Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mediterranean Palace 5 stars

Avenida de las Américas, s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#44 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1937 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was very good, staff were helpful also,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Worst bed i have ever gotten in a hotel. The mattress was so bad i had to sleep with two blankets under me for any hope of getting a few hours sleep. Most over priced shop I have ever come across in a hotel. €2.50 for 2 litres of water!

    Breakfast was very good, staff were helpful also,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Pretty rundown hotel with non-caring staff. Not worth 5 stars at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was pretty rundown and smelled slightly mildewy. Hotel people didn't care much about guests. Example: At check-in we were asked if we wanted champagne or orange juice for a welcome drink. We said if it was included we'd like champagne. They served us orange juice. This is not 5-star-behavior, not even 4.

    Location close to nice beach. Parking included. Not as noisy as city center, but not quiet either.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Quantity over quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building with no recent refurbishment done in the last 20 years. Rooms with "mountain view" are located in front of a very noisy street (probably the most busy one in Playa las Americas) with restaurant and other venues playing extremely loud music until 3:00am; no soundproof windows so you'll need earplugs if you wish to take a good night's sleep. The bathroom is functional however rust is present here and there and, I don't know how that's possible, every time we took a shower and the steam filled the room, in the mirror a 2015 would appear, written probably with finger by a playful guests in the past; has the mirror not been clean since the year 2015? The mattress is a very old spring mattress, that means that when you lay down you'll have to deal with one or two of those springs in between your ribs. Breakfast can be sum up in three words: quantity over quality. A lot to chose from but everything looks cheap and somehow tastes even worse (apart from the bread and the eggs but hey, if you're messing those up you must have yourself checked!). Guests in adjacent room constantly smoked weed for three days in a row and stank out room's up before the hotel decided to move them to another room - of course only after that has been pointed out. Not quite sure if the maids were just too busy cherishing the weed's smell instead of reporting it. The hotel is definitely not worth over €100 per night we pay which is a shame since it holds great potential.

    The pool is great stuff. The hotel is located 30 seconds walk to the beach. The staff is reliable and on top of things.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect, the pool garden and the staff are very nice, the beds are not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I didn't like the beds. I got a thin mattress from the hotel staff to overlay the bed and it got a little bit better but still not good enough.

    The location is perfect and the pool garden is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Amazing kids club with fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud room at night. Impossible to sleep and didn't fancy changing rooms after unpacking all the stuff. But on the strip side the hotel will have to tackle this issue and early morning deliveries very noisy as well. Very disappointed.

    Amazing kids club with fantastic staff. Great fun at pool as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were vegetarian and not much variety but was OK for few days.

    Central location. All places easily accessible. Quiet rooms for families and children Excellent breakfast. Very good dinner Beach just outside reception area Clean pools and kids activities. Very polite and helpful staff available all the time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but poor entarteinment activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I didn't like the absence of an air fan or a humidifier in the bathroom, so every time we had a shower was all wet on the floor and very humid. I also didn't like the fact the magnetic key for the room needed to be replaced every two days because we couldn't open the door. I think those keys are old and that's the reason theu don't work. I also thought there were more entartainment activities at the hotel, but during the evenings no animation or events at the hotel. I loved the acqua gym at the hotel one hour in the morning and one hour in the evening but for being a 5 star hotel I would have expected more activities or sports or events at the hotel. So in the end I would recommend this hotel if your intention is only to relax because there isn't that much else to do there.

    I loved the breakfast and the position of the hotel between Los Cristianos and Las Americas. Also with a little beach just behind the hotel very handy. I loved the pool area and the sunbeds and umbrella included in the stay for the whole holiday. I loved the acqua gym at the pool one hour in the morning and one hour in the afternoon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    Great location. No pool safety or quality entertainment. Good kids club. Not 5*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1) No pool safety as blind spots and the lifeguards often disappear leaving nobody on duty. I had to jump in the pool myself to rescue someone else's young daughter from actually drowning during aqua mini-disco. 2) Poolside 'Vitamina' bar. Very rude manager. Served uncooked pizza then when I asked for a new one they reheated the old one; I preferred not to have food poisoning. Food all frozen. Also expect to have to pay for a courtesy drink! 3) Terrible evening entertainment (not suitable for kids). Cheap bands with backing tracks most nights, driving most guests out and about or back to their rooms (see picture). Complete waste of a function room where family entertainment could easily be put on each night. 4) Cockroaches in pool.

    Excellent kids club with super entertainment staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.6
    Car parking , breakfast (although coffe was terrible -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont usually do review on hotels because im not the picky type. but this hotel was just a joke. The room was suited for a maximum 3 star hotel( a dirty 3 star hotel). Not 5 stars and not for this price. I dont care if the furniture is old as long as the room is clean. It wasn’t clean. The room, the bathroom were dirty, the doors between the hallway and bedroom and between the hallway and bathroom wouldnt close, you have to slam the doors in order for them to close. The bathtub was small. No brush for the toilet. We had a room facing the street. If i didnt have earplugs it was imposible for me to sleep. The cleaning lady always entered the room at 8.30 when we where asleep, only to see that we are sleeping , slamming the door shut. And worst off all HOW CAND A FIVE STAR HOTEL NOT HAVE POWER SOCKETS. The only one you can use was under a “desk” barely visible. 1 in the whole room. The rest were used to plug the tv and mini bar. My sister booked this hotel and warned me about the conditions. I didnt listen to her and now i regret it. I wouldnt reccoment to anyone to stay here.

    Car parking , breakfast (although coffe was terrible - instant cofee), location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.2
    The public areas were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was 2 star at best sold as a twin room but it was a double bed split apart with no space in between. Bed sheets only changed twice in two weeks unless asked to change. Room not broomed or furniture cleaned properly in 2 weeks. The spa was very over priced.

    The public areas were nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms only have two sockets with one being in the cupboard which we found a bit strange. Also, can't dry own towels over balcony so a drying rail would be a welcome addition.

    Fab hotel! Pool area is great with plenty sunbeds and pool towels are an added bonus. Breakfast buffet is the best I've had. Loads of choice and the food is delicious!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    perfect for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The evening entertainment not to our taste and if you like a drink of beer they only had Dorada on draught and one other bottled beer.

    Great location, walk out of the rear gate and you are on the beach. The room was cleaned every day. Staff very friendly. We enjoyed our stay at the Mediterrarean Palace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, it is well located near the reastaurants and shops and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for the use of cups to make tea and some of the breakfast selections were not very hot.

    The room was comfortable, the facilities were clean, breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. The staff and service at the hotel was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no tea making facilities in room ,found out on last day that could have got a kettle from reception .Drinks expensive ,on site shop/cafe expensive but supermarket nearby and cheaper bars by the beach . pool facilities so good ,plenty of loungers and umbrellas.A great place .

    Food excellant, great quality and so much choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Not great due to noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put in room facing main road noise horrendous asked to be moved staff not helpful So pleased we only booked for two nights as we had no sleep! Paid a lot of money and no refund offered told to take it up with booking .com

    Hotel very clean staff not helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Cannot wait to return to this beautiful paradise hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a selection for breakfast, really gorgeous. The hotel was amazing. Rooms were average but still fab. The reception area of hotel was just fab at night. The staff were all so friendly. Everyday our room was tidied. Will 100% b back to Mediterranean Palace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Very good location but 5 stars only in the 80‘s
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room: -not clean-dust everywhere -Furniture very outdated and chipped -uncomfortable mattress Bathroom: -very tiny shower fitted only with a shower curtain -bathtub dirty -mold Some of the Staff(don‘t generalize): -promising a time for fixing different problems with the room but cannot achieve it. No excuses were presented. All in all, I will come back as I am more than certain that they can improve the rooms with some investment.

    Good breakfast-possibility to choose different meals(German sausages, English Breakfast, Pancakes and so on) Location-in the heart of all the fun in Tenerife-South. Very close to the beach(1 min walking) Pool-big pool and clean. Towels received each day Possibility to go to other Mare Nostrum locations(Cleopatra, La Palapa) Parking place-only few available but still, it‘s very hard to find parking in Tenerife-South. A big plus for offering this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Happy with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I found quite inconvenient is the fact that towels for the beach and the pool are available before 1 or after 3 oclock. You can't get them between 1-3 so make sure you get there in time. And as mentioned before the coffee at breakfast is not very good. Also room service food was quite bad so woudn't recommend to order any. (as there is a lot of restaurant around its easy to avoid that)

    Nice hotel. Good for family holiday as well as friends holiday. Big swimming pool so never overcrowded. There is also table tennis just by the pool. Good breakfast with choices. (only coffee need some improvements). Every evening there is a live music from 9pm till 11pm which you can enjoy from your balcony if your room is facing pool and the sea. (So if you like to sleep early I recommend to book a room on the other side of the hotel as the music is quite loud) Lots of restaurants and shops around. Bars and clubs area is around 15-20 minutes walk or 6 euros by taxi from the hotel. Big comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Location hotel facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn’t see any sun on the balcony all day, and was above the entertainment stage, so very noisy at night. ( room no 5037). Avoid if you can. If we return we will definitely stay in the cleopatra Palace next time

    Location hotel facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The whole hotel is brilliant, great choice of food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel is brilliant, great choice of food in the restaurant and all staff were great. The room was fantastic,we had an amazing view from our balcony. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.0
    Location, parking, football games on a big screen in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Instant coffee machine. For 4-star hotel and its price it isn't acceptable at all. Drip coffee or, better, espresso machine isn't as expensive, I believe

    Location, parking, football games on a big screen in the center of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location with great food and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The musicians in the evening could nit sing at all and it was annoying to listen to them 3times a week the same songs. The bed could be more comfortable

    Great food in restaurant, fresh meat from the grill done just for you, clean room and the swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't value for money the food was nearly the same everyday and no choice for rhe children no drinks at dinner unless you payed even water u had to pay for and we were half borde very bad .... rooms were tidyed everyday but the beds changed once a week not good dont think ill be back might try a sister hotel next year 😣😃

    The pool and close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was bad not a lot to choose from more of the same everyday very poor for children and no water at dinner u had to pay for the water even if ur half borde so it's not value for money they made the beds everyday but did not change the sheets everyday just once a week not good dont think ill go back next year might try the sister hotel 😁

    The pool was lovley

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Mediterranean Palace. The location is one of the best around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms while a great size could do with updating. Our rooms were clean and towels changed every day but it was just in need of modernisation. My son used the gym every day and while it was a good gym, it didnt have aircon and was stifling there. The sunbeds by the pool were'nt at all comfortable and really need mattresses provided. We wouldnt mind having to pay an additional charge for the comfort.

    The breakfast at the hotel was fantastic with an amazing choice of food and drinks available. The beds were extremely comfortable and much bigger than most hotels i have stayed in. The room was overall extremely comfortable with brilliant aircon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Interior wonderfully decorated. The staff were very friendly and helpful.Exterior of the building co
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior of the building could be doing with a coat of paint. Apart from that this hotel is wonderful in an excellent location, would recommend.

    Interior wonderfully decorated. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would fault nothing!

    Everything was perfect, from the location to the breakfast to the pool to the staff! Out of this world! Great value for money! Champagne and/or orange juice on arrival. Definitely a must visit hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great value and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Super location, very friendly and helpful staff. Pool area was fantastic, lots of space and different pool options to choose from if you wanted a quiet pool or a more active one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    I would happily stay again and recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con could of been stronger

    Lovely welcome on arrival Room was very clean and beds comfortable Black out curtains Breakfast - they had a huge fresh selection 10/10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The setup of the hotel and pool are amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was good.

    The setup of the hotel and pool are amazing. The location is great with a nice sandy beach right outside behind the hotel. It is also connected to the hard rock resort and are allowed to use their pool and get discounts at he cafe. The breakfast buffet was amazing with a fresh egg cooking station and even champagne! My son had a welcome kit with a tooth brush and toys. They also have a kids club and kids robes and towels. They provide pool towels too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely facilities let down by lack of manners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and on our first check in actually very dismissal almost causing us to move hotel.

    Very lovely facilities. Bed and breakfast were sublime and fulfilling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Would like to go back, fab location to be near the beach and all the nice restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great facilities, especially the hairdressers and gym,

    Shower was perfect, enough power. Rooms was cleaned daily which was great as the maids were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    wonderful experience ,had a beautiful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    it exceeded all my expectations .it was fabulous my first time there i will not be going anywhere else from now on .food delicious staff so friendly i will be recommending it t all my friends in ireland

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Location and pools were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls and single glazing . If you like to sleep at night or have a snooze during the day . Pick a different hotel . The rooms are very dated . Food not that good

    Location and pools were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly, nothing was too much for them, we upgraded our room to the private pool area and for the price it was beautiful luxury, my 19 month old son loved the plunge pool. When we first arrived we felt like the hotel was too luxurious for us, but the staff made us feel very welcomed and a home from home, the rooms were extremely clean the cleaners need special recognition for all the hard work they do, we had a problem at first with the safe which wouldn’t let us reset and within 1/2 hour of informing the front desk the situation was sorted, breakfast was delightful there was a lot of choice and not just your big standard fry up there was every bread cereal and continental that you can think of, with every drink including cava, the hotel is near the centre and a stones throw away from the beach which is very accommodating if you have children your only a short walk away from everything, the staff are very informative, and know the area extremely well, and will try and solve or answer any questions or concerns you have. overall this hotel exceeded our expectations and we had a fantastic time, we were sad to leave and we would 100% come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are rather dated and inside the hotel could do with some updating too- the large chandeliers in the reception area need a good clean.

    Staff couldn't be any more helpful. Lovely welcome drink on arrival. Close to all amenities. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    It was so close to everything staff was excellent great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great entertainment around pool in day time and so close to beaches definitely coming back here

    It was so close to everything staff was excellent great choice of food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    By 5 star standards we thought it was poor. It may have been 5 star when new but is now very tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated and uncomfortable. Very noisy on the street mountain view side. Breakfast Buffet was substantial but poor quality cooking did nothing for the cuisine. The coffee machines produced a very odd tasting coffee. Although included in the price we chose to eat out most days.

    Location was v good and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Expensive package holiday hotel with aspirations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good at facilities for big business meeting. Bad at prior arrangments. Dreadful bar prizes and the food for the business meeting was way too expensive and not best quality.

    Helpful staff, super location, good sized rooms and good sound insulation. Breakfasts good and breakfast staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was very good with lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was very tired. The furniture was chipped, as was the door frame. It looked as though the door had been forced. The air-conditioning did not work. The safe did not work. I reported the safe and a member of staff looked at it and confirmed that it was broken! No attempt was made to fix or replace it.

    Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. Location is excellent. Check in staff were very efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to stay, fortunately plenty of good restaurants nearby
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast passable, But dining room food, No self respecting chef would allow it to leave the Kitchen. I have eaten hotel food all over the world , the presentation and cooking of the food is probably the worst I have experienced .

    Good position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beautiful Hotel...Super location and very friendly staff Plenty of sunbeds...no having to get up at 8am to reserve beds Breakfast and Dinner were great..fantastic selection of food . Late checkout was available with no problem

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Welcome drink upon check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no kettle or mini bar facility in the hotel room which was disappointing for a 4 star hotel. The bed was not comfy at all.

    Welcome drink upon check in. There's a balcony for us to enjoy the weather. Good breakfast included in the package. Quiet neighbourhood (might be us went on off peak season) with a few minutes walk to the beach. A convenient store and a tourist information desk available in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I expected music on the zero floor had to be stopped at 11 p.m. In fact, it continued until the midnight. It was inconvenient.

    Hotel location is very good. Breakfast was great, as always.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Family friendly, perfect location and you definetly get your money’s worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed really rough on you (too hard), not enough power outlets in room and the coffee in the breakfast

    Location, staff, pool area and breakfast options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night needs sound proofing noise from outside quite annoying noise from rooms either side could hear slightest sound. Rooms rather tired.needs up dating .

    Location very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay, relaxing after the journey and before we moved to an apartment for 3 weeks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were allocated was very basic

    yes the food was very good and the bed comfy, but for Euro 586.62 for 3 nights the room was not up to my expectation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    I wont be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Its a 5 star hotel, they charged extra for everything, 6 euro a day to use the gym, outrageous. The rooms are totally out dated, furniture is on its last legs, the beds are like sleeping on granite. The general hotel decor is very much an 80's style. sunbeds are old and worn,dirty. NOT WORTH THE MONEY

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Real comfort, amazing friendly staff and sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People reserving space at the pool by laying the towels and coming back 3 or 4 hours later. The kids club not very enthusiastic (although the girls were super friendly)

    5 star staff both at reception as in the restaurant ( Toni at the reception was really kind and welcoming).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    The stay was ok but I had more expectation because the hotel was said five stars - to expencive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The décoration of the rooms and the beds are old, worn out and without overalls. There was very much noise in the hotel in the evenings from the ballroom and ecco from the main hall.

    The seenery from balcony outside the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Very good and woud recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Maybe having our room cleaned before approx. 4pm every day Maybe some form of seating outside the main entrance for when waiting for taxis

    Excellent breakfast, excellent location. very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.8
    Pool is nice, however I dont think it was heated although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally not 5* quality. I would rate the room like old wornout 3*. Food was good quality, but there is absolutely no drinks included for lunch and dinner. The hotel didnt meet the standard you’d expect from such star rating. Rather go with low expectations and it may surprise you positively. Rooms facing the street are vey noisy until midnight (we stayed on 4th floor and still very noisy). Lots of live music going in nearby bars and if you are with kids rather than enjoying nightlife, its very disturbing.

    Pool is nice, however I dont think it was heated although promised to be heated at their webpage. Cleaning staff really tries hard and does good work. Breakfast is good. Kids play area is nice and spacious. Minidisco every day (however 90% same program every day, kids got bored after 3 nights). Location is great, close to everything, across the street good car rent (parking free at hotel territory). Close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Bedroom was gd but bathrooms need updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was gd but bathrooms need updating. They need showers not baths. Too dangerous for older people. Also bedrooms need updating. Not gd cupboards.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing, relaxing and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Regular sheet changes, tea and coffee making facilities would be nice in the room, the bed was a bit dirty underneath but it was amazing and this is nit picking!!

    food amazing, champagne at breakfast, comfy big bed, very accommodating to children, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    A lovely relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teapots at breakfast were naff .... also should have hot plates situated next to hot food or sign to say where they were ...

    Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice... lovely staff...excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    The beds were terrible and the rooms are in desperate need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were terrible and the rooms are in desperate need of some T.L.C. The dining room was under staffed at breakfast and evening meal. The facilities for children are good and the also the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed was a bit hard for me, I have chronic back problems,(my husband found it very comfy though) I would have liked our room cleaned earlier, it wasn't getting cleaned till around 4pm. This wouldn't stop me going again

    I love this Hotel, its in an ideal spot in the centre of everything, right on the beach. The breakfast, there's something for everyone, so much choice. The Pool is a lovely area and so many sunbed (no need to get up early)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was Luke warm at best. Water for tea was cold. Room was quite cold at night and thermostat did not work had to put 2 blankets on bed. Hairdryer in room was next to useless and there is only 2 plug sockets in the room one of which is in the wardrobe and didn’t work in our room.

    Hotel is in a great location, and communal area areas are great. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    We enjoyed your stay very much. The weather was perfect. Lot off shopping possibilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needs to be renewed. How they look right now, is not a 5 stars standard.

    Location Is outstanding. Food and service superb. Fantastic pool area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect central location - everything as expected - need to speed up the refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is looking tired - been going there for years and some of the rooms and main areas are in need of upgrade - but it appears this is ongoing. No 'proper' bar - only the foyer area open in late evening.

    Location can't be bettered - right in centre of the best part of Americas with direct access to beach. Staff are fantastic - pool area is huge and spotlessly clean - loads of free car parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location during the day but not at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room advertised with a mountain view as I thought the rooms overlooking the pool may be noisy but our room was overlooking a very busy thoroughfare and it was noisy until at least 11pm. I just didn't expect the noise levels. Apart from that super staff, beautiful facilities and breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Pool areas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a struggle to find sunbeds together by the pool, and it was January! Most were reserved with towels for guests we didn't see. I'd requested a late check out in advance and didn't get one whilst my friends hadn't requested in advance and did get one. Kind of defeats the purpose of requesting in advance! Also my check out was 12pm but at 10am I had housekeeping knocking on my door asking when I'd be leaving.

    Cava with breakfast, location, quick check in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was good, plenty of choice and the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Live music until 11-11:30pm every day in the open surroundings of the hotel. Although the rooms have double doors, it didn`t help. It was noisy and we couldn`t sleep. Over worn floor tiles in the rooms.

    The breakfast was good, plenty of choice and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    The staff and breakfast are 4*, but the rest of the hotel is at best 3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel exterior and interior is somewhat dated. Our room overlooked the main road, it was dark, cold and in need of repair and modernisation.

    The staff and pool area and breakfast choice were the plus points

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    This hotel was superb for our stay, we'll 100% be back and have already recommended it to several of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was superb for our stay, we'll 100% be back and have already recommended it to several of our friends who are looking at tenerife this year

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Room basic but clean, Breakfast was great catering for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room basic but clean, Breakfast was great catering for everyone, pool area very nice with ability to go onto beach. Rooms generally looking a bit tired. overall a good experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    Pool is big and clean and location that is all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really not up to standard, also do not go full or even half board. Hotel is in a great location but is really really run down pool area is nice but rooms are dated and never worth the 5 start not even 3 star.

    Pool is big and clean and location that is all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our holiday immensely and will be back, I would recommend this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the service in the bar was slow.

    Choice of food at Breakfast was impressive. Although we went bed and Breakfast, we chose to have dinner in hotel a few nights which was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Great would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People still securing sun beds without using, no problem in January but sure it would be a problem in higher season

    Great friendly staff, fantastic location would recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner options could have been better for example more fish options not only shellfish. Rooms need more electrical sockets as they only have 2 per room and one is in the wardrobe.

    The pool was amazing, location was perfect. I was blown away by the hotel as i was not expecting for it to be a resort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.6
    There are much better places for far less money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old, tattered, tacky... but very expensive. Simply very poor value for money. Stay elsewhere.

    Good location on the beach and in the 'milla de oro'.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing stayed in a lot better and somewhat cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated hotel the beds were hard so uncomfortable rooms needed a full overhaul, needed three blankets on because it was cold in the room

    Location was the best thing about this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    Good but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture n rooms/bathroom a bit shabby. Bedroom on the small size. Glass shelf chipped and mildew on walls in bathroom. Overpriced for quality of room.

    We were let stay until 4pm on checkout which was fantastic. Location was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is always clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are now dated Shower curtains let water out on to floor

    Hotel is always clean Excellent breakfast Great pool area with fantastic kids club Comfy bed Mountain view over to Harry’s Bar etc Great location especially if you have an infant in a buggy as surroundings all flat All amenities and shops next to hotel Pool bar very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    Have stayed before and love location but it needs refurbished badly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very firm Someone entered room at 7.30am still don’t have answer Told guest relations and was told they would look into it. Still waiting?? Breakfasts food quality could b better

    Position very central

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: