Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Mediterraneo 3 stars

Vendrell, 23, 43840 Salou, Spain

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for the safe. There was no kettle in room & WiFi very poor except for in foyer.

    Friendly staff - reception and cleaners. Good location with bus stop and tourist information close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    Big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rest Very unpleasant receptionist Worst quality food Horrible smell from bathroom Room not cleaned in one week because room service staff was always busy with check outs

    Teo, very nice restaurant staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Location and food were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No parking space in the garage so we have to park outside that is not free, and it is challenging to find free space

    Location and food were very good. Staff were very helpfull. Wifi was quite fast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall, a good stay, very clean and you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier, reception didn’t really try and help except from one woman (long brown hair, not sure the name). The men at the pool bar were great, although one woman purposefully ignored us and everyday did not look like she wanted to be there.

    The hotel was very clean, there were always enough sun loungers for everyone by the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    It was okay for a two night stay, but not for a nice long holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedrooms were basic and very dated and could now do with updating like their sister hotels to bring it up to a 4 star. Pool area was busy and no sunbeds available. Had to que up at restaurant for evening meal and waited 5/10 minutes to be given a table, then had to join a long que for Chef to cook hot food. If you wanted specific hot food for breakfast it was the same there, always a long que to wait as only one Chef cooking. Found the restaurant staff were far too miserable, and they seemed disorganised.

    Location great for beach, shopping, bars, transport etc... Reception staff friendly. Pool bar drink prices were reasonable Entertainment was okay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable we stayed in April and it was cold needed warm bedding but they only supplyed 1 blanked per bed.

    Great breakfast staff very nice..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    love Salou, been many times before in the past but this is the first time i have stayed at this
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom could do with a make over tbh and there was only 2 tv channels in english but both did not have any sound for some reason even though all the other channels had perfect sound.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Magnificient holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no enough storage in the room for a family of 3 or 4. I haven't seen any exhaust in the toilet.

    The hotel is near to the beach, near to the shopping area & restaurants. We booked for half board. Everyday they have different menus. The food were amazing. There are lots of food to choose from. The presentation of the food was great...more appetising. I feel guilty everytime I eat because I enjoyed my food a lot. Therefore I go for jog-walk every morning. They served champagne for breakfast. But you have to pay your drinks at dinner time. It was more enchanting if they serve drinks at dinner time free of charge. There's a shop inside the hotel & the price is affordable. The staff were very helpful & friendly.They have different entertainment every night. The room is air-conditioned enough to cool down when you're relaxing & sleeping in the night. This hotel is family friendly. There are some entertaiment for kids as well. They do aqua sumba in the pool. The pool is clean & big enough to swim. Sunloungers & umbrellas are provided. There's a bar near the pool. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The weather everyday is perfect. I will recommend the hotel to everyone. I loved to come back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its mainly a russian and spanish hotel so if you are planning on staying around the pool or spending your evenings in the bar you wont really meet many people but if you are using it as a base for salou its perfect

    We have stayed here on many occasions its perfect for our needs excellent location clean comfortable and decent food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel , well worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is air con in the rooms but it's not very good , also there are safes in the rooms but i think they should be free , it's a bit much to pay 30 euro for a safe but saying all that i would have no problems going back again.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable ,cleaned every morning , large selection for breakfast , hotel in good location in salou ,close to beach front and shops. Pool are was lovely , pool very clean and never an issue getting a sun lounger .Special mention to Manish in the pool bar , lovely guy as were most of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Centrally located but could be much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy at night with a nightclub opposite open to half 5 each morning.. doors closed and music/ shouting still kept us awake! Too many trees around pool blocking sun, shower-head broke, table amd chairs on balcony very flimsy and moved about a lot causing stuff to fall over, beds a little uncomfortable, some staff border-line rude

    Staff mostly friendly, entertainment at night good, short walk to main strip, very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.9
    Not a child Friendly hotel and staff very rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    ALL OF IT we did not stay in the hotel at any point only to eat and sleep. The hotel is not Family Friendly no children's activities they catered for the elderly. Beds where not clean sheets still same all week they where just re made. Hotel very noisy and there was a lot of fighting and swearing from other guests. No inflatables allowed in pool for children pool was full of all inclusive drunkards which is not What you want when travelling with children. Had to pay for evening meal drinks including water even though we went half board. Staff where very rude and felt very uncomfortable in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    Not good for family with children. Poor entertainment. Boring hotel. Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Unfriendly. Reception staff unhelpful. Don't know how to smile. Very rude. Need customer service training. Restaurant staff don't know how to communicate. Unfriendly hostess.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    2.5
    When we left the hotel We pay in cash end after 20 minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we left the hotel We pay in cash end after 20 minutes we was stop on a highway from the robbers and they take everything from as:money 1500 euro credit cards passports all documents.I think ladies on reception told to somebody about as.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.0
    Very loud diturbance fighting shouting on a few nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud diturbance fighting shouting on a few nights nothing done about it. Booked an alarm call and never got it. Young girl at reception with poor english and didnt seem to be able to answer any question and unable to explain local m I

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    2.9
    Bad service, noisy location, the worst!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We could NOT sleep in either nights because of the noise the hotel guests made just in front of the hotel each night! Usually a group of drunken guests argued and screamed in front of YOUR hotel and NOBODY from the stuff came out to deal with this issue or calm things down. This lasted for 2 hours starting from 0:30 AM in the night! At least they could have called the police but no, they just waited for things to calm down. - They organize stupid Karaoke nights and Salsa dances, but don't have a separate room for that, all this happens in a hall in the hotel's lobby. All that bad music was heard over to the 2nd floor where we stayed? At 23:30 in the evening that was not nice to hear...! - We had a small child with us (3 years old) and the outside noise was just unbearable, this is mostly due to the low quality doors/windows they have used, that don't cushion the sound to create silence! We could even hear someone's TV running every night. Each day and in the evening, large buses drop by to leave guests and big trucks come to deliver goods for the hotel, this makes for a lot of engine-noise! - The free Wi-Fi is defectuos, cheap and DOES NOT work on the 2nd floor, I could connect my phone only at the reception desk, not normal for a 3 star hotel. - Look at how they placed the plugs for charging your phone and the light switcher: you bump in them with your head when you try to sleep.

    Good variety of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    A good time was had at the best Mediterrano hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small there was only the two of us no need for two double beds

    The beds were very comfortable. Rooms were small but the cleanliness was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Good Value for Money Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My visit was a short four night break out of season in late March. I stayed half board and the meals were good especially good for the overall price paid. My room on the 3rd floor was cleaned every day and the small balcony looked over the outdoor entertainment area which was not in use in March. The hotel was very busy and 99 percent of guests were Spanish which I liked as they all had a great time dancing to the nightly entertainment in the large lounge area. I actually chose to stay here after reading a review that said they didn't like the Spanish music and all the Seniors. It was right up my street and would book again with no hesitation for a similar experience. The hotel is just a short stroll from some nice beaches and a walk along the coast into the main town. Easy to get to Tarragona and Cambrils by bus (Plana stop by hotel) or train and both well worth a visit. Also took a day trip to Barcelona with Planar Bus which was good but would have been even better without the stop at Sagrada Familia which is overrated. The rest of Barcelona being terrific. So yes I would visit again for a short break and the staff were really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Really good value hotel with excellent fare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was EXCELLENT.....I've never seen so many king prawns in my life. Stayed in lots of Spanish chain hotels, but the evening meal in this one was on a different planet! We were also lucky that we arrived on the day that the street parking restrictions ended for winter. Decent room size & the bed actually cured my bad back. Would definitely use this hotel and the chain again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    Restaurant and bar’s staff very nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all Reception staff was really helpfull.

    Restaurant and bar’s staff very nice . Entertainment was great. The girls were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Went for one night stay with my 22 year old daughter and ended up staying an extra night :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to pay for the rental of an iron

    The entertainment and the rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Good for value, but far from train station. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is quite simple and located far from train station.

    Price and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, with a good selection of fare both at evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, with a good selection of fare both at evening meal & breakfast. GVFM.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    We wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv did not work and wifi service poor and swimming pool only open at 10 am.lady in the bar not friendly.

    Bed big and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    Pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very hard food was mediocre

    Pool was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    The hotel location is good the restaurent food variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel old style !

    The hotel location is good the restaurent food variety

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar facility indoors

    Fantastic Breakfast Buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.2
    Ok for 1 night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    Air conditioning poor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    The pool was good.. rooms are tiny two double beds for a family of four squashed in a tiny troom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some of the staff lacks basic hotel-employee etiquette.

    Both the room and the hotel were super clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    2.9
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Could not fault anything about it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything about it .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    My stay was most enjoyable 10 lovely days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought that table and chairs in restaurant to close together getting around

    The bed was fine good nights sleep

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    No drinks, not even water, during dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No drinks, not even water, during dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast and dinner are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast and dinner are amazing!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Greta breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the reception doesn't speak any English, was very hard to check in. Parking spot costs 5 euros.

    Greta breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    2.5
    Everything was great, cleaning,especially meals,-there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    table tennis is free but bad. and playing billards(pool) is money-paid.

    Everything was great, cleaning,especially meals,-there are meals for every religious person. The staff are nice. I guess each room has a balcony facing nice view and two standard double beds. Evening events were ok. There is a socket ,which means you can use your own electrical equipments and a hairdrier in each bathroom. Swimming pool is ok.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    I've stayed here on quite a few occasions mostly due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The greed of certain people at breakfast time

    I've stayed here on quite a few occasions mostly due to the location and the price it's a nice clean hotel with a good swimming pool and a mainly older and family orientated clientele

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.0
    On Sunday staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived late only night porter on duty,very harassed. Could not speak any English,certainly no Russian ?Spanish.Wanted paying up front before saw rooms! Could not operate card machine,became more and more agitated, shouting and swearing at us and card machine,totally out of his depth.Gave us family room! Two keys one door,one bathroom,no air con. Went back down to complain,told hotel full, had to sleep there,lots more shouting and swearing and loud explanations of system which to us was obvious.Following day given 2 rooms which had paid for.Very,very noisy all night,people screaming and shouting until 6am.Might as well slept in street would have been just as noisy-no insulation or sound proofing at all!All well past its best

    On Sunday staff helpful.Food plentiful and catered for all tastes and nationalities,but rather bland and unexciting.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    Breakfast and evening ,meal was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and evening ,meal was very nice. Rooms were cleaned everyday and the staff were very helpful and freindly

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: