Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mediterraneo Bay hotel & resort 4 stars

Pez Espada, s/n, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain

#24 of 40 hotels in Roquetas de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 658 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed there in May 2016 and returned May 2018 and there’s a refurbished, clean and well run hotel .. would go back again .. in fact we are booking again!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music around pool could be improved on . Food was not as good as last year ,before restaurant was upgraded.

    All the upgrades and improvements were bringing hotel into 21st century . Yes good ,just some bits to go .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say the food was 3 star not 4 star! Always cold! Same old food although they tried to make it different it tasted the same. We gave some feedback on the food and beds on day 2 but they did not ask to speak to us until day 5.things could of got better if maybe we complained. Some of the family's were very loud and had too many children and they just ended up shouting at them all of the time. Due to all inc they spent most of time at bar rather than with children.

    Very easy going hotel! Lots of space for the children. Staff were very nice. They loved the pool and slides !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    prices are very big . conditions not like in publicity very beautifool pictures but real is not like that , oll hotel with new paint , made to look good in pictures . you pay all inklusiv and if you dont want to drink alkhool you will be disapointed , because you can drink stil whater with one strange taste , cola fanta and sprite at glass . you think if you pay so much money you can drink in one natural fresch drink but you can forget ,NOTHING . If you ask to eat ananas or other fruits they said are dekor . I DON T RECOMAND THIS HOTEL !!!!

    eating was ok , personal was ok , the same people work all the day but they are very friendly .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fight for the sunbeds was absolutely disgusting. The hotel did not implement the policy they had stated. The hotel did not advertise any activities outside the hotel. The entertainment was poor and the food was of poor quality. In short a wasted holiday! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every thing except the food (Breakfast and Diner ) were OK

    We got bad rooms old model TV no channels and no WIFI in the rooms which were small , no car parking only I had to pay them for parking ,no Gem , when I asked them ,they told me already closed down.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was out of date and not everyone likes kareoke

    Really nice hotel clean and comfortable. Food was fresh and lots of choice. Restaurant busy a little chaotic at times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was very cold , although it was March so excusable but it was also very dirty which isn't. The hotel was full of pensioners which was fine for us but may not suit younger clientele. Food was passable, I stuck to salads and fish.

    Beds were large as was the room, basic but clean and comfortable. Shame there is no kettle to make drinks though.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ground were unkept as out of season, pools taped off and looked unsightly. More cosmetic than a real issue. Beds extremely hard

    Extremely friend staff, Great food, very clean and modern room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the gym not being open. It is part of people's life nowadays. Very poor set up last year also in the gym.

    The state were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi (there was NONE for the 3 days we stayed), despite asking every day. We were not informed that major refurbishing was being carried out in the hotel.

    The ambience and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff were not welcoming that much except the receptionists. Resturant stuffs are just working hard as they should and try hard not to get distracted with guest. Very noisy restaurant specially at their clean ups.

    Massive resort with lots of activities. Dance club every night. Indoors and very big outdoor swimming pool. Gym, restaurant, buffet in a great atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast kinda cold, noisy at night with music but we asked for a quieter room which we got staff were very helpful Ana in particular. heated pool area could be nicer especially for all the old people coming and going very wet and slippy

    great facilites alot of pools

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard but still slept ok.

    Excellent variety of food. Hot plates available. Catered for lactose intolerance. Plenty of fruit and healthy options. Amazing swimming pool facilities for the whole family. We just loved it! (Pool freshwater cold not heated but you got used to the temperature as long as you found a sheltered spot out of the wind to dry off in the sunshine)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed in this hotel a week in September. Upon arrival we got 2 suits on the ground floor regardless our petition of higher floors when booking. When we asked about a possible change we were told that they were complete and we had to wait. The next day we saw two very small rooms in the last floor and the ceiling was so low that the head of my husband (1.83) literally touched the ceiling fan. That was all they could offer. This change seemed unfair and we rejected. The next day they showed us 2 rooms on the 1st floor, overlooking the main pool. Although they were not suits, they had a large terrace and seemed fine, but when my daughter approached the balcony we saw that her head fits perfectly between the guardrail columns (if the head fits, fits all the body). We gave up and stayed where we were. Living on the ground floor means NO PRIVACY, because the room leads directly to the pools, with people walking by looking in your room, although for someone it may seem convenient (if you have a big family you can move on to the next room through the terrace). Later on living there turned out to be of NO SECURITY, we were robbed. It happened at night when we were sleeping. The thief entered through the sliding door that was slightly open for ventilation (not expected "visits" in a 4-star hotel!) and took an iPhone (was on charge), a bag and backpack. More things of value were not taken because they were in the safe. The hotel administration told they don´t get responsible because there was no door forcing. Then we realized that the hotel security measures were so insufficient. The beach side has a fence with a ridiculous height, even a child could jump it over and it turned out that there is only one security camera on the hotel perimeter. Vacation photos, videos ... all lost. We employees of the hotel told us about a robbery of a room on the 3rd floor, the thief climbed the facade. So it is quite a frequent problem . That's not all.

    The meal quality and variety is good. Waiters very polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Before choosing this hotel, read my experience and then decide. I tell you here the perception that we had in this hotel. Personal Care. - Bad Overall the staff serves you in a hurry, very unprofessional and with a lot of disdain. At reception on arrival, we receive a key from a room that we encountered busy by open it. When we went downstairs to tell the person who gave us the keys what happened, it attend us with bravado and a crony misplaced. From that moment we realize that our possessions are not safe in the room. The keys are from the last century, at least in our room. One day we go to one of the hotel shops because we need to inflate a little more a mat we´ve bought at the same store the day before. They indicate me that I have to pay 1 € and it has to be in cash why such small quantities cannot be paid by card. Surrealistic, right? Facilities. - Very bad. The facilities are outside the range of price you pay to use them. I stayed in room 2026 and I can say it is old and poorly maintained. Very bad mattresses, box springs worse. Television is 20 years old. The bathroom is old and poorly maintained. The balcony door does not close. Our room is a three persons room, called on his website "Double Deluxe" although the receptionist let us clear that "Deluxe" is just a brand name, but the room is standard. Is it then is a planned deception? According to the price paid and the reservation made, the room would have had an extra bed. Instead that, a mattress with legs and a horrible mattress in the middle of the room, what this means in terms of functionality and comfort of it, was installed. The box spring and mattress to which I refer, seemed taken out of the nearest rubbish dump. Depending on which room you are allocated, get to it can be a long road touring eternal corridors at different levels, connected by stairs. The fridge in the room does not cool. Wifi does not work in our wing of the hotel.

    Tan solo la compañia de mi familia fue lo unico agradable de mi estancia en este horrible hotel. Being accompanied by my family was the only nice thing from my stay in this horrible hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty plates at dinner, loads of flies around food, fake grass around pool area was filthy full of cigarette butts. Steps ups to water slides always filthy. Staff seemed to always serve natives first when they could clearly see you were before them. Evening entertainment terrible, same singer EVERY night in high season. Bar staff and restaurant staff snappy and rude.

    Cleaning staff and reception staff were the only staff that seemed friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children's facilities for the evening entertainment started quite late for small children the area used by the pool wasn't a great place as people were squashed the Paris hall should have been used !!!!

    The pool area was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were bone hard... The "entertainment" went on until 23.30. This combined with speakers on 110% volume and entertainers picked out on who has the most squeeky voice made evenings challenging... The staff was not freeing up unused sunbeds with towels on in the pool area.

    Breakfast was good, but the breakfast (and buffet) room was incredably noicy!!! There is plenty of good restaurants and chiringuitos just outside of the hotel. This saved our stay. The beach is great :-) The pools are good, but you must get out early to fight for your sunbed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms looking a bit tired. Not flat screen TVs. Swimming pool areas tired with uneven walking areas, rough on bear feet.

    Facilities great for children.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the massive pool area there seems to be a lack of sun beds, and I witnessed towels being put out to reserve beds at 6am, so be prepared to be up early if you want the best position.

    Very few English at the hotel and mainly family groups (Mainly Spanish, Portuguese, German and French). Food generally very good and hot with a wide variety of dishes. Hotel is right on the beach and in a central location. Swimming pools are very good although can be a bit chilly! Children's pool with slides is great fun for the kids. Staff are all pleasant and hard working. Junior suite was a good size with large circular bath (although this is in the main room of the suite so not for the shy!)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great swimming pool for children,family friendly. good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the long fat pillow on the bed.

    Spacious and helpful staff and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La recepcion

    Piscinas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little shabby

    The pool area was good for children

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaned a little late, and the pools could have been more clean.

    Great for families, love the outdoor activities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Swimming pools amazing, staff lovely. Rooms great, views amazing. Was my second trip there and will return. I was with my 4 children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is right on the beach so it was great to walk along the developed path along the beach. Buffet is fantastic! Will definitely go back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of food excellent,staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temporary loo at side of tin tin bar , did smell a lot .

    Food was good !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much in the immediate area

    generally really nice hotel. Our little girl loved the pools and slides. Beach was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under refurbish

    Coffee bitter

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather - but no fault of hotel

    Good choice of food Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like the fact they were re-furbishing the pool and apartments opposite, it was noisy

    the food was very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks pricing structure

    Staff were really friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in the room stinks! The food could really use an upgrade

    The nicely renovated room and great view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Pools, large bedroom, beach hotel, food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Las instalaciones en general, animaciones,buffet.... Bien

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hand rails at the entrance and at certain steps including in the rooms. The rooms were much too hot, air con did not work. we had to sleep with the doors open. No extraction in the bathroom. No waste bin in the room. the room cleaning was not done until between 2 and 4 pm which made any chance of siesta impoosible. I didnt like the method of checking in on each visit to the dining room. This formed long queues which is irritating. The dining room manager Paco. i have never been spoken to so rudely and he was in the wrong, which he found out (He thought we were sat at the wrong table) it took him ages to give a grudging apology. I am told he has been there years, maybe time for a change. Because of this incident i will not return to this hotel while he is still there.

    The selection and choice of food was excellent, although it could have been warmer. The waiting staff were attentive, efficient and polite.The beds were very comfortable and the showers and hot water supply very good. The decor throughout the hotel is really nice and up to date with very good seating in all areas. The lifts are surprisingly large and new which is a blessing. The location is just wonderful. The wi fi in my room was excellent. We found the hotel at night very quiet and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You literally have to drive through kilometres of plastic greenhouses and poor living condition sprawls before getting to main town area. Off putting. But don't let it put you off. The hotel is worth it.

    Massive pools with endless kids facilities plus adults only pool on the other side of the hotel for quieter time. Great location and close to main streets.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel was full of older adults (Spanish coach trips) who were particularly rude at meal times.

    Had a recently refurbished room that was clean. Good value half board for 4 people for 2 nights for 170 euros (2 nights food there would be enough though as choice and presentation not great). Entertainment staff tried really hard to ensure the children had fun. Would not go back as didn't like the area.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel and rooms a little dated packed with Spanish pensioners((winter) but we don't mind that

    the food was good for a Spanish hotel,room was very large with a large terrace and sea view but only a couple of rooms like this we were lucky right on the sea front

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very hard, so uncomfortable for me. The male waiters need to smile as much as the waitresses.

    There was a good choice of food at every meal. Cooked well and tasted good.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I'm honest this is a wonderful hotel for families and I would recommend it to anyone with children. The staff and facilities are wonderful for them. As 70+ age group it is not for us. However we loved watching the children have a great time.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Awful!! I have to add I rarely complain but this place shocked me. From the pictures the hotel looks amazing but dont be fooled this is not a 4star hotel. I paid £328 for a room for 1 nightthat smelt of sewage the kids were cut by the pool tiles . Room full of birds poo on balcony and mould over air con and on ceiling . no wifi gym broken and when I tried to complain on 2 occasions there was no manager. Eventually spoke to him on check out and all he offered me was a free lunch. Quite frankly you boil in the dining room at breakfast And dinner so a lunch was a insult especially as food terrible. I have cancelled my 2night stay for our return trip and feel utterly ripped off!! Never again. Not worthhalf the price.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Entertainment at night very bad to be a 4 star I was very disappointed.I have been to 4 star hotels in the Costa Del Sol, paid less for the hotel and the shows are 100% entertaining. One night they had a quiz night and in the restaurant next to us which is open air you have a lady signing flamenco and couldn't hear the quiz questions. The belly dance show was dreadful the professional belly dancer would dance on her own and the other women in a group at a different time. People were getting up and leaving as it was that bad.At 9am the sunbeds were already caught so we ended up going to the beach several times. The bedroom fridge door broke as we opened the fridge door. Every time you pulled the toilet chain a horrible smell of drainage.The food was very repetitive.you had to pay for your drinks every time you went for lunch and dinner. Gym needs upgrading no air con just a fan, smelt horrible and there was no one in it needs new machines for training.The place is big but needs upgrading from the outside it looks lovely but from the inside it's a different story. If you are travelleing in this area I was told from people who live there that the better hotels are 1 hour away from Roquetas Del Mar and the area is called Cabo De Gata.

    The pools are nice and big.The pool pics are the same as the ones you see on the website.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The selection of food especially at dinner was repetitive.

    The location of the hotel is very good. Also the pools and slides are great for small kids. The beach is right in front of the hotel which is great.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The swimingpool was not realy clean and they were just doing some renovation works thus a bit noisy at times

    The foodd was really great and the stuff was really helpful and friendly. We were with a small kid and they have tried to help us in every possible way. The rooms was recently renovated and with a lovely view.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The indoor pool was full of hair, the walls were in need of decoration and it was all over- chlorinated which made the normal concept of swimming as being healthy, rather unhealthy and uncomfortable. My son's eyes were bloodshot the rest of the evening after swimming until 4pm. The hotel had several leaks in the roof and when it rained, it leaked all over the foyer and they put blankets and towels all over the floor to soak up the floods. Several of the staff were incredibly unfriendly bordering on rude. Guess they forget who pays their wages. The food was pretty shocking as the scrambled eggs were powdered, the meats (all in gravy in heated buffet trays) were all pretty poor quality and most foods very overcooked (for the old people?) We ate out of the hotel most having bought half board it was a total waste of money.

    We liked the outside pool and water slide on the one day we had good weather and were able to use it. The room was very clean and beds comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pools could of been cleaned more and the areas around the pool area could have been better. Found some of the food areas weren't kept full having to wait to long.

    We liked the swimming pool areas for our daughter aged 9 years.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only small complaint is that instead of the lifeguard quietly reorganising the sunbeds around the pool, he threw each one into position, which was very annoying whilst we were quietly enjoying the sunshine in that area.

    Everything. Staff, food, facilities and comfy bed. Great for walking , bars & restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What is not said in promotion of hotel is that most of the facilities are closed at this time. Only buffet restaurant was open and buffets are NOT my thing.

    Very nice hotel in a good location. Beach looked excellent although deserted at this time. The boardwalk installations were excellent, for a walker this is ideal.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in rooms only in public areas. However, this seems to be standard in most hotels!

    View from room and great dining experience. Friendly helpful staff. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    During both our stays here we have noticed that the main bar is always full each evening, but hardly anyone buys drinks at the bar because the prices are so high. (Even Happy Hour prices are fairly expensive for the area) In our opinion,in low season, if they reduced the prices, the clients would spend a lot more in house rather that going out to local bars.

    Large room with comfy beds and big balcony. Good variety of food. Our second stay here -- great location next to beach and near to bars, shops etc. Staff very friendly, especially in the restaurant. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No extractor in the Bathroom, very bad. No enough hangers The load music in the main Bar, it was dreadful, and because if it we went to a local bar, you could even hear it in our room

    The food was excellent and a very good choice. the size of the rooms were bigger than expected. The Sea view was excellent

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good facilities for children, pool etc.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great place for family with children, good food and very friendly staff. Rooms clean every day & excellent do recommend

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking .com did not say this time of year hotel was full of spainish pensioners so entertainment was for them nothing to do in the evening

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Family with young children

    leeking roof after heavy rain, daft room

    nice location, nice swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A lovely situated hotel with all the facilities you need. The hotel catered for all ages.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was not hot for the evening buffet.

    Location. Quiet at this time of year. good quality of buffet.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hotel standard sub standard. dirty, not enough staff to look after facilities. rooms dirty and damp.just horrible.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi did not always work

    The atmosphere and choice of catering facilities Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really- the pictures on your website are false.- really disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and food very good and friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Entertainment was mainly aimed at Spanish pensioners and was quite boring for any other nationality or younger people

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lousy fried eggs and bacon Which you get everywhere in Spain. Other than that, spot on!

    Pools. Wifi was good. Food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not work in any room Only one toilet on ground floor.

    Comfort and very nice room. Food and dining room very good

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WIFI was not available in the rooms

    close to the sea

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wide choice of food at mealtimes. The very reasonable prices. The friendly staff.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: