Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Melia Fenix 5 stars

Hermosilla, 2, Salamanca, 28001 Madrid, Spain

#54 of 354 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 821 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just what was said before regarding the Aduana restaurant atmosphere

    We know the hotel at its comfort and quality overall - the Aduana restaurant offers very good food but the ambience is to casual and needs to upgrade its comfort intimacy and cozy atmosphere to match the hotel standards

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    A great find. We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a bit too firm.

    Beautiful hotel. Great location. Excellent staff and services. Clean. Breakfast buffet a nice plus. Next time we're in Madrid we're definitely staying here. Great for English-speaker.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    First impressions matter, when we checked in the Red Level...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Premium Room with Hot Tub Red Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions matter, when we checked in the Red Level staff just gave us the keys and did not show us the room or the dining facilities, it’s a ritual to turn lights, a/c on. We did not know what time breakfast was how to turn a/c on..... not until the cleaning staff showed us. Did not enjoy our stay, we got off on the wrong foot and everything just went downhill from there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    A truly wonderful hotel in the heart of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about - a wonderful hotel all round.

    The hotel is wonderful - it is elegant, beautifully furnished, well-appointed and clean. The hotel is well located and very central. Staff are helpful and service is great. Lovely room and beautiful bathroom with all the amenities. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Keep up the good work

    Lovely staff, probably the friendliest I have met in Madrid. Delicious breakfast, fantastic housekeeping service and comfortable rooms. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    Bad value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad value for money. Expensive hotel without the customer service you can normally expect. You have to queue to get into the breakfast room. And the breakfast served in the room is just the worst I have ever seen and you have to pay 35€ to get 1 pack of cereals and hot water. Unbelievable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is located in the Salamanca district and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is narrow and tight

    The hotel is located in the Salamanca district and very convenient to anyplace in Madrid. Staff is well trained, efficient, and thorough. Rooms are decorated nicely however bathrooms are narrow and tight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location, amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Great !

    Perfect location, amazing staff! During Taxi Strike help and find solution best ways. Top quality staff and very well customer oriented. Perfect and yummy Breakfast👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for luxury rooms with jacuzzi in central Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Premium Room with Hot Tub Red Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room obtained was not exactly the type ordered on Booking.com The patio seemed not fully prepared, some transats and parasol visible on other rooms were not put on ours

    Very good customer care at the moment of checking-in Room obtained was better than the one we booked Late departure at 14h00 possible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Great stay and excellent management response to situations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Red Bar upstairs should close at 2pm during summer as it closes at midnight. The suite on the 6th floor that we were shown as our first suite was small and needed a renovation on the outside balcony, we were then moved to suite 703 which was nice. The suites are generally small overall but absolutely fine. There was no first aid immediately available -this is critical incase someone gets hurt

    The hotel is located outside the old town. It takes 20min by cab and costs between $7 euro's and 9 euros's each way to get there and back. The hotel is clean and they have 24 hour concierge service. As we had booked a suite, we were given complimentary access to the 7th floor which had a full bar and nibbles free of charge from 1pm to 11pm - which was a lovely surprise. The breakfast and nibbles were excellent. There were a few switches in our room that did not work and I think some areas need a bit of refurbishment. The manager was excellent when there was a mishap with the toilet in my sons room and they reacted and rectified the situation immediately

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    What a gorgeous hotel!
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What a gorgeous hotel!! Way more gorgeous than I even imagined. Location was perfect, and staff were gracious and helpful. Only complaint is that the room is very small - but it was so beautiful and the bathroom was INCREDIBLE. The restaurant/bar/lounge area is really gorgeous and comfy and I spent a lot of time there. Would definitely give it 5 stars!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    This is an almost perfect hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an almost perfect hotel. But they were overbooked, so we were a group of 7 people, and 3 of us had to go to an other Melia. This was the only bad experience, the hotel tried to manage this situation. They were really very kind but we were not together.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Red Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a bit old, needs some furniture and carpet renewal.

    Is a hotel with good location for shopping and entertainment, close to good restaurants and bars. The Red Level Club is a nice option for upgrades.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.5
    Excellent apart from red level
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my final night, I upgraded to red level. This was a complete waste of money. I was given a worse room, on the fifth floor rather than the seventh, which I had specifically requested. Red level offers breakfast on the seventh floor, but the options were much worse than the standard breakfast downstairs . I would stay at this hotel again without hesitation, but I would never again book a red level room

    The reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient, and the first of the two rooms I had during my stay more than met my expectations. Breakfast offers a good selection, a limited range of hot food combined with plenty of fruit, pastries etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice location,nice staff.....but with some problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Red Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was ridiculously small with a small bathtub and one small sink.And we had an executive room on the Red level floors not s a standard room,so this was quite problematic. Although the floor was covered with carpet,it was was screeching when you walked in the room,and we could hear the people from the room above also when they walked.Not nice. The hotel is on one of the busy roads in Madrid so there was noise from the street,although the room had double windows.

    Central location,walking distance from the main shopping area and most attractions. The Red level ( Club level ) was nice with good breakfast and service. Personel was excellent,friendly and helpful. Nice bar and lobby area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable stay in Salamanca
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is small and so are the elevators and the gym. From my room I had a very poor view as the opposite building is located only 7-8 meters away.

    Very good location and nice staff. The WiFi worked well in all corners of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Faild to provide the very basic of a hotel requirement: to be able to sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Premium Room with Hot Tub Red Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is unacceptable not to be able to sleep because of the noise, especially after requesting a quiet room! Offering to change the room at 11 o’clock at night or 8 o’clock in the morning is not quite my idea of sorting out the problem. After several calls, nobody managed to find the source of the noise, but I find it myself. The room shared a wall with the restaurant kitchen. That’s hell of a respect for a quiet room requirement!

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Supreme Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel did not recognise the Booking.com reference number when checking in. This is the second visit to this hotel and this is the second time this has happened. The hotel also had the booking under my assistant's name rather than my own, my name was clearly stated on the reservation with booking.com. May be there is a problem with bookng.com and the hotel. This caused some inconvenience. The business centre did not pass on an important email to me, which was my boarding pass.

    Nice room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    In my opinion the level of the food in general should be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion the level of the food in general should be improved, we ate at the restaurant, had breakfast at the hotel and ordered room service. None of the experiences was excellent, all was good and in order, but not at the level of the hotel itself. Some work could be done to improve the food experience as a whole.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    My home in another town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.

    The hotel is situated in the best area of Madrid so I love the location. Easy access to great restaurants and shops . Staff are very friendly and extremely professional. The rooms are clean , very elegant and comfortable. Food is great. The value for money is unbeatable. I would give them a triple excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff are friendly and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not as "fresh" looking as the more modern 5 star hotels, but that's is fairly reflected in the price. Still amazes me that most hotels in Madrid don't have TV entretainment system with streaming, on demand, etc.

    Staff are friendly and professional. Location couldn't be better both business and personal. Room service is actually very good and the bar is great for an informal meeting or a post-dinner nightcap. Terrace is lovely in the summer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Expensive but sufficiently well-located and offering exceptional service to warrant the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    While the gym has adequate equipment, there was a nasty smell in the gym which I reported to reception. This was unfortunate.

    Miriam at Breakfast reception was excellent. Very friendly and professional. The breakfast selection is good. Very helpful and efficient at check in. Comfy, clean beds and good pillow selection. Quality mineral water supplied daily. Good bath/shower prducts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Good Start , Bad Ending
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My earrings (Gold & Firuz) have been left on bed once checking out and just one was found and returned!

    The location of the Hotel , and fast feedback (Service) and access, Good breakfast fried egg :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    I will never come back and as a Melia customer it was a very disappointing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait till 16.30 to have our room, in the morning we had to cue for 20 minutes to have breakfast. The room was extremely dark with view to a dark patio. The hotel is very old fashion for a Gran Melia if you compare with the one in Marbella or Mallorca or any Me.

    The location is the only thing I really like it to be honest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Great property , though not close to the centre . Our room was noisy being above the Hard Rock Cafe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a room that was above the hard Rock cafe on the first floor. Its a bit far from the restaurants , cafes

    Size of the rooms , comfortable bed, helpful staff and great inhouse bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.5
    The situation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Premium Room with Hot Tub Red Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and not prepared. (big room with jaccuzzi 614) Bath robes missing. risk of injurries when Accessing the room terasse.

    The situation. The food quality and taste at the restaurant. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    It was ok but we won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Red Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff and the night shift staff were barely available to anwer calls and there was no bell captain at night when we arrived and no one showed us how to change the AC temperature and mainly the AC WAS a big problem

    The location was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great location, very comfortable stay, it delivers the standard one expects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room. The staff were very attentive, efficient, helpful,polite and spoke very good English. The menu in the restaurant was very good, the cooking and presentation excellent and the staff were superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely rooms and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea and coffee facilities in room had to ring room service. No ironing board or iron.

    Lovely rooms and comfortable beds. Ideal location for one night stopover above Hard Rock Cafe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    We booked a suit with balcony & jacuzzi supposedly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Premium Room with Hot Tub Red Level
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suit with balcony & jacuzzi supposedly over look the Madrid,, but They offered us a suit over looking a high building (which I could almost touch) with no privacy, I refuse and they offer us another suit for two Nights and move to other suit for the rest of our 3 nights staying pulse 1500 euro extra charge for the suit with a better view ( still over look by the buildings but not so close to the balcony ) so end up paying 4500 euro for two person for 5 nights,, hotel is clean and very nice ,, good value for money,, fantastic service supper kind employs but I will not recommend it and will not go there again because I do not appreciate wait almost two hours after a long trip for them to find us a suitable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was much smaller than what described in your site and the preference of two single beds in the room was not avalilbale. We had to upgrade to a superior room to have some extra room and two single beds. Very disappointed.

    The superior room is very comfortable and the staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Red Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The day time doorman ignores anyone who is either American, looks American or is dressed as a tourist. We stayed 3 days. We did have a private car for tours picking us up and transporting to and from airport so I guess we didn't rate any smiles because he wasn't being compen$ated.

    Great Location, friendly staff, good size room for European hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    ,we got the room earlier then we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we got was very small.

    ,we got the room earlier then we expected. The staff was very nice. The location is very good right in the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Overall - wonderful experience - location, gym, feeling of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    30 EUR for breakfast is unreasonable, even dinner in Madrid won't cost that much, so i did not opt for it, aircon is a bit too cold, so i had to turn it off completely, it was not possible to set the temperature, it's either on or completely off.

    Overall - wonderful experience - location, gym, feeling of luxury, nice bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice view, shame about the room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Red Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small (no way it was 33msq as advertised) and bathroom was really small. We asked to move rooms but the other room we were shown had an even smaller bathroom.

    Red level facilities were great - wall to wall food and drinks with a lovely terrace Bar was great too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    A favorite hotel...worth a return trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Red Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the interior view room. Request a room looking out to the street.

    The red level service is worth every extra penny. Fabulous breakfast. Exquisite tapas and an open bar in a lovely lounge with two balconies. The massage was really the best I have had...and I've had a lot in many countries. Perfect location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Not the best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Premium Room with Hot Tub Red Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit remote from the center of Madrid, our room balcony faced directly into a non-descript office structure, a poor restaurant recommendation, our personal concierge who had difficulty even forcing a smile.

    The south facing rooftop panoramic view balcony, 7th floor breakfast room, the unlimited free alcoholic beverages, the friendly main floor bar, an attractive lobby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Never disappoints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One thing that always puzzles us when we stay there is that the room is always a little too warm. We wound up having to open the windows at night otherwise we baked. This is a very minor issue though.

    The staff, as always, are fabulously friendly and helpful. They had no problems resolving any issues we had with our stay - ''...an ironing board, please,'' ''...late checkout, please,'' - and were a pleasure to deal with. The restaurant is very good for both breakfast and dinner. The location is superb and in easy walking distance to good shopping and restaurants. The view across La Colon square is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Lovely luxurious hotel, with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the classic feel of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and gave us great advice about the city and the recommended great restaurants. The bathroom amenities were luxurious. The hotel provided an adapter in every room, which really helped us. We were red floor guests and felt really special.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel - a Favourite in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing to dislike.

    The staff, the location and the amenities are excellent. The rooms are high quality, it's easy to get anywhere in central Madrid and some major shopping and dining areas are in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Stunning Place stunning Location...great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room temperature i could not alter, it was OK but would have liked a little warmer....slightly slow service in the lobby for a coffee but when served wonderful

    Staff were superb

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.7
    Not pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is everything but pet friendly, dog is not allowed to walk anywhere and must be hold in hands all the time. Also the rooms are not pet friendly just the most expensive ones allow dogs. And that information isn't listed anywhere on booking. So when I had to pay double the money to change the room so my dog could stay the staff at the reception made me feel like I was the idiot for even bringing the dog to their hotel.

    Breakfast on the red level is great. Bed is big and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    great hotel but disappointed with some aspects
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed that i had to pay for water in the room. There was no kettle or tea/coffee making facility in the room and I was charged 11 euros for a pot of tea. I upgraded my room with a view for an extra 20 euros. the view was actually another high rise building.

    Breakfast was vey good and service staff very friendly. Gym equipment very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location and good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite small, but I suppose it's also due to the fact that this hotel is located in one of the most expensive streets in Madrid and every square inch counts!

    Great breakfast buffet with a vast array of choices and they were all delicious! All staff members were very helpful and friendly, and an issue with our room's faulty heated towel rail was seen to immediately and fixed very promptly. Location of hotel was handy and very accessible on foot to the city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    An Excellent Hotel Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Red Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing to dislike.

    The hotel is excellent from the perspectives of location, facilities and meals. The decor is very nice also and the restaurants and bars are comfortable. The point that really makes this hotel stand out though is the service. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave the staff members cannot do enough for you. They are efficient, friendly, polite and interested in making your stay as enjoyable as possible.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    As Always - Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    The hotel is a favourite for my wife and I. The facilities, service and rooms are excellent. The staff are customer oriented and go out of their way to help. The location is excellent. The hotel breakfast is great. What's not to like?

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    9.6
    A top hotel with very welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Suite Red Level (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A top hotel with very welcoming staff. Facilities are excellent, rooms are a great standard. Nothing here you could fault!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    Spain dream trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything including location was amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Kind staffs and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind staffs and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Supreme Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    The location, warm staff and excellent food and beverage...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, warm staff and excellent food and beverage service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    One of the best location in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old, could use some restauration

    One of the best location in Madrid. Profesional services

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn’t have a open terrace. Everything is indoor

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended Location & Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Non

    Nice Staff & Location Highly Recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Staff, location & Cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Non

    Staff, location & Cleaning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of walking area

    Surrounding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The location and the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Supreme Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms, extremely small

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Location and service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attention and the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly staff, excuisite cleaning service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    ROOM NICE ANDCONFETEBLE,LOCATION PERFET FOR MY MEETING
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    POSITION AND BREAKFAST

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Not good enough for five star hotel and five star cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast overpriced no water in room on arrival and front desk shoddy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    I love Madrid but was disappointed with hotel this time and we have stayed there several times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no water in the room, the bathroom towel had lipstick on it and the room was very stuffy

    the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable beds, great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Supreme Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms

    Great location, comfortable beds, great restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    I liked the bed size
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small

    I liked the bed size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great entrance to adventures in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have coffee in rooms. The checkin area is cramped

    Good quality finishes, very quiet and attt Bruce staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    From the standard room booked to almost similar room they...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the standard room booked to almost similar room they charged me an excessive amount

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Throughly enjoyed the facilities and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Premium Room with Hot Tub Red Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room under the 7th floor restaurant was noisy

    Staff were excellent Susana - Receptionist 7th floor was outstanding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    breakfast too expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast too expensive. coffee not good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast too expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive. Coffee not good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location. We were close to everything, yet away from the craziness of the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Red Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location couldn’t be more perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Everything, amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, amazing hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gran Melia Fenix traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: