Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SH Ingles Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Marqués de Dos Aguas, 6, Ciutat Vella, 46002 Valencia, Spain

#68 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1164 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again but ask for a quieter room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear people in the corridor quite clearly, also we were near the lift so we found it quite noisy.

    The whole ambiance of the hotel is wonderful and in a fabulous location for the historic centre of Valencia. The room was lovely,we were very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    As per other guests the hotel is very central , close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is no kettle in room

    As per other guests the hotel is very central , close to town centre and pubs and lots of Restaurants . Very close to colon metro station . Hotel staff very friendly especially Josi as she is such a lady and so very pleasant and a asset to the hotel . Breakfast is great and eggs cooked to order and freshly .Hotel is very well decorated and is in great condition .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with views (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise coming from the reconstruction next door. Ceiling lamp was located the way that I always hit my head when I tried to come in to the bed.

    Great location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very stylish and modern hotel right in the centre of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stylish and modern hotel right in the centre of the old town - walking distance to lots of attractions, restaurants and bars. The staff were also very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had there been in room tea and coffee making facilities I would have given 5 stars.

    Lovely hotel, a blend of traditional and modern in an excellent location. Within walking distance of restaurants, plazas and shops. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms contained little hanging space and breakfast at 12 Euros was rather pricey if you just wanted something light.

    Great hotel, and excellently situated for all the sights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, very clean, excellent professional staff in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Beautiful hotel, very clean, excellent professional staff in reception who speak very good English to the cleaning staff who were very polite and very helpful, excellent location. Very good price. Will return again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location A little disappointed as room seemed very basic for a boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door card entry system didn’t work and each time we came back to room has to go back to reception to get card re loaded/updated Shower was blocked and flooded bathroom floor but was quickly sorted when we mentioned it at reception

    Room clean and very comfortable bed Good breakfast but though €15 a head was a lot if added at time of booking it was €14 per room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Despite the negatives we enjoyed our stay and I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bed head so couldn’t sit up to read or watch tv. Coffee machine in restaurant needs binning!! Dreadful. Not enough hooks in bathroom to hang towels etc. No non slip Bath mat if required and no grab rails.

    Great location. Interior very modern. Beds good but no bed head so can’t sit up to read. Breakfast good. Good selection. Quality and Price of glass of wine good. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Most places of interest are within walking distance. Local buses great and cheap. Metro from airport uncomplicated and approx 4 euros each. Taxi approx 28 euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    This is a hotel to recommend and revisit. Very happy with our stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to report.

    Wonderful hotel. Super room overlooking the street with a mini balcony. Great breakfast. Restaurant dinner absolutely delicious with great service. Staff lovely. Thank you. We will come again!!! Oh and wonderful location. Such a pretty view at breakfast and dinner over the gorgeous ceramics museum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Valencia we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an excellent choice. Close to old Town. I recommend it. Clean, with friendly and helpful staff. We will be back....soon

    Everything. We didn't eat here, we found small cafes around the area to get a feel for the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Active and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For me the only real downside was the lack of any meaningful engagement by the hotel reception staff. All very functional, but lacking a warm, welcome to Valencia feeling. For example on our arrival, we were handed a map, but no effort to made to explain our location, places of interest, etc. so therefore left to work it out ourselves. It didn't ruin what was an excellent break in a wonderful city, but just not the initial experience I expected when checking in and not something experienced in other countries/cities in Europe.

    Location is excellent. Only a short walk from some lovely restaurants, great shopping, places of interest and the main square where you catch the sightseeing bus tour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Value for money boutique hotel close to everything in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor board was worn out. Suggest the hotel to use hard wood floor board for better quality.

    Spacious room, in the middle of the old town centre close to everything. Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Good, but.....
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff (especially at check-in) treated us as almost invisible. Many staff found it difficult to provide service with a smile or were rude. It appeared some staff were unhappy. Too many rules about where food and drink could be bought and/or consumed e. g. cannot obtain specialty chocolate drinks in the bar or take same in bar when obtained in the restaurant.

    Location. Potential to be brilliant. Male wait staff were courteous and helpful. Once we obtained a reception person (it took a while to achieve recognition until she arrived ) to check out, she was brilliant - smiling, helpful service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel but a few smiles
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff rarely smiled. They worked hard but we felt a bit uncomfortable asking for things. Maybe they were afraid of speaking English but we don’t mind if they can’t speak much need to be a bit more ´positive ‘ in their body language to look as if they like serving their clients. The bar looks beautiful but the staff did not seem very accommodating. Eg. We asked if we could bring a hot chocolate from the cafe (same hotel) because some of us needed a non-alcoholic drink, and this seemed to be a problem. So we asked if we could take our glass of wine to the cafe instead and it still seemed like problem. Another night we asked for anis drinks but they had nine. Everything seemed a problem and we think that’s why the bar is usually empty.

    Perfect location in popular but quieter square next to a beautiful former palace. Interior decor was very tastefully updated and cafe was in a nice sunny spot. Breakfast and drinks were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    The shower was wonderful and the location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked to wait 20 minutes to check into our room....only to then be told it wasn’t ready without an apology. Frustrating when we would have happily gone to explore the area.

    The shower was wonderful and the location is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    The breakfasts , coffee , orange juice and croissants ,was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff , particularly the female receptionists and breakfast waitress were cold , unfriendly and looked at you as if you were a problem . They never smiled .

    The breakfasts , coffee , orange juice and croissants ,was excellent . The hotel was clean and beautiful and rooms and particularly bed linen and bathroom were top quality . Perfect location .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with lovely staff who were all extremely helpful at all times. Great cocktail bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with views (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have done with a couple more hooks and shelves in the bathroom but nothing desperate.

    Very well situated for shopping, restaurants and places to see

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location - perfect for a short city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning was very loud. TV only had two English Channels. Bedroom floor was not clean (had hair on it). No tea and coffee making facilities.

    The beds / pillows were extremely comfortable and shower was good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for seeing Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The main disappointment was the amount of noise from adjoining rooms. The sound insulation was terrible. Televisions on in other rooms were intrusive and during the night you could hear other guests snoring, this was so loud that my wife was nudging me to roll over! One other small complaint would be that the toilet was very close to the sink stand and the lack of knee room meant that one was obliged to sit almost side-saddle!

    The hotel is superbly situated in the heart of the old town. It is tastefully decorated and looks very good. The room we stayed in was a generous size and although it overlooked the road there was very little traffic noise. The bed itself was very comfortable and there was an acceptable amount of clothes storage. The shower was good although the sink, for a wet shaver like myself, was quite shallow. The cleaning staff are excellent, my wife keeps them busy, and the room was always clean and tidy after they had been.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to clean our room the first day. Then, suddenly the keys stopped working. The room was very noisy.

    The room was simple but very comfortable and pretty decent sized.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    A very nice palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have time to stay longer.

    Location and staff were the most noticeable aspects of my stay although I found no fault with anything at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Locality, and it’s a nice hotel, helpful staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoky stale smell in the foyer especially in the morning, probably hard to control due to people smoking outside entrance and cafe doors! Otherwise lovely.

    Locality, and it’s a nice hotel, helpful staff, great restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean unique boutique hotel , great location , spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was directly behind the bathroom door so if opened your knees were hit. Shower sprayed onto bathroom floor . Could have used another luggage rack in our room for 3 people. Front desk staff were polite but not overly helpful unless you speak Spanish.

    Chic decorative lobby with lovely staircase, nice bar area and outdoor sidewalk dining next to a beautiful marble church .Bed was very comfortable, sofa bed ok enough to sleep on. Room was clean, nice and large with elegant window opening onto balcony for fresh air.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location walking distance to all the main sights in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with views (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    However, paper thin walls and a very uncomfortable bed meant little sleep and the lack of coffee and tea making facilities in the room was a shame.

    Amazing location walking distance to all the main sights in the old town and close to transport links to the beach. Lovely staff and can't fault the cleanliness or location of this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design hotel should not really forget about practicality and usability of design items. E.g hand washing basin looks perfect but it's is so small that I could hardly wash my hands. Soap was only in small bottles that I don't like. Not a big deal but good place for improvement...

    Location is perfect, very close to mail places of interest. Inside looks attractive and fashioned. Breakfast costs extra but there are so many places for breakfast very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Location was good but room was disappointing for a superior room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was dreadful, 20 mins to be sent to a room that wasn’t ready. We booked a superior room and were given 306, it was fine but really noisy, not what I would consider superior. Disappointed

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom or at least the bath itself was rather cramped - access via only the front half of the bath-and not easy to get into and out of for older folk like us and slippery when standing for a shower. This was probably unique to our particular room but a walk in shower would have been a better use of the limited space.

    First class location for visiting the old town and most of the main sights, friendly,responsive and helpful staff, very comfortable bed with 2 duvets for cool or warm, our room at the back was very quiet. We would be glad to go again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a room with a beautiful view .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with views (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink took a while to drain, friend's room was a bit smelly (?drain) but this cleared.

    We had a room with a beautiful view . Room not huge but adequate and nice modern bathroom. Staff were lovely, really friendly and helpful especially Rosa the receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The location is very central and close to the main sites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 201 which was close to the staircase. It was very noisy in the hotel all night with people coming and going and on the phone.

    The location is very central and close to the main sites around the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location just a little short on amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    General sound prooofing

    We did find that the rooms were not particuarly sound proofed and I was kept awake by someone snoring next door Also very noisy outside near reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the bathroom there were all signs of leaks, when you take a shower the whole toilet was wet. Missed the tissues at the bathroom. No coffee / tea facilities at the room.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place but with reservations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unfriendly, not one smile, no welcome as such, bit off putting, the palace sister hotel is totally customer oriented and this is its sister. The cleaner was all smiles, reception we felt like we were disturbing them. For us that would need to change for us to return

    Very quirky loved everything about it, I defy anyone to not like it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had strange position of mirror in ensuite. Fitted far too high making it difficult to use the fitted hairdryer. To be fair the Manager was aware of the problem and supplied us with a separate dryer which we could plug in the bedroom. TV also on wrong wall to side of bed making it very uncomfortable to watch again Manager aware and rectifying. As always only English tv stations were news channels frustrating when numerous others are American and dubbed into Spanish. These were minor points which very helpful Manager said will change.

    Situated very near hop on hop off bus route change over stop and ideal for walking into centre. Quiet area and near many restaurants. Good breakfast choice including hot items. Nice in-house restaurant. Highly recommended and would definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.0
    Great location, great style and the two members of staff we spoke to were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with views (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a room with twin beds and we had asked for a double bed when booking. They said they were fully booked that night but could move us in the morning. It was a bit annoying as we were only staying three nights. We had rooms 120 and 119. They are on the first floor and overlook the ceramics museum and are above the cafe/bar. There was a fair bit of noise from outside and I could also hear noise from the reception area.

    The location was perfect for roaming the old town. Nearby were plenty of restaurants, cafes, museums and interesting buildings. We were lucky to witness the beginning of the Fallas festival with a firework display and procession every day on the Placa de l'Ajuntament, just a five minute walk away. We got a bus to the Arts/Science complex for 1.5 euros. It took 10 to 15 minutes on a Sunday morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable base for visiting Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room staff, though willing, were, bless them, rather slow and inefficient. Tables were often left uncleared for sometime after guests had left the room, which sometimes meant guests themselves were clearing away used crockery. The girls looked as if more training and supervision was needed.

    The hotel location is excellent for the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location. Comfortable room but could be noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people in the adjoining room - them talking and snoring! Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Very comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location but design won over practicalities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom had really thin walls so we were disturbed by both neighbours. The bathroom had no heating which is probably fine for most of the year but it was very cold, also the shower screen wasn't big enough so however careful you were the water just went everywhere.

    Comfy big bed, nice decor, fantastic location in the old town. The breakfast food was good but the staff were unorganised and it was hit and miss getting a table/crockery.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Sharming nice hotel in the center, friendly staff, perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be perfect they would need to put a coffee machine in the rooms and also conditionner for the hair.

    Centric location, sharming hotel, very nice and big rooms, nice forniture, nice views, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    the location, the high ceiling, brightness, the interior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The BIG negative point is the noise insulation, we can hear everything from guest next door sneezing to door being slammed etc ... had to sleep wit earplugs

    the location, the high ceiling, brightness, the interior design

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a great location, but sound proofing really needs to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound proofing is awful! When you close the windows, you can still hear everything on the street, which is a noisy one. But more important, you hear everything people in adjacent rooms do, we couldn't sleep at all. Breakfast at 14.50 is a bit too expensive for what you get, especially the machine coffee and tea isn't what you hope for in a 4 star hotel.

    A nice boutique hotel at and excellent location, just opposite of the Palace of the Marquis of Dos Aguas, an historically important Rococo nobility palace, in one of the most central locations in the city of Valencia. The interior of the hotel is a fun mix of ultramodern and quirky design and the hotel rooms are very clean and spacious. Great Rituals toiletries, with the smell of oranges.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    fab location. fab staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms were very noisy .. you can hear the conversations of your neighbours in their rooms and in the corridor

    the view from the breakfast café is just sensational

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Good, new year meal let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The new year meal was a huge let down, the steak was medium rare and came blue. It came back totally black when i asked for it to be cooked slightly more. The quality of the steak on the new year meal was avery poor cut and my girlfriend couldnt even eat hers it was that tough. Others also had the same comment. Instead of three fish courses they should of just had 1 starter and left some more money in the steak budget

    The new decor of the hotel is excellent, was much needed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    A good choice for a short stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was insufficient staff to cope with breakfast.

    It is in a great location close to all the sights and restaurants. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom were a little small but minor issue in general.

    Modern hotel in great location. Valencia is such a wonderful city and from here you can walk almost anywhere. Looking out our window we had a great view of the ceramics museum across the way. Busy corner but our room had some excellent noise blocking windows!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Good Location, nice Hotel that suited our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, one of the noisiest and I mean noisiest Hotels that I have ever stayed in. Started just before 5am every morning, our room was on the first floor at the top of the stairs opposite the lift, crashing and banging of Laundry trolleys being moved in and out of the lift and other crashing and banging noises associated with the start of a Hotel day, I assume being put in that room was a reflection of the price we paid but had we stayed one night more my friend and I would have asked to be moved.

    Great Location, off the noisy main street by the designer shops, just a few minutes walk to all amenities and Metro. Plenty of early morning cheap coffee/bakeries and plenty of places to eat at night. Staff helpful and friendly didn't use the restaurant so cannot comment on food etc., Rooms clean and the Hotel met all our needs for a short city break and would use again but in a room other then the one we were put in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel from which to enjoy the beautiful city of Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with views (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, it is possible to walk to main tourist sites. Reception staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was comfortable and quiet. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Loved Valencia and location of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff not very welcoming, if you asked questions they answered but did not go out of their way to be friendly. Although hotel offered wifi this was not possible for us as was an unsecured site and never managed to get it to work. When we departed we were not informed that all roads were to be closed due to a race in the city centre at 9.00 am had we not asked early that morning we would have had to get the metro - the only form of transport running - to the airport.

    Location very good easy access to most places. Breakfast good, nice selection of food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was being renovated while we stayed and it was quite noisy and there was a bit of builder's dust around.

    Modern and clean. It's a beautiful old building that has been renovated recently. Spacious room and great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Positioning of toilet in bathroom area it was squashed behind the door not allowing sufficient room. There was much outside (at the back of hotel) noise from 7am.

    The area around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location, fair accommodations. Worth it if you will be out and about most of your stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom showed clear water damage and floor was quite dirty (gross to walk around on bare feet).

    Great location and that was key for us. Could open the balcony door and overlook main area. Right in the heart of old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Very much recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The menu could offer some more dishes and the price for the food was quite high.

    This is a lovely hotel and the situation is amazing- right in the center with a lovely outdoor terrace overlooking the exceptional beautiful facade of an old family house- now the museum of ceramics. The hotel has just been tastefully decorated- we very much enjoyed our stay here- ideal for visiting the old town sights and churches, lovely terrace and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    Should not have been accepting bookings while building work in progress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with views (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However building work was in progress on the upper floors, the lobby and the staircase. Only one lift was available for guests which was dirty with cement dust on the floor, walls and control panel. On the 2nd day we returned to find the front doors wide open to try to eliminate the nauseous smell from the carpet glue used to lay the stair carpet, this had no effect and the whole hotel including our room was affected. In addition our bathroom had a strong smell of drains and the staff had attempted to mask it with a sickly smelling air freshener. We went to reception to cancel our booking for the next 2 nights as we considered the hotel a health hazard. The reception staff offered to relocate us to another hotel owned by the same group, the 5 star Valencia Palace. We accepted and appreciate their efforts to assist. Why the hotel was accepting guests while this work was going on is beyond comprehension to me. No mention was made on the website regarding the work and no mention of the bar being closed either. The bar is featured prominently in the hotel advertising. Summarising, if you are planning to stay, find out first if there is any work in progress and guests have access to the advertised facilities.

    Booked for 3 nights in September 2017. The hotel was in the ideal position for our stay and our room had a fabulous view of the ceramics museum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is modern and in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is currently doing a refurbishment and therefore there are scaffolding both outside and inside the hotel, furniture in the corridors and works done during the day which may cause an inconvenience if you plan to stay few hours relaxed in you room. There was a poor choice for breakfast.

    Hotel is modern and in a very good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Quite poor doesn't look like the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scaffolding everywhere, place looked half painted, room was basic, shower broke with no hot water view was against a building wall

    The bars round the corner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Very poor value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not advised that the hotel was being renovated. The floor our rooom was on was still being worked on and scaffolding covered the building. The room was the most expensive of my whole trip, yet was the smallest and least well appointed. I would have expected to pay a third of what I paid for the quality of the room at any other hotel. It was a very poor value for the money and the staff never inquired about our satisfaction. My first inclination when we arrived was to cancel our reservation, but being in an unfamiliar city and not knowing what other options were available I decided to stay. Instead of luxury, it felt like economy. A very disappointing experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    handy location, no outside area to sit due to refurbishment, room and ensuite clean and fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was poor value for money eat out. hotel was in middle of a refurbishment which was not ideal for guests

    the room was recently refurbished and the en suite and and shower were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Little gem .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike .

    Great location. Within easy walk of old town ad great restaurants.lovely modern bright room.newly refurbished bathroom.nice bar with outside space.would definitely go again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice location but unfriendly hotel with major refurbishment occurring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with views (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    MAJOR building work with unbelievable noise directly above the room. No room information No towel rails or toilet brush

    Newly decorated so clean and fresh room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.5
    Enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with views (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room renovated recently, no places for personal items in the bathroom. No towel rails. The shower needs a dork as the room floods. Bed Head very uncomfortable. Room lights on one switch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Location, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No communicating rooms for children, clogged WC although rapidly fixed, smelly elevator, tiny parking in another premise (50 M) not included in price, unhappy staff

    Location, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    The bed was amazingly comfortable as were the pillows. We stayed in a refurbished room and it was just lovely...spacious and well designed with excellent fitments. Everything is in a few minutes walking distance...cathedral...shops...night life and some fabulous restaurants. The main shopping street is a 5 minute walk away too!! Really enjoyed our stay, we often go to valencia but would defo book this hotel again!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful city, brilliant hotel, would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view wasn't great but you can pay extra for a room facing the Palace which I would recommend as the Palace is stunning!

    Beautiful room that was refurbished, extremely clean and comfortable. Excellent location close to the main tourist attractions. Metro (nearest station Colon) is a short five to ten minute walk and can be used to get the around the city and to the beach, which is approximately twenty minutes away. We booked room only and did not eat at the hotel. There is a lovely bakers called Grange, it's very close by and sells breads, pizza and pastries for a few euros each. I highly recommend it if you are room only.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, quaint, in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not include breakfast in room rate. Rooms a little small. Parking for larger vehicle was very far away.

    Location was amazing! Very near main plaza in the historic area of town. Excellent view looking out over the ducal palace next door that was lit up at night. Cute restaurant in the lobby of the hotel. Neighborhood was very nice and felt safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Great two night stay before a cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room, 321, was a lovely room with a great view but there was no ventilation in the bathroom.

    The hotel is in a great location to explore the old part of the city and the designer shops. The hotel is just a short walk from the beautiful cathedral and the lovely square which is in front of it. Our room,321, was opposite the Ceramic Museum with its fantastic façade. Please visit the museum as it is quite different. The staff at the hotel were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was of wall next door. Hotel is having building work done so lots of banging during daytime. Bar prices and meal ( breakfast) were on high side. Maybe more people would use these facilities if they were cheaper. Breakfast for one is 14euros.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Valencia delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi is not good . I stayed again and as I said rooms ect do need a bit of a tidy nothing really bad just ready for a face lift

    Stayed before will return ,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Good, but not a Boutique Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It isn't a Boutique Hotel and the description flatters it because it is a modern city centre hotel with no special touches that you might find in any city in Europe. Breakfast room is small and cramped (breakfast excellent however). Decor dated and untidy, in serious need of a touch of paint.

    Excellent location, close to the centre of the city with easy access to all of the sights and attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Regularly clean sheets and towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the beds were hard and not comfortable for people with back problems

    Regularly clean sheets and towels good food (small card) Shampoo/shower gel/body milk from 'Rituals' Very nice area, next door was a wonderful ceramic museum A lot of good restaurants in the neighborhood Everything on walking distance;

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    Awaiting a reply
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked out they check and said nothing to pay then when I check my credit card later the same day they had deducted €7.10 out I am waiting for there reply to my email to explain what the dead was for as at this time no reply . If you could get me a answer it would be greatly appreciated Thank you Malcolm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    Great location in need of modernisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was in need of modernisation the room was ok but 2-3 star no better the bathroom was 1 star old shower in bath flaky paint on ceiling, bath stained with age. The staff were helpful when asked, but did not greet with a word or smile they lacked any interaction with guests. Breakfast was basic

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff. We even got our prefer room with direct view of the Palacio del Marqués de Dos Aguas. It will not be our last visit to Valencia and the SH Ingles Boutique Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view with window open was noisy. No coffee in the room.

    View out room was centered on beautiful museum facade. Great location for walking about old town and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    excellent location but.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very noisy, thin walls (you could hear someone snoring in the next room), and they were doing building tasks inside the hotel, so if someone wanted quiet mornings then that was not happening.

    excellent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    fabulous location but faulty faciltieis - would stay there again however due to location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we didn´t like our original room which was small and dark and incredibly noisy with paper'thin walls; i told reception that we didn´t need a wake-p call because the alarm clock in the room next door woke us up; when someone sneezed, we said <´god bless you, and you could hear the conversations in the hall and in the rooms, indeed, though we were trying to talk softly which my friend normally does in any event, someone from across the hall yelled at us to shut up because they were trying to sleep and it was not that late- there was also no ventilation in the room and it lacked some of the usual niceties such as a notepad and writing implement ' there were also enough toiletries for one person though they knew we were two and the houskeeper told us that she was following orders from below to provide only one bath gel, etc. but then gave us more than we needed the hotel is being renovated floor by floor but we certainly hope that the decor is not going to be changed to the decor from the ground floor which looks like a beauty salon with black and white pictures of hair styles - all white - it is eerie at best and the young staff was not exactly knowledgeable about the touristic events and sites - kept on going on the web ' well, we had already done that which is why we were asking but once i noticed that our neighbors had abandoned us, i asked if we could have their room and they gave it to us and it was so much better with light and air

    we absolutely loved the location ' the terrace in front of the hotel facing the palace now housing hte ceramics museum ' we loved the aguas de Valencia on the terrace and the breakfast and the many hapy hours spent there we also liked the fact that they allowed us to move to the room next door when it became available because we disliked our room intensely

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: