Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Marbella Banús 4 stars

Mario Vargas Llosa, s/n, 29660 Marbella, Spain

#32 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 844 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Very dissappointing - would never return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden and Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The manager, Pedro was incredibly rude and unhelpful. They gave me the wrong room upon arrival and as they were fully booked could not give me the room I had paid for. I had to chase them to get the correct room which was finally given to me late on day 2 of my 4 day stay. The Manager basically told me it was my fault as they do not guarantee rooms but they happily take your full payment. The reception team were not very helpful either.

    The waitress we had each day for breakfast was lovely - very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    It was all very pleasant, and although we had no children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out times are always a problem in hotels! Invariably people have late evening flights and are asked to vacate the room by noon which restricts the swimming etc and enjoying the last day. If it is convenient you were able to stay in the room for an extra six hours at a cost of €10 an hour which I thought highly unnecessary as the room was free anyway. Otherwise, although awkward, they should have a room and amenities set aside for the very .purpose of making your last day fun without adding extra expense.

    It was all very pleasant, and although we had no children with us we were very impressed with the amenities and care for the little ones. I enjoyed the pool, the room was ideal for our use and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    The facility's wasn't that spectacular, more simple, location was very good, the staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Frontdesk women was a little bit cold by the check-in. Didn't give any information. Very displeased about that.

    The cleaning ladies, the staff at the breakfast were very nice, help full and sweet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    High prices for ordinary services. We'll go somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We got a quite pricey family room with two really small double beds. We had the same food selection every day, all the 7 days of our stay - no variation at all. The sunbeds at the pool were very often not enough to accommodate all the people.

    The pool was nice and adapted for children. Lifeguards were on watch all the time. The hotel is very clean and located almost on the beach. Special attention given to children although the entertainers were not speaking understandable English,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service. Room service closes at 10PM you can’t even order water. No porter to help you with your luggage before 8AM (we had to leave to the airport at 6AM and there was no one to help us with our luggage, we had to drag all our luggage by ourselves down to the lobby). Staff for room service do not speak good English making it difficult for us to communicate our order. Eggs are always not cooked well causing us stomach problems. And they once got us a dirty fork. They also forgot to clean our room once and blamed it on us ( claiming that our door had “The Do Not Disturb sign”) when in fact we never used that sign. So why open a hotel when basic services like providing water and a porter 24 hours are not provided!!!

    Good location. Rooms are spacious. Reasonable prices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    Very bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimming pools for kids is good but they don’t have indoor ons for kids

    The location is good as its near to puerto banus, the staff are very rude and they don’t even smile ,except Patricia and anna in reception and lady working in the spa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Relaxing, it’s a beach type hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of late room service Value for the money

    No late room service Housekeeping forget to replace items Suits families with children or seniors Relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View and Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a short words the worst hotel ever the staff is rude u’ll take ur bags by ur self in the check out , the hotel is dirty , it’s not worth the money at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The hotel was great Location near excellent restaurants The hotel has a restaurant malagarian- we ordered the sample dishes with wine selection - amazing best dinner my kids are 16 and 18 -so they also sampled the wine- please go absolutely amazing food and service Also we rented beach chairs (the white chairs the seafood reataurant ) paloma was excelent we did that twice And of course the location near the restaurants and bars - we would walk down every evening

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.3
    Definitely will not be staying there agaon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    I'm trying to think of something I liked about this hotel but I can't think of anything!for the things I didn't like about this hotel, the list is endless- way overpriced, matters very poor quality, Duvet cover comes right off because its only placed on top, bath tub was very dirty, staff were rude and unfriendly, felt like a town hall. Breakfast was disgusting, they didn't even have branded cereal only a horrible copy when tasted weird, because of the hotel my car got towed away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing, the room we were given ruined our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel facilities were very disappointing. There was only 1 pool open and the pool bar was only opened as we were leaving. The bar was really expensive. The breakfast was good but the selection for the evening meal was poor and expensive. The room was awful, overlooking the car park which was shingle and the cars coming and going all night made a lot of noise with the tyres on the shingle. The room was not sound proof we could hear the people even talking in the other rooms and noise on the corridor. We asked for another room the minute we saw the one we were allocated and we were just told there was nothing else. This was not true as we met other people who complained and got new room. We usually find that when we book through Booking.com we get a really nice room and staff are good when they realise you are with Booking.com. This was not the case here, staff were very rude and cold at reception and only wanted payment for the room without any discussion. We have travelled to many 4 star hotels and this was not the best at all. Very Bad value for money. We complained to Booking.com and just got brushed off. Very disappointed.

    The Location was very good, right beside the beach and 10 minutes walk from the Port. The boardwalk into Marbella was very good. Lots of coffee shops and ice cream shops along the way, as well as toilets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is that the English TV channels are very limited. Even though on holiday like to keep up with weekly TV activities.

    Love everything about the hotel, cannot wait to go back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Not quite value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View and Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were sometimes a little slow The freeform pool is closed and the replacement totally inadequate Beach bars a short stroll from the hotel were not value for money, we spent 5 nights here and 6 nights in Torrox Costa east of Malaga better food at half the price

    Fantastic breakfast, Great "on the level facilities" , Good side sea View

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Warning - the waterfall pool is now shut and will not open again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main pool is shut - we have been before and I was so disappointed. Nobody explained this to us at check in and there was nothing about this on the hotel website.

    Location good for walking to beach and into Porto Banus. Short taxi ride to Marbella old town. Large rooms, clean. Breakfast selection great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location, clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had The Level rooms. The Level lounge is a nice area but the snacks were the same everyday so a variety would be good, maybe some tapas rather than just meat slices, cheese and sandwiches everyday. Would be good to have the choice of spirits to drink throughout the day rather than just 2 hours in the evening.

    Walking distance into Puerto Banus marina. Lots of space to sit outside. Very good shower and hairdryer. Clean and modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful decor in premium rooms and wonderfully comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception and managerial staff placed us in a room below the standard that we had booked and paid for. We had booked a triple room with two beds and was given a room with one bed (with three adults expected to share). We were dealt with rudely and dismissed (perhaps because we were a group of young girls in our early twenties and therefore not taken seriously). We were told that it was not their issue as we had not booked directly from their website and there was no other rooms until the following day. Having called booking.com and speaking to their excellent staff, they called the hotel on our behalf and our new room key was issued immediately, despite that we had been told just 20 minutes earlier that there were none available on the whole property.

    Beautiful decor in premium rooms and wonderfully comfortable beds! Such polite cleaning staff who really went above and beyond each day to greet guests and turn over the rooms. Excellent location - not even a two minute walk to the beach and close to central Puerto Banus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Mid-June Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t informed before we arrived that the main pool area and bar was actually closed due to maintenance. We stayed from 11-16th June and the bar finally opened the day before we left. The pictures of the main pool and bar were one of the selling points to us so that was disappointing as we had been misinformed. Aside this there was a lot of maintenance work going on, with no music being played around the pool or sun lounge area. Which left a rather weird, silent atmosphere amongst hotel guests. Not an ideal place to bring your children as they could be very limited with things to keep them occupied. Another part we couldn’t understand was why there was no evening entertainment, which forced us to go out every evening without choice.

    Overall my girlfriend and I had an amazing time staying here. Everything was so clean. Staff were amazing and couldn’t go any more out of their way to help/assist you, always with a smile. Our room couldn’t have been better, perfectly cleaned and spacious with everything you could need. The location was perfect being a stones throw from the beach and a 5-10 minute walk into Puerto Banus harbour with plenty of restaurants/bars and shops, also only a 10 minute taxi into Marbella town centre. There is a taxi rank outside the hotel ready to take anyone where they need. We had breakfast included in our stay and it was one of the best parts. The food was amazing, with plenty of variety. Lasting from 8-11am so you have plenty of time to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, I will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of the staff were fairly pleasant but I have had much better, friendlier service in other hotels.

    The rooms were fabulous. The beds were large and comfortable and the bathroom was exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Really Enjoyed holiday, hotel and location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little slow to respond but that is probably more cultural than anything else .

    Quality hotel, excellent location, very clean, breakfast good , sunbathing area excellent . Staff Friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay! One of our favourite hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View and Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t know that one of the swimming pools was closed. It doesn’t look like it will be open soon, which is a shame, especially for people with children.

    Everything! We love this hotel. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and our room had the most beautiful terrace. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a relatively expensive hotel, we found the quality of accommodation, food and service to be below standard. For example, the hotel advertises a large pool with a waterfall - on arrival this whole pool and surrounding area was closed and undergoing development. In addition, we have a young baby and therefore had room service food each night - the menu was very limited and every dish we ordered was very basic and disappointing in quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.2
    disappointing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Been to this hotel lots of times before with no issues however this time we were very disappointed. We took our grandchildren and expected to be using the waterfall pool but it was closed! Also our confirmation showed first floor rooms with kids package but this was not provided the managers response was also disappointing as he couldn't care less!! The adult pool was freezing (too cold for children!) and the noise from the building works went on all day. The back entrance which takes you to the beach was also closed meaning a ten minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Location close to the Porto Banus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View and Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to the Porto Banus Since they did not activate the AC system during my stay it was a bit an comfortable at noon time Also the breakfast was very limited and service at the restaurant below the expectations. I do like the welcoming at the level club for the checkin and checkout. The property close to beach and within 5 minuets walking to Porto Banus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Not informed Half the outdoir area under construction. And you share a small space with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View and Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been there many times but the management are completely incompetent in not informing guests that half the area is under construction and adults must share a small area and the pool with children I would not have booked the hotel otherwise Shocking !

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, Nice Staff, but Facilities lacking slightly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No King Size bed. Noisy corridors outside room, no complimentary water. Sauna & Steam room always switched off.

    Location to beach & Puerto Banus, plenty of free parking for hire car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    breakfast buffet very comprehensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast buffet very comprehensive. The newly opened DOM restaurant is a welcome addition for people who like fine dining.. Bottles of wine a little expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Despite the building work we really enjoyed our time in this area as there is plenty to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Work was being done and areas were restricted which was not great and the builders started early in the morning. As the hotel did not seem to be full we were very disappointed with the view from our room as we were overlooking the building work at the side of the hotel and feel that we could have been moved to the pool side.

    The hotel is lovely with the choice of walking to the town or there is a taxi rank at the hotel which is perfect. The staff are friendly and attentive. Breakfast was excellent and catered for everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in lovely location. We will go again. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - The Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame they were having some building work carried out whilst we were there but it didn’t get in the way or stop us having a great time. The pool was freezing and we would have liked an outdoor swim. The spa was over booked so no chance of a massage during our short stay.

    Food was excellent. Lovely room. The Level was a bonus and we would recommend everybody do it even if they have kids as the family area was great too. Staff were perfect, attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    A great location and staff who saw nothing as a problem (in a good way)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think calling the hotel might be a bit exaggerated... there was a small but inaccessible (mud, huge puddles, not lit at night) path to the beach but we had to walk down three streets to reach the seafront. There was also building work going on outside our room which wasn't particularly convenient after a late night out!

    The beds were very comfortable and the service always friendly. The location was very close to the beach and despite the (rare) inclement weather there was plenty to do inside for those not wishing to brave the wind and rain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Booking.com lied about the junior suite. Hotel management did nothing to resolve it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - The Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a junior suite for 3 people. It is not possible. It only has 1 king size bed even though it shows 2 king size beds on the booking.com website. We discovered this 3 days beforehand and they promised to put a single bed in. A single child’s bed went into the room although the level room and junior suite are for over 18 only. The bed was unmade. The room had only 2 of everything. So was not set up for 3 women. A very very upsetting g and disappointing start to a long weekend for my 50th birthday celebrations. We were not told that The hotel was undergoing development of one whole end of the grounds. Which meant that you had to access the beach down a dirt road. The building work and cranes started at 8am with concrete dropping into skips and beeping of lorries reversing. Guilia. And Silvia in the level were so helpful but the management team were avoiding us. We ended up paying for 2 new rooms at opposite ends of the corridor. And getting the suite creditted. 4 hours of waiting to finally get a resolution which was fundamentally a problem between booking.com and the hotels lack of accountability that they allowed this to happen and have had it happen before. I paid it to prevent having to wait any longer and decided not to “have it out” with management while I was there so I didn’t have to ruin my own mini break because of poor management customer service. Nobody asked to connect with me. No manager reached out. And yet the team all knew I was “the lady from the junior suite”. I have a Melia hotel booked in May in Barcelona that I am currently thinking of cancelling. I will be following up with the client experience manager and the team. But be really aware of you may not get what you book in this hotel and they are not that inclined to help at a management level. This is a great location hotel but managed poorly. And needs to get sorted with booking. Com.

    The level staff and the level lounge were great. The breakfast is amazing and the beds are generally comfortable including a pillow menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    While booking 2 months in advance we explicitly asked for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While booking 2 months in advance we explicitly asked for a pool or sea view rooms, we received a parking view to nowhere. We asked for a change and showed our reservation request, but we still didn't get any view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great fun, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor pool is not monitored and so kids run riot in there, might just be a winter thing and perhaps it's monitored during summer.

    Great Service, Good beakfast. The dinner selection could benefit from some rotation, it was the same food all three nights. Slightly annoying that the path out to the beach was closed and you had to walk along a dirt track to get there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Really enjoyed the four day stay at this hotel staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait at the station producing omelette and fried eggs no anticipation of guests needs although quality of the food was quite good.

    Beds and pillows very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Not bad but not excellent too
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had reported a complain to the reception and asked to convey it to Manager. No one has approached me and my complain was never attended. It seems that Melia Hotel takes care of guests when Hotel is not busy only.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    We would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was sold to us on booking.com as having air conditioning. We had 3 very uncomfortable nights as the hotel said the air conditioning would not be turned on yet until later in the year. The room was hot and stuffy even with the balcony door open all night - we were not happy having to leave this open either as our room backed on to a car park so there was ease of access to the room. No tea/coffee making facilities in room either which we would expect from a 4* hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    The outdoor seating area near the pool and the bar area was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit firm for me and the rooms are not sound proofed so had a hard time getting a full nigh sleep.

    The outdoor seating area near the pool and the bar area was very lovely. The family pool was beautifully landscaped. Breakfasts were quite yummy and so was the dinner in the buffet. We were really impressed with the choices and quality if the food. Well done to the chef! Nice convenient location to beach and boardwalk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good hotel but now starting to look expensive when compared to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too much noise from fellow guests in adjacent rooms. Steam room nowhere near hot or ‘stramy’ enough and then bulb was out and not replaced for two days.

    Breakfast is always great here, especially the omelette station. Pillows & mattress poor quality, partly disguised by good bedding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Very nice property.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were asked to pay upfront, which I found very unusual given the kind of property. The staff in general was not very responsive, might have been the low season...

    Very nice property. Close to the beach, nice outdoor pool and indoor for rainy days. Nice breakfast, clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel rooms , and everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels system of evening meals if not booked with the holiday . Cost €80 .night. Very bad ,and not worth it .

    Hotel rooms , and everything else. So close to beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indoor pool and gym are a bit grubby

    The hotel is handy for the beach and Puerto Banus, it is modern and the service very good. Bar comfortable and a la carte restaurant very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall quite happy with my stay. The Level staff both reception and the food/drinks were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having been to Meliá Marbella Banus several times a few years ago, I found that the quality and quantity of fresh fish and meat at the hot plate area could be improved.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was fine for a 3 night stay as I was out all day returning in the evening.,I would not wan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t very much comfort in the hotel. It was very stark and uncomfortable. It’s too ehite

    The cleanliness and friendliness of the reception staff is to be commended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room basic not that good value for money although we are frequently Stay at this property there were no upgrades our room was very basic no-frills disappointed

    Near to port

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sham the new year eve party was priced at €250 as it didn’t justify the evening and I would of liked to of gone if cheaper

    The location was excellent for porta banus. The hotel was lovely modern and high standard. The bedroom was lovely and spacious and also the business lounge was lovely to have.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good excellent beside intrusion into my room who ever before check out time security is bit low
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had someone knock on my door and let himself in before checkout hopefully there were no bad intentions......!

    Very nice facilities indoor pool lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room is cold and uncomfortable. It needs to be renovated.

    The restaurant offering local Spanish food was just excellent at all levels, more like a 5 star hotel. the food was excellent and the service was perfect, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    very good breakfast, good location, very good restaurant DOM...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimming pool outside was very very cold not much entertainment voor the kids except tenniscourt

    very good breakfast, good location, very good restaurant DOM in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Generally a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden and Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 6 nights

    English breakfast was a bit light on good food. bacon was poor and the mushrooms (buttons) tasteless(out of a tin can) but otherwise OK Also air conditioning was very noisy in our room so left it off at night but room became to warm to d sleep well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall experience very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On day three we had to call reception as there was a leak in our room. We were on our way out the time, then were delayed as we had to wait to ensure it was seen to. No apology etc. Sauna and Turkish baths not working. Pool very old and smelly.

    First holiday to Marbella, Overall experience of the place itself was fantastic would definitely return. As for the hotel itself it was very disappointing. We traveled for a 6 night stay in the hotel, which was very expensive so assumed we were getting value for money. We had booked a standard room in the hotel, after night one of our stay I ended up sleeping in a separate bed to my partner as the beds are tiny. We asked about a room with bigger bed or to put two beds together which did not happen.Very disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Felt pampered & relaxed at this hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel bars are quite pricey.

    Stunning lagoon pool plus seperate adults pool. Set in beautiful, peaceful gardens. Feels like a small hotel but with big hotel facilities. Rooms & public areas very clean and well maintained. Great location & lovely food!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was slow we ask for maintenance guy three times till he show up.

    Everything, including the rooms, pools and breakfast buffet. Even the color, i like the way which everything in white, it was so cool. It give feel sense of cleanliness and peacefulness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    غير مناسب للأطفال والعرب ..يجب ان تشتري حتى الثلج منهم
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open buffet was limited. , it should be more international, although I love the restaurant staff If you open the window ,you will surprise with a big cockroach at night No view on the beach No tea or coffee in the room you have to buy everything from them even the ice. For 6 euros It's not suitable for children or under 18 years

    I like most of the staff except two of them Reception staff Tania was a great and helpful Smiling

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Loved our stay. Really didn't like the bling bling P.Banus and Marbella...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden and Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant muzak around the large pool. Great trees, ugly flowers! And Puerto Banus, Dubai n Essex in Espana, not an ounce of charm, all fake glitter, a planet away from true Espana, shame...sorry!!

    The proximity to the sea and easy walks. Huge comfort. The LEVEL option, with a special bar. Great soft music there. Brilliant buffet at breakfast. Totally lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Ignored, arrogant staff, lovely place and I asked for only my room to be cleaned before 5 pm ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden and Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed a few times through booking.com and staff are absolutely ignorant to that. I will not stay again. I made a mistake and booked a non refundable room and immediately recognised my mistake and the hotel immediately said I would loose the entire purchase price. Booking did ask them to think but they didn't agree. I have stayed 5 times and love the level garden room but staff are rude. Absolutely no love for anyone,the hotel is great location but difficult to get taxis and staff are absolutely indifferent, rude, arrogant and I would also say they play to guests that book through their own web site. I had asked for late check out but again alas I wasn't on their melia points !! Maybe booking.com could do something about this ? Genius!! Yeah no works 😢 I know this hotel area now so well and I am fed up being feeling using booking . Com that I am a second hand citizen. I feel that using booking.com quite often actually so you need to look at this.

    Only go level garden and it is expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    lovely staff, great pool bar, short walk to beach and some good beach bars. Rooms a little tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    property had areas & restaurants cordoned off for use of the premium guests - we were only aware of this facility on check in where they asked us if we wanted to upgrade at 75 euros per day - parking was also charged on arrival at 18 euros per day. The rooms, although spacious were a little 'tired'

    nice and spacious - great breakfast. loved the pool bar seating area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    Reasonable stay, but really poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms are small compared to others, with small beds that were not that comfy. Expected higher standard at the price.

    pool & kids activities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv has only spanish channels ver few english and its only news .also one or two arabic morrocan channels that we don understand although the hotel is full of english and arabs

    Very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    To be stolen in a vip linge and the management do nothing !!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View and Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was stolen in the level club of the hotel and they simply did nothing and dont care saying that its not their responsibility and that i must contact the police and i did but nothing happened and the general manager was so rude her name is tamara and cared less anyway i will write to melia to tell them all that

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.8
    Terrible management, no drinks or food to the pool. Do NOT upgrade to the "lounge".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Poor managerial efforts and facilities poorly managed. For example, you cannot get drinks or food served by the pool, and you get told off for taking a Diet Coke out of the "lounge" area which we paid extra for. When I complained to the manager about this he had no clue that the hotel didn't serve drinks to the pool area. Absolute rubbish hotel, rubbish staff - will never return to a Melia hotel again! A real shame considering we stayed here 3 years ago and it was a good hotel; it's really gone downhill since.

    Poor managerial efforts and facilities poorly managed. For example, you cannot get drinks or food served by the pool, and you get told off for taking a Diet Coke out of the "lounge" area which we paid extra for. When I complained to the manager about this he had no clue that the hotel didn't serve drinks to the pool area. Absolute rubbish hotel, rubbish staff - will never return to a Melia hotel again! A real shame considering we stayed here 3 years ago and it was a good hotel; it's really gone downhill since.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    The pool was great for kids, lot's of fun and activities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel gave us "family room" with 2 separate beds 130 cm wide and we were 2 adults with a child. How can 2 adults sleep on a 130 bed??? That is cheating, it is just a double room for 2 people, not family. Reception were not friendly at all.

    The pool was great for kids, lot's of fun and activities, great a la carte restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    The kids club run by Honey and her team were all amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adult only pool was hardly used by visitors in the ten days we were there. Such a shame. Would have been good if families could have had a slot their.

    The kids club run by Honey and her team were all amazing. They should be given extra resources but did a fantastic job and my seven year old son thought they were fantastic. So caring. Fun and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all

    It was like going from home to home but with more luxury. The room was lovely and spacious, and for a twin room it was great to have two big double beds. The pool was incredible and not too busy. The breakfast was fab and a point to note on this was how brilliant it was the timing ran up to 11:30am. I would 100% stay there again and recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    An oasis next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to wait three hours for our room when we came to check in. We had paid extra for "the Level", and then I assume that I should be prioritized in some way, although we were early. This was fine in the end, since we had access to the executive lounge, but still annoying.

    The breakfast was a wide selection of dishes, that fits most people´s taste. Even the evening buffet was good, with many things to choose from, plus that they barbeque or cook for you on demand. The room was very clean, with a pool view and a nice balcony. The bathroom was very nice as well. The beds (there were two queen sized in our room) were comfortable. The Level (Premium) terrace was very handy, when we wanted something to eat or drink. You should try that if you´re in the mood to stay at the hotel in a more comfortable manner. The staff was very helpful and happy. Always eager to please. The pool area for adults was wonderful, as no youngsters were allowed in that particular pool, nor in the sitting/sunbathing area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clock in the room was wrong by an hour so our lunch plans had to be delayed. We informed reception who extended our room for an hour for no charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Very helpful and efficient staff and an excellent choice at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and efficient staff and an excellent choice at breakfast. Short walk to the beach and then into Puerto Banus. 2 very good sized beds in our twin room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Elegant Hotel with great access to the beach and walking distance to Puerto Banús.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The actual rooms need updating a little. The external look of the building could be updated to a more modern look.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The internal updated and modern look of the Hotel was very good. The location of our room was perfect. The option of an indoor pool available to kids was superb. The layout of the hotel worked well to separate the adult section. I will return next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    A memorable trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping not upto the mark ...

    Bed backrest very cool...taxi was easily available...walking promenade and Puerto banus main area was walking distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Not as child friendly as it could be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They appeal to groups on hen parties because of location near Port However they are less child friendly than we hoped, no inflatables allowed in children's pool, there is a separate adult pool The bar restaurant menu is somewhat limited

    Good location with very good staff Easy access to Paseo with nice beach bars and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointing hotel in an average location ...too far from either Banus or Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service in the restaurant ...needed to make an official complaint Reception was not welcoming Hotel chosen because it was Melia chaine, however it was not up to expections in most areas ( compared to Don Pepe ) Understaffed, small wellness centre not inviting The Level section was too elitist and made others feel lower grade Would not return or recommend

    Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff really struggled with english, which was challenging at times. Alot of the hotel was focused on people who had upgraded to 'level 1', and that upgrade wasnt explained on the booking The details on booking.com also say there is a hottub. There isnt

    The pool areas are amazing, rooms are cleaned every day, and you couldnt want for anything at breakfast;it was lovely!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked half board and were disappointed with the evening buffet, little choice and no atmosphere. We have in the past taken lunch instead where the buffet was adequate but for a dinner they needs to be a bit of work done to improve the experience.

    The staff are excellent and the position of the hotel is perfect. Quiet location but a very short walk to the beach and all amenities. Bedrooms are comfortable and very spacious. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding place and you will never forget it .. Banūs 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View and Executive Lounge Access - The Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything and it was really short, but next time will extend to have more fun.

    Everything. The welcoming atmosphere, the port, the quiet and relaxing time I had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with a bit more atmosphere.

    Great hotel if you are looking for peace and quiet which was great for us but definitely not a lot going on in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    This is not the Melia I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was small and not very clean (I constantly got hair caught on my arms as I swam). Many of the staff, including those who worked at the reception desk and the dining area, were far from friendly. They seem to think it is ok not to greet guests with smiles and hellos.

    Nice outdoor space for children, and the daily snacks for children delivered to our room made my daughter feel very special!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Puerto Banus in Springtime- perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was disappointing!

    The cheese selection and quince were excellent. The staff at Breakfast were attentive and they were happy to bring decaffinated coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: