Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Medplaya Hotel Riudor - Adults Only 3 stars

Avenida Mediterraneo,45, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

#38 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 528 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the outside steps need renewing because could be dangerous as some tiles broken but the ramp for the disabled was ideal. The only other suggestion I would make is to extend the outside parking area to accommodate double mobility scooters.I took my mum on holidays but was only allowed a single so had to manage with out one which was difficult and had to rely on taxis☹️

    Very friendly staff, excellent location,very clean and modern room would definitely recommend to others and will be returning soon 👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in the centre of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't use the pool area as it is very small and unappealing. Know they are limited for space, being in the heart of things. Be better if the pool had steps and not just ladders. Needs revovated.

    Great location, in the heart of the action. 3 mins to the beach Great food Gorgeous renovated room with fridge, tea making facilities, and robe and slippers. Quiet when the door is closed. Helpful staff Great aircon. Good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and myself. Booked 3 rooms. We.arrived late in the evening. On arrival. The night porter was at reception. I paid .we were given the keys to Ower room. .1 room Was lovely. I room ok.last room I thought was not acceptable. 2 days later we were moved .very

    Food very good. Good choice. Something for everyone. .nice and hot .well presented.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good over all. Enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t find the staff very friendly.

    It was so close to every thing,prices in hotel were good arrived late at night and had a surprise sandwich bag as we missed dinner. Little things like chocolates on our pillows everyday, looking forward to staying in this hotel again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the food was very basic and not as we have experienced in the past been going for years but very disappointed with the meals will be trying elsewhere in future

    staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Very close to beach and bars and restaurents 30 mins to oldtown walking
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Beds at pool were always booked with towels early so could now get beds after breakfast. Better chance after noon.

    Beds were comfy Towlels changed and tea tray renewed each day. Room very clean a bit small grand otherwise. Quite once balcony door was closed. Food was good . Eventertainment each evening . Location was good 30 mins walk to oldtown and 5 mins to beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel but definitely would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the food in the restaurant was a big let down there was very little selection and the breakfast was awful the chef needs to learn how to cook fried eggs they were hard every morning bacon was swimming in grease so we just had toast every morning for the money we paid I was really disappointed

    The hotel was lovely and very clean and the staff were very nice and helpful and where the hotel was situated was good as my husband is disabled

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Excellent we would highly recommend the Riudor hotel to friends and relatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside entertainment with all the mosquitoes it would have been for better staying indoors, once the entertainment had finished every one went inside and there was no karaoke

    Everything was perfect for our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location and good clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The po area was small and the clientele a bit older than we expected The food was nice but not amazing the hotel was very clean and most of the staff were lovely

    It was a very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun-loungers, and people reserving them with a blue towel.. They should have a member of staff walking around the pool keeping a check.. I was at the pool sitting on a chair keeping an eye on 3 sun-loungers, all with blue towels on.. Eventually 4 older people came back.. And i heard one woman say to her friend, I quote.. That was a lovely walk.. They had gone 3hrs.. All week these 4 people did the same thing, and they were not the only ones..!! The hotel should enforce a more stricter policy.. It actually does say it on signs at the pool..

    Very clean..!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    24 days was too long to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 24 nights

    no air condioning untill 1st May and the room got very hot during the day. Couldn't open the balcony door because of the extremly noisy bars on the street below. Open all day and untill 3am. Manager always unavailable.

    good choice of hot and cold food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The small things like slippers. dressing gowns.not having to pay for safe.we have stayed here a few times now and it has improved each time.love benidorm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Great fun so relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con doesn’t work properly so rooms are so so hot

    The new touches of the dressing gowns and slippers are brilliant never had a bad meal was all amazongnentertainment was so good and staff are brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic, pleasant and great for a short break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very small only a few sun beds get sun because of buildings and pool very cold so didn’t swim.

    Staff attentive and catered to my needs and made my stay most welcome, people in the hotel also friendly I will return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Overall thoroughly enjoyed this hotel friendly staff and an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from residents returning in the early hours of the morning but then it's not hotels fault that people can't read the signs asking to be quiet

    The pool water was cold,beds were nice and comfortable,breakfast was adequate and the location is excellent and fairly well sound proofed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms recently refurbished to a high standard. Food was lovely plenty of choice. Payed 3 Euro deposit for safe which thought was really good as can be expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel room spotless but it was spoilt by the fact that we had no sun at all on the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun at all on the balcony so could not sit out and read. That is why I have stated I was not satisfied with the room

    It was in the location that we like

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location and accommodation for what we wanted would 100% stay here again if ever returned
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They got our reservation wrong and tried to kick us out after 3 nights when we paid for 4

    Location is perfect if you want to be in the mix of everything. Good price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Lovely enjoyable relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment in general

    The food was excellent and lovely choices Staff were friendly and helpful at all times Extremely polite Adults only is brill Rooms were lush

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay for a weekend away and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel entrance could do with some work, looking quite tired and in need of some general maintenance.

    Good value, excellent location for the nightlife of Benidorm. Hotel food was good with nice choices for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    lovely hotel just been refurbished would stay here again ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff slow when clearing tables in restaurant, walls In rooms very thin could hear next doors conversation word for word.

    great location ,great food choice would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Stayed feb 2018 with my hubby and our friends. We had a fantastic time lots to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel right in the middle of all the pubs and restaurants 5 min walk to beach. Ideal if your going for a good night out. Hairdryer in room clean bedding, towels and room cleaned every day. Free wi-if. Lots of choice at meal times and food was lovely. Staff really friendly and always ready to help we had 4.30am transfer the morning we flew home we had just happened to mention this the night before at dinner and the restaurant staff arranged for the restaurant to have tea/coffee toast and biscuits/cakes for us on the morning before we left. I would advise anyone with early flight to mention this to staff as there was not much choice of breakfast in Alicante airport most places didn’t serve breakfast or even open in the airport until 7.30/8am.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic,
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic location,fantastic hotel fantastic staff,Home from home ,great food ,great entertainment xThis is the 15/20 times we have been to Riudor,WE RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE XCannot wait to come back x

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Lovely clean hotel lovely weather plenty of food and if you want it DRINK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    just what I said preveuosly no sun on balcony

    the beds were so comfy I don't think they could be bettered.liked the fact that although there were noisy bars cloe by when the doors were closed it was quiet.the meals were buffet style wich at Christmas time suits me better than set meals .Only niggle I had was we didn't get any sun on our balcony at all.Other than that top marks for the hotel and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Nothing special but liked adult only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was tasteless unfortunately. Our room door wouldn't close properly we had to mention it 4 times to reception staff over 3days until something was done to fix it

    Beds were quite comfortable, location was good, staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value hotel at the heart of Benidorm's party zone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This part of Benidorm is very British so not to everyone's taste; it's a bit like Blackpool! Tacky and vulgar in places but for those seeking something more classy should look elsewhere!

    Hotel Riudor is located at the eastern end of Calle Gerona, the main road through the centre of Benidorm's British tourist scene. It is literally right next door to Morgan Tavern, the bar that is used for filming the Neptune Bar in ITV's Benidorm comedy series. The room was well furnished and had an en-suite bathroom and a balcony offering a superb view. The hotel offers cabaret most nights; although there is a lot more choice in the surrounding area for those seeking entertainment and food, even in December when I went here for a bit of winter sun! PS: the English breakfast buffet was excellent and inclusive in the room price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had San Miguel in the bar or bud neither of which my other half likes

    Location is fab. Exceptionaly Clean. Food excellent. Rooms are bright and warm. beds are so Comfy and because it was very quiet when we went we was upgraded to a superior room.. Beautiful room. Tea. Coffee. Milk and kettle which was a bonus. Bath robes and slippers also a bonus.. Quilts on the bed instead of one blanket and 4 decent pillows . This is our second visit to this hotel .. Just love love love it here

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Hotel our room was clean and comfortable food was excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment could have been better overall stay was brilliant

    Hotel our room was clean and comfortable food was excellent drinks were fab overall great experience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with best staff in amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was turned off and it was very hot in the room at night so had to sleep with door open which was very noisy. Minor fault though didn’t ruin anything.

    Fantastic hotel with the best staff. Had a brilliant time and will be returning next year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 small lifts and long wait during peak times.

    We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Clean bright modern club room with some nice little extras. Friendly welcoming staff, good free wifi and great location. Thought the food was excellent and do not understand some of the negative comments.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    Not to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked, when booking, for a “Room on the upper floor in a quiet part of the hotel”. I got a room directly overlooking TWO LOUD discos which banged on all day and night. Requested move but no,” hotel was full”, apparently. Dated decor, decrepit pool area, and bar. Small rooms. Hotel is adults only, in the simple sense that no-one would risk bringing children there. Attempted to book a late checkout on eve of departure (widely advertised throughout hotel €35)- far too much trouble for receptionist. Eventually, and grudgingly, she did do it. She didn’nt bother to update room keys so we were locked out of room at noon anyway. Two door entry to hotel is very difficult to navigate- especially if arriving/leaving with luggage. Hotel seems to be run for convenience of staff and not guests. Would NOT return. Nobody asked, on checkout, if I had enjoyed my stay. Tells you lots.

    Er

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    The club room was qiute impressive, with its laminate flooring, fridge etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything was to our satisfaction. We didn't dislike anything really.

    We have been there 5 years running. We always enjoy this hotel because it is adults only and it is central location to all of the entertainment. We enjoyed the upgrade this year to a club room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Always find Medplaya hotels standards good. Staff work very hard. hotels are basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food !! location for us was to central. Thats just our own personal opinion.

    Hotel Staff, excellent. Food could be much better, location perfect if you like to be right in the centre of all the entertainment. not far from the Beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the fact that booking.com only emailed the day we were going to have rooms together so we were on one end of the corridor and my sisters on the other end which was not very good it was a 60th birthay

    everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic holiday :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small selection of food on the all inclusive and not particularly nice. Not any ciders on draught so had to pay extra. Single beds not double so me and partner ended up at opposite sides of the room due to not being sturdy or fixed down.

    Cleanliness and Location. Club room very nice :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The hotel couldn't be better situated,central to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel couldn't be better situated,central to everything, friendly staff, entertainment at hotel was excellent.Definitely would go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    great wee place would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    having to come home.

    My cleaner moiara amazing women kept the place spotless ,overall all staff very friendly and helpful ,i enjoyed the food enough choice for me always found something i liked,pool was ok enough chairs and loungers about for everyone ......same old same old folk getting up early leaving towels then going out lol get a life folks there is plenty.........because is adults only is a more mature clientèle but most of them crazy ;). had a good 4 days was worth it and beds so comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Clean and good food and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud, we heard people next door all the time. Even tho we payed for all inclusive we had to pay for some drinks, we didn't have tea or coffee in the room, the cups were dirty, and to use the fridge you have to pay 3€ per day which i think is a joke especially in the hot weather and even tho we upgraded to all inclusive

    Clean and good food and good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at Hotel Riudor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The club rooms have that little extra to make your holiday more comfortable with tea/coffee facilities, air conditioning, dressing gown/slippers, med playa towels. Food and entertainment was excellent especially the 50th anniversary celebrations. We also had a packed lunch waiting for us at reception due to late arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, very helpful and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C in the room could of been a bit colder and the fan more powerful. Other than that could not fault the place

    Very clean, very helpful and polite staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    2.5
    Care Home For the Elederly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were terrible at one point I was told to stop talking in my own room whilst on holiday it was more like a day care centre for the elderly which should off been stated in the description 55+ not Adults only which I find decivceing totally ruined my holiday never felt so uncomfortable in my own over charged accommendation

    Nothing made to feel unwelcome was over charged to what the email stated which is wrong I should pay what your quoted end off

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Good location for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although there were complimentary toiletries in the room, there was no shampoo. I was only there for a few days and was travelling light (hand luggage only) so hadn't packed any as expected it to be there. Did leave a note for the maid and asked at reception but still none appeared. The room was at the back of the hotel overlooking a number of bars and was quite noisy in late afternoon / early evening.

    Clean, tidy, lovely chocolates left in the room on day of arrival. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel,handy for everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some people could not use the pool,as it was deep all the way around,they were unable to stand up in it!

    Food was hot,with chef cooking omelettes and fried eggs, at breakfast,but lunch and evening meals,were not so good.There was very little choice,compared to other Medplaya hotels we have stayed in.Our room was cleaned daily,staff work very hard and are friendly.Entertainment every evening was good,even the odd quiz and other games.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Stayed for one night while visiting Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, can't comment on the food as we were room only. Reception staff friendly, helpful and welcoming. We were in a club room which was exceptional. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Cheeky week away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in the hotel are not soundproofed. You could hear the room next doors tv. You actually thought someone was in the same room as you! The rooms are compact and the area very busy at the time we went end May beginning of June. The pool area is not big. This doesn't take away from us being stuck. We just take the maximum 5 min walk (dependent on how fast you can walk) to the beach!

    The hotel is in the middle of bars, clubs and nearby to restaurants. We knew where we were going as we travel to Benidorm between 2 & 3 times a year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    We had a 7 night stay at the Riudor, but we normally stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise, Noise, Noise.

    We had a 7 night stay at the Riudor, but we normally stay in the Rio Park. We decided to try it as it was closer to the nightlife. Unfortunately for us, we were lobbed into a room on the second floor (218), which happened to be smack outside the doors of the Talk of the Town and Valentines Nightclubs. The noise was abysmal. We didn't need to go into them, because we were less than 30 feet away. We were so close we could almost smell Benidorm Tom's Deodorant. Having said that, the Hotel is about a third of the size of the Rio Park, and with a Restaurant the same. The food was of limited choice compared to the Rio, and one night my Fiance couldn't find a single thing to eat. However the Hotel Location was excellent for seeing the many acts Benidorm has to offer. We didn't use the Pool. Silvia the Room Cleaner did a fantastic job, and was a delight. For everything I've said, we would stay again, but only on a Bed and Breakfast Basis, and on the opposite side of the hotel, which would depend on the Price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    4.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it a lot only downside u had to pay for water with ur meal every nite wichi thort was mean

    Lovely central postion room was fab had a club room it was great .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    The beds were very comfy,did not expect all the English TV...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfy,did not expect all the English TV stations .kettle tea and coffee every day ,food was excellent,everything was good. One exception was the pool ,I swim everyday at 9am , the pool had plastic glasses shoes ,and paper in.no one cleaned the pool in the mornings when I was there ,the man put the water pump on wrote pool temperature etc,that was all ,Hope they're is an improvement next year .my husband wants to go back,he's never said that before ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Never went for any breakfast (only because we are not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No faults within the Hotel :)

    Never went for any breakfast (only because we are not morning people). Meals at night were not very warm, good choice of menu and something for everyone, mattress on bed was too hard for me clean towels daily. We had a club room which had a kettle, tea bags, coffee, sugar and milk (4 of everything and the use of a fridge. We also received a welcome pack as we checked in late at night :) Hotel entertainment was ok and the even put on something in the afternoon because the weather was quite bad. Location was very central for everything can't fault the hotel in any way for cleanliness and staff. Even the guests in the hotel were very friendly. Enjoyed it and would certainly go back. Well done Riudor Hotel. *****

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food was almost the same each day not a lot of choice

    lovely club room with tea/coffee facilities balcony dressing gown slippers fridge and safe included

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    great hotel /very friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Entertainment started too late .bingo/quiz /bingo boring .should have more music playing earlier .

    Great friendly hotel /food great.location great,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Girls weekend in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels reserved beds round pool even though many sign said not to so we got the shaded area.

    The room was quite, it had all amenities that we needed, it was central to everything would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location brilliant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home

    Perfect location and perfect hotel.Lets be honest you don't expect the Hilton but what we got was a lovely clean room,good food and friendly staff.Cannot fault it in any way.People saying it's noisy outside please remember this is benidorm and the hotel is right bang in the middle of all the entertainment area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Everything you could want,for a fraction of the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would of like to if had tea and coffee making facilities which I did enquire about at reception, but it didn't bother me and I would probably upgrade to the clube facility the next time I stay there

    I had stayed there on my first time to Benidorm and loved it then, so had no reservations about booking again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a club room and loved it, tea coffee making facilitys fridge and safe all came within the price we paid. staff all excellent. the hotel is right in the centre of benidorm if thats what you like as we did

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was situated in a good area for the beach, had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you don't like noise this might not be the type of hotel your looking for, it's okay inside, but there is lots of noise in the surrounding area's, many bars have music & act's on till the early hours.

    The hotel was situated in a good area for the beach, had plenty going on all around it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    A nice relaxing short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Despite notices displayed, guests still left books and items of clothing on the sun loungers while they went away for coffees or lunches, often for periods of 1 hour or more. This is a selfish practice which the hotel could do more to stamp out. Because it was early season we always managed to get a chair or lounger and position it in the sun but I would think it could be frustrating when the hotel is full and very busy. Having said all that it did not stop us enjoying our holiday at Riudor. Many many thanks.

    Everything was to our liking. We enjoyed our holiday very much indeed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    Ruidor stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing to do in day if weather not good.. No entertainment at all.. No snacks really for all inclusive only same sandwiches daily

    Location . Entertainment at night. Drink prices. Adults only. Food. At meal times was hot and good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.4
    Ok but would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not u to standard for a med playa hotel. I have stayed in the regente and rio park and the food was exceptional. Unfortunately I was not happy with the pool area as it was very open for the public to see into ? I booked a club room and when I sat down on my chair on the balcony the only. view I got was a brick wall off the. balcony and obscured glass on the balcony ? and I like to sometimes sit out and people watch but was unable to do this which annoyed me

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    what i was charged by booking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    what i was charged by booking .com.624 euros in total,why. I thought I had booked half board only to find out it was room only.624euro for march.not what I was expecting.i looked on your site for may at the riudor hotel and the were all half board for less than that price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I'm a bit picky a couple of the bar staff need to take a few happy pills, service with a smile and all that 😊

    Everything was excellent there was nothing to complain about really, brilliant staff, good choice of food great facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Very impressed 🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on 4th floor is still very noisy at 2am, but it is located in the main lively part!

    Good location, great food choices even for a fussy vegetarian. Staff helpful and accommodating. Modern comfortable lovely room. Close to beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing and comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough soap in the bathroom

    The bed was comfy . Didn't get up in time for breakfast so can't comment . Lunch and tea was ok .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    A great place to stay can be quiet in the hotel or go out to enjoy the life
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing as all was good

    The hotel was very tidy and the staff friendly with entertainment in there own bar and was situated near some very good clubs and with some very good tribute acts. The food was great but next door if you get hungry is a 24 hour café at very reasonable prices. All of the rooms in excellent condition as have been refurbed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location (if you like the nightlife)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Exceeded our expectations. Room was very well appointed (lots of plug sockets, kettle and coffee making facilities, robes, and the toiletries even included a tooth brush!) Spotlessly clean, and spacious enough for our needs. If you want a hotel that is in the heart of the action I would have no hesitation in recommending.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone.x
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information about where things are signpost etc. E.g. Swimming pool this way

    Beds were so comfy. Staff helpful & very friendly. Overall the staff, facilities & Hotel are brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Short break at the riudor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Enjoyed the evening entertainment. The day we checked out Staff opened restaurant so we could have a coffee/toast before we left which was avery early pick up .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, but could be better with a little effort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Working fridge in your room but they want €3 a day to use it, very poor. No tea/ coffee/ kettle. Stayed 4 nights, 2 nights without TV, satalight problem. TV only has 5 Chanels.

    Staff, food, comfort, wi fi, location. All v good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location and lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got bit to pieces in the room Don't know how often the actual quilts were changed or washed

    Room was modern Bed comfortable Lovely bathroom and shower

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Excellent choice of food. The staff were friendly and helpful . Entertainment was good. Location excellent, near all the clubs and bars, and 5 minutes from beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices, free crisps , comfortable room

    Reasonable price at the bar, rep was very helpful and polite, man on reception very sharp, but all ladies were lovely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Good for local entertainment but go b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was often cold and very little choice There were Weird combinations of different foods that sometimes didn't go together

    Location was excellent and comfort of rooms good even during a partial refurbishment of 3 floors

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice!!! Well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a Club room. No milk for Tea just cafe milk. Ask at bar for milk. He refused. Said ask housekeeper. Sheets on beds never strieghtened left crumpled. Would expect beds to be made properly.

    Adults only. Piece and quiet. Dining room manager Cridit to him. Works very Hard

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location great entertainment but for the older holidaymakers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to be moved to another room due to my room flooding when rain came through roof which was a bit of a nuisance when you're there to relax

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    4.2
    Type of customer all being elderly and the smells were very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    smells were awful in bedrooms and entertainment areas,guy on main desk very unhappy and Thomas Cook rep was reluctant to help when i asked one question.VERY DISAPPOINTING THAT IT WASN'T HIGHLIGHTED BY BOOKING.COM THAT THIS WAS AN ELDERLY PERSONS HOTEL,SHOCKER!

    seating areas outside,not too busy

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: