Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Medplaya Hotel Rio Park 2 stars

Murcia, 16, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

#84 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 726 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything (apart from thin walls) good hotel, lovely staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin could hear neighbours talking and our floor became very noisy between midnight and 5am with people coming back very drunk.

    Everything (apart from thin walls) good hotel, lovely staff, good food, great location, really good entertainment, great pool. Will be back next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast and dinner were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed but sheets weren’t changed in ten days. That’s my only fault with it

    Breakfast and dinner were very nice. Pool Area was lovely great for kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, good hotel location if you like the night life. Staff friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sun beds not very comfortable. Lifts took a while at some points of the day.

    Very polite staff. Our room was cleaned everyday. Rooms was bright and airy. Food was good and plentiful. Enjoyed pool area. Entertainment team were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    2.5
    Staff very miserable!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Bunk Bed and Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very miserable! Bedrooms are well dated, ants all over my bathroom all over my toothbrush which was stinking to be honest! Asked if I could move rooms at first told me NO and give me the most biggest of cockroach spray to spray the room with...smell was horrible!! that was not working still ants everywhere so I asked to have a refund still NO! Absolutely shocking I would never recommend this hotel ever

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent would recommend the hotel to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about

    Very nice hotel very clean staff fabulous nothing a bother our cleaner was great trust worthy also friendly first class Gwyneth Bridges everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    The rooms needed updating and the bathroom was not equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms needed updating and the bathroom was not equipped for the elderly as the bath was too high and the inside of the bath was very slippery. However the upgrade was much better as it has a walk in shower but of course you had to pay extra but it beat having a broken leg or another part of your anatomy. The food was ok as there was a variety. On the whole with the upgrade which was extra, it was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent restaurant service and choice of vegetarian food. Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    The choice of vegetarian and vegan food in the restaurant was excellent. This exceeded our expectations and made our holiday much more enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable, good base to explore. facilities were very good, bar prices excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our length of stay!!!!

    There was a good atmosphere around the hotel. staff were good with kids and adults alike. Entertainment was excellent. Room was basic but comfortable and clean. No issues at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything not to like.. Maybe the bathroom could do with a uplift but it was spotless. All 13 of us who stayed loved it. It's my 3rd stay at Rio Park and I will be going back again.

    The friendly welcoming staff.. The rooms.. The pool.. The entertainment. The location. Everything really.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location - close to the main strip of bars and club.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit run down and small rooms. Bathrooms were a little dirty.

    Great location - close to the main strip of bars and club. Large pool, good amount of sun loungers and very cheap drinks. Friendly and helpful staff, good English speaking staff too. As value for money, and considering it’s a 2* hotel - fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    upgraded rooms were excellent, would not have like to stay in other rooms, entertainment team were very professional, toilets at reception not too clean, i know the hotel is being modernised so this will improve

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was the size of a cupboard with no opportunity to upgrade. Bathroom was dangerous. A lot of the staff were rude. One day 4 out of the 5 lifts were not working!

    Food was ok, that's about all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location good food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated room doors being banged with people entering or leaving also could hear people above you

    Room needs updating Other than that all was good maybe a sign saying do not disturb or please make up my room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    Cheap and cheerful - good enough for a short stay but don’t expect anything special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t make a drink in the room, no facilities. Only had a shower no bath, and water kept blocking shower up and water leaked across the bathroom floor. Tv on wall was really small. Room walls were so thin you could hear everything in surrounding rooms and no one seemed to have any consideration. Pool was freezing - too cold to swim in. Didn’t know the hotel facilities or anything as nothing was given to us when we checked in. Checked in advance about building work being done only to be told it’s now decorating etc; so no banging - which was incorrect. You could hear banging from 8am to 7pm! Think it was the stairs being tiled! Superior room meant higher room with shower - classed as refurbed! In the restaurant couldn’t get a hot drink with lunch or evening meal unless bought one! Lovely old people in the hotel at first then lots of parties seemed to check in for our last few days - who were all loud, smoked and didn’t have any consideration for anyone else.

    Great breakfast - lots of choice. Nice coffee. Lots of sun beds available. Food was ok - always enough choice to get something - great salad bar. Cheap drinks. Pleasant staff. Good base once you got your bearings. Lovely big deep pool. Brilliant WiFi throughout the hotel - a big plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    A fabulous holiday again at the best hotel in Benidorm The Rio Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold need more happy hours, lifts not to good

    We were in a new room on top floor they were amazing. The maid was there every day she was fab. I couldn’t fault the bar or restaurant or the entertainment. I have been coming here for years now wouldn’t stay anywhere else

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.2
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated hotel, quite distance from Benidorm centre. Checked out 7.30am as we had early flight home, breakfast didn’t start till 8am, no provisions made for this, not even a cup of coffee.

    Room was clean and tidy, rated as a superior but should have been standard rating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Food was ok, pool area nice, bar was ok but probably better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in room were lacking. It’s basic to have tea/coffee in room. With 4 ladies in their 70’s it a bit disappointing

    Food was ok, pool area nice, bar was ok but probably better suited for the summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    i was over on a surprise visit to meer with friends! Entertainment was good. stay enjoyable😜
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Connections bar only one staff member working bar/ clearing tables /washing up! They could do with an other helping. 😜

    The food was varied! Was half board for five nights....fresh fruit breakfast and dinner suited me .I had a superior double room to myself...was clean/fresh/ 2tellies! Overall a great stay😜

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Ideal place to have a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are just awful, other than that we enjoyed our stay, there was also a disturbance on the 6th floor on the friday we stayed, just a few doors along from us, it could have been sorted out quicker than it was.

    Went there for my 65th birthday and friends and family flew over for the weekend. The food was good, nice selections and all 9 of us enjoyed the choices available. The rooms are adequate but the beds are awful, we did have a couple in our group upgraded to the newly refurbished rooms, so we went for a peek, very nice they are as well. We will be back as we enjoy its friendliness, food and location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishing work being done. Woken up every am with banging right under us. Half lifts not working due to refurb had to wait a long time some days to get lift from 12th floor especially at breakfast tine.

    New superior room with great bathroom. Whole 12th floor looked clean and inviting. Good food. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    problems satisfactorily dealt with
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    allocated single room 904, no toilet paper, bedding and not cleaned. Having advised reception I went out, returning just before dinner to find a note in Spanish moving me to room 906 - a nice upgrade

    Sufficient room to move around at breakfast was a bonus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing break in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given one of the worst rooms in the hotel. 434. The hotel is going through a refurbishment program and you could "upgrade" to a better room, at an additional cost. There was damp in the bathroom, tiles coming off the walls, very worn out. One electric socket only in the bedroom, hidden by the dresser unit. Could hear all noise from outside. We have stayed here many times before and always opt for half board. Food this time left much to be desired. Will think twice before returning.

    location, not too far from entertainment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic Christmas stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am quite fussy so wasn't keen on all food but for a 2 star and the epics I paid the place was exceptional. Very pleased with our choice.

    This is our second time staying at rio park. We really enjoyed our 4 day stay over Christmas. Christmas dinner was fantastic and all of the staff work so hard to make the guests happy. Children were happy that Santa visited on Christmas morning. Also got 2 free drinks vouchers per person for Christmas Day which was a great bonus and a bottle of cava and chocolate coins put in our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    My thoughts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May only have affected my room but doubt it. Only a personal thing but at 0700 a power plant of some kind kicked in and ran contiously until 0000, If a lightvsleeper not God. Also another thing I'm personally fussy about there wasn't a loo brush in the b/room, not healthy. OK could have moaned that may have got me a loo brush but wouldn't have stopped the noise, end of moan. Oh, don't get a room on the lower floors on the road side, or you'll get the noise!

    Only there for B & B but the breakfast choice and quantities were excellent, even had crispy bacon as well the ordinary Spanish bacon which isn't my favourite, but eatable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the money, customers short changed with accomodation and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was not a Superior Room, it had paint flaking of ceiling and walls, dirty wall near wardrobe and bed where it seems water had soaked through from shower next door. Balcony had a small patch of sun on its wall throughout the day, nothing to sit in. No mirror to sit and do makeup at desk, all this had to be done standing in the bathroom or full length mirror near bathroom door. There for week and only 4 coat hangers in each half of wardrobe, had to ask for more when I complained about room state etc at reception. I was given an alternative room with more sun on balcony but this was smaller, same 4 coat hangers, flaky paint of ceiling and walls. I asked for money back and I would go elsewhere but this was ignored. Food was on the whole tasteless, warm or cold, occasionally one or two dishes of hot food, vegatables were rarely cooked and hard, run out of cups and saucers daily, hot water and coffee machines 4 of, two of these were broken every day, staff would open them shake various bits inside then close the again still broken, just to cover their claim that they were being looked at.

    bed comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Impressed with the service I received.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Menu for gluten free very good,chef even explained what I could eat impressed with the selection. Bed very comfortable good nights sleep. Reception especially Sharon very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Good location value for money will be better when all bathrooms have been up dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bathrooms have been updated but ours was not one of them broken tiles around the bath and flooring in bathroom not good. Will make sure I get an updated room on our next stay

    Had full board could not fault the food good choice every day. Beds comfy. Walls very thin. Cleaners very good room done every day with clean towels every day. Entertainment very good. Great staff on reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money you can’t go wrong, lovely big pool loads of sun beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say didn’t like anything it’s getting ready for decoration that doesn’t say it’s dirty just old

    Hotel cheap and cheerful rooms clean staff friendly food good and drinks cheap also have entertainment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. We stayed in a superior room on the twelve floor which was very well decorated. Surprised how professional the entertainment in the hotel was, also how cheap the drinks were in hotel bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    2.5
    Stressful due to the rude management
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor management, Manager would rather hide behind the pillar than speak to the customer. We were allocated a room outside by the pool not in the building! Which would have been fine for courtesy accommodation if your flight was late but not to stay outside in the winter in what can only be described as a shed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    As we were only there for one night we didn’t see what the hotel had to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was ok but dated. The bathroom was awful,very dated and dirty and could do with a major reform. No hairdryer.The view was ok.

    We were at this hotel for one night.The hotel was very nice and the staff were nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Overall it was pleasant but I have stayed in better hotels with the same star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome pack, sachets shampoo etc., which are welcome on just an overnight stay. Walls of room showed signs of an old leak. Bathroom was nit very well designed and being disabled I was unable to use the bath or shower as it was placed behind a partition wall with an entry point of only about 3 foot, a door of which was taken up by the frame if the bath and there was nothing to hold on too, to enable me to enter the bath. The food was plentiful but did not have a lot of taste, except for the salad bar, which as previously mentioned, was very good.

    Need were comfortable and the air conditioning excellent. The hotel was also quiet considering the number if people staying there. The people were mainly of the older generation though, so not prone to be noisy. What it would be like in the summer I do not know. The choise of food was good and the salad bar was excellent, with plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea and coffee facilities in the room, The shower was an absolute joke!! Whoever allowed that to be installed in an upgraded room would have been sacked if they had worked for my electrical and mechanical services company. The floor and door finishes will be ruined by the time you refurbish the next floors. If the water is allowed to shoot over the badly designed tray. The bathroom fan made more noise than the aeroplane I flew over in. One of your LED lights was not working. The wardrobe doors will be a major problem if you do install some brake device.

    The one single bed had obviously been abused by some previous guests. I feel this should be quality controlled by your cleaners.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    We were there for Halloween and what a pleasant surprise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there for Halloween and what a pleasant surprise with the Michael Jackson tribute going on during dinner, great atmosphere and well worth the visit. We are regulars here and always enjoy the food, so no complaints from either of us, we will be back...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Another fantastic stay at Rio Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly disappointed that the dance shows were not on during October.

    Clean friendly staff good animation team with excellent daytime and evening entertainment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although very clean, the room furniture is old and tatty, very much in need of renovation, but the hotel is 2 star!

    Selection and quality of breakfast and diner very good, lunch could be better. Staff throughout friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Amazing staff .
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff . Reception staff Sharon and Miguel were very helpful and looked after my mother whilst my dad was taken poorly and admitted to hospital. Nothing was too much trouble. Animation team were brilliant too. Food amazing and entertainment was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    It was clean which is most important.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bunk Bed and Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were far too small for a family of 4 also not enough wardrobe space either.

    It was clean which is most important. Good location if you like to be near all the bars and the nightlife.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Short Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is about the dining room. Breakfast queing for tea/coffee/ juices stressfull. Could be doing with another machine sited at the rear of the dining area...otherwise all good..

    Excellent location. The room on the 12th floor was immaculate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    fantastic place excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    hotel was fantastic although a opportunity to get a hot drink either from a machine or tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms as although was told the restaurant opened at 07.00 2 close to pick up time

    good variation of breakfast foods although a better planning of the drinks area as everyone on top of each other so maybe a partition to separate the 2 different machines so you either use 1 or other

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't receive my complimentary bottle of wine as offered with booking ...I did ask at reception ..but a great hotel ...clean and close to everything ..evening entertainment and bar was also very good ..evening dinner was also good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.0
    had a great time apart from trying to get back to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    but avineda murcia needs more patrols to stop prostitution and men trying to get at your wallet I reported it to the concierge I was accosted 5 times in 350 yards

    everything was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    The overall holiday was fine,we would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly bar staff,pillows not comfy and toilets in the reception area not adaquit for amount of people there and no moveable sun unbrellas for the likes of me who burn in the sun but my husband can lay in it all day,so we spent the time alot of time apart with me haveing to find a shaded spot.

    Bonus Fridge and Free Safety Box plus Hair Drier as we booked a superia room at a special offer,the food was fine as was the resturant staff and management.Good entertainment on the nights we stayed at the Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice relaxing well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bunk Bed and Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older barman at poolbar wasn't very friendly or efficient where the younger barman was so friendly and happy at his job,

    Pool, entertainment, plenty sun beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    good like the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bunk Bed and Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need decorating and updating badly. One of the receptionists needs to learn some manners had problem with paying when checking in through no fault of mine and wasnt helpful

    Good hotel nice food but could do better same things most nights

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Fab holiday in a well run friendly hotel, should be at least a 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I havent got any complaints about this hotel.

    All the little extras, champagne and red carpet one night going in for evening meal, free sangria around the pool. All in all a fabulous hotel I will defo be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyed my trip, was nice to spend time relaxing in the Sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very disappointed with how small the bedroom was. When I laid on the bed I could reach one wall with my feet and the other by raising my arms above my head. It was quite noisy from surrounding hotels, not that Rio Park could have done anything about it though.

    I asked for a Pool view which the hotel managed to accommodate. Ashley the Entertainment Manager was very entertaining when hosting the cabaret acts and the evening quizzes. I think he would make a good comedian. Courtney from the entertainments team was really nice and friendly too. Food was nice and plenty of it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only there for one night and had amigo membership but had to wait over an hour for check in as no one avail on amigo desk

    Upgraded rooms finished to a good standard. Good buffet plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    enjoyed our stay only for the booking in mistake by someone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bunk Bed and Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    booking in on the days we had recommended

    WE arrived at hotel about 23 00hrs and were told that we were not booked until the next day 20 th sept on our booking form we had booked from the 19 th sept to the 29 th Sept we were told that we could upgrade to superior room for another 142 euros we had no other choice but to pay that put a little damper on our first day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Apart from desk staff everything was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at desk not helpful paid for upgrade to superior was none available put in basic room, would not give us difference in payment back?

    Bathrooms good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very compact. It was fine for a weekend but wouldn't have liked to stay in it for 2 weeks.

    Extremely clean and easy to find facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel nice staff loads to do an eat, massive well done to all the kitchen staff ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bit small,we had 3 people staying 1 was a child but at 14 not to wee :) but we managed ok

    Fantastic place,loads to please all ages,selection of food was great an well run with the amount if people.pleanty of entertainment at nite,great size around the pool area well spread out, plenty of staff no waiting about which is great, will diffo visit again, near the bars an shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    food excellent and enterainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bunk Bed and Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    kids play area could do with an upgrade

    loads of english tv channels on the tv in the bedroom as it rained for three days consistently last week of august and it kept the kids occupied

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic little find
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have only one fault and with being in a triple room with 3 females there was only 1 plug!! Between charging 3 phones drying and straightening hair it was a bit of a nightmare. But we did manged.

    Food was fantastic, plenty of choice. Restaurant was very clean and staff friendly. Large pool and plenty sunbeds. Nice quiet area on the veranda. Room was cleaned every day if wanted a fresh towels too. Close to all pubs, clubs and eating places. Will definitely be back next year. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    In short it was a very pleasant experiance and would happily stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was a bit slow booking in. Took us 40 mins and only 3 booking in before us however, this was mainly due to male Thompson rep. He continually appeared and headed straight to the front on the desk after already spending 20 mins trying to resolve problems for his guests elsewhere. We feel he should have waited until the receptionist had dealt with the guests she was booking in at the time.

    Breakfast was very very good, room very clean but looking a bit tired. It was fine for our one night stay whilst we visited friends and family who were on holiday in Benidorm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    In newly upgraded room very clean, the nightly entertainment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In newly upgraded room very clean, the nightly entertainment was good, food in the restaurant, had plenty of choice, staff worked hard keeping tables clear,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel, great value for money. great atmosphere, excellent for kids. food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bunk Bed and Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shop closed early.. Park was run down for toddlers and could do with being in the shade. Lazy people were using the lifts when they should use the stairs. people were taking up the lifts when they could walk down. bathroom was run down and the ceiling leaked every night in the bathroom.

    entertainment was fantastic day and night. bbq was so good. dining was good, plenty of choice. more selection of draft beers would be good and happy hour should be all drinks 2 for 1. open space was excellent, plenty of room for everyone and was very well organised.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is situated in a great location. The beach is close around 10 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little bit old fashioned and there was no mini bar in the room

    It was very close to the beach and all the restaurants and cocktail bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    a basic slightly tired hotel but for a 2 star what else would you expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms are a little tired and the view from our balcony wasnt great, it also didnt get any sun at all throughout the day.

    plenty of daytime ane night time entertainment particularly for families. friendly staff and the food was of a good stantard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bunk Bed and Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got there I had to pay an extra €175 as they said my child was an adult and I hadn't paid for him as an adult but a child, I told Booking.com his age when I booked it so I wasn't too pleased to have to pay more money for the exact same room!

    The pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    We didn't go in pool but what I did see was very nice ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above sorry

    We didn't go in pool but what I did see was very nice ,good size staff were all very helpful ,but did find it a little annoying when having to queue up at the bar would have been a little better if more staff on as the staff that were on coped extremely well under the circumstances .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Staff were no help, air con was broken for 3 days and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were no help, air con was broken for 3 days and it was 31 degrees in Benidorm while we where there, it wasn't fixed even though I went down 5 times about it, all I was told each time I'll send the handyman and continued with some other work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    iF you are offered an A room, say no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offered room A5, which is below the main bar, by the outside entertainment area, having seen one of those rooms twice before we declined. Eventually we had to agree to pay extra for an upgrade to room 205' which was being cleaned when we saw it. When we returned later, a large piece of plaster which had fallen from the ceiling was on one of the beds. We asked for someone to look at it and maintenance came and said they would fix it. To do the job properly would have taken a considerable time and caused a lot of dust. so we insisted on another room. We were shown room 1120 which was not the same standard as 205 for which we had paid, then 1204 which we accepted. So it was 17.30pm when we could finally unpack and shower. We feel that room 1120 could have been offered to us in the first place for no extra as it appeared to be a standard room. Our one night stay started at €103 and ended up at €127, twice what we have previously paid.

    Cheap drinks, great food.z

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Good value, good location, noisy house keepers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keepers cleaning the rooms and stupid times of the morning. Could hear beds being moved which was rather irritating at 9am.

    Breakfast and dinner times were very convenient. Hotel was 10 minute walk from the Square in the new town. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the vecinity of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    hotel wasn't full, and could have given me a free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food by the pool snack bar was cooked half heartedly, and chips were always soggy, like em crispy

    hotel wasn't full, and could have given me a free upgrade, that's how you make a good impression.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    The Rio Park Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visiting pubs and tavaners very hot and evening entertainment with great nightlife.Plenty of things to do with restaurants and shops.Lots of interesting people nice for tourists like myself.

    Clean and tidy with a big swimming pool.Easily accessable in a built up area near a beech.Friendly staff for a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    wow. love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    theres nothing I don't like . the only down fall is there is no place to get a shower once you check out if you have a late flight . ( hotel full so had no room to keep on ) other than that I can not fault the hotel.

    staff exceptional and very helpful. always polite. food always great and a fantastic choice for everyone. this is my third visit in less than 2 years . I always recommend to all family and friends. I also like the new upgraded rooms. 1st time staying in one. also safe storage for luggage once checked out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    13 go wild in Benidorm.....and loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    yet another great stay, the food amazing and the staff very helpful and efficient. it was our second stay and will go again. pool is busy but thats expected on a sunny holiday, the beds are comfy and great distance from the bars, restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Value for money in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine

    Hotel is a short walk from the beach, shopping areas and night life. Staff were friendly and helpful. Both the buffet evening meal and breakfast were plentiful and tasty. Everywhere is clean and tidy. No mobility scooters blocking the entrance. Great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel clean pleasant and near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the only thing we would have liked to have was a fridge in the room.Everything else perfect.

    I have been to Rio Park 3 times and each time it gets better we just love it.Every one of the staff are cheerful and helpful the food is fantastic.I must say that the couriers at the hotel couldn't have been more friendly and so so helpful.You needn't go outside for entertainment it.We shall be going AGAIN.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the bathroom the shower was leaky bath a bit too narrow ceiling was old. And the bar area a little dated, this is only if you want to nit pick, we really enjoyed our stay, and would stay again.

    Loved the pool area plenty of sun loungers great pool bar, reception staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    Weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in need of refurbishment, which is currently work in prigress. This will probably change it's rating and availability. The food was not as good this time. Show cooking Saturday night was Burgers !!!!

    It's location is such that you can walk to either new or old Benidorm. Have stayed here numerous times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Perfect for a cheap and cheerful girls weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts take a long time to arrive-could do with bigger/ more lifts. Side gate was locked a lot which did mean having to walk back up and through the hotel to exit the pool area

    Location was fantastic for the nightlife, selection of food was good and the hotel was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    I didn't like the fact u get told to use the gel before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact u get told to use the gel before coming into there making out like we was filthy and I didn't like it u didn't even get a water free with your meal should at least get 1 drink with your meal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed to be updated but I am aware they are going through a refurbishment currently so the new rooms we viewed online would certainly improve this.

    The facilities and location.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: