Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Mendebaldea Suites 3 stars

Irunlarrea, 6, 31008 Pamplona, Spain

#28 of 87 Holiday rentals in Pamplona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 337 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for amazing holiday
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in this way

    I really enjoy one night there. I wasn’t even expecting that big and comfy apartment, I didn’t pay a lot and I was sleeping really well. For sure I’ll come back to this hotel next year

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money + friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with air conditioning - but each room had a good tower fan

    We booked this at very short notice after our original accommodation cancelled us. The man who greeted us when we arrived was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. €7 parking in a secure basement was an added luxury. Highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We loved our stay at Mendebaldea Suites in Pamplona during the San Fermin festival. The suite was spacious and very clean. The location of Mendebaldea is a little out of town, but we actually liked that since we could get a good night sleep without all the noise of being close to town. The bus line #4 is right infront of Mendebaldea and run every 5-10 minutes and gets you to the old town in 10 minutes. There is a big Carrefour a block away for all your shopping needs. We would book this place again in a heartbeat the next time we're in Pamplona.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    My second stay at the mendebaldea suited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No better place to stay in Pamplona to enjoy the Sanfermines!

    My second stay at the mendebaldea suited. The appartement even better than the year before. As I said last time: there is no better way to stay in Pamplona to enjoy the Sanfermines!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    lovely apartment and place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the bedrooms seemed to pick up noise from next door and corridor.

    Friendly staff, great secure parking, very nice apartment more like a flat! Walking distance to centre of Pamplona, also understand close to bus route, saw the buses and pick up points although we did not use. Taxi rank just outside also (but again did not use). Maid service was a surprise, they came and made beds/tidied/cleaned even though we were only there 2 nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    apart from breakfast it was a reasonable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am afraid I was disgusted at having paid 15 euros per person, 30 euros for breakfast to be sent next door to a cafe and be offered only, 1 glass of juice 1 croissant, and 1 cup of coffee each with no going back for a re-fill. This in Spain should have cost no more than 10 euros, it soured my stay.

    The spacious apartment although the gave us a suite for for 4 when we were only two

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Quiet spot on the outskirts of Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds very uncomfortable

    Close to shops and public transport and a quiet neighborhood. Room had a balcony with a spectacular view of Alto del Perdon. Kitchen well equipped. Couch very comfy. Laundry and bath great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    Big room but a little old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is a little old and kitchen is smelly with old appliances and there are flies. There is no chance to have double bed. Only twin beds. The parking garage is very tight and every neighbor left cars outside of parking marks, makes it very easy to have small damages. One neighbor hit our car in fact, but hotel helped to clarify incident.

    Spacious rooms. Staff very kind and always want to clean the room daily

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.5
    Great Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    washing machine instructions not in English, but staff very helpful

    Liked the fact that it was out of the city with bus stop very close by and had parking available on site

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air-conditioning, quite loudy (near hospital)

    spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Very good apartment, very well equipped. Excellent value for money deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Fenomenal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    La suite era genial

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great deal for the $$
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not the best.

    Nice two bedroom suite, big spaces, kitchen, dinning and living rooms. Good location, clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Very positive stay in Pamplona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.0
    For this price the apartment/room should have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this price the apartment/room should have been fitted with air conditioning,,,,,,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    the room was excellent with plenty of space etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was excellent with plenty of space etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    We were impressed at the size of the appartment. It was very worth quality for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Really comfortable, spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely apartment rental run like a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a smidge hard and no air conditioning.

    Wonderful young lady at the front desk, nice space and furnishings overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    Great apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much neighbor noise. Press selection was very poor.

    Great apartment!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    A lot of space. Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small flat for the price of a hotel room. Possibilities to cook was also a plus. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    The amount of space in the suite was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The amount of space in the suite was amazing! We were able to catchup on washing and enjoyed a rare evening in using the kitchen facilities. A great option when staying in Pamplona-try it!

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.8
    Spacious penthouse apartment with big decks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large kitchen but not much counterspace - needs a bench/table. Bit of a walk to the town area but there are buses.

    Spacious penthouse apartment with big decks. Comfortable and clean, fast Wifi. Onsite parking at a good price. Supermarket close by.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    Approx 20 mins walk away from city centre on a nice route...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Huge in hike in room price since last visit in 2012. Not sure if changed hands, however, I would certainly do a price comparison check before committing to stay at Mendebaldea again. Still a good price though.

    Approx 20 mins walk away from city centre on a nice route into town. Very clean rooms and reception manned (or Ladied) 24hrs. Secure underground parking which was ideal as we had a hire car and it was off the street. Reported damaged light switch in room as a potential hazard, and lady on reception took details and arranged for repair as soon as I reported. This was our second stay, and would definitely consider again.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    The hotel had everything we needed and with the exception of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit of a walk from town but the only real negative was no air conditioning

    The hotel had everything we needed and with the exception of no air con. Large reasonably priced secure car park, clean throughout, and the rooms were much much better than expected - very spacious with lots of amenities, really impressed.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    7.9
    The apartment was generally well equipped, including washing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bulbs in the bedside lights were too weak to be able to read comfortably. They do not have a restaurant or breakfast room but will order from a nearby restaurant. We ate there & were not impressed with the food or the service.

    The apartment was generally well equipped, including washing machine & dryer, with a kitchenette. A little out of the city centre & near the main hospitals, it had car parking in the basement.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Very clean appartement ,very friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very clean appartement ,very friendly people

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    The room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is very poor for the price. Do not pay for the breakfast.

    The room was great.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    The breakfast terrace and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The steep parking ramp.

    The breakfast terrace and the view.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Clean, spacious, comfortable beds, quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very limited kitchen utensils, no coffee machine

    Clean, spacious, comfortable beds, quite....

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Free wifi, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This room was much smaller than the previous stays for same price.

    Free wifi, parking

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great value for money. Convent to a grocery store. Easy to find

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.3
    Huge room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to ask for iron

    Huge room

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    Easy parking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy parking . out of town location

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient. Only 300mts from the Camino.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Most things - very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning, no kettle.

    Most things - very friendly staff. Overall enjoyed brief stay and will return.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.8
    Accommodation very good and location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accommodation very good and location excellent

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    7.9
    Spacious appartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious appartments. Easy connection to city center by bus.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: