Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Méndez Núñez 4 stars

Rua da Raiña, 1, 27001 Lugo, Spain

#7 of 18 hotels in Lugo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1639 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location in Lugos old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's the oldest hotel in Lugo, so sometimes it feels a bit worn down especially in common areas, but the rooms are very nice and modern.

    The hotel has a fantastic location, just round the corner from Plaza Mayor and all shops and the streets with the tapas restaurants. Rooms are quite big as well as the comfortable beds. Most rooms have a small balcony with good views and the rooftop terrace is nice. Reception staff is very friendly and helps you with suggestions for visiting Lugo or other places in Galicia. If you arrive by car, the hotel will send you directions on how to get there to unload your stuff, parking (6€ per day is very cheap) only 200m away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Right on edge of old town and easy public parking round the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Right on edge of old town and easy public parking round the corner. Hotel staff on reception were brilliant ( had a car problem and they called up various mobile mechanics/garages). Good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were anxious about finding the hotel as it was within the walls, and parking. Directions on how to arrive at the hotel and unload would have been useful. The parking arrangements turned out to be much easier and heater than we’d expected

    Location was fantastic, right in the centre of Lugo. Staff were helpful. Room was quiet despite its location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Good situation for exploring on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have clear vehicular access. We used a car park then walked with luggage. Luckily we were travelling light and able to walk.

    Clean comfortable hotel with good views from the rooftop breakfast room. Well situated for exploring the city's attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good value for money, zero coziness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lacks character and coziness. I wouldn't call it a 4 star hotel, while the location is definitely one of the best in Lugo.

    - Located in the very center of Lugo. Amazing location - Large rooms, large comfy beds, large bathroom, and window - great value for money for a short one night stay when you want to stay in the city center and hotel experience itself is not so important

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Have had better stays at this hotel in past
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed here a few times and room has always been great. This was a last minute booking and the room we were given was a twin when we booked a double. The beds were very uncomfortable in this room , not much better than fold up camp beds. I think its a case of you get what you pay for here - avoid the cheapest rooms if you can

    Location can't be beaten in Lugo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm despite air con. Breakfast selection was a little limited

    Location was excellent. Next to main square, 2 mins from Cathedral and close to Camino de Santiago

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location for exploring Lugo , cafes, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Arrived in breakfast room at 10:15 (served until 11:00). Very little left of buffet. Limited choice, coffee not good ( we asked for fresh coffee from the adjacent cafeteria which we were not charged for..). Car park some distance away. Discount rate for hotel residents, but be sure to ask for it at the kiosk ... I was nearly charged 29 Euros for 2 days, instead of 16.

    Excellent location for exploring Lugo , cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. Close to cathedral and Roman walls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful view from bedroom but price was excellent and we were only there to sleep!

    We were in Lugo for one night but stayed two as The Roman Festival was on and was amazing. The hotel was perfectly situated close to but away from most of the action. Car parking was only 6€ per 24 hrs with a discount voucher from the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No atmosphere; didn't feel anything like a four star hotel

    The location is excellent, on a pedestrianised street very close to Praza Maior. If arriving by car, overnight parking is available inside the old town walls at parking Anxel Fole for 6 euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Good brekfast, very good wi-fi, perfect location, Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable, bathtub leakage - We could not shower and have a bath properly because water was leaking to the floor below.

    Not comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.4
    Recommended especially due to its great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Parking is a bit of a walk - we were on motorbikes so easy enough to roll up to the front door, unload and then park. And although the rooms are advertised as outward facing, mine faced outward onto a fire escape.

    Breakfast up on the 6th floor is great. Lugo itself is lovely with more than enough excellent bars and restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very helpful. We didn't have much Spanish and needed assistance with transferring luggage on the Camino via the Correos system. Also breakfast was great ad were the service staff and the gentleman topping up our coffee. View from breakfast area was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    No other place to stay in Lugo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All was perfect.

    Beautiful hotel in the best possible location in Lugo. The breakfast was superb and worth it. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is perfectly located just off the Plaza inside the ancient walled part of Lugo. The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The rooftop bar was nice for a glass of wine, but we were the only people there. I suppose the rest of the city is so extraordinary that staying in even for a minute was silly! Lugo was a very nice surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Spacious, comfortable room with a little balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, comfortable room with a little balcony. Staff were very helpful in our preparations for walking the camino primitivo. Excellent breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    We enjoyed everything about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No portrait of Méndez Nunez or paintings of the ships of the Spanish Navy bearing his name including the latest currently in service! But the entrance is flanked by nautical lanterns.

    Bed firm and comfortable with wool blanket having a colorful motif. Excellent breakfast offering a variety of meats, cheese and cereals in a room with a view of Lugo. Wait staff offered refills of cafe con leche. Front desk staff very helpful with directions and flexible on late checkout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Roman Hispania with Upscale Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best location feet away from Plaza Mayor, great terrace overlooking the city. Went for the Fiestas de San Froilan and we were right in the middle of it; just great! The staff helped us find our way in the wonderful City of Lugo that has incredibly preserved and walkable Roman Walls, all 2,200 meters long.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but no peace at night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so very noisy.our room was at the front of the hotel and internal noise from other rooms and outside noise, bells , bars etc and bin men in the early hours followed by deliveries about 3 am....

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel makes a superb base for exploring this extraordinary Roman city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well the issue here is really parking and the hotel has an arrangement with a car park in the Rua Anxel Fole about 200m away for a very reasonable €6 per day. Some might find this inconvenient. A satnav will get you to Praza de Santo Domingo but there is no sign at the end of the pedestrionised Rua da Raina which faces onto it although there is a sign at the Praza Maior end. There was a bit of late night street noise but I would not want to complain about people enjoying themselves on a Saturday night. The balcony could do with a bit more maintenance.

    The location is very close to the Praza Maior, the main square of this most interesting city. The Roman walls are a must to visit. The hotel itself was very comfortable with a more than adequate room facing out onto the street and with a small balcony. Breakfast was very good and is served at the very top of the hotel with views all over the city - that is unless it is foggy - which it was!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel inside the ancient walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately there was practically no wifi available. As we stayed only one night it could have been accidental, but for us it was just bad.

    Nice hotel inside the ancient walls. We used public parking very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Great value hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just luck that we parked in the correct car park. It would be helpful if you were told which car park to use on booking. WiFi in bedrooms is really slow.

    Perfect location for exploring Lugo. Discounted parking available. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant hotel right in the old town pedestrian only area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking. Parking in a lot nearby. This is to be expected in an old walled city for a hotel in the pedestrian district.

    Right in the middle of the old walled city. Walk to all the sites. Clean. Helpful staff. Large room with nice view. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel which is central to everything in a small but interesting town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon could have been more effective but as it was cooler in the evenings we opened the windows and we were fine. However, if you're bothered by noise then that's not such a great idea as there were plenty of late night revellers passing by and, of course, the late night rubbish collection and street sluicing wagons! Unfortunately our full day there fell on a festivo so absolutely nothing was open, except the bars of course! That was our own fault for not checking but it meant that there wasn't much happening.

    The room was very spacious with full length windows/doors along the full length of one wall. There was also a small "dining" table and two chairs, and some nice rugs. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The reception staff were very friendly and gave us good directions from where we had parked (outside the city walls) to the car park. The location of the hotel was very central within the walls of the town and only a couple of minutes walk from the bars/restaurants, monuments etc. The town is easy to walk round - no cobbles or lots of steps. The parking is in the Anxle Fole car park (Puerto de Estacion), which is only a 5-minute walk from the hotel and only costs 6 Euros per 24 hours. You can park either outside or underground. We came across a couple of good bars/restaurants - A Fabrica on Rua Nova and Bar Antas on Rua do Mino. Good pintxos and tapas offered free with every drink in Lugo! Would definitely recommend the hotel and Lugo for a night or two.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Modest hotel in the walled part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel has seen better days e.g. old carpeting outdated furniture. The layout is of long hallways with lots of turns. We stayed there one night for Arde Lucas and so it was pretty spendy. In hindsight, it would have been better to stay just outside the walls for a fraction of the price. It was nice that they had a computer to print out boarding passes, but it was ancient and very slow.

    Modest hotel in the walled part of town. Easy to walk to everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel close to all the action!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel slightly let down by one unhelpful staff member. Room beginning to look tired and needed to ask for a bath plug and a light bulb. Room fairly dusty in places, but bathroom clean. None of this distracted from an enjoyable stay, and the good value for money.

    Great location within town walls close to shops, bars and restaurants. Parking in public car park a short walk away. Large hotel, large modern room with good bed, table and chairs, good view and air conditioning. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Spacious, clean in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on duty only spoke Spanish and French. The area in front of the hotel is a pedestrian zone, so you can't just drive to the hotel and then figure out the parking. A map showing where the parking is would also have helped.

    Spacious, clean, well appointed room and a large bathroom, with window. The location was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location but dated decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace access limited. Closed up before advertised time. Decor in corridors shabby and dated. Bathroom needed revamp.

    Reception staff helpful in sorting out a couple of glitches. Moved us to different room when original room did not have everything as listed in booking.Cheap public parking (24 h) nearby. Able to park outside hotel to unload/load - hotel in restricted zone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel if you can ignore the stuffy reception staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were met with a very frosty reception probably due to our biker gear ! Got a good ignoring and unhelpful response by the reception staff although the place was not particularly busy We were not told that the hotel had parking despite adding secure parking for our bike as a request also had to ask for a map as other guests were being offered this as standard Other hotel staff were very friendly the only hotel on our trip where we experienced this

    The hotel was very well located and most staff very friendly The breakfast was the best we had all holiday

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Lugo
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and the bed was oh so comfortable!! The breakfast was fabulous with tortillas, toast, cheese, meats, fresh juice, yogurt, fruit and great coffee. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I wished we would have been able to stay another night. If ever back in Lugo I would definitely return to this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel for a three day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel,and having to leave our car in a car park out side because of being a walled city. You need good instructions on how to manage this problem.

    The rooms were large,quite,and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    I couldn't remember when we arrived exactly where we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't remember when we arrived exactly where we had booked. Suddenly realised the hotel was in the middle of the old city within the walls in a perfect location to walk round. Beautiful room with great city view. Car Parking was a few hundred metres away so had to walk the suit cases but flat and easy to get to. Worth it being in a pedestrian only area so quiet and calm. Loved walking the city walls

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff on reception in the afternoon spoke excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to have fresh air and leaving the window open meant l had the noise of the large air conditioning unit going all night . Soley travelers appear to be always given rooms with two single beds. Would like the option of a double.

    The staff on reception in the afternoon spoke excellent English and book my private alberggues on the Primativo and organised transportation of my pack. Excellent breakfast. First time in 25 days in Spain that l had the option of multi grain bread for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage is a bit far away from the hotel - although you can park in front of the hotel for 15 minutes, before the police bother you.

    Perfect wifi connection. Large, spacious and well maintained room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    Located in the old city in a pedestrian zone, but if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in the old city in a pedestrian zone, but if you travel by car you need to get to a certain parking garage where you can get a hotel discount. We found it by chance because the hotel does not advise about it. The room is very basic. As we booked it with a great discount, it was OK, but the full price does not correspond to the value of the place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Best shower all holiday, and very friendly staff, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wooden floorboards were a bit creaky, and at check-out we would have preferred to have paid in euros, but the payment was taken in GBP.

    Best shower all holiday, and very friendly staff, especially reception when we arrived and in restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    4.2
    Fawlty towers spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking .com imply that this hotel is accessible by car with parking nearby but the only way to the hotel door is through a raised bollard area and is impossible to reach.parking is then back through the raised bollards.the reception spoke NO english.The first room we were given was already occupied !!!! You can hear the occupants of adjoining room,the cathedral clock every hour etcThe tv has NO English speaking stations.A disaster of a hotel in a good location ( as long as you are not self driving )

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or water boiling facilities to make a cup of tea. The part of the city where the hotel is located is pedestrianised. This is good once you check in, but you will have to carry your luggage from a car park half km away.

    The location is excellent. Walk to everywhere within the city wall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Great Location within the Wall of Lugo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in areas is a little tired but the bathrooms were up to date and spotless clean.

    This hotel served our needs for a one night stay. We found the location to be excellent as it was right in the heart of old town Lugo within the walls. The hotel was very quiet even with the window open all night. No noise at all. The staff was courteous and was very helpful with local directions. We ate upstairs in the restaurant which had a limited selection. However, the staff was friendly and helped us order. They had meals prepared for a tour which was there and offered that to us but we didn't want that much food to eat. The breakfast buffet was adequate with good coffee. There was ample parking near the hotel in public garages with security. If visiting Lugo again I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Definitely worth the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. 😊

    Great location within the Roman Walls! The staff were wonderful and very accommodating. They allowed a late checkout when I explained I had a late train. Rooms were very nice and the bathroom large. There's a rooftop deck overlooking the city and breakfast is served on the top floor where you have a great view. Both gentlemen at the front desk were very helpful with directions and recommendations of places to eat. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location in a beautiful walled city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inform of parking arrangements and location before arrival.

    Central location was fabulous for walking around and discovering the old city! Clean and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Great Staff! Beautiful City!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure is modern, designed without a personal touch. The hotel decor was boring, compared to my travels through Spain this last week and a half. Lugo has this spectacular wall & beautiful cathedral. It's in the middle of Galicia. Bring those wonderful features into the hotel.

    The location was great. The staff was wonderful. I perceived the staff cared about my comfort and safety. Staff suggested historical sights when I requested a map.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Enroute to the Camino Francis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we had stayed 2 days instead of one

    Excellent location in the centre of the walled city. Comfortable good size rooms. Informative, helpful and very pleasant English speaking staff. Decent buffet breakfast, with coffee served at the table.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Location central within the old walled city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of any consequence.

    Location central within the old walled city. A very old and very beautiful hotel. The restaurant, whilst offering a simple menu is located on the top floor, with an outside terrace overlooking the city. Given good weather don't miss it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    One of our best stays in Spain- close to action but class, calm and comfort all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More early on-line information on how to find and access by car into the confusing Old Town district eg City Gate/Puerto entry and closest Parking Station

    Breakfast was extensive and catered for a wide range of personal choice, well beyond standard hotel fare. Bravo!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no explanation on how to enter the rsetrieoxt pedestrian zone

    Greart hotel 0 better than the 4 star rating

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Good little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard mattress.

    Close to town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location and reasonably priced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Su atencion
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tener parkin

    Su atencion

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Good option if visiting Lugo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air Conditioning didn't work properly.

    Good Central location, walking distance to all main Lugo sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    Ok but would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t work properly. Sink didn’t drain properly. Room overall was tired and need painting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Really close to the centre of town so handy for everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, comfortable bed & quiet room at rear of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, comfortable bed & quiet room at rear of building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Great accom and lovely breakfast ,great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accom and lovely breakfast ,great value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Hard hotel to get to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception didn't speak English and instructions for getting to the hotel difficult.

    Breakfast was good. Staff very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    GREAT OVERALL BIG ROOMS .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    GREAT OVERALL BIG ROOMS .VERY CLEAN EXCELLENT STAFF FANTASTIC BREADFAST LOCATION LOCATION

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and reception service especially from Mr...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and reception service especially from Mr Jose and his young colleague.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Super situated, in the heart of the city.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was horrible. We felt like we were distirbing them.

    Super situated, in the heart of the city. Relatively comfortable and clean. Nice beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel very close to the old town which was very pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was average

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dark until the sensor lights came on in the hallways and coming out of the lift

    Everything.. breakfast was terrific

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Lugo great - Hotel so-so, but little alternative in the town.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chaotic breakfast - unfortunately too many people scrambling to get their food at once. Location awkward with bags. Restricted roadway to Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for a short stay. Price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were plain. No in-room fridge.

    Price was good; location excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable room, at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier breakfast time eg 6.30

    No bed bugs!(and I am serious)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Quiet, clean and central .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the heart of town. Clean quiet room. Buffet breakfast in restaurant .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Easy access to the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room way too small. Barely enough room for the bed. Could not get to the hotel with the car.

    Easy access to the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice room when you get a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location and services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was exceptionally good
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly or helpful.

    Breakfast was exceptionally good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to identify the place better, walked past it twice trying to find it

    Grand spot, staff are dead on but the bar/kitchen needs a rethink

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    It made my stay in Lugo memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    Very professional and incredibly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Lugo location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Méndez Núñez traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: