Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Madrid Princesa 5 stars

Princesa, 27, Madrid City Centre, 28008 Madrid, Spain

#143 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 673 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    An oveall good hotel and excellent room. Food was very good here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always find the level check-in to be so boring and tedious! Maybe some self absorbed snob would love all the attention they offer and running around after them. But to me, I prefer to just check in and read the info at my leisure and if I have a question I will ask. But I do find their check in experiences to be extremely pretentious!

    Very nice suite room, some light bulbs not working and outside terrace totally unlight. Really needs a little bit of maintance, but overall the room was very spacious and very nice. The bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    First class experience in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Melia Princess was a first class experience. From the evening turn down service to the attentive staff, delicious food and excellent location - it was all amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, good location, very good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior room was too small and there was extremely stromg smell of paint there. However, the hotel changed this room but charged for the upgrade which seems not client friendly for me. Otherwise, everything was just very good

    Very friendly staff, good location, very good breakfast, lovely restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Terrible rainy weather and still had a great experience because of the hotel staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Premium Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had everything you could dream up made fredh to order in front of you! House keeping was amazing! Bar was great! All in all 100% would now stay at all their properties but this one was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    our caretaker was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Level Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the tapa and breakfast at the level did not meet expectation

    our caretaker was very helpful and friendly. our whole experience would be different without her.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    A lot of €€ for an average hotel, would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was average and noisy, often woken by sirens throughout the night. Wi-fi didn't work, Strong smell of cigarette smoke on 7th floor !

    location - great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Whenever we will be in Madrid, we will look at this hotel as a favorit option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit Expensive.

    Good location for walking tours in Madrid tourist area. Good, clean and large room. Comfortable and a big bed. Breakfast offers a wide range of options. Nice Staff, Very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great position easy walk to hop on bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a good design suitcase accessible from bathroom as well as bedroom. Liked having access to bar and tapas as well as breakfast for a small extra fee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent receptionist' she was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a room with drinks and savouries etc but bit dismal and no refrigeration for food and no idea how long it had been there. Not checked and restocked enough.

    Excellent receptionist' she was very helpful. Room not ready (we were early after flight) but one available if upgraded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and thank you to you for the welcome fruit and water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not having access to the pool and no compensation offered for this except for a 15% discount next time I stay which is useless when you live in Australia.

    The staff were wonderful and the breakfasts were beautiful. The hotel was under renovations so access was difficult and the pool was closed which was very disappointing. the rooms were very well appointed and very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast room was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Level Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were not up to their job,the size of my room at the level was what one would expect from a five star hotel and the gym was crap.

    The breakfast room was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    A lot of construction and more of a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a lot of renovation happening in the Hotel and the lobby is quite small with alot of people. Staff not very helpful in assisting. Not a 5 star hotel treatment. Alot of noise in the room from the construction work. The hotel should have clearly mentioned to its guests prior to bookings that there is construction taking place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff at breakfast a little unfriendly and had to ask several times for coffee/ tea etc

    Amazing breakfast with omelette cooked to order every morning! Clean and bright Lovely contemporary designed room Fabulous bathroom/shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Central location to most tourist spots
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initial room tiny, upgrade so much better ( extra charge though )

    Staff very helpful in redressing lost ( mixed up with bedsheets ) clothing, and replaced promptly, The Level lounge very convenient with Tapas snacks and drinks after a long, hot day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Staff extremely helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of breakfast, especially when there are some exceptional value for money places just a few steps away

    Staff extremely helpful and welcoming. Room exceptionally well designed and equipped

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel. Great location. A few minor points that are easy to fix.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One member of the bar staff ignored us for ages and we left. I understand that he was serving other customers at tables, but he didn't even acknowledge that we were there. The tea, coffee and bathroom products were not replenished. There was 1 bottle of complimentary water for the 3 nights.

    The location was fantastic and room was clean. It was nice to have a desk and chair to relax in the room and we had a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.7
    For a 5* property its a little drab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service

    For a 5* property its a little drab. Breakfast was average staff seem like you were bothering them if you asked for anything! Bar staff were excellent and this is reflected in the drinks prices. Would i return to Madrid? Yes! Would i stay in the Melia? NO!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    good location, but too many disappointing points
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air-conditioning didn't work, windows could barely be opened, service at breakfast was poor. The "room with a view" was a view on an office building right in front of my window. From a small angle, I could see a park. Wifi rather slow.

    stylish decoration, central location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about this property is five star...a clean three star hotel is much more worth the money. Very dirty hallways, old building, smelly, and unfriendly staff!!! Extremely disappointing

    Nothing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Really great hotel - wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend to friends!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great - spacious, sleek and modern decor, clean and tidy! Loved the central location of the hotel too. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.8
    Ok but could be so much better
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff stressed and not friendly - at times pointedly ignoring you Pool was shut, spa was shut - despite being in room descriptions Gym was stuffy exercise room in basement Aircon motion sensored - it went off if you were sleeping or working at the desk Lounge location dark without windows Room refurbishment was cheap - wear and tear showing already Toileties were so sweet smelling almost unusable Bed reading lights badly designed No night light No complimentary drinking water supplied

    Reception and mgmt friendly and responsive Decent breakfast spread and decent drinks in lounge - tho food offerings were shoddy Lovely bed and sheets Nice views fr upper floors Windows that open(!) Loved wardrobe design opening into bathroom Spare power adapters Good wifi Pot noodles with tea and coffee facilities (on request)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    Value for money not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. If I will find a good price next year I will come back but not like this time

    all staff very available and competent especially Pablo Diaz

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Lobby and restaurants are nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and WiFi can be improved

    Lobby and restaurants are nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent, a lot of choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent, a lot of choices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and comfortable rooms. We loved breakfast too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!

    Lovely friendly staff and very clean and spacious family room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    all was good!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    any

    all was good! I hope to come again! and recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    I had a gorgeous view of the city on the 12th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a gorgeous view of the city on the 12th floor. The staff are very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location helpfulstaff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Level Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had room with level The snacks bar didnt have many good options

    Great location helpfulstaff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, professional staff, cleaness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Modern choice in downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Level Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    modern, high-rise, elegant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I stayed in was dark.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Bed comfortable, nice bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors of the bathroom are not closing

    Bed comfortable, nice bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    The staff were absolutely delightful, after a very long trip they assisted with early check in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    With an excellent comfortable bed some kind of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    With an excellent comfortable bed some kind of "incomprehensible" blanket :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Estupenda estancia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente hotel, trato genial. Súper recomendable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so comfortable staff friendly bteakfast perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Good 5star service thank you
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was professional and tried to help with my problems. Thank you Rodrigo and Antonio especially.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good stay. nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Front staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness center could use a little improvement.

    Front staff was wonderful. Breakfast was great. Facilities are well kept.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    This hotel if very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel if very clean. The desk staff very professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Great spot, highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very comfy bed, lovely bathroom and exceptional breakfast!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    The location was very good and the hotel too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the smell of the matress

    The location was very good and the hotel too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable stay. We had an extra night before meeting up with our tour group. Convenient to sites. Breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice location nice beds clean rooms very nice people at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the reciption of the hotel was kind of small

    the location is great the hetel people is very friendly very clean rooms nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    The staff members were great
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Level Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet on the passage was dirty & smelly.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. No iron and ironing board in room.

    Good location. Very comfortable beds. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    evrything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    evrything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, we will def come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel, we will def come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent room and good service from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent room and good service from the staff. Definitely will stay here again if in Madrid

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.3
    good location but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room rate was expensive. Windows were diffucult to operate..

    The room was clean, location is OK..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other restaurant options are limited and not great

    Breakfasts are great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for Madrid city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Level Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little choice in restaurant

    Warm friendly welcome

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.1
    City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive .. food -drink-accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    Lobby atmosphere was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark lighting of rooms and small size of rooms.

    Lobby atmosphere was good. Beakfast was good, specially fresh omlete.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Designs & decorations

    Comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Comfort supported by excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service excellent. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Breakfast had a great selection of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Premium Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had a great selection of food. Staff were very nice and always helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    short stay , excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no swimming pool

    location , wi-fi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Good location. Reliable Madrid hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity there are not more leisure facilities.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Smartly located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel but expensive
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking for hotel Near parking very expensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.3
    The hotel was lovely and staff where pleasant, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I thought for a 5 star hotel you should of had tea and coffee facilities in room, you shouldn't have to upgrade for that. Never been to a hotel that doesn't provide that, the pool was not open, it seems to have been shut for a while

    The hotel was lovely and staff where pleasant, the cleanliness was good

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.6
    We stayed in a Level Suite which was very large with a king...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My only complaint was that I wished the glass door to the bathroom was frosted.

    We stayed in a Level Suite which was very large with a king bed. They brought in an extra bed for my son (14) and even an extra set of slippers and a robe for him. The bathroom was gigantic with both a two headed shower and a two person jetted tub with a window that overlooked Madrid. The included breakfast buffet was large with a great selection of omelettes, eggs, pancakes, fresh fruits, meats and cheeses and other items. The entire hotel was spotless. I had seen other reviews that complained about the service at the desk but I did not experience any of that. There are plenty of restaurants within a short walk.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    5.4
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked at the Level. It's not worth the money. On the last floor and the room is small and dim. The food in the lounge is inedible. They cleaned out room 4:00pm

    Location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a small gym that opens 24/7 in the hotel but the hotel gave no indication to me that the gym will be closed for part of the duration of my stay due to renovation. When I had to find out early one morning, I had to go all the way to the hotel reception in my sports gear to enquire and the receptionist unhelpfully replied, without an apology, that there is a park behind the hotel!

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.3
    Look for corner suites, these are worth their value
    • Couple

    In the reservation process the request of two twin beds was missing and had to improvise with a roll away bed

    Look for corner suites, these are worth their value

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful, polite and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A few of the facilities didn't work, but didn't bother to ask as I didn't really need them.

    The staff were very helpful, polite and professional. I got a lovely personalised welcome message and complimentary snacks. There are great attention to detail.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    Lovely, elegant interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was not Perfect, even though it is in city center.

    Lovely, elegant interior. Spacy and comfortable room, very well equipped. Loved the breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    The staff were all very approachable and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were all very approachable and helpful. Lovely hotel and would certainly consider returning. The rooms were spotless and the hotel had a nice atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    A very modern hotel, extremely clean, with beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No dedicated parking or valet. While I was allowed to keep my rental car on the premises on an exceptional basis (thank you!), I wouldn't count on this in general.

    A very modern hotel, extremely clean, with beautiful rooms. Very close to all the Madrid attractions by foot. The staff was incredibly helpful and responsive.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    6.7
    My husband and I booked the room for 6 nights as we planned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is not great for the sightseeing purposes. The neighborhood is a bit shabby and unattractive. It is not walkable distance to most sights, we took taxies everywhere. Our car was parked in a public parking right by the hotel for 24 euros a night. This underground parking looked like a bomb shelter. I expected more from a 5 star hotel.

    My husband and I booked the room for 6 nights as we planned to make Madrid our base to explore the countryside. Our original room was so small that there was no space to unpack the second suitcase. We had to go through customer service person to get a bigger room.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Melia Madrid Princesa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: