Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mediterraneo 4 stars

Avenida Severo Ochoa, 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#58 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 875 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    3.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    Over all was ok except the things montioned above .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was broken it wasn’t stable ,the fridge wasn’t cold enough i had to bean all my food ,the croissant wasn’t very fresh the scramble eggs was dry , and no varieties of cereals , no halal food in the dinner buffet , the restaurant staff warnt happy except 1 or 2 .

    Sweeming pool was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Quite area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner started too late. The evening program started too late. We were not able to play with ball or floating matress in the pool 😟

    Quite area. Good food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    🌞 definitely a hotel to try! 🌞
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is amazing!!! We absolutely loved our stay here and are already planning our return! The all inclusive was fab and the food was so tasty and different every night! One night even had a chocolate fountain on!! The entertainment staff were wonderful and always had stuff for the kids to do!! And the bar staff were so nice!! Overall really enjoyed our stay!! And definitely coming back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Over all a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you wanted to use indoor pool you needed a swimming cap,most places I’ve been all inclusive premium beer and spirits were included but here it is not.

    The staff very friendly,the food was to a good quality,the rooms very spacious but beds not very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout of the items of Breakfast food were haphazard .Cooked food was in different parts. For a first time visitor it was confusing .We paid for Breakfast and some people ate when they had not paid.No member of staff checked our room number . That needs addressing

    The room was very clean ,tidy and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable stay. Nice room, lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really fault the hotel. Only the location.

    Excellent facilities. Good food. Pleasant staff. Very clean. A little further out than most hotels but a pleasant walk to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location as we were there for the dinner/show at Benidorm palace but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Room basic but adequate with good toiletries. Breakfast very poor - fruit juice sweet and watery. Scrambled egg was possibly not real egg and hard. Tinned tomatoes in Spain ! When spain has the best tomatoes in the world that was the final straw!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, friendly staff always on hand to help with ordering taxis etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have done with some more pillows, we used the blankets instead so wasn't really an issue as we all slept really well.

    The bed was very comfy and I had no problem sleeping at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant hotel for a short stay, at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have been offered free parking, or ticket to Benidorm Palace, as e-mailed marketing to our home a week or so before our arrival, as regular guests, but told by reception staff that this offer was dependant on how long our stay was. Not clear in their e-mail shot. Still, will return again to this excellent hotel.

    Both breakfast and dinner were good. Plenty of choice. The hotel was full, but always tables available. The house wine was good, and reasonable priced. The pool looked inviting but a tad chilly in April perhaps.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in hotel room. Management refused to turn on air conditioning as it wasn’t yet May!(Despite the hotel advertising the fact that they have air conditioning) We actually slept under wet towels to try to get cooler. Many people in the hotel were complaining, but to no avail. One person we met there was actually crying from frustration at her lack of sleep because of the heat in her room.

    Nice clean hotel, good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Great place, try and get a room away from the front of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing main road. No air conditioning option during my stay, even though it was 23 degrees for 2 days. Restaurant looked dated, and was manic for breakfast.

    Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    Not what we thought it would be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra hard beds, stuffy room, no aircon, had to leave patio doors open overnight to cool room, you have to pay for everything, safe, iron, wifi etc, all normally included in good hotel. Saunas needed some repairs as the seating was all splintering. Appeared to be very geared up to the all inclusive people. Would we return. No.

    Over the road form Benidorm Palace which was why we stayed there. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good for visiting the palace, staff very friendly, a good stay which we will repeat next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have a kettle and an iron. I would have booked directly if the web site had been clear.

    Location very good next to the Palace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Very relaxing good food lovely clean room best part of the break was the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t promote all inclusive until we asked about upgrade. Due to checking out at 0730 no option of drink making facilities in room. Again when checking out reception told us that we could go into the restaurant and obtain a hot drink would have been better if we were told this before hand so that we could have done this and allowed time for this option

    Cleanliness of whole hotel. Friendly staff. Food was fresh and varied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice and spacious hotel. Beds could be better. Close to amenities and nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable. Staff at front desk (reception) not very friendly or smiley.

    Overall stay good. Breakfast choice and standard of food good and rooms very clean. Housekeeping did a good job.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Accommodation was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    3 of our party did not make their flight. on arrival that meant that we had an extra two rooms booked. We did not have the cancellation details with us and would have only had to pay for the first night of cancellation. we asked the hotel staff if we were required to take these extra rooms and they said yes! they did not give the option of cancelling them and only paying for one night on these rooms. if we would have had the choice we would have cancelled these rooms on arrival. the hotel staff mis- lead us! not impressed!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Not the best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and not helpful, especially in the evening. Use local alcohol brands instead of a more premium variety. All inclusive for should have included better service.

    Decent sized rooms, very clean bathroom and dinner area. The Bar are was a large room but not particularly spectacular. Some staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Lovely food - especially the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and the pillows were very flat!on Saturday there was a lot of noise from an event being held in the hotel.

    Lovely food - especially the breakfast. The room was clean and the shower was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Apart from the building work enjoyable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only wish we had known when booking the holiday that there was building work being undertaken in the pool area ( new outdoor bar ). The pool area of course is not in use in the winter time ( there is a smaller heated indoor pool in the gym). The noise from the building work was loud. Also when we arrived we saw a notice stating that the following day there would NOT be any hot water from 9 am until 3 pm we were not told we just noticed a written notice on the reception desk.

    Pool view room . Breakfast until 10am. Very friendly staff nothing too much trouble . We have visited 8 previous times normally over the Christmas holidays , the hotel serves a fabulous Christmas meal served to the tables by the staff , and Father Christmas makes an appearance as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    An excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no facility to offer light snacks, e.g. sandwiches, rolls, cake. Also, no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    The man on reception was brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    YES YES YES WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Spacious rooms and fabulous food. We booked in 1st Feb 2018 for 3 nights double room with breakfast buffet was fab so we decided to have evening meal 12 euros each well worth every penny. Buffet with every kind of food to suit everyone. Sure we put on some weight, as it was hard to resist. Perfect hotel highly recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    The only disappointment was the cold food which should have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment was the cold food which should have been hot. We visited 4 years ago and the standard of ingredients and choice of dinner was much better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    Ok for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner that did not work correctly. Room was very hot and would not respond to lowering temperature. Had to open balcony doors.

    Convenient for Benidorm Palace

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Amazing 1st family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic. Fantastic staff. Really help make my sons 1st holiday in to remember for him. Really nice food. Can’t wait to go back in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Will recommend this hotel especially if booking for Benidorm Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower screen over the bath could have been longer and prevented water from going all over the floor.

    Bedrooms nice and large with a pleasant private terrace. Everywhere was very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Stay was lovely food was appalling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible and cheap! The cheap pudding were basically cheap and cheerful and the same old puddings! The custard was always runny! The first day wS got there we had a snack in the restaurant and had s roll when I opened the roll it was all Mildew inside I showed the staff and they said sorry but that didn't fill us full of confidence! The veg was not fresh it was always from frozen. Food overall was the sand and that food was not 4 star! Entertainment started too late the garlic bread was like concrete ! The rolls were not fresh either

    Everything apart from the food, the fruit was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    a great holiday in a lovely location. The marina is buzzing with choice of loads of resteraunts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast offered a lot of choice but quality of hot food could have been better.

    Location of this hotel fantastic. easy walk to beach fronts and Marina. However also easy to drive to with underground parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful . Bar staff particuarly good and the drinks not overly expensive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very polite. Hotel very clean and warm. Important for January. Breakfast very good. Excellant Value for money .

    Across the road from Benidorm Palace, where we were seeing the Rubi show

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.2
    Never Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really not at all as advertised. We booked as a family to spend Christmas, we checked out after 2 nights and went and stayed in The Melia instead. The Christmas dinner was awful regardless of the other reviews, the staff, with very few exceptions were surly, unhelpful and obviously really didn't want to be there. Not one person even wished us a Happy Christmas. The choice of food in the restaurant was bordering on school dinner standard. Very little choice, over cooked, very un appetizing. The all inclusive drinks were a joke, the bar staff were rude and unhelpful, all in all just avoid it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception on check in were abrupt to the point of rudeness. Although had already paid in full through agent he insisted the hotel had not been paid and made us pay again before being allowed a room.

    Lunch dinner and breakfast were good with plenty of choice although not very hot! Room large with comfy beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    An average family break, would not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The no WIFI situation is not acceptable in 2017, not even in communal areas. The air con is turned off through winter, it was 27 degrees when we stayed, had to sleep with balcony doors open because it was so stuffy (which is not great on a ground floor apartment). The staff really need to smile a little and be pleasant, from reception, waiting staff, cleaners etc, they just walk into the room every day, no knocking and are so abrupt. In the restaurant you can't get your own drinks you have to be served, which is pretty annoying when you are all inclusive and during busy periods have to wait ages for a drink. But the worst is the noise, the walls are so thin you can hear other people sneezing in the next room. Had to call reception a few times due to the noise, 2am people shouting, running around, very frustrating. The outdoor swimming pool is FREEZING, the coldest pool I have ever been in, it's unbearable and was empty our entire stay.

    Great selection of food at every meal, the hotel is big and the facilities are quite good. Very clean rooms and around the hotel. The location is ok, out of town a little so away from the hustle and bustle. The indoor pool and spa is good but to small as everyone was inside because the outdoor pool is so cold.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    HORRENDOUS just do not go there if you have any taste buds at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Where do I start. We arrived at Christmas Eve and not one member of staff wished us a happy christmas. The food was abysmal. Everything was spartan Christmas Day lunch inedible.

    There was nothing we liked about this hotel at all!!!! In fact we paid for 5 nights and moved out after 2 to other accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was very good plenty to chose from
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room was what appeared to be uncontrollable as it was far to hot in the room and could not sleep properly and had to open patio window in the night not really good idea i.e. burglars

    The breakfast was very good plenty to chose from

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant with good friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi situation in this day and age there is no reason why wi-fi should not be available in all areas free of charge.

    Overall the hotel was good value for money the only negative is wi-fi available if you pay for it not good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.3
    repeat visit following good time last year, but feel price has risen and standards have dropped, esp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice and quality of food in restaurant, chicken and pork each day and same desserts (bread and butter pudding and custard and rice pudding every mealtime)

    Spacoious room and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    A dissappointing stay - would not book again....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a double room and they gave us a twin room. The breakfast was very cold and disgusting. Even the cold side of the breakfast was not very nice, the cornflakes were old and soft. Not happy!

    The only thing we liked was the coffee.......

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is well located, it fulfilled our needs as a base for evening entertainment and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was diappointing. The selection was good but the Bain Maries were too cool hence the food was congealed. We had breakfast included but did not use it on our second morning. As with all Spanish hotels they tend to be very noisy in the public areas. Bed linen was old fashioned sheets and blankets, no duvets.

    The reception and bar staff were very friendly and the hotel was well heated, AC was not required.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Plush accomodation at a bargain price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In this day and age to charge for wifi in hotels is a little stingy!

    The Hotel Mediterraneo ticks nearly all the boxes. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. The bathrooms were roomy and immaculately cleaned and presented. The shower was powerful and hot. Liked the toilet accesories too. The lounge and bar was a nice place to relax, and there was a remarkable range of delicious food available in the dining room. Didn't need to use the car park as plenty of on street spaces were available right outside. Would stay here again, no problem!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Receptionist refused to accept our printed receipt from Booking.com, we paid twice (refunded since)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No double bed, the air con was off and heating on, we could hear what was happening in the hallway and the rooms next door. Loud drilling when we had been up since 4AM. No tea/coffee in room.

    Pool, the fact that it wasn't high rise, position to the sunshine (not blocking).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Great Value and a convenient location for the Benidorm Palace and seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls a bit thin, could hear people talking next door and the corridors were marble and quite noisy

    Great selection at breakfast and very convenient for the Benidorm Palace. Rooms were clean and we had a lovely balcony. A bit confusing when parking there though as we couldn't gain entrance to the garage without a pass key and there was no intercom at the entrance. You probably need to stop outside, check in and obtain your key before trying to enter the garage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Apart from nightly noise issue , stay was good
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from rooms above - several people in adjacent rooms complained - it happened every night and sounded like furniture being dragged around

    Good choice of food and reasonable quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Brillant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were only there for a mini break 3days, but we were spoilt with the staff,the entertainment,the food, all was top class, will be returning in a few months.nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the low room rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the bath towels.

    Thin walls. You could hear traffic too much. Ask for a room away from the street. If you are there for the benidorm palace show the hotel is perfectly situated just across the street. The pool area looked good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is rated as 4 star. We were surprised that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable, but large rooms. We thought it was excellent value for money. The breakfast, which was included, was great. Normally you just get a continental one, but here there was a choice of everything. The only downside is that the scrambled eggs looked reconstituted rather than fresh! The hotel is about 1.5 km from the Levante beach .. a nice walk .. and parking was very easy on the street with no charges. It is directly opposite Benidorm Palace, where we went for the evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is fantastic, staff brilliant, lovely warm bedrooms, always look forward to staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Dealt with gentleman on Reception booking in and a few other times he was excellent 10/10 Quite sure other staff were good. Cleanliness everywhere was spotless Breakfast great usual, staff 10/10

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room. Wifi in public areas was not open and you needed to sign in! No free parking. Breakfast was of poor quality and the atmosphere of the restaurant was like a canteen! We requested a room with a double bed but were given a twin-beds. The quality of the shower gel and shampoo was not up to 4 stars standard!

    Location was good as it is opposite the Benidorm Palace where we went to see the show hence we booked to stay there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location in spotless hotel, but go out for food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am very rarely one to moan and groan, but the food in the buffet restaurant was not great. Breakfast was especially poor in terms of hot items, that is if you could actually find them. Specifically the bacon tray was empty and on request was informed they had run out, the scrambled egg had to be literally chipped from the tray, Ive absolutely no idea what the sausages were, crispy skins and just mush inside. That said, I paid an extra €6 for 2 people to upgrade from room only to half board, so for €1.50 per person per meal, it's hard to crab it, other than i would have gladly paid more for something edible.

    The location was perfect as we were attending a concert at the Benidorm Palace which is directly opposite. I have to also add that in terms of cleanliness, this place was entirely spotless. Wi-fi was good once connected, but in this day and age, to pay additionally for a wi-fi connection is a poor show. Just hide it in the room price if you have to. As well as being a perfect location for the Benidorm Palace, it also remains far enough away from the real hustle and bustle of Benidorm but within walking distance of the beach [5 minutes] Overall and excellently, clean hotel, let down by poor meal offerings at a budget price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is nice and clean all round, public spaces and bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot food on buffet was not hot enough, and most time the hot plates were not heated up, so by the time you got back to your table it was only lukewarm. Food selection was average, but presented nicely, no more no less than one would expect for this price of hotel.

    Hotel is nice and clean all round, public spaces and bedroom. Pool area is very nice, and pleasant to sit out, even in winter months like now.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    2.5
    Terrible reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting service from incompetent staff . lost one of our bookings and one in our party couldn't get his room. Hotel still charging me !!??? avoid unless you want a shambles at check in, it was like basil fawlty checking us in.

    Disgusting service from incompetent staff . lost one of our bookings and one in our party couldn't get his room. Hotel still charging me !!??? avoid unless you want a shambles at check in, it was like basil fawlty checking us in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Benidorm 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool should be heated as ice cold

    Location, 10 to 15 mins from the main strip and square bars, ideal, beautiful mountain views, right oppisite Benidorm Palace, fabulous rooms, indoor/outdoor pool, sauna, bar prices reasonable, breakfast fab, only 2 stories high

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location for our needs we would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park charges, WiFi charges, key card was hit and miss.

    Great value evening meals with plenty of choice, lovely spacious room, excellent cleaners spotless.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    Great hotel for what we needed it for. Weekend ruined by having to pay for hotel twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid in full for the room up front, through booking.com. However, on arrival, the member of staff charged us for the room again as he said the room had not been paid. The hotel charged for wifi and I didn't have data roaming on my mobile, so could not show the email. I provided the booking confirmation I added to my apple wallet, but this did not suffice. I asked to speak to the manager but was told nobody was available. With no other option, we returned a few hours later and after a delay, management refunded the additional charge. At such an expense, being forced to pay for the hotel again meant we were limited on what we could do during our stay. Such a shame as the hotel is fine.

    Very clean room. Hotel lounge up to date. Entertainment in the lounge every night we were there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    Love the hotel but ......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were way to uncomfortable , hardly slept a wink . As usual as in Spain no tea/coffee making facilities in the room .

    Location, and good food in the restaurant, pleasant staff. Parking was excellent. I felt safe . The shower pressure was great .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.5
    Uncomfortable beds spoilt a lovely hotel and our break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only disappointment was the bed ! The mattresses were very uncomfortable with the springs coming through, it was awful and I couldn’t sleep. it was not just my mattress it was the same for my partner, as they are twin beds and both mattresses were so bad I can only presume all of the other rooms are the same.

    From arriving to checking out all staff were very pleasant and helpful. Restaurant was good as was the food and service. The room was lovely bright and airy we had a room looking into the villas at the back it was very nice and quiet. Very sunny terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    Fit for purpose; Close to Benidorm Palace!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from room above because of ceiling/floor. Could do with heavy carpets or thicker floors.

    Close to Benidorm Palace. No need to drive home after show!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money, really enjoyed everything about our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for wifi.

    Great value for money. Excellent location. Staff are very friendly. Food choice and quality very good. Big comfy bedroom with balcony. Very clean and well managed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable and good location, hotel could improve as suggested above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel would be improved greatly if a kettle and tea/coffee facilities were available, also ironing facilities.

    Friendly staff, location good for Benidorm palace and other attractions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value with the deal we found
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the fact they took the food away when they say breakfast was till 10 but it was taken away at 10 same for lunch and dinner

    Location was very good and the hotel was nice and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely winter break in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was getting cooler during the night (November) so we asked for blankets but had to argue to get these from late staff when they had not been delivered as promised.

    Lots of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Short weekend away in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot we didn't like, however my wife would not have been allowed to take her mobility scooter into the hotel had her legs given out. It seems to be the general hotel policy now in Benidorm.

    Nicely situated for Benidorm Palace, aqua parks and only 10 minute walk to the beach. The food was plentiful with a good choice. The staff were very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Nice place, friendly & very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing never been in a colder pool and entertainment was a bit poor, beds was very on comfortable, had 2 turn over my mattress first day.

    Very friendly and clean and well located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    A very satisfactory stay, good location and staff very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were plenty of sun beds but were pushed tightly together making it difficult to get on and off.

    There was plenty of choice in restaurant. Rooms were clean and comfy. No noise at night. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like reception calling at 12:03, as I was vacating the room to tell me that check out was at 12. Didn't like that you could not bring your drink from the restaurant. Would be nice to finish your drink outside if you wanted to.

    Good location and friendly staff. Clean pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Swimming pool (two of them) water very cold and terrible internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool water temperature very very cold, even the climatized pool and "jacuzzi" very cold. Internet terrible, disconnect all the times, only one can use it at the time, they charge for it!!, even we paid all inclusive you have to pay for many extras, even the internet, they convince you to upgrade to all inclusive with drinks included but it's 125 euros more, don't take it, in breakfast drinks are free at buffet, and if you buy them there are 2.5 euros so you will never get to 125 euros. In front desk there is a woman very nice and friendly but the other three are all the time like they don't like their job etc. Drinks included in lunch and dinner not so many options. If you want to buy internet you have to go to lobby to a machine and buy it, but it doesn't works very well.

    Three meals buffet, events

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    3rd time in a row.....still no complaints - already considering the 4th!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are a little hard.

    The whole establishment is fantastic compared to others in the area. Cannot be beaten for value. Child friendly, food is good, entertainment is OK. Drinks upgrades for repeat guests. Good choice of drinks including cocktails. Plenty of food and snacks. Free air conditioning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Love the hotel very clean and staff are amazing food is not 100% but nice the entertainment was amazing had a really good holiday thank you hotel Mediterranean Xxx

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Amazing food and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't ordet drinks from the bar whilst eating in the restaurant. Had to buy your own drinks from the bar and carry them through. Limited choice of drinks.

    Fantastic location. Good balance between relaxing just outside the centre of Benidorm town but not to far to walk to the buzz of entertainment!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Quiet area twenty minute walk onto benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allowed a large group of noisy women Very limited fully inclusive no bottled water other than in restaurant had to pay for slush very little in snacks

    Quiet at the back of benidorm Large room with view to the hills

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was only chosen for its convenience to Benidorm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were poor quality. There were charges for safety deposit boxes and WiFi

    The hotel was only chosen for its convenience to Benidorm Palace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    4 star location, 0 star breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indoor pool was too small for number of people using it. The breakfast was very poor. Very limited choice and cooked food was cold after 15 minutes of opening. Also the water for tea was not hot enough.

    The bedroom was clean and functional

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.4
    Almost a really good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was on the corner above the gym and the sun heated the room up like an oven. There was no option for air conditioning only heat. The hotel has either cold air in the summer or heat in the winter. The room almost unbearable and I had open the patio doors for a good hour at night in order to get the room to a acceptable level. What kind of modern day hotel has does not have dual A/C cold - heat option !!

    Good variety of food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for all families. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool had a very strong smell of chlorine( or whatever they put in it)

    Huge choice of food for all meals. With the exception of the misery in the shop, all staff were great. Pool the coldest thing I've ever entered( it was mid Feb so expected 😉😉. Also the entertainment was spot on.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    ideal for where we wanted to be located. Staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No facilities for coffee or tea in room. We normally stay in hotels that provide this service.

    we travelled to the area to go to The Benidorm Palace which was directly opposite - so perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Good and Bad !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath, had a very basic shower attachment, which did the job just, but the bath itself had a totally worn out anti-slip lining making the whole thing extremely slippy and dangerous, worse there were no hand rails or anything that could have prevented a fall if a person lost their footing....for that reason alone I would hesitate to use this hotel again.

    The room was clean and very tidy, it was also at the back of the complex so very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    Handy hotel location for Benidorm Palace Show!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty basic - tinned pineapple?? I couldn't find the yogurt and ended up with ice cream instead!! There was a queue at the one and only toaster as everyone had to put the bread through 4 times!! Our waiters were not very friendly e.g. hrabbing the dirty dishes without even acknowledging your presence!

    The reception staff were very helpful and appreciative of me trying to speak in Español! The room was bright and spacious with a terrific mountain view!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: