Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meliá Palma Marina 4 stars

Paseo Maritimo, 29, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#48 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1229 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is comfortable, friendly staff, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door into the room was quite thin, it was very noisy when neighbors were coming to their rooms. Several beaches are not far from the hotel, but with public transportation inconvenient to reach - renting a car is a better idea.

    The hotel is comfortable, friendly staff, very good breakfast. Great organic restaurant for a dinner. Good option for staying with intention to see the downtown (half an hour walk) and have a beach holiday (half an hour by bus from the hotel).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff were a tad over eager to get the rooms cleaned in the morning.

    Really comfortable room, bed and amenities. It is a very charming hotel that has everything you'll need and more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and had a view of the Marina but very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room we were in was situated on the side of the building and was very noisy, mainly from traffic and a nightclub across the road that did not close until 06.00 am.

    Lovely hotel and the Staff were very helpful . .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is not as large as it appears on Booking.com photos.

    The hotel was amazing. I would suggest not to book any tours on line. Had problems with the one booked via Viator and it almost ruined our holiday. However, Santiago was amazing and provided us with detailed explanation in how to get to places using public transport. Thank you for making our stay in Mallorca a memorable one!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for a short break in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered 3 rooms before we finally got the twin we'd booked

    Great breakfast, nice bar, clean room, friendly staff and nice location and outlook

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Well run, stylish hotel with a Scandi vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location had heavy traffic noise. Very slow bar service at poolside.

    Well run, stylish hotel with a Scandi vibe. Superb breakfast and large exterior pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea bags, water, milk in room were not replaced each day.

    Only 20 min taxi ride from the airport. Great views over the marina. Best buffet breakfast ever -fresh fruit, breads/cakes, savoury options. Only disappointment was coffee from machine and you can never get a decent cup of tea outside UK! Staff super helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay in Palma and would definitely book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stop some folk reserving sun loungers and then not actually using them for hours. Despite this being highlighted in the information left in each room, I commend the manager for starting to remove the towels from the reserved but unused loungers. Well done!

    Hotel, facilities, location and staff were all excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in a fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a great hotel, however not everything worked as it should? The air con kept going off, shower was a bit dirty on arrival!

    Love this hotel it's being refurbished, looks amazing! We upgraded to the Level and found it excellent value for money! We did miss the old style breakfast on the pool terrace!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • The Level Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioning and the music: both too strong and present everywhere. The prices charged and the bars or internal restaurants.

    Nice room with amazing view and very comfortable bed. All the "extras" reserved for "Premium guests" at "The Level".

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff were really welcoming and happy to help,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really welcoming and happy to help, especially the concierge gentleman and man at the reception. Beautiful foyer area and rooms are well laid out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    I will come back, having faith in this stay being a one-off slightly less agreeable experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fitted with aircon. It did not work, and really needed to. Palma is starting to heat up this time of year! As a result, I have had to keep the room's balcony door open. Unfortunately, a number of night clubs are situated in the street below the balcony, and as such there was a almost continuous noise coming from inebriated punters below, up to as late(early) as 4 AM.

    I have had several very pleasant stays in Melia hotels, mostly in the Melia Victoria, not far from the Palma Marina. This seems to be a new addition and whilst very comfortable I have to mention 2 negatives I am afraid. See above. Staff were very helpful however in arranging an additional night's stay that became suddenly necessary, even though the hotel appeared to be well booked up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay in that hotel Melia Palma Marina.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location and very nice hotel, easy to access from the airport. Food is absolutely good: breakfast and lunch. Close walking distance to the old town. Nevertheless, the price is a little bit expensive. I would have stayed longer if the price was more reasonable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic hotel, shame about the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Fabulous location, beautiful lobby and swimming pool. We had a lovely premium room overlooking the marina just a shame the staff were so miserable and unhelpful. It really let down what could have been a fantastic stay. We were greeted with a grunt when we arrived, chap on reception was so miserable and rude. Such a shame.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Good services, amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Level Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patience of the receptionists.

    The Level experience was new and very satisfying. Separate reception, A very abundant lounge buffet was offered all day long including drinks. Refurbished hotel. Amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    The hotel seemed newly refurbished and was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back of the hotel can be a bit noisy but nothing to complain about

    The hotel seemed newly refurbished and was spotless. The breakfast was lovely and the staff were really helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Not a pleasant stay on this occasion, (apart from Check In :) which was as usual excellent!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar staff gave wrong drink, I ordered a Sambuca and received a Grappa with 3 Coffee Beans in it! Don,t like Grappa so not good. The previous night the Bar Staff on shift made it quite obvious they weren,t happy when a group of males who had checked in that evening went to the Bar later that night for Drinks. It would have been better had they said they were closing as the looks and attitudes towards the late customers was very embarrassing to watch. (They were not loud or rowdy but quiet & pleasant). 1 night I asked for a Menu for an Evening Meal, they were unable to find one so approx. 5 mins later it arrived. I then discovered it was in Spanish so requested it in English. Took another 10 mins or so to rec but again only 1 of the 2 Menus available that night was in English! I asked what the Chicken came with, Vegetables & Potatoes? The Waitress didn,t answer so I asked again only to be told she recommended a different Chicken Dish (more expensive) but this was with Avocado which I don,t like so decided to order the Pork instead, again asked if you got Potatoes or Chips with it, she said yes Patata Salteados, I noted it said Tomato Salteados on the menu no mention of Potatoes but I took her word for it. Pork arrived no Potatoes or Chips merely 4 Pork Medallions & 6 halved Cherry Tomatoes. Very nice meal but not worth the 18 Euros with no Potatoes or other Veg. As well as being told incorrectly despite asking. Stayed at this Melia Hotel lots of times and always had first class service. Sadly on this visit very let down by the "new staff" who don,t seem to be customer orientated or very interested in their positions. Gave my Room number when I entered the Dining Room for Breakfast, when going for a Coffee 5 mins later after having Cereal, asked again as if I was just entering for Breakfast by the same Girl. Not very observant or polite!!

    Receptionist at Check In was really nice & friendly I have checked in with the same person on previous visits & he,s always been the same 10/10. Hotel makeover really nice. Breakfasts fantastic loads to choose from!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay, great location, friendly helpful staff, shame about the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough room between end of bed and wardrobe, couldn’t walk round if another person was standing there.

    Location and comfy beds also good size shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Great break, great value, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just a little bit further from town than i would have preferred. Nothing major, but it would be perfect if it was a few minutes closer. That said, it would NOT stop me from staying here again.

    'The Level' is an excellent addition to the hotel. It was great value and there was nothing better than coming back from a days exploring and helping yourself to a nice cold beer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Positive surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, very positive experience. Very friendly staff! Cleaning service of high quality. The lounge was excellent! Great view. We got what was promised and a not more (which is unusual)!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise while by the pool as on main road. One room (side sea view) overlooked a fairly grotty side street over a lap dancing club. Very noisy late at night and through the night as people left various clubs along the road.

    Room facilities, beautiful foyer and dining area. Showers were fantastic. Room overlooking harbour was stunning. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Mélia Hotels are absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had my birthday dinner in the hotel restaurant with my family. Our server was exceptional. The food was delicious. It was a lovely evening. The breakfast buffet is very extensive and there is plenty of seating throughout the restaurant. Incredibly spacious seating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Quality hotel - treat yourselves to a level room for an even better holiday experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool area started to look untidy towards the end of the day - no-one had cleared up empty glasses, cups etc. and there were no towels when we went to sit there after 5.00 after a day out.

    We stayed in a 'Level' room and had a fabulous view of the Marina and felt it was worth paying the extra especially since it offered access to the Level Lounge which meant we could help ourselves from a great range of drinks and snacks from 11-11 daily. It was nice to have a snack and drink after a day out exploring the city or to have a couple of drinks before going into the city to eat at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location and pool area, yet close to the old town for exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the male (older) reception staff was very rude and unhelpful, however the younger staff were lovely and friendly. The new pool menu is too fussy and they need to add some cheaper snack options. The pool bar staff are VERY slow and understaffed and under stocked, which is a management issue. Balconies need updating.

    The interior is very nice. The location is excellent, beautiful pool area overlooking the marina and only a €5.00 and 5 minute taxi into the old town for tapas. Breakfast is excellent too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, modern hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough power points and no USB charging points in the room. Shower screen leaked badly.

    Very clean, modern hotel in an excellent location. Used 'The Level' facilities which were well worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.6
    Not 5 star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub despite being shown on the confirmation & the hotel specifically booked for this reason. Hotel blamed booking.com for giving wrong information and reception staff dismissive of complaint. Refurbished "Premium" room definitely not 5 star standard. Hotel should not be rated 5 star as there is no restaurant, only restricted snack service in the bar. Refurbishment still going on which is disturbing at times. Is it necessary for lobby music to be playing loudly 24/7? This noise carries upstairs to rooms near the stairwell.

    Hotel position quite good, sea view good overlooking the marina & across to the cathedral. Hotel did give a room near to the lifts as requested due to travelling with a disabled person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    One Waiter we recognised from our 4 previous stays at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Level Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stupid re-design. Big plain glass window (not a wall) between bed area and bathroom / loo - only a net curtain giving a hint of modesty. Lack of a proper restaurant. Neither the air conditioning, nor the safe, nor the television nor the balcony lights worked. We were on 'The Level' an alleged VIP deal - we were welcomed with a small bottle of water and 2 wine glasses - an insult. We have stayed 4 times before, (i.e. before the refurbishment) when were welcomed with wine and fruit. Room not made up reliably on any day - towels, toilet rolls, tea, milk were all missing on one particular day. The 'Level' food was mostly cheese and chocolate, to which my wife is seriously allergic. The staff were informed daily, but only one was helpful. I picked up a glass egg-warmer, which was already broken but on display, and cut my finger. The overall hotel experience spoiled our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Our 5th stay at the hotel - and our last!

    One Waiter we recognised from our 4 previous stays at the hotel offered to provide omelettes at breakfast cooked to order. The Receptionist was very good, as were 2 of the Hall Porters.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment we walked through the door the staff couldn't have been more helpful, we felt that they went out of their way to make our stay really enjoyable. We particularly liked the Level service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel, but not a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was near an all night bar and therefore was to loud, air conditioning did not work very well, so did not have a relaxing time. Lots of building work going on and dust everywhere

    The main areas were nice and the pool area had plenty of beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Extremely enjoyable and and beautiful luxurious hotel, we felt amazing after staying with you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave

    We can’t thankyou enough for making our first trip to Spain very enjoyable, Cristina at the reception went above and beyond to make our stay a great one. The room was amazing the view was amazing the spa was amazing and the hotel was amazing. You guys have done very well with the new renovations. Thankyou again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Superb breakfast, nice balcony with sea view, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Level Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is nice by the water but it takes around 20 min to walk to the city

    Superb breakfast, nice balcony with sea view, great facilities in general. We traveled with a 10 month baby and they organized it really well for us with a great cot in our room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Holiday to Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night due to proximity to roads and clubs. The windows do not shut out noise need bigger gap in double glazing.

    Clean and modern and opposite Marina

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks a bit pricey

    Breakfast was very nice excellent spread refilled often. Drinks at the hotel bar a bit pricey.. restarting food not bad, not huge choice though but a huge strip of restaraunts and Bars along by the hotel not a problem. View from hotel room of marina was amazing, best thing about the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    ideal hotel for conference, perhaps less ideal for holiday
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room furniture uncomfortable, and room poorly lit

    Friendly, large harbour-front hotel, walking distance from centre, with excellent breakfasts and restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was fabulous .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass wall in bedroom between bedroom and bathroom was very strange ! The lobby was dead at night time .

    Breakfast was fabulous . Staff were very attentive .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad customer experience with some staff members, the rubbish bin from previous guests had not been emptied, 8am on Saturday morning housekeeping let themselves into the room and were not expecting us to be in the room? Photos online made the property look much better than what our family room looked like

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the extra bed was bad. We booked a Catamaran and he staff didn't give us better options just one. I think is because of they receive just that commission. The hotel should do better deal with some extra services.

    The service of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok but better value elsewhere - except for the excellent breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing within walking distance. Very far from restaurants and sights. A/C not working and had to be repaired. There were no stands for luggage.

    The best breakfast buffet in recent memory.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    OK but certainly not of a 4 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    2 of the bedroom light fittings did not work. Wash hand basin plug did not fit and water drained from basis quickly. Only breakfast cereals on offer were the usual suggery options (cornflakes, etc). No meusli on offer.

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Amazing location overlooking the sea, lovely pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really noisy hotel due to location - needs better double glazing. Extra bed was not fit for an adult and shouldn't be sold as such.

    Amazing location overlooking the sea, lovely pool and sunbeds, spa was great too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent. Highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy at night.

    The food and drink at the Level was excellent . Highly recommend this facility when booking this Hotel. No noisy children at the swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel with great views over the marina, great pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since our last visit they have refurbished all the bathrooms taking out all the baths this was disappointing as I would have preferred the option of a bath.

    Lovely hotel with great views over the marina, great pool area with good bar and excellent breakfast area overlooking the port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    fabulous stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast should be included in the price of the hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    BEDS FANTASTIC FABULOUS SLEEP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rooms very quiet at the back of the hotel. pool area really nice. staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service was poor, looks like a lot of conflict between staff, or tired of tourist overpriced room rate, payed more then 100 € per night over the running rate for the room I got. very worn down hotel , toilet didn't flush properly. Check in was a mess and took over 45 minutes. Didn't got the room before late afternoon.

    food was good, and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic staff, plenty of choice for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Fantastic staff, plenty of choice for breakfast Service was amazing. Rooms clean and very comfy. Just didn't like the price of £1000 for b&b 3 nights 😳🙈

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, clean and airy hotel with great priducts to use in bathroom wifh additional kits. y
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa - extra charge to use indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi Spa - female staff member not bothered young couple having sex in jacuzzi!!

    Great location, excellent for all generations of the family. 65 members of family went to stay at this hotel - all booked separetly, for a family angli-Indian wedding. Weather was great. Hotel staff were brilliant. Hotel is clean, light, airy. Great areas to sit in the lobby area. Hotel staff: from Reception, to housekeeping to bar and terrace staff all very customer focused and attentive. Lovely products to use in the bathrooms with additional kits (shaving, grooming etc) all included. Big fluffy night/spa gowns, slippers included. Hairdryer is included and powerful. You can easily have an iron and ironingboard brought to your room. We didnt opt for breakfast - we ate next door at The 50's Diner - brekkie each day and it is fantastic. Most of family ate breakfast in the hotel and were very complimentary of the selection. Great shame you have to pay to use indoor spa (pool, jacuzzi, sauna) and only gym was included. Furthermore a young couple blatantly heavy petting then having sex in the jacuzzi despite others sitting on loungers in this area: we all walked out in disgust but female staff member didnot seem to want to do anything about it despite 6 of us guests complaing - she did give 15 euro refund! and had a feeble chat with the young man from jacuzzi whilst smiling and laughing with him!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect overnight location before heading home following a longer stay in Pollensa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very slight negative is that, when there are a lot of very happy people in the Lobby Bar the noise ramps up considerably due to lack of sound deadening materials. That did not impact on the room though.

    Perfect location and facilities for a short leisure break in Palma. Great views and very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Never again. Too dated & poor value for money. Didn't take photos - too awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out look v room was horrendous! Balcony & seating urghhh!! In its day (15 years ago) was most probably great. Tired location. The bedroom makeover doesn't hide the tirednessof this hotel. Pool staff were polite thou. Reception staff not helpful at all. On check out to hand my key card in they told me to queue at the back of at least 20 people trying to book in. This was 12 midday & all I wanted to do was hand my key in! Plus we ended paying over £200 per room more than when we booked because of euro! I thought the price you saw when you booked was the price you paid. I only booked 2 weeks before. Obviously not locked in price! Booking.com must have been way out on exchange rate!!!! I was quoted £897 per room - paid over £1000 each room!!!!! Will never come back.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel in harbor area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing opposite side of the hotel have a bad view (street). Anything lower than 4-5th floor means you won't have a privac on the terrace. Repair works on the 3rd floor did not seem appropriate while having guests hosted, at times it got noisy.

    The staff was very friendly and professional. Waiters at the pool. Nice lightning and pretty spacious room. Good wifi connection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great location awesome pool and hotel is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not cheap so breakfast should have been included like all of majorca it's all about the money money money

    Great location awesome pool and hotel is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and welcoming, very good customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not very clean. Views from my balcony did not get the marina and was facing a not very pleasant location.

    Staff very friendly and welcoming, very good customer service. They even realised it was my girlfriends birthday and gave us a bottle of champang with a lovely comment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good location overlooking the harbour, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, lovely buffet selection on the verandah overlooking the harbour, a little expensive (€15 if not pre-booked) but well worth it if you want a leisurely start to the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Would not recommend this hotel!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor smells like smoking room, not a good location, some adults "clubs" close to the hotel , bad view from the room so they have a landscape sticker on the window...

    Big room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for a city break in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the pool restaurant was hit and miss depending who was serving. Some would let you sit for 20 minutes without offering drinks, even though it wasn't busy.

    Clean with comfy beds and great pool area. Most of the staff were hard working and friendly, especially the pool lifeguards. Great location too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view from the pool terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to get to the hotel from the airport on the number one bus getting off at the auditorium, rooms very cleans lots of toiletries to use good hair dryer, pool was great too cool off in pool man great doesn't take no messing with towels if your gone they are too, pool towels supplied daily by the hotel at the end of your stay they have luggage hold and a shower room to use and check out is only 12 noon overall great stay at the melia!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Room was quite newly renovated and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds for guests, at least very hot days.

    Room was quite newly renovated and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Nice balcony to sit and enjoy view to the harbour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    The view of the harbour was beautiful from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough sun loungers at the pool area for the number on guests staying at the hotel. On two particular days guests were crammed into the pool area with some guests were having to lie on the floor very close to other guests. I found this uncomfortable.

    The view of the harbour was beautiful from the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.6
    Without a taxi at 4 am
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad service at the front desk, did not understand english well enough. Mallorca has been a tourist-destination for 50 years, how hard can it be to teach english in school?

    Very bad service at the front desk. Ordered a large taxi for 4 adults and two children. Double checked twice that it was ordered. When we arrive at the front desk at four in the morning there is only one, small, taxi. Had to order another taxi, took 35 minutes. Delayed to the airport, no excuse, bad english-speaking personel at front desk that did not understand. "Big taxi not possible in mallorca sir", which is not true, i checked and there are large taxi-vans available for transfer to the airport. Lying makes it even worse.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast buffet was excellent, bar in the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is beside a busy road and nightlife in the region can give sleepless nights if room is located at wrong side of hotel, when we requested to switch rooms to a quieter location staff were understanding and accommodating

    Breakfast buffet was excellent, bar in the hotel was relaxing, decent gym and spa facilities, staff were accommodating with all requests

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    City view ..a shabby building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room appalling.City view an abomination. Told there were no other rooms available even though we had checked in early and had to wait 3hrs for our room to be ready. When we returned at 3 as instructed we were given a comfortable room.our city view a joke. I have stayed at another Melia in Palma ,Tryp Beloved and my city view there was beautiful of the cathedral. Staff were most unhelpful and found it acceptable to begin shaking hands with other guests whilst dealing with my husband and me. I think the word is rude.

    Comfy beds and decent location. One member of staff Jose was very helpful but let down by other members of staff on reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Staff were extremely helpful, nothing a problem, very courteous. Housekeeping lovely. Extras put in room, foot mat and chocolate on pillow. Hotel was spotless, fully air conditioned, great location, couldn't have done better. Loved our stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel amazing city and beach break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay an additional charge for the spa which was not made clear in booking info.

    Breakfast was amazing and staff on reception very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    Not for me & to sum it up I wouls say it's old, tired and incredibly Noisey!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing worked, the property is old. On arrival the safe was broken although they repaired that immediately, the telephone and Air condition remained broken for the entire stay despite our asking them to fix. Highly uncomfortable of an evening with the heat and add that to the noise of the several clubs literally on the doorstep do not expect sleep until after 5am....Not suitable for families as the noise is unbearable and if your staying in rooms from 01-15 configuration on any floor which is the side of the hotel you will get no sleep!!!!

    Location is good, Pool area and bar is nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super breakfast. Nice to sit outside on the terrace with view overlooking the harbour and cathedral. Very comfy beds and modern bathroom. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room we were in was at the side of the hotel, very very noisy did not sleep at all well, music and people shouting until 6am in the morning.

    pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.3
    Nothing premier about the premier rooms at Melia Palas Atenea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Over priced room for what it was. They have refurbished the common parts of the hotel to a high standard, but not the rooms.

    We booked a Premier room. There was nothing premier about it. The first room had electric cables coming out of the wall, split door frame and paint over carpet. The room we were moved to was not much better. Very expensive and not very good. We were very disappointed with the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Great place for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Prices of the drinks expensive at the pool bar, not enough sunbeds for the size of the hotel. Quite near a busy main road.

    Choice of breakfast was really good. Rooms clean & comfortable. Foyer was lovely & air conditioned. Views of the harbour were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    We were given a free upgrade of room on arrival facing the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were given a free upgrade of room on arrival facing the harbour. The breakfast was fabulous, loved the little touches like Cava to make Bucks Fizz and the real honeycomb - there was so much choice, Really pleased that the lifeguard at the pool went round removing towels from beds that had been saved and weren't being used. A most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was at the side of the hotel which was very noisy throughout the night and into the early hours with people pouring in and out of the nightclub under the hotel. It didnt get any better at 5am when the bin men and beer deliveries started. Ask for a room either at the front or on the higher floors.

    Hotel is in a good location, just 15 minute walk to the 'old town' but with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants around in case you dont fancy the walk into town. Hotel its self is very clean and the rooms are just big enough to accommodate 3 people (one on a sofa bed). Pool area was also clean and tidy, although the pool didnt seem to open until 10am. Poolside towel service is a bonus. Some guests were reserving sun loungers from 8am, but if they hadnt been used for more than an hour, the pool attendant removed the towels to make them available to other guests. This did cause some issues amongst some guests, who didnt understand the problem in claiming a lounger and not using it all day ! Poolside bar was quite expensive, we used the small shop just outside the hotel reception, no-one at the hotel seemed to mind us bringing our own drinks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Superb view over marina towards the cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sun beds needed although hotel was in process of adding another 30. This still means 130 beds for potentially 1600 guests.

    Superb view over marina towards the cathedral. Staff excellent particularly Veronica and pool attendant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Corner room which was larger than average, with an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel needs to invest in more sunbeds around the pool, or perhaps put on a shuttle to the beach during high season. The poor lifeguard managing the sunbeds and handing out towels had a challenge on his hands the weekend we were there.

    Corner room which was larger than average, with an amazing shower. Cocktails were great and the view from the pool is amazing. Great to have pool towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Loved Palma, hotel was clean in a good location just the staff and the pool area let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the bar and restaurant was awful. We waited nearly 30 mins to order a drink alone. There was no where near enough sunbeds. This should be addresses as there is plenty of room to add more. The life guard was taking people belongings off beds that people had been sitting on all morning and had gone for lunch in the restaurant. Not good at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Don't Book This Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 3 rooms. We were directly opposite a bar that stayed open until 6am !! One of our party was able to move rooms( to a room next to elevator) unfortunately myself and other party were hotel was full so we couldn't be moved....three night of no sleep for nearly €200 a night !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Handy location for harbour and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ready on arrival and staff were a bit slow at serving (bar, breakfast and check in)

    Handy location for harbour and town. Good facilities and great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    The Melissa palace Athena is not recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had no atmosphere, also the reception staff were very rude and unhelpful.I had requested a sea view room with urselves and also a email to the hotel, neither of you gave me any help at all. The rude reception staff requested almost nearly as much again as I had paid booking .com There said all booking.com clients are put on the back of the hotel facing all derelict buildings, ! Not Pleasent ! The hotels swimming pool is extreamly noisy due to the location of the dual carriage way which carries heavy traffic all day . Iwill never book with you again and I have been a loyal customer.

    The beds were very comfortable, I had to request a mattress for the extra bed . Not good for the ? Quality of the hotel. I also had to request towels drinking glasses chairs for the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Meliá Palma Marina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: