Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meliá Jardines del Teide 5 stars

Urbanización Mirador del Duque, 38670 Adeje, Spain

#27 of 37 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 634 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    First we had a normal room which doesn't really look like a 5 star hotel. We have upgraded to a Level Room and then the room was very good, quite big and comfortable. To be honest their standard rooms are too normal a little bit old fashion.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. They do their best to help you. The buffet for breakfast, and dinner was amazing. So many choices so you will find whatever you like. They also have some entertainment shows every night which is really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced food/drinks. Single beds kept separating when meant to be a “ double “. Some staff were quite abrupt. Don’t waste your money doing the “level” area as it really isn’t all it seems. Breakfast was beautiful but wouldn’t waste a penny on the poolside “ buffet “ nor the evening restaurant, and for men.. do not wear a vest or such as they will ask you to leave & get changed..

    Beautiful looking hotel, peaceful & scenic. The location of the hotel is perfect to go locally, supermarkets/Siam water park/restaurants etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the service when we requested pickup but ended up with no show! The customer service, the reservation team and the payment team don’t talk to each other so you’ll have to go through all of them to get the booking done. The room cleaning services were inconsistent. One day good and the next day room was half done.

    It’s spacious and comfortable. Liked the pool area and buffet food were quite nice too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were helpful and efficient but a little impersonal at times. Bathroom decor looked tired.

    Fantastic buffet breakfast. Good choice of meals for the evening. Great central location allowing us easy access to shops, restaurants, beach and Siam Park. Junior suite was a decent size which meant plenty of space for entire family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main swimming pool, does not have a shallow end at all. Not leisurely or particularly safe to swim in and certainly not enjoyable to relax in and have a chat or play with children. The child’s pool is too small and crowded. The hotel is dated and tired in its style with the exception of the reception, the bar and patio area. Our room was shabby, old tired bathroom and broken wardrobes. The main pool area in general is very unstylish, the floor is awful, the beds are old and grubby, and the pool bar is soul less. It was a bit disappointing, also we were going to pay the extra for The Level services but we are glad that we didn’t as the private pool was very enclosed and small and the service seemed completely pointless and only served the purpose of being pretentious and trying to separate the guests. This hotel is not at the level of luxury to be doing this. The food was ok. Excellent variety and selection however the quality of some of the ingredients were poor such as tinned mushroom at breakfast, poor scrambled eggs, sometimes the meat was fatty, the fruit was quite watery and tasteless. Such a shame as the staff are obviously trying to make it a great hotel but it doesn’t stand up to the other 5 star hotels we’ve stayed at in the area. Unfortunately it was just disappointing.

    The staff and service was very friendly and helpful. We were given a surprise birthday gift for my Husbands birthday which was a nice touch. The housekeeping team were really flexible and efficient. There is a fitness programme on every day which is really great, the fitness/kids club team were very engaging and friendly and the kids really liked them. Would have liked to give a great review but think the tired decor and unstylish facilities and pool area let the hotel down.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, but maybe too steep if you have mobility problems.

    The location, perched on the side of the hill, therefore on different levels, but lifts available if you don't want to walk around the grounds. About a ten minute walk down to the beach with great views of the coast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was magical, our room the gym the pool the bar the restaurant, we loved the breakfast time...personal was amazing in reception and in the pool bar! We gonna absolutely comeback if we are in Tenerife again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We like to play squash so went down on the second day in the evening and tripped over the step as there was no lighting and the door handle fell off in our hand so could not enter . Then it took 3 days to repair so had just 2 days of squash. Sunbeds need to be moved and cleaned underneath as dust and hairs are evident. Dining room gets very busy (noisy). Also on the first day we had our meal with no drinks as the waiters were too busy.

    The croissants with nuts on top were very nice had them every breakfast also the the porridge ('oak') wonderful. The views from the hotel were spectacular. Bathroom toiletries very nice with gowns and slippers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access and Sea Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a shuttle bus to the beach that operates very infrequently. Staff have to be asked several times for basics things like water. It feels like it’s in decline. Can be very noisy!

    Most large luxury hotels in Costa Adeje are well laid out, have lovely grounds and offer value for money. This is similar if you avoid the “all inclusive” option.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is rated as 5 star but can hardly reach more than 3 star. Easy to compare with other 5 stars hotels in the area. This hotel does not even reach standard of other 4 stars hotels in the area.

    Not any at all. Booked the hotel through booking.com which I can usually trust describing the right standard but not at this time. Booking.com should check the hotel and rate it down or not offer it at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room was chaotic at times. I didn't like if weather bad, you became blown about and cold and there was a big draught when the doors opened and it was unpleasant if you were in that region eating

    Our room on second floor with good view.excellent. If on 8th floor overlooking carpOrt not so good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access and Sea Views
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Evening meals although seemed OK there was little help on hand for carving Joints of meat etc. all only wanted you seated to buy drinks which were additional cost. Bar was very expensive & lacked atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the wind the emergency doors were making noises all night long making it impossible to sleep. Front desk is not picking up the calls. For breakfast you get the cheapest and low quality products possible. Mold in the bathroom. Lots of interns at the front desk which makes check in take forever.

    Good location and spacious rooms. A lot of free parking spots around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access and Sea Views
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was slow as there was only one person on check in on Level. Room could have been a bit cleaner.

    Staff were excellent, we chose the Level and were not disappointed, well worth the extra cost. Loved the free exercise classes in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access and Sea Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Restaurant" was more of a canteen. Plastic tables and chairs were too close together, very noisy.....not my idea of 5star. Fundamental flaw of the hotel was the lack of comfortable public rooms. The bar area was functional but not comfortable. Staff were very slow to clear tables, we often had to remove dirty dishes and glasses ourselves, this was even the case when we had breakfast in the Level lounge.

    Food was excellent, maid service good, friendly staff. Sea view room on Level was spacious with great view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very unpleasant smell in the property in the mornings. The general facilities and rooms need some attention in terms of repairs, replacement & cleaning

    The staff were amazing - very friendly and helpful and the views were lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whatever you do, try not te be in rooms 643 till 645. There must be something wrong with the philosophy of a hotel chain, if you put your new customer in a room that is 20 foot away of the waiste bins of the entire complex. This is literally five big containers of waiste of a mega sized hotel. Who would pay 200 € per night to stay in such a room? We did. Unaware of what the front desk had given us, only to find out during the first night of our stay: bad smells, noise of the waiste collection in the middle of the night etc... (For the record, the hotel was not fully booked, we are an older couple that have travelled the world, we are quiet, well educated and do not have pets. In a mild climate-january where one sleeps with the windows open) I paid extra and got upgraded to a room in another part of the Hotel. During our 3-day stay, we observed unpleasant smells everywhere in the Hotel and on the terraces. The reception told us that this has to do with the banana plantages in the neigbourhood. This is another serious drawback if you want to spend a holiday in this Hotel.

    Breakfast was good and in balance with the expectations you can have in a four star Hotel. The hotel accomodation seems adequate at first glance but is disapointing if you look in more detail.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Melia in Adeje is not a 5 star hotel, not even close. At best its an average 4 star hotel with all inclusive food and overworked staff because the have to work so hard. In the morning you have to line up to get your coffee or wait in line next to a normal kettle to get your hot water for tea. We booked the 170 euro a night “deluxe room” which apparently means: “cheapest and worst rooms we have” with view on a sandy parkinglodge/building area and as a bonus a nice loud generator under your window and loading trucks in the morning for a nice early wake up call. When we got a room change the next day, they moved us to a better floor, next to a room with sceaming little kids. One of the worst 5 star hotels i have ever been in over 20 years.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is beautiful but I would like a shop/pharmacy on site as the complex is located on a steep hill and the walk up from the shopping Centre to the hotel is not suitable for guests with mobility difficulties.

    The standard of service was excellent. We upgraded to the Level and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff were brilliant in particular Ana who was so helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t any faults

    Everything about the hotel was amazing could not have asked for anything better the staff went out there way to insure we were made to feel welcome and comfortable,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, not a lot of choice each day very much the same.

    Clean no pests, tea & coffee facilities great size room, brilliant bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Food, when busy, not enough staff, food was not replenished, so at peak times, some food was not available. Not enough tables in the dining room, so caused queues to eat.

    Pool facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Level Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access and Sea Views (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We love the views from this hotel. The gardens are beautifully tranquil and having drinks in the garden to the sound of the waterfall is just the most relaxing of all. The restaurant serves great food and we love having breakfast on the terrace , in the sun, with sea views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom had the basics but the fittings were all very dated. Balcony had a sea view if you could see thru / past the overgrown surrounding trees. The furniture on the balcony was poorly maintained and dated. The pool was dirty and the entertainment staff didn't entertain very well. The food was 3 star standard and the drinks (we were all inclusive) left a lot to be desired. There has to be better wine in Tenerife than what we were given. This is nowhere near what I would expect from a 5 star rated hotel.

    The rooms were clean and spacious. Staff are great, with the exception of the reception staff, but they are in short supply and have a poor standard of equipment and product to work with.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Level Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access and Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were times when we didn't think there was enough staff and they were finding it difficult to cope, although the staff were very friendly.

    Very friendly staff, the room was very nice, beautiful views of the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is too deep.A non swimmer cannot have a dip as it is the same depth throughout.The main pool area is at a lower level as is the surrounding sun bathing area and you are overlooking and hearing the noise from the road that is adjacent all day.The sun loungers are packed together like sardines.There is a quiet pool but you have to pay a premium of £ 30 approx per person per day for the entire length of your stay to use it and it's other benefits.Considering the hotel is supposedly 4 or 5 star rating to have to pay ,£420 pounds extra for a quieter pool area is a nonsense.The quiet pool like the main pool also has the same depth issue throughout.We paid extra for a deluxe double sea view room and had a grand immediate view of a building site and the noise that went with it.The sea was the horizon so sitting on your balcony the view was the new appartment complex being built.Three days in a row our room was not cleaned and we had to make repeated calls to reception and go to reception itself when phoning failed to resolve the issue.One evening we waited 2 hours for clean towels so that we could shower.Check in was laborious ,over 23 mins , language and an in experienced receptionist were the problem.No eye contact, no smile, no small talk and no explanation what so ever about the hotel. Considering the cost of the stay was very expensive it was so sad that the hotel and the housekeeping and the pool and sun terrace did in no way reflect the amount paid.Hugely disappointing.

    Very little.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor organisation and services. For two days in a row, we did not get the shampoo and shower gel refreshed, and had to call reception multiple times before they finally brought some. Most staff only spoke very basic English. I don't think it's acceptable that in a 5 star hotel the pool bar guy does not know what "fresh orange juice" means. I had to google it in Spanish before he understood me. Also, I had to remind staff about some of the purchases made on the room at checkout, because they forgot to include them in the final bill (more than 100 euros worth)

    Nice, spacious room with modern furnishings Big pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool was too deep, smallest area was 1.40 meters, just 2 or 3 meters further it was 1.60 meters and 1.80. would be nice to also have swimming lessons there and some night activity like a nigthclub. Blue Terrace lounge / Bar is nice but more appropriate for all inclusive members, in fact I think it's exclusive for all inclusive members only.

    Great stay, hotel is beautiful, make sure to also go on top of the elevator near reception, then go further up using the stairs, for the most beautiful view. Food was amazing, lots of buffet choices, staff nice, nice music sometimes at swimming pool, overall a great stay, miss it already and just came back yesterday!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access and Sea Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the manageress of the main restaurant who appeared quite rude when explaining to my partner smart shorts weren't allowed to dinner, despite no one informing us there was a dress code and multiple people around us also wearing shorts. The a la carts restaurants could also do with a bit of improvement with a lack of ambiance both times we dined there.

    The food had a large selection which was changed daily. We stayed at the level pool where Anna and Maria were both very helpful in arranging day trips and welcoming us to the hotel. The level pool and lounge facilities were amazing.. definitely worth paying a bit extra for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit far from the beach (they have a shuttle but service though). The beach itself was a bit of a disappointment (the water was not as clean as at some other beaches in Playa de Las Americas we visited a week earlier). If you have a HB, it's possible to change dinner for lunch, but food selection at the lunch is way reduced. The hotel is a bit overpriced I think.

    Beautiful property, very well managed. The stuff is professional and helpful. Spacious rooms, the views are great from either side of the hotel. Tasty food, but nothing extra ordinary (except the sparkling wine for breakfast :))

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were expensive, music for activities by the pool very loud, more suited for families than couples

    Nice room, good breakfast, rooms cleaned everyday to a high standard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signage as to where our room was numbers stopped at 432 and we were 433! Also little info on finding things like pool towels. Was a bit of detective work to find anything.

    Beautiful gardens and views, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE LEVEL POOL AREA. MY SON AND HIS PARTNER ARE REALLY DISSATISFACTION THAT DAY THEIR BACKDOOR IS 5 steps BY THE POOL BUT THEY ARE NOT ALLOWED TO USE IT. Nothing THING SPECIAL IN THAT POOL AT ALL. THEY COMPLAIN ABOUT THEIR BED BUT NO ONE DO ANYTHING TO MAKE IT COMFORTABLE FOR THEM... INFORMATION DESK ALL LADIES NEED TRAINING FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    The location are excellent. Housekeeping workers are nice people. Management is nice to give me a birthday surprise a bottle of champagne. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servicing of the room was hit and miss - sometimes the shower gel was replenished, sometimes not. Nobody knew there was no charge for tea & coffee in the room and supplies were sporadic.

    The location, view from the room and type pool. Staff were most friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access and Sea Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet style dinner in the main restaurant was average and would have expected better

    We stayed in one of the Level rooms which had a fantastic sea view and for adults or couples it's worth paying the little bit extra for the Level for all the additional touches

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad coffee for breakfast, scrambled eggs were too watery. Our room wasn't very clean when we arrived but after reporting the problem at the reception they made the extra effort every following day.

    Very good breakfast. a lot of different food with an amazing sea view from the restaurant. Beautiful environment. Friendly stuff. Our room was quite big with a great view. The bus station, supermarket, shopping center and the beach are really close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the rude front of desk lady whose name was Daria. Asked for an itemised bill and she rolled her eyes at us and was rude throughout the whole card payment absolutely shocking customer service from her.

    The beds were comfy and the hotel was absolutely beautiful. The gardens and waterfalls were amazing to look at. The activities in the pool were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was poor. There was a lot of fried food and not a lot of options at the pool bar. Most all inclusive resorts that we have stayed at have had more dining options than here. We regret doing the all inclusive package as we ended up eating outside of the resort a lot for better food. The room was really large, but a lot of it was just empty space. We were right below the dining area and it was very, very loud.

    The hotel and location were great. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - 6eur everyday if you want your tea and coffee replaced. Pretty terrible for a 4 star resort. Heard other people complaining about this at reception. - There is live music every night - but it is SUPER LOUD and really bad :(. We spent a lot of time in our room at night even though we had the all inclusive and could of been having nice cocktails at the bar because it just wasn't nice to sit there. You can't talk it's pretty annoying. When we checked out I asked the lady at reception three times for a feedback form (I really had to push it) She finally told me to go on trip advisor if I wanted to.

    - The spin class was super fun. - The food is good for an all inclusive buffet. - The resort itself is very nice :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Warm plates for hot food would have helped greatly. Certain areas of housekeeping needs improvement. I believe this hotel is rated one star above its true rating.

    The reception staff and the doormen were excellent. The breakfast choice was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board does not include drinks, not even water during meals and which food or drinks are included or not is not straightforward even if you are 'all in', and was not explained when we arrived by the staff. Service in the restaurant is correct but not great. Food variety at buffets is ok except for vegetables.

    Pretty hotel well maintained, nice pool, friendly staff, and nice attention for my birthday

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Loud music every night from the dining area and having to take four lifts to reach the pool area and rear entrance to get out of the hotel.

    Great views from our balcony, large comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park on site is very limited.

    Location and views were excellent. Breakfast was good too. Clean comfortable room with AC. Swimming pool and gym facilities very good. 2 minute walk to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was rude and had no customer care and the reception staff were extremely misguiding . We ended off having to pay 430 euros extra due to their incompetence. Would not return due to there attitude and rudeness . Not happy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything booking again

    Beautiful modern hotel staff very friendly perfect for all ages from families, couples, singles special birthday free upgrade to sea view food great plentiful and fresh room very spacious ideal great views of costa adeje

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mayhem in the dining room. The steepness of the hill walking back to the hotel More comfortable seating in bar area.

    The help from dining room staff regarding my husbands gluten free diet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was advertised as amazing hotel, priced in same level as nearby 5 star hotels. Good marketing. There I found huge distance between whats marketed and what is reality. Rather poor service, overcrowded, especially pool area, food quality not the best, cheap furniture... I felt that I was not offered according to money asked.

    Location, view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dreadful experience. Paid 430 Euros for two nights stay half board. Arrived at 3.00 and had to wait 1 ½ hrs to get room. Told would have upgrade. Room had smallest balcony in the (very large) hotel. No key for safe – informed this required additional 10 Euro deposit. No glasses in bedroom – informed you can only have paper cups! Evening meal – fiasco. Hotel overbooked and ½ hr queue to get into canteen style dining room. No wine service. This hotel has so many complaints it even has desk by reception with 2-3 persons dealing with issues (but not resolving them). Requested formal complaint form – initially told they had none (Spanish law requires this!). After ½ hrs argument form finally arrived. Having completed form management offered a 50% refund which would be credited on departure. Leaving the following day – the credit had not been placed on the account. This took a further ¾ hour to resolve. Would not recommend and have made second complaint.

    Nothing - see problems

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was apparently a special "level" room but it was right below the lounge so there was music every night until 10 pm. Most nights this wasn't a problem but on the last night we wanted to relax in the room and it was annoying. Then I extended my stay by an extra night and was forced to pay extra to stay in the level room even though I had not asked for the upgrade - and wasn't allowed to use the level facilities! This felt like a rip off. It was low season and I think they should've just let me stay in the same room without paying anything extra (particularly since a lot of people probably would have asked to move due to the noise!) The beds were a bit hard, and the pool is super crowded.

    Really beautiful property with modern decor, great views of the ocean, and a delicious breakfast. Was close enough to walk around the beach, and in an upscale and nice resort area (less tacky than the area around Los Christianos).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from reception to pool and hotel to beach/resort. Especially as don't like lifts. Had to request the tea and coffee facilities.

    Spacious bedroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not heated Hotel needs an indoor concert room Singers had to perform on an outside terrace some nights were quite cold so only a hand full of guests were present Some areas were not accessible as you had to be a higher paying guest to gain entry didn't see this information on the web site page

    Pool area fantastic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub in size of this hotel I think this is not good enough.pool was very cold and when I booked it said it was heated also ask at check in and was told that it was heated no true

    Ordering double bed was not sorted out for 3 days a lovely girl cleaning our room when out her way to sort this

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a queue at reception,main Bar too small , pools not heated, evening meal in Mosaico restaurant always cold and queue to enter . Management unhelpful .

    The Level staff and service first class they made the holiday . Great views and good room service. Selection of food good ,most of the time . Entertainment good .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stated deluxe, very stark, picture of a rock! Room freezing when we arrived had to ask for a heater. Not very deluxe!

    Bed very comfy, shower very hot!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were cleaned every day Staff were very friendly Great selection for breakfast Supplied with a bottle of champagne courtesy of the hotel for celebrating a birthday

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access and Sea Views
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location to far from centre and had to walk down steep hill. ordinary pool not as clean and neat as photos portray. sun beds old and stained looked very tatty.

    paying extra for the level was worth it. if i hadn't chosen the level would been disappointed as normal pool was tatty and sun beds old and stained looked awful. facilities for level were excellent and level pool clean and immaculately kept.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly thought the food was poor quality, we opted for the all inclusive and ended up eating out a few nights because their lunch and dinner options weren't appealing. The chicken on a couple of occasions was raw, and everything seemed for the most part to be smothered in sauce/cheese or whatever. I know if you're on vacation it's ok to indulge but if you want healthy options you won't find much here. We never made it to the Italian restaurant they have on site so I can't speak for that.

    The staff were very lovely and helpful. The Level pool for adults was nice as well. Our flight was late in the evening so we were allowed to leave our bags with reception and still use the facilities and have access to a courtesy room they provide you for 30 minutes to shower and change before heading off which was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was superb. Dinner was excellent. Our compliments to the team of chefs ! Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea is a must in this place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up on arrival we checked in having paid in full before arrival and was very surprised to have my credit card photo copied both sides, my signature my home address, and copies of our passports been taken . I explained that I wasn't happy with all this information been held for any one behind the desk to take. I was told it was company policy and checking couldn't be completed with out it . Unhappy I cancelled the card the following day ! We paid for a deluxe room a 4star hotel, the first room was overlooking the hotels over flowing bins in arguably the worst corner of the hotel. We asked to move saying that we had booked and payed for a deluxe room . We then were given a room on the 9th floor overlooking an exclusive pool area, Which we were not allowed to use ?!? Our pool and facilities were at the other end of the hotel which doesn't sound like much if your not familiar with the hotel layout. This involved taking 3 lifts and around a 300m walk not ideal with a 6month pregnant wife. We payed the extra money so that we were near to the facilities because of this . Very very poor . Hope this helps Matt

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would liken more choice food for kids Example chicken nuggets Good idea if they had food section for children

    The food was excellent room service excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom directly under the restaurant. Room 430. Very noisy for 2/3 hours in the morning and evening. Didn't ask to be moved as we were only staying 3 nights. The swimming pool was far too deep. No section for non swimmers.

    Cleanliness and size of rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 431 under the dining room the noise was horrendous scrapping floor from 6.30 to 22.00 To many steps and different levels this hotel is no good for elderly of families with young children

    Rooms where well appointed Breakfast was very good with lots of choice View from the hotel was amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Live music every evening. Loud even with all doors closed. We did not even live close to the music. The hotel is located far away. There is nothing outside the hotel. If you want a botle of water, you pay restaurant prices.

    Breakfest very good. Nice room and bathroom. Many possibilities for activities. Fine pool area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Italian restaurant was very disappointing. Usually hotels wirh a buffet dining servive offer a speciality restaurant and are something special. This was not. Poor menu, food not as good as the buffet, no atmosphere, not for us.

    Location excellent. Staff very helpful especially the reception staff. Gave us a complimentary room to use for changing on our last day as we had a late flight. Buffet service and choice was a very high standard with lots of food prepared to order.lovely setting and gardens. Plenty of sun loungers by the pool. No loud people, everyone dressed for dinner, probably due to lack of Britain's! High quality evening entertainment which stopped promptly at 11pm. Will be back again soon. Sensible bar prices to stop people going out for a drink. Very nicely recently refurbished. Our housemaid was excellent she even cleaned our coffee cups (brought from home) and folded our night clothes on the bed each day. Excellent all round.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The wifi was slow. -Gym was horrible -There was only 2 restaurants in the hotel

    Staff where great The location was nice Bear the beach and away from all the tourists

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kids pool was a little cold and 50cm deep, therefore only suitable for children older than 3 years, playground was also only suitable for kids older than 3-4 years

    Fresh juice at the breakfast buffet, size of the room, furniture, friendliness of staff (especially towards kids), live music every evening, proximity of the nice beach (ca. 10mins walking distance)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in. Floor 5 ground, was subject to a little distubence in the mornings from cleaners trolleys around 7:30, fine if your up and about but a little annoying if you wanted a relaxing lie in.

    The room we stayed in. Floor 5 ground, were very spacious and clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location misleading as no direct access to the beach.Restaurant was a little manic and staff removing dishes before food was finished. Entertainment not good as people left waiting one night for over an hour not knowing if band were going to play. Very old fashioned entertainment

    Lovely staff. Good breakfast.Very Clean.A La Ca rte was a good option. Or being able to eat outside main area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    our first week was not good, we could not charge to our room, fridge as empty only one bottle of water was in it,rubbish smell when you came out of the room, any snacks you wanted you had a track down to end of pool. But 2nd week we upgraded what a difference.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where are the children entertainments? They disappeared. LEVEL takes part of the facilities, that my family planned to use :(

    Large territory - nice for children.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough staff in dining room. Food cold a lot of the time. To many queues because lack of staff causing the staff working to be over strectched. Management need some serious training. There are better hotels locally and a quality 5 star service.

    Hotel is very clean. David the Irish bell boy and Maria at Level receptionship... pick of the bunch!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checking in process took longer than the transfer from the airport. Breakfast was noisy crowded and would you believe in Tenerife they ran out of bananas. The bedroom had a lovely big sun terrace but no sun beds on it. The noise from the PA system round the pool is deafening.

    The live band on Monday lunchtime round the pool was excellent. There was nothing else remotely good about this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To leave. Could stay forever.

    It was our best holiday ever! Very modern and luxury hotel with the best seaview from room and restaurant. Rich food , always friendly staff, large rooms, everything clean. Perfect location at costa adeje, best sandbeach of Tenerife. In the background the volcano el Teide. Just few minutes from amazing Siam Park and other Attractions. No.1 spot of the Canarys. Just to recommend for everyone, singles, families, couples, sportspeople, seniors. Simply enjoy!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some bugs in the room dinner was not with a great choice Wi-Fi didn't work everywhere and staff were not really welcoming and friendly

    The location and the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware not to let them have you stay on the 4th floor or check where exactly it is. Most of the rooms are directly below the dining so you are woken up early each day with screeching chairs etc..Shower and screen broken in the room too and food poor and lukewarm.

    Pool was ok and pool bar

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: