Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mediterraneo Valencia 3 stars

Avenida del Oeste nº 45, Ciutat Vella, 46001 Valencia, Spain

#28 of 101 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2264 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    Very good central, clean and smart hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are thin, so noise in the corridor was audible, hearing voices and bathroom noise from the next door room. No English TV channels in my room.

    Location was excellent, 5-10 minute walk from Metro stop, 5 minutes to Market, 10-15 minutes stroll to city centre. I had a room at the back of the hotel so had an internal courtyard, some minor noise from there. Very clean, Wi-Fi excellent, air conditioning very useful! No English TV channels in my room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little noisy, but it is in a city centre .

    The hotel was very well located, the breakfasts were good quality and the staff very helpful. Parking very well located opposite the hotel .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Good value for your money in Valencia's city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, great location near the city center and the train station. Breakfast was ok. Good value for your money. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very central. Absolutely spotless on arrival and cleaned throughly every day. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was very nice. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast, very good selection of pastries, fruit,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed seemed to be a little bit too short (probably due to size of room), room a little on the small side and interior with no view, but this was what was booked, and the mattress was fairly comfy.

    Excellent breakfast, very good selection of pastries, fruit, cereal, toast, cold meats and cheeses, fresh juices, coffee and a few hot options. Reception area inviting, and rooms nicely decorated. Good climate control in rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is a perfect choice for a few days stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a perfect choice for a few days stay in Valencia. The old town can be fully explored on foot while to the other attractions of the city (aquarium, beach) can be reached in a convenient way using public transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    very comfy cozy room with a decent shower .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a funny smell from the bathroom ...not sure what but it didn't bother me enough that I had to tell the staff.

    very comfy cozy room with a decent shower .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no soundproofing whatsoever. Our room was on the fourth floor at the front of the building, we stayed midweek and bar next door had people drinking outside until 2.30am, you could hear everything as if the window was open.

    Lovely rooms and comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice (eggs, sausage, bread, cheese, ham, fruit & cereals) the staff were also fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very very clean, beds & pillows very comfortable, shower brilliant, breakfast brilliant, staff very friendly & helpful, great location walking distance to the centre & surrounding bars cafe"s etc, everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Perfect place from which to explore Valencia - would go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was at the back, so just view of a wall, bit of smell of drainage.

    Great location, really friendly staff, stylish comfortable room, good price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.3
    A NIGHTMARE
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I will never encourage anyone to stay at this hotel. Only money that is important. The moment I booked they took all the amount, I had to send an e.mail explaining that the payment will be done in cash, I asked that the room must be in the most quiet place of the hotel, this does not mean to stay in a dark and tiny one, I could not at least open easily our luggage. When, I complained, the receptionist I think his name is Daniel said the hotel is full! then, the price must not be the same I replied ! He said we are in the pic season! Imagine, when I lay down the view is a an horrible wall, and when I tried to open the window, I hate the air conditioning, It smelted very bad!f If Daniel was honest, why the day after the first thing he said do you want to change a room here is the key! I paid 110 per night! What a pity!

    NOTHING

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Very central location, within walking distance of a number...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in our room (302) since it was in front of the bed and if you were lying down you had to either switch if off (but it was hot) or cover yourself up completely. The room was a bit small.

    Very central location, within walking distance of a number of "must see things"

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    The location is very good, right in the very center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is at the very corner of the floor, so the signal of wifi is not that good.

    The location is very good, right in the very center of Valencia, within minutes walk to any tourist spot. Besides, the staff is very friendly to offer help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Top rated Reception Staff in our hour of need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, except that, like many hotels there is no breakfast menu available.

    Daniel at reception was exceptional. We had two calamities immediately before we entered the hotel. As we were taking our cases out of our car opposite e the hotel, I had my bag with passport, bank cards, driving licence stolen. We also had a flat tyre! Daniel helped us contact the police, liaised with the breakdown recovery service, made phone calls, took photos of documents to email to the British Consulate, and was generally very helpful. The hotel was comfortable, clean and provide value for money. Unfortunately we have no idea what Valencia is like as we left the following day for Granada.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was that we were placed in a room with three single beds rather than a double, making space a bit of an issue.

    A pleasant hotel in a very convenient location. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Good value for money, especially given the central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Perfect location to restaurants, metro and train station. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast and wifi were very good. The area was active but not crowded and felt safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Close to everything staff very helpful breakfast good value
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A map with clear directions to either the main train stop and the flamenco dancing on a Tuesday night: I got them but it was a dot on a map and unfortunately the streets are written often with 2 names, the streets are interlocking and very close together and there is road works at present

    Close to everything staff very helpful breakfast good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel great location very very clean shower worked great plenty of power beds really comfy breakfast was fab plenty of choice and the price was spot on Would definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice option in the center of Valência, just a couple of...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are small but have all the essential things.

    Very nice option in the center of Valência, just a couple of minutes walk to the main square with access to all the public transportation. Rooms are small but have all the essential things. Ask for a room facing the street, they are much better. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful city
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fridge in the room got heated, and because of that the heat in the room was unbearable. You have to start the air conditioning, but soon it is too cold. The idea is that it was impossible to find an equilibrium.

    Very good location Breakfast: the fresh fruits, very nice touch!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    The room was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fantastic. The bed was the most comfortable bed from all the hotels i stayed in Spain. The room lights were cool. Nice big window to see the main street below. The gentlemen that work in the lobby were very helpful when assisting with directions. Loved this hotel. I did not have the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day they must have been short of staff for breakfast and the lady in charge was just stretched to the limit.

    Almost evreything. There was really nothing to complain of.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elevator and small rooms. No kettle or coffee in the room, you have to go down to the first floor if you want to make yourself coffee. This is a very minor discomfort.

    The location is excellent and the staff are very kind and always have a smile. The breakfast is very good and lots of variety. The market is only a five minute walk from the hotel and many restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Valencia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Surprised by facilities offered for the price I paid-150 euros for 3 nights (without breakfast).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot food at breakfast not hot enough for me. Also,kitchen smells from neighbouring restaurants meant you could not open window.

    I loved my single room. Its facilities were all I needed-TV, safe,open -plan wardrobe,comfy bed, air-conditioning,great en-suite facilities(excellent shower!)quietness(room was at the back),good continental breakfast range(although hot food -scrambled eggs, frankfurter-style sausages not kept hot enough or refreshed regularly). Good central location- most important sites within 20 mins walking distance. Metro stop 10 mins walk away - (Xativa) - only 20 mins direct to airport. One -way ticket = Euros 4.90

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Clean. Central. Helpful. Comfortable. Showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 chair in room. Hair dryer cable could have been longer

    The pillows and beds and free hot drinks and use of small breakfast room 24 hours a day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad but one caution: the street has changed name recently and appears on all the maps under its old name, Baron de Carcer.

    A three-star hotel for a reasonable price, comfortable and quiet room, friendly staff. The breakfast is not perfect but is worth the small supplement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    It is located between the train station and the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located between the train station and the central market. Although at a busy street it was quiet during the night (we were on the 1st floor facing the road). It is clean and the bed is comfortable. They have great breakfast with a great variety of fruits, sweet and salty breads, eggs and cold cuts etc. I would definitly want to stay at this hotel again on a next visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bit noisier than ideal.

    Location was great. Easy walk to both railway stations. The room was a good size and bed was comfortable. Bathroom also good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cold eggs for breakfast.

    Hotel in an excellent location. Most of the reception staff were always helpful with ideas and tips of things to do - dear Desi, thank you very much. Suited our needs and would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent choice in accordance with the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can give up the breakfast .... this is what we did

    Hotel in an excellent location, clean rooms, room we received was a very comfortable, bed with mattress excellent. Team very courteous ... an excellent choice in accordance with the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    charming small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a mess with the TV-channels (no English speaking newschannels and only spanish and italian in general) desk too small sidetables at the bed too small no extra outlets at the desk to charge tablet or notebook ceiling in the bathroom dirty

    excellent staff at the frontdesk (thanks desi) location: at walking distance from train- and metrostation, busstop to the airport at 100 mtrs all attractions (mercado, cathedral, churches, ayuntamento,....) nearby good variety at the breakfastbuffet excellent bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was a bit small and had a tiny window with other windows facing it - not the best view.

    Great location and clean room. Perfect hotel for a short city trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    great weekend, we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a pain, but that is not the fault of the hotel.

    we didnt eat at the hotel , so we cant comment about the standard of food. but we would recommend the hotel to anyone. great location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be noisy in our room (205) when the bar outside had late opening. Tea and coffee facilities in the room

    Location was very central. Friendly staff. Rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    It was very close to most attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. If I had to put a negative it would that, being a Brit, I would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room. The hotel only offers this option at breakfast or otherwise you can buy drinks at any of the local stores. Not a major problem but nice to have.

    It was very close to most attractions. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. My room only had a single bed but it was comfortable, a nice sized room with a good bathroom and shower. Breakfast was continental which was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again and recommend it as the ideal hotel for a trip to Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a minor difficulty over whether our bill was correct and while the manager could have insisted on retaining an additional payment; he gave a refund spontaneously and as goodwill gesture. I cannot speak too highly of his genero#ity and friendliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location for our overnight on the way to Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't able to figure out the air conditioning. As it was March that wasn't too bad but still a bit warm in the room overnight (22).

    Central location near restaurants. The German café across the street is great! Good for one night that we needed in transit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and staff. 10/10 In the centre and close to the train station and metro, great shops and restaurants. The hotel is great value for money, free tea and coffee , very good breakfast. We had a good sized room with a large bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing. Massive room, really clean. Our room was on the side of the main road and I feared it would be noisy but it wasn't. Everything was comfortable (well the bathroom was arranged a bit weirdly but not an issue). The location was great, really close to everything, a few minutes from the town hall square and also from the central market, and also a metro stop which was handy for the airport. Breakfast was outstanding, I've never seen such variety of pastries, and it also offered a good choice of savoury, yogurt, fruits, juices, hot drinks... And all of great quality! It kept us well fed for long walks and late lunches Spanish-style! If you don't take breakfast in, there's loads of pastry shops nearby and all over town, but we enjoyed the amazing breakfast in the hotel. I also thought value for money was good at this hotel, I normally go for a lower price range so this for me was total luxury, but it was so so worth it. You won't regret staying here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great 3* HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel close to old town market and POI. Excellent breakfast helpful staff and clean. If travelling from airport take metro to Xatvia stops outside North train station and you are 5 minutes from the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Clean and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome location. Supermarket, pharmacy, ToastOne, an affordable Chinese restaurant are all just next door or across the street. The rooms are super clean and the staff are very helpful. They recommended me a shop to buy a new luggage and disposed my old broken bag.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location as long as you dont want to spend too long in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on my own and had a single room. The room was small clean and compact. No view and quite sparse with regard to facilities. No tea/coffee making that I could find and no English speaking TV...lots of French, Italian and Russian....so not good if you don't speak Spanish. Quite pricey although it was at the end of Las Fallas so cant complain too much.

    The location was the best...central and near to all the main places of interest. Next door is a coffee shop where I had breakfast and do a nice coffee....Excellent wifi, helpful staff and good arrangement with the public car park although you could not reserve a spot. This was not a problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel suited us for 4 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow not comfortable for me. Also bed in curved shaped room so need to be careful when stepping down. Bathroom got quite wet after use, little window to open at side.

    Breakfast was very good and included. Wi fi also good . Good central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Interesting destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - coffee is not good - the same breakfast for 4 days, few options

    - friendly staff, easy communication - good location, quiet, clean room and bathroom - good signal wi-fi - bus and metro stations nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location, good clean hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the breakfast was adequate with a good choice for cold foods, the scrambled egg and sausages were rather cold and congealed.

    The room was clean and bright. The ensuite was a good size with free toiletries. The shower was easy to use with plenty of hot water. The location was excellent and easy to find - very close to the old town and bars/restaurants/shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    good and reasonable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in the public Underground in front of the Hotel is 16,00 € per day.

    Very good central location, nicely renovated, modern and clean. Good breakfast (OK for 8,00€). I used the Airconditioning for heating (January...)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor coffee for BFast Room rather noisy from street

    Very helpful staff Hotel well located for sightseeing, shopping and travel by public transport / trains Abundant BFast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Mediterraneo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty noisy at night. Elevator barely for 2 people but rated for 4. Safe required key and extra charge.

    Very convenient and within walking distance to all major attractions. Staff friendly and informative. Room was quite large. Bed was a bit firm for us but room was extremely clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is excellent, especially if you come from the airport. There's a direct line from the airport to the Xativa metro station which is in a few minutes walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is just a few minutes away from the old town. Just perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable value for money stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scrambled eggs were cold. Didn't realise we had to turn on the warmer ourselves to heat them up.

    Location very handy to railway station and attractions including markets, bull ring, the old town. Easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in the ciutat vella -city center. Near the Xativa metro statiton that connects Valencia to the airport. Bus station fot the City of science and Biopark is near. Restaurants and monuments are all in walking distance range. Breakfast is good. The room has all you need for your stay. The hotel offers baggage storage. The staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the bed was comfortable it squeaked like mad

    The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and in particular they were fully aware of the details of the event we were attending (MOTO GP Racing) which was extremely helpful. The local bars were very reasonably priced and there was a supermarket directly across the road along with a bakers. 10 minutes walk to the train station. 25Euro from airport in a taxi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    2.9
    Appalling rip-off
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was down for a whole 9 hours and intermittent at other times. The bed finished at my ankles and I’m only 6ft 2. The laminate flooring is dreadfully noisy. The walls are like the plastic walls on a ferry and don’t block out any noise. I’ve stayed in two Valencia hotels and both have been overpriced and dreadful, this has become the only town in Europe that I would never visit again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay, saw all the main sights and enjoyed the food in the local restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have like a mirror over the dressing table with a plug for the hairdryer. Everything else was excellent.

    The hotel is in a very good location close to all amenities and places of interest. The tour bus is jut a short walk away. Excellent restaurants, bars and cafe all within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely small rooms, almost claustrophobic, small lobby too. Maybe the rooms with street view (if any) do not feel so tiny. Dust in the room, humidity in the bathroom - both can be easily cleaned up.

    Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfy, central hotel. Worth considering for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed at was really noisy - i couldnt sleep at night at all! I think i was just really unlucky as the receptionist seeemed really suprised when i mentioned it the following morning. There was some form of 'heavy machinery' being operated all night long and I couldnt tell where it came from. If not for that unlucky part, the stay would have been perfect.

    Small comfy room Nice decoration Less than 5 min walk from the tube that connects you directly to the airport Lots to do around the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel in a great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent hotel very close to all the tourist sights like the market and cathedral. Clean, quiet, comfy beds, helpful staff and a good breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Budget hotel , clean with friendly staff in great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to dislike .

    Location close to main sites, bars , restaurants , shopping etc. We arrived by car and used St Augsti car park opposite . Careful not to use Oeste car park close by . Reception stamp car park ticket at Augsti for discount parking (16 euros per 24 hours )

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable convenient accommodation with friendly and informative staff.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and gave us some excellent information The location is right in the centre of the city and close to the railway and metro Valencia is a beautiful liveable city with so much to offer including the old city and the ultramodern architecture in the arts centre. The park running through the city is perfect for bike riding. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    I recommend the hotel with all my heart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldnt stay 4 hours more (till 4 p.m. - we had the flight in the evening), even we wanted to pay, because all the rooms had been booked. Yet, the man from the reception hepled us hosting safetly our luggages for few hours.

    Everything was great. Very good location - close to Metro and many bus stations. Central train station (Nord Station) was about 5 minutes walk. Direct Metro line (no. 3 and 5) to the airport (about 22 min.). You can also walk and visit the most important tourist objectives. Very good and rich breakfast. Very helpful and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, clean hotel with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives.

    The staff were totally helpful & went beyond expectations to help. I can't overstate the lengths the staff went to in providing a first class service. Even the domestic & breakfast staff were cheerful & efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Great Location at reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot. Only one small lift - would only let 3 people in at a time. Lack of tea and coffee in room.

    Location. 5 minutes walk to Central market, Plaza de la Reina. Bars and bakers immediately adjacent for a cheap drink or breakfast. Easy check-in. Very comfortable mattress. 4 small bottles of water in fridge, which were replenished. Valencia is a fantastic city - old town, modern Cite de Sciences, great beach, marina, weather, food, value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location within a five min walk of the nearest metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location within a five min walk of the nearest metro and a pleasant 10 min stroll to the cathedral etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Good sensible hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee / tea making facilities in room.

    Very central for seeing the city. Clean and comfortable. Lots of cafes, bar, supermarkets very close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Keep improving your Facilities for your Guests, I am always happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast and the Presentation of the food could do with some improvement.

    Have stayed in this Hotel several times before, always happy to return. The Refurbishment of the Reception area is a good improvement.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold scrambled eggs. Parking expensive

    Very friendly helpful staff. Spotlessly clean room. Basic but comfortable for a short city break. Breakfast spread was lovely. Not sure about cold scrambled eggs. Wasn't sure if that's how the Valenvians eat it!! Hotel had a few bikes for hire so cycled around city to all the tourist spots. Excellent cycle ways. All in all, Good experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Great location, close to many restaurants and shops. The staff were very friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, near to plaza del Toro, restaurants and shops are around the corner.. good connection with others places by tube or bus. Lovely staff, very helpful... rooms are renewed and cleaned...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    I reccomend this hotel for short staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really noise street - it is impossible to sleep with open window. Little bit dirty in the room. It was dirty pillowcase.

    Good location, just in the center of the city. Normal breakfast. Good air conditioner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Trip to Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't find anything.

    Very clean rooms (we booked one double and one triple), very good breakfast. Perfect location, near Estacio del Nord and walking distance to the City Center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Good location - it`s 5 minutes to Central market and over 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It could be great if your stuff will clean the floor a little bit better)))

    Good location - it`s 5 minutes to Central market and over 10 minites to the railway station. Also there are some bus stops nota far from the hotel. Comfort rooms, good and tasty breakfast. Gentle pesonal Nice hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Central location with underground parking nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stink in room from air conditioner. Definitely something dead in the pipework. Staff unable to respond to our request to sort it out.

    Central location with underground parking nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Hotel good only for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and noisy. At the cleaning part was very low, especially the bathroom. After the first day the soap was melting and finished and in 3 days was never replaced with a new one. The towels were also not changed daily.

    Good location, near all major atractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    This hotel worked for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The room was comfortable and a great bed. Slept like a log.

    It was very central to all that was going on. The reception staff were always helpful with ideas and tips of things to do. Suited my needs and would stay there again. The breakfast was nicely presented and was all that I wanted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every think Was perfect. The hotel is in centre of The city .The room Was Clean ed. The staff friendly And Nice. We suggest you this hotel for your vacation in Valencia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the hotel had parking that would have been ideal, although the nearest parking was not far away

    Decoration, cleanliness and overall feel of the hotel made it absolute value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: