Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ME Madrid Reina Victoria by Meliá 4 stars

Plaza de Santa Ana, 14, Madrid City Centre, 28012 Madrid, Spain

#93 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 615 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel in the centre of Madrid. Staff went out of their way to welcome our dog (as well as us
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra supplement for the dog was expensive

    Friendly staff, excellent location, comfortable/ modern room. Surprised by Dog Room Service Menu! Good secure Car Park. Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great central location for the Prado,Thyssen and Reina Sofia plus excellent restaurants and cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area was a little bland.

    Superb location right in the heart of Madrid it had a youthful ambience as the terrace was obviously very popular with locals as well as hotel guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    It was fun and the art galleries in Madrid are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar are independent concerns and staying at the hotel didn’t give you any benefits. The prices at the bar were about three times the prices at other local bars.

    The location was fabulous. The room was clean. The staff at reception were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible. We had to return the room service food and the new food was awful as well. The breakfast also bad

    Very clean, comfy beds. staff is always welcoming, helpful and very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    FROM MY ROOM, I COULD HEAR THE MUSIC FROM THE ROOF RESTAURANT AND DISCO.....EVENTHOUGH WE WERE IN AN INSIDE ROOM, THE MUSIC WAS SUPER LOUD UNTIL 1:30 in the morning....I complained and they say they would lower it, but if they did, it did not helped. They send me chocolates and strawberries the next day and a letter of apology which helped but the next night it was still noisy and loud

    THE LOCATION IS EXCELLENT, BUT EXPECT IT TO BE NOISY. IT IS IN A VERY POPULAR PLAZA .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    A memory that will last a lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing at all to not like ! All excellent.

    Upgraded to a terraced balcony. Fabulous view of Plaza Santa Ana. Very friendly staff. Welcomed with a glass of Cava. Excellent friendly service. Lovely relaxing breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    You have to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ME hotels are somethińg special. This one is no exception. We upgraded to a 6th floor suite, and it was stunning. The hotel itself is funky, the staff are friendly and so helpful, and the radio bar on the roof is just wonderful. Thanks to you all for a really fab 3 days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very inviting hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this hotel was impressive. While our room was small, it was well designed and comfortable. The bathroom was top drawer, from the shower to the lighting, to the magnifying mirror. The breakfast/dining room is inviting and the buffet breakfast substantial; a pleasant way to start the day. The gym--for which you pay extra--is great too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Fab Hotel, Brilliant Location, Excellent Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complimentary water in the rooms, very strange to be asked to pay

    The room is very comfortable, we paid for an upgraded on arrival and got a great view. Lovely toiletries, restocked every day. Breakfast had a great selection and quite a few options that could be cooked to order The check in staff and all front of house staff were lovely and as helpful as they could be The location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Good but not good enough due to poor service in roof top bar - staff ignored us , not enough staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in roof top bar very poor No coffee or tea making in room Friends who stayed in nearby hotel ( same rating ) had expresó machine in room

    Sweets in jars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    First, they gave a very small room for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -They should put a jacuzzi in the balcony as the room next to. There is enough space for that -The food in room service is not good

    First, they gave a very small room for me. I decided pay more and get a bigger room. The new room is amazing. There are livingim room, bedroom , 2 bathroom and balcony with the view por the plaza.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location for the hotel, the local bars were lively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous location for the hotel, the local bars were lively and served good quality food and drink. We also enjoyed the roof top bar and the breakfast offered a pretty good selection. Most of the rooms do not have a view, so probably don't expect one, but it does mean that there is no noise from the square below when you are in your room. The room was a little on the small size, but the bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was modern. We would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Otherwise excellent stay spoilt by breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to access drawers in bedroom due to large mini bar in front of them. Unable to dry hair in front of any mirror as no plugs anywhere near them. Staff at breakfast were inattentive, no-one explained where to get coffee juice etc. too busy talking amongst themselves, eggs arrived with a black hair in it.........

    Nice welcome from reception on arrival, friendly courteous staff. Comfortable room with balcony and super view of the square. Roof bar had great late night atmosphere and was well run.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Great well located hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    House maids were well above average and the breakfasts were excellent and very good value - go a la carte you do not need the full buffet. Reception and concierge are also above average.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Was a beautiful hotel, rooms was lovely could be a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hote for the rooftop bar and we never got in once as they was priavte parties on ever night

    Was a beautiful hotel, rooms was lovely could be a bit bigger as i kept banging my leg on the bed. Ideal location in centre for everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect, except the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy. Noise coming from inside and outside the hotel. Our room was on the 3rd floor, overlooking the Plaza.

    Professional and kind staff. Very good breakfast. Clean hotel. Spacious and modern bedrooms. Perfect location of the hotel in the center of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall good but can be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Cold. Small room only one socket. Also cleaners very noisy from 8.30 every day banging and talking loudly.

    Very small room just enough room to walk around the bed banging your leg. Had to ask for extra blanket as cold and only one socket? Why? People need to charge phones use hair dryers etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    reception staff were superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was smaller than expected and it was very hard to access the interconnecting room due to furniture in the way and there was no way of propping the doors open

    reception staff were superb

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, beware of noise from plaza if staying in a room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noice from the street, especially on early hours when the restaurants and bars were throwing away the garbage on the dumpsters in the plaza.

    Nice size room, with nice size bathroom after upgrade in hotel. Concierge employees were great at helping out with reservations and recommendations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    You won't regret staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel restaurants - though looks great - less recommended.

    Amazing hotel with impeccable service - the corner suit is amazing. We had several special requests and all were waiting in the room upon our arrival. location is perfect with lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Cute hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small The location is in the center of town but very crowded (our room was super quiet thu) Couldn’t experience the rooftop bar as most of it was blocked for a private event .. it also needs more heaters for the outside bit

    The staff were very helpful .. the receptionist provided really good suggestions for bars and restaurants around the hotel. The bed was super comfy and the room was modern and clean. Good location for bars and tapas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    International food selections.

    Very clean and in room facilities very good. Very good inroom entertainment and great rooftop bar with corteous and police staff and good entertainment. Reception is also welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Thank you for the great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabinet space in the room, which I understand is already a junior suite, could be better. There is not much room for 4 luggage’s we had to remove everything from the luggage and had the luggage stowed.

    Service excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location but hotel lacked atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once in the room I could have been anywhere and in general the hotel lacked atmosphere.

    Great location however very much a business hotel and impersonal service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    the staff were very friendly, the hotel location (walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms are a bit small and outdated

    the staff were very friendly, the hotel location (walking distanc to most parts of the city) the bed in the room was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Okay, not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the rooms. Could not fit 2 suitcases. The room had an oversized mini bar taking prominent place making it very difficult to navigate around and get access to suitcases. Originally we were given a twin room although we specified a double. Then we were put in a room where renovations were being undertaken in the room above us so there was constant hammering,

    Location of hotel and bathrooms were well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly beside s very loud door to a staff supply room. The staff would be in there from 630 onward, banging door repeatedly.

    Great location. Amazingly helpful staff. Room with comfortable bed, strong shower and fun flair.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit dated. Definitely needs a modern touch in the rooms. Rooms in need of some repair, at the very least a fresh coat of paint.

    Good hotel. Comfortable bathrooms with good amenities. Unbeatable location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Very nice hotel in the middle of the town, nice bathroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really very small, it was just 30 cm bigger than the bed, practically you can only sleep in the room.

    Very nice hotel in the middle of the town, nice bathroom and nice bar on top of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant at the hotel a bit pricy .

    The staff was very helpful , especially Miriam who did an amazing job making us feel like home, giving us great tips and taking care of us for the whole stay Location is great and the MODE room is amazing .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Madrid Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffing in the breakfast room was a bit light.

    The hotel is perfectly located to walk to the major sights and museums and to enjoy the vibrant nightlife. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a large bathroom and shower; the AC worked well. Even though we looked out on plaza, the noise insulation worked perfectly. The staff was very helpful, especially the concierge Elena. The breakfast is served in an attractive, bright room looking out on Place Santa Ana and the buffet had a lot of variety. This was our second stay at the hotel and we will return on our next trip to Madrid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in the most central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV took ages to turn on and I had to read the manual to make it work which is boring. The lighting system in the room is too cool for school and very sensitive therefore whenever the unused pillows touched the light screens all the lights came on. This happened 5 times before I realised what was causing it which was not very relaxing when trying to sleep! Also, a small thing but v annoying for anyone who blow dry's their hair, the hairdryer is not near a mirror! This happens a lot in hotels!! They must be designed by bald men!!

    The room was lovely with a balcony overlooking the square. The bed was super comfy. The staff very helpful and happy and remembered my name which was sweet. The products in the bathroom more than excellent! The location is very good and very central with lots of bars, music and restaurants around the hotel. If you're looking for a cool trendy hotel that's walking distance to many places then this is for you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Concierge useless, we did ask 2-3 things and never get a decent answer. Lighting system in the room a nightmare. Fitness very nice but no one told us that wasn't free!

    Location was perfect Good breakfast although quite expensive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    The best choice in Madrd.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind. It's that good.

    Wow - Everything! It's the best location in Madrid in front of the lovely and central plaza Santa Ana. The accommodation is rooomy and lovely, Superb team! Proffesional, attentive, courteous, really - world class. The Ana La Santa restaurant is excellent as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room.

    Wonderful hotel. Great location, with many options of restaurants and cafes in the vicinty. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very attentive and helpful. We could have used a coffee maker in the room. Our room faced Santa Ana Square and it was noisy. Did not really bother us but people who are light sleepers should ask for a room facing the other side. Overall we were very happy and plan to return. We recommended this hotel to two other couples who traveled with us and they also loved it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top closed for renovations

    Staff were so accomadating and friendly. Facilities were excellent, disappointed roof top was closed for visit but this was made up for with the staffs attention to detail. I would highly recommend the hotel and would love to visit again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Perfectly situated and swanky hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I couldn't stay longer, one night was hardly enough to get the full benefit of this hotel. Also, the rooftop bar was closed for renovation, which I know has to be done from time to time, I was just unhappy that it happened to be when I was staying there.

    The Hotel ME is a very swanky, modern hotel in a beautiful historic buildings so the best of both worlds. It has ornate wrought iron balconies from many rooms overlooking the buzzing Plaza Santa Ana, one of my favourite places in Madrid. The room amenities are amazing, so many lovely items available (at cost) at the mini bar cupboard (including Agent Provocateur thongs for naughty and indulgent couples!). The square outside is full of open air tapas restaurants, which were all in full flow in late Feb with the amazingly warm weather for this time of the year.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Loved every bit of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drains in the Bathroom let out bad odours at times. Mainly from shower drain.

    Sound system in the bedroom. Location. Friendly staff and concierge was excellent with recommendations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    It was beautiful and clean and the staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought that the rooftop bar and restaurant would be open and they weren't. Also room service was dreadful but they took it off our bill.

    It was beautiful and clean and the staff were very nice. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    The staff, the location, and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong chemical odor on our floor during the day. It smelled like glue or lacquer thinnner. It gave us an instant headache when we walked through the hallway on the 4th floor.

    The staff, the location, and the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not worth the price. Room is tinny and everything felt super basic. Bathroom was great, but the door did not shut properly, small bath. The roof top bar and restaurant (one of the reasons I booked this hotel) was closed for three months refurbishment. I will not be staying there again as there are many other better and cheaper options

    Excellent location and attentive staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel close to all attractions in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bathroom. No socket in the bathroom or anywhere near a mirror to plug in a hair dryer.

    Quiet room; the bed was very comfortable; spacious bathroom. Very complete breakfast buffet, fresh orange juice. Close to all sites in the center of Madrid. Lots of restaurants, cafes and bars in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.1
    Okay stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were tiny. Can get loud at night due to rooftop bar, had to complain about 1-3 am noise from next door guests.

    Location was good, hotel was modern and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    Loud music from roof top bar spoiled everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The roof-top bar was incredibly noisy, loud disco music from 6pm to 3am. We had to change rooms. Many guests also had to.

    Modern design and nice fittings

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    2.5
    Great hotel, Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be a bit noisey for some, as the bar music went on until around 2am on one night. Depends where your room is I guess.

    Great modern hotel. Stunning roof terrace.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.3
    Great location but very small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are TINY The hotel feels a little worn. There is a weird melon smell throughout . Probably most suitable for student travel.

    Very nice location Lovely view from room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Perfect Madrid stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we were given an interior room which was just too small, extremely small for two persons with bug luggage and a pet. We were then offered another spectacular room for not much more of a cost which was great!

    The hotel is perfectly located, walking distance from many touristic spots. Beautiful and modern architecture, as well as room decor. Our room faced Plaza Santa Ana and had a balcony, amazing! Staff super friendly and helpful. Also, very charming with our pet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came in a car and we had to park it in public because we were not sure if this is the hotel or no! The name of the hotel is not written outside! Also a lack of cutlery in the room!

    i liked the location of the hotel! The room is very nice and clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    best hotel in plaza santa anna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooftop bar club not suitable for "more mature" visitors who enjoy dad dancing and music less loud... some staff [you know who you are] at rooftop bar arrogant and unwelcoming

    location excellent, rooms quiet, reception staff very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location and fantastic restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Either the air freshener or the linen fragrant is too strong for my liking. I had to leave the window open to air it out. 1 night the roof top bar was closed for a private even and another the main restaurant was closed for an event.

    Staffs at the front desks are very friendly and helpful. Always with a big smile. Staffs at the restaurant were very nice too and the dinner is extremely good. One of the best meals I had in Madrid. Although room isn't big but the bathroom size is very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Roof terrace fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the Santa Ana restaurant wasn't great. Undercooked and cold.

    Roof terrace fantastic. Reception Staff very helpful. Room nice but poor views (422) bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small! The bed was too small for us! The room had no view! Ours was facing the courtyard!

    Location was amazing! rooftop bar was really nice! Wish it would have been open during the day as well!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expectante for a room with a better view (plaza Santa Ana) that's why I book it and the room was a bit small

    The staff was super friendly comfy bed and super nice towels, best location and the rooftop my favorite of all!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Extremely average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the bar till 4.00 am and extremely tiny room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice design, great roof top bar & restaurant - but rooms too small/price- bad price-value relation.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms far too small for this price!!!!

    Room were small but comfortable. However for the price simply too small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Correct but I was expecting more for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was great but the same every morning.The Internet connection is poor and complicated.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and in a perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and loud.

    The staff were incredible and made every effort to make our stay memorable. Particularly Elena in the Aurora team.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent warm welcoming hotel great food and great bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent warm welcoming hotel great food and great bars. Staff more than helpful. Thank you for a great time. A*

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff, great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast appears overpriced. Orange juice was spoiled.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    capital place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one power point in bedroom.

    Very nice modern hotel with a roof terrace.Excellent staff.Nice square in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff, the room, the restaurant, the ambience-perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the room, the restaurant, the ambience-perfection!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    I stayed the night before an early wakeup and there was club...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better soundproofing

    I stayed the night before an early wakeup and there was club music on a Sunday night until 230am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were great. The position in Madrid is perfect. It is extremely comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    There was no table what is allow to work inside the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no table what is allow to work inside the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Mi habitación (un pentagono!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mi habitación (un pentagono!) inhabitable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    2.5
    Ripp off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Preposterous staff Unfriendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great location and huge windows :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and huge windows :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Ultracool
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Great spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room

    Location, cleanliness, terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    My first holiday in 15 years it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where great I’ve got no complaints

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    It was an excellent stay just a step away from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything

    I loved the bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Was fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms have no view

    Location and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    The cost of having laundry done was excessive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of having laundry done was excessive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Can't wait to stay again! So luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIsh there was a bath. Also more English tv channels.

    Staff were amazing and The location great.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ME Madrid Reina Victoria by Meliá traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: