Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Medplaya Hotel Regente 3 stars

Mónaco, 5, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

#66 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1092 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Reasonabke hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun terrac was above our room and was noisy during the day. Breakfast was very average.

    Nice and quiet at night. Decent evening meal and pleasant staff on reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    I found everything on a whole great about hotel and will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack bar could have longer opening and closing hours at pool, was a little annoying having to go upstairs and inside for a drink especially if you were just out the pool

    I found everything on a whole great about hotel and will certainly be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Average hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much variety of food, wasn’t awful but felt repetitive. entertainment was fairly boring on some nights. The cleanliness of rooms wasn’t great. When we checked in, we found the room still had previous occupants belongings and under the bed was quite dusty. The beds were made up every day but we realised they didn’t change the sheets. The lifts take quite a while especially during meal times. Sunbeds were always reserved with towels making it difficult to find a sunbed even though it wasn’t allowed. The restaurant staff rushed around quickly taking finished plates and scrapping them into the bin infront of guests. Wasn’t the nicest sound to hear or see when you’re trying to eat. I understand they have to be quick but due to this, one member of staff had tripped on our chair and smashed a plate. Not a massive issue but they could do with extra staff at busy times. Wasn’t the worst hotel but could do with slight improvement.

    The staff were really friendly and it’s only a few minute walk to the beach and local shops. Never an issue getting a table at the restaurant or bar. The check in/check out was quick and simple, especially the check out which literally took seconds. We arrived quite late and were given a snack and sandwich which was nice. Our room was on the seventh floor and had a decent view of the pool and skyline. Never an issue with loud guests other than the last night but wasn’t a major bother. Laid back and quiet hotel. The broadway act and the soul singer was prob the best entertainment of our entire week stay. Standard 3 star hotel, you get what you pay for really.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin. You can hear everything

    Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel is clean and food was very good. Lots of choice. Breakfast was especially good. Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff on reception very helpful and friendly, breakfast very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception very helpful and friendly, breakfast very good and evening meal was generally a good standard, plenty of choice, would go back if in Benidorm again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Clean friendly hotel, good value accommodation, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only did bed and breakfast paid for dinner one night but we were disappointed with selection of food on offer.

    Good selection as I always like a cooked breakfast. My friend however likes fruit which she struggled to get.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    A nice relaxing time was had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The option to only upgrade when staying more than 5 days was a hindrance to myself and my family as we decided to upgrade on the first day of our 4 day stay to ne told we couldnt and the receptionist would not speak to the manager as he knew the answer would be no.

    The food was good, plenty of choice. Juan on reception was really helpful especially on check out day when he sorted out lunch for us due to us arriving late on the first day and leaving late on the last day. The meal with management was also a very good experience to have.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Second time we have stayed here an We liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower would not stay in one postion so a little hard to have one.

    Its a Good hotel for the price, Loction is good because you can walk to the beach, bus stop just a little walk if you want to catch one to go into Albir, or anywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Great stay wouldn’t hesitate to go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in peticular wasn’t keen on coffee but that’s my opinion also thought the evening meals were just ok .but meals were hot and breakfast I thought was good .and the porridge was great again my opinion .

    Hotel well situated.rooms were clean and loads of towels in .entertainment was good kept little one happy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated but comfortable. Sun loungers do not have adjustable backs which is annoying.

    A very good 3 star hotel. Food was varied and good for a hotel of it’s rating. Local spirits, cocktails and cava all part of the all inclusive package.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly hotel with happy workers and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not to many good night sleep due to the walls in the rooms are very thin we could hear every word next door till late at night then the snoring started.

    Staff were all friendly and helpfull,a special mention to Roberto on reception nothing was to much trouble and Rachel entertainment she was hard working both day and night. Choices of food were not vast but their was always something for everybodys need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    DEFINITELY WORTH THE PRICE FOR AN ALL INCLUSIVE AND NOT TOO FAR FROM THE MAIN STRIP AND BEACH
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    FOOD WASN'T VERY GOOD- SUNDAY TO THURSDAY BUT FRIDAY AND SATURDAY IT WAS REALLY GOOD?? ALMOST LIKE A DIFFERENT CHEF. ALSO THE COKE/FANTA TASTED VERY STRANGE (I'M SURE IT WASNT THE VODKA LOL). WALLS WERE VERY THIN.

    BED WAS COMFY, HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND STAFF LOVELY.. PLENTY OF SUN BEDS. DEFINITELY WORTH THE PRICE FOR AN ALL INCLUSIVE AND NOT TOO FAR FROM THE MAIN STRIP AND BEACH

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.6
    Not up to the standard we would expect from Med Player Hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor room service. One day left without c lean towels. Beds not always made to satisfactory standard. We would expect to have to dress decently for dinner. Not all guests do so and nobody seems to care. Dinner menu not up to our standard.

    Not a lot. Have stayed in Benidorm several times. Worst hotel we have stayed in. Restaurant staff helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    hotel staff made a great family holiday with no worries as they sort out anything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    walls a bit thin for sounds coming from next rooms dinner little late for young children at 7.00pm could be 6.00pm start

    excellent happy. Helpful staff nice rooms clean and kept tidy male reception staff would sort out any issues and are great with young children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Good all round hotel, away from the strip but close to Benidorm Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a 3 star the food was not up to standard, normally there is a chef cooking meat fresh but in this hotel it was very basic and not very much quality or variety.

    Staff very friendly room fine checking in good very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of kids choices. I had my 7yr old Grandson with me and there were 2 nights that they had chicken nuggets and sausage rolls the rest of the week we had to take my Grandson out of the hotel for his meals.

    The hotel was spotless and most of the staff really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay but not sure would return to regente hotels due to the no tea coffee facilities at
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffe with breakfast unless u paid for it any hotel that’s bed breakfast n evening meal always supplies tea n coffee at breakfast and no tea coffee facilities in the rooms

    Excellent hotel but walls so thin could hear full conversation next door and up stair

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of one particular barman who was annoyed that I only had a 20 euro note to pay for 2 coffees! Only toiletries were a soap dispenser on the wall between shower/bath and wash basin making it difficult to use in the shower

    Juan on front desk very friendly and helpful! Rooms adequate, nice balcony. . Only stayed for breakfast which was good, lots of variety, good fruit juice better breakfast than some 4 star hotels I have stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Value for money but very very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming area as it's in the shade and bedroom walls are extremely thin very very noisy not much sleep

    Location great good variety of food on offer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.5
    We did enjoyed our stay,but will think twice stay or not here again.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rusty hangers in wardrobe!!! Dusty lamp shades,such a leveled dust on picture frames. Floor was not cleaned properly after previous quests hairs. Same hair problem in the bathroom too.

    Nice food,spoiled for choice. Towel rail in the balcony,super idea! Thank you!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area needs some maintence as loose paving when walking round ot

    The beds where really comfy amd it is quite on a night away from the main strip so got a good nights sleep also staff are really friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant. The staff were welcoming and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable and the walls are very thin you can hear guests talking and their TV’s when they were on

    Friendly staff, room was cleaned everyday and the food was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    We had friends with us from the uk, and took them to Benidorm Palace, and the hotel was very conveni
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel really needs updating , don’t like sheets and blankets,

    The staff were the same as the last time that we were there, so that says a lot ,and all were pleasant .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    extremely good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing as long as you look at the price.

    Been many times for short stays the hotel is in a good position and parking is easy with a large free car park very near the the staff are all very friendly food is very good room a bit basic but you have to look at what you are paying apartments in the area are the same price without food or animation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    FOOD NOT ALWAYS HOT AND VERY REPETETIVE, ALSO ON PAYING ON ARRIVAL WEE WERE GIVEN A DISGUSTINGLY LOW RATE WHICH MEANT WE ENDED UP PAYING MORE THAN WE EXPECTED WILL ALWAYS PAY UPFRONT IN FUTURE

    ENTERTAINMENT GOOD WHEN ENTERTAINMENT TEAM DID THERE SHOWS SOME GOOD ENTERTAINMENT OVERALL BUT FOUND SOLO ARTIST COULD NOT HOLD THE AUDIENCE AND FELL A BIT FLAT

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    All the staffs was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have slightly better choice. But effort from hotel was good. Top-up was done before finish. Thanks to both chef for looking after us.

    All the staffs was really good. Very friendly & helpful. Spatial thanks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay, warm welcome, good food choices, great entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one complaint Vincent the day barman needs to learn some manners. Not a pleasant man at all. He moaned at any small question or request that he was asked.

    Great value for money, great food choice and fab entertainment shows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Food, we stayed all inclusive and the choice was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food, we stayed all inclusive and the choice was really good. The entertainment was good, especially in January when it’s too cold to walk around the bars San Miguel lager and local wines and spirits, never queued at bar, staff very attentive Reception staff, Juan, very kind and always knew us by name, made our stay nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.0
    Nice and relaxing but could of been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could get a place to sit in the evening for the entertainment, food started good but got bad towards weekend with very little choice water with meal was very expensive lifts always busy and very slow.

    Nice hotel friendly staff comfortable beds nice shower and bath good tv stations good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the money with excellent food in a good location. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The entertainment was extremely hit and miss in its quality but hey ho we were staying in Benidorm so other entertainment was easily found not far away.

    This room had the best lighting of any room we have stayed in in any hotel. We were staying on a Bed, Breakfast and Evening meal basis and I have to say that the food was well above expectations and plenty of it. The WiFi was good and reasonably fast. The Regente is not too far from the beach and the 'English Quarter'.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Central location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was nice but the evening meal was just okay. It would be good to have a small fridge in the room especially in the summer months.

    It was good value for money and a central location. The staff were friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    Food great staff good but hotel generally shabby and cold. Not a place to stay in January.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the comfort I expect when booking a hotel. Rooms basic and a little run down. Bathroom freezing.

    Hotel was central and access to bars, restaurants, was easy. Hotel was clean, food good and restaurant run very efficiently. Nightly entertainment was okay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location as we were going to benidorm palace, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were the nicest and friendliest I have come across for a long time.. Unfortunately the barman was the most miserable ( Vicette I think his name was) time for him to be put out to pasture!

    Great location as we were going to benidorm palace, which was 5 mins up the road...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Tried to charge me an extra E120 at check in, more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tried to charge me an extra E120 at check in, more than agreed with booking.com on my confirmation. It was eventually sorted but was pretty stressful at the time!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    a nice break in a decent quality hotel and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleaning staff using lifts at peak times was a bit of a problem. i.e. going for breakfast

    a comfortable room,good facilities, friendly staff and reasonable price drinks. nighttime entertainment quite good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    the regente is near enough to the night life of benidorm but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the regente is near enough to the night life of benidorm but far enough away so that you don,t get the noise there are some nice cafes and bars around the area we ate at the union jack the food is great and reasonably priced would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went out of my room on the last day but left my case as I wanted an hour sleep before checking out at 12 the checkout time, I went back to my room at 09:45 and the cleaner was already cleaning my room so I couldn’t go back to bed so I was not happy as I was shattered. The lifts were very slow and only 2 there. I found the gentleman staff member a little rude as I served the local ladies before me even though I was stood there 10 mins he didn’t acknowledge me and I was there before them. It was only when the ladies pointed out I was first did he look at me me and ask what I wanted.

    Clean and comfortable everything you needed there. Staff were helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Short stay in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the lower floors a little noisy at night as there is enterainment on in the bar. Followed by friends drinking after hours on the balconies..Parking in the high season could be a problem.

    Good views - very clean rooms - nice friendly and helpfull staff - Great internet ( best we have had in any hotel ) - nice selection for breakfast, fry or continental. Some english TV stations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls thin had no sleep one night noisy men in room next door.no fault of hotel just selfish people not caring about people next door to them

    Location great.breakfast good selection.rooms good size.shower good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.8
    Terrible At hotel love benidorm Wont be using this hotel again very mis lead be bk in benidorm Next
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Champagne for breakfast

    Found hotel outdated walls are thin Hear everything beds u comfortable reception staff not helpfull i booked a 2 adult room woz given a child a Bed in room bathroom outdated needs a walk in shower no toilettries in bathroom i used my own needed a light on bathroom mirror for shaving

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but needs tlc and some sound proofing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were paper thin, could hear every word neighbours were saying and the sound of them going to the toilet! Lunch/dinner was average, not much choice for kids. Pool was freezing as is in the shade for most of the day.

    Comfy beds, lovely breakfast. Rooms and communal areas were spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    All in all not bad for what we paid and would go back if we got a good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin.lifts were very slow. Sunbeds could do with being adjustable so you can sit up a bit when reading. Wasn't very impressed with food. It was just ok and breakfast was better than the evening meals.we were half board but I think if we went again we'd go b & b.plenty of cheap places to eat nearby.

    The beds were very comfortable. Room was clean and had clean towels every day.staff mostly friendly.pool area was clean .s, hower fine and plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, food & Location - Regente put the customer first.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More draft beers other than San Miguel only because it doesn't agree with me.

    customer focussed staff from the cleaners through to the restaurant, bar and entertainment. Very clean and up graded. The staff looked and behaved like one team and enjoyed making their customers have a happy holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    our stay apart from these small things was very pleasant and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    we found the walls was paper thin and all bedroom doors have auto shutting which ment when the doors was closed they clashed this was a bit of a nightmare during the night when people was leaving they just let them clash, i was in room 121 which is at the side of the stairs when the chamber maids brushed stairs in morning it was clump clump from side to side all the way down till they was done thats was a bit of a nightmare when you was wakened during the night with clashing doors then the stairs got cleaned early . i no our beds wasnt changed for the ten days we was there the pillow cases was on asking another guest their beds was changed every 3 days but hey ho if i knew this i would have complained about this but didnt find this out till our last night

    The hotel was spotless and bedrooms the same all the staff was very pleasant and helpfull, the food was good but sometimes there was things on buffet that i didnt like, but always found something to put together, the breakfast was great. entertainment was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom walls very thin could here next room neighbors arguing and shouting during sleeping hours, thought they were in our room at times due to their noises

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    lack of sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremely Noisy!! Very little sleep, which effected our holiday, also slow response when ringing reception to respond to extreme noise.

    The food was lovely! and so much choice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    all in all good,snack bar area pretty dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    one member of bar staff very bad attitude,i heard he has been there for thirty tree years,perhaps he should move on.

    room service was good,as was resturant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    We have stayed in a lot of different hotels in Benidorm and the Medplaya was one of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like going home, we could have stayed longer.

    ALL the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was very good and a great location. Easy parking right outside the hotel entrance. The Grease show on our last night was very good, a great way to end our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    If you are English and want to know something of Spain this is not for you. Only brits here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was mayhem. Not big enough for the size of hotel and no control of people using floats, balls etc. I have never been in a hotel where you have to pay a daily rate for a fridge in your room. For what they charge high season it's more than a bit cheeky.

    The entertainment guy (Nacho) was fantastic and deserves every penny he earns and more. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    No fuss or frills. Likely to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price was much higher this time. One experience where the barman refused to provide us with a butter knife because we had bought a baguette from outside the hotel. The pool is full of kids.

    Second visit to Hotel Regente. The staff were mostly pleasant, front desk were efficient and polite. Room was clean and air con was decent. Great mountain views. Beach and strip are very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Lively hotel but was quite relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to buy water with my meal pool area very busy

    Good hotel for a few days sightseeing staff very friendly location good went half board but had to buy water for my meal at night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.0
    rooms were cleaned everyday,beds are comfy and overall it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to dislike about tjis hotel really.3 star is about right.

    rooms were cleaned everyday,beds are comfy and overall it is a very good hotel.its just a short walk to all kinds of entertainment. definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.2
    Not so happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls in the hotel were paper thin, our first night woken up by next room making love which went on for quite a long time, also heard every word said in next room sometimes at 4am, could hear people above us walking around their room, which kept us awake at 12 onwards.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.6
    Horrible breakfast staff.
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were very rude and snotty looked at every1 like scum weren't helpful at all never again would I stay for full board, tried to get a orange juice at breakfast and the horrible women said I wasn't aloud and I had paid fuming, they need sacking.

    It wasn't to height.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    Wont go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude apart from two barmen and snack bar female cook Poor Entertainment Pool area small Lost key for safety deposit box and got charged 20 euros despite paying ar 10 euro deposit.

    Clean room food ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    The lift is very old and they could do with two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very old and they could do with two. We were on the sixth floor, my husband has bad knees so had to use the lift and it was a long wait especially at mealtimes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    The excellent experience of hotel regente
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent all round experience from the cleaners right up to the management each and everyone of them very helpful and happy in their job which is a rarity well done everyone at the hotel regente 😀😀😀😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.8
    Water brill plenty of beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All round the pool the tiles where really bad condition nearly tripped over a few times need sorting someone will really get hurt

    Water brill plenty of beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    We love Benidorm and shall be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is only one thing that I was annoyed about. On our booking form we asked for LOW. I have a fear of heights. We were put on floor 8 which is high in anyone's mind. We had to keep the curtains drawn and were unable to use the balcony.

    The location was perfect for us. We love the clubs on Calle Gerona. The local buses are 1euro 50 to go anywhere so we were able to park up and use public transport to sightsee. The food is very good except it wasn't bacon as we know it. There was plenty of variety and even vegans could have had a good meal. The staff in the dining room where very friendly and very efficient. We have stayed here twice and will be there again after the school holidays have finished

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    We 💜 Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls on rooms are very thin so it's quite noisy.

    Great staff at the Regente very friendly and accommodating. Good location with a nice walk to the beach and bars. Nice clean pool area. Good WIFI.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice tidy hotel with plenty of bars and restaurants around the hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints about the hotel, if anything, there was too many choices of food in the breakfast area . I ate too much !

    Ideal location, nice room, comfortable bed, nice shower, room cleaned everyday. Hotel a minute away from some good local bars and 7 mins from the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel,spoilt by unsupervised children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children running wild,no one stopped them,interrupted the guest dancing. Been 4 times but wouldn't. Go again,put off by the hotel bar, screaming kids.Such a nice friendly hotel but spoilt by children,should have someone on hand to keep them under controlParents don't seem to bother.

    Food excellent as always.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Over all the stay was fine just the food let us dwn in the restaurant as we ate out for 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can honestly say the quality of food in the restaurant was below average there could of been more variety of food to pick from

    The staff were friendly and the location was fine to

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Evening meal was good..great selection but unfortunately you had to buy the water and other drinks at the bar in the restaurant

    the staff were excellent.Friendly and approachable,even the cleaning staff. Nothing was too much trouble, very helpful. Our rooms were cleaned everyday. Location was great. Shops, restaurants and bars right on the doorstep..Short walk to the beach. The pool area was great especially for younger children. Our grandchildren loved playing by the pool all day. Drinks, snacks and icecream are available from 12

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to all bar's plenty of cabaret bars nearby without having to go down to the main area which was very crowded and noisy.Hotel clean and staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Decent hotel for money - ground floor room not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ground floor room away from the main hotel building wasn't the best and had a bit of a musty odour

    Not too far to walk from the beach, bars and shops

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Had a fab time an would defo stay here again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather , but cannot predict this , so could have done with a bit of entertainment throughout the day through this .

    Overall our stay at regente was brill, food good with plenty of choices,an all staff friendly , reception guys where very helpful an polite .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean and nice friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was comfy at first but after a few nights my hips began to hurt. That may have been just me though. Don't let it put you off. I would not recommend getting a multi drop shuttle. You are the last hotel of many and a 45 min to an hour journey took us more like 2.5 hours. Invest in a taxi!

    The location of the hotel was good and we were only a short walk away from the main strip with all of the bars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Well situated hotel with little noise from surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great for us as we were bowling at Finca Guila and it was easy to get there from hotel Restaurant and food selection for breakfast was good but not impressed with evening selection so went elsewhere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    The staff couldn't do enough for us it was my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn't do enough for us it was my granddaughters birthday while we were there and we had a cake and they gave us a bottle of cava great hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    the car park security, you were given a pin number to access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    none of the cooked breakfast items were hot enough, although the selection was very good (shame)

    the car park security, you were given a pin number to access car park

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    A Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a back problem, I found the bed very hard and uncomfortable.

    A clean, friendly hotel with good entertainment. There was a good choice of food each evening.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little dated and had asked for a pool view as celebrating our 24th anniversary but stuck us over reception with no view...asked to be moved but couldn't.

    Food was good quality and service very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Great value but the cheapness shows....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is ok but so much of the food is rather tasteless. The jam and marmalade are just really poor, as is the bacon. NO DOUBLE BEDS. Small TVs. Thin walls. I think it's probably due for a refurb.

    Value for money, cannot be beaten but with just a few small changes it could be much better. It's clean, the staff are pleasant, great location, and it's so cheap.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Good cheap hotel and great location for the beach and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on premises as they have only 7 places and you have no chance, had to park 2 streets away.

    A good hotel with great faciltiesand staff, good evening entertainment and the food was decent buffet style. Would recommend this hotel for position too the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: