Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Medium Valencia 4 stars

General Urrutia, 48, Quatre Carreres, 46013 Valencia, Spain

#76 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2083 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Won’t be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool

    The pool is shred with many people not staying at the hotel and is disgusting. I have been ill with some viral bug since. Won’t be going there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Just excellent
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean hotel , clean room , rooms are big enough with balcony and all you need you will find , pleasent and helpful reception stuff , I will be back again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    This is a very good hotel with excellent rooms and staff in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool. This is a problem anyone booking the hotel must be made aware of. The pool is not only shared with the local college but also many others including visits of 20-30 primary school children at a time several times a day. It also seems that people can pay to use the pool. Getting any of the limited number of sun beds was therefore virtually impossible! The pool also not open till 10.30am

    This is a very good hotel with excellent rooms and staff in a very good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.5
    We really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did know that the pool was a shared facility but were surprised by the number of primary school children coming into the pool area every morning and making it very noisy .. we would just like to have been warned. Also there were no umbrellas - so if you wanted shade you had to keep moving!

    Bedroom was clean and had everything that we needed. Bed was comfortable, air conditioning very effective and plenty of space for a week's clothing. We did not eat in the hotel at all so cannot comment on food. Reception staff were unfailingly helpful. The pool, a major attraction for us, was a really good size and temperature. No problem with finding a sunbed. Bus stop right outside hotel for access to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Stay at the hotel, but dine out elsewhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in restaurant was very disappointing. My son's burger and and daughter's ham sandwich were fine, but my Lasagna was like a (cold) ready meal. I asked for it to be reheated and when the waitress brought it back to my table she actually threw it on the table!

    The location was excellent for our visit to the science museum on our second and the reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect city hotel, between the beach and the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Swimming pool beds more Private pool (less kids on school trips)

    Nice city hotel, breakfast a bit expensive but of good quality and great quantity. daily cleaned and comfortable beds One piece of advice hotel charges 15 euro a day for car parking, but parking your car in Valencia will never be a problem and always for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff at the reception was very friendly at all moments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception was very friendly at all moments and kind. The same goes for the rest of staff e.g. at breakfast area. The pool area was very nice and the location of the hotel very convenient if you are visiting the Ciudad de las artes y las Ciencias

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful and quite rude. Breakfast was not fresh - we found mould on the breakfast (see photo). No facilities in the room - no kettle, or drink making facilities, very basic, TVs were old and tiny, balcony was dirty.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    It's a fairly standard hotel, it was clean and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would probably choose a slightly more central location next time. either closer to the city centre or nearer to the beach, but it wasn't that bad!

    It's a fairly standard hotel, it was clean and the staff were friendly so absolutely fine for two nights, especially as we weren't in the hotel all that much and it was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    It had an outdoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude. Bar was only open Sometimes. Nazi style lifeguard if you even looked at Going into the pool! Room Was Tiky

    It had an outdoor pool. Ok location. Family rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For most of the evening there was an annoying sound in the room and we could not locate the source, it sounded like a ship blowing it's horn. I thought it was the air-con and it wasn't, as we turned that off. There is nowhere to sit on the balcony as it's completely devoid of furniture.

    Upon arrival the hotel looks swish and modern. The receptionist was very helpful and professional. The room was just 'okay', the bathroom was fine and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Secure parking is easily accessible underneath the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Not 4 star but a good 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on tv No furniture on balcony No tea coffee making facilities in the room 2 single beds pushed together than 1 double Swimming pool was closed which wasn't clear as it was one of the main reasons I had picked the hotel for my son. Opened on last day. Found the room a little small in the main bedroom area The hotel was fine but based on a family staying it wasn't ideal. I have stayed in many hotels in my time but didn't feel this had the 4 star feel. A lot of artwork around the hotel gives it the perception in its photos it looks 4 star however such simple things were missing in the room that should be standard. Location isn't central however if you don't like a very touristic area this is more Spanish neighbourhood orientated. Central Valencia is about a 20 min walk which isn't too bad. 15 min to the oceanographic which is nice and 1 hour walk to the beach. I would however advise you download the MyTaxi app to get there it's around 12 min for about 11euros. Best way of getting around to destinations further out.

    Very clean Very comfy bed and pillows Nice bathroom Hot water all day Good air con Polite staff Good toiletries etc supplied

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    One night amongs many hotels, one of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spain appears to have the slowest lift systems in the World? This hotel has similar. But not against the hotel. I also take great exception to the Boking option of choosing a bed: Double / Twin it needs to be one or the other. Not a hotel fault, Bookings.

    Perfect for science and art + hire a bike and explore the old river cycle ways.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Not a 4 star Hotel. Its fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Its hard to call this a special place, or even classify as a 4 star hotel. We called for ice and was told no. We called for a bottle opener, and then none arrived. We were then the next day told if we want one, we must get it from reception. I sent for printing, and again nothing came, and when i collected it was incorrect and the man at reception was rude saying i was wrong (i proved him it was they incorrect!) Bike hire is EXPENSIVE! There is no special atmosphere, and when i asked for an Iron, it was broken and ruined my shirt. We asked for another, and there wasn't even a proper ironing board, we had to be on knees on floor to iron a shirt - awful for a "4 star hotel" We were excited to swim in the pool - and we were only told on arrival it was closed. A bit disappointing. Housekeeping was great.

    The bed was very comfy, the view was cute, the room overall was fine and the shower was decent. All areas seemed clean and generally fine. For the right price, this hotel would be fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Correct but below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although everything was correct, we expected a bit more for a 4* hotel. It seems better on pictures than in reality. Regarding the location it is very close to the Ciudad de las artes y las ciencias (which is great) but the neighborhood is a bit degraded.

    Everything was correct. Staff was kind and helpful. Proximity to Ciudad de las ciencias y las artes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was fine staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very warm weather but no facilities to sit in Garden or other areas, Fully aware the pool was seasonal but with very warm weather during our stay should have opened to accommodate guests. Your description of the Hotel fails to point out no facilities to sit out or walk in Gardens. We would not have booked this hotel had we known NO GARDEN!! Restaurants thin on the ground in this area.

    The hotel was fine staff friendly. Ate in restaurant one night food fine.? But served COLD!! Didnt request it to be re heated for obvious reasons.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Normal hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for the price. Its like 2-3 star hotel. Like 50€ per nigthThe room is basic.. its a big hotel building but its like 2 star hotel with normal room.

    Normal hotel. Breakfast is good! And the chek out is 12pm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities were not in the room which was disappointing cos we had to go downstairs and at the restaurant and the staff couldn’t make a decent tea

    Overall the room was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely book this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the restaurant menu to be quite basic but what I did eat was very good quality.

    The location is just perfect for the Arts & Science Park, just a short walk away or you can hire a bicycle. It is also a very good location for the bus stop into the city or to the marina / beach although it is close enough to get a good price in a taxi. There are lots of good things about this hotel but the best part is the staff. They are so helpful, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Super clean room as it should be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is around a residential area...nothing to see or eat nearby. Although 5 blocks away from science center...Room near the kitchen ventilation was terrible. They offered to change room thou. The price is super high for what you receive.

    Super clean room as it should be....staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Well located hotel for city and shore
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool was closed when we were there... We were too early in the season.. Food in the hotel bar/restaurant was good but it did feel like you were eating in the lobby.

    Well placed for both the city and the beach... Walked into the city but used a bus to go to beach.. Quieter location suited us but were able to avail of all the city had to offer easily.. Science Park was very close by and a large park.. Great to have all the open space on a city break.. Staff on reception were always helpful with advice on how to get to various locations.. Would definitely go again and would recommend to friends visiting Valencia..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn’t stay at this hotel only due to location,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the location was somewhat run down,, not many tapas bars or bars!! Also we paid extra for an outdoor swimming pool only to be told it doesn’t open til end of June,,, so had an hour and a half walk to the beautiful beach 😟

    The room was spacious and modern,,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    For the price quite good value but access to the amenities was an issue for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool doesn't open until June and as we'd booked the hotel for its pool, I would have liked this to be made clear on the website. With temperatures reaching 27°c during our 5 night trip, a few hours by the pool would have been welcomed. The hotel charges a per day rate for the use of the safe.I don't think that is reasonable. The room was very clean but very little storage space, particularly in the bathroom. Although a twin room, the twin beds were pushed together. To access the gym one has to go to reception to get the key.

    Great location and very clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very little to complain about. Publicity photograph indicated a pool and garden, but this is only available for 3 months in the summer.

    Very comfortable and clean bedroom. Excellent breakfast. Staff unfailingly polite and helpful. Location handy for bus to city centre, and close to City of Arts and Sciences.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    An okay clean Hotel, But in poor location. Much better can be had in Valencia for less money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air con was lousy. Hotel was located in run down residential area. ( although only about three blocks walk to river/ opera area) Rooms were noisy, could hear noise from rooms above and next door.

    Rooms very clean. Hotel decor was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great staff. Great room. Great location. Loved it :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the best time in Valencia - our hotel was great and located close to several restaurants and a supermarket which was very convenient. About a 5 euro taxi to the centre, around 7 euro taxi to Carmen bars. Cannot thank the staff here enough they were the kindest people and very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa took up most of the room and there wasn’t space to move around. Some chairs at the balcony would have been nice.

    Location was amazing! Staff friendly! Close to stores etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff, poor hotel facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed! Apparently it’s only open from June to September (it’s written on the hotels webpage we were told...of course not mentioned anywhere on booking.com). So we were quite disappointed as we mainly booked the hotel to lay at the pool. The restaurant didn’t have much to offer. The gym was very rundown. So unfortunately poor hotel facilities although the rooms were ok.

    Very friendly and helpful staff! The room was big and with a balcony. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    we also rented the bike from the hotel but it needs reserve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we also rented the bike from the hotel but it needs reserve before using it, the hotel is so near to the hemesferic, el museo and oceanografic as well, everthing is great and conviente.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    It was above and beyond our expectations. 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the floors were hardwood the noise when people came into bedrooms above with shoes on was horrendous. Especially when you are asleep at 1am. In the morning. It all looked very nice but carpet is best in hotels.

    The hotel and staff were so helpful. I mentioned that it was our Golden Weddng Anniversary and they upgraded us to a suite which was wonderful. The breakfast buffet was beyond expectations with plenty of choice. Will definitely go back for another visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    It was a great base to explore Valencia especially for me the Turia gardens and beach (walking req)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked the hotel because of the outside pool and gardens, unfortunately I overlooked that fact that they were (seasonal facilities)

    The customer service was among the best I have witnessed in this rating of property all requests were met happily and quickly. The room was a good size with bath

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Large room with a bathtub near everywhere in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite the fact they are very nice ad willing to help at everything they do they give a feeling that they don't want to do more than they have to. If you need something and ask for it, you will get exactly what you ask for so be weary of what you ask for :) For example when we noticed our room didn't have a kettle, I called the reception and they sent someone to bring it to us right away. Yet that person didn't bother looking at that kettle full of dust on the way to our room and when I pointed her attention to this she gave me a face and then cleaned it. On the way out when I mentioned about that to the reception for some reason they also gave me a face. Hmm... I don't remember hearing an apology though. in addition the water pressure tends to go down, when we informed the reception of that they fixed it within a minute each time though so -1 +1 .

    The receptionist are available at every time of the day and very friendly. They bathtubs was very large and comfortable, the water was hot as it's supposed to be. They had no problem arranging a taxi for our early morning check-out. Anyway overall we were very comfortable with our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    I would probably stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel exterior was much better looking than my room and when booking I had ticked for a double bed, but was allocated a twin room. If I had wanted a single bed I would have requested one....I bloody hate single beds!

    The staff couldn’t have more helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    We booked this hotel last-minute, after finding out that our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel last-minute, after finding out that our previous accommodation was horrible. Couldn't have made a better choice, the room was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for a one night visit to Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of pillows were very soft. My friend asked for 3 extra as she has breathing problems but was only able to have 2. Unable to get drinks at bar on Sunday lunchtime. A couple more English channels on TV would be good.

    Breakfast was excellent a good variety of different foods Reception staff were very helpful ordering taxis and even explaining local customs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was good and the location was between the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One day we had hung the make up the room sign on the door and were out for five hours but still had to route out the cleaner but not a real problem

    The breakfast was good and the location was between the centre and the opera house. The price was good. It is a no nonsense hotel which gives you a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price. They had parking at a cost below the hotel but I was always able to park within 100M on the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Would have enjoyed the hotel so much more if we could have had something to watch for entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3.50 a day for a safe. Wifi terrible. No English channels on Tv, so tried to use computer, but the wifi was so bad it couldn't connect. Tv's were old and wouldn't let us change the language to watch programmes. Would expect better from a 4 star hotel, other hotels we have stayed in had reliable wifi and English channels

    Large double bed very comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Good, helpful staff. Near to restaurants, bars and bus service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value but bad neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood was not great and was a little far from the centre of town. A 20 minute walk to the closest area for restaurants is inconvenient.

    The rooms are large and have balconies with a view to the Ciudad de las Ciencias.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    The lady at the front desk was super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady at the front desk was super helpful. She checked us in quickly and give us a map with much recommendations of places to eat in the area and things to do.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant for a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in room - told by night concierge to open the balcony door. Not too much of an issue in November but definitely would be very uncomfortable in summer. Balcony area was very small - not good if you don't like heights! No tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Staff on reception were very friendly and check in/out was very smooth and efficient. Rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard. Room service was reasonably priced, quick and tasty. Very close to the Science Park and the recreational facilities where the river was diverted.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    a wonderful place to stay but no resolutions if you face issues with your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no airconditioning in room and we had to request a kettle for our room, we then had to pay for milk. the hotel restaurant/bar is pretty expensive and very limited for dinner. we had problems getting into our room every night for 5 nights, had to travel 8 floors to renew our keys and were met with a shrug and no sympathy from hotel staff at the issue.

    breakfast buffet was amazing and the beds comfy. staff all spoke english.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    4.6
    Will not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception has have more welcoming and friendlier .

    It had smell of sweage throughout the whole property. They might have has sweage overflow in the past .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom faucet was placed very low, couldn't make the valuables case function, a bidet would be nice in bathroom, and, the elevators were a bit too small for a hotel.

    Good sized rooms that have two chairs and a table, very clean, comfortable beds, best breakfast selection I've ever seen anywhere in Spain, nice staff, near bus routes) 35 etc) and next to a taxi stop, reasonably priced café-restaurant by the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    The view from the room was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything, the hotel was a good choice.

    The view from the room was spectacular. We were at 8th floor - the corner room. Beds were comfy, breakfast was superb. Staff was polite, friendly and meet you at your needs. We booked a taxi to the airport, they arranged it for us. Well done!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    A nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dark hotel inside and lacking natural light. The bar area was not welcoming and didn't entice you in to have a drink. Most staff friendly and helpful, unfortunately not all though. Outside area shut too early in the season including pool.

    A nice clean hotel. Well located between the old town and the beach. Close to the science museum. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean, spacious rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could of been a little cleaner

    Very clean rooms, good size bathroom and good location. Breakfast was value for money. Added bonus if minibar and fridge in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.2
    NO pool in October!?!?!?!?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled from Majorca 2nd October expecting use of a pool. In Majorca the season ends at the END of October and with temps in Valencia at this time of year still in high 27/28's - (so very hot) but NO pool. This pool closes at the end of September at this hotel and when it is open it is shared with a medical school next door. Yet No dates given when booking to make this explicitly clear. Only told it was "seasonal". This is open to interpretation and not good enough. If I had been aware of this I would have chosen another hotel. As a consumer you need more accurate info than this to make an informed decision. Booking.com can do better. This ruined our stay. We checked out after the first night to move to another hotel. When we complained reception staff were at the ready - they knew what was coming. They had "seasonal" highlighted on the booking form and ready to show unhappy customers. So we must not be the only ones to complain. Simply not good enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The whole experience of this hotel was fantastic, the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole experience of this hotel was fantastic, the rooms were fantastic and a very modern feel, the staff were more than helpful and location is great for both old town and new part of Valencia. a taxi rank just round the corner is good and the staff will ring them so a taxi will come round to the front door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Hotel convenient to park which leads to the Old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Possibly seating on balcony.

    Hotel convenient to park which leads to the Old town. Great for walking and cycling. Short taxi ride from the beach. Taxi rides from hotel to Old town & beach approx €5-6, making hotel very central and good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay, felt safe as a single traveller. Easy to get into town centre. Loved Valencia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t access balcony, maintenance arrived promptly to fix, but then I struggled to close door so didn’t open again. Large balcony but no chair to enjoy sitting out. Opted for private parking, although I would not take this option again, as parking was available within walking distance.

    Easy access to public transport. Very good for walking into town, takes a while but an enjoyable walk, hard to get lost. Pleasant room, good assortment of toiletries. Easy route to access motorway when leaving hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful city good hotel not expensive to eat and drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lady bar staff 11.15 pm wasn't too pleased to serve coffee. When leaving we asked for taxi were told rank around corner.

    Position 35 bus to city outside hotel and short walk to oceanography park which was fab

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Quiet hotel in centre of Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the pool wasn't open for an early morning swim.

    Beds were very comfortable, bed linen and towels were fabulous quality. Breakfasts were awesome and catered for all tastes. Full cooked breakfast to the flakiest danish pastries. Awesome chef who catered for gluten and lactose intolerant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Very Dirty Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel dont arange airport pickup so none on the airport didn't want to take us because we didn't had child seat. Crazy to find out this on the airport at 01:00 AM. Breakfast was real bad, most of if just cold food. They didn't want prepare us fried eggs. Also staff in restaurant was rude (same in bar at swimming pool). Swimming pool was very dirty as same all round the hotel. The location of the hotel is very dirty Late check out is 20eur

    our triple room (716) was spacious and very clean. Receptionist Chencho its very helpful. Hotel is walking distance to City of Art.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Location good for city of arts and sciences. Turia park also very close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They allow the pool to be used by paying locals for the day which means classes of children turn up and run riot which ruins the atmosphere given we've paid plenty of money for a pool with the hotel. They shut outside at 8 despite it being very warm so you can't eat outside

    Breakfast is excellent. Maids and cleanliness of hotel is superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    The location was my favorite part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is such a big shame that there is not even a plastic chair or anything available on the large balconies, where you would sit and enjoy the view with a nice cold beer - why don't you provide a few simple chairs??! It makes no sense to us...

    The location was my favorite part. Only a short bike ride trough the amazing sceneries at The Science Museum - and then your at the beautiful Malvarossa beach. A bus ride to get to the amazing El Saler beach. We also used the city bikes all the time to get to the different areas of Valencia (Rusafa, El Carmen, the city center and so on)...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    The Staff made our stay even better by giving me the preferences I had asked for at the time of book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't comment here because I enjoyed the Hotel so much.

    Excellent Hotel offering good value and situated well for visits to the Old City by Bus and also not bad to go in the other direction to the Beach. We used to go to Malva Rosa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing - no worries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The beds were comfy and the daily room housekeeping was excellent. Air-con was brilliant since it was August and the temps were in the low to mid-30s. Location is in a residential tower block part of town but easy to get to town centre by bus and to the City of Arts and Sciences is a 10-15 minute walk away (very near also to a large Carrefour).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    Could not wait to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel has a smell that is really bad and the bar restaurant outside is something you would see from a parked up caravan on a motorway lay by and even the one in the lay by would beat this place, the beds are terrible and there is not ability for a double bed just 2 single beds that come together but it come apart just as quick. It is nowhere near a 4 star hotel it would be a 2 star hotel for me but I would give it a maximum of 3 because it has a pool which is not very clean or nice. When I se the reviews from other people I just cannot believe how high they rate it and to be honest that was what persuaded my booking but such as life and everyone has an opinion and their own belief of standards, once again I can't thank the management enough for allowing us to leave after 1 night with no penalty again it's commendable.

    The staff are very helpful we had booked for 7 nights and after 1 night we wanted to leave as it was really bad for the family but they allowed us to leave with no penalty which I thought was excellent and commendable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice, modern decor hotel. Staff helpful and friendly. Decent budget option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice , modern decor hotel. Staff helpful and friendly. Decent size outdoor pool, gets busy as it is shared with the Medical College next door. Adequate pool bar with drinks snack etc. Didn't have dinner at the hotel. Breakfast buffet is worth considering. Big range of fruit, cooked, cereals, cold meat and cheese and pastries. Coffee and tea via machine and nespresso machine. Quite close to the City of Arts and Sciences and 30 mins walk to the Old Town. Loved Valencia, amazing city in terms of architecture, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Volvería a alojarme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking algo caro habiendo mucho aparcamiento fuera. Paredes de las habitaciones de Gotele. Televisión pequeña y canal MEGA NO sintonizado y sin posibilidad de hacerlo.

    Recepción amplia y moderna. Personal muy amable y dispuesto a ayudar. Limpieza de las habitaciones perfecta. Piscina grande. Gimnasio adecuado.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    Not for long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room was tiny, the fridge was too small. the balcony had a dangerous sharp material on the wall. No table and chair on the balcony. No drying rack for wet clothes. The double bed was just 2 twin beds with a sheet.

    The swimming pool was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    pool good, breakfast staff very good, room staff very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    safe extra charges . Car park extra charges and ample parking around property.

    pool good, breakfast staff very good, room staff very good. Desk staff and policies not so good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    Not really 4 star standard therefore over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c not powerful enough to be fully effective. All a bit dated. The price we paid raised our expectations.

    Swimming pool & snack bar. Good location for science park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place for summer vacation in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Everything was great - we enjoyed our stay, thank you! Though the breakfasts' Price could have been lower.

    Great Hotel close to the city center and Centre of Arts and Science. Bus stop is located just in front of the Hotel. The room was clean and spacious with free WI-FI which on the last floor was a bit slow sometimes. The balcony is a great advantage for Valencia and we were lucky also to have a great view. AC worked great and after whole day outside in a heat it was nice to return to a chill room. Swimming pool is clean, but keep in mind it can be a bit crowded. But since it is Summer, we didn't use it much, as there is a bus directly to the beach just from outside of the hotel. We didn't have breakfast, as the price of 13 EUR is a bit too high, with some many caffees just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location, great staff and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is shared with the school next door, however it's not that much of a problem, there's still plenty of space.

    Having a balcony with our room and two pools was perfect. The staff on the desk were incredibly helpful especially Chencho.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service in this hotel was impeccable. The breakfast offered a vast selection of options and was delicious. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The pool area was also very well maintained and enjoyable with a separate shallow pool for kids available too. It is 5 minutes walk away from the city of science and arts. There are some very good restaurants in the vicinity also, apart from a lot of playing fields around the hotel for kids. The wifi access was very good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Room very clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool lovely just very busy with lots families using from medical school.

    Room very clean and comfy. Staff helpful. Very close bus stops that take you to centre or beach in 10 minutes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    A good base for Valencia; comfortable and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few loungers round the pool perhaps?

    Enjoyed using the pool, all the more so for the Spanish families we shared with! Excellent breakfast - loads of choice and regularly re-stocked, Really helpful staff with lots of recommendations..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    A week in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    At our arrival, the staff didn't explain and promote all the facilities of the hotel such as the the tennis, the gym, the bike rent, the bar and the restaurant in the hotel. We ate once at the restaurant of the hotel and it wasn't that great.

    The room and the rest of the hotel was very very clean! The swimming pool has a good size and not crowded during our stay. The breakfast was complete with nice fresh pressed juice. The location was perfect : 10 minutes by bus to the city center, 10-15 minutes by foot to the Museum of Art, Museum of Sciences, the "Oceanografic" and a big shopping mall. Good wifi speed in our room (Netflix worked fine).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Bikes available to hire (recommended to see as much as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm 90% sure I was charged twice for the bikes, once on the day in cash and once on check out, get and keep a receipt so there's no confusion!

    Bikes available to hire (recommended to see as much as possible in a short time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    This hotel has everything you need to enjoy Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for breakfast at the hotel was expensive so we didn't end up trying it, which was a shame.

    The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring Valencia. The rooms are big, clean, comfortable and quiet. We had no issues finding the hotel or any whilst we were there. The swimming pool is also a huge bonus! Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel close to Oceanografic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast extra payable, even it is written in the Booking.com reservation: "includes breakfast 12 eur"???.

    The rooms are very big, beds comfortable, nice balcony, clean rooms. The breakfast is very good. The hotel is very close to Oceanografic, and 40 minutes away from the city centre (walking). The reception staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish I had read more of the reviews. I booked this one, mainly based on the pictures and our requirements for a balcony (so Hubby & I could enjoy a glass of wine when the kids went to sleep) and a swimming pool, as kids love to swim. Upon arrival 28th May: Swimming Pool.. beware: Valencia was 'Hot and Humid' Told by Reception: 'Swimming pool closed. We don't open till Summer Starts 01 June !!! The Life guard does not start till then. No other hotels will open the pool before then.' When I complained, they rudely told me 'Look at your Terms & Conditions'. Which I did - it states, 'Swimming Pool is Seasonal'. ??? Which could mean 'anything'... Ofcourse I cancelled the rest of our reservation. We needed a swimming pool. We had no option but to say the one night or I would have been charged for the room. Room...beware: The room does not resemble the picture I was proudly showing off to my family before we set off from the UK. It is actually shabbier and 'tiny'. What made it even more horrendous was the 'outdoor party' next door (Medical Students Graduating) that reception had not informed anyone about. It was so loud we could not hear each other talk. Firstly reception said it would stop at 12am. Ofcourse it didn't. When I complained at 12.45am the guy at reception laughed at me, and explained its got nothing to do with the hotel and its a party?!! We were tortured till 2.15 am with an 'MC' singing the 'Macarena' and thinking he was Valencia's version of 'JayZ'. I could go on with this list but that's the bulk of it. However...we found a Hotel for the same price, more central, opposite the Main Shopping Centre, great restaurants.

    Not alot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Valencia wasn't a planned visit but so glad we did
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled to Lafe hospital daily and was charged from €4 to €9 for the same journey so we felt the taxis didn't have any structure and charged what they wanted, get the bus much cheaper way of travelling

    Great location for the beach/ shops/museums and lots more shopping malls. Really lovely city centre with fantastic buildings. The bus was 3ueros for 2 of us travelling anywhere as no limit on the distance travelled. We visited Valencia on an emergency with family member falling ill whilst on holiday and so glad we did. Such a lovely place and we are planning to go back on a proper break.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.3
    Poor hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This location is far from public transit, making it not ideal for sightseeing in Valencia. The bed was supposed to be a double and ended up being two twins. The bed had a single sheet and what I would call a second sheet rather than a blanket because it was so thin. Poor blankets in general and no air conditioning to speak of. (Had to leave the balcony door open to manage the heat)

    Located close to the Opera and Oceanografic.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: