Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Maria Pita 4 stars

Avenida Pedro Barrié de la Maza, 3, 15003 A Coruña, Spain

#5 of 30 hotels in A Coruña

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1401 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Good location good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the electricity on the Sunday night and we got stuck in the lift for about 20 minutes Not a pleasant experience!!!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. At checkin we were given great information about what to see and were to eat. Loved the location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    This is a great place to have a very special experience in A Coruña.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The official hotel parking seems a bit expensive but it is not too difficult to find something nearby.

    The view of the beach and coastline is beautiful. The treatment by the staff is exquisite (they were clever enough to notice that it was our anniversary and gave us a bit of a surprise).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    This was a six day vacation following a strenuous six day walk along the Camino (Sarria to Santiago)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No pool at the hotel! Did not take breakfast as it was going to cost 20 Euros per person (ouch). Local cafes nearby are more than adequate, very friendly and also one did a very good english breakfast (eggs and bacon) for 5 Euros per person including fresh orange juice, coffee and toast!

    Excellent room on the top floor (6th floor) with a balcony terrace overlooking the bay and facing the afternoon sun. Excellent location with a short walk to the old town, the harbour area and car free shopping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was spectacular on the seafront and close to most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and breakfast was incredibly expensive - Parking was €20 per night (known when booking) for breakfast When we checked in we were told €14 per person per night if we booked for the full 3 nights, decided against it. We decided to have breakfast on the last day and it was €20 per person Room was very comfortable and clean but we could hear everything from the halls and the rooms next to us Bathroom also needs to be updated - some flaking paint on the ceiling and rust on the floor

    Location was spectacular on the seafront and close to most of the main restaurant and shopping areas Hercules tower only a 5 min drive away

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot guarantee your bed choice. I wanted a double but got to singles. The hotel made the change for me. It should be possible to guarantee bed selection before. This needs to be addressed.

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Memorable sea view. A luxurious, relaxing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was quite expensive, particularly the parking. The quality of food served in the restaurant in the evening was not great, however the hotel is close by to some amazing restaurants, so we recommend eating out.

    The breakfast at this hotel was among the best I've ever experienced. All of the staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful with recommendations of local restaurants. We had a room with a balcony looking out over the beach which was wonderful, particularly in the mornings and evenings when the views were lovely. My children liked that the hotel put out free snacks and drinks in the reception area in the afternoon. The hotel is in a great location for the beach. A Coruna is a very interesting place to visit. It was nice to have parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Phenomenal hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. It's a bit expensive - you'll find cheaper options in the city - but worth every penny.

    Phenomenal hotel! 5-star service for good value for money prices. The hotel is located at probably the best place in A Coruña, with amazing views over Riazor and Orzan beaches in the heart of the town. Reception staff is amazing and very professional. Breakfast (optional for 14€/person) is highly recommendable, probably the best breakfast buffet I've ever seen with all you can think of and more. The rooms are modern and very bride, beds are fantastic and big and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    +well located direct at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -quite expensive for the room size we had -shower is not good (bathtub) -rooms with sea view are noisy

    +well located direct at the beach +short walk distance to bars and restaurants +giant breakfast +friendly and helpful staff +bar and restaurant seem to be good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    over €200 per night and I'm not able to park my expensive car in the hotel car park Receptionist sympathetic but her manageress basically dismissed us & turned away without a word of apology or explanation Not impressed

    Excellent hotel in a good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful old building with superb modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was superb. The room exceeded our expectations. Can't understand why it had a 2 star rating, we've stayed in higher rates and far less comfortable surroundings. The relationship with the restaurant meant guests could get access to their bar directly, even when they were closed during the day. Loved this hotel, we were sorry to be staying only one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent 4 star location in city centre at the sea (but no sea view from booking.com room)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the location of the hotel is excellent, overlooking the beach and the sea, the actual allocated room booked via booking.com was one of the few rooms not actually overlooking the sea but with town view - athough pictures and text on the booking. com site claim see view.

    Excellent location on the edge of the city centre, the hotel is overlooking the beach and the sea, private car parking. 4 star hotel standards.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel in a great location with attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 20 euros seemed expensive

    Excellent reception staff, provided good information about the city and it’s attractions. Excellent location overlooking the bay and easy walk into the old town. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    The view was amazing from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was expecting a room with a terrace but we did not have one so I was disappointed, however, the room was very nice and had an amazing view.

    The view was amazing from the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Views from 5th floor room across the main beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were originally allocated a top floor room with a terrace. Beware these rooms are accessed by narrow spiral staircases and are inaccessible for anyone with mobility issues. Our room was immediately changed by the management.

    Views from 5th floor room across the main beaches. Breakfast was excellent. 3 lifts very efficient. Convenient car park beneath hotel and staff parked car and brought luggage to room. Parking fairly expensive but discount for Melia card holders.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Loved the chocolate croissant that was served with my tea on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms

    Loved the chocolate croissant that was served with my tea on Sunday. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be the evening dinner could be better

    The staff were superb. I have never stayed in a hotel where The staff were so attentive.Unfortunately I had an accident and had to be hospitalised and they took care of everything . Called the ambulance ,got me to hospital and on my return to the hotel they couldn't do enough. On top of this the hotel was clean and well run

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    If you like a walk....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful service in the bar. Asked for a fry white wine and got a sweet one. Queried this and was told that this was the only wine available. The girl's attitude was poor and disinterested. Complaining to reception got us nowhere... "the manager is not available". At check out it seems he / she still wasn't! It is a long walk to the old town. This seems more lime a business hotel rather than one that caters for tourists.

    The view from the room was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed 3 nights in a great waterfront room with terrific views of the harbor and beaches. The hotel facilities were outstanding-more like a 5 star than a 4 star. Breakfast was included in the rate and was the best of any hotel we occupied in our 3.5 week trip. Front desk was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful (thanks Louis sp?). There is no better hotel in the city, period.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first hotel I've stayed in with no facilities in the room for making tea or coffee. If this is hotel policy I won't be staying here again. It's the small things that make people comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Manager needs to be sacked. Hire a manager with the right attitude. She ruined my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They charge 10 euros per hour for late checkout. They made you paid before checking out (first time I have experienced this in Europe). The manager is rude and unprofessional. The restaurant menu is extremely limited. The safe doesn't work.

    The location is really good. Just in front of the beach. Nice views. The breakfast is good. The minibar and room service prices are good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the ‘robotic’ check in experience to the difficulty in connection to the internet ( ‘we always have problems with Apple’ ) the rather dated room furnishing, the hard bed and uncomfortable pillows our experience was far from ideal. We spend some 50 nights a year in hotels and this did not compare well. Also overpriced.

    Good breakfast Central location with sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Wonderfull relaxing stay in a great spot near the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The location was great and the property was very well maintained. A big compliment to the housekeeping team for a meticulously clean room and overall property. Reception services where outstanding, friendly and most helpful. Breakfast was extensive and high quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable but wouldn’t book the junior suite again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly stuff, nice breakfast, fantastic ocean view. The junior duplex suite is pricy but all the furniture is quite worn out and the wood floor creaked quite badly. We loved the view and overall service. But other types of rooms might stand a better value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location in front of the beach and next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit small. Gym is lacking a bit more of machines.

    Excellent location in front of the beach and next to the historical centre and tapas/restaurant area. Great seaview. Excellent breakfast, very complete. Gym has some cardio machines, one exercise multi-use machine and some free weights. Good wifi, electrical plugs everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    The views from the room is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dead bird next to my room and told the hotel stuff to clean it up but they didn’t at the end. Seeing the dead body made my mood very bad. No toothbrush which I expected to have due to its 4star hotel.

    The views from the room is great. Clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.5
    Pleasant hotel, perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could be some coffee machine in the room. Because of wooden floors it is very noisy if someone walks. You can hear very well people coming back from bars in the middle of the night.

    Beautiful hotel, very clean and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel near the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a sea view room but at first I got a room with the sea view only if I sticked my head outside of the window. Then they changed the room upon request but it was still more of a beach view than the sea view. Only one wing of the hotel has proper sea view and this should be more transparent - especially if you pay extra for the sea view like I did. I went for dinner at 8pm but I wasn't served because they open at 8:30pm. But this is generally problem with Galicia, they like to eat late :)

    The hotel is right next to the beach. Some of the rooms have amazing views. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very spacious. The staff is very nice and attentive - I didn't like the room they checked me into and there were no problems to change it immediately. Although the breakfast is served from 7am I was able to get a coffee at 6 without any problems.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice big room with large comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel had secure parking, an essential for us, it was VERY expensive, almost double we paid anywhere else on our 12 day trip through Spain & France.

    Nice big room with large comfy bed. We had a side sea view room. The hotel was an easy stroll to the other side of headland. We had an excellent meal in hotel restaurant and there was plenty of choice at breakfast in a large airy room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location in real Spain. Especially good if you like walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee maker in room. No BBC World News ( only business news in English). Didn't try breakfast as it cost 20 Euros each but other places for breakfast 5 minutes away. You could have chosen from room menu but with delivery costs.

    Beautiful location, across the road from the beach. View of surfers every day. Comfortable large beds. Fridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    This hotel has everything we could ask for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    The location is right on the beach. We had a frontal sea view and that was amazing. It's worth paying the extra for this room. Our car was emptied and parked for us and brought up on departure. So great. Breakfast was offered at a much reduced price and it was delicious. The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location.

    Excellent staff. Beautiful property. Great views of water. They ask if they could do anything else too improve. And the answer was no. Karla was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Good option for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult and long check in. Instead we booked 2 adults and a child we received a room with only one double bed. Not a nice view at all.

    The hotel location is very good, the breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    A fabulous week in a really interesting and vibrant city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little unreliable. It would be nice to have somewhere outside to sit or lay and relax.

    We had a beautiful sea view, the room was very comfortable, staff were always very helpful and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Great position near beach and close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a non smoking room however on arrival room reeked of stale smoke .... luckily the windows opened wide . Also as I did 2 seperate bookings for the 3 nights I was supposed to get a room with a sea veiw for first night according to what I booked on booking.com.

    Position , parking , staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Old but not gold....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is way more things that I didn't like that what I enjoyed. First of all airco didn't work and they kept saying that it was working. I had to invite the front desk person to my room so they could feel how warm the room was. Then the room is NOT bigger than 15m2, very hard bed, wifi doesn't work, all doors can be slammed closed so you are constantly woken up by the noise. Not a 5 star hotel, not at all....avoid it.

    Location is spot on, close to the beach and the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    location is good, room with nice sea view, breakfast is rich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel intended to charge me 27€/night for my son, I showed them my Booking order, the policy states clearly children under 11 years is free to use existing bed. The manager said they need to check with Booking.com as this might be a mistake by Booking.com, but she didn't expressed any regret to me.

    location is good, room with nice sea view, breakfast is rich and wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful view of A Cotuña!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in room too hot, never cooled down enough. Windows not able to be opened. Bar hours limited, would liked to be able to use.

    The service provided by the hotel staff. Front desk was very accommodating and gave good information about the city. Porter and maid also most helpful with car and room requests! Breakfast exceptional!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel on seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Only had a one night stay. We had a twin room on 6th floor, had a spiral staircase leading to our room, very unusual! Nice balcony but had no chairs or table to sit out and enjoy the view. Excellent continental breakfast with a vast selection of food and drink. Ate in the cafe bar, very nice. Loved this hotel and would visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Great sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be cheaper.

    Right on the beach with lovely views across the bay out to the Atlantic (sea front view room). Bike parking was €10 per day in their secure underground car park (cars pay €20 per day). Restaurant food was good but their breakfast, at €20 per person, wasn't take up. Plenty of supermarkets to get breakfast in. This is how a modern four star hotel should be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Grandeur in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    We loved the room. Large, very comfortable with sea/beach view. Great value for money. The hotel is in a perfect location, by the beach in walking distance to all the attractions. There was a very good atmosphere in the hotel striking the right balance between formal and casual.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    A great visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the view, the convenient location and the generally congenial atmosphere of the city. Hotel staff were most helpful and friendly. Food was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    EXCELLENT HOTEL, HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints....

    Excellent hotel, well located near the beach at Paseo Maritimo, good accomodations, good breakfast and restaurant. The hotel has parking, it costs 16 euros per day, and as we rented a car, it was very nice to be able to park in the garage of the Hotel. Rooms with view to the beach and waterfront costs 12 to 16 euros more besides the price of the night, and we didn´t want to pay this extra cost.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful views and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you first entered the main entrance instead of finding the reception, you find the elevators. We found someone marauding around the place when we arrived in the evening. Can reception area really know or see who is walking in or out? Even with cameras?

    The view from our room was spectacular. Everything is very clean and new. The bar had excellent food and the breakfast was copious and delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Our Stay in A Coruna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I felt could've been better was the conduct of a particular staff member when we arrived and I got the impression that she didn't want us to get into the room and seemed to come across as slightly unprofessional. I also noticed that when I asked about my request that I sent there apparently was no recollection of it, however this was later rectified. The Check In Staff Member (whose name is Cristina) asked if we requested a double bed or twin beds, even though we had already stipulated in our booking that we requested a double bed upon booking. I do feel that if my partner and I were a heterosexual couple we would not have been asked this question. My partner and I both felt somewhat insulted and offended, and were made to feel that it seemed abnormal to the said member of staff that a male couple had requested a double bed in the first place. I therefore feel that it would be good business practice to inform staff that all customers should be treated equally with dignity and respect.

    From the moment my partner and I arrived at the Melia Maria Pita we were greeted by the staff and we had managed to check in early. When we got into our room on the 5th floor it was magnificent and spectacular with a lovely laid out room over looking the sea. If you get a good price for this I suggest you take a sea view room and this was made even better as it was sunny on that day as well. We were very impressed with the location and how close we were to the different squares and shopping precincts. By the time we got back in the evening as it was for our anniversary we got a special delivery to our room which was a tapas with a little bit of bread with some local cheese and iberian ham. It was delicious and made our stay more personal by the card presented with it from the management at the hotel. We also had a meal in the hotel restaurant which was very nice and very reasonable. I also recommend that you book breakfast on arrival as it was 12€ a head when checking in and 20€ a head when going on the morning it is served. It's an excellent breakfast buffet which was well laid out and plenty of choice. Overall it was an excellent stay and we hope to go there again very soon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    fabulous location overlooking Orzan Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On both days around 5 pm there was a sewage smell that may have to do more with the sea than the hotel, which shd be looked into.

    The mother of all breakfast buffets: left little to be desired. My only complaint are the constantly running TVs. The location is excellent and the staff is very nice. I happened to be there for my birthday and they congratulated me and sent a cupcake with a very nice note to the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    The waitresses at the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A generator was working until 4H30 AM, it was difficult to get asleep. The restaurant is very famous and fancy but the pasta was really over cooked and the prawns were not cooked at all, it was really strange with a chef like the one they have.

    The waitresses at the restaurant. The location is just great. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    Quiet room with a sea view, clean and relatively modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather (wind/rain :)

    Quiet room with a sea view, clean and relatively modern. Good underground parking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    We were on the first floor so it was very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the first floor so it was very noisy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.6
    Cleanliness of bathroom, not good at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of bathroom, not good at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    A great evening in A Coruna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s not to like

    An excellent overnight stay, easily walkable to the bars and restaurants. No complaints on the room......breakfast excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location Staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely looking hotel and incredible value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely beach but not much in way of bars etc in immediate vicinity

    Lovely looking hotel and incredible value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our breakfast was not included in the high price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Very elegant fantastic sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smell smoke cigarette and parking really too expensive 20€ per night

    Very elegant fantastic sea view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Modern, clean, comfortable. Great position opposite a beautiful swimming beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent position right opposite a very good swimming beach. Great sea views. Very nice bar/cafe. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. We walked everywhere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    We love the service every one was extremely helpful. Thank you to Myra and Macario the best servers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from our room able to open the window and enjoy the breeze. Big room with lots of space

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within walking distance of shops and touristy sights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel with exceptional sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with exceptional sea views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything great room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    we will be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    loved the view from our room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome location on the waterfront, great for sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location on the waterfront, great for sunset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice location and great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa area

    Nice location and great rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Great Location and superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the room was very old and needed an urgent update same with all the doors

    Great Location and superb breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, great location! Staff were excellent and breakfast was also excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent.have stayed there several times and have never been disappointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    BEST hotel to visit La Coruña
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and great view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Just delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not try the restaurant, but breakfast was a real pleasure.

    Perfectly situated and excellently managed - who could ask for more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    An excellent holiday - and we shall return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Little else

    The staff were particularly friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Fab views of the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows need some maintenance, important when the view is the selling point for these rooms!

    Fab views of the bay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Confortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located and friendly staff. Comfortable room with good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    We really liked the view, location, the facilities and stsgg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area - could be better

    Gorgeous view, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    I will come back and I will tell everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View and location were excellent. The room was clean and have all the necessary things in the bathroom. Thank you for the great service.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: