Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Barcelona Sarriá 5 stars

Avenida Sarriá, 50, Les Corts, 08029 Barcelona, Spain

#342 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 814 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and staff were friendly and helpful from walking through the entrance doors. Room was very comfortable, clean and cleaned every day without fail. Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room was too small, I thought in a good hotel like this I can find a bigger room than a 3 stars. too loud also I was at 14 floor, room in front the big street.

    la location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in mini bar is extremely expensive, more than 5 euros but we should have checked

    Great assistance from staff in particular the reception and luggage staff in helping us with our bikes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • The Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was verry bad . And my shoes are gone . I Told the staf, they do like i would lie For a pair of sneakers that i forget in the room. I stil hope They find iT and an call me to apologize . Because. The way the man in charge was doing give me a verry bad taste. I stay in melia before in Tenerife amazing hotel gran melia palacio but this one give me a verry bad feeling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It needs additional fees, breakfast, spa, and others. Especially, staffs serving speed was slow.

    Valuable for money. Location is near from Barcelona Sants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning in the room was a bit late in the afternoon, but it was not critical for us.

    Stay at this hotel overcome our expectations. First of all I am very grateful that they were able to accommodate us significantly early than check in time. We confused our arrival times and did not warn the hotel, but still they were able to provide us with room after short waiting time that we used for breakfast at the hotel. Some words about breakfast, we personally loved it! Big amount of options was very much surprising and by the taste all was great! Room had a very nice view on the city. Nice bathroom with shower and bathtub which I really enjoyed. We had a lot of requests in the room and they were delivered quite fast. People who are working there were very kind and helped us with different requests. Location is not exactly in the center of historical district, but in a business district, much more calm area, because almost no tourists. Easy to catch a taxi and prices for getting to city center by taxi is very pleasant. Overall we enjoyed our stay there and would consider this hotel again when planning next trip to Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy.

    Danny, Concierge at Reception, was very friendly and informative. The shower was excellent, rooms comfortable (we had booked a double bed, but got 2 singles pushed together, common in Spain, but disappointing). The beds were comfortable. It was good to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The housekeeping staff were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain shower head not working, shower gel not received daily (they put instead shampoo), gym was incredibly small (for max 5 persons).

    Good location, close to city center, however not a good choice if you want to travel by metro as it is quite far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seating at breakfast was a little crowded and disorganized.

    Really nice modern hotel. Breakfast was incredible with freshly prepared eggs and beautiful pastries. Room was big and well equipped with a huge bathroom and comfortable bed. Helpful staff and all the expected convenience of a large chain. Convenient taxi ride to the airport (20 mins, €30). 30 min walk from Ramblas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very sound proof. Staying in 4th floor, I can still hear the noise from the street. Breakfast is expensive (18 e after discount) while there are not a lot of restaurants or cafe shops nearby

    Big room, good facilities 15 Min drive to gothic district

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not new linnen in bed each day, the location in Barcelona - quite far from the city center and all the touristic places

    Comfortable beds, great breakfast and luxury shower/bathroom, quiet room during night Helpful staff in the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building is a bit dated, could do with some modernisation. The Breakfast buffet was not good value for money i.e. not enough variety Facilities like Spa, Hot tub etc were available at an additional cost

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was facing a brick apartment even though we had requested an upper level. Also, windows did not open and slight mould in bathroom shower.

    The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some noise from the street. Water should be for free in 5 star hotel (instead they ask 6 euro for a small bottle from the fridge!).

    the bed was ok, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom modern and cool- deep long bath tub with jets, but begining to need some attention.

    One night during a transfer from Morocco- didn’t expect anything at all except a bed and shower but it was very nice. Nice staff. Health club free, spa 15 euros. Very nice. Area had an outstanding patisserie and Japanese restaurants, one with a wonderful buffet concept for 15 euros- fresh handmade sushi and more, all you could eat!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a water leak in bathroom but they came to fix it fast

    The receptionist team were very hepful. Ignacio was so assisting and also all other receptionist team. The hostess in the breakfast is very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some Bathroom items in need of upgrade/ replacement. Wear and tear started showing. Sink faucet was hard to open and close.

    Excellent friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is very good. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I've compared the standard room with an upgraded room and found no real difference aside from the floor level. The hotel has recently refurbished their upgraded rooms but the size is the same and there are marginal differences.

    - Helpful reception staff and bell man who went out of his way to hail a taxi during the morning rush. - restaurant doesn't take dinner orders until 8.30pm however they were able to accommodate a room service order to the table instead. Great club sandwich! - location is good - lots of nice restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road is relatively loud and windows should have been thicker. As a result, the noise overnight was louder than I would have liked.

    Good quality room and plenty of space in it which is nice for a city centre location. Hotel was well maintained and good supply of toiletries in the bathroom!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They will not deliver a wine bottle opener or wine glasses for free to your room as all 5 star hotels do. It is chargeable! The other option you have is to go to the bar in the ground floor and collect the glasses or get your bottle opened for free. The carpet Is very old and dirty it needs to be changed.

    The hotel is not bad but I wouldn’t rate it as a five star hotel. It’s very close to Ramblas and Paseig De Gracia which is a must see in Barcelona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel charged me 17 EURO after I came back to Hong Kong to my credit card, claiming that I consumed a minibar item. However, I DID NOT consume ANY item in that minibar. It feels like a scam to me.

    Comfortable and cozy room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked the front desk to order a taxi for us to go to the airport. The taxi was late. Then the taxi couldn't take a credit card (the reader didn't seem to work) so I wound up having to pay him in U.S. Dollars with no change back!

    The rooms and the bathroom were exceptional and very comfortable. The front desk staff was also very helpful. The bar was a nice place to hang out with friends. The elevators were awesome - electronically controlled so you order by your floor number!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We discovered in the last two days that the room's door could not be locked!! We had to sleep with a chair behind the door. The technician sent by the hotel told us it was locking properly, however, the next day we had the same problem again. Since we were traveling back the next morning, I decided to stay in the same room. Limited breakfast choice.

    The location was good. There is a hop-on-hop-off station nearby. There are many shops and a shopping center just near the hotel. A taxi stand is located in front of the main entrance. Placa de Catalunya is a short drive away from the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor pool for a 5* hotel is a bit of a let down

    Clean and modern rooms, friendly staff, offered us a free spa access during the whole stay (15€ per person per day) as a gesture of good will

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the Breakfast was. Especially expensive at 26 euros Takes about 15 mins by bos to L Rambla district

    Excellence service and helpful friendly staff The room and bathroom were big and the cleanliness was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was relativly expenseve (29euro), so we parked in the much cheapper one (8 euro few km away) We asked for iron sever times and the waiting time was seceral hours in both cases. I thing hotel can buy one more iron - is not so expensive

    Clean and new, frendly stuff, location is not in the center bur but close to it, near bus and sub station, also hop on/off

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the way from all the sights but taxis are cheap and underground is about 10mins away.

    Beautiful hotel, amazing rooms and beautiful views on the higher floors. They dont have a lot of double rooms but housekeeping put the twin beds together and made them as a king bed, couldnt tell it was 2 seperate mattresses as they stick together.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give me twin bed when I should have double bed, they send me an email saying that I been upgraded to a city view room 👏👏👏👏 guess what when I arrived there there was no Cityview room available.

    Gust house experience (desk) was a nice touch from them and the man was working there he was nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the standard room is small, no 5 stars. And there is no swimming pool and you have to pay 15€ pppd fir use of the spa and indoor swimming pool... the location sucks, its a 40 min walk to the centre.

    Originally we stayed in a standard room, but because of electric power problems we were upgraded to the suite. The suite was very nice and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The receptionist wasn't very friendly I had a lot of concerns with the room size usually 5 stars upgrade complementary in such situations but here the word complementary didn't exist.

    The location was Good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Air conditioning control didn't work and the AC unit was noisy. Bed to small, room view poor, bathroom needs maintenance.

    Reception staff service good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival at the hotel check in was very quick. Our rooms were clean but were a bit small. The hotel doesn't have a pool and does charge extra for the spa but that didn't bother us as we spent a lot of time outside of the hotel enjoying the sights in Barcelona. The location of the hotel is a bit out of town but there are plenty of taxis around that will charge you 10 Euros for a trip into the center of the city. Overall, the hotel is good vale for money and offers an excellent service. The breakfast is nice and the staff within the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounded closely by strip clubs especially walking at night disturbing. Can light over vanity in bathroom hanging out. Tub would not drain. Leather headboard had many worm white spots. Table was stained where coffee maker/water kettle sat. I did share concern w/staff about quality of room and they did state they would have changed my room but we were here 1 night and once we unpacked and noticed things we just felt like it was too much trouble.

    Nice staff. They were very helpful w restaurant suggestions and Internet issues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need some renovation. Definitely not a 5-star hotel; most of 4-star business hotels provide the same or better services.

    Big, nicely planned rooms! Nicely located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not realise hotel catered for tour busses. Breakfast was not real good as the tour bus people barged in and ate everything. Got seated next to make your own coffee machine and was too noisy.

    Club room was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Many staff members do not speak or understand English. it was hard to communicate with them when we wanted to put a few request, such as a mattress for our baby cot. What disappointed us the most is that they offered us deflated and molded floaters for our 7 months old baby girl when they pride themselves as a 5 stars hotel. When we requested to have a new one since we were staying several days there, the staff asked us to go buy and get our own...definitely not the type of service i was expecting from the Melia hotel chain.

    Our room was very spacious and clean. The inside pool was amazing, However, the location is a tad far from the downtown area which takes about 15-20 minutes by bus. To be fair, the hotel is close to several bus lines which brings you to different touristic locations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with city view, and it's truly awesome, you can see the great view of Barcelona. And the breakfast is great. If I had the chance to come to Barcelona again, I will definitely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not right near the centre of the city, though shopping is nearby. The room had an issue with a smell from the air conditioning vent, though it was eventually fixed.

    We enjoyed our stay in a Junior Suite, and the staff were very keen to help. Breakfast and evening tapas at The Level were worth the extra money, and provided a nice place to relax. There were a few conferences on site, so other dining venues were crowded.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got three unpleasant experience this time: 1. Hotel changed the wifi password after two days we lived in without any notice. And when I found to call them at 9pm, 9:20pm, nobody picked up the service phone! 2.The last day I finished breakfast on 8:30to go back room, the key cannot open due to their set up. Just can go down to fix it. 3. When check out, they charged 48euros more by mistake. After we checked with them, they refunded us. I suppose this kind of things may not happen in such a nice hotel.

    Nice location, nice room, nice breakfast and small but well-functioned GYM.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit far from the touristic attractions.Approximately 30 min away by bus. Nearest metro station: 10 min walking.

    Amazing facilities. Very clean hotel. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is getting old, they are trying to keep it up to date, but for a 5 star hotel i expect everything to be perfect and it was not perfect. At the time of booking, we were happy to see that there is a Spa, but when we wanted to use the Spa facilities, we were told that it is 15Euro per person per day in addition to our daily rate. It was not mentioned anywhere during the booking process that the Spa will cost us extra each day. The other downside is that the Hotel is about 40 min walk to La Rambla. But is only 6Euro for a taxi.

    The staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired, carpet quite stained, area round the bath needs attention. Only 1 channel on the TV in English

    Staff really friendly and helpful, breakfast selection excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the room allocated was not good. Broken headboard, damaged ceiling.

    I was relocated in a up to the par room. The staff at the desk were helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there is a swimming pool and you have to pay to use it as this is a 5 star hotel and you pay 5 star prices it should be included

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location means tube is necessary, which is only a minor drawback as a trip to anywhere is only 1 euro.

    Bed was great and the shower was amazing, although the middle setting that shoots water at you was a bit startling at first. The hotel staff were very helpful with suggesting things to see and how to get around the city by tube. Bath robes and slippers are provided, which is a plus. Our room was on the 14th floor and had a nice view due to being so high up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet from halls to rooms was dirty and threadbare. It needs replacement so badly that the slippers provided are a necessity. I wish the room was darker at night. Pillows were too thick and hard. Mold on shower floor. The elevator system is ridiculous.

    Great bathrobes and slippers, however the slippers were necessary. It was very quiet in the room, a surprise since the surrounding streets have heavy traffic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mina ögon är det ett medel 4-stjärnigt hotell. Har svårt att se detta som 5-stjärnigt efter att ha varit gäst på några Hilton och Sofitel så har jag högre förväntningar på ett 5-stjärnigt. Fönstren är inte isolerade, vinden ylar genom springor och biltrafiken låter mycket. Termostaten i rummet var trasig, vaktmästaren glömde sina nycklar i dörren. Städerskan glömde sitt kort i dörren...känns inte så säkert. Helt plötsligt knackade det på dörren och en person i hotellkläder skulle fylla på vatten i minibaren, men hon hade varken vatten eller vagn med sig och vi använde aldrig minibaren. Frukostbuffén var okej men inte mer, baconen var för tjocka och dåligt tillagade, äggröran var för vattnig och annansen var hård. Brödurvalet var tunt och ostskivorna var tjocka och skurna med kniv. Som sagt med 5-stjärnor förväntar jag mig högre klass och kvalité.

    Lobbyn, hissarna och personalen i receptionen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say

    This is the fourth Melia hotel that i have stayed at and the total service continues to be faultless and generous. I will continue to use this chain of hotels as it is by far the best and consistent series of hotels. It is always reassuringly excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls had writing on them and mini bar prices very high, would have bought alot if they were even 2 or 3 euros cheaper but 8 euros for a bottle of heineken.....

    Comfy bed, great shower, good air con

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor tea and coffee making facilities just 4 small milk pots in the room and 4 coffee sachets we had a coffee on arrival and again when we came back to the room at night and then nothing left for the morning. Mega expensive breakfast mini bar and room service astronomical maybe ok for business men but not recommeokded for ordinary visitors to the city

    Comfy bed lovely bath and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. Would have expected executive level for the price we paid. We were told access to executive lounge was 90 euros pp. !!

    Location was good. Staff very helpful. Parked the car for us underground. Though it was 28 euros for 24hrs! But hey,central Barcelona. The bar on the ground floor was really pleasant and comfortable. We had delicious tapas for lunch. Best ever. Meatballs with squid. Eggs and ham and potatoes. So tasty. The room we had was lovely with a great city view. All in all we loved it. Just would have liked executive level. I think Barcelona was very busy at the time. So the price reflected that

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon booking time I highlighted the fact that I was coming to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday however nobody ever did anything at all, not even a small card left in the room. Then upon check-out time I was not even asked if I enjoyed my stay! Very frustrated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in the gym was not on in the mornings.

    The hotel and staff was excellent. I recommend using the service offered on the level. Attention to detail and friendliness of the staff made our stay better than expected. Hugo and Marlos was excellent. The breakfast every morning was amazing and even had gluten free options for my partner. The king size beds and view of the city from our room was incredible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely. The bathtub with bubble jets was amazing. The hotel was a bit out from the centre but nice area with many beautiful restaurants nearby. Restaurants around the hotel were higher quality, more reasonably priced and less touristy than the centre. The staff were only too happy to recommend places to eat and how to get around. The metro is very efficient, easy to use and quick to get around the city. Closest station at hospital clinic was about 8 minutes walk from the hotel. Plenty of nice cafés on the way to the metro where we had croissants and coffee for breakfast. High quality hotel at very reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room was not checked and ready expensive upgrade misrepresented & definitely not worth the money night duty front desk staff rude and inexperienced paid for 5-star hotel as advertised - got more like 4-star business hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t ready 2 hours after check in time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Quiet neighborhood, close to shopping mall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onboarding process. It was very slow

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bitten to death by mosquitoes or bed bugs. Rank service by bar staff.

    No areas to sit outside at all. You’re cramped up in a boiking city hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From beginning to end I had an absolutely amazing experience at Melia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get my order right first time

    Room service at 00:30 even though I ordered at 22:30. Got a 50% discount for losing my order

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was good

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Include coffee, juice & croissant with room charge - not extra fee. 25 Euro charge for breakfast way too high - eliminate alcohol.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa closes at 19.00

    Modern, well equipped, beach just across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well equipped hotel in great location. Consistently good with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quietness. you could hear next to my room talking

    Big room, excellent bed, confortable bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny bathroom set up. Pretty pricey rate for our dates due to some sporting event.

    Nice and roomy. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was next to an elevator - noisy

    The reception helped to print out my ticket to enter Gaudí house

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy early in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    laughing in the room, exuberant staff, very expensive, hotel of no more than 4 stars

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't knew in advance that we can check in at the lounge

    Great service, good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the termostat was broken and I was cold all night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real Madrid

    Batcelona

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Melia Barcelona Sarriá traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: