Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza 4 stars

Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 6, 03002 Alicante, Spain

#16 of 49 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1584 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Great base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It’s location. Less than 5 mins from the beach. Ideal for restaurants and bars. We had a late flight back home but the hotel let you leave your luggage and provided showers and towels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues: view form the window in the back alley ( claystrophobic!), no meeting area in the lobby.

    Liked: location, room (spatious), comfy bed, big bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Good break but some issues with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room kept cutting out at night time and the breakfasts were certainly not of a 4 star standard. The dining room was drab.

    Very comfortable bed and kept spotlessly clean by house keeping. Also excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Needs some work on noise reduction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was very noisy and we had the worst 2 nights sleep ever in a hotel. This was after changing our room the second night to a higher room. We prefer a double bed to the twin beds they give you which make it difficult to snuggle together whilst sleeping without fall through the beds. The noise from party goers in the street hits you all night to early morning and seems to echo so take earplugs!

    It was set in a lovely area in the town hall square and close to the restaurants and 3 minutes walk from the beach however, the hotel was benign and lacked the same character. The staff were really wonderful and changed our rooms to a double bed the following evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel fantastic location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location right in the heart of the ayuntamiento in beautiful Alicante, the reception staff were very welcoming and helpful, room was clean and spacious with a little balcony where we could see the sea! Couldn’t fault our stay one bit and we’ll definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    We loved the location of the hotel and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The r
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for any towels as there were none on arrival. We did not receive the free bottle of water on arrival as advertised. There were no tea or coffee making facilities which I would have expected in any 4 star hotel

    The bedsheets etc were clean and pretty, the bathroom was a good size and the shower worked well and always had hot water. The air conditioning was excellent. The location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a short holiday in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no outside sitting area at hotel which is pity. The bar has a wonderful view but no terrace. The pool was covered with a glass roof and only a very small area for sunbeds!

    Clean, great rooms, family room was large and very good standard. Staff excellent and very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good choice for staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For improvement I would say the tarrase on the 6th floor might be opened a bit longer than 10 pm.

    Cery good location. Close to the marina, beach and the centre where you can eat lunch. Rooms are clean and spacieous. You can rent a beach towel for free. The breakfast is tasty. Spanish ham and cheese is there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of bar/lobby but not a problem as there's plenty of bars/restaurants in close proximity. Also the chilled water provided in reception was in need of a refill for most of the day.

    Air conditioning was lovely. Bathroom nice and bed very comfortable. Also a great location near the town hall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotell in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its loud noice from the square because of echo between the buildings, but with the Windows close and AC on it was perfectly quite.

    Very comfortable hotell in a perfect location! 2 minutes to the beach and close to restaurants and nightlife in old town. Nice view from our room over the old square and the castel. You have to pay a little bit more for the rooms with the view but its worth it. Comfy Big beds and a big room with an sofa and table. Our room was 409 if I dont remember wrong, it was in a corner so I think the other rooms on that side have an even better view and french balconys.Very friendly welcoming and the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a great location between the old town and the beach. 5 mins walk to the beach every day and close enough to pop back to the room when we needed to. Also, very close to nice restaurants. I would stay there again if back in Alicante

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous lift door, doesn't reopen if you try and stop the doors closing. No car Parking nearby

    Great location for beach, bars restaurants etc. Efficient much needed air con!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Throughly enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooftop area closed too early

    Excellent hotel in a stunning location overlooking the town square. Good value for money staff friendly and welcoming and very helpful room well appointed and clean with all necessary facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and perfect small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath needs to be replaced with a shower to limit falls getting in and out. Breakfast tables need to be cleared more quickly.

    Great location. Room was large and spotlessly clean with fantastic terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Best location, 2 minutes walk to the bus stop (also to and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Town Hall square can be noisy late in the evening, but we had a room facing the opposite small street, so we didn't hear anything.

    Best location, 2 minutes walk to the bus stop (also to and from the airport), the beach, multiple very nice restaurants, and beautiful streets of the Old City. Just in front of the hotel you already have a nice view of the Castle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, however, this hotel is is need of an upgrade. Disappointing standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a Eurostars hotel in Salamanca and the bathroom and bedroom was much nicer there. We were very disappointed by the standard of this hotel, which we expected to compare with the Salamanca Eurostars. The bathroom was very dated and tired, with worn tiles and generally grubby looking - in need of an upgrade. We were also surprised by the hotel reception area, which was very small with no bar or seating area. This hotel is more like serviced rooms instead of a hotel. I am surprised that it has 4 stars. More like a 2 star hotel.

    The location was very good. We had a room with a balcony and great view of the Plaza and castle. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and we had a good, sound night's sleep here. (It was a Monday night, so probably the night life wouldn't be the same at the weekend).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    I love this place and will most definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not great. The sheets and blankets were lovely fresh and clean, but the mattress was a bit hard and not as comfortable as it could be.

    All staff I had the pleasure of meeting were friendly, polite and very helpful. The location is perfect; 5 minutes walk from the beach, and 5 minutes walk in the opposite direction to a lot of restaurants and bars. Just far enough away to not get loud music or people shouting under your window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Good position but poor amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very surprised that this 4 star hotel did not have a bar or any lounge areas. Also a tiny lift to service the whole hotel. Parking is also expensive and a good distance from the hotel.

    Good position for old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Had a lovely relaxing holiday with fantastic weather and really good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed before and had lovely views of the castle and the square, was disappointed with the lack of view from our allocated room.

    Location, choice of restaurants and bars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and clean with a great view all provided by a caring staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When showering water got on the floor. Needs a full shower doir instead of a half wall.

    We loved our large 5th floor room with a view of the plaza and castle with great sound proof windows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is in a closed room without windows and warm dishes could be warmer, I suggest to have breakfast outside of the hotel.

    Staff was always smiling and helpful, upon arrival I requested a room with a view and it was given to me immediately for a small charge. Room was large and lovely, bed very comfortable. Bathroom was large with a full bath/shower, always clean. Overall excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location,book the terrace room but don’t eat the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful! A waste of money. The hot food was cold, there was a shortage of crockery, selection of cold food was limited and wasn’t filled up. Coffee was from an ancient machine which served half a cup at a time. Just 2 minutes from the hotel was a lovely cafe which served cooked breakfast for half the price.

    We stayed in a terrace room which meant the outside space had sun beds, table and chairs and an amazing view of the plaza and castle. The location of the hotel was perfect, close to beach and old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Definitely not 4 stars
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A terrible smell of cleaning chemicals in the room made me allergic, I could hardly sleep (((( very warn-out furniture, really like 30-40 years old. Smallish lobby and noisy street - all in all it is definitely overpriced, would not make that choice again

    Very close (practically 2 min walk) to the seaside, main street and restaurants, good comfy bed, clean sheets. Breakfast average - they cooked one tortilla and if you are late for it, another one is not served (it is potatoes/eggs mostly, so not expensive). Pastry, cheese and jamon OK. Good wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    A lovely warm welcome back to this hotel after a couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was higher than the booking earlier in the week-- Friday night perhaps and slightly bigger room. Will ask for back room next time as group talking loudly on the square during the night (2.00-3.00 am) disturbed us. Previous stay it had not happened.

    A lovely warm welcome back to this hotel after a couple of nights in Valencia. Another great view from our room of the square, town hall and castle. Very convenient location and good value breakfast. Really liked atmosphere in the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable hotel with a friendly staff and a great location. Alicante is a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed there being a bigger reception area, but that may be just the makeup of the building. The occasional noises outside during the night of cleaning vehicles might make some prefer a room at the back.

    Wonderful location, just a couple of minutes from the seafront and situated in a beautiful square opposite the town hall and with a view of the castle. Many restaurants nearby. Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast which was only 7.50 euros. Rooms are a good size. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    clean tidy quiet nice relaxing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cooked breakfast food a bit bland, over all buffet choice was good.

    great location,, happy staff comfortable room, immaculate cleaning standards, good quality beds linen an selection of pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent stay, great hotel and room and very good buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The boundary of the building with the side road next to it was covered in graffiti and rough sleepers there too, approaching the hotel from that side did not present a very welcoming sight.

    Our room with the roof terrace was amazing with great views of the town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel could tolerate a little general refurbishment, but it is still nice.

    After 3 stays at the hotel it has become our preferred location when in Alicante. We like the closeness, it´s comfortable, nice staff. We certainly like to try other Eurostar Hotels around Europe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    A good central base to explore Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a disappointment. Although the selection was ample- fruit, yoghurt, cheeses, meats, breads and pastries, we very much like the cooked stuff such as bacon and eggs. Again, the variety of cooked items was ample but unfortunately they were barely warm on the first morning and cold on the second morning. The bacon fat had even solidified in the tray which shows how cold it was.

    Location was excellent and check in was straight forward with pleasant and professional staff. Had to ask for a kettle as there wasn't one in the room but it was no problem to reception staff who provided me with some milk, tea and paper cups. Bathroom was well appointed with ample fast-flowing hot water. Spectacular views from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    I warmly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the night you could hear the noise from the street, but that is somehow expected as the hotel is located in the center of Alicante, the party area.

    The staff is very friendly and welcoming, always smiling and helpful. (Thank you for providing cribs for our babies!) The location of the hotel is perfect for a family with kids as it's close to main attractions and good restaurants. The view from the window was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location. Friendly staff. Rooms very clean and well stocked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small entry area. Staff adjusting to new system. Very friendly but check in took a bit longer than I thought it would.

    Clean, comfortable room with great view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very poor. we were first in and the eggs were cold and so was the tomato. the whole place needs a re vamp. it looks very tired and the entrance should be decorated. the noise from outside was horrendous through the night . I know its not the hotels fault but a call to the police would have sorted it

    the position of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Recepcionist have a good skills to explain why is not good:)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't ready to use in time. I had to waiting over one hour on reception. Don;t expect that find any parking place around hotel. I ve spent a lot of time to find any place for my car

    Recepcionist have a good skills to explain why is not good:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for business travelers - perfect value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) It took a very long (waited for 25 minutes, and the check-in took 15 minutes) to check in - apparently due to a new software system, so that's hopefully in order now. 2) The wifi disconnects shortly every now and then which unfortunately cancelled my online alarm clock and dropped my file transfers. On the other hand, I love that the wifi range means that I can sit at café Soho outside on the square and enjoy an Americano in the sun while checking my emails. :) 3) The area can be a bit noisy on weekend nights, but that's to be excepted at a hotel right in the middle of the city.

    Super-duper location with good access to public transport and a great variety of quality restaurants in the area (El Portal, Terre, La Taberna del Gourmet, Boca de vin etc.). A small supermarket across the square with long opening hours is always convenient. You'll have 5 minutes to the beach and 5 minutes to great cocktail places. It's very easy to feel at home as a business traveler, and a very friendly and service-minded staff completes the experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    The location was very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was very small and could get busy. The roof terrace closed at 9pm. The street outside our room window, although facing a small narrow street seemed to be really noisy; people shouting and singing after clubs closed at 5am!

    The location was very central. Situated in the Old Town with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.3
    Poor worst nights sleep ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glazing in the room was pathetic the noise of people in the street below was deafening until after 4 am you might as well of had the balcony door open as it made no difference. The bed in room 501 was terrible you could feel every spring in the mattress we had to lay the quilt on top to provide some basic comfort. The air con did not work.

    The hotel was central to the port and old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, fantastic views from our room, 2 min walk to marine and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy at night but this was not the fault of the hotel. Just people having good fun late into the evening

    The receptionist were extremely helpful and very friendly. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Best location good price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the breakfast included will be better for the guests. The fact is paid it yourself.

    The location is so near for the place of my business. We could fast to find the hotel and doing work. The hotel is so good for the facilities . Services keeps better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location and staff. Dated facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Facilities are too dated. Needs to be renovated to deserve 4 stars.

    The staff, especially the very helpful Belen. Also the young man in charge of the breakfast room is diligent and attentive to the guests' needs. The location is excellent and charming. It's in the heart of the old city and 2 minutes away from the promenade on the seaside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice polite hotel - Would recommend for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the gym which was very small however it was clean. As the hotel is central you hear noise from the street but if you can sleep through that like me, then you are fine. I did not have breakfast

    The rooms were clean and a good size. Close to all the shops for food, drink and shopping. Bus stop to get travel to and from the airport is across the road. As is the beach and marina which is a great place to visit. Staff can speak English and are helpful however you also have tourist information across the road which is great for the first timers in Alicante.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, good price and perfect location. Not a complete hotel experience though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other than the rooms though, there's not much more to this hotel. No reception or bar to sit in. General areas of the hotel felt tired and grubby. There is a small gym on the roof but it's pretty basic and unloved. If you're looking for more from your overall hotel experience, go somewhere else.

    The location was great, fab view from the room of the castle. If you're looking for a comfortable, clean room in a great location this hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in the centre for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    The hotel is situated in the very city centre. Everything is close, therefore you don't have to walk too much in order to discover the main sights. The room was comfortable and very clean. One of the best things in the hotel: the view from the rooftop to the Santa Barbara Castle, it's amazing (as the fitness centre is also on the rooftop, you can enjoy the view and train at the same time).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way, really exceeded our expectations! Well worth a visit! 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Location could not have been better, staff really helpful and friendly. Beds were like home from home, so comfy! So much to do in the area and an abundance of eating places!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Masking tape around bedside lamp. Noisy at night in the room we were in but beds comfy. Breakfast was average one staff member rushing around but very nice chap.

    Central location ,small gift for my birthday. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Good choice of cold meats cheeses & pastries hot budget...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for breakfast 55 min before end of service no eggs left & not replenished

    Good choice of cold meats cheeses & pastries hot budget was adequate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and fantastic views with everything on you doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately while the location is excellent it is noisy on Friday throughout the night and there are no quiet rooms. Irene very kindly moved us up 2 floors for our second night Saturday and with the rain over night it was a lot quieter. But I would not hesitate to recommend it if that does not bother you.

    Location and views and a few steps from the old quarter. The ladies at reception Belen and Irene were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.6
    I think it’s maximum three stars
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel shouldn’t be four stars because it’s too old and need for renovation , very noisy we couldn’t sleep first night and I told them to change my room ,also their breakfast is very poor and they don’t serve very well on it .

    The staff were very helpful other wise nothing as expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Great lacation and staff but when it comes to the hotel itself I found it noisy and a bit dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sorry to say but I wouldn't call it a four star hotel. Gets noisy, the walls are quite thin and you can hear the noise coming from the street.

    The best I can say about the hotel is the location. The rooftop terrace was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Ok for the money but would rather pay a little more for a lighter brighter room. It was depressing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dark and a bit gloomy. It could do with an update but for the price was ok. The shower/bath controls were a bit out of reach due to shower panel fixed in place.

    Comfy bed and very clean bedding. Quiet location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed the surrounding areas nice walks along the promanade and local food places
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a room with small balcony Also some English channels on the television And maybe some coffee and tea facilities

    We were looking onto the plaza opposite city hall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    For a two day stay it aws great and the walk up to the Castle is a must with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area was a little small and there was no Bar which would have been nice

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great which is very close to the Marina. The room was clean and reasonably well equipped. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Good choice at buffet breakfast with pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor a bit 'tired' but room comfortable with a reasonable sized bathroom.

    Great location for tourists in the old city. Near to the harbour area and lots of restaurants, bars . Great views from hotel terrace. Room has a good size bathroom and comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff were friendly, room was large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This should be rated as a 3 star hotel. Room 602 had a water damaged ceiling that needs re-painting and room decor was a bit tired. However, Bathroom was modern and clean. Only one chair in the room. No English/ BBC news on TV. No bar or restaurant at hotel. Very noisy location at night. Pack the ear plugs you will be woken up at 2:30 AM.!!! when the bars empty. Breakfast get their early ~ 9AM, only one member of staff on who tried to be helpful but was obviously not coping. We got there late at 10:30 AM and it looked like a plague of locusts had been through, there was no hot water for tea, no cups.

    The staff were friendly, room was large and clean. Amazing view from roof terrace (take a bottle of wine and enjoy the best view in town) or if you are lucky to have a room with balcony with Plazza view. Hotel is in a great location for exploring; beach, port, castle, old town, art galleries and bars are all nearby. Free Wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    Good location, noise from the streets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the street until 6:00 am. I spent a Friday, lots of people going out. Plus the isolation from the windows is almost non existent. I did not sleep much.

    Location and location. Breakfast was quite complete.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was comfortable and clean , but my expectations were higher for a 4 star hotel(Gym is small and sauna is really tiny). The rooms with view face the plaza, which I think was very noisy at nights.

    The location was good. very close to city centre , plenty of restaurants and super markets around. In 7th floor there is a large balcony to sit and enjoy the view ,and is open for all guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, some staff members should be replaced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some member of the staff are not so nice The lady at the desk refused to take my luggage at an early check in ..... The guy at the breakfast, interrupted my breakfast in front of all guests to tell that my breakfast was not included as if I were a thief - This is not acceptable, some people should stay in the back office.

    Very nice location, it is not my first time in this hotel. The view is great, room was large, nice breakfast, the view on the city hall and the fortress is just marvellous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    The stay was worth it! Good Location, Great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It looked so good in the photo but it's quite a small hotel nevertheless everything we needed was there. Also, there was no room service for lunch and dinner so you definitely need to eat out.

    The hotel was very good and the location was outstanding - 2 minutes walk to the Playa and Harbour and also to the Central! It's a very comfortable hotel and all our needs were met especially we were quite demanding. We had our room cleaned everyday and it was perfect! Attention to detail was always kept and the staff were very friendly. The best part was it was the rooftop has a view of the Town Hall Clock and Castillo de Santa Barbara.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Alicante is unspoiled by tourism though it thrives on it as a Spanish resort. One week is too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room facing out onto dingy street with graffiti. No sunny areas at this (November) time of year. Would recommend a room overlooking the square.

    Central. We were there for bed only so didn't expect anything else. Staff brilliantly helpful with wifi/phone/boarding pass problem. Will be coming back next year again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the cafeteria was not in a safe place, it was in the middle on the table. I think the hotel should change the location to be safer.

    The hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    November stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night unfortunately due to the location, needs extra glazing to block out noise. Surprised to find no tea or coffee facilities in the room. We asked at reception and they sent a kettle up and 2 mugs but said we could only get coffee in the restaurant so we had to buy our own for the room

    Lovely big rooms, very comfortable. Great location for town or beach and easy to get to from the train station or airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive Overall needs a little updating but wouldn't deter me from staying again

    Centrally located very convenient for harbour, shops bars and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location but limited facilities within the hotel and rooms need sound proofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far to noisy, the windows did not stop the sound of the traffic or people walking past. The rooms need to more sound proof. No bar area .

    The location was excellent, close to beach, things of interest and many restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    So glad we selected this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some noise a couple of times from late night revellers which echoed through the streets. No parking on premises, but hotel offers discount at large car park beside the port about 100m away.

    Location excellent in the old part of town and great as you do not need to drive anywhere. Close to shops, cafes, pubs, nightlife and a beach all a stones throw away. View from hotel great overlooking the plaza/square where the town hall is, and there was at least 6 weddings on the Saturday that we saw. Breakfast was very good value and can be bought once at hotel when you want it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Ideal centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have been nice to have a rooftop bar !- the views from the roof are wonderful, tea-making facility in the room.

    Beds for comfortable. Room with a view of the town square was requested and provided, whiuch was great. Buffet breakfast was good value. Staff were outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    We all had a fantastic time and the city of Alicante was very cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows never closed properly as we were very close to all the noise.

    Location was amazing and bed were very comfortable although my son bed was very noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely city, nice hotel well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was very dated in the public areas, looked as if it was last updated in the 70's but was clean. There was no bar or lounge although we had a massive roof terrace. Breakfast was OK, typical of many hotels.

    The balcony,the bed, view of the castle and the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little run down compared to the web site pictures the bar bridges barely kept out drinks cool and no one knew how to turn the TVs to English eventually I worked it out Bathrooms had vents thru to the neighbouring rooms and we could hear everything which made me feel uncomrfable. Nice stay but was slightly disappointed that it didn't live up to the web site photos

    They kindly upgraded us to a room with a view which was lovely. One of the staff stood out for her friendlyness and willing to help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Amazing location but needs renovations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is outdated. Paintings need to be renewed. Bathroom was old fashioned. Our room was not well isolated (you could hear outside noise). We are not satisfied about the value for money: this is a 4* hotel which needs to do more effort to deserve those stars.

    The location is amazing. We had a view at the centre square. It was well located near all kind of facilities. Rooms were well cleaned. Sauna on top floor was cozy and nice warmed. There was a 'pillow menu', what means that you could pick up a certain type of pillow that fits with your needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast very poor , dirty knifes and forks etc , chipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bad the whole set up and dirty cups etc

    Breakfast very poor , dirty knifes and forks etc , chipped mugs , only one poor girl at breakfast rushed off her feet ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Availability and cost of car parking. Expensive to begin with then especially having to pay in addition for breakfast. Rowdy and noisy young people into the early hours disturb sleep. Limited hours for breakfast. We would have liken to have breakfast earlier at 7.00am as it made our time short to get to golf clubs in the area.

    Very good central location handy for old town, restaurants, beach and very lively with the adjacent square being used for all sorts of community events and entertainments. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in central location but beware of noise from the street.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both nights I stayed there I was woken up at around 2.30 am by rowdiness in the street outside. It was then difficult to get back to sleep. Not the fault of the hotel but probably due to the central location close to bars/restaurants and clubs.

    The hotel is in a terrific location near the seafront and the old town. The staff were pleasant, polite and helpful and they all spoke and understood English. The room was nice with all the usual facilities and even a bidet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Good central accommodation, not cheap but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A comfortable hotel on the Plaza de Ayuntamiento close to the Porta del Mar, where the Airport Shuttle, Bus C6, terminates. Did not test the restaurant facilities. Within about 15 minutes walk of the tram station at Mercado for the line that goes up the coast..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Very convenient location but too pricey to return until the Hotel is refreshed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is pretty tired and needs a makeover to mjustify these prices

    The location is spot on and allows immediate access to the Waterfront cafes and the Old Town. The car park ( Euro's 16 per day ) is 500 metres away but a dead easy stroll.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Central location,front of the Hotel facing the Plaza;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Central location,front of the Hotel facing the Plaza;roof-top terrace with views of the Plaza,the Town Hall clock with its beautiful bell-rings and view of the Castle.Excellent breakfast(bargain) and most helpful service and assistance from the staff - help in finding train and tram times etc which helped us to travel to other towns and cities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at the breakfast buffet was working alone and it was a disaster. There was no clean tables, every table was filled with dirty dishes, there were no clean plates and cups, coffe machine was out of milk, buffet was half empty,and fresh orange juice was not fresh anymore :(

    Great location. Good food for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: