Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Costa del Sol 4 stars

Paseo Marítimo 11, Playa del Bajondillo, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#9 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1683 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location opposite swimming beach and restaurants, ocean views and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel pool could have been open longer - it closed at 7pm.

    Excellent swimming beaches right across the road. Great open views and good-size balcony. Breakfast buffet was generous and well-stocked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful room, spacious, renovated, very clean, great view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of information regarding the sporting activities available by the pool, such as Pilates, yoga.

    Wonderful room, spacious, renovated, very clean, great view from the balcony, beach nearby, rich breakfast and dinner, very good food, which varies from one day to another

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    All you need at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in our room wasn't clean, in the bathroom the toilet had marks from a previous stay and there was some sand behind the door that also stayed there for our entire stay. When we checked out we heard the receptionist calling the cleaning lady to change the cleaning product because some family found a bug in their room. The orange juice at the breakfast was old and acid.

    The location, sea view, bed. It has all the basics you need at the beach. And the sea it's just across the street. Toiletries were nice. Room is nice with amazing view from balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel worth recommending - we spent a pleasant 15-day holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The room size indicated in the offer (32sqm) is probably the size of the module (room + hallway + bathroom + shtie), Would be handy a bigger swimingpool. The existing two swimingpools (above the garage and on the 10th floor) are too small.

    Attractive location, varied meals, pleasant staff - make your stay very pleasant. Despite a large group of hotel guests, the hotel staff very well organized and very obliging.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    It was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lifts were too small and had to wait for long before we get one. Ended up using the stairs most of the time

    The entertainment and food at the hotel was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    This is a hotel when you don't need to go out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really don't like sea. for me it was cold. I think in august it becomes warmer. Beaches are really perfect!

    This is a hotel when you don't need to go out. Everything is inside, good pools, good restaurants, especially terrace is amazing. We spent there wonderful 4 days, because of Melia Costa's wonderful terrace restaurant with its best various live evening music. I love Melia's cocktails and wonderful views from the hotel and from the terrace. Will be back... Nino, Georgia

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    It‘s a nice hotel in a good location with a nice rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too big. It took a while to get the elevators as one was broken. The A/C in the room did not work well.

    The hotel is nice with a nice roof terrace that has a great sea view. It also has a good gym and it’s in good location with lovely sea facing rooms. The breakfast variety was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    The property is centrally located, minutes and steps from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property is centrally located, minutes and steps from the main centre as the city is on two levels. Quiet area, tasty breakfast, friendly staff, many restaurants and shops, gym and hotel top pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, a tad pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was a fair price for this hotel. The junior suite was s bit pricey. Breakfast was cold. Bacon, beans, poached eggs; all cold!

    The staff were so spot on. The location was superb, facing the Med, shops and restaurants close. We have stayed here 4 times. They presented complimentary sparkling wine on my birthday!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Really excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes in room We bought a spray to keep the numbers down.Dont know if this is a constant problem but wish there had been an electronic anti mosquito plug in the room as we were bitten a lot.

    Excellent room in modern style with good sea views Breakfast was superb.Staff so quick to help with any enquiry and very efficient A really delightful experience staying here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Melia hotels are a reliable brand and satisfied our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom size small with only 1 sink and shower controls tricky to operate. Bar did not have wide variety of domestic beers and liquors. Nightly entertainment limited to keyboard or guitar player.

    The food choices were fabulous and highest quality for breakfast and dinner buffets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    A LOVELY 25TH WEDDING ANIVERSARY HOILDAY TO REMEMBER
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SWIMMING POOL QUITE SMALL, BUT THE BEACH OPPOSITE IS BEAUTIFUL

    LOVELY FAMILY HOILDAY, HOTEL VERY NICE AND WOULD CERTAINLY GO BACK THERE, BREAKFAST CHOICE EXCELLENT AS WELL

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    I arrived Saturday 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived Saturday 1 night. On the Sunday I went to the reception to ask for a late checkout. The receptionist replied that they are busy and are fully booked for the Sunday. I will not contest that even if they were selling rooms on Booking.com. All good I ask what the day use rate would be to have the room till 5PM as my flight was at 8PM. After 3 mimutes looking at an empty screen she tells me the rate is the same as I paid for the saturday the night before which was 195 euro. I explained this was a day use and it should not be the same rate as a full night stay but she did not understand, furthermore I told her that for the sunday night the hotel was selling 165 Euro on booking,com. can someone please explain to me how I will never trust your commercial behaviour?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    The front Office staff has no commercial sense.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front Office staff has no commercial sense. When you need late checkout and they refuse I can understand. However when you ask for a day use rage and you quote a full night rate more expensive that the public rate you are selling for 1 night there are training needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was located very close to beach and it has nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I didn't like was the view from the room. I booked the room with sea view, however I needed to go very close to window to see the sea. In the advertising photos, they use different photos, where you could see the sea from your bed.

    The hotel was located very close to beach and it has nice staffs. The food was very good and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great. Would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym could do with a squat rack with barbell and a few weight plates to enhance its effectiveness for people who enjoy training.

    Great hotel With great staff. Could see the pool space being a bit busy in peak months but with the beach just over the road it’s not a big hassle. Breakfast choice was great, and the service from staff from check in, around the hotel through the stay to check out was brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    we enjoyed our stay.the staff did their best at all times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lifts to the accommodation levels were poor.small with one out off order.we were not informed of the hotel face lift work ongoing. noisy and invasive .

    the staff were lovely.the rooms were good.food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location and nice view overlooking the Mediterranean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, very dusty hotel, rooms are not cleaned properly (my bed was not changed for 4 days, dirty and smelly towels). The property looks old and dull and needs restoration i think.

    Good location and nice view overlooking the Mediterranean sea. Room size was ok, generous breakfast and price was fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed in Bombay last year I used to get at least 4 free complimentary water bottles slippers and hotel bathrobe. keeping in view the weather it is recommended. Double bed should be just one king size not 2 singles beds joined together. Keeping in view the size of the hotel swimming pool is fairly small.

    croissants were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy.

    Great location next to the beaching the center. A lots of restaurants around the hotel. Beach good were you can rent a sun bed. Room big with great view. Breakfast good with a lot of different options. Parking at the hotel for a fee. Will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was cold at night. Had to ask for more blankets. No heater available There was not much food options for vegan diet. There was no gluten free options

    the staff and cleanliness of the hotel. Also the location and the Integrity of the company. That with a late flight I was allowed to leave my luggage and offered a room to shower and change before leaving. Excellent customer service x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big hotels have big restaurants, meaning large crowds at the same time.

    Beach front location Breakfast selection Pool Sea view Free parking availability just on the street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    simply one of best hotels i have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent hotel, with an amazing group of hotel staff. I have never stayed in a hotel, which had a such a fantastic friendly attitude to all guests. Totally professional and yet homely also. Breakfast was also brilliant and catered for all diet requirements

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel! The reception staff, especially Nuria, was very courteous and professional. We had a balcony in our room, facing the Mediterranean ocean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Good, but sleepless night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main issue was the air conditioning was turned off, therefore I had a very restless night hot and uncomfortable. Why advertise this facility but not provide it - this basis alone I would not return which is sad. We arrived on a day when it was raining, and water was pouring in, including in the lifts Spa facilities were expensive albeit very nice

    The room itself was great, clean and modern however they are just missing the finishing touches. Breakfast and dinner was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel on the beach in Torremolinos - Didn't want to leave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?

    Spotlessly clear, modern, hotel immediately in front of a nice beach. Great views from the room of the sea. Much bigger room than most we stayed in in Spain, with all amenities. Everything was there in the hotel - pool, bar, cafeteria, tapas restaurant, fitness center, even a hair salon (which we also used).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Will be lovely when the building work is complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Room with Sea View and Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults) - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level lounge not as good as others we have used. No air conditioning in rooms was really annoying. So noisy at night keeping the balcony doors open. Building work started at 7.00.

    Good location, nice spa and friendly staff. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.0
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation noise was starting before 8am, which was actual biggest disappointment during our stay. Even though cleaning ladies were doing Great, just they need more supervision in the bathroom.

    Great location, various breakfast and dinner selection, smiling staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    We will be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transportation to Malaga (and its airport) its not the easiest... 100steps waiting for you to reach to closest subway stop...

    Great seaview from the room and extremely friendly and professional staff! Added perk a brilliant breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Torremolinos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy works on the top of the building from 8am! Vegetarian choice of the restaurant (for dinner) could be better. Spa is small and expensive (20€/occasion).

    Great location, friendly staff, good food, nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Close proximity to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities, no bath, only 2 English tv channels. Spa charge facilities were not clearly advertised when booking hotel. €20.00 PER person is exessive plus the hire of caps/footwear every time would have been extra. Therefore facilities were not used. VERY DISAPPOINTED

    Close proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the renovation. And. A horrible smell from the bathroom drains. Like a sewer. Had to cover with towels and keep door closed. Room 778

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful but strange
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Ground Floor (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially I intended to stay for 2 nights and made a reservation for 2 nights but due to change in my schedule, I had to stay 1 more day. So I told this to the reception and was told that it was fine. But when I came to the hotel after the second day, I couldnt enter my room as my key did not work. I went to the reception to find out what was going on and they told me that mu room was cleared and they had no idea that my stay would be extended. This is understandable, ok, somebody must have missed a line in the communication. But the schoking thing was, my stuff, my personal things have been removed from the room and locked in a store which noone had access permission but only the housekeeping dept who at that time were not in the hotel ! Next day I went to the reception and they gave me my bag, and when I opened it there were some items missing and some items did not belong to me. I went to the reception again and they all said this was the bag thy received from the housekeeping department. Everybody kept apologising but apologies did not solve my problem. The misaing things were not important, like charger, hair gel, toothbrush, pills etc but what if they were important things? How can this be possible? How can they not find those things??

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall, it was just the ticket for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building works next door were a bit noisy in the morning. The breakfast was not hot enough as the plates were not warm. The restaurant duty manager did not make us feel welcome; no eye contact or greeting, however the waiting staff were friendly and approachable.

    The front desk receptionist was very welcoming despite the late check in. We found the beds extremely comfortable and cosy with ample lighting for bedside reading. Clean, tidy and inviting, the room had wonderful seafront and city views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the fact all members of staff were so polite and welcoming. Felt like I was at home. Everything was easily accessible. Also the guide provided in the room helped a lot with knowing timings of pool, gym, buffet etc . And the buffet was amazing, loved it all. If I go costa del sol again, I will most definitely be going here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    The staff were very nice and the breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My deluxe room was anything but. The foam pillows are horrendous. Pretty basic overall. A tired looking hotel which needs money spent on it

    The staff were very nice and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.0
    short and sweet, nice hotel when all the works will be finished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the water pressure was very poor in the shower, a trickle is what i would call it.. but the room was nice, new looking

    a lot of work going on with noise, did not know that this was happening when we booked it, but we were out all day so it didn't effect us to much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    The room was located right next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel charges extra 12 euro for parking per night.

    The room was located right next to the beach. Also, the room I stayed had a view of the Mediterrenean Ocean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were not clean I’m afraid

    I had a good stay overall , nice place , nice location , helpful staff , breakfast and dinner was good I liked the fresh grills ! The only thing I was thinking as the windows in my room were not clean I’m afraid a lot of spots which I think was because of rain also there was a construction on the other side which was the refurbishment of other part of hotel perhaps the dusts created those , my room had a sea view could be more pleasant views with clean windows , I didn’t report it I’m sure it could have been corrected if I informed them . The cleaners were very good and most of the days I had fresh pillow sheaths and my room were nicely cleaned every day . I enjoyed the menu restaurant too. Overall I had a happy stay there , thank you to everybody at Melia Costa Del sol ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Location, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't turn the fan to work by itself. Only if you select the temperature. The only way to get air in the room is to open the balcony door. In the winter, when it's warm, you can't switch from heat to AC and can't turn the fan on. So, no air circulation.

    Location, service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly can't say anything bad,the only problem was when we checked out and someone had put their food bill on our room but the receptionist was very apologetic

    Beautiful hotel,right on sea front and a short walk to center,really comfortable beds and lovely staff want to go again but will have meals included next time because the restaurant looked lovely and so did the food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.0
    Very contented. Great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to regulate air conditioning as it seemed to be either hot or off.

    Carmen at reception desk was exceptionally welcoming and made our stay really enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was not good unless you only want to be around beach. Whenever you want to go to city center where most the bars are, you have to climb all the way up with many stairs (really a lot). Hotel does not offer anything special to value for what you pay

    Nice view, good breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    A quality hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Ground Floor (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa was closed on Monday & Tuesday. I was only there 3-days :(

    Located on the beachfront, and adjacent to 100 steps up to the main town. Very clean and modern

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Loved waking up to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed having a coffee maker in the room, this should be standard and not an upgrade. I was also not able to get a bathrobe and slippers, useful items once suitcases are packed for departure home (as this is used as an airport hotel).

    Location on the seafront, spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice renos and attractive room decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many items withheld in the basic rooms - no coffee maker or kettle, no slippers or robes - and the only way to get them was a pricy upgrade. With an early morning flight this meant no coffee until we reached the airport which this caffeine addict found difficult.

    Nice renos and attractive room decor. Views of sea. Most reasonable pricing in winter. Easy access to airport for next day’s flight. Some staff members were very pleasant and helpful, others seemed decidedly less interested in making our stay run smoothly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Road trip in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has two buildings and the reception is located a level down right at the back, in between the two buildings. It was a little difficult to know where to go when one just arrived.

    The room is great - spacious, very clean and very comfortable. We had a balcony with sea view and was treated to a nice sunrise. The beach is just across the road, if you are a beach goer. The breakfast selection is great! It is also near to nice tapas places behind the hotel, within walking distance. Public parking right in front of the hotel and parking is also available in the hotel premise. WiFi was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Spot on!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom

    I arrived at the hotel at half ten. Check in wasn’t until two but they allowed me to check in anyway! Room was spacious and comfy and the view from the balcony was amazing. Bathroom was a little bit dirty, but nothing major! Breakfast was included in the room, do not miss it. Paid 25 euros for food at night although a bit expensive the food was too a good quality with lots of desserts. My plane wasn’t until half 8 I requested late checkout and for a small fee they me stay in the room until six o’clock. Best service I’ve received at a hotel in a while and I travel a lot!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel if you really have to be in Torremolinis
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    One half of the hotel is closed due to construction work / renovation. The parking is closed, there is only a small garage around the corner. If you arrive you have to ask them to open the garage. During the night the garage is closed as well. Full breakfast starts at 7:30am which could be a little bit earlier. Buffet dinner and breakfast was OK but were better last year. During low season they probably reduce everything a little bit. Nevertheless, the quality for this price was really good.

    Nice, comfy rooms. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in a great location-- lobby areas could use a little bit of TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were pleasant but could have been a bit more personal. We loved the lobby displays of old photos of the area, however they used cardboard and many were warped, some very dusty and a bit shabby. No valet for parking--a little stressful for someone just driving in the country for the first time. The breakfast room was massive and clearly made to process the maximum number of people-- and yet somewhat impersonal. LOTS of beige.

    We stayed on this trip one day coming and one day going. On both stays, the staff members were pleasant and efficient. Room was very clean and well-appointed with nice toiletries-and was blessedly quiet. Interesting view of rock hill w/ a little sea from room. The Proa Restaurant served excellent food w/ excellent, professional service. Breakfast turned out to be delicious as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in a great location-- lobby areas could use a little bit of TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were pleasant but could have been a bit more personal. We loved the lobby displays of old photos of the area, however they used cardboard and many were warped, some very dusty and a bit shabby. No valet for parking--a little stressful for someone just driving in the country for the first time. The breakfast room was massive and clearly made to process the maximum number of people-- and yet somewhat impersonal.

    We stayed on this trip one day coming and one day going. On both stays, the staff members were pleasant and efficient. Room was very clean and well-appointed with nice toiletries-and was blessedly quiet. Interesting view of rock hill w/ a little sea from room. The Proa Restaurant served excellent food w/ excellent, professional service. Breakfast turned out to be delicious as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    NEGATIVES OUTWEIGH THE POSITIVES -
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff at reception were business like but not friendly. Dining room at dinner time in particular VERY VERY NOISY. Pool area small and only gets sun until around 12 noon.

    location, room. Food was ok but a lot of the time the hot food was cold. VIEW OF SEA FROM BEDROOM BALCONY.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    hotel clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could do with a bin in the main room ,pool not very good as its blocked by building and loses the sun and very small

    room was nice and clean ,husband enjoyed the gym ,breakfast was very good as my husband has to have glueten free food and they were able to accommodate him,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Slightly lacking character and no children in hotel, so if you have no children be perfect but if you do and want them to make friends its a no go.

    Highly efficient outfit lovely and clean, food excellent and location superb. Quiet yet 5 mins from neighbouring busier areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Overall a very good hotel to stay in as near all amenities. Beach is straight across the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Ground Floor (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool v small and water v cold. Also because of time of year sun is blocked out by the hotel itself.

    We liked the breakfast. Something for everyone. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was excellent with a very good range of fruit,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was happy with our stay.

    The breakfast was excellent with a very good range of fruit, hot buffet and omelettes made to offer. The coffee was excellent. Staff in the restaurant were very customer focussed. We ate on two evenings and the food was excellent especially the salad selection and the deserts. However two evenings was enough as the fayre on offer was repeated each evening except for the meat selection. There was an excellent area for relaxing by the outdoor pool and the beach was just across the road from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Great sea side location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The staff all well trained and helpful. It was very clean. Good choice of breakfast. Bed comfortable. Nice balcony with a great sea view. We went with our son and had two rooms next two each other and they had a private passageway to them which was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Will definitely be staying there again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    I had stayed there last year and so requested a room that got sun in afternoon and was pleasantly surprised my request granted. I had breakfast and dinner at hotel and it pleasing that standard was as good as last year and outstanding value. Restaurant busy but well organised and staff pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location and sea view and close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Level Double Room with Sea View and Executive Lounge Access (1 Adult) - Adults Only
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Club Level's garden is poor- To much noice with constant banging of doors - Not enough sunbeams by the pool- small pool- Had some elevator issues- Had some issues not getting my suppliance in the room

    Beach view - location - my room was good - balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, innumerable choices, whether you want a full English or fruit etc. Bedrooms comfortable, sea views lovely. Plenty of lifts that were always available or full. Nice friendly, helpful staff. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    It was a nice vacation, but in high season I wouldn't recommand to go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We only had breakfast at the hotel and I'm glad we did only that, because there's not really healthy food. Fruit was out of canes or frozen, not tasty. But the pancakes and eggs were good. They don't clean the room that good, always sand on the floor... The restaurant (for breakfast, lunch, diner) is very noisy, so we were glad we were there in low season, because we think in high season it would be very unpleasant. The elevators are very very small and so is the pool.

    We had a room on the 8th floor with a nice sea view. Bed was very comfortable. Water pressure of the rainshower was very good. The hotel is right at the beach and it's very close to the city center as well. There are very good restaurants in the city center and a very very good tapasbar at the beach: El Gato Lounge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Would have been much happier in a quieter room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise!! We were in 506 which is overlooking the conference centre. Throughout the week we were disturbed by the noise of people going up and down the steps, shouting at all hours. Also I didn't feel at all comfortable sitting on the balcony, more like a goldfish in a bowl. The reversing lorry first thing each morning, beeping its way to the kitchen to deliver and then more lorries beeping to collect rubbish! Bottles crashing into bins. The man who used a blower to clean the steps every other day, starting around 7 in the morning. I wanted to sleep with the balcony door open as I love listening to the sound of the waves. Far too noisy for that! If I ever stay there again I would want a room overlooking the pool area.

    Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    A once grand hotel that is in serious need of a revamp. Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant staff were perhaps the most miserable and unwelcoming that I have encountered in all my years of travelling. The head waiter was unpleasant and appeared to view the clients with contempt.

    The food was truly excellent. The foyer and pool were modern, welcoming and clean. Reception smelled of Bulgari fragerances !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location, very helpful and friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, very helpful and friendly staff, comfortable beds, good wi-fi, food delicious with a lot of choices. The only thing i don't like is for lunch and dinner there is no water served, it has to be ordered as any other drinks. For breakfast there is choice of juices, lemon or orange water, champagne, tea, excellent coffee. I would definitely recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sea view from the room. We had to ask a replacement for the room to get a good view.

    Comfortable room. Great food at the restaurant - especially dinner. Big thanks to Victoria at the reception desk - she helped to print documents and to send a DHL parcel overseas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Room with Sea View and Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults) - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This comment has already been made by other visitors but I will reiterate it. The pool is too small for the hotel. This is only a minor point as the hotel is just across the road from the beach. It would not prevent me from visiting the hotel again.

    We booked the level in this hotel based on the reviews made by other visitors and it was, undoubtedly, the best decision we made. The level of service was exceptional, making us feel truly welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff all appeared happy in their work. The bed and pillow were extremely comfortable. There was a huge choice for breakfast and evening meal. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel but got to improve the bar service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service is incredibly slow and some of the bar waiting staff are less than pleasant

    Location. Rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast is great. The lady that looks after the eggs station is an absolute trouper!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Relax in front of the beach, if you like the pool this is not your place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel swimming pool was really really small for the size and amount of people staying there. The sun chairs were almost one on top of the other, didn't appreciate that. And they say all rooms face the ocean but actually the building is in diagonal to the ocean, so you have some rooms with a really good view but some others with an obstructed view / facing mostly another building's roof or wall. Lot of people were negotiating for a "good view room" when we checked in.

    The location was good, right in front of the beach and surrounded by all types of restaurants and bars. The room was spacious and clean. You had to walk a little bit to get to the city centre since it's behind the hotel and up a lot of stairs, but it wasn't a problem for us. There are elevators for the ones that can't walk up the stairs or you can always stay next to the beach and find plenty of restaurants there. Breakfast was very varied, you have a great selection to pick from, but the dining room was really noisy with all the plates being arranged/cleaned right next to all the tables. They could have that separated from the dining room...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym did not have AC and the vents were filled with mold. The lobby and restaurant floor smell like mold and humidity.

    Nice views of the pool and beach!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment Small pool not sufficient ffor size of hotel No facilities for children so don't bring them I advise Parking when available 20 euro per might Too expensive Not a satisfied customer cancelled booking fir the rest of trip and my bed to a more suitable hotel

    Food very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    I like the fact that the rooms are simple and stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the fact that the rooms are simple and stylish. We really liked the bathroom's stone floor and shower. Most of the staff are friendly and pleasant. In general there was a good standard of cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    Worse vaue-for-money, fake exterior pictures, unacceptable abthroom and carpet, horrible mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel pictures shown on booking.com are not the pictures of the hotel but the pictures of the hotel's conference building. The hotel building where guests stay is actually an old fashined 70s or 80s building. The rooms are not renovated, they still have fitted carpeting and the bathrooms are totally unacceptable, they have a narrow worn, stained bathtub, old bathtub fixtures and for the shower to have water pressure the water must be blasting at full power. The bed is probably one of the worst beds I have ever slept in. I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone. A total and utter disgrace, daytime robbery and deceit regarding the pictures shown ont he website.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to heart condition needed a weighing scales in room. Had made this request in booking and also on arrival. We were told would be delivered to room and never arrived. Reception made such a big deal about not providing a scales for a standard room we did not bother asking again. Pity as we have stayed in this hotel 5 times and never had similar issues with service. Not like providing a scales is a big luxury request.

    Great location and hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The range and variety of food served at dinner could have been better and clearly labelled indicating if dishes contained shellfish etc. If I was staying again I would most likely not book half board in order to dine out elsewhere in order to gain some variety.

    The hotel was perfectly situated, spotlessly clean and the room was comfortable and well equipped. A wide range of time for breakfast and dinner with the dining room well staffed. A room was available on day of leaving in order to change due to late departure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Room a bit dated but nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi very very poor. This has been the case in all Melias i have stayed in. The room was very clean but a bit dated considering the price

    Staff super friendly like with all Melias i have been in

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: