small sea view between 2 buildings. My husband and I were only staying for 4 days!! So the whole short break was very disappointing. Don't be fooled by the pictures of the view like I was.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    It could have been a great stay had they provided the blanket to us but they didnt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the 10th Floor and they didnt tell us that the heating is not working for the room and we didnt realize that there are no blankets and when we came back to our room in the evening we found it really cold and then inquired at the reception about the blankets .The lady at the reception said that there are no blankets available and why we didnt tell her earlier.It was kind of weird for us because when you book a hotel stay it is expected that we will get the blankets. Somehow the other person from the hotel staff arranged a sheet which was too smelly.

    I liked the location of the hotel and also the fact that it was very near to the Beach. One extra thing that I would like to mention about the Reception is that She allowed us an early check in which was very helpful for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    A hotel well worth returning to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very multi national hotel with very few Brits holidaying here, there was no entertainment at night. The meals were adequate but a bit on the cool side, although a microwave was provided

    Very convenient to sea and promenade , near many Tapas bars which were also used by the locals at reasonable prices eg. A cup of tea & a glass of wine €2 . The receptionist moved us to to nicer room the next morning after our early hours arrival, this was without our asking. A very well appreciated gesture. THe meals were acceptable but could have been warmer, our room was spotless

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay, bed was comfy, great location, lovely food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was there was only one pillow on the bed which made it slightly uncomfortable to begin with but as I got used to it, got a good nights sleep

    Brilliant stay, bed was comfy, great location, lovely food, staff was really friendly although language was barrier at times

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall a nice stay. Somewhere to sleep and eat and you're close to a lot to explore areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are quite dated. Requested a view of any description but were given a white wall to look at out our window (I guess someone has to) but wasn't very nice.

    Bathrooms were great and new. Breakfast and dinner buffet is standard food to fill your belly. Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A huge amount of noisy german guests. Breakfast was the same every day. Dinner was good but could be better.

    Friendly and helpful staff. I requested a room with balcony - and got it! Sea was really close, only 3-4 minutes from the hotel. I also liked the desserts for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Very exciting. Will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water should have been complimentary. But not really a problem.

    Very comfortable room. Buffet has variety and was filling. Very close to the beach literally 30 seconds walk. close to shops and the airport as well as Mallorca City centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel ok ! Food appalling! Location pretty Good! But very German not for bri
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went half board! Big mistake! The hotel was from the 80s ... the food from the 70s! Very poor ! Eat breakfast once and evening meal once! Wouldn't eat there again! Balcony not private enough!

    Room cleaned every day .. New towels! Quite a good position.. near the beach!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.5
    Please avoid it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything horrible especially for 85 bucks a night. I could not believe the closet door was lean against the wall by the bed.

    Just awful for 85 bucks a night. Definitely feel like I been robbed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    It was good, although there's room for improvement in some areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Agreed it's a 3 star hotel and the best cannot be expected, but a kettle and some tea / coffee making facilities in the room, would be much appreciated. No shower gel / shampoo provided. Blankets had not been provided in every room - it does get a bit cold at night. Food could be prepared to a much better standard, with some more varieties. Better lift facilities required.

    Friendly staff, clean room with balcony, location (Close to beach and shops).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Never again will i stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible low standard. I will never book this hotel again. Breakfast leftovers was brought for dinner. Tasteless not worth the money i paid to stay there..

    The location was ok. Staff pleasant. Fairly clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are thin so its noisy. Stayed one night only and dinner was quite bad. Meat/fish was terrible even though I am not snob towards food. Didnt try the italian table (pizza, lasagne, etc) so maybe they were good. Salad bar was ok, fresh and tasty. In overall food is ok as you dont expect much from this room price. The smell in a room was terrible like strong cheap cleaning products or something. I was ok wiht that but know some ppl that would feel bad and wont be staying at the room any longer.

    Location is perfect, very good breakfast (tasty coffee, big plus), spacious nice clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Choose only for a night's stay. Passable for a long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely not a 3 Star accommodation. Linens were not great, room was smelling and had a old CRT television. Its been ages since I saw a CRT television - felt I have gone back by 15 years in time. Water was not draining fast in the bathroom.

    Only positive is the location of the property which is close to the El Arenal beach and about 4 Km from the Airport. Taxi from airport cost us 20 Euros

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Food below average, excellent location, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of parking space made us spend at least half an hour every day trying to find any parking space available. The waiting/dining room staff were not very friendly and would start putting the food away at least 5 minutes before the end of the meals time. The food was below average and pretty much the same every day (this includes serving roast from the day before and fermented watermelon). No free drinks (neither hot or cold) with dinner and those available from the menu very expensive (including water).

    The room was always very clean and the housekeeping staff was really nice. The hotel is located very close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    Would NOT recommend or return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard. Day staff rude. Balcony size of a postage stamp in the shade permanently with a partial view of a shaded pool and someone's back yard.

    Night staff. Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    Is not a 3 stars hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room old fashion and very noisy, services,the lift not working,air conditioning set to 19° can't manage the temperature,it was too cold and forced to switch off at times. breakfasts and dinner was served by buffet, to be honest it was the worst food I ever eat on my enrire life, also not plenty choices and the food every day was almost the same. They don't offer nothing to drink not even water, you need to pay for that. very disappointed.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice breakfast and dinner, very good location, 1 min walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a room for non smoking quests but we gof for smokers. In the room was no balcony but only a window with a view on another buliding.

    Nice breakfast and dinner, very good location, 1 min walk to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.3
    Please stay away from this hotel if you are looking for quiet place with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food - I wouldn't recommend, poor quality - only good thing was oranges Very noisy at night - don't think about resting - great for young people doing parties Tiny TV set. Towels smells like bleach - do not use it.

    We were lucky that we only booked one night otherwise the holiday would be disaster.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely holidays in El Arenal, Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well, everything was good. However I think, the staff should consider replacing one of the lifts. There are two lifts in the property, but every day the smaller one was breaking down. As a result, there was always a queue to the second lift.

    The hotel is situated very close to the coast and beach. In our case, we had a room with view to the coast. The breakfasts and suppers were included in the price (breakfasts: buffet with tasty food and free juices; supper: also buffet with ice creams, but drinks must be purchased). There is also a drink bar, so in the evening you can drink Mojito :) The cleaning service is very good. Also, there is a WIFI in the room (the password is generated at check-in for every guest)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    The pool is like a pond if you can even call it a pool. The hotel is Old and dated and needs a refur
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is like a pond if you can even call it a pool. The hotel is Old and dated and needs a refurb. They put a party of 2 in a box room on the 9th floor with NO balcony which was awful, when we complained we were moved to a better room on the the 4th floor with a balcony! The rooms on the 9th floor should be put of bands!!!

    The location is the only good thing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    The position is good, very closed to the local beach, rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of the staff didn't let us use the computer to do our flight check in. Parking is very very difficult.

    The position is good, very closed to the local beach, rather quite despite being in Arenal and near the airport (15min by car). Playa Estrenc (so beautiful) is 30 minutes far away by car. The Hotel is near a street full of disco pubs with free entry and nice music. I recommend Beach House and Shooters!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    So rubbish with them the worst put them on my Life i see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like because was the same food every day and the food didn't have even test to eat ,I don't like anything . On 16 July I go to hotel N didn't give me to eat because I was late and they supposed to give me food for that day, and I tell to that lady because I don't eat on 16 July can I eat on 25 July she said no you have to Pey money ,if you wantet to eat. I didn't was happy at all The rubbish hotel on my life I see I'm not going to go never there

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    We didn't had air conditioning like it was described,tv...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't had air conditioning like it was described,tv didn't worked,room to small,supposed to be a double bed,it was 2singles,the natural light couldn't get in because of the buildings around.To much noise and everyone was slapping doors(other wise doesn't close)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    tasty baquette every day , lots of food choice( for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tasty baquette every day , lots of food choice( for vegetarian and vegan as well), bar and a restaurant staff very professional, they even member what we like to have to drink at dinner time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, disappointing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast selection was limited and the meat was disgusting. The only thing fresh was tomato. The dinner was a bit better, but on some days there was nothing tasteful to eat.

    Beach in 3mins walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Quite nice and good located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not much light in the room, almost impossible to do make-up in the night with such a poor light, and there was one lamp which didnt work at all, we asked on first day of stay to fix it but until the end of our stay nobody cam to fix it. Balcony is divided just with small wall so basicaly you can see all your neighbours, so no privacy on the balcony at all, very small swimming pool surrounded by walls from every side Loud german neighbours everywhere

    perfect location, close to the beach, bars and shops, good breakfast and dinner with lot of variety of food, clean room with big terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    4.6
    Hotel Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor, no labels so hard to tell what certain food was, it was bland and cold, no drinks with evening meal not even water when paying 1/2 board, sink leaked in bathroom, bed slats were broken, full of youths so the noise was horrendous. Tiny lifts barely enough room for 2 people with luggage. No shower and change facilities on last day if late evening flight. No tea or coffe facilities in the room.

    The balcony with the sea view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast and dining staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No double beds were available, even though that was what we booked. reception staff were not in the least bit helpful.

    Breakfast and dining staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    its close to the beach, nice beach, bus stops, taxi station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very crowded, smelly place, very disappointing view from a small window....very noisy, average age of other guests under 20. Like a hostel. Slow elevators, air conditioning goes only when you stay at the room with closed window. Receptionist non communicative and unhelpful...Pay in advance....This place is only for having party, not for relax and for pleasure. Moreover the foto of the hotel is not realistic, the hotel looks like a very old fashioned not attractive from all side.

    its close to the beach, nice beach, bus stops, taxi station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    2.5
    Hell hole
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Hell hole. Should not be on the site. It is a youth hostel. We moved out after 2 days. Not suitable for children or families. Only for stag parties

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice and helpful stuff, clean room close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not for relaxing in the summertime, many of the guests are young and are parting all the time. I thought I was staying next to a club. Fortunatelly, the security of the hotel took over it :-)

    Very helpful and kind stuff, perfect location ( for me)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value, excellent location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small swimming pool in the shade, but this didn't matter as the beach is only 3 minutes walk.

    The evening meals were tasty, staff very friendly and helpful. Very close to beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    Not go there !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture very old, the room was very small, we asked for a room with balcony, but it wasn't.The food very very poor and it wasn't delicious.It doesn't exist a place for smoke.The window view was scary. It was only for one night, after it we went to a very beautiful hotel !

    The location, near the beach, free wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, good value for cheap money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy Young german guest at Night. And no personel telling them to be quiet.

    Good value for the Money. Just missing nutella ar breakfast and maybe more options of Meat at dinner. Otherwise really good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    Cheap stay near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found someones hairs in my bed and crumpled sheets - I presume, that I was not first who was sleeping on same linen.

    44€/night for double room on half board basis at the hotel near beach - really good value (probably I've got last minute price - ordered room for next day). Fast Wifi in rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    great location. great value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -breakfast -no animation -no attractions -pool (it's too small and impossible to get sun there) but beach is just 50 meters away so no need of pool

    -location (50 meters from beach) -price -dinner -spacious rooms -large beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Not 3 stars. Max 2 stars. But great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room, no Spanish food (sea food) Only one brand of coffee. Bakery section poor. Not enough fruit. No potatoes. Only one toaster. Waiting to long.

    Wifi, sea view, close to the beach and shopping centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    excellent value for money would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a English type breakfast could be available.

    Dinners ok but could have been warmer microwave was put to good use . The position in Arenal was one of the best. Staff were A1

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    food was good staff could have been fr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room location was poor sun never got on the balcony and there was a residential block a few feet away that encroached on our privacy

    buffet very good plenty of choice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Good clean hotel that's close to beach. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit disappointed that we didn't have a balcony but overall very satisfied with our hotel.

    Location - close to fabulous beach! Great selection of quality food for breakfast and dinner. Helpful friendly staff. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice location, good price, decent quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast might be better - it was a bit monotonic, basically nothing warm to eat. Wifi was only in front of the reception, but completely free so it was kind of +. Our towels were always replaced when we required that, but we didn't get any soap even when was over - not critical, but still a bit disappointing for a hotel with 3 stars.

    Close to the beach and a lot of restaurants = overall very good location - we liked it a lot, it was quiet even with balcony on street side, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    4.6
    at least needs wifi, leave room's window open, change blankets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About facilities! Internet not working in rooms. Every person needs Internet not only for fun some need very important for business. Wi Fi very bad. At this time small hostels provides wifi but this stupid hotel not provide. My room was at ninth floor, when I opened room smelling was very bad, like room didn't open from long time, at night blankets condition very bad, I didn't use. Over all I thought why I booked this hotel.

    I like location, staff was cooperating. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Very good location and nice sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room,nothing to tell you basic stuff like how to ring reception.a welcome information pack would be nice .breakfast boring and repetitive

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Overall good facility and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast selection , would like porridge Also some noisy customers who woke me during night

    Close to Beach and Bike rental shop Salads at Dinner time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    1 Week budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No wifi on all floors; the food was below par (but they made a good rice pudding); the beds were too hard.

    Good location; easy access to beach; Price was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.2
    DONT DO IT!!!! Awful awful Awful
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Old, grotty, cheap, nasty...... the view from the miniscule balcony was of a wall and a large drain pipe, dark and dingey. The room was basic - apparently this was meant to be reduced from £300+ !!! I would have been outraged if I had paid full price. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Not thoroughly clean. The light switch was cracked exposing wires- unfortunately I did not have a camera. The Tv was something out the 80s with dire limited picture. There was a raging thumping party at 5am somewhere, admitedly not in the hotel but we were on 6th floor and were unable to think let alone sleep due to the noise. The food.... oh goodness just dont stay here. Its vile and basic, tasteless, limited, and when a dish runs out its not replaced. Just a really horrible experience and I will never visit Arenal again.

    If you, heaven knows why, have a desire to be in Arenal, then this is a good central near the beach location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    You get what you pay for.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful.......and they charge for tap water in the dining room. No outside beverage allowed..... Not even water......

    bed was comfy....... Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.7
    Staff in the reception was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On the photos there was showed like a nice light rooms with the balconies. I kind of booked the same room, but instead of need to see a wall and room was narrow. Even bed was two singles together not one double as I asked for. Wasnt comfortable to sleep for couple, because they all the time went separate during the night. Very poor Wifi. If you want to work with computer properly and private in a room, not just in the lobby where's a wifi connection and everyone can watch what you are doing in my laptop. And yes, I really dislike situation nearly entrance. How its possible that its smell with the cigarets all the time. And you want me to stay in the lobby to enjoy wifi and drinks from your bar when its smell like hell of cigarets? No way!

    Staff in the reception was nice and helpful. They really react about my request to somehow close a door to do less smelly lobby of cigarets. And dinner was full with the choose and include some traditional local dishes. Its super positive. And cleaning girl on 3th level was so kind and accurate of cleanliness in the room. :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel if on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the rooms for making a cup of tea. Only 3 English tv channels and these were news channels. Buffet breakfast and evening meal ok but catered for continental style and very basic

    Nice hotel for the price but basic facilities. Close to the beach and shops

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Really good location, close to the beach, dinner was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, really thin walls, we could hear our neighbour snoring in the night. Wifi only at the reception. No balcony for our room. Small room and bathroom.

    Really good location, close to the beach, dinner was good and also the breakfast. Clean hotel. We could let our luggage in a luggage room for a few hours after the check-out. Nice lady at the reception. A lot of shops and supermarkets close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    Three star but adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food mediocre but you get what you pay for, they replenish the items that didn't need it whilst people were queuing for empty lines!!

    Location great, bed linen and towels clean, plenty of hot water, the price I paid was brilliant compared to others who booked later.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Just for sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room very small and it is a party hotel so guests coming home early in the morning. No wifi in the room? also the room has no balcon and you see to the wall opposite.

    Staff was friendly and near the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.0
    would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Idid not like hotel. We paid alot of money. But it was not worth it. Rooms were old and very small. Our sheets were never changed. House staff were very rude and moody and staff in restaurant. Staff at reception were nice. Would never stay there again

    The bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.0
    Quite unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as you walked in to the hotel you could smell bleach and it was quite strong, also wifi was available but as soon as you left the reception area it was gone you had to be standing next to the reception area in order to use wifi I also understand that the balcony isn't guaranteed however asked for one and wasn't successful and you had a feeling like you are in a prison cell as if you were lucky to open the window the view you had it was a wall and a window of the other room. All I can say as it was August and was quite busy they didn't care much about their customers.

    It was close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.4
    The only plus side we found was that the rooms were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was very poor, there wasn't a selection of food. In all the pictures it shows that all the rooms have a balcony but in reality there is a lot of rooms with just a window and no balcony. Also there is a bad and strong smell in the rooms from the bathroom.

    The only plus side we found was that the rooms were very well cleaned everyday. There was a very lovely young girl who works at the bar, and she was very pleasant towards everyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    4.2
    We paid a lot of money and we got very small room with baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We was two adults and 1.5 year child they gave as room very small it was no space for buggy we was need to keep it in balcony. To walk to balcony i was need move some tv table to get outside because one door was not working other we cant pass it so we move around tv table to get to balcony. Breakfast was poor all week was same breakfast and not really big choice. Dinner was ok. wifi working only beside reception. Lift service was terable it was need wait very long because they are very small. it was hard to get in with buggy inside and buggy is small one if you have bigger you not fit in. we was carrying baby with buggy from second floor i was very happy what we didn't got room in some 6 floor.

    good location close to see.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.9
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the food in the evening that much.

    The rooms were small, but comfy and cosy. They are cleaned every day, so it is really tidy. The 24 hour reception is nice and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very noisy

    Great location and amazing service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location,good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts very slow,noise people,dinner could be better

    Good location,good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Was ldeal location close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How you could hear the noise from the street cleaner. At 6am doors on to balcony not very sound proof

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food boring

    Location Balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    The property is close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area

    The property is close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Kids loved the evening meals didn't go anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no croissants at breakfast if you came down after 8.45 no hot water for tea.

    Kids loved the evening meals didn't go anywhere else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Too much noise during the night
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise during the night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Cheap price, hotel perfect for a stay to party
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not good, no view

    Cheap price, hotel perfect for a stay to party

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    In front of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conjusted room

    In front of the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    3 minutes to beach, realy good food
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noise place, not interesting for old people just young

    3 minutes to beach, realy good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Value for money, but Vestvik if you are there to party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy party people

    Staff in restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mediodía traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: