Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Melia Barcelona Sky 4* Sup This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Diagonal / Pere IV, 272, Sant Martí, 08005 Barcelona, Spain

#256 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 491 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    5.4
    Melia Sky barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double bed was requested when booked hotel however upon arrival there was twin beds. However the staff the following day fixed that. The hotel location is slightly out from las ramblas and a taxi is needed from hotel to other places Lighting in the room wasn’t great. Mirrors could be placed better where there is natural light. Not enough lighting in the room either. Over rated for what you are paying for.

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed in staff and there service provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the staff were quite rude and were not very efficient. The one night we ordered room service ( a bottle of wine) it took 30 mins for them to deliver it after me calling them. Once delivered I tried to open the bottle but there was no cork screw so had to call them again. This took another 15 mins, time we could open it we didn’t even want a drink. The cleaners seemed to take their time, they were chatting and laughing with each other whilst cleaning our room, left dirty towels and did not remove the next doors room service for nearly 24 hours meaning we had to climb over it when we left our room! If you stay at this hotel also be willing to spend a lot as it’s €17 euros for a cocktail.

    We had great views from our room as when we arrived we upgraded to a sea view bedroom we had to pay an additional £25 per night for this. The pool was nice and chilled and good quality sun beds which you could easily get at any time of day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.9
    Modern and nice.. but shower needs a fix!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower is a mess.. water leaks outside it.. i two rooms i used same experience.. they gave you a towel extra.. still, it is a mess. Water pressure is quite low... i tried two rooms on two visits.. same experience... They should fix it. Also breakfast not included but if you buy it on reception is less expensive 16 eur comparted with restaurante 22 eur.. so you better buy it on reception... They do not include mineral water on the room. Wifi for me did not work as some certificate is not allowing me to connect. I believe they should include access to spa for the price.

    Hotel is very nice and confortable...perfect staff Breakfast is very good also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    8.3
    Nice staying
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thin walls - I heard the knockings on the doors of other rooms as if someone is knocking on my room's door, and I could hear other people talking inside their rooms etc. + There was no window or balcony.

    Very nice and professional stuff, comfortable bed, pleasant feeling in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.7
    there was nothing particularly wrong about the hotel but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was nothing particularly wrong about the hotel but it just felt odd, poorly designed and put together, not really good enough for the price and the way it describes itself - a little more emphasis on the room and less on the pool and cocktail bar maybe? Having said that we were staying for Primavera Sound and so the 15 minute walk from the festival was great. The cleaners were great and nobody bothered you if you slept half the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is in a very quiet part of the city so if you are looking to explore, this is not the place for you. Approximately 20 minute drive from the airport. We were assured we would have a late checkout due to a very late arrival but were interrupted by the cleaning service twice after letting them know we had a late checkout then again with two telephone calls by reception. There is definitely a lack of communication between the employees.

    Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.1
    Bathrooms with glass windows into the bedroom - why do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms with glass windows into the bedroom - why do hotels do this? Not suitable for friends sharing a room. Also there was not enough light in the room - we don't need to constantly be in the dark!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Incredible, comfortable stay with a wonderful smell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We felt very welcomed from the moment we stepped into the hotel lobby. The amazing smell inside was the first sense awaken and as we moved into the waiting area we were able to see the remarkable design of it. The room was very clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable and the plus in this room was the view over to the La Sagrada Família. Breakfast was superb, tasteful and fresh food was prepared every morning during our stay. The hotel location is so convenient to travel around the city, there is a tram stop near the hotel and it’s a walking distance from the beach. The hotel is also 3 blocks away from Rambla del Poblenou where loads of amazing restaurants can be found. Last but least, the staff was impeccable, very helpful and nice, specially Ines who kindly offered to show us on the map the most popular tourist points and the not so known ones too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    It was a good stay overall, as we didn’t allow the mistakes the hotel made ruin our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had asked for a birthday package face to face and Via email for my girlfriend, which included cake and room decorations, but my request was ignored and even though they confirmed that this would be done, it was never done. This was the biggest downside to our trip as it was a gifted holiday to her and I wanted everything to go as planned. To make up for this mistake that was made ( which I haven’t yet been given the reason for) they gave us complementary dinner. ( I also don’t recommended their room service, because according to the their menus, every sandwich comes with French fries, however , when our sandwich arrived, it came with CRISPS?, the room service waiter that brought the sandwich said that after 1am it doesn’t come with fries?? Yet their menu doesn’t state that.

    The room on The level has amazing views, and it was really clean. Also I’d like to mention Diago Dias from The Level, he was great help at all times, that’s the only time I received a 5* service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    3.8
    Had far better experiance and service in a 2* in Barcelona city.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell of the hotel the rooms, entrance and upper restaurant all smelt of damp (mould) even after complaining and moving. No tea and coffee in room but kettle for "Pot Noodle" charged for delivery of extra cups- I have never been to hotel of this grade that has not give complimentary tea & coffee in the room. No dressing gowns or slippers for a Spa Hotel to use the facilities, and when complaining the they offered an upgrade next time and access to special lounge- this does not address the issues. (why would I go back) The service in the restaurant was slow after getting your order - I had to go looking for the waiter to pay who took for ever to work the card machine.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.3
    It was a very pleasant stay at Melia Sky!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door stopper of the room is very badly located and it hits the foot when the wardrobe space has to be used! The amenities tray in the shower should be on the shower wall. The present location cramps up the width, inadvertently rubs against the bather’s body and water gets into the amenities opened for use!! Also the rain shower needs to be drip-less when it is closed.

    The staff were very helpful, especially Ines and her team at the Reception!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    3.0
    We have reached hotel around 03:00.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have reached hotel around 03:00. The staff was not nice to us. Even I had informed we would be late the hotel earlier he acted like it was our fault to be there at that time. We were 5 couple. We waited 45 minutes to complete our check in. When we went to our room There was no water in our room and also our friend 's room. And also following day they didnt leave water the room. And they didnt clean our room. I really suprised this treatment.! Berna Canbulat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast wasn't very diverse and it was the same every day. The bread and cheese (multiple options) where nice but the omelette seemed made from egg powder and the juices where not freshly squeezed. The coffee was rather good.

    The room was nice but from the bed you could see in the bathroom through a large window. Which can be nice or not depending on your preference. You can close a blind, but I still find it strange. The bathroom was rather small even if it had 2 sinks a bathtub and a separate shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.2
    We had a fantastic stay, the hotel had a great atmosphere and the staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa wasn't particularly clean, the sauna and steam room were closed, and they still wanted 20euros for the visit! Also, no tea and coffee facilities in the room!

    The staff were absolutely excellent, I felt that they went out of their way at each and every point of our holiday. In particular, the lady on reception booked our trip to Sagrada Familia and provided us with detailed maps of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant modern hotel with extra amenities at a price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very limited free parking. Parking otherwise costs €25/day. Pool only open during summer months. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Spa access costs even to hotel guests. No openable windows in room.

    Comfortable and modern hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    A definate return to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Just everything about Melia Sky was perfect. I would make particular reference to the staff. The reception team are first class All of the staff we dealt with are a great credit to the hotel. And the views Well just amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    8.3
    Good location if you want to get away from La Rambla
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a musty smell in the hallway (8th floor) that seem to get worse or better depending on the day and time. Sometimes it would make it into the room and other times I couldn't smell it in the room.

    Good location, room design was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.9
    It's was a good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Obviously the room designers never stayed in the rooms. Extreamply poor lighting. Bathroom area to dark to even see your self in mirror. The toilet area so small that your butt actually touches the paper dispenser as you sit on the toilet. Other parts of bathroom waisted space.

    Great staff helpful and friendly. Used room service and it was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.6
    pleasant stay, beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    someone charged a salon cost to my room, thankfully it was removed from my bill

    We had a late arrival and were greeted exceptionally well and pleasantly were upgraded!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    10
    The best place to stay in Barcelona - adds a class of charm to your holiday in an amazing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing that I didn't like - We loved everything.

    The view from our room was amazing. Waking up to the city and coast was a great way to start the day. Staff always went the extra mile to meet our needs. Loved how the hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood of the city but is not a far walk from the coast. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay in a great hotel, where the staff go above and beyond to make your stay pleasurable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, perhaps a stronger shower in the room nothing major! The bathtub was lovely.

    The staff were outstanding!!!! Especially the staff on the 24th floor breakfast area. They all were so friendly and helpful and made us feel extremely welcome from the moment you enter the hotel until you leave , we didn't want to leave :-) I can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    Modern hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the hotel is a little bit big to the currently pool. The hotel is not so near to donwtonw, for me this was not a problem, because around the hotel have excellent restaurants, and entertainment

    Modern hotel, Good points: Breakfast Room Air conditioner Service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in a great place just out of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly awkward being in a business focussed hotel when we were on a leisure holiday. More pool side bed availability would be great & the food/drinks menu was massively over priced

    The staff were amazing and extremely helpful with local knowledge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    7.9
    There is no roof terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like the fact that there is no roof terrace. The pictures you see of the pool etc make it appear that they are on the roof, however this is all actually on the 6th floor and stops serving at 8pm and closes at 9pm. The bar on the 24th floor has a roller shutter roof and cannot really be described as a roof terrace either. Ps there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room at all !

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, with a great, if far off sea view and the air conditioning was really good. The place is very nicely decorated except maybe the odd corridors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    5.8
    Accommodation and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not professional Had someone walking in my room without knocking and I was almost naked Told reception but only said sorry

    Accommodation and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Amazing. No complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at Amelia Sky were amazing. They were quick with check-in and took the time to show us a map of the city and give us lots of coupons to local tourist attractions. Staying here was worth it, the outdoor pool was beautiful and so were the rooms themselves. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    9.2
    Had an excellent trip to Barcelona and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was slightly too far out for what we wanted. Not a massive problem throughout the day but ideally would have liked to have been more central on an evening.

    Hotel was excellent, staff were extremely helpful, pleasant and very polite. Very clean. Hop on/off bus stop close by which gave access to whole city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    Beautiful Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that breakfast was included despite booking.com advising it wasn't without paying extra. Would have been better to be informed before we went.

    The spectacular views of the city, uninterrupted and just how friendly the staff were.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with great facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The city view from our 10th floor room was relatively obscured by the neighbouring building, however, we had been offered an upgrade to a more superior sea view room (for a price) that may have offered less obscured views.

    This hotel was wonderful. There was a very modern feel to it and a high level of professionalism from all the staff. The rooftop pool area was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    6.7
    The sky lounge view was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was construction around the building. The main areas looked dated with all the stainless steel. The shower was small. The cocktails were expensive compared to other places.

    The sky lounge view was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    8.3
    good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing was that we left the room around 11am with 'please clean room' sign and came back around 4pm and it wasnt cleaned yet. we didnt report though.

    Great, bed, great shower, great view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    6.7
    Decent hotel, but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty basic room. Poor lighting in room and tv reception and channel choices were not great (not many English speaking channels, no CNN).

    Friendly check in experience. Decent view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    10
    excelente hotel en la guapa barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The maid woke me up one day and came straight into the room. I work in hospitality so I understand and it didn't dampen the 10/10 review that i stick by!

    All the staff were so friendly and helpful and really made us feel welcome. Service is amazing. The facilities are excellent and the location is superb if you know a bit about BCN so it's easy to get around. I will be returning for leasure for certain and maybe even for business later this year. Thank you to all :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    5.4
    Hightech overnigtht with no 5 star feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.We had two beds in the room - both very narrow cheap/economy class overnight sleeping place. You cannot call such a bed a peace of furniture, other hotels use such things only as an extra bed. 2. Very narrow shower place 65 cm (see photo), and whater runs to the floor making your bathroom full of water and slippery. 3. 4x10 m swimming pool is good for one-two people, not for 29 storey hotel. 4. When you hear the voices in next room you cannot confirm you are in a 5 star hotel. 5. Construction works at day time in swimming pool area is not good. This area is empty in early morning and evening - the works are to be done in proper time not to distirb clients.

    Modern high tech design hotel, young serious personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, lovely pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was expensive and not the best, but everything else was really good! Its very corporate but still a nice hotel!

    We liked the pool, the rooms were comfortable, the location was really great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    5.8
    Great City let down by poor service in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A number of things didn't meet expectations. When I arrived I was persuaded to upgrade to a superior room with so called lots of extras, however the only advantage I could see that we were given a room on a higher level which wasn't needed. We asked on the first day if we could change our bathrobes because they were too small, they were taken out of the room and never replaced so we couldn't go and use the swimming pool. We asked twice for the replacements We asked the front desk to advise us of the nearest pick up point for the city tour bus, after arriving at the pick up point, which was a ten minute walk away were told by the bus agent that we had booked with another bus company and they didn't pick up from this point, so we had to pay 12 Euros for a taxi to take us to a correct pick up point.

    QUIETNESS OF ROOM AT NIGHT IN A BUSY CITY

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    6.7
    Nice modern hotel, breakfast was good, room was a good size,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were some leftover toiletries in the drawers, one drawer was broken and when I advised staff of these I was told this would be sorted...when I returned they were still there. As a courtesy they offered me a delayed checkout 2 hours after time which was a nice gesture and access to the gym and spa but I just wanted a clean room.

    Nice modern hotel, breakfast was good, room was a good size, bed comfy. Pool area well thought out. Staff were friendly, facilities in the hotel were good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    shower tray was dirty, booked room asking for sea view months ago couldnt have one unless upgraded for another 100 euros a night. Breakfast too expensive. Could not use the pool unless paid extra for the use

    very friendly staff, location good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    6.3
    Lovely weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was too dark, needed a proper light. Lack of information in hotel regarding spa, phone numbers in the room for reception etc. Mini bar didn't shut properley.

    Breakfast was good and staff where friendly and polite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2017

    9.6
    Good choice - suited our requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room looked a little tired in comparison to the photos on the website. Although there was a kettle in the room there was no tea or coffee provided. The shower is lovely and spacious however, it is not very powerful and the temperature is temperamental. I'd suggest getting a taxi to and from the airport as this is approx. half the cost of the hotel service.

    The views out of the rooms floor to ceiling windows of the city on an evening were lovely. The bed was very comfy and the room modern. The staff were very friendly and observant. The location was good for us, out of the way of the hustle and bustle but walking distance - in a good pair of shoes - to the metro, La Rambla and the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    10
    Must Stay Destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly... We loved this place

    The staff is unreal amazing here! The pool area is beautiful and the upstairs restaurants will blow your socks off with views and quality food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Hotel - perfect for a special stay in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices are high but not unexpected due to the high quality of the hotel. As mentioned in other reviews there was a kettle (for the ramen pot noodles) but no tea or coffee facilities. I was also charged for the minibar but hadn't used anything from it. We had used it to store water we had bought rather than pay for the hotels, maybe this is why they thought it had been used. Something to watch out for. As mentioned before the shower leaks a lot but as long as you put 1-2 foot towels down it's not a big problem, we left them in the bath each morning for the maid to change for dry ones.

    Hotel was lovely, we had a great stay at the Melia Sky. The hotel is further out but it's a quick walk to the metro Poble Nou and cabs cost around €10 to the centre. In the summer season I bet it's a perfect location for the beach and using the pool facilities etc. The staff were friendly and accommodating. It was my partners birthday whilst we were away and the hotel brought us a bottle of Cava and a gorgeous chocolate cake to celebrate which I hadn't asked for so was a thoughtful touch. Bed was comfortable and the big windows and view were lovely. Overall really happy with our stay and Barcelona was as beautiful as always.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    9.6
    its perfect ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the air in the rooms was not fresh because of the not opened windows :: its dry ::

    all and they made us extra upgrading cuz of our honeymoon that was so kind :) the staff really friendly and always asking if you need something

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    9.6
    Great!!! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a good experience the first time and I decided to joy it again I have no complaints about It was a great to be there of course I think my next trip to Barcelona I will stay in this nice hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    8.3
    Interesting modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surroundings were not that interesting, plus unjustified separation of guests between breakfast at rooftop (much nicer views) and breakfast at the lobby.

    Very nice room with modern design and large windows facing city center, very comfortable bed, remarkable shower. Staff was atentive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2016

    8.8
    Restaraunt amazing, staff fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Grand Premium Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a little out of the way, all though there is a metro station 5 minutes walk away. From there it is around 20 minutes to central Barcelona and 50 minutes to the nou camp

    Room lay out is unique and views of city are great. Staff are great and de celios restaurant was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Wonderful vibe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent facilities and great locations! 10min via train to city centre, 10 min to beach and Poblenou La Rambla - Great restaurants, excellent vibe!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.6
    Some flickering in the room lights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some flickering in the room lights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Clean, modern and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A beautiful touch having chocolate strawberries and cava on arrival as I stated it was my partners birthday x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Level Grand Premium Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The level

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    MELIA SKY BARCELONA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Night club

    Level lounge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    3.3
    Nothing i like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is to small. Furnutire is terrible. Bath is terrible. Towel like 100 years ols

    Nothing i like it. Terrible experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    2.5
    We got charged 200 euros for dropping a glass in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got charged 200 euros for dropping a glass in our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    7.9
    There could of been more variety in terms of breakfast for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There could of been more variety in terms of breakfast for gluten free people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    9.2
    excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    few english channels on tv

    staff were very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    7.9
    I had a satisfactory stay. The Service and staff are excellent and would definitely stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dusty and the hallways didn’t look particularly clean.

    The staff and service were excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    8.8
    Nice, modern hotel in an easily accessible area from center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mirrors in the room were quite oddly placed and lighting around it was not sufficient.

    Very quiet hotel and very comfy room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At all nothing

    Staff was amazing. Any services been done so quickly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    4.6
    I expect a little more for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was incredibly expensive for what it was. The hallways were filthy, there were stains everywhere on the carpet, I wasn’t impressed.

    The view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Excellent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV channels

    Staff were very good and overall ambience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    4.6
    Bad service and bad qaulity om the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad service and bad qaulity om the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures of the facilities (specifically, swimming pool) were much smaller than expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.8
    We booked a suite and the air conditioning in the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a suite and the air conditioning in the room was really bad the function wasn't working properly..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.1
    Elegant hotel, my stay was very Pleasant very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waking up early for the house keeping

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.5
    The view was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charge for ice

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    Would definitely visit again, the pool is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff was extremely accommodating and Mireia even offered an upgrade for our troubles at check-in!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Room was amazing, view, food, staff, pool and facilities. Couldn't fault a thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Amazing stay at what must be the best hotel in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Took towel from bathroom but didn't replace

    Pool, bar, service... everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    8.3
    location of hotel ,reception staff very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to pay extra for tea and coffee in room ,breakfast a bit expensive for what it was

    location of hotel ,reception staff very helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    6.5
    Not great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room service was over an hour late, gluten free breakfast options were very limited, taxis often not available

    room was comfortable, shower was huge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    10
    Pool area great fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area great fun

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    8.3
    Melia sky
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel taxi service poor , unable somtimes to get a taxi ! Should be memeber of staff outside to organise it

    Stylish decor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    8.3
    Good value-for-money hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors too warm.

    Great bed. Good A/C. Fantastic city view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    7.5
    great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • The Level Grand Premium Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Melia Barcelona Sky 4* Sup Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: