Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Melia de Mar - Adults Only 5 stars

Paseo de los Illetas, 7, 07184 Illetas, Spain

#3 of 8 hotels in Illetas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing Mallorca Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food and drinks at this hotel are on another level of ridiculously priced! Most of the cocktails are between €18-€42. We paid €42 for a jug of sangria... across the road the same jug is €10. It's actually laughable that they are ripping their guests off like this!! The staff around the pool area are lazy and don't walk around asking guests if they would like anything. They take forever to deliver the drinks. Every time I had to get up and order from the bar. They don't clean up behind other guests/ remove towels from seats not being used. Premium prices for absolutely shocking service from the bar/pool staff! I witnessed several guests complaining to the staff and they didn't even apologise. They add a cost on for service at the pool — the hotel needs to take that cost off (what exactly are we paying for here?!) I wouldn't recommend booking a day bed. Honestly to spend Ninety Euro's on an outside seat when you can book a pool deck chair just makes ZERO sense to me. We didn't upgrade to red level as we couldn't see the point — and I'm so glad we didn't. My husband and I ate at the restaurant downstairs — again, prices were sky-high. I must just say the hostess downstairs was extremely sweet and helpful in finding us a seat as we had not reserved. My husband ordered fish and it was overdone and not very tasty. Mine was fine but the portions of food were teeny tiny. It was a very disappointing dinner. The restaurant directly across the road is 100 times better and great quality for money. Don't waste your money eating and drinking at the hotel. The restaurants across the road and in the area for breakfast, lunch and dinner are much better value.

    Upon arrival we were greeted by the gentleman who handles the door and luggage — I'm unsure of his name but he was incredibly sweet and polite, welcoming and helpful! We were checked in quickly and shown to our room. All the rooms have a fabulous view of the ocean — I can't imagine any of the rooms have a bad view as they all face the same side. We booked a deluxe double room without breakfast and it was perfect. We went out every morning for lovely breakfasts in the area. The rooms were modern, spacious and clean. All have a balcony and lots of closet space to unpack your things. Beds are comfortable and the linen is soft and clean. Coffee and milk in the room are topped up every day by room service which is a nice complimentary feature. The rooms are stunning. We requested a late checkout at 2pm. The hotel offered us a complimentary room to use for showering in the early evening as our flight was late at night. I loved that they did this! Thats the kind of service one would expect at a 5 star hotel and it was great! All the staff in reception were so helpful and polite!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded our expectation. Wonderfull hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of a sandy beach. Pool too deep.

    All rooms have sea view. These were modern and very comfortable. The breakfast was extensive and the staff were lovely. I can't think of anything that we didn't like. There is even a bus stop just o/s to get to Palma amongst other places.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Great experience, with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was great, but if you care for some sand, the closest beach (large enough with proper facilities) is a 20 minutes walk. Other than that, everything great at this hotel, would highly recommed it.

    Great service, friendly staff, several restaurants to choose from, breakfats is very diverse and generous, great views, wonderful spa, pool area is very nice, plus the hotel is close to Palma, so you can move around for more dinner options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.5
    Wonderful, relaxing and will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly comfortable bed with thick topper, smiley staff and lots of sunbeds in quiet, yet sunny areas of the gardens. Stunning evening views with a beautiful sunrise too..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay, beautiful hotel. Reception staff were a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We complained to the hotel as we the room next to us were noisy until 4am preventing us from sleeping. We did not find that the hotel dealt with this at all. You do expect to be able to sleep especially in a very expensive hotel!

    The staff were really friendly. The views were spectacular. The pool and beach are lovely. Great restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Perfect summer holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel has a great sea view, direct access to sea for swimming and the sun beds from the green garden are perfect for relaxing after long distance swim or for reading. The food was excellent, the staff - very happy to serve you and respectful (Mr. Jaime has a bonus here for his careful and pleasant way to help). The location is perfect for rest and sleep. In two words, a perfect holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    I think for the value, there are much better hotels that woulf serve your needs at a higher service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit old. The staf are very very rude. The manager was even more as he was defensive when hearing our complaints. Room service keep entering the room without permission and cleaning was bad. The restaurant service is bad as I waited 50 minutes.

    I like the views of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Great beach and location, everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the proximity to the city, it wasn’t easy to get from the hotel to the city, once in the evening we had to wait for a taxi for more than for an hour

    Great beach and location, everything was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We thought that charging guests extra 120 euros for opium beds by the pool was ridiculous.

    Our stay was great at the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The housekeepers were wonderful, came twice a day and did an excellent job. And they loved our dog :) The lady who hosted us at breakfast and dinned was amazingly attentive, remembering all the guests' names and making us always feel special! It was very pleasant to spend all day at the hotel, swimming in the pool or sea and lounging in the shade! The food at the restaurants was very good as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice rooms and a quite and private pool- and beach area. Really like the Red level lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Red Level with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lunch restaurant at the pool area has not the same standard (slow in all moments) as the rest of the hotel.

    The rooms. Nice bed and pillows, nice view. Quite and private pool- & beach area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hideaway resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pricey, but worth it in peak season

    The location was excellent, and the access to the sea from the private beach. Very peaceful and great that it is Adults Only

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very friendly staff, great location, but beach is not a classical sand beach but it's a private access to the sea (stairs) or with a small cove. all rooms have view to the sea, it's best to book the hotel directly. very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxed and refined
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Seemed difficult for the kitchen to get food out quickly. Six euros for a small water seemed excessive.

    Hotel grounds were amazing – really beautiful. Multiple locations to lounge or sit so it never felt too crowded. Swimming pool was good and you also have direct access to the sea for a cooler dip. Hotel room was modern and the double bed was great. Half board meals – rather than a buffet in the eve we had a 3 course menu which was varied. Musicians at dinner times were all excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    The red level staff were excellent and made the experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Sea View - Red Level with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was poorly serviced with little attention from staff for most of the day

    The red level staff were excellent and made the experience very good for the week - in ordering taxis and booking restaurants in particular

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    perfect relaxing luvly garden & layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    didn't like the way the big beds where only for certain rooms we didn't no this it was not told to us feel like 2nd class was not right !!

    all perfect except the price yes yes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful resort with central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach access was a bit underwhelming. Wouldn't recommend for a beach holiday.

    Lovely hotel, great facilities, wonderful breakfast buffet and good location with great bus connections to palma. Very relaxing atmosphere and beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff but will look for other options. Highly unlikely we would return to this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Red Level with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was visually appealing but was actually not very good. Oily eggs and fish, many many pastry and frosted baked good options - all cut fruit was in syrup, along with bad coffee and juice. The swimming pools were all very cold, really icy - even the small pool in the spa and "hot tub" were cold. So, again, visually appealing but no one used them. I saw 4 people swimming in 5 days. Usable pools are normal for such a resort.

    Staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. The room was always cleaned perfectly as were the facilities. Many places to relax and enjoy the view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel with exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Red Level with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One order for room service took over an hour. The whole meal was cold and the chips tasted of fish (fried in oil used for fish) - the burger was nice but stone cold. Assume that the food was prepared but then not delivered straight away / maybe a 30 min delay. Was only delivered when we chased the order. We did not complain. We were tired and went to bed.

    Outstanding interior of this property, Red Level facilities, external areas and grounds Royal suite was lovely. Above all very friendly and capable staff Staff appearance and attention to their uniform, particularly in reception areas, was pretty unique and very classy. All staff were polite and nothing was too much trouble Breakfast choice was extensive and very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay, but expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds, slow service, not enough staff at the pool bar, expensive and a bit dated

    Good facilities in a nice location, but a bit pricey for what it is.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Not going back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioner didn't work properly, they send somebody to fix it, but it still was not working. There were not much entertainment at night. There were twice the same singer only.

    Luxury property. Great spa with jakuzzi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Stunning location - stunning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough disabled facilities

    Staff were amazing. Waiting staff super efficient. My friend needed a wheelchair. And hotel couldn't do enough to accommodate Simply stunning hotel and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Pure Bliss!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to every small detail, from the clarins products to the quality towels to the champagne and cheese platter, was the best of all the hotels we stayed at previously!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    It is a beautiful property set in the perfect Mallorcan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a beautiful property set in the perfect Mallorcan location. Food was excellent with the most amazing staff. Martha, Dominique Paris, Toni and James are just a few who were impeccable in their service to us. They made us feel at home and ensured our comfort at all times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel with superb view and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not recommend very good restaurants in the area which happened first time ever we have stayed in melia hotels

    We always stay in Melia resorts throughout the world and we are never disappointed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    Food poisoning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the fact I got food poisoned on my first evening meal at the hotel which ruined my second and third day, which meant I couldn't fully enjoy the views and relax properly was very disappointing. I raised the issue with staff and management who didn't do much for me.

    I loved the scenery, was amazing and beautiful!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Red Level with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A real king bed rather than two twins pushed together. Who stays in a room like this and wants two twins?

    Just returned from a three night stay on the Red Level (Club). Really fantastic stay. The hotel was spotless, staff was friendly and helpful, and the overall vibe was very sexy. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever experienced. Loved the bedside controls for HVAC and lights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast and staff brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of ice cream by the pool was stupid €9 euro 1 scoop need to look at all drink prices if they reduced them we would depend more.

    Breakfast and staff brilliant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely option for a parents getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of food was excellent to be fair. However lunch menu and service at the poolside restaurant could have been better. Funnily the room service menu has simple bites (wraps etc) that would be perfect for a simple lunch at the pool but they were not available. Suggest a simple improvement which is to add more simple sandwich/wrap options at poolside.

    The location is excellent, looking out over the bay. Breakfast was very good sitting outside with a lovely sea breeze blowing as we ate. Rooms are well upgraded from the original 50/60's design and very well furnished with cool furniture. Staff were very helpful and friendly which is always a major plus. Palma centre only 10-15 mins away (€15). Overall a lovely hotel for a parents getaway and perfect for a "do nothing but relax" type of break. Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything !Plenty of quiet areas to relax. Wonderful staff, cleanliness and contemporary design which has come full circle since the hotel was built !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Uninspiring from the front but a beautiful hotel once inside and in the gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked a proper concierge. For the price seemed a bit much having to pay for coffee/water in the room

    The position and the grounds were excellent and the staff very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Expensive but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the rooms are connected to another so if you are lucky, you will have a quiet neighbors. If you are not you'd have to keep calling reception and asking them to calm out very noisy and extremely rude neighbors down. I don't blame hotel for them, we were unlucky but you have to keep in mind people next door can hear you!! SPA is very small and although it's nice, I think it should be upgraded in size. We went slightly out of season and still have to fight for good sits by the pool. If you are there over the weekend, make sure you chose your sun lounger early in the morning!!!

    Room, the view, bed, pool, sea access, restaurants, breakfast and definitely service!! Gym open 24/7 which is rare and brilliant? Small but you can do most of things. Everyone has been lovely and tried their best to make our stay special. There wasn't one thing people would not so for us. It's a typical place to do nothing, be by the pool, eat good food, use gym and just relax...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    room was not to our liking as overlooking the TREES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    room was not to our liking as overlooking the TREES

    room was not to our liking as overlooking the TREES

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing hotel, will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, staff very helpful, food lovely, room lovely with great views. Pool area is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    RED LEVEL IS the only working. Too many mishaps in other areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Red Level with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk requires retraining. 5 stars might only be allocated to RED LEVEL.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    relaxing in a beautyful environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price of the water on the beach!!!

    Beach, swimming pool, tranquility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Faultless as usual, our fourth trip to this hotel and we will be back! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    The olives were to die for !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order to get to the SPA you need to walk through the gardens outside and when it’s raining it’s a bit inconvenient.

    The olives were to die for ! 😅

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Everything was so amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were a bit expensive.

    Everything was so amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Red Level with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all. No complaints.

    The service was incredible and the location fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Would stay again but would shop around because of food and expensive for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food needs improvement

    Food mediocre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the wait for taxi's in the evening is unacceptable.

    the peace and quiet and the small beach with access to the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Perfectly relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High quality of service and facilities. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing, too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible staff, beautiful site

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    The views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Dominique at the red level desk was very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Red Level with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dominique at the red level desk was very helpful! Fernando the beach waiter was also really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Service wasn't great very slow !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service wasn't great very slow ! Other than that everything perfect !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, room could of been cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets in my room did not look fresh, room was a bit dusty, toilet was not so clean. swimming pool was cold.

    Very friendly staff, nice facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    lovely honeymoon trip! Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    everything was perfect! very nice!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spa was nice but could be bigger and have more diversity.

    Very nice staff. Good Location. All good. PS: Best pillows in the world!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    Extra charge for basic things such as beach beds inside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for basic things such as beach beds inside the hotel area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect and beautiful holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Red Level with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect...food,services,clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    drink prices were far too high, even for a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    drink prices were far too high, even for a 4 star

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Felt like a millionaire !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just ab fab all the way !! Lovely moviestar feel tbe place gave me. And impeccable service!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Fab beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab beds Wonderful view of sea from the pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    Upon arrival we decided to upgrade to a room on the 7th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon arrival we decided to upgrade to a room on the 7th floor with Red Level service. Best decision ever, as the quality of the perks that go with it is outstanding. Staff was extremely kind and helpful. A very enjoyable 4 nights.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Beds were definitely extra comfy and the staff couldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little slow on occasions to bring coffee/tea to the breakfast table and as the hotel was filling up towards the weekend the service was becoming slower. Feel need to address this. Butter options at breakfast eg. low fat, is recommended. Overall, the breakfast had a good variety of options and the Danish pastries were delicious.

    Beds were definitely extra comfy and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The Clarins products in the bathroom were a really added bonus together with the professional hairdryer. Whenever I requested room service eg. iron, it was at my bedroom door within minutes, excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Staff and service second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff and service second to none. High comfort in rooms. Clarins products in bathroom. Comfort of sun loungers and overall luxury around pool area. Staff were extremely friendly. Our second stay in this hotel. Fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    3.3
    Big disappointment in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big disappointment in every way. Cleaning service provided at 5:00 PM, bad smell in open/reception areas, crowded restaurant during breakfast period, poor choice of food, non-educated service (for basic products), loud groups of guests having their parties in the rooms through the whole night,...

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    The staff were very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very welcoming. We were upgraded to a junior suite for free which was amazing. The room was very modern, clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were given two bottles of champagne through out the stay and chocolates where left by the bed every day. Over all it was a lovely hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was delicious, spa is fabulous, view is superb,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk staff was not friendly. It was the second time we stayed in this hotel and, in contrary to all the other staff, they were not friendly....To bad, other wise, the holiday would have been perfect. The manager and the other man who carried the luggage, parked the car and the people at breakfast were very friendly on the other hand

    Breakfast was delicious, spa is fabulous, view is superb, fantastic room...

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.5
    Location good easy access to Palma and Airport .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Hotel lacks any atmosphere a bit sterile. The service at Dinner was fairly appalling and slow on three of the five nights we were there took over half a hour between courses not satisfactory. The food was very good indeed with little likely hood that you would get fat

    Location good easy access to Palma and Airport .

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    We were upgraded to a royal suite on the top floor which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was busy and sometimes it was necessary to wait for a table

    We were upgraded to a royal suite on the top floor which was excellent. The Level facilities were good.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast and staff were absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower cubicle in bathroom I found quite dated for a 5 star hotel and also quite claustrophobic. Numerous body hairs in the bath which I had to clean prior to use.

    Breakfast and staff were absolutely fantastic. Pool area's & variety of sun area's brilliant selection.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Excellent welcome and service throughout our stay from Neus...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very poor service by the pool bar staff. Also had to specifically ask for a sunbed mattress otherwise just given a towel. In all other hotels of this standard and cost we have been taken to the sunbeds and the mattress and sunshade have been arranged.

    Excellent welcome and service throughout our stay from Neus in Reception and the team at the Level Desk in the Lobby.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    Great location, nice views, terraces and garden are a joy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sometimes slow staff, was served different food than ordered. Airco wasn't sufficient enough, could not go lower than 21 celsius.

    Great location, nice views, terraces and garden are a joy.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor English of staff; Bed turndown very late (11pm); Air-condition

    Great location; Great food; Great bar at the pool; Great restaurants directly in the hotel; No kids at the hotel was a huge advantage; Nice welcome at arrival; Great they have a 'private' beach; Nice view from the room with Balcony

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    The hotel and bar staff very friendly and welcoming from we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That i had to go home

    The hotel and bar staff very friendly and welcoming from we entered. The decor is a has a nice chilled vibe and being on the level had a very sexual ambiance to get you in the mood for a goodnight....;-) Staff have a good sense of humour and always a smile. I Well recommend getting a spa treatment in the YHI SPA well worth every pound spent. The ladies there are very well mannered and accommodating felt extremely destressed when i finshed my facial treatment and the spa facilities itself are top quality. The ocean view is just spectacular and the balinese beds come with champagne on ice with selection of fruit and water to just sit and chill and just enjoy the moment and night time entertainment with the food is a delight. Would definitely recommend it and can see myself spending a few nights again... Until we meet again Melia :-)

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    This hotel was perfect for our girlie weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only small critisisim any of our group had was the air conditioning in our rooms. It was poor & didnt go below a certain temp. If you ask reception, they can send an engineer to lower the temp.

    This hotel was perfect for our girlie weekend away. Very clean, elegant and with very helpful, friendly staff. Lovely breakfast set up too. Pool area lovely with comfortable sun loungers. We will visit again.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    We have very busy lives & 2 very demanding young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not that we go away to watch TV but I think they need updating to the 21st century.

    We have very busy lives & 2 very demanding young children , so to go away to an aldult only hotel for a short stay was just what we needed.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.3
    Rooms were excellent, coffee machine a huge bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rude waitress at poolside bar! Beds by pool not terribly comfortable.

    Rooms were excellent, coffee machine a huge bonus. Reception staff very helpful! Poolside manage Angel very efficient and sorted problems out quickly.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    It's great to see that there is no staff turnaround,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately staff in the spa (massages) are not very good.

    It's great to see that there is no staff turnaround, always good indication that the hotel is managed well.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    Staff, cleaning and services overall is super!
    • Couple

    The toilet I our room had two doors an if one of the doors was open the space got so limited that you almost didn't get in. Close one of the doors permanently instead.

    Staff, cleaning and services overall is super!

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.5
    The location was perfect, very close to Palma (5 euro taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price the hotel just good, not amazing. As the hotel is based on the sea front, I would have liked more water sport activities available, for example the hotel could invest in some kayaks, rowing boats, jet skis which could be made available to guests.

    The location was perfect, very close to Palma (5 euro taxi ride) and opens up the whole west coast. The breakfast, hotel staff and outside area's here all spot on.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: