Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Benidorm 4 stars

Avenida Doctor Severo Ochoa, Nº 1, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#65 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1532 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun in the balcony and lifts too slow! Has to walk down 20 flights of stairs as worried we would miss our transfer to the airport

    Early checkin good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food, dirty room, ignorant staff, being lied to to sum it up everything hence my complaint which the hotel choice to ignore on several occasions whilst actually there.

    I would not recommend this property to anyone the staff are ignorant and nasty to visitors, the food is cold, very little choice and the experience manager is a liar when you complain he gets staff to say hes left for the day then you go down to reception and hes stood there - give this hotel a wide birth everyone was not happy and as plus the maid breaks a glass in your room and sweeps under bed for you to cut your feet which is how we found out she had done it. plus side lifts take ages when actually working. Sorry no plus to this hotel IBIS Budget is far superior.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    took a long time to check in but it was late at night. also the lifts were exceedingly slow

    the breakfast choice was great and the pool area was amazing with plenty of shade if needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food wasn't great but pool facility nice , the spa areas also looked nice, the lifts were a nightmare but signs were displayed to say work was being carried out to improve. Some of the staff were incredibly rude to myself and persons in my presence on more than one occasion and i think the melia group would do well to educate the staff on manners and dealing with the general public in the correct way without the animosity that i myself encountered .

    The hotel was clean rooms nice maid service great. Location was slightly out of the way but didn't mind the short walk .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Whilst the building work going on didn't really cause any problems (and looks like it will be ever nicer than before once finished) it would have been nice to have been told building work is going on

    Great Location, this is my second visit to this Melia, and just a good as the year before All staff are always helpful and really friendly, the breakfast buffet is amazing, so much to choose from

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was ok not fantastic. Outdoor pool was not heated so was very cold, we did visit mid may so I'm sure in high season when the weather is much hotter the cold pool would be most welcome

    Beautiful hotel. Modern room with a luxury feel to it. Great views from our balcony on the 14th floor!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lifts are very slow and frequently out of order resulting in some long waits. For a hotel with 23 floors express lifts would be something expected by most guests.

    excellent hotel. This is the second time I have stayed here and I believe it has improved since last time, especially in terms of staff friendliness. Excellent selection at breakfast and my only criticism would be that some of the hot items were a bit cold.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts broken down too often . Entertainment Information should be on Notice board in the foyer

    Friendly staff especially Audrey on the entertainment staff .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are a joke! There are 4 but they kept breaking so only one actually worked and it would skip certain floors! Spent about 15-20 minute waiting each time! Breakfast was not great, the quality of food was poor and and they even served 10 day old yogurts

    The place was in a good location really clean and the indoor pool was lovely particularly as the outdoor one was quite cool in may!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm afraid the beds were extremely uncomfy, very, very, very hard. The choice, at breakfast was good but I'm afraid the quality of what was on offer was poor eg the potato cakes were cold and very lumpy.

    The staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was 4 lifts at each end.. 3 were out of order for all the weekend and it took between 15 to 25 mins wait each time you wanted a lift..unless we were prepared to walk up 15 floors using the stairs ...it was a nightmare and no amount of complaining made a difference..

    The pub next door..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    10 out of 10 for the Melia , beautiful hotel , friendly staff . Central to everything. Room was comfortable with an amazing view of the landscape . The breakfast was 1st class . I’ll definitely book the Melia again as just couldn’t fault it 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lifts are incredibly slow and you spend a long time waiting around.

    Cava with breakfast was a nice touch. Loads of choice at breakfast. Lovely pool area and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait for lifts as really slow. One broke down and was stuck in it for 5 minutes. Deffinately needs updating.

    Good food, lovely hotel, pool great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn’t cleaned for the 4 days we were there and was freezing cold. Pool / sun lounger area again wasn’t cleaned with lots of empty plastic glasses left day after day and poor attention to the shrubbery which is a shame as it could all look stunning if cared for

    Good location slightly out of the way. Good overall facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spoke to another holidaymaker who had same problem using the electronic door key to room. Also unable to see instructions inside wardrobe to use digital safe. Had to get staff to set up. Checking in we had previously requested a room on 5th or 6th floor and was given a room on 19th floor. However, it was eventually changed to 6th floor after a while. But check in took ages. Always a line of guests at reception - not enough staff on.

    Food was good but limited. Room great. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold Too many drunk people staying in the hotel so did not feel safe on 14th floor Not all lifts working so had long wait Feathers in bathroom - no cleaner on site so told I would need to wait until the next day Still some feathers remained after cleaning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in rooms The hotel bars were very quiet however plenty in the surrounding areas Perhaps some background music in public areas would have been nice

    The highlight of the hotel for me is the pool area which is fabulous, a large pool with easy access. Had a lovely swim even though the water was a bit chilly in May Lots of loungers and seating areas. A tranquil spot to relax. The hotel was spotlessly clean with a good selection at breakfast and dinner. Good sized rooms with views over the pool The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lifts very slow on some occasions, some times waited 10 mins. Pool ice cold, not a lot of people using the great looking pools out side.

    Large pool area however a lot of shade with the palm trees. If your a sun worshipper you need to pick your spot carefully.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one issue with this hotel. There is an older (50+) barman who works in the terrace bar who was extremely ignorant, rude and condescending to a number of the women in our group.

    Fantastic hotel. Reception staff extremely helpful. Great pool area and a very good choice of food. Our room was great and overlooked the pool. Hotel has 22 floors with a large number of lifts. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude bar man on bar in reception no manners and was very rude to English customers especially female ones.

    Great outside area pool is fantastic but a little cold

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    How clean and pleasant staff. I wasnt well on one day through sun stroke and couldnt manage to get to my room on time before i was sick in the hallway the staff was very good with me i felt so awful they had to clean up my mess.They even brought me water i would like to appologize for the mess so sorry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait every time you went to reception for anything , check in process very slow only two staff on desk most the time and can not cope ! Average wait time for anything at the reception at peak times 20 mins !!!

    Pool and gardens excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Level Grand Premium Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lifts took up to 30 minutes to come when trying to get back down to the round floor possibly dangerous if theres an emergency and you are old or not very able bodied but need to get out of there quickly

    nice lookin hotel, nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the standard of behaviour that was aloud for example drunks in the breakfast resturant thowing food at each other

    i have stayed at the melia many times and have been happy, this time the cleaniness in the room was poor, hairs in the bathroom plug hole for two days, and the standard of behaviour that was aloud was disappointing, the bar does digusting sandwiches. it will be a while before i rebook

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift situation in this hotel is enough to put me off going back. There are over 20 floors and the lifts are extremely slow, there are times when I had waited over 15 minutes for the lift.

    Gorgeous hotel, very clean and in a good location, not too far from the main strip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breackfast was poor cheap food no taste. The beds was the most uncomfortable bed ever. The sunbed was much more comfortable. Disappointing for a so called 4 star hotel.

    Great location. Fantastic pool. The hotel staff. ELVIS Tribute was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts, it was also very noisey during our stay with groups of same sex party’s. The red lion at the front of the hotel. There was Fighting in there 3 nights of our stay.

    Lovely hotel, staff very friendly, clean around the communal areas and the room was kept lovely and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and having paid extra for breakfast we were disappointed to discover that the times were 7.30-8.30. I'm sure if I had children this would have been fine but not for us as an older couple who like a lie in!

    The room was lovely, fabulous view from the balcony and the hotel was walking distance to the beach and to Benidorm Palace (reason for trip)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is lovely but the receptionist are VERY slow resulting in lots of waiting/ques. beds were hard and there was a drainage smell in the bathroom. No entertainment day or night.

    The breakfast was nice enough, fruits/hams dry and cereal stale but the cooked breakfast was nice. Room lovely, clean and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot breakfast isn't so good - almost 'powdery' sausage ... had the continental breakfast after the first day which is very nice. The restaurant is large and therefore bustling (not in a good way) but that's my opinion. I prefer breakfast to be more laid back. Like the lifts .. I could never take points away from the hotel because the lifts weren't fast - but believe me, they are painfully slow. TIP .. if you plan on meeting friends at 7pm, set off to call the lift and 6.45. Ha!

    Hotel Melia is on the right side of town ... not too noisy. Cleanliness in all areas and friendly staff. We came for an event and for a large hotel, it was packed - some well behaved and some not so much. Shameful British letting the side down. It's a struggle to find good food in Benidorm - but we did! Steak House El Rincon over the road and to the left of the hotel. Rock & Roll house was great - good atmosphere and just over the road too. Showboat up the street on same side - good fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People with towels on sunbeds and not using them but this is common practice and not down to the Melia.

    We had a nightmare of a first night in another accommodation. Next morning I booked the Melia and was lucky enough to find room. The whole experience of the Melia was outstanding, staff, food, facilities, location, we couldn't have asked for more. Book it again? without doubt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was repitive try change things around! Excellent quality of food just get a tad boring eating the same thing!

    First time in Benidorm came to this hotel on recommendation! Room was lovely recommend high floors, 5* experience more than enough sun beds for everyone indoor pool if outdoor is too cold. Perfect distance from strip but bars and cafes within a minute walk. Worth paying a little more for this hotel! Trustworthy cleaners and friendly staff all throughout accidentally left a pouch of money out open they moved it to the side nothing missing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being surprised at having to pay on arrival. We are used to paying as we leave. Paying on arrival suggests a lack of trust in the patrons, which is a shame.

    First impressions were of the big, open bright foyer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with an other coffee machine in dinnig room very busy beakfast time. No kettle for bedroom

    Pool area lovely. Plenty sunbeds. Hotel perfect location. Staff very helpful an friendly. Reception check in good. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the bedroom.

    The pools and gardens were very well maintained, the hotel was spotlessly clean, all staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, but just a point, disabled toilets could have toilet risers on, very difficult to manage when they are so low.

    Staff are the most valuable asset, without exception, all were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were nice, Plenty of choice with food, which was all very tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was mot good. Scant choice of fruit for breakfast. Not a nice dining room. Omelette maker unfriendly/grumpy. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Bread rolls at breakfast no choice of bread other than sliced.

    Beautiful interior with lots if plants etc. I had an excellent massage in the spa. Room was fine. Comfortable bed. No charge for safe (refundable deposit only) Fridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, but we were just unlucky - we always go away this time of year and have generally had better. - - thats not the hotels fault!

    Just a very nice hotel - its in a nice quite location with the noisy bits of Benidorm just far enough away - if you want the noisy bits it's 10 minutes away with the beach another 5.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mess up on check in. I booked myself and one guest only to find out that I was the guest . which I was then told that had to pay a extra £100 more then my friends

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well beds very uncomfortable in fact I slept on the sofa bed which was more comfortable the spa area a bit dated now. Swim caps great but staff must ensure that ALL guests wear them. You do feel a little annoyed when this happens

    Such a quiet and relaxing place have been coming now for 7 years

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • The Level Superior Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a level room and although we could order from a small menu the buffet food was cold every day. We also had to constantly ask for fresh organge juice and feel that coffee should be served to you when using this facility. The spa needs updating and the jacuzzi water was cold and the gym a little small

    The manager at the level was very friendly and helpful and made us feel extremely welcome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance was dark and cold; the restaurant constantly had food on the floor. Also we werent offered the points we were entitled too.

    The pool and gym

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The staff great the hotel in a prime location, We had an early start and the hotel organised breakfast in our rooms at 5am. Fantastic service. There are so many services in the hotel for everyone. Strongly recomendable for business or pleasure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room lighting was inadequate. Had to wait ages for the lifts. Evening meal in restaurant was a buffet and bar food did not start until 9pm!

    Good size comfortable and clean room with good view. Comfy bed. Spacious bathroom with complimentary products. Wide choice of food at breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Beautiful setting and location excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. View from room over swimming pool was ideal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    problems with waiting times for lifts at busy times eg. Meal times

    Only problem we had was with the lifts.we were on 11th floor and for breakfast we could not get the lift and had to walk down 11 floors!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically asked for no smoking. I have asthma. When we arrive there was a smell of cigarette smoke. But we opened the patio doors and went out for the evening, We returned and prepared for sleep. Unfortunately we could not sleep as the smoke affected my asthma. Two o’clock in the morning we went down to reception, they were exceedingly helpful. It is not their fault if people smoke in the hotel. However they should be inspected. The smell of smoke was quite overpowering..

    Lovely comfortable room. Plenty of space. Everything clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trainee checked me in, the procedure took a very long time. Didn’t mind but perhaps a little more supervision would help the trainee. The buffet dinner was a huge disappointment. The staff were excellent but the food, especially the hot buffet, was very poor. Much was over cooked, unappetizing and some dishes looked dry. Some items on the dessert area were not replenished. Surprising as entered the area just 30 mins after opening. Have experienced better food in motorway service stations. Would be prepared to pay more for much better quality. The Benidorm Palace further up the same road is far superior and they cater for far greater numbers. Great shame as this lets down a good hotel and it’s staff.

    Staff encountered in different departments and levels were friendly, helpful and professional. The bedroom was clean, tidy and in good order, not faded or worn.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning. broken balcony door. broken sofa bed.broken shower gel dispenser . broken tissue dispenser. poor tv channels. was not informed most of hotel amenities were closed .

    decent breakfast. comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception service was slow on check in and in my opinion understaffed although they were very pleasant and helpful. Lifts were also very slow and kept closing when you were going into them

    Staff were excellent and very helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot could not adjust the heating which was full on had to sleep with balcony door open reported it to reception but unable to adjust heating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In-house entertainment was limited to one night of our three-night stay

    We liked the general ambience of the property and the excellent breakfast service. The impressive foyer area with it's plants, water features, baby grand piano and talented Cuban pianist was a good place to chill-out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear upstairs walking , dragging chairs late at night , but happens in other hotels too

    Rooms were a great size, with a private balcony, kept very clean , staff super friendly and helpful . Location is great with easy beach access and buses right outside. Great stay , only very small niggle was coffe machines everywhere’s but really not nice taste , a pot of good quality on offer would be appreciated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish it we had a kettle in the room to make a cup of tea. I asked for one and was advised to perhaps buy one at the store across the road. Also there was no iron in the room which is a little inconvenient. Gym and changing facilities could definitely use updating. Otherwise, a great and comfortable stay.

    Friendly staff, Spacious rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were a nightmare. Very, very slow. One didn't work. We had to psyche ourselves up to actually use them. We were on the 7th floor and actually thought about using the stairs but it wasn't practical for my parents in their late 70s!!!!

    Lovely rooms. Modern bathrooms. Impressive reception area. Amazing breakfast with tons of choice. Very close to Benidorm Palace which was the reason we chose it. Didn't get a chance to use the spa or pools but they looked amazing....especially the outdoor pool area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was over warm and we couldn't get it cooled down. The AC didn't seem to be working. Other than that all was great.

    Really nice hotel. Room very comfortable with nice decor, a balcony and a wonderful view from the 16th floor. Very good breakfast too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was rubbish: overcrowded with screaming kids and no lifeguard or staff to control things. The buffet was fair, but didn't feel 4 star.

    The room was excellent and the hotel staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom clean but in need of some TLC, long wait for lift at busy times

    Lovely hotel, super breakfast, great location (far enough away from the strip but not too far), quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room.. Having to get a key for safe. No water provided in room. Hated the restaurant, kids running around with food which was dangerous and some on roller trainers.. No coffee or hot beverages for dinner. Had to buy water for evening meal. Food was ok, salad bar was good. Children should be supervised as it was an health and safety issue. Nice room but the throws and cushions needed cleaning. Never saw the manager. We may not be your average customer, so maybe unfair as we expect better. I wouldn't stay here again.

    Staff was nice. Great view in our room but room needed the decorating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my only dislike was the lighting in the hotel reception and main area ie seating area it was really dark they need to turn the lights up.

    THE STAFF WERE REALLY HELPFULL

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was lovely, nye fireworks were amazing, only downside was that the hotel was very noisy, you could hear footsteps from floor above, beside and outside from the corridor, every room door seemed to slam which unfortunately disturbed our sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loneliness, crap massage.

    Semi tropical interior, plants everywhere. Good food, friendly staff, drinks fairly priced. Gym good, pool good, massage crap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was not 4 star. Breakfast buffet was cold and inedible and the chef cooking the eggs fresh looked and acted like he did not want to be there. Evening buffet was terrible, cold plates and overcooked food. They need to employ an International chef who can cook for all nationalities. I am a fully qualified chef and own my own restaurant. If any of my chefs attempted to serve that standard of food they would be instantly dismissed!!

    The bedrooms were nicely decorated and the TV had English channels. Bath and Shower both excellent. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food wasn´t hot at all during our stay, and not a great selection more likened to a 3 star. Hotel is dated. I personally wouldn´t stay at this hotel again due to the food issue.

    Comfortable & clean bedroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharged by 103 pounds. Contacted by Booking.com 3 times by phone, from USA, UK and Barcelona, a little disconcerting as they ask for bank details. We resolved the problem ourselves in the end, the Melia had charged us for one night as a new show even though we had arrived and left on the booked dates!!

    Food was good, room was clean on comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar man on the 19th of December . Was nothing short of painful. Kept on calling me hombre and trying to wind my friend up . This was disappointing as the previous evening we'd received excellent service .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not hot enough had to use microwave to heat food not acceptable

    The beds were very hard and would be better a decent double bed , not two beds pushed together

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa was awful. Was really looking forward to it. There were 2 Jacuzzi tubs next to the indoor pool and the water was freezing in both. About 12 degrees!! Food was very poor at dinner in the evening, everything tasted bitter, although breakfast was much better. Pillows were lumpy and areas in the hotel and bedrooms were tatty. Rooms were too hot and couldnt control the temperature. Location was a little too far out from the seafront and main shops. Definitely would not book to go here again. Was not a 4 star hotel. Better 3 star hotels in the area.

    The beds were comfortable and the towels were large. Staff very friendly. Outdoor pool area was lovely but didnt get to use it as out of season.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was a bit cold :D

    Alejandro, the receptionist, was very helpful and really kind! The room was clean and spacious with a nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like I did in my evaluation when I stayed at the Melia in August, I have to point out the beds. This is not something a 4-star hotel should be proud of. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and I ordered a queen-size bed which turned out to be two single beds moving in different directions. The hotel also needs to install darkening curtains because the sun shines into the room all day and it gets extremely hot. I hope Melia will take some of these challenges into effect until my next stay there.

    Melia Benidorm is an excellent 4-star hotel located in Rincon the Loix. (the eastern part of the city) The hotel is new and you get quite an extravangant feeling when you enter. The reception staff are professional and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger cups for tea and coffe

    Vast choice at breakfast, great continental selection, particular6 liked the smoked salmon always plenty of everything including the hot food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike and i im fussy

    Everything was excellent in this hotel. Room was lovely every thing was spotless. Rooms were warm and comfortable beds fresh towels. Rooms cleaned every day excellent room service. Food was nice staff were nice. Nicest hotel we,ve stayed in benidorm to date

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside of this hotel is the walking distance in to the town.

    The hotel, was the best in benidorm. Rooms immaculate, staff excellent. Indoor out door pool jacuzzi gym friendly bar staff. ****

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were scarey and towards the end of the holiday there were only 2 lifts out of 4 that we would travel in. The decor behind the front desk needs a little attention.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: